Two reasons why Samy Vellu went berserk in Parliament yesterday

A question many MPs, reporters and observers have been asking is why the Works Minister, Datuk Seri S. Samy Vellu went berserk in Parliament yesterday when there was no cause or provocation whatsoever.

In his answer during question time, Samy Vellu had lamented that his Ministry was only a “tool” of the Economic Planning Unit (EPU), which was the final decision-maker on tolls and concessions but his Ministry was made to be the scapegoat for all toll hikes.

In my supplementary question I had followed up logically on Samy Vellu’s complaint, saying that if the Works Ministry was a mere “tool” of the EPU and not the deciding authority on tolls and concessions, then the Minister in charge of EPU should be in Parliament to answer questions on the subject and not Samy Vellu — and that person would be the Prime Minister who has authority over EPU but who is absent from Parliament most of the time This is fully in accordance with the principles of Ministerial responsibility and parliamentary responsibility.

At this innocent and valid question, Samy Vellu blew his top, screaming that I had gone “150% out of topic”, that I was “playing political games” and being a very irresponsible Opposition, that he had never heard of a country where the Prime Minister, Deputy Prime Minister, Ministers and Deputy Ministers had to attend Parliament sittings “from morning till night”!

I also have not heard of a country where the PM, DPM, ministers and deputy ministers have to attend Parliament “from morning till night”. This was just a red herring by Samy Vellu as I had never raised it as an issue.

Nobody is asking for a PM, DPM, Ministers and Deputy Ministers who are in Parliament “morning and night”, but we also do not want a PM, DPM, Ministers and Deputy Ministers who abdicate and abscond from their parliamentary responsibilities to answer and accountable to MPs for the policies and failures of their Ministries.

Samy Vellu had panicked somewhat for he had given an answer which had invited a supplementary question which had raised the issue of the poor parliamentary attendance record of the Prime Minister, who is shaping up to be the worst of all five Prime Ministers in attending to his parliamentary duties — becoming not only an absentee Prime Minister but also absentee Finance Minister and absentee Internal Security Minister during parliamentary meetings.

Furthermore, there is also the acute problem of some Ministers who suffer from the chronic disease of always playing truant from Parliament — the worst offender being the “Queen of Parliament”, the Minister for International Trade and Industry, Datuk Paduka Rafidah Aziz.

But shockingly, Rafidah seemed to have become the parliamentary model that Abdullah is emulating, when the Prime Minister should be disciplining MITI Minister to be a more responsible Minister by making her first appearance in the current meeting of Parliament to answer questions and to reply to debates.

With his over a quarter-century experience as Cabinet Minister, Samy Vellu knew that my supplementary question was most valid and pertinent, but he also knew that there was no way he could answer me without embarrassing the Prime Minister and the Cabinet, and that the best option open to him was to avoid it by staging the drama of “going bersek”!

The second reason why Samy Vellu went berserk in Parliament yesterday also had nothing to do with my supplementary question.

The MIC President was clearly under intense pressure for the shameful misconduct of MIC Youth Brigade members at the Machap by-election nomination on Tuesday, using MIC flagsticks and bricks to assault two DAP members K. Kannis, 42, and A. Vijayan, 24, and for manhandling, threatening and abusing Malaysia Nanban reporter R. Malini and Makai Osai photographer P. Malayanadi.

The disgraceful MIC Youth Brigade misconduct weighed heavy on his mind because it has become a big issue in the Machap by-election, embarrassing not only the MIC but all the other Barisan Nasional component parties and leaders, forcing them to defend or condone such criminal actions.

Later in Parliament yesterday, the MIC chief and Parliamentary Secretary to the Youth and Sports Ministry, S. Vigneswaran made the ridiculous statement 48 hours after the incident that the MIC Youth were in fact the victims and not the offending culprits of the assault – in utter disregard of the weight of eye-witnesses and photographic evidence.

This must be the most ridiculous press conference ever held by a political movement in the 50-year history of national independence — further straining the credibility of the other Barisan Nasional component parties and leaders in having not only to endorse the despicable assaults committed by MIC Youth Brigade on Machap by-election nomination day, but to be a party to a big lie in claiming that the MIC Youth Brigade were in fact the victims and not the guilty party of the assault incidents!

