The 42 MACC Panel members should meet in emergency session on whether Ahmad Said is fit and competent to continue as MACC Chief Commissioner or they should call for his dismissal

The Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission Chief Commissioner Datuk Seri Said Ahmad Hamdan has shown himself to be completely callous and heartless over the mysterious death of Teoh Beng Hock who went to the 14th floor MACC headquarters on July 16 to co-operate with its investigations but ended up as a corpse on the fifth floor.

Ahmad Said told Sin Chew that he had been informed that there had been ten cases of people investigated by Hong Kong’s Independent Commission Against Corruption (ICAC) who threw themselves off from high-rise buildings since the establishment of ICAC and there was nothing he could do if people investigated cannot withstand the pressure.

The implication of Ahmad Said’s statement is crystal clear – he is blaming Teoh’s death on suicide for being unable to withstand the pressure of investigation by the MACC, seeking justification in the alleged ten cases in Hong Kong of people “throwing themselves off high-rise buildings” following ICAC investigations.

Ahmad Said should confirm whether there had been ten suicide cases of persons investigated by ICAC in Hong Kong, giving the circumstances surrounding each such suicide – as it will be the height of irresponsibility on Ahmad Said’s part if he is unable to back up his claim.

Furthermore, out of these 10 suicide cases in Hong Kong, how many of them were suspects and how many were witnesses – as MACC had been at pains to declare that it was taking a statement from Teoh as a witness and not as a suspect.

If Ahmad Said cannot substantiate his claim of ten cases of suicide over Hong Kong’s ICAC investigations, he should apologise for making an irresponsible claim.

In trying to absolve all MACC responsibility for Teoh’s death, Ahmad Said is showing utter contempt for widespread public concerns about MACC’s Gestapo operations and interrogation techniques, as well as showing no sense of remorse or compassion whatsoever for Teoh’s death and the bereavement of Teoh’s family.

Ahmad Said should also explain why MACC is so irresponsible as to put out two theories of Teoh’s death – that he committed suicide or he was murdered by people other than MACC.

The 42 MACC Panel members should meet in emergency session on whether Ahmad Said is fit and competent to continue as MACC Chief Commissioner or they should call for his dismissal.

Furthermore, the 42 MACC Panel members cannot continue to be indifferent to the betrayal of the MACC statutory objectives to declare an all-out war against corruption as intended by Parliament as the present MACC had embarked instead on an all-out war against Pakatan Rakyat as catspaw of Umno/Barisan Nasional in the grand conspiracy to the topple the Pakatan Rakyat Selangor State Government.

1. #1 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 12:23 pm

To Ahmad Said’s simple mind
    easy come, easy go
    His son withstood tough investigations n pressure
    His son survived, didn’t ‘I jump, you jump’

2. #2 by danieltcc on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 12:25 pm

He mentioned high rise buildings but those people who committed suicide did so at other high rise buildings and probably voluntarily flung themselves off the building. However, poor Mr Teoh, died at MACC headquarters building!

3. #3 by OrangRojak on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 12:37 pm

nothing he could do if people investigated cannot withstand the pressure

Welcome to Malaysia!

If you don’t like it – you can always kill yourself!

4. #4 by frankyapp on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 1:01 pm

Oh my GOD,is ahmad said a human to say such thing without any feeling that he can do nothing if people investigated cannot withstand the pressure ? Is he now confirming that TBH sudden death was due to pressure from him or from his investigators ? Can ahmad said tell us what degree of pressure you gave to TBH for just rm 112.00.alleged corruption ?

5. #5 by ktteokt on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 1:02 pm

Investigation? What investigation? I thought Teoh was only a witness!!!!!! Do you investigate a WITNESS???????

6. #6 by yhsiew on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 1:04 pm

With the country’s major institutions locked in shambles, foreign investors will shy away from Malaysia.

7. #7 by goldeneye on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 1:35 pm

Ahmad Said is doing a good job making MACC the most hated institution in Malaysia. If Teoh Beng Hock was a famous politician about to lose everything and be charged for embezzling millions, his comments about pressure may make sense but in this case it is stupid and senseless.

Teoh was a mere witness in alleged cases involving a few thousands so what pressure was he under? More pertinent, what pressure did MACC pile on him to make him throw himself down if indeed that was what Ahmad Said was alluding?

