Little Napoleon at SK Sungai Puyu utterly unrepentant

I have received a letter from “A Parent” that the Little Napoleons at SK Sungai Puyu are utterly unrepentant about their excesses, abuses of power and insensitivity about the views of the parents and the best interests of the students. The letter is reproduced below.

With the country poised to kick off the 12th general election campaign with Nomination Day tomorrow, this is an era of the government at its best conduct as part of the highly-orchestrated campaign to mislead the voters to vote for the ruling coalition once again so they have the blank cheque for the next five years to do what they like!

If during this period, when the Barisan Nasional government would not challenge any claim that “The People Are The Boss” (although BN leaders would strut about as the People’s Bosses for the next five years after a great general electoral victory), Little Napoleons are still so unrepentant and uncontrollable as illustrated by the following letter, one can only imagine the lengths these Little Napoleons and Little Mullah Napoleons will go in the schools, universities and the public sector in the next five years after the March 8 vote! Unless, of course, the voters exercise their vote wisely!

The parent’s letter about the Little Napoleons at SK Sungai Puyu follows:

Sudden Transfers of Indian Teachers from SK Sungai Puyu

The worst nightmare of the parents of SK Sungai Puyu came true today. Most of the parents just can’t believe that this is happening right in front of the eyes and they can’t do anything about it. We came to know that two most dedicated Indian teachers are transferred out from SK Sungai Puyu with immediate effect and it seems another Indian teacher is to follow suit soon. It’s all because they became the victims of suspicions of the school authority especially the penolong kanan 1 whose name is Norhazlizah bt Mokhdar. It seems she reported the matter to the PPD and JPN with the support of the headmaster and got them transferred out.

The Indian teachers were all blamed for some complaint letters sent by some parents to the school and the truth which was revealed in your blog recently about the marginalization of the Indians in the school.

http://blog.limkitsiang.com/2008/02/13/1009/#more-1009

With reference to the above link based on a telephone conversation with the headmaster by some parents, the headmaster admitted that he overlooked the content of the letter and just sign it without reading it first because it was drafted and written by the penolong kanan 1 herself. He admitted his mistake and told he will be more careful the next time BUT the penolong kanan 1 is one stubborn lady and denies that she is wrong and speaks with a very egoistic tone all along with parents.

The penolong kanan 1 even commented that that SK Sungai Puyu is better off without such Indians pupils and Indian teachers around. And for your info she is one of the teachers who teach Moral to the Indians ever since she got into this school. And she is the very same teacher together with her cronies who don’t enter the class and totally neglect their pendidikan moral pupils as mention in the previous letter because moral lessons is considered free periods for them as they never teach at all.

Please do something about this transfer of Indian teachers and get them back to remain in the same school. These two Indian teachers are the most respected and the most dedicated teachers in the school and the community here. You can ask any parents from the school especially the PIBG chairman (the present and the previous) and you will know the truth. They have contributed so much for the PIBG and the development of pupils of this school especially in the teaching of English language and also in sports up to the state level. Last year’s UPSR results of the school is the proof where most number of pupils in this school got A’s for English and the percentage also went up because of improvement in the English language.

Majority of the parents here are worried because it is a very well known fact here that almost all the Malay teachers who teach Mathematics and Science in “English” have failed their compulsory Etems English Profiency test. What is going to happen if even the remaining few Indian teachers who are source of strength for the English Language are also transferred out due to racial discrimination by the authority of the school especially the penolong kanan 1 who seems to have more power and influence than the headmaster. We say she herself should be transferred instead and that could solve all the problems. In fact we are worried that she would be promoted in this school itself as talks are rife that the present headmaster would be getting his promotion soon to State Education Department and she would be replacing her.

1. #1 by Chong Zhemin on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 4:08 pm

The penolong kanan 1 even commented that that SK Sungai Puyu is better off without such Indians pupils and Indian teachers around.

This is what we called racist comments. cant believe these words come from a pk1.

2. #2 by Malaysian citizen on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 4:23 pm

We non-Malays has about 40% population in Malaysia.

Umno has made us a second class citizens since 1970.

Please vote for the oppositions so that this new government can abolish the [deleted] one sided quota systems.