Samy Vellu would have known that the MIC Youth was planning such a ridiculous press conference, which was not only a grave insult to the intelligence of the other Barisan Nasional component parties and leaders but also to the Machap voters and ordinary Malaysians. This pressure would have contributed considerably to causing the Works Minister to go berserk when I asked a most correct, valid, relevant but very difficult supplementary question to him in Parliament yesterday!

1. #1 by Godfather on Friday, 6 April 2007 - 2:58 pm

Aiyaya, Semi Value the enforcer for UMNO is now feeling the heat….unfortunately he did not leave his gangster tactics by the door when he went into Parliament House. He thought he was still somewhere in Sentul.

2. #2 by lakshy on Friday, 6 April 2007 - 3:20 pm

“Samy Vellu would have known that the MIC Youth was planning such a ridiculous press conference, which was not only a grave insult to the intelligence of the other Barisan Nasional component parties and leaders but also to the Machap voters and ordinary Malaysians.” But that works in Malaysia every single time. And Malaysians have poor memory. So all will be forgotten.

Semi Value knows that who makes the most noise will be heard… Not an empty vessel as the saying generally goes.

The fact that the UMNO assembly had incited racial feelings, also forgotten. Waving of Keris, also forgotten and “forgiven” by MCA.

3. #3 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Friday, 6 April 2007 - 3:42 pm

What’s this news headline? (Strits Times Interactive, Singapore):

“Family of murdered model to sue M’sian govt, accused”

4. #4 by Johorean on Friday, 6 April 2007 - 4:30 pm

Our ministers has become the laughing stock of other countries. Can’t our government appoint capable people to manage these ministries? From education, public work, finance and other ministries nothing seems to be functioning. I cannot imagine what will happen if these jokers continue to run our countries.

5. #5 by Sergei on Friday, 6 April 2007 - 4:34 pm

Well, we must be very understanding that Samy is also a subject of People Management.

In handling people, we need frontliners to answer to trivial matters while giving us time to answer to difficult ones.

Have you not learned from Sun Tzu? Strategies, Uncle Lim, strategies.

6. #6 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Friday, 6 April 2007 - 5:38 pm

My favourite subject – Samy Vellu!!!

Granted every man has his ‘Off day’ i.e. the odd day when he has a short fuse and a very low ignition point. This, we allow some dispensation and don’t call them MAD.

But when someone is habitually explosive, quick-tempered, volatile and inflammatory – that guy probably has an intracranial defect, some form of psychosis. Mad or not is a question to be determined by the resident psychiatrist. So, Samy Vellu – please fix your appointment with you-know-who-lah. If you need a referral, Dr Tan SEng Giaw would probably be pleased to recommend you one of his specialist friends from Tanjung Rambutan! (Or, Dr Chua Soi Lek might be able to arrange some first-class facilities for you with polished Italian marble all round plus gold engraved toilet bowl).

Then, considering there is so much animal-like noises bursting out of Parliament, I think it is timely for the PM cum Finance Minister to budget for a resident psychiatrist in Parliament with a satellite Tanjung Rambutan ( a sort of half-way house) to house parliamentarians suffering from the symptoms of mental derangements and the surfeit of corruption particularly from UMNO, MIC and MCA.

7. #7 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Friday, 6 April 2007 - 6:35 pm

Samy Vellu said:

“I cannot allow my ministry to continue to be the scapegoat … I did not make any decision on the applications by the (highway) companies.

“All of these (decisions) were made by the EPU. They submit proposals to the Cabinet and the Cabinet decides.”

Now, samy, you are talking. Call a spade a spade and a rubber stamp, a rubber stamp! So you are a useless rubber stamp – without a personality and a mind of your own; without a heart for consideration of the people’s welfare besides being stiff-necked and cold just like the useless rubber stamp that you are.

8. #8 by Zeebra on Friday, 6 April 2007 - 6:38 pm

These minister still think that the public knows nothing and live on top of trees???

9. #9 by raven77 on Friday, 6 April 2007 - 6:51 pm

Samy Vedlu should just take the MIC out of the BN and at least let his people have some dignity..they get nothing anyway being in government….that is if its ministers who have now become UMNO cronies have any credibility left…

10. #10 by ahkok1982 on Friday, 6 April 2007 - 7:31 pm

Question, if his ministry cannot make decisions for work which is clearly under their job scope, then why is that ministry still existing? should he just be fired and ministry cleared out? this should really make him blow his top.
    anyway, as a product of a failed education system, i have limited vocabulary to describe semi value…. so i will just use any word which comes to mind which is suitable to describe him. stupid idiot.