A conclusion of suicide by the inquest, perverse though it is, will not let MACC off the hook. The public has a right to ask, what Gestapo tactics was used on him to make a young man full of life ahead take his own life? Not that anybody will believe suicide but MACC is so deep in the cesspool that in trying to clean its hands it only succeeds in dirtying its face.

8. #8 by sheriff singh on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 1:36 pm

Now they bring in Hong Kong’s respected ICAC into the picture.

Tell me, how many of the 10 suicide cases involved the victims jumping from ICAC’s offices?

ICAC’s interrogation are all professionally done and taped. Does MACC do this?

ICAC is very successful. What is the track record of MACC and the former ACA?

Do we really expect the 42 or so “overseers” to actually do something, anything? Most are fossils.

9. #9 by hennesy on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 1:41 pm

What goes around, comes around. One day Ahmad Said will either commit suicide himself or one of his family members will pay dearly for his cruelty. The clock is ticking…

10. #10 by GreenBug on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 2:04 pm

When cornered with the accusation that his son was a convicted of child pornography / paedophile charges in an Adelaide Court, he gave the excuse that all other adults also have pornographic materials in their mobile phones! What kind of attitude is this for the head of MACC?

BTW why is his son still employed as a pilot in MAS after his conviction for child pornography? Maybe the newly-sworn in Minister in PM Department Idris Jala, who was until recently MAS Head Honcho, could shed a light on this?

11. #11 by GreenBug on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 2:07 pm

This MACC chief is a disgrace and a shame to all Malaysians with a conscience. It is strange why PM Najib still retain him? Maybe all birds of the same feather do really flock together…

12. #12 by Thinking Two on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 2:55 pm

“Because somebody is stealing then there is nothing wrong if I steal too”

13. #13 by GreenBug on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 3:35 pm

“Hello YB Kit, there are 12 who dropped off the building in ICAC Hong Kong, MACC only got 1 case lah…” thats how this nimcompoop MACC head justify his department’s records. Pure poppycock I’d say!

14. #14 by Thinking Two on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 3:43 pm

By the way, are those 42 so-called macc panels being paid for and how much?

15. #15 by gofortruth on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 3:58 pm

ICAC investigated people for alledged RM2400 flags & a Rm112 banner corruption?????
    ICAC Hong Kong is independent, MACC Malaysia is under UMNO’s directive, see the difference????????????
    This Chief Commissioner needs a thorough brain check up, if he has one!!!!!!!!!
    This is another Lingam show! A group of UMNO’s “Carpet sweepers” paid by tax payers money!
    Please promise the voters in the next general election that if Pakatan wins over the Federal government, all these cases will be “revisited”!!!!!!!!

16. #16 by Dap man on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 4:12 pm

“The 42 MACC Panel members should meet in emergency session..”

Kit,
    You have been repeatedly calling for these 42 goons to act but they are plain dumb – no talk, no action. I think they stay there to take their allowances for doing nothing.

17. #17 by Jeffrey on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 4:12 pm

///The implication of Ahmad Said’s statement is crystal clear – he is blaming Teoh’s death on suicide for being unable to withstand the pressure of investigation by the MACC// – YB Kit

So what would the MACC Chief Commissioner have us believe? Maybe this:-

Interrogation/investigation ended at 3.30 am July 16th (Teoh’s statement was being recorded between 1.30am and 3.30am – MACC deputy superintendent Mohd Anuar Ismail’s testimony in the Inquest). To commit suicide, the person must be in acute mental depression, which is normally in the midst or immediately after the marathon non-stop high-pressure interrogation. But lo, TBH here hanged around in MACC’s nest Plaza Masalam for more than 3 more hours. (TBH was seen by Kajang municipal councillor Tan Boon Wah, in the MACC pantry at 6am probably for the last drink or meal!) After 3 hours he must still be under depression, so he looked for food to alleviate?) This was one heck of a depression that lasted at least 5-6 hours after pressure interrogation ended (since his death was around 8 or 9 am)! Must be one kind of interrogation!

He would not want to commit suicide in any other place. He chose Plaza Masalam as the place because he was technically under MACC’s custody and being imbued with anti government propaganda, he wanted to implicate the MACC that he was being pushed off the ledge by others. So he walked to window on 13th Floor. Surprise surprise no MACC officer around; no one saw him.
    The window frame on 14th Floor was dusted by police for fingerprints but the results were negative because the window was dirty and dusty. The main crux of the police findings here is that there was dust at the window frames and it has not been disturbed. Before he jumped out, TBH must have made doubly sure that he left no markings or finger prints on the dusty window frames, no shoe prints on the dusty window ledge that would have left behind forensic tell tale signs that he “jumped” or rather dived out out at his own accord in suicide! (This was just so to implicate someone in MACC throwing him out). So complete was this thought of implicating the MACC that even if he thought of saying farewell to his two-month pregnant fiancée and family – even when he had a ball point pen in his pocket – he refused to do so!

Then he did a fantastic thing not easy for anyone to repeat. He hauled himself from his own belt to throw himself out of the window, which explains why forensic found a “strained patterned tear on TBH’s belt!

Problem is there were DNA traces from “Unknown Male 1” and another male source found on the tear region of TBH’s belt and the back of his blazer. Ah that’s because government pathologists were negligent. The DNA came from contamination by previous autopsies performed on the table not otherwise cleansed.

The whole episode is much regretted by the MACC. The lesson to be drawn is that it will make interrogation less strenuous especially on witnesses. This will be revision in the manual book on interrogation. Otherwise by year-end it might have the unenviable record of beating ICAC record of 12 suicides of those weak-minded that would jump out of high-rise buildings due to pressure of interrogation!

18. #18 by Winston on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 4:13 pm

By the way, are those 42 so-called macc panels being paid for and how much? – Thinking Two

These are merely advisers.
    What can they do? Their advice can always be brushed aside! They are merely for show!!

19. #19 by Jeffrey on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 4:22 pm

Typo correction – “So he walked to window on 14th (not 13th Floor)….”

///Kit,You have been repeatedly calling for these 42 goons to act but they are plain dumb – no talk, no action. I think they stay there to take their allowances for doing nothing./// – DAP Man

I understand there are 3 Pakatan Rakyat MPs including DAP National Deputy Chairman and MP for Kepong Dr Tan Seng Giaw amongst the 42 MACC advisers. Is that true? If so, can you get them to rally the rest to do something, failing which to resign?

20. #20 by Yee Siew Wah on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 4:30 pm

This big ugly a_sehole whenever he opened his foul mouth, shit comes out. IT IS AMAZING WE HAVE BUM LIKE THIS RUNNING AN IMPORTANT INSTITUTION IN BOLEHLAND. What a bum who is heartless and has no brain. We should throw rotten eggs at him whenever he appears in public like the indonesians did to our Bolehland embassy lately.

21. #21 by drngsc on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 5:10 pm

Goodness me. If what is reported is correct, this Ahmad guy is crazy. How could he even suggest that. Such arrogance. This government must go. Let us not forget all these acts, when GE 13 comes by. We must make them pay. TBH must not die in vain

22. #22 by i_love_malaysia on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 5:13 pm

GreenBug :When cornered with the accusation that his son was a convicted of child pornography / paedophile charges in an Adelaide Court, he gave the excuse that all other adults also have pornographic materials in their mobile phones! What kind of attitude is this for the head of MACC?
    BTW why is his son still employed as a pilot in MAS after his conviction for child pornography? Maybe the newly-sworn in Minister in PM Department Idris Jala, who was until recently MAS Head Honcho, could shed a light on this?

He will give the same excuse when he or his son is caught for corruption!!! No one on earth is not corrupted, it is only in one form or another!!! Good one dah!!! Time to close down MACC and legalise corruption as it is ineffective and save the hard earned taxpayers money!!! And also save lives of those who might commit suicide due to MACC pressure!!!

23. #23 by i_love_malaysia on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 5:22 pm

Winston :By the way, are those 42 so-called macc panels being paid for and how much? – Thinking Two
    These are merely advisers.What can they do? Their advice can always be brushed aside! They are merely for show!!

If your advice is being ignored, what is the point of being there??? Least MACC will inform the Rakyat that DAP also got representative in MACC, but how many will know that MACC is not listening just like the P(DR)M!!!

24. #24 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 5:25 pm

How many among the 42 MACC Panel members are PR politicians?

25. #25 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 5:41 pm

The implication of Ahmad Said’s statement is crystal clear
    He had confessed that MACC was pressurising and pressurising TBH
    Perhaps pressurising TBH to agree to lie to get his DAP boss into trouble
    To start the beginning of the downfall of PR controlled Selangor
    Perhaps Ahmad Said had been pressurised by the 1Malaysia guy to deliver Selangor to him and the real PM
    By hook or by crook, he got to get MACC to pressurise TBH to agree to lie
    Did TBH agree to lie? No, TBH died
    How? You know, he knows, everyone knows

26. #26 by Cinapek on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 5:55 pm

The claim by Ahmad Said that 10 people in HK committed suicide when investigated by the ICAC is a cheap low down attempt to cover the MACC’s dastardly act. It also is typical of these incompetents to trot out such excuses when their incompetence is shown up. Remember the IGP claiming that Malaysia’s crime index is lower than Japan’s and HK’s when he was pressured to explain the PDRM’s failure to combat the rising crime rate in Malaysia?

27. #27 by Jaswant on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 6:21 pm

” … there was nothing he could do if people investigated cannot withstand the pressure.”

Then give him coffee breaks, offer him cigarettes and let him have a smoke, let him go for a walk, do some exercise so he could ready himself for what’s ahead of him, buy him an ice cream or something. He has his constitutional right to an ice cream. Don’t you think??

28. #28 by Jaswant on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 6:24 pm

Students in tort law know this as the ‘thin skull rule’.

29. #29 by Jaswant on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 6:27 pm

Not ‘numbskull’ of course! That is a title reserved for the blog’s resident gatekeeper.

30. #30 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 6:32 pm

Wow! That Said blockead again! How can someone who imagines there is child porno in everyman’s PC ever have sense enough to know what is decent, honest and fair.

I wouldn’t even bother to cast pearls before ##### with my comments. He deserves nothing more than utter contempt for all that he has done (wrongly) and all the (righteous) things that he has not done.

The devil will take care of the souls of sinners.

31. #31 by SpeakUp on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 6:52 pm

Ahmad Said is only talking like any typical high ranking official or politician in Malaysia. Nothing new. Say things that are stupid and never getting to the point. Why well here we go:

i. Perak ADUN says its REZEKI;
    ii. PR MP levels accusations without proof;
    iii. DAP MP calls PM MURDERER without proof;

Now we want the Poison Pen Letter to be the word of God. Remember when everyone said Rafidah was related to Naza Motors? It was not a relative. Let’s not forget DAP Penang calling for KTK to come clean with a certain land deal, if not be exposed. That one ended with DAP asking TKT for assistance as he was not involved. We have so many more of such stories that went awry.

Why do we need to make demands here, why do we insist here. Why is it no done in Parliament? What the h3ck do we vote for PR for? So they can tell more stories on the net?

Come on … do it in Parliament or show proof and make it known to the world. We have to stop all such melodramatic shows. Its not moving the nation forward.

All we do is fight, the nation will die in this manner.

32. #32 by Taxidriver on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 7:11 pm

To protect the good name of Islam, Ahamd Said must name the person/persons who informed him of the ten cases of people in HK who “threw themselves off high-rise building” following ICAC investigations. If he cannot, Ahmad Said has committed a great sin telling a cruel lie in this Holy Month of Ramadan. He is insinuting that Teoh’s death is a case of sucide even though investigations into the cause is still on-going.

Malaysians regardless of race or religion should come out to condemn such irresponsibility of the highest order ever displayed by a top leader in one of the most important government institution. All good MUSLIMS must take the lead in pressuring for Ahmad Said’s dismisal from his post as he has profane the Islamic religion if, indeed, he cannot prove he was not lying about being informed of ………….

Will the person/persons who informed Ahmad Said please stand up.

33. #33 by katdog on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 7:26 pm

‘Ahmad Said is only talking like any typical high ranking official or politician in Malaysia.” – SpeakUp

Exactly! Our Malaysian leaders are all numbskulls. Not just the present crop of loser but also the past ones. Example, our past and present Home Minister, our famous former misinformation minister, our useless Foreign Minister and so on.

All blabbing away like fools. But the worst thing: They all think they are very smart and when people criticize them, they tell you to shut up cause they know better than you how to run things.

That’s why its imperative for the future of Malaysia that UMNO-BN be removed from power as soon as possible as these bunch of fools have absolutely no idea what they are doing (although in their own minds everything they do is correct and perfect!)

34. #34 by lkt-56 on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 7:39 pm

Dear SpeakUp,
    Just read your comment. Excuse me for being slow… I just cannot get what exactly what you are trying to say.

Allow me to say that there is no hard and fast rule regarding where things should be said.

Be realistic. Politicians have to ‘fight’ each other to influence public opinion. Nations do not die because politicians ‘fight’. But nations die if the citizens’ welfare and the nations’ wealth are not managed properly.

35. #35 by kevinc66 on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 7:40 pm

This is how BN and Umno operate. Full of crap and bulls**t. Shocking and mind-blasting kind of statements can come out from their mouth.

36. #36 by SpeakUp on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 8:18 pm

lkt-56 … sorry this is what I mean to say:

i. cannot trust politicians on either side, they do not appreciate what they are there for;
    ii. articles, such as this, demanding for action gets us no where, do it in Parliament;
    iii. there is too much fighting in Malaysian politics okay, way too much at the expense of the Rakyat’s well being.

p.s. I am appalled that my posting was moderated. We allow postings here that call the PM a murderer but when I put up a link about one Illustrious Leader who was associated with sodomy its removed. You call this FAIR? Hello, that was a confession la, why do scared? But calling others MURDERER is ok? Come on my dear boy …

37. #37 by SENGLANG on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 8:26 pm

This is just another rotten head willingly to be used by the power to be. All these rotten head are just interested in keeping their rice bowl and pension.

They do all out to please those on power and will go great length to ensure Selangor Gov is toppled by them.

What a sickening head.

Now the report has lodged by LHB on PKFZ, but yet no action and swift action to look at the matters. But just they only see the urgency to nail those from PR just simply some reports from the newspaper.

Rotten head when will you awaken?

38. #38 by limkamput on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 8:30 pm

//Then give him coffee breaks, offer him cigarettes and let him have a smoke, let him go for a walk, do some exercise so he could ready himself for what’s ahead of him, buy him an ice cream or something. He has his constitutional right to an ice cream. Don’t you think??//

A typical moron talking cok. Those under investigation can’t even have their lawyers present and this ass is talking ice cream!

39. #39 by SpeakUp on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 8:36 pm

Limkaput … what the h3ll is wrong with you? I mean what is it that is stuck up your ar5e? If someone wants to say something tongue in cheek what is it to you? I mean really. I am curious.

40. #40 by Jaswant on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 8:36 pm

The next of kin of the victim may not be able to pin murder on MACC in similar circumstances. How about wrongful death which is a civil matter? Given the lower standard of proof on the balance of probabilities or the preponderance of the evidence, it should be easier. Though never easy.

41. #41 by limkamput on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 8:40 pm

Wannabe, I said this before and I am saying this again although you may say I am still at the basement while most of you are now on the fifth floor. I am positively sure if this case is investigated under foul play or murder, the truth will prevail very quickly. Why ordinary citizens are subjected to all kinds of harassment while under police/Macc investigations but the same can not be used when police and Macc personnel are suspected. AG said Kugan’s case would be investigated under murder, and may I know what happened subsequently. We have kugan, and that is why we have TBH. Tomorrow it will be Jaswant ball @ undergrad2 @ mega hypocrite.

42. #42 by Jaswant on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 8:40 pm

You go SpeakUp!

43. #43 by Jaswant on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 8:53 pm

“I am positively sure if this case is investigated under foul play or murder …” limkamput

SpeakUp,

Do us all a favour. Please check the country’s Penal Code and tell us if there is an offence called ‘foul play’. Unless of course he meant fore play but that too I believe is not in the Penal Code.

44. #44 by OrangRojak on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 8:58 pm

fore play but that too I believe is not in the Penal Code
    I don’t know which Penal Code you consult before sex, but hasn’t CSL been threatened with some Code fore challenging Penal Play? I mean Penal Code challenging fore play?

