I am prepared to give Najib the benefit of the doubt that he is a not full-blown mental case – but this would mean he is an unscrupulous, unprincipled, Machiavellian and incorrigible liar without any of the noble values which great religions seek to imbibe in their followers!

I am prepared to give Datuk Seri Najib Razak the benefit of the doubt that he is not a full-blown mental case – but this would mean that he is an unscrupulous, unprincipled, Machiavellian and incorrigible liar without any of the noble values which the great religions seek to imbibe in their followers!

I shudder at the thought that our beloved nation has such a person as Prime Minister for nine years!

Najib said yesterday he will only reveal the identity of the person, who he claimed had revealed my plan on creating Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia, “if necessary”.

I will not bet Najib will be able do so, though if such a person exists, it will at least salvage his credibility by one iota that he had not manufactured such a lie from whole cloth, and he could claim that he was only guilty of the shocking gullibility to fall for such a tall claim.

But such a fraudster who could convince a Prime Minister with such a tall tale is a person all Malaysians should know. Over to Najib, who is this person if there is one?

Najib is no innocent in the manufacture and peddling of lies and falsehoods, and he often used the UMNO General Assembly as a platform for such dishonest and dishonourable pursuits.

Before the 14th General Election, he was the “father” of the army of cybertroopers who demonised the Opposition, and I estimate he must have spent tens or even hundreds of millions ringgit for this project which, among other things, gave him the confidence that he was going to win big in the 14th General Election, even regaining two-thirds parliamentary majority.

For a few months after the unexpected UMNO/BN defeat on May 9, 2018, there was thunderous silence as the army of cybertroopers disappeared from the social media scene.

But they have returned to the Malaysian social media with a vengeance, which means that the funds for such an army of cybertroopers of lies and falsehoods have been reorganised and furnished – and it is going to be one of the biggest challenges of the Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (MCMC) to cleanse the Malaysian social media of such lies and falsehood aimed.

May be this is a tip for both the MCMC and the Police, to zero in on the funders and financiers of the cybertroopers of lies and falsehoods in the social media in the campaign to combat fake messages.

But clearly Najib is not prepared now to depend solely on his cybertroopers, and he is himself spearheading the campaign of lies and falsehoods – starting with his monstrous lie that I had told Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad to form Bersatu to split the Malays.

Even before the 14th General Election, I had been accused of being the mastermind of all Pakatan Harapan plans.

UMNO accused Tun Dr. Mahathir of being my stooge while MCA/Gerakan accused me of being Mahathir’s puppet.

Even now, the parties in Barisan Nasional cannot make up their mind as to who is whose stooge and puppet.

Tun Dr. Mahathir has just celebrated his 94th birthday, having returned as the seventh Prime Minister after the historic decision of May 9, 2018 to “Save Malaysia”, and after having served as the fourth Prime Minister for over 22 years from 1981 – 2003.

Why should Mahathir become my stooge, and how have I suddenly become so powerful as to become the “king-maker” in Malaysian politics, directing the actions and thoughts of Mahathir, the eighth Prime Minister-to-be Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim, and other political leaders including Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Dr Wan Azizah Wan Ismail and Amanah President and Defence Minister, Mat Sabu?

I am 78 years old, dedicated myself to 53 years of full and active involvement in Malaysian politics because of my love for Malaysia to ensure that the country can become a model prosperous and democratic plural nation for the world.

I have been twice detained under the Internal Security, hauled to court countless times on trumped-up charges, my son Lim Guan Eng had been detained under the Internal Security Act and gone to jail and lost his position as Member of Parliament to defend an underaged Malay girl and is now the Finance Minister after two terms as Penang Chief Minister.

Why should I become a puppet of Mahathir?

Both Mahathir and I have strong views and opinions. Mahathir is not my stooge and I am not his puppet. We co-operate as patriotic Malaysians who feel that we have to work together to Save Malaysia from becoming a global kleptocracy and hurtling towards a failed and rogue state.

The present batch of UMNO/BN leaders just do not understand that in politics, there are roles apart from being a stooge or a puppet, whether Najib-Liow Tiong Lai or now Najib-Wee Ka Siong mould.

If Malaysia is to succeed in its endeavour to create a New Malaysia, we must not allow UMNO/BN leaders, propagandists and cybertroopers to drown Malaysia in an ocean of lies and falsehoods about DAP and Pakatan Harapan leaders in the Malaysian social media.

(Media Statement by DAP MP for Iskandar Puteri Lim Kit Siang in Gelang Patah on Sunday, 14th July 2019)

1. No comments yet.