Abdullah’s wedding – blessings and prayers from all Malaysians

Image Hosted by ImageShack.usThe Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi will have the blessings and prayers of all Malaysians, regardless of race, religion or political beliefs for a happy and contented marriage which will be an inspiration for him to begin to fulfill his reform pledges aned agenda when he became Prime Minister.

Abdullah’s announcement that he would be marrying Jeane Abdullah is good news and Malaysians are happy for him, believing that Jeane can bring him happiness, taking care of him and be his companion.

Abdullah cannot be more right when he remarked yesterday that “a happy prime minister can do a lot of great work” and Malaysians are looking forwards to him starting his “great work” as the fifth Prime Minister of Malaysia.

I personally hope that Abdullah’s “great work” as a happily married man again can start next Thursday, the date he had promised last week for the launching of a new government delivery system after the earlier announcement of a RM8 billion salary revision for civil servants in the country.

Such a “great work” in the first week of his second marriage would be great news and bring great happiness to Malaysians as well.

1. #1 by smeagroo on Thursday, 7 June 2007 - 11:24 am

Yea congrats! BUt why the secrecy and hush-hush and questionable reporting?

It as reported that Jeanne is a distant relative. Distant? I thot distant relative would be your uncle’s cousin’s mother-in-law’s daughter’s daughter.

And I just overheard on radio that AAB said the wedding might hv to be postponed as he needs to consult his children. Wow! This statement coming form a man of 60yrs old and a leader of the country while the news hv been splashed all over town?

2. #2 by ahkok1982 on Thursday, 7 June 2007 - 11:24 am

Many would believe that his promise of a more efficient public service is juz rethorics. who would believe him? any concrete plans as to how to do this? I dont see any, his ministers dont see any and even the public servants who are supposed to become more “efficient” do not see any. so it is juz he himself believing that things are becoming better i.e. syok sendiri. or maybe he is juz sick in the mind n in dire need of some TLC from his new wife.

3. #3 by HJ Angus on Thursday, 7 June 2007 - 11:25 am

I wish the PM and his wife a “Happy Marriage”.

As for those rumours becoming true, even a PM needs some private space to pursue happiness.

4. #4 by smeagroo on Thursday, 7 June 2007 - 11:43 am

Come to think of it…. I have my doubts. If he wasnt happy before this he cant eradicate corruption? He cant see the whole picture of what’s wrong with the ECM case? What’s wrong with Oil for food? What’s wrong with handling out RM600million to umno heads?

I would hv given him the benefit of doubt if he is slacking if he is not happy but surely not the above. Are you gonna tell me he will wake up after this Saturday and wipe out all the above? Or is he just gonna do a little bit of “performance” in ensuring a more efficient public delivery system and fool us for another 5 years?

5. #5 by sotong on Thursday, 7 June 2007 - 12:00 pm

Now…there should not be any excuses for not performing.

6. #6 by ethnicmalaysian on Thursday, 7 June 2007 - 12:14 pm

Looks like Rosmah’s got some real competition now. She ain’t no.1 anymore, back to No.2, and from what i hear, that’s something that really rankles her, being ambitious and all that.

7. #7 by otyew on Thursday, 7 June 2007 - 12:43 pm

last few months, he said tat he still in love with his wife and he is ‘too bz’ looking for a ‘replacements’. and now……..out of a sudden, he got one. what a hypocrite……

yeah, i agreed that the statement he made in the front page of the papers was totally stupid. i was reading it and i was shocked tat it came out from the mouth of a PM, someone we deemed smarter than anyone of us. so if he’s not married, he got an excuse not to perform well, no wonder all the things he did these few yr is such a disappointment. ohh……..

8. #8 by ihavesomethingtosay on Thursday, 7 June 2007 - 12:48 pm

wow, such a big fuss over this hush hush wedding, are we fogetting that while in office he’s in charge of all those 1/2 pass 6 minister that delivers 1/10 of paid effort and in line for a 40% raise?
    non performance and still having a jolly good time? I guess the honeymoon is still here and it ain’t over yet……….