Let’s stick to the subject and not get some head for ourselves. I mean let’s clean up our act and not get ahead of ourselves.

You know what I mean!

45. #45 by Jaswant on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 8:58 pm

Jeffrey,

Didn’t he claim he studied law a long, long time ago??

46. #46 by Jaswant on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 8:59 pm

Good one, Rojak.

47. #47 by limkamput on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 9:00 pm

Speakup, what else can i say other than you are a blind moron. Who the h3ll are you to tell me what the h3ll i am doing to this ar5e?

48. #48 by Jaswant on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 9:01 pm

CSL is all about Penile Code. That’s something else.

49. #49 by limkamput on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 9:09 pm

Jaswant :The next of kin of the victim may not be able to pin murder on MACC in similar circumstances. How about wrongful death which is a civil matter? Given the lower standard of proof on the balance of probabilities or the preponderance of the evidence, it should be easier. Though never easy.

Moron talking again: always compromising and finding the easiest way out even when justice is not served. What can we say of someone whose whole life is anchored upon leveraging on others?

Only morons would not understand “foul play” in this context. Only the perverts and the depraved ones would be quick enough to think of fore play. I rest my case.

50. #50 by Jaswant on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 9:09 pm

“Let’s stick to the subject and not get some head for ourselves” OrangRojak

Rojak,

Limkamput now wants to know what “get some head” means.

51. #51 by monsterballssgoh on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 9:29 pm

The mentalities and attitudes of UMNO Malays that are corrupted to the core..are so arrogant with the idiotic personality that makes Malaysians sick to the stomach for some time.
    The characters are surfacing …one by one…with their actions and spoken words.
    This small fut..chosen by Najib…using Hong Kong ICAC to defend MACC…..must have browsed over dozens of similar agencies..,and chose Hong Kong ICAC….just like UMNO leaders telling us how lucky we are comparing to cost of living in other countries…with much higher cost of living…,WITHOUT telling us those countries have their citizens earning ten times more than Malaysians and those counties are far more developed than Malaysia.
    You always get half truths from UMNO buggers.
    But we are dealing with the death of Teoh Beng Hock..and what do you expect from a racialist..who thinks all others are second class citizen too.
    Wearing a uniform of a high ranking police officer and chosen by Najib…to head the MACC…just like the IGP…these two are UMNO stooges..and UMNO is a racialist party..who uses money to buy……to stay in power
    The few henchmen of UMNO are clearing seen..by the ways they talk and defend themselves.
    UMNO BARU is managed by a band of …thieves with their few machais.
    Live with it…till 13th GE.
    Malaysians are not interested what UMNO and their people say or do…but it is nice for Lim Kit Siang…to report to us…to keep us up to date..a job…we elected him to do so.

52. #52 by Taxidriver on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 9:35 pm

While in this world there are people who have their hearts in their right lungs, there are also people who have theie grey matters inside their scrotums. Of these two groups, the former is considered rare. The ‘GMIS’ ( grey matter inside scrotum) are mostly found in Bolehland among the UMNOputras. Selangor OCPD (what’s his name”)?, Ahmad Said, Moo Hee Din, Toyol………..to name just a few.

53. #53 by Taxidriver on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 9:48 pm

How the hell did Ahmad Said get to his present position?

54. #54 by Ramesh Laxman on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 9:51 pm

Corruptin allows people without ability to get all that they want.

55. #55 by Ramesh Laxman on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 9:54 pm

Oops ” Corruption allows people without ability to get all that they want.”

56. #56 by Free Man on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 10:46 pm

MACC put teories that TBH climb up window of 14th floor committed suicide and his sour fly back 14th floor rub off his own fingger print. Ha! Ha! Ha!

57. #57 by OrangRojak on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 10:51 pm

Did I see in the news that MACC had hired Alain Robert – the French Spiderman – to show how TBH could have done it?

58. #58 by Jaswant on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 - 11:22 pm

In Malaysia unlike in the U.K. it is against the country’s Penile Code for anyone caught giving head. Be that as it may, giving good head is the preferred choice of lifestyle of he who thinks foul play is a statutory offence.

59. #59 by limkamput on Thursday, 3 September 2009 - 12:03 am

//The next of kin of the victim may not be able to pin murder on MACC in similar circumstances. How about wrongful death which is a civil matter? //Jaswant ball

Who said so? You? But who are you – a mere one ball imposter who tried to save the skin of macc? A real stupid moronic cow head.

60. #60 by saya cintakan cow on Thursday, 3 September 2009 - 12:03 am

Idiot with such mentality and waiting for extention. It is a waste of tax payer’s money. Talking of Hong Kong’s ICAC. We expected MACC to be like ICAC – independant and truly professional. But what do we have….. all I C I C cows being pull by the nose.

61. #61 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Thursday, 3 September 2009 - 12:38 am

When I think of Said, my vocabulary narrows down to only expletives!

This, added to the fact I don’t want to dignify his idiocy by giving him more space than I should, is what is holding back my comments.

All that remains to be said about SAId is wtf is he doing bullshitting in our front yard and in the vein of Ku Li’s words, UMNO can do no better. Ku Li, all decent humans with a 20/20 vision recognises that UMNO is beyond redemption and verily mad. It’s time to bail out. Why should a good man like yrself sink in the same cesspool, in such sewage?

62. #62 by daryl on Thursday, 3 September 2009 - 1:06 am

when did the BN/UMNO people falls under the same laws as us rakyat. Until that they come which means never if BN is in power rakyat will be treated differently.

63. #63 by Taxidriver on Thursday, 3 September 2009 - 1:09 am

Najib assured TBH’s family that “no stone will be left unturned to find the cause of his death” Now what?

Malaysians are still waiting for Najib to order PDRM to go turn the stone in MACC, leave all other stones alone because it is a waste of time.

64. #64 by draken001 on Thursday, 3 September 2009 - 1:13 am

Kit Siang:

“If Ahmad Said cannot substantiate his claim of ten cases of suicide over Hong Kong’s ICAC investigations, he should apologise for making an irresponsible claim.”

I go along with you Kit that this Ahmad Said is making an irresponsible claim. If this claim is true, it can be easily confirmed by contacting the ICAC in Hong Kong. Will someone with some standing go about this business?

Meanwhile, the 42 MACC panel appointees are behaving like dumb and deaf members. That says a lot about them if they are not dumb enough to come to that conclusion.

If these people are appointed in names only without an iota of power in them to right any wrong, then there’s point in having this lame duck panel.

BTW, by talking about pressure and suicide, Ahmad Said has admitted that the MACC did put pressure on Teoh during questioning or is it intensed interrogation?

65. #65 by pwcheng on Thursday, 3 September 2009 - 1:16 am

This Ahmad Said or LONG JAW is making a contemptuous assumption that the victim had committed suicide, which is highly unlikely looking at the circumstances and evidences, broken window handles and snap belt. However we must put it to him that even if its suicide, MACC is still responsible because they still have a “duty of care” as the victim is still under their custody. They are just trying to bull shit their way out by telling that they had released him but he refused to leave the “5 star hotel” and slept there. Even if they have released him but if he choose to remain because of the unworldly hours, it is still their duty to ensure his safety. The provision of the law is there and we must go all out to get these corrupted crooks who are just an extension of the corrupted UMNO..

66. #66 by sheriff singh on Thursday, 3 September 2009 - 1:23 am

What Said is saying is that suicides and similar deaths, due to investigations, are normal as it happens everywhere, not only in Malaysia.

And using HK’s ICAC as a benchmark and reference point, MACC is really doing a “great” job.

This man is dangerous.

67. #67 by Taxidriver on Thursday, 3 September 2009 - 1:34 am

Hey, folks,

Next time if any one of you happen to witness a crime being committed, don’t ‘chia li hai’ ( act smart) and be a witness. PDRM and MACC are known to torture their witnesses also. Remember how TBH died.

68. #68 by Taxidriver on Thursday, 3 September 2009 - 1:47 am

LKS,

You want the cow-head to substantiate his claim of knowing the ten cases in HK of people “throwing themselves off high-rise buildings” followimg ICAC investigations?

If I were you, brader kit, I would be more than satisfied if he could produce just five names.

69. #69 by Onlooker Politics on Thursday, 3 September 2009 - 2:28 am

I wonder who was the former Prime Minister of Malaysia who was responsible of picking Ahmad Said Hamdan to head the former ACA and later on to continue allow him to head the present MACC!