Your vote is in your hand , do not vote for Umno or BN who has a policy to make us Chinese and Indians second class citizens in Malaysia.

Don’t vote yourselves to be a second class citizens.

3. #3 by jus legitimum on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 4:23 pm

Use your votes to dump the LNs and LMNs into Sungai Puyu or Selat Melaka or if possible put KTK to shame first then vote them all out.

4. #4 by drmaharajahrk on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 4:58 pm

of course when you have a Education Minister brandishing the keris and practicing racism to the extreme, why can’t the teachers and students do that.

The Education Minister should be held responsible and voted out on March 8th.

5. #5 by grace on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 5:02 pm

This is the state of our system.
    You cannotcomplain against any wrong doings done by such teachers. They would definitely not take action against them. I have seen it all .

The HMs and PK should be sacked outright.

6. #6 by drmaharajahrk on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 5:04 pm

and when Po Kuan resigned, Najib said that she is a good paliamentarian and it’s a loss for DAP.

Can DAP please play this clip again and again in Batu Gajah all 13 days showing the people that Najib has endorsed Po Kuan for Batu Gajah.

The BN machinery in Batu Gajah will have a lot to thank Dato Seri Najib for doing this to them.

7. #7 by Malaysian citizen on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 5:05 pm

In 1970 ,Umno said the Malays are poorer , they have tricked us into agreeing that the Malays can have their special rights until their equities in Malaysia have achieved above 30%.

When a survey is done on Malays equities recently by a surveyor and the report shown that the Malays equities in Malaysia is above 40% now.

And we don’t see them abolishing these rights and quota systems.

If the Umno government is really fair as Pak Lah says so , I want to see them abolish these one sided privilege to just the Malays .

Why only the Malays gets the special rights?.

Why so many rich Malays can enjoy the same rights and I thought it is meant to help the poor?.

What happen to the poor Chinese and Indians?.
    What special rights do they get???.

Before we can believe a single advertisement or speech they say in the TV , We want to see them treating all Malaysians citizens as citizens.
    We want to see all Malaysians no matter what race having the same rights.

Having some interviews shown on the TV with some running dogs saying they don’t like Rallies do not meant anything at all.

These advertisements can only fools the 3 years old.

Please give the opposition a chance.

Please don’t vote your children and your future to be a second class citizen.

8. #8 by Godson on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 5:23 pm

I dont want to vote BN and become a second or no class citizen.
    I dont want to vote BN and kill my children’s future.
    I dont want to vote BN and kill my friend’s future.
    I dont want to vote BN and vacuum our tax payer’s money.
    I dont want to vote BN and see Malaysia goes backward.
    ENOUGH IS ENOUGH.
    My only choice is opposition – DAP, PAS, PKR, HINDRAF ………
    NO MORE BN. NO MORE BN. NO MORE BN.

GO GO GO DAP TO VICTORY.
    GOD BLESS DAP.

9. #9 by just n free on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 5:24 pm

Well, things are just getting from bad to worse, the good thing is that it is before the GE.
    Soon all schools HMs, Principals are going to behave this way.
    What are the parents going to do then – NOW is the chance for parents and other soon-to be parents – Vote BN out or at least without 2/3 majority they will get these pesky HMs and Principals to toe the official line.
    Before our Education drops to that a pariah standard that is a laughingstock to the world.
    Speaking broken English, cannot even write a letter.
    Then many turning to crime because they cannot get jobs.

10. #10 by KanNinNeh on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 5:24 pm

“Voters don’t decide issues, they decide who will decide issues.”

By George Will

11. #11 by burn on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 5:55 pm

it’s getting worse! day by day, and yet, BN component parties dare not do anything or to voice out about it! they should pull out from BN and join any oppo that believe in true demoracy for malaysia malaysian, with fairness and equality!
    supporters from BN component parties should realizes that they are being sidelines, day by day…
    join oppo to create a better tomorrow. let us be ONE!

12. #12 by Wisdom above on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 6:02 pm

A common aim, one unity, one voice.

[via malaysiakini.com]
    Soon Li Tsin | Feb 23, 08 4:02pm

No three cornered fights, no individual party manifestos and no divisive politics between opposition parties.