The first thing that came to my mind is that KJ aka SIL will have some real serious competition soon, imagine, having 2 more sister in law over night, ……., being a 100% SIL he’s now demoted to a 33% SIL, he had better start forming an alliance with others if he”s to remain the all important SIL

9. #9 by izrafeil on Thursday, 7 June 2007 - 12:54 pm

Happy Marriage to PM! Congratulations!

10. #10 by pulau_sibu on Thursday, 7 June 2007 - 12:57 pm

why no one tried to ask if Abdullah was aiming at her for a long time? Imagine that she has been with Abdullah for a while, when the wife was sick…..I hope nothing fishy started even long before the death of his wife

11. #11 by CoolMike on Thursday, 7 June 2007 - 12:58 pm

KS,

May be the delivery system he is talking about is “How to speedily deliver a bride to an Unhappy, Non performing and indecisive man”

I think the delivery system work great since he has proof that it work!

Happy (Re)Marriage. Kak Endon surely be happy that you are a happier man!

CoolMike

12. #12 by Cinnamon on Thursday, 7 June 2007 - 1:17 pm

Bloggers too need to behave.

Pulau Sibu,
    You really went out of line to suggest that AAB started liking Jeanne even when Endon was alive. It is very shameful for you to suggest in a blog.

Marriage is his private life, AAB is not obligated to reveal everything everytime. Let’s be reasonable to him.

Lets not let misbehaviour of few bloggers spoil the good name of this forum. Lets not talk people personal life here.

Although I think AAB is the most ineffective PM, but I will never comment on his personal in public.

13. #13 by MY VIEW on Thursday, 7 June 2007 - 1:17 pm

It’s the PM’s happy occasion and some of you guys trying to politicise it. Come on, look at yourselves in the mirror first.

14. #14 by a-malaysian on Thursday, 7 June 2007 - 1:27 pm

Yes congratulation must be given to someone who is going to be happy marrying but we are looking at the wrong side.

The pm is the top leader of a country, where the lifes and well being of its citizens are in his hand.
    Don’t give us the nonsense that “a happy prime minister can do a lot of great work”

As a pm you must be able to seperate your personal life from your duty as a leader of a country.
    If you feel sad because you are lonely and cannot perform as a pm, then, just resign. Don’t tell us that you are under performing for the past years because you need a wife. How idiotic you can be.

50 years is ENOUGH
    Vote For A Change
    Vote For Any Opposition
    Give Them A Chance To Change For A Better Malaysia
    Remember bn Is A Useless Grouping Of Self Serving, Corrupt, Dictator, Power Crazy, Racist, Kris waving, etc, etc type of parties.

15. #15 by tsn on Thursday, 7 June 2007 - 1:30 pm

Even though he is a PM, a public figure, but marriage is a private affair. It is just unfair to term him as hypocrite in this extremely private matter. For some people marriage is a well plan decision and affair, whereas for others it can be just a sudden decision, both are alright and absolutely acceptable, probably few months back the question of marriage didn’t arise at all.

Mr PM you have our blessing.

What we really worry is by this marriage, he has more relatives, step SIL, step daughter IL, FIL, BIL……….More people have chance to amass the country wealth. Worse still they gang up and carry out ‘group plundering’. Matilah kita! pengantin baru, janganlah blur -blur.

16. #16 by Kingkong on Thursday, 7 June 2007 - 1:54 pm

Congratulations to Pak Lah and Jean.

Behind every successful man there is a woman. Jean, we wish you well and wish that you are the woman!

17. #17 by sheriff singh on Thursday, 7 June 2007 - 2:13 pm

A poem penned by poet Samy V :

From this day forward
    You shall not walk alone.
    Her heart will be your shelter,
    And her arms will be your home.
    A mountain needs a valley to be complete;
    the valley does not make
    the mountain less, but more;
    and the valley is more a valley because
    it has a mountain towering over it

Aaaaa, the romantics.

18. #18 by Taikor on Thursday, 7 June 2007 - 2:29 pm

An odd pair I must say. Wife’s brother’s wife also can.

