80 Pakatan Rakyat MPs’ walkout in Parliament today (video)

This is the 30-minute video clip of the parliamentary proceeding today resulting in the first major walkout by almost one-third of the MPs in Parliament – the 80 MPs from PKR, PAS and DAP of Pakatan Rakyat.

A second substantive motion to review the Speaker’s decision to allow the unprecedented abuse of parliamentary standing orders by the Deputy Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Najib Razak, will be submitted to Parliament to allow for a full debate next week of parliamentary practices, procedures and rules – provided time is allocated for such a substantive motion which requires only two days’ notice.

For video click –>

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4

1. #1 by yog7948 on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 11:19 pm

can be send to The Most Amazing Videos- Category: “Peoples champions” while that “not so mulia” guy will be nominated for ” the most biased chairperson” Awards. He surely has the caliber.

2. #2 by pinkdolphin on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 11:30 pm

OMG! It was so painful to watch the videos, I think I’m about to get a heart attack! That C4 expert said ” lebih mudah tak ada pembangkang dalam dewan” – I wanna puke seeing his bloody face while saying that..what a nincompoop!!!

3. #3 by pinkdolphin on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 11:34 pm

WELL DONE YB Kit!

4. #4 by yog7948 on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 11:55 pm

The truth is, these ordinary caliber Be End people don’t have any balls to face PR MPs.. The government resorted to having no “Pembangkang” in Dewan. Without pre-scripted question and answer, the BN Morons and their “Not so mulia” has nothing much to do..

5. #5 by pinkdolphin on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 12:04 am

WHAT A BUNCH OF COWARDS!! NAJIS might as well just sit back and do nothing like the rest of BN MPs, no need to continue his speech lah!!!

6. #6 by danchungs on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 1:09 am

7. #7 by Barisan Rakyat on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 1:23 am

This speaker only follow the rules he thinks ‘right’ for him and his gang not the rules being that followed by the rest of the world, well done uncle Kit, Uncle Karpal and the rest of the team. You are world class opposition..

8. #8 by Elwin Heng on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 1:30 am

Shameful!

Doubts, talking about personal consideration or judge-authority? Personally strong disagree what mentioned by him!

ONE hand said follow the rules, eye sight might try to protect some1.

SECOND hand said ppl benefits is important~but~must held by own member, and might accused or implied opposition never-ever fight4 ppl benefit back to time-by-times?

THIRD hand mis-use power authority to cover (2nd)~him, limit opposition members’ comment or objection? Sometime no need 100% to follow the rules as mentioned by him just a minute before? If so, which role/character are you acting for?

Why priority always highly given to current admin? Talk about the benefit of ppl, what is your contribution on petrol price hike, newly setup parking system at opposition territories & etc..?

What is your motive? Even collected cash rebate, but anyone of you living at opposition’s federal territories notice there are newly setup parking system? More ridiculous is the extension of parking charge period till 8pm which again and again burden local villagers and mid-income employee.
    Simple calculation, collected RM625.00, RM0.50 x 8 hours = RM4 per day. Like myself, 1 year down the road, might extra payback (after deducted parking fee) to current admin about RM627.00!
    Is it as spoken by him, the benefit of ppl is important or current admin’s best of contribution to ppl?

Hereby would like to ask, if anyone of opposition members point out the ‘real’/’most’/’serious’ statement which might involve current admin member (i.e. mongolian case, lawyer~judger case, & etc.), will you consider and debate(discuss) it not according to the rules? Follow your style or excuses, personally considered and strongly agreed all are very important, is about country reputation and CAT!

Cheers up, never-ever ‘kowtow’ to those evil~devil (specifically BP admin who always shot-shout blindly). I/we are welcoming power authority turnover to PR, the truth and nation alongside you!

Last but not least, must keeping eye on the status or update of those pending cases. Concurrently might use dirty tricks by creating such allegations, to cover thier ugly or bloody law cases, escape from publicity. Don’t let them hide up or silent, continue counter attacking them. Victory is awaiting you, PR!

TQ.
    Warmest regards.