These are the ideals of a civil society movement who created a Barisan Rakyat (People’s Front) – endorsees of a People’s Declaration – to take on the ruling coalition Barisan Nasional (National Front) in the coming general election.

Convene by The People’s Parliament initiator Haris Ibrahim (right) at the Blog House in Damansara Heights today, six political parties- Parti Sosialis Malaysia (PSM), PKR, DAP, PAS, Malaysian Democratic Party (MDP) and the United Pasok Nunukragang National Organization (Pasok) – expressly voiced their support for the initiative.

PAS central committee member Dr Siti Mariah Mahmud got the crowd cheering when she said her party is supportive of the People’s Declaration.

Strong backing from PAS

“When our president (Abdul Hadi Awang) announced our manifesto recently, the press was angry because there was no ‘Islamic state’ in it because they (the press) wanted to hang us over this issue.

“When we used Islamic state last time, people called us extremists so we transformed it into a 12-core manifesto which coincides with many points in this declaration,” she said to a rousing applause.

Meanwhile DAP NGO bureau chief Ronnie Liu announced that the opposition has reached a pact to ensure all seats will be contested on a one-to-one basis dispelling concerns over three-cornered fights.

The 19-page People’s Declaration calls for national unity, genuine democracy, enhanced administrative transparency, strengthened economy and fulfilling the social contract.

While its sister document called The People’s Voice calls for race-based political governance of the country to be rejected and to have in its place a non race-based system of governance.

It also urges for the original aims of the New Economic Policy to eradicate poverty regardless of race be immediately given effect and implemented.

Haris – a renowned human rights lawyer – revealed that the declaration was in fact based on a joint election manifesto prepared for the Alternative Front in 1999 which was not publicised in the elections at that time.

About 100 people mostly decked in yellow t-shirts holding a copy of the declaration were seen nodding as Haris said the state of politics in the country today has raised concerns among the public.

People the boss

“Barisan Rakyat is the hope for the people. Civil society will no longer be a passive component in the political, electoral process.

“We want quality candidates to take their place in the electoral process. We want the ability to be fully informed of candidates that are worthy of our choice.

“Under the constitution, the people are the boss and when you come to us for our vote and offer to serve us, you must move from Yang Berhormat (the Honourable) to Yang Berkhidmat (the Servant),” he said to claps from the audience.

He told the crowd that the document belongs to the people and urged them to spread the word.

Also present to endorse the declaration was PKR central committee member Badrul Hisham Saharin and MDP secretary-general Wee Choo Keong.

Both will be contesting in the elections with the former facing deputy Umno Youth chief Khairy Jamaluddin and the latter in Wangsa Mau under the PKR ticket.

13. #13 by a-malaysian on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 6:20 pm

Selangor DAP leader quits party

Is this true? Members of the oppositions, please pray tell me, why you want to join membership and then quit? If you join in and then found that you cannot get something in return or what you want, then please don’t join in the first place.

Please remember you join the opposition as member is to fight for the country and its people and not for self gain.

Sick, just sick. Our battle is just about to begin and you selfish lot are quiting.

Please YB Kit, please ask whoever want to sign up as member, whether they are serious or not. They cannot simply quit just because they are not happy or they cannot stand the party decision making.

50 years is ENOUGH
    Vote For A Change
    Vote For Any Opposition
    Give Them A Chance To Change For A Better Malaysia
    Remember bn Is A Useless Grouping Of Self Serving, Corrupt, Dictator, Power Crazy, Racist, Kris waving, etc, etc type of parties.

14. #14 by BoycottLocalPapers on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 6:22 pm

The future of this country is going to be like Afghanistan and Pakistan unless we have our own version of Abraham Lincoln and Martin Luther King. Can Anwar Ibrahim be that Abraham Lincoln? We need a Malay and Muslim leader who is willing to fight for justice and equality for all Malaysians and not just for the Malays/Muslims.

Last week, I heard a Muslim preacher at a local madrasah asked his congregation NOT TO VOTE FOR KAFIR CANDIDATES. What does that mean? Does that mean if BN candidate is a non-Muslim Chinese/Indian and the opposition candidate is a Malay/Muslim, the UMNO members have to vote for the opposition instead of BN? This is really sickening.