19. #19 by CoolMike on Thursday, 7 June 2007 - 2:51 pm

Taikor,
    We are in a boleh land la!
    Semua also boleh one

20. #20 by yhto on Thursday, 7 June 2007 - 3:07 pm

..the PM assumed the mantle of the premiership with all the gusto of newly-fired rocket with promises of wiping out corruption & even sending xmas cards to Christians. Now, he’s just down to a whimper. No more xmas cards and closing not one but many eyes to the shenanigans around him. Seems to have lost that ‘decision-making’ edge. Can his marriage make things better??? No. I think he’s just a spent bullet.

21. #21 by lakshy on Thursday, 7 June 2007 - 4:25 pm

No congrats from me… I will congratulate him if he doe sthe right thing. Even his statement about a man having place in his heart to be able to love many women, shows this guy does not even think before talking.

His fielding questions like a pengantin baru for 20 minutes, is not becoming of someone of his position. He shouold learn to separate private matters from national ones. His marriage is not a national matter.

His answers several months ago when asked if he was getting married, also shows his true colours. He cant talk straight. How to respect such a person?

No. No congratulations from me. My heart bleeds for Malaysia….
    The next thing I guess will be his honeymoon. So all official matters will grind to a halt.

What a half past six country!

22. #22 by Loh on Thursday, 7 June 2007 - 4:29 pm

Wonder whether the two stepdaughters are directors of any listed companies. The son proved to be very successful in business. The stepdaughters would too.

23. #23 by Anti_NEP on Thursday, 7 June 2007 - 5:02 pm

Just wonder how the PM’s children going to address thier step-mom? Auntie ibu tiri or ibu tiri auntie?

24. #24 by Anti_NEP on Thursday, 7 June 2007 - 5:05 pm

what a mess! Just like he mess up the country! Uncle become step father and untie become step mother

25. #25 by raven77 on Thursday, 7 June 2007 - 5:11 pm

Will she get pregnant…and deliver by May next year…..then perhaps boh SIL’s and FIL’s little kids can play together like happy family…….Actually this is beginning to look like a P. Ramlee movie….

26. #26 by pwcheng on Thursday, 7 June 2007 - 5:40 pm

We definitely must congratulate our PM for his marriage. We have another first in the Malaysia Guinness Book Of Records. ” The first Malaysian PM to get married while in office”.

Congrats Pak Lah!!!! and hope Jean will do all Malaysians a favor by making him real happy so that he will perform better. Well lets hope he can also make Jean happy.

27. #27 by smeagroo on Thursday, 7 June 2007 - 6:08 pm

Good for KJ la now that the FIL has given the green light to hv more than 1 wife. [deleted] When the FIL is happy, so will the SIL. When SIL is ahppy no one will mess with the country and the country will finally move forward!!!

28. #28 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 June 2007 - 6:30 pm

OK. Here is a constitutional issue for you guys to ponder.

Does the marriage make Jeanne Abdullah a Malay since she now speaks the Malay language, follows Malay customs and professes the Muslim religion: Article 160(2). If that is not strong enough she is now married to the country’s Prime Minister.

What of her two daughters by the previous husband? What if they were to convert and marry non-Malays and non-Muslims who later convert? What of their offspring? To top it all her ex-husband too converts and takes on two wives? What of their offspring?

Would all of them be deemed Malays and deemed Muslims?

In the United States they are now in the throes of ending the concept of ‘chained’ migration when whole families get to become U.S. citizens.

In Malaysia the idea is to encourage ‘chain’ conversion.

29. #29 by k1980 on Thursday, 7 June 2007 - 6:43 pm

When rumors began circulating about this marriage in February, Badawi denied knowledge of any such thing, lightly brushing it off as “rumours-lah”. Would you trust him the next time he denies anything? [deleted]

30. #30 by firehawk on Thursday, 7 June 2007 - 6:47 pm

31. #31 by Godfather on Thursday, 7 June 2007 - 7:05 pm

Yes, Jeanne Abdullah is a Malay and her children are all Malays and they have all the bumiputra perks. Only thing for sure is that they cannot convert out of Islam without going through the syariah courts.

32. #32 by RealWorld on Thursday, 7 June 2007 - 9:23 pm

“why no one tried to ask if Abdullah was aiming at her for a long time? Imagine that she has been with Abdullah for a while, when the wife was sick…..I hope nothing fishy started even long before the death of his wife” – pulau_sibu

It is his private life and lets leave it as that. I am sure you wont like it if someone comment about your private matters as well, right?

So stop being a twat and leave it at that.

33. #33 by Alvin on Thursday, 7 June 2007 - 9:36 pm

Dear PM
    I shall respect and reserve all my comments until after your wedding as this is indeed your own personal private matter.
    Wishing you well and a Happy and Joyous marriage ever after to both you and your new wife.
    All we need is for you to be happy, do what you need for yourself; thereafter perform in your capacity as the PM of the our country Malaysia, nothing more.

34. #34 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 June 2007 - 10:33 pm

“It is his private life and lets leave it as that. ” RealWorld

No. If one chooses to live one’s life in the public limelight then expect the public to be curious, wanting to know the answers to their questions and the media spin.

Malaysians are entitled to know the private lives of their leaders to find out if they do in their private lives are what they preach in their public lives.

35. #35 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 June 2007 - 10:36 pm

what after if. sorry.

36. #36 by mendela on Thursday, 7 June 2007 - 10:48 pm

I think the key reason why AAB is rushing into second marriage is loneliness.

Why lonely? It is because AAB has no other hobby or interests outside jobs. Most Malaysians especially the Malays do not have meaningful hobbies. When they become lonely, the first thing they will think about is sex…

Look at ex Japan PM Koizumi, since he divorced many years ago, there was never a sign of loneliness. Later he became PM of Japan and had never shown any weaknesses. He was one of the most successful PM of Japan after Nakasone era. Koizumi stepped down voluntarily last year. He performed extremely well without a wife behind him.

We can see the big differences in quality of both PM. One is a strong PM with high integrity, highly committed, highly intelligent, and the other PM is weak, lonely, always sleepy, lame duck, telling lies always.

With PM like AAB, how can we compete effectively? With PM like AAB, UMO’s days are really numbered!

37. #37 by Jong on Friday, 8 June 2007 - 12:09 am

Dear mendela,

No two persons are the same, different people behave differently.

Let’s be more understanding and be happy for PM now that he has found a new love so that loneliness can take a back seat. It has been evident that he
    was lovesick, nothing he does seems right, like the malay saying – makan tak lalu, tidur tak lena, mandi tak basah rambut, betul tak?

We’ll deal with him later on, let him enjoy his “Raja Se-Hari” in peace, away from politics. Let’s wish PM and Jeanne everlasting happiness together!

38. #38 by orchidlah on Friday, 8 June 2007 - 12:18 am

My very first sight of the next wife to our P.M. in the local newspaper is that she looks very much like one of the high profile lady chinese ministers in the cabinet. You wonder if she is the twin ? Anyway, congrats to this couple and hopefully the saying comes true and that is ” behind every successful man is a woman “. Malaysia will look good again in the eyes of the world when our P.M. goes travelling with a life partner around. At least he has taste in choosing his wife. Not too young. Not too pretty. Not too rich. Not too popular. Not too naive. Not too vain. Not filled with scandals. And probably this is one of the political strategies too.

39. #39 by firehawk on Friday, 8 June 2007 - 1:28 am

Congrats Pak Lah.

Malaysians can now close two eyes while Pak Lah is happy and doing a great job.

40. #40 by takazawa on Friday, 8 June 2007 - 2:18 am

I just can’t understand why so many of you guys are embracing the idea of his remarrying. [deleted]
    This is certainly not the type of leader I want, hopefully others will feel the same way for the good of our beloved country.

41. #41 by japankiller on Friday, 8 June 2007 - 2:19 am

42. #42 by japankiller on Friday, 8 June 2007 - 2:20 am

43. #43 by Tai Lo Chin on Friday, 8 June 2007 - 6:11 am

The private affections of the PM, when he started having affections for another or harboring intent to marry, and what his personal calculations may be are strictly none of our business. Don’t you think he deserves this privacy to not subject his personal life to public discussion as anyone else here? A leader only forfeits that entitlement to privacy if aspects of his private life bear directly on matters of public concerns or if there were improprieties by measure of usual norms of morality or if he were discovered to appear in public like Dr Jenkyl and behave as Mr Hyde in private.

44. #44 by undergrad2 on Friday, 8 June 2007 - 6:50 am

“A leader only forfeits that entitlement to privacy if aspects of his private life bear directly on matters of public concerns …” Tai Lo Chin

Any public figure who lives under the glare of the limelight forfeits his right to privacy. The public has a right to know – so long as it observes the bounds of decency.

45. #45 by Tai Lo Chin on Friday, 8 June 2007 - 8:16 am

“The public has a right to know – so long as it observes the bounds of decency” concedes in principle that public’s right to know has its limits and a public figure too has right to privacy though perhaps not as much as those outside glare of limelight. Where to draw that line when public right to know ends and public figure’s privacy begins depends on context and subjective views of different people.

46. #46 by pamelaoda on Friday, 8 June 2007 - 8:29 am

Totally agreed with Mendela! That was what I have thought too by comparing Koizumi with AAB! But of course the Jap are much much more professional and they strictly do not mix “private with work”. Otherwise harakiri la…

Also agreed with Undergrad2, our PM is an important public figure and it is his responsibility to behave well and that is exactly why his SIL is such a “famous person” now! HE can’t even take care his own family matters?!?! But of course, it is untasteful to spread private details of his here..

47. #47 by good coolie on Friday, 8 June 2007 - 8:29 am

Just another marriage. When the couple get old, they’ll sit in the verandah, Pak Lah with his pipe and Mak Jeanne with her knitting. Just like us. Best Wishes from this old pensioner!

48. #48 by mata_kucing on Friday, 8 June 2007 - 8:39 am

Give the man a break. It’s his private life and we should all wish him well. He’s gone through a lot since Endon was first diagnosed with cancer so this will turn his life around.

Maybe she will have a positive influence on him. For our country’s sake, let’s hope that she do a better job than the son-in-law, who by-the-way is trying to put on a brave front.

49. #49 by undergrad2 on Friday, 8 June 2007 - 9:06 am

Changing one’s religion just so that one can get married. Does it not trivialize religion?

50. #50 by orchidlah on Friday, 8 June 2007 - 10:01 am

I forget one more point. Our P.M. WAS one of the most eligible single men around. One thing for sure, ladies marrying men such as him are supposed to lack nothing on Earth. There is no issue about religion because this lady married his brother-in-law first which does say a lot about her criteria for marriage. If she had found any other form of enlightenment , her battle will be a more difficult one to fight than any others whom you know. Therefore, it looks like she is contented with what life has to offer her now. Again, it does make a politician looks more dignified when he steps out with his life companion.

51. #51 by maya on Friday, 8 June 2007 - 10:24 am

Dear PM,
    Congratulations! Everyone deserves happiness in their lives and I h pray that you and Jeanne have a long and happy married life. I do have one selfish wish though, i wish that Jeanne would remind you often that you are the PM of the country, of all Malaysians and that we can strive to make the saying “malaysia, truly asia” to be a truly meaningful one. God bless you both.

52. #52 by Tai Lo Chin on Friday, 8 June 2007 - 10:47 am

Pak Lah & Jeanne, congratulations. One thing is sure – Samy vellu’s comparing the dilapidated state of the 43 year old Parliament House requiring maintenance and renovation to the looks of a woman of 50 years has been discredited by the still fresh and radiant look of 53 year First Lady who has secured the most eligible No. 1 Bachelor (even at 67 years old) in town !

53. #53 by rayden on Friday, 8 June 2007 - 10:53 am

Congratulation Mr.Lonely.

54. #54 by dontsaycannotmeh on Friday, 8 June 2007 - 10:57 am

Congrats to PM

But I can’t help thinking of the prevailing issues of apostasy and how is the rule ( is there any?) applicable here . She was said to have a maiden name Jeanne Danker ( is it correct ?) presumably a non Muslim after the divorce from Endon’s brother some 15 years ago. But surely when they were married Jeannie must be a Muslim, so how is it she could renounce Islam and now embrace the religion again.

If this were Lina Joy or other ordinary folks, the religious dept would probably be very busy from here, but this is the PM, with all the advices from the PM Dept, religion experts things look different. So my feeling is that there are many sets of rules. I am a non Muslim curious to know the fundamentals, Plse help.

55. #55 by TheWrathOfGrapes on Friday, 8 June 2007 - 11:24 am

Looks like Malaysia is a nation of plagiarists…
    . . .
    KUALA LUMPUR, June 6 (Bernama) — Malaysians welcomed the news of the wedding of Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi to Jeanne Abdullah on Saturday by extending their best wishes in advance.

MIC President Datuk Seri S. Samy Vellu congratulated the prime minister, saying he was extremely happy for Abdullah and his bride-to-be.

“The people will be happy to hear the news too,” he said.

The Works Minister also penned a poem for the couple that reads:

“From this day forward,
    You shall not walk alone.
    Her heart will be your shelter,
    And her arms will be your home.

A mountain needs a valley to be complete;
    the valley does not make the mountain less, but more;
    and the valley is more a valley because
    it has a mountain towering over it.
    . . .
    Samy Vellu..
    ..And the plagiarised poem
    For PM Abdullah Badawi’w wedding, his Works Minister writes a poem to please him. Someone discovers it was plagiarised. Sangkanchil.
    Jun 8, 2007
    http://www.littlespeck.com/

56. #56 by dumeort on Friday, 8 June 2007 - 12:31 pm

Congrats Mr. PM.

When people asked you about getting married soon. You answered, ‘it’s rumours … no such thing’ . Now, it’s become reality.

So we all Malaysian come to one conclusion, whenever or wherever there are rumours, it’s actually always true.

1. Atlantunya Case
    2. Rm500 mil jet plane commisions
    3. PM SIL whopping commisions on selling our country assets
    4. Oil for Food
    5. Sabah CM corruptions
    6. Corruption in Ijok
    7. and the list goes on ….

cheers malaysian.

57. #57 by k1980 on Friday, 8 June 2007 - 12:53 pm

…rumours, it’s actually always true. Just don’t be caught spreading them, because when it is true, that means the authorities will go all out to get the whistle-blowers and NOT the culprits. Just ask Ramli, the former Sabah ACA head

58. #58 by ilovepenang on Friday, 8 June 2007 - 1:02 pm

All in all, i wish AAB & JA a good and happy marriage life. He probably need someone to give him ideas and help to solve many of the problems in hand. Received a humorous sms which goes like this: [deleted]

59. #59 by unsatisfied on Friday, 8 June 2007 - 2:03 pm

Pak Lah now that you are happy with your marriage, when will you start to make the rakyat happy with your leadership?

60. #60 by unsatisfied on Friday, 8 June 2007 - 2:04 pm

[deleted]………………………………………………………….
    hey i also received the sms just now.

61. #61 by Kingkong on Friday, 8 June 2007 - 4:20 pm

That can be considered quite an achievement at the age of 67.

Use it or lose it is the key!

62. #62 by undergrad2 on Friday, 8 June 2007 - 7:31 pm

A U.S. senator says and rightly so, that if you want to be popular than do nothing (he’s referring to the Immigration Bill which later failed to take to the floor of the U.S. Senate) but he says he’s here to provide ‘leadership’ and not ‘popularity.

The criticism against our PM is that he failed to provide leadership.

But here by marrying Jeanne (pronounced the French way of course), a non-Muslim non-Malay, he is showing leadership. We do not need to remind ourselves that Malaysia is country that is a multilingual, multi ethnic and multi religious – or maybe we do.

The problem with our politicians is that they do not practice what they preach.

63. #63 by grace on Friday, 8 June 2007 - 9:21 pm

Don’t be taken in by Samy’s peom. Go on to read Mkini’s letter co,umn and you will find how Samy copied the peom. Really thick skin samy!!!

64. #64 by Kingkong on Friday, 8 June 2007 - 10:45 pm

TDM had screwed up the country for the past twenty two years. To unwind such deep rooted screw up probably has to take a longer time. People have to go through a re-education program, and the cronies of TDM are still haunting at the PM’s back.

International merchant bank Merrill Lynch says Abdullah’s leadership is creditable. It said Abdullah had made a number of TOUGH but CRITICAL decisions since he assumed power. This includes the restructuring of GLCs; and some has shown result like MAS. Foreign exchange liberation, the unwinding of capital controls and the de-linking of the ringgit to the US dollar that were implemented in 1998 had helped reverse international investor perception that Malaysia is not open for business; Improved foreign relations, especially with Singapore and Australia. TDM was just too arrogant; reducing fuel subsidies and cancelling non essential project; like the crooked bridge. Abdullah understood the importance of fiscal discipline and keeping the overall level of public debt in check. This is extracted from the Star ( 8-6-07 ), the main media, and I think the comment is fair.

Currently, I think people have more freedom to talk and criticize the government than the TDM’s time. And the government does gather the information from the people and make decisions. I still remember he took firm decision in helping 128 qualified non- bumi students to enter medical schools the first year he assumed power.

Of course, there are still plenty that the PM has to do as I said before the screw up of TDM was just too deep such that whatever PM did would appear to be very slow and not enough.

Let’s hope after the marriage, a happier PM would make wiser and quicker decisions.

65. #65 by FuturePolitician on Saturday, 9 June 2007 - 10:17 am

where is my previous post? maybe too tough on AAB to be posted..or maybe I am imagining it..sometimes i felt some of my post was edited..hmm..just a feeling.

Anyway..KingKong, TDM didnt screw things up, there bound to be screw up here and there along the way to a developed nation. During the developement stage, accident do happen, decision made would not be favourable to everyone. We cant satisfy everyone.

WHAT TDM did, the MAIN objective was to bring MALAYSIA known to the world. In his effort, he has mapped MALAYSIA among the global community. We are no longer..”NORTH of SINGAPORE”. The SUPER STRUCTURE such as Petronas TwinTower is an architectural wonder to many european nation.

On the business mentality, he tries to build and help the non-malay by introducing “Look East” following the Japanese style., by doing so, Investment from Japan creates jobs for Malaysian. Matshushita once declared that they would shift their Japanese HQ to MALAYSIA (it didnt happen).

The currency control during 1997, is must..or our nation will go bankrupt due to incompetent people selling RM to profit ( local) . Did you know that bank interest rates was as high as 16% BLR!?

The TNB issue of purchasing at higher price from IPP, in the rush of progress, and lack of skill negotiators lead to TNB suffering losses.

TDM has completed his mission, to bring MALAYSIA into a developed nation, with superb infrastructure, IT era and Japanese style of management ( look east)…Guess what…it didnt work. Historical investors are now being shy away, management style changed to local penghulu method, infrastructure such as highway to link the nation…being profitted by certain company in the expense of the Rakyat..doing business is expensive. To travel is expensive, just to go for a holiday in MALAYSIA.

TDM implementation of NEP works if the non-malay’s rights and wealth are protected. Currently, the shadow implementation of increasingly involvement in the percentage of non-malay..from 30% to 50% to 70% to 100% for some certain sector. TDM wouldnt allow this to happen.

When the country’s economy and the region has stablized , the delink of the currency against usd is needed. It is the next thing to do…it doesnt have to be AAB as PM, it is a time factor…NOT because AAB is the PM.

If TDM is a tyrant, he would have been PM forever and rule the country like an iron fist, but he isnt, His objective has been achieved, and he was hoping AAB continues his objective but No… it didnt happen.

Our freedom to criticized..came from the internet… the only place now available to the rakyat. It is still the same, the government must control the flow of information via newspaper and tv media., in order for chaos not to set in.

TDM never screw up like what you think..In a BIG way…he did right for the nation as a whole.. Now, we non-malays, the poor and the middle class has no protection anymore. You need to fight for your right now as a citizen because the political parties are offering candidates without calibre and the rakyat are voting based on PARTY But not the field candidate..meaning if BN put a Monkey there, their supported will vote the monkey in BLINDLY!

EOM

[Posts are edited not because they are “too tough” on anyone, but because of offensive terms, references, innuendos or insinuations. All posters are welcome to this blog but please respect this space and all visitors by not using such language. – Adm]

66. #66 by FuturePolitician on Saturday, 9 June 2007 - 12:20 pm

please put “deleted” at least I know I have posted something. I would congratulate him as Mr.AAB not as PM. It isnt time for marriage nor he needs too when he is the PM. The country always comes 1st if his role as a PM.. That is assumed responsibility when you become the PM of a country.

67. #67 by akarmalaysian on Saturday, 9 June 2007 - 3:12 pm

yayaya…semua pun boleh.our hearts are filled with love and compassion so…we must marry as more as we can.to show love and gratitude we must marry more single mothers.congrats to pak lah and jean.

68. #68 by Kingkong on Saturday, 9 June 2007 - 3:40 pm

“ there bound to be screw up here and there along the way to a developed nation. During the developement stage, accident do happen, decision made would not be favourable to everyone.” -FuturePolitician Says:

Wrong, we cannot allow for screw up here and there, and accident “to happen. This is exactly a wrong type of mentality our people have and the people need to go through a re-education program. To progress, we must think with German precision, and have Japanese zero defect concept. People are paid to think, to work correctly with accountability. TDM failed to train competent administrators. That screw up lasted twenty two years and the disaster carry forward until now.

“ such as Petronas TwinTower is an architectural wonder to many european nation. “ FuturePolitician Says:

Petronas Twin Towers is an egoistic product of TDM. What is the occupancy rate of the Towers now? And what is the return of investment? A small country like ours needs not build such white elephant to flash to the world. Why not spend the money on an efficient transport system such that the common people could utilize? Why not conserve those heritage buildings as tourist attractions? Why kill English? The world probably would be more impressed by our heritage buildings which carry down the history of the country and able to speak English to a wider spectrum of people. On top of that the Twin Towers, an architectural wonder was designed and built by a Norwegian architect. We only know how to pay. That is all. Any pride?? Norwegians probably have more pride. Our ability is a leaking parliament and a flooding high courts.

“ Look East “ the Japanese especially Mitsubishi, Proton’s partner are laughing their way to the bank whilst we tax payers suffer.

69. #69 by smeagroo on Saturday, 9 June 2007 - 3:50 pm

If semi dummy can pen poem then he shld be raking in another Rm1ml in Tm’s Rm1mil poem writing contest. But of cos for ppl like him he can only count on plagarism to succeed in life and carry some balls along the way. Way to go semi dummy!

70. #71 by pulau_sibu on Sunday, 10 June 2007 - 10:24 am

>>> Jeanne was formerly married to Endon’s younger brother Othman, who was also at the ceremony.

you guys may always condemn me for making remarks against his private life. But there are quite several very fishy items. May be it is the Melayu culture that tolerates so many things uncommon to other cultures.

71. #72 by shortie kiasu on Sunday, 10 June 2007 - 11:57 am

We only hope that Abdullah will not be over-immersed in the honey-mooning adulation of his new found love and neglect the important public duties to the Malaysians.

72. #73 by undergrad2 on Sunday, 10 June 2007 - 7:48 pm

“where is my previous post? ” FuturePolitician

Anyone else here has the same problem. I do not think it is the work of the moderator. I think there is a real problem with connectivity and WordPress.

The Administrator may want to look at it. Many of my posts are not going through and when re-sent WordPress sees it as duplicate comment – and that’s the end of that.

I will stay away for a while until the matter is corrected.