This former Prime Minister had really done all Malaysians a big disservice by positioning a wrong man in the key post of an important government checks-and-balances apparatus of anti-corruption function!

70. #70 by pwcheng on Thursday, 3 September 2009 - 2:54 am

by GreenBug on September 2nd, 2009 14:07

This MACC chief is a disgrace and a shame to all Malaysians with a conscience. It is strange why PM Najib still retain him? Maybe all birds of the same feather do really flock together…

Birds of a feather flock together.

71. #71 by ANN BK3 on Thursday, 3 September 2009 - 6:47 am

This MACC chief ‘tok 3 tok 4’ cos in his and I quote him ‘unable to withstand’ the wrath and fury of the
    people zeroing in on him. Let’s him a little breathing space to get his bearings right before we turn the heat on again.

72. #72 by taiking on Thursday, 3 September 2009 - 9:13 am

Odd.

I googled “deaths in icac” and found no write-ups on death(s) due to icac investigations. I then googled “deaths in macc” and beng hock’s murder appeared.

Maybe my keywords (i.e. “deaths in …”) arent good or precise enough.

73. #73 by SpeakUp on Thursday, 3 September 2009 - 9:29 am

taiking … please la, you cannot find it on Google. You need to use the AHMAD SAID search engine. If you (Ahmad Said) have no brains then you make up such ridiculous stories that even the journalists cannot verify. It works, for them … so they think.

Same in PR also, we make up stories that the PM is a murderer and write articles that to have him as PM will mean Malaysian is a laughing stock in the international community, but it did not happen right? This is the Malaysian way of politics from both sides of the divide.

74. #74 by OrangRojak on Thursday, 3 September 2009 - 11:52 am

Google has 2 results in first ten for “icac suicide”:

Chong Tsoi-jun
    Stephen Fung Kin-man

The second name was not directly available from Google’s result, but some “search fu” turned up a very interesting Asia Sentinel article which you could find at Google with the search “Mystery Inside the Hong Kong Police”:

critics say the ICAC, as it is universally known, has concentrated on low-ranking bureaucrats and police officers and has not gone after more powerful figures

And a very interesting-looking article by Max J. Skidmore (for which I can find only abstracts) “Promise and Peril in Combating Corruption: Hong Kong’s ICAC” – Google offers this as the hit for the 2nd killing, but the abstract does not refer to the death, so its spider must have access to the full text.

75. #75 by SpeakUp on Thursday, 3 September 2009 - 12:00 pm

OrangRojak … looks like MACC is truly following the footsteps of the ICAC! So now we know why …

76. #76 by ktteokt on Thursday, 3 September 2009 - 12:55 pm

If Teoh was to die because of RM112, I dread to think how many times Zakaria Deros is to die! Perhaps he has reincarnated many times since his death and had died many times yet for the millions he has amassed illegally!

77. #77 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 3 September 2009 - 1:01 pm

Ask Hong Kong’s ICAC deputy commissioner and head of operations Daniel Li, who had such high praises for our MACC Act that he had given advice to confirm whether ICAC knows anything about the 10 cases of people investigated by ICAC who threw themselves off from high-rise buildings since the establishment of ICAC…

78. #78 by monsterballssgoh on Thursday, 3 September 2009 - 6:04 pm

And now…MACC cheif said….”CCTVs for all MACC offices”
    That itself is admitting.what goes on in a room..no one knows..yet they keep defending their people.
    I cannot imagine a beautiful young girl caught what…questioned by these people…with no DVD evidences…just switch on or off the taping.. as they like…when they like.

79. #79 by katdog on Thursday, 3 September 2009 - 7:21 pm

“to have him as PM will mean Malaysian is a laughing stock in the international community, but it did not happen right?” – SpeakUp

Well the reason why nobody’s laughing is because nobody cares to even waste the effort laughing about this little speck of country called Malaysia.

80. #80 by Loh on Friday, 4 September 2009 - 12:54 pm

http://mt.m2day.org/2008/content/view/26404/84/

It is easy to know that it happened, but not if it did not. We don’t know how world leaders laugh among themselves talking about the head of Malaysian government.