15. #15 by padamBN on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 6:28 pm

we must always remember there are good malay, good chinese, good indian, good malaysian; and also there are bad malay, bad chinese & bad indian ….

the point is it’s so easy for the politician to stir up the racial sentiments & everyone will run cover back to their original race group;

whether I am a malay, chinese, indian …., whether I am a muslim, buddist, hindu, christian … it does not matter, what matter is that we rakyat can live peacefully together, respect the rule ot law, compassionate toward those not so fortunate fellow citizen…

I do not see any hope the BN can realised this dream, but Barisan Rakyat manifesto made me feel, may be, just may be we can do it!

Go get them, BARISAN RAYKAT!

16. #16 by lopez on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 6:36 pm

Stupidity has no medicine to cure
    The school system already kaput, and teachers so preoccupied with politics , no time to teach but hatred and revenge.
    Pls check your children history text books, see those cartoons of suggestive and distortive intensions.
    The people had to bear with the schools and allowed their children minds to be distorted in long winded schools assemblies and sing song of suggestive intentions.
    PIGB should demand a show cause letter why headmaster can be forgiven, and show cause letter from the penolong kanan 1 whose name is Norhazlizah bt Mokhdar.

I were her I resigned,
    shame , shame , shame on you PK1

17. #17 by Wisdom above on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 6:49 pm

To, YB L K Siang,

1)…unhappy over an 11th-hour ruling stipulating that would-be candidates must pay a stamp duty for a statutory declaration for their nomination papers…”

2)…,Nominations for the March 8 polls will be accepted on Sunday. The election authorities said they were enforcing the ruling for the first time since it was introduced in 1981.

3)…’The sudden ruling could be pretext to disqualify our candidates,’
    … ‘I see this as a gimmick to make things difficult for opposition candidates,’

> Stamping office & Post Office closed on Saturday & Sunday .

> How much stamp duty? … Is it RM10= only .

>> ” How to comply “?
    >>>Borrow Hasil Stamp from Lawyers, Land Auctioneers,etc

>>> “More legal tactics” be used to disqualify on ‘technicality ‘ on 24-2-2008 ?

Anyway ,please seek help of lawyers who specialised in ’stamping’ for help.

Some lawyers appointed by Law as “nominees” for stamping works.

Many ‘Commissioner for Oaths’ were shocked …..

I did warned earlier in my posting in January 2008 comments. Forgotten ?

The difficult political process of change ?

> By the way, if EC enforced the 1981 ruling, it legally means :

>> all the General Elections held on 1984, 1989, 1990, 1994, 1999, 2004

>>> ” were null & void “.

“Illegally constituted ” Ruling BN Govt better think twice.

A confusing Legal ” Paradox ” eh ?
    …

18. #18 by goldenscreen on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 7:13 pm

Speaking of Little Mullah Napoleans, there was a case that happened in SMK PUTERI TITIWANGSA a few days ago. During the Hari Sukan practice, the PK Kokurikulum asked the non-Muslim students to imitate the Islamic prayer with their hands while the Muslim students were baca doa. The next day, several parents complained to the school. The matter, was thankfully resolved, when the PK Kokurikulum apologized.

However, why must the Muslim teachers constantly try to Islamize the national schools? Luckily in this case the HM was willing to compromise and everything was settled. What about next time when the last batches of English educated non-Muslim senior teachers has retired? Who is going to stand up for the non-Muslim students then?

19. #19 by LittleBird on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 8:05 pm

I am repeating what I posted in the other blogs.

Re: Outrage over new stamp duty rule http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/78450

Isn’t duties exempted for statutory declaration made pursuant to 1st Schedule Para 2(ix) of the Stamp Act?

Just my two sens

20. #20 by Little Red Rat on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 9:13 pm

Well! Well! Well! some people never learn. Do they? This school had a very good and dedicated headmistress 2 years ago BUT even she was suddenly transfered to another school. Want to know who was the culprit who went all out to get rid of her? It was the PK 1 herself. Yes and all parents and teachers in this school know about it but dare not comment anything. She is indeed very very powerful and have a lot of influence in JPN and PPD because non of them know the truth about her. Non of the teachers or parents can hurt her thick EGO and all of them know about it very very well and try not to hurt her in anyway and they try to please her in every way they can knowing very well that she is very revengeful. Even now the present headmaster is only her puppet who don’t have a mind of his own and he listens and endorses whatever she says. In fact he loves her so much that nobody can complaint anything against her even to him. He will always support her as though he is charmed by her.