11. #11 by undergrad2 on Friday, 6 April 2007 - 8:21 pm

“….of the poor parliamentary attendance record of the Prime Minister, who is shaping up to be the worst of all five Prime Ministers in attending to his parliamentary duties – becoming not only an absentee Prime Minister but also absentee Finance Minister and absentee Internal Security Minister during parliamentary meetings.”

This is a clear mockery of the Parliamentary system of government!

UMNO and their sidekicks in MIC, MCA etc do not regard Parliament as the forum to answer the people about the many questions affecting them in their daily lives. These are answered in private meetings away from the glare of the public.

The Prime Minster does not feel he is the head of the executive branch, but as the de facto head of state, he only needs to make a symbolic and ceremonial appearance in the opening stages of the debate if not the first day of the debate.

Never mind about the Fat Lady. Nobody can control her except Mahathir whose balls she carried for so long that at times it appeared rather heavy for her to continue. The question to ask is why is the Fat Lady so out-of-control, running her Ministry like it is her personal serfdom and yet nobody can do anything about it??

12. #12 by shortie kiasu on Friday, 6 April 2007 - 8:25 pm

“Samy Vellu had panicked somewhat for he had given an answer which had invited a supplementary question which had raised the issue of the poor parliamentary attendance record of the Prime Minister, who is shaping up to be the worst of all five Prime Ministers in attending to his parliamentary duties – becoming not only an absentee Prime Minister but also absentee Finance Minister and absentee Internal Security Minister during parliamentary meetings.” LKS.

To eliminate or reduce absenteeism in Parliament by BN Members; may be our PM, DPM, Ministers & Deputy Ministers should be paid like their counterparts in Singapore at S$1.2 million per year and like Lee Kuan Yew paying himself at S$2.7 million per year as Minister Mentor.

13. #13 by undergrad2 on Friday, 6 April 2007 - 8:27 pm

“The question many MPs, reporters and observers have been asking is why the Works Minister, Datuk Seri S. Samy Vellu went berserk in Parliament yesterday when there was no cause or provocation whatsoever.”

Yes. I can imagine him running up and down Parliament pulling his hair…Wait a minute isn’t he wearing a toupee??

14. #14 by muscaa on Friday, 6 April 2007 - 9:03 pm

See how samy vellu shouted in parliament:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F_dcV9ZjmTc

15. #15 by HJ Angus on Friday, 6 April 2007 - 9:19 pm

I think paying ministers more is not a problem if they can perform well instead of just “don’t know” and just forming so many committees.

However I would not just follow the Sg formula of just pegging it to 2/3 of the top six incomes of the selected professions like lawyer, banker, accountant, manufacturer, xxx, and poor engineer, the lowest in the order.

Maybe the yardstick should be the median income of all the professionals or say RM20000k per month whichever is more.

But then we should expect honesty, integrity and a corrupt free administration with the ACA operating independently of the PM’s office.
    That would the expected tradeoff and I believe Malaysia can afford that.

Now we are having too many loopholes for “cari makan”

16. #16 by democrate on Friday, 6 April 2007 - 10:02 pm

No wonder he is given a name Semi Value. He like to talk to the press as often seen in the TV. Samy2, u are a half past six minister who has been making use by the racist Umno as a tool for the last 20 over years. i can imagine that your skin is as thick as a TOILET DOOR,U KNOW?

17. #17 by Cinapek on Friday, 6 April 2007 - 10:32 pm

His brain has been fried by the absence of real hair on the top. The toupee only serves to trap the heat making the matter worse.

Jokes aside, I think it is a red herring. He is trying to do the PM aka FM aka Internal Security Minister a favour by diverting the questions. Samy has been long enough in Parliament to know what the line of questioning can lead to so by an outburst like this, he hopes to cut short further questions.

18. #18 by pwcheng on Saturday, 7 April 2007 - 12:26 am

When UMNO tells the world that this multi racial country has a unique system of power sharing, they are indeed telling half truth or no truth at all.
    As I had mentioned before in this blog, all the non UMNO ministers are there as puppets not much power and really can’t do much in so far as policy matters are concerned. Samy Vellu had twice admitted on this, once regarding all contracts of the public works are handled by the Finance Ministry and all toll policy matters are by EPU. The same with the Health ministry where contracts are concerned and even the supply of medicine. This is the same with the road transport minister who is mainly in charge of enforcement and all licensing and policy matters concerning transportation are handled by the ministry of Entreprenuer Development and Cooperatives. The Ministry of housing and local government has no power over local councils where all the little Napoleons are Malays and appointed by you know who. The function of this ministry is also primarily enforcement. The Primary Commodities Ministry are just to oversee the running of the industry and perform ceremonial function like cutting ribbons of new inventions or discoveries mainly for rubber and oil palm. Petroleum which is also a primary commodity is out of his portfolio and all primary commodities trades and promotions overseas are handled by the Ministry of International Trade and Industry. The Ministry of National Unity is a toothless ministry and to date it cannot do anything when UMNO is creating disunity. The Energy, Water and Communications Ministry looks like it has not much power over the water issue.
    So do not say that UMNO is stupid. They are very cunning indeed and MCA, MIC, Gerakan are just tailing along to get some crumbs. Even without Samy Vellu telling that he is powerless, we all know this.

19. #19 by naked taliban on Saturday, 7 April 2007 - 12:28 am

Such BIADAP NASIONAL works minister with so many failed projects and still around, tak malu kah. AIYOYO !!!

20. #20 by sheriff singh on Saturday, 7 April 2007 - 12:41 am

Poor fella is about to snap la. Everywhere, everyone is after him.

More than 25 years being a messenger, scapegoat and office boy of the EPU and now the 4th Floor young punks. How much more can he take? Samy!! Come here. Do this, do that!! Play dead. Rollover boy.

He lost his Selangor head and he’s gonna lose a state seat too now that Nallakaruppan wants in. Oh woe. He doesn’t have a tennis partner.

And with Lim Keng Yaik retiring after Ling Liong Sik, everyone’s looking for him to set a farewell date. After all he’s past the sell-by date, well past, and due to be dumped. Hint! Hint!

And that perennial unwelcomed and uninvited guest and suitor Keyveas now wants to marry him!! A perfect match!! PPP+MIC = PIMP (Parti India Malaysia Progresif). Alternative name : MICKEY (MIC Keyveas).

21. #21 by ihavesomethingtosay on Saturday, 7 April 2007 - 1:26 am

so like Amy Balu, trying to pusing the machap incident……..

And so Amy Balu trumps our beloved PM, DPM for non attendance……. perhaps another apologitic poem is in the making?

could it be the toupee, overheating the grey matters? perhaps? perhaps?

:)

22. #22 by DiaperHead on Saturday, 7 April 2007 - 3:33 am

“The second reason why Samy Vellu went berserk in Parliament…”

There is a third reason. He is losing his marbles.

23. #23 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Saturday, 7 April 2007 - 7:43 am

HJ Angus Says:

April 6th, 2007 at 9:19 pm
    I think paying ministers more is not a problem if they can perform well instead of just “don’t know” and just forming so many committees.

Fellas, surely we don’t begrudge the Ministers their salaries even if it is RM100,000 per month! PROVIDED:

Firstly, they don’t dip into the public till and draw out US100 million whenever they like to top up their income from mega DEALS like buying Sukhoi Jets and Scorpene submarines.

Secondly, they perform their work properly and not only show integrity but also accountability and transparency, qualities Malaysian Ministers don’t even know the meanings of.

Thirdly, they are ‘qualified’ and competitive. Singaporean Ministers are mostly graduates from top universities like Cambridge, Harvard etc. with summa cum laude qualifications and so are paid welll commensurate with their marketability and because they are better than their peers in the private sector. Malaysian Ministers – well they are such an embarassment and they are also too embarassed to talk about their schooling careers. Many UMNO Ministers are bilingual – Bahasa Malaysia and Arab. Some do not ‘understand’ English (serious!) and others are learning to speak English now. It will take them another 12 years or 3 more Parliamentary terms before they can represent the country on the international stage. Meanwhile we have to watch these monkeys perform in the parliamentary circus in Bahasa, the official circus language. Imagine.

Fourthly, if I pay someone RM100,000 per month in the corporate sector, he must be able to earn for the company, say, 10 times more or RM1,000,000 per month for the company. That will reflect his actual worth. So if the Ministers are paid that much, what can they bring to the nation’s coffers – NOT TAKE OUT again! Instaed, Malaysian Ministers give more troubles than they aare worth! Osu Sukam, for e.g., went to London and gave away RM’00 millions which he probably stole from the people through the public till!!! SO what is paying him RM100,000 per month. And that monkey is still around – State Assembly or Parliament???

Fifthly….I’m angry and upset just writing about monkeys in parliament which is not my favourite subject. So I am stopping to go have my breakfast. When I return, I hope to continue on my favourite subject – Semi Value!

24. #24 by Godamn Singh on Saturday, 7 April 2007 - 8:07 am

Goddamn it!

Circus? Malay monkeys? Samy Velu the clown?? Does that not sound familiar? I bet it does.

Babi? Slit eyed chinks? Yellow peril?? That too sounds familiar.

Samy Velu in straight jacket? Now that’s new.

Goddamn it!

25. #25 by Bigjoe on Saturday, 7 April 2007 - 8:33 am

Sdr. Lim not constructive? Any other cabinet in the world would be so lucky to have you as a opposition.. Samy Vellu is an anachronism. Your words are too kind.

Others would have been more expletive and straight to the point to describe it. He was scared s*** that the PM would blame him for using him as an excuse and making the PM look bad. In fact, the main point really was THAT he was making the PM look undeservely worst than he should.

Samy Vellu is an anachronism. Everyday he is confirming that he should go…

26. #26 by Godamn Singh on Saturday, 7 April 2007 - 8:35 am

Naah! Samy Velu has outlived his shelf life and needs to be tossed out. But senior UMNO politicians find him still useful as their puppet.

27. #27 by JohnTheMenace on Saturday, 7 April 2007 - 10:26 am

Democrat use the wrong description. The Works Ministry, if it is what Samy Vellu “confessed”, is a toilet bowl. It let others to sit on them and shit on them. What Samy Vellu said is really an insult to his Ministry. Someone like him just bring disgrace to himself and innocent people in his Ministry.
    Imagine what he said previously that he instructed his people (which means JKR) to put on writing all changes instructed by client/project owner!!! What does it means.
    This old man has stayed too long.
    Boot him out, please.

28. #28 by kurangajah on Saturday, 7 April 2007 - 11:10 am

Dear LKS
    Please be compassionate to SV for the following reasons:
    1. He is not that well educated like you. Therefore he had to use uncouth language to get his points across;
    2. He is probably upset that his son did not get a house in Perth. So you must empathise with him.
    The Malaysian Parliment is like a circus. While the Opposition ask intelligent and rationale questions, the Ministers’ answers are laughable. We voted them to Parliment, and therefore we are entitled to enjoy these laughters (for free)!

29. #29 by Jonny on Saturday, 7 April 2007 - 12:51 pm

Hey people, check this out before this is gone end of today ….

http://www.thestar.com.my/news

Checkout the most read article. The headline grabbing “Please Lah Get It Right Lah”

Does it tells something that it being most read article?

The article by Niki is really about something else. Not bout our Pak Blah.

Hahaha ….

REMOVE OR REDUCE THE MAJORITY!

30. #30 by hang tuah on Saturday, 7 April 2007 - 1:05 pm

kit,

here is another reason why semi velue and the ruling ministers got mad with you.

“In Parliament, jantans like Lim Kit Siang may not get satisfactory answers to his serious queries, but he successfully exposed the stupidities of government ministers and backbenchers, as well as other hired hands.” ( by bakri musa, jantan in silicon valley )

this is very true indeed. even though u do not get a satisfactory answer you have prove their maturity in thinking to the world.

just cant believe how bolehlander can vote such an individual into office years after years. perhaps those who voted are the same mentality as well.

shake head………

take care, kit.

hang tuah for malaysia

31. #31 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 7 April 2007 - 1:06 pm

“I have a new idea. I will not accept any decision from EPU to implement toll hikes without conducting my own study,” Works Minister Samy Vellu said. You think he dares?

He is just being theatrical to rebut by circumvention of the points raised by the Opposition. You think he really “went berserk” with anger with the two reasons? I think he merely managed and contrived a state of anger!

Yet a politician to be successful has to have a sense of the theatrical and be an actor, if you will. That does not make him a good leader or even a good politician, good, as in the sense of taking care the welfare of his constituency, different from “successful” as being popular with them against their higher interests.

After all a “successful” politician must know how to play to an audience, treat their job like a live show, parliament a stage show, and work hard to make sure the audience likes them, manipulate public perceptions and garner instant public exposure via media.

Why do you think Ronald Reagan was successful in getting the coveted job of president of the United States in the 1980s, and now Arnold Schwarzenegger though foreign born in Thal, Austria, is a successful governor of the great state of California?

In ole England, double Oscar-winning actress Glenda Jackson became a high profile Labour MP and is now in the running for Mayor of London. In Italy ex-porn star Ilona Staller (aka La Cicciolina) was elected as an MP for five years.

Though UK and US’s politics cannot be compared with that in Malaysia, there is however one common factor – the cult of personality reigns supreme. Among many of the electorate, it is face and name recognition that gets the vote.

All things considered, let him act, at least if we find what he says crap, we have been entertained!

32. #32 by Loh on Saturday, 7 April 2007 - 4:49 pm

Samy Vellu is trying to tell the people of Machap that power-sharing with UMNO is a myth. As a non-Malay Minister, he could not even have the authority to decide on matters under his ministry. He is at least being honest about his actual position in the Cabinet. When the party Chief of the third largest party in the coalition has been treated like shit, over the decades, it is clear to us how other non-Malays Ministers are being treated. Just like shit of course. Yet, they dare not pull their parties out of BN. So, to dull their conscience, they concentrate on enjoying whatever crumbs left on the floor. Poor souls!. Occassionally Samy Vellu has an outburst, revealing the truth.

33. #33 by accountability on Saturday, 7 April 2007 - 6:34 pm

good question uncle kit!!

pepper him with more!

…being the uneducated and immoral minister that he is (throwing temper tantrums and passing the buck to shirk responsibilities), i hope he will finally realize what a greedy, insensitive and cowardly monster he has become to a 50-year-old nation suffering at the hands of a most incompentent and corrupt BN!

by the way, the MIC gangster recruits perfectly reflect the leadership!

34. #34 by DiaperHead on Saturday, 7 April 2007 - 6:54 pm

No. I have many Indian friends and when it comes to manipulating their partners no one can beat them and that is because they are good natural born actors! You got to give it to them.

A racist comment? No. Just a statement of fact.

Samy Vellu is no exception. How do you think he manged to remain at the top for this long.

35. #35 by Godamn Singh on Saturday, 7 April 2007 - 9:00 pm

C’mon fellas. The real reason why Samy lost his cool is because his wife didn’t give it to him the night before!

36. #36 by dawsheng on Saturday, 7 April 2007 - 11:05 pm

Is his lunch time maybe, a hungry man is a angry man. Samy has lost it, he has lost his cool because he is ever frustrated to defend the corrupt kingdom in Malaysia. He is angry because his conscience force him to be angry, how can one not be? He is one of the longest serving cabinet minister, but when Abdullah became PM, he retained Samy but made him redundant by asking EPU to do the job. Samy Vellu just told us a truth, he is a minister but he is just a puppet minister, he is not the crook and the crook is EPU, in term Abdullah, his boss! What a way of blaming your boss when things don’t work out. Great peformance!

37. #37 by greenacre on Saturday, 7 April 2007 - 11:36 pm

The Orang putih English Rubber estate managers those days used to fear (not the bodily type) the indian union secretary whose education is sure a mismatch to the orang putih. If you look around even today many union officials are Indian.

Banging samivelu is onething but his education is another. Look around most of the rich and powerful employers of the world have not completed University education…..Bill Gates?

38. #38 by sotongzai on Sunday, 8 April 2007 - 12:16 am

Ada orang kata,
    Rakyat tak ada suka sama Samy Vellu,
    Tuhan tak ada suka sama Samy Vellu,
    Hantu pun tak ada suka sama Samy Vellu.

Sigh, with his integrity and responsibility factor in question, how would anyone like him…

39. #39 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Sunday, 8 April 2007 - 2:54 am

Actually, I am quite sure Samy Vellu is a very intelligent man just like his former boss and mentor, the one some still say is the great M which I respectfully disagree. Unfortunately, these geniuses who feathered their nests whilst in office have sold their souls to the devils and allowed their evil genius to be used to further their nefarious objectives.

Men like them often say ‘ THere is no such thing as absolute fairness’ in this world and then allowed their flawed arguments to distract and divert their genius away from goodliness that should have been into the pathways of the devil which should have not.

Now and then, their conscience is punctuated by some flashes of sanity which cause them to cry out: ‘I don’t want to be a tool, I don’t want to be used”. But when their hearts are shackled to the devil, the feeble cries from a seared conscience will not be able to tear them away from such bondage to the devil.

I think Samy Vellu will someday die in abject misery just like Taib will, a poor man by spiritual standards, hated and pissed by his poor countrymen. Then he will be cremated as is the tradition with Hindus but his billions (of whatever currency) will also be left behind not just because everybody around him would not want him to take all the paper money with him to hell but really because the fies of hell will burn with such unquenchable heat, no currency will be able to even bring anyone a molecule of water.

So much for the value of money once you cross to the other shore of eternity…so why steal, cheat and murder for wealth that have no legal tender after we die.

40. #40 by undergrad2 on Sunday, 8 April 2007 - 8:08 am

“Furthermore, there is also the acute problem of some Ministers who suffer from the chronic disease of always playing truant from Parliament – the worst offender being the “Queen of Parliament”, the Minister for International Trade and Industry, Datuk Paduka Rafidah Aziz.” LKS

Rafidah Aziz??

I hear when she was tutoring rural economics once upon a time in UM, she would take attendance and would bar students from attending her tutorial if they were a few minutes late. Students feared her and would rather absent themselves than come unprepared to her tutorial. I hear too she managed her Ministry in the same way. However, when it comes to her turn her record of attendance in Parliament has been a disgrace and an insult to those who believe in the ideals of parliamentary democracy!

What of the Opposition members? She accords them the same respect she accorded to her students who come ill prepared for her tutorials.

41. #41 by undergrad2 on Sunday, 8 April 2007 - 8:10 am

As for Samy Vellu, it looks like Samy Vellu bashing is fast becoming a national sport.

42. #42 by taikohtai on Sunday, 8 April 2007 - 6:29 pm

Tool of EPU?

If this is true, then Semi Value has makan gaji buta all this time! And high time he also demand naik gaji too right?
    If BN retains Machap, Rakyat will end up makan nasi with kicap!!
    But then again, Malaysians are so kiasu that they reckon kicap is cukup. Saya menangis sama you Malaysia.

43. #43 by sheriff singh on Sunday, 8 April 2007 - 8:53 pm

His toupee was too tight that day. Did you not notice it was worn the wrong way?

44. #44 by DiaperHead on Monday, 9 April 2007 - 5:31 am

How could anybody wear his toupee the wrong way? Are you sure you’re not hallucinating – from lack of cows’ milk and ginger perhaps?

45. #45 by alanyeap on Monday, 9 April 2007 - 3:05 pm

The Machap MIC fighting is a very clear sign of showing power in MIC.

This has show that whoever that oppose to MIC will end up just like in MIC or even worst.

This is a clearly showing Gangsterism within our goverment. How can we as a citizen has a peaceful and safe life when our own goverment is endorsing Crime.

46. #46 by leeway on Monday, 9 April 2007 - 5:12 pm

Sami is forever the ‘crook’. He has been defending the government for ages and he is still around. Why? His excessive desire to acquire more Greed and Power! He is apparently out of shape and lashes out nonsense & lies most of the time. His guilty conscience is so colossal, I believe that he gets frequent nightmares. Sami, better quit early before the shit explodes out of your body!

47. #47 by alanyeap on Tuesday, 10 April 2007 - 1:40 am

Today’s The Star Newspaper.

http://www.thestar.com.my/n
    Kedah MIC man arrested
    An MIC branch leader and two scrap metal dealers have been arrested for trying to bribe Tenaga Nasional Berhad officers in connection with retaining stolen property.

1st. MIC Gangsterism attack on Opposition in Machap

Now. MIC Branch leader involve in corruption and stolen Tenanga properties…

Wah.. Goverment is one of the responsible behind the constant blackout of power in Malaysia.

48. #48 by bhuvan.govindasamy on Tuesday, 10 April 2007 - 12:06 pm

Truth hurts, absolute truth hurts absolutely

–another gem from Bhuvan Govindasamy April 10, 2007

Samy Bullu, eek, Vellu sounds like a castrated calf bellowing bloody murder. Except that Mahathir has castrated him eons ago.

49. #49 by akarmalaysian on Thursday, 19 April 2007 - 9:03 pm

orang cina makan nasi…
    orang melayu makan ubi…
    orang india makan chapatti…
    orang benggali makan roti…
    orang macam samy vellu makan duit sampai mati…

50. #50 by akarmalaysian on Thursday, 19 April 2007 - 9:13 pm

p/s:…err…now u knw where the brain drain issue has such impact on malaysians today.with leftovers of bird brains like this toupee clown…its no wonder malaysia will always be stuck with poor and faulty ministerial managements and misappropriate of fund handlings.