9. #9 by xtheman on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 1:41 am

Ai ya all BN like that.

They no longer fair …. what they know menipu and menindas terang terang !! Wait … they are really good and experts in C4 !!

Well done PR. Keep up the pressure in the house.

10. #10 by doggone on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 4:57 am

Looks like the Speaker is ready to have a fist fight with the Opposition. Lucky he was protected by the Chair.

11. #11 by pluto9964 on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 5:15 am

sorry to be off topic here.
    the recent dsai fiasco>>rpk statutary rerpot>>turkish embassy>>attempted threat on dsai does not speak well of dsai of all his years of experience in malayan politics where rules are bent and evidences disapear.
    Why is it that after march 8 GE, dsai was not able to canvas and corner the new ruling govt? Why wait for sept 16? Now dsai is a “hostage?
    What exactly is going on?

12. #12 by lakshy on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 5:21 am

Fantastic solidarity by PR………….Way to go!

13. #13 by walao on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 5:32 am

“lebih mudah tak ada pembangkang dalam dewan”

Oh he is going to regret this words from his mouth as I am going to vote him out for sure.

The speaker is just like a mad principle who bends rules and regulations and yet boasting he is well verse in law….make me puke !! what a joke to the eye of the world. BN really a bunch of jokers

14. #14 by lakshy on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 5:53 am

Clowns you mean?

15. #15 by Kathy on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 6:12 am

Is there a way to head for the next GE within the next few months? This whole fiasco need to be stop.

16. #16 by pluto9964 on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 8:06 am

>Kathy Says:
    >Today at 06: 12.05 (1 hour ago)
    >Is there a way to head for the next GE within the next few months? This whole >fiasco need to be stop.
    why next GE? dsai was cock sure of turn over from some bn to form the new govt. since mar8 he has been talking cocks. Being the situation as it is now, sodomy, death threats, rpk declaration, pmab/dpmnj/musa tuning, dsai is losing time, confidence and hope. We may have had it.

17. #17 by blablowbla on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 9:14 am

to the ‘bias’ speaker,PR reps are anak angkat,BN are anak si manja,not forgeting the independant mp ibrahim is anak haram and anak jahanam!

18. #18 by malaysia born on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 9:17 am

The latest war slogan, ‘lebih mudah tak ada bn dalam dewan!’

19. #19 by sjchange on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 9:36 am

COURAGE IS GRACE UNDER PRESSURE
    (Ernest Hemingway)

THE WILL TO DO, THE SOUL TO DARE
    ?Walter Scott)

20. #20 by negarawan on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 9:51 am

The speaker is not fit to be in the dewan! He is clearly a BN puppet!

21. #21 by limkamput on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 9:52 am

It is called third world country exercising raw power. Let’s face it; we are not a nation of the constitution, of rule of law, of democracy. I can see the frustration and anger in all the MPs, particularly MP from Puchong. So what do we do in such circumstances? May be Undergrad2 can provide better advice.

Do you all see the wonder of power? When DPM and his wife were accused of this and that, they can act cool as if nothing has happened. When DPM wants to give a statement in Parliament, he can do so eventhough it is not according to procedure. In fact, when opposition MPs walked out, he was more than happy saying he can now speak in peace. When DSAI was being accused of even a lesser crime, he has to hide in Turkey Embassy and we, the MPs and the rakyat almost went amok. Police started to comb the apartment concerned almost immediately. BN politicians can coolly said all these are police matters and they have nothing to do with them. This is how the state apparatus are being used and abused.

When PK comes into power one day, I hope and pray that we shall never allow state apparatus to abuse and be used as an instrument of politics. We shall never let the police and army to do more than what they are strictly mandated to do. Undergrad2, you better take note before you start talking nonsense again!

22. #22 by lovemalaysiaforever on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 10:11 am

Rakyat have eyes upon you Pandikar Amin & Najib!

Absolute melanggar undang-undang dewan rakyat…abuse of people’s power!!!

BN will very soon thrown down to monsoon drain as you hv said “lebih mudah tidak ada pembangkang dalam dewan” as you have challenge your own rakyat.. Thank you sleepy PM for your tremendous good work.. Be End (BN)!

23. #23 by vchi on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 10:17 am

I notice that this speaker loves to use the peraturan mesyuarat-s that give powers to the speaker.

He doesn’t really know how to control the parliament! Even worse than the last one.

24. #24 by raven77 on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 10:21 am

Actually….the MCA, Gerakan and MIC can pull the plug off BN……and save Malaysia……but they are too interested in their own pockets to give anyone a hoot……..

25. #25 by limkamput on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 10:27 am

Yes, MCA, MIC and Gerakan, where are you? This is the time. If Sabahan and Sarawakian want to suck up, let them be. For once, do something right for the country. As a nation, we have suffered enough, so just do it. It is a leap into unknown but we have to take the risk and move on. The present impasse is too long for comfort.

I don’t know; look like now we are a nation in quagmire. If we are not careful I think we will soon descend into oblivion similar to the Philippines and Indonesia years earlier. Malaysia is now the worst performer regionally on its stocks and currency. With so much energy spent on trying to out maneuver each other, I doubt this country has any effective government since March. So we urge you, MCA, GERakan and MIC, just do the right thing. It is not too much to ask and it is not too much for you fellows to give.

26. #26 by monsterball on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 10:27 am

I have a feeling the government do not care two hoots for any walkout by oppositions nor respect Malaysians voters for the opposition parties.
    That’s our punishment….giving them so much face…and keep voting them, in for 50 years….in spite of the fact….knowing so many many lies and deceits were told to th public.
    Malaysia is becoming…….like Philippines of 35 years ago.
    We deserve…..what we voted in…and UMNO is confident to govern forever. No other country politicians dare to brag and say things….like UMNO….politicians.

27. #27 by yog7948 on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 10:39 am

On Sunday, the BBC reported as follows:

The Iraqi government has said it will file lawsuits in US courts against firms and people suspected of illegally profiting from a UN programme. The UN oil-for-food programme allowed Saddam Hussein’s government to sell oil in order to buy humanitarian supplies during UN sanctions from 1996-2003. An inquiry found that 2,200 firms paid $1.8bn in bribes to Iraqi officials.

Iraqi government spokesman Ali al-Dabbagh said in a statement that the legal action was to recover damages and hold those who benefited from the illegal activity accountable for their actions. “The oil-for-food programme was subject to huge financial scandals by companies and others [who] conspired with Saddam Hussein to embezzle large sums of money through kickbacks, inflated prices and the supply of shoddy goods,” he said.

A UN-commissioned inquiry headed by former US Federal Reserve Chairman Paul Volcker found that 2,200 companies in 66 countries had paid kickbacks to Iraqi officials to win supply contracts under the $60bn (£30bn) programme. The Iraqi statement did not name the firms or people the legal action will target nor when and in which courts the suits will be filed.

Let see the squirming begin.. Pee-Em:Oil for Food; Dead Pee-Em: C4 commissions ; IGee AGee:Liers ; All the BN MPs; inept eunuch.

More circus in Town. God save Malaysia.

28. #28 by monsterball on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 10:58 am

Najib keep denying and forgiving those accusing his wife.
    Dollah and Khairy said they never receive document RPK accused them …having them.
    Mahathir denied he is worst than a devil reincarnate.
    All we need to do….is sit back….relax and ask ourselves…why so much denies……and no lawsuits against terrible rumour mongerers?
    That is…if those are rumours and not truths.
    Denying is a clear sign of guilty ones. So keep on denying….everyone should believe them…….that’s their way of thinking.
    Since…UMNO leaders dare not sue RPK or Anwar….and now one said he was sodomized by Anwar….these are clear signs of desparados.
    Who are desperate….Anwar or UMNO guys?
    Anwar is suing Shaiful. That shows..he value his reputations……although…he knows..as long as UMNO is governing..that lawsuit against Saiful will be a fair trial..since UMNO lost 5 States…the politics is getting from bad to worst. Why should Anwar made it worst…since winning 5 States?
    So..go and analyze …weigh the pros and cons…..and think for yourselves.
    You will know..few in UMNO cannot stand loosing…..Dollah and those UMNO ministers knows that too…yet they choose to play with words…..proving rightly….it is not UMNO..but know one in UMNO is as guilty as hell….and that bring us to..their logical explainations…that they must be proven guilty…and not simply believe the accuser…which infact..is correct……..YET…they dare not create a court case….to expose everything legally…and expect the accusers to tell the police…or reveal all…publicly.
    RPK is a smart and far sighted man. He has too much experiences…..and will not reveal to the police or publicly…except to a court case……hoping…just like the Lingam case…some judges will judge the evidences fairly and legally.
    That’s why…. Anwar and RPK will never trust police investigations…to reveal things..for fair actions. Presuming the Crime Investigation Dept. is fair….yet he needs to submit everything for his superior officer…the IGP to have his final say.

29. #29 by Jong on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 11:15 am

We made the right decision, our votes were not wasted – ‘MEN of the rakyat’, you have done us proud. Keep up the good work!

30. #30 by budak on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 11:39 am

give him a chance…
    this might be his last speech in the Parliament… :-)

anyway it’s waste of time to listen …
    but our DUMB Speaker maybe “pressed” to listen these nonsense…

at 1st I thought we’ll have a fair Speaker, lately i found it’s these are liars… even he’s out from UMNO but his heart and acts shows he’s BN …

31. #31 by kenghuei on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 11:42 am

I am not well-versed in the Westminster House of Commons/Parliament rules, but I’m sure YB Lim and Karpal knows more than anyone else in the Dewan, particularly the speaker.

I think the whole issue is just that Najib and the Speaker has misused the Peraturan Mesyuarat (41/99?) to allow for a 2nd time speech in relation to Pak Lah’s motion..The Speaker sounds like he allows and encourages debate among Opposition MPs..but the very fact that he’s using his discretionary powers to allow Najib to speak (when he is not supposed to) irks YB Lim as if it is allowed this time, it can happen again in future to other BN MPs when it is to their interest to speak something which is pro-govnerment.

I think PR MPs are also taking this opportunity to slam BN by indicating that Pak Lah has not presented his points well previously and needs to be backup by Najib (a 2nd time)..which is quite true in a way.. I wonder where is our dear PM during this Parliament sitting, is he not around that time? That Najib has to speak instead? Like Karpal finally pointed out, even if it is supplementary clarifications, it should be done by the PM himself not any other ministers.

Anyway, well done YB Lim for your ever-persistent and fiery style in Parliament to fight for fairness and proper proceedings within the house towards a 1st class parliament. You’re not alone now, as you’re backed by 80+ MPs :) In future, if there is any injustice or abuse in the Dewan by BN/the “BN” speaker, such walkout should be done as a protest, eventhough some may think it is ‘unparliamentary’ itself. Najib may think it is easier without Opposition in the house, but I do not think parliament proceedings can proceed with 80 MPs gone each time..it is absurd for the Speaker to allow this when half the house is gone. Even in some AGMs, the meeting cannot be held without at least 2/3 of the attendance!

I believe the Pakatan MPs will continue to give Pandikar Amin Mulia a hard time in Parliment if he continues to be unfair to the Opposition. Being the Speaker for a house with more than 1/2 Opposition members is definitely not an easy job for him! :) Good luck to him.
    (*Same goes to Sivanesan for Perak State Assembly, but at least I see that he is being quite fair to BN MPs so far).

32. #32 by ShiokGuy on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 11:54 am

It will be easy without the opposition in the house!

Najib, your turn to be opposition very soon, or.. may be you will not even in this house..

Have fun now while you can..

Shiok Guy

33. #33 by saiful on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 12:07 pm

stupid YB……

go on with the parlimentary session la…..the people money is not for u all to make a soap drama over n over again,……

debat the issues wisely and do give blow of the mind suggestion and in a lame word…..be ‘pandai’ la…..

public money is paying yor allowance la…..

LIM KIT SIANG…….how about join the operah la…. ;)

34. #34 by budak on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 1:43 pm

YB Pekan said “Lebih mudah dengan tidak ada pembangkang”…

i totally agree with you, because sooner you’ll be the “Pembangkang” dalam tahanan… you can choose between Kamunting or Sg. Buloh… :-)

35. #35 by cheng on soo on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 2:02 pm

Hei, saiful,
    people money is also NOT for BN to abuse power in Parliamen lah !

36. #36 by yog7948 on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 2:11 pm

The famous Malaysia.. 2008

http://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2008/jan/22/malaysia32seizes32christian32books/

next

c4, RPK, SUPP, dsai and much more to come..

37. #37 by yog7948 on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 2:32 pm

Hippo:”I’m innocent, RPK want to frame me!”
    Pee-Em:”I’m not the Abdullah Badawi stated in the oil for food scandal report”

Rakyaat: ” Yeah.. Madonna still a virgin”

38. #38 by pamelaoda on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 2:45 pm

Uncle Lim

The Speaker speaks like an Indonesian,please make sure he didnt buy the Malaysia citizenship! Speak with a head full of Sh#t

39. #39 by pamelaoda on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 2:52 pm

How to quantify to be a Speaker, whose payroll? Look at his face also wanna puke

40. #40 by k1980 on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 3:13 pm

A most cunning move by umno– now the rakyat’s attention has been diverted fron C4Gate to SodomGate

41. #41 by somaris on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 3:16 pm

haha. lebih mudah tak ada Bn bodoh.We all need Annuar to be good prime minister for all.Lets hope and pray the time will come. GOOD WORK YB Lim Kit Siang.WHt a Stupid speaker that we have.
    God Bless all of us.

42. #42 by alancheah on Tuesday, 1 July 2008 - 3:58 pm

Sad case.

Pakatan Rakyat, many of us are waiting for you all
    to take over the Federal Govt. one day.

Good luck.

Many out there support you all!

43. #43 by joann87 on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 3:57 am

a very clear biasness being practiced openly. how disappointing.

great job YB Lim Kit Siang. we look forward to more justice in the country under the leadership of Pakatan Rakyat.

44. #44 by lynzz on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 5:46 pm

OMG!!! how many times must he said ‘peraturan mesyuarat’ can some1 plz kira…

45. #45 by vincentkoay_1 on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 10:26 pm

Outrageous.

Let’s hope Pakatan Rakyat will take over the Federal Government soon.

YB Lim,

Good job.

Is there anyway to kick out idiots like Najib from Parliament now??

Najib says “lebih mudah tidak ada pembangkang di Dewan ini.”

I want to say this, “lebih baik tidak ada BN di Malaysia.”

46. #46 by voiceofarakyat on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 11:48 pm

i dun know we as a rakyat shd be happy with this superb monkey show again n again. i thou the proper ? should asked by our YB MP on the fact of Msia Plan and it substance instead of hura hara sini sana.

we have enough monkey shows since tsunami and please work on the best for the rakyat and not the STU rule with the PID YB.

The an hour walkout….apa benefit to rakyat …i really dun know.
    But i sure rakyat dun know much about the M-Plan…how the money/allocation spend, how the rakyat able to get the benefit dan lain lain tan of its consequences.

so please dun waste time lagi.

47. #47 by saiful on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 2:45 pm

its a soap drama by Uncle n his grandsons hehhehehehe…….how about open a production house……………Uncle Kit can be the director

48. #48 by shortie kiasu on Tuesday, 8 July 2008 - 2:57 pm

A lot of antics, from both sides of the political divides, in the Parliament are childish acts of immaturity, serving no meaningful or useful ends to the rakyat. These MP are wasting public funds and abusing public trust and confidence in them when elected them at the general election.

Just how much precious time of Parliament, the highest law-making body in the land, had been wasted by these immature MP, who behave worse than a child throwing his or her tantrum.

First world Parliament in Malaysia? Fact hope! It is thousands of miles away off target.