21. #21 by blablowbla on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 10:46 pm

let me tell you ,most of the teachers teach less than 6 months(26 weeks) in 1 year,after deducting the 1st semester(Mac-1 week),2nd semester(June-1 week),3rd semester(August-2 weeks),last semester(Nov.-7 weeks),Raya-1 week,CNY-1 week,maternity leaves-13 weeks,paid annual leaves-2 weeks,Total:28 weeks!

i hvnt take into account that they always go for dunno wat sort of ‘Taklimats’,tours,they are teaching half day,5-days week,wow,nowonder they are quing-up to be teachers!

come back to the working weeks again,1 year=52 weeks,as i said earlier,you will find that most of the married teachers will have baby every year,and very funny thing is,the delivery dates normally fall on non-semester holidays,you realise that?

22. #22 by hanuman on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 10:56 pm

To side track

Please read “UMNO Terengganu members open revolt against BN nominated candidates” in MAHAGURU58 blog,
    http://mahaguru58.blogspot.com/2008/02/umno-terengganu-members-open-revolt.html

And also SANGGAHTOKSAGO blog,
    http://sanggahtoksago.blogspot.com/2008/02/demontrasi-konspirasi-rtm-kini-benar.html

To quote MAHAGURU58, “Looks like the protests are going on day and night! How come the FRU aren’t anywhere in sight?”

There pictures too. NO POLICE, NO FRU, NO WATER CANONS !!!

23. #23 by mendela on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 11:03 pm

24. #24 by Justicewanted on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 11:24 pm

Went to the community hall near my house this morning and I was shocked to see a notice put up by MBPJ stating that all sports activities will be suspended and not allowed from 16-2-2008 to 9-3-2008.

Looks like Little Napolean not only found in school but MBPJ too.

25. #25 by cemerlang on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 11:51 pm

This is what happens when there is no or kurang pemantauan from the ministry concerned and when kebijaksanaan is given to the school without thinking if the school has got enough of the kebijaksanaan. The people who should be blamed is of course the bosses high up in the ministry of education. They are the ones who want that kind of situation and they are the ones producing those kind of pengetuas / pengajars to carry out their wishes.

In fact one wonders if the government bothers at all if their officers are up to so much hanky panky. And there are too much hanky panky. Why bother to elect such a government who could not be bothered and who let conflicts happen in their own departments ? Why want to elect a government who allows the curriculum to become full of nonsense, confused activities ? What is the meaning of appointing a pengetua who is just a puppet, a chair warmer and who goyangs her kaki ? Does not the government think that it is wasting time on liability staff ? Why should the government be elected for being so wasteful ? Are the Chinese schools satisfied with only that big angpow before the new year ?

The big Napoleon forgets that he is creating little Napoleons directly and indirectly. Not just in the ministry of education. But also in other ministries.

26. #26 by Noor Aza Othman on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 11:56 pm

I was one of the brainwashed Malay; the process started from young age. Always reminded of May 13 (through inculcation of false propaganda within our consciousness of “neo-colonization” strategy by non-Malays) & the nasty British. Thus the need to defend the so-called Malay (now Malay-Islamic) Supremacy ideology especially after replanted in govt boarding schools (i.e Asrama Penuh); and later on selected under the affirmative action scholarship to university. So I grew up a real confused being, psychologically; always torn between my familial, social, cultural and political narrow & primitive loyalty and patriotism to defend such ideology, and the liberated and progressive liberal modern views slowly and increasingly inculcating within my inner consciousness as I began my long process of self-discovery journey.

Therefore, the most affective psychological weapon for the elite-capitalist Malay class to entrench their power of domination is through such brainwashing programme of the minds of vulnerable young Malays. That is through manufacturing racial and religious language game and playing card, within the education system and affirmative action policies. Therefore the new opposition politics must unite to completely banish such deceitful manipulation that start at school right to college. Only then ordinary Malays could finally be de-brainwashed to become true liberated and just human beings, that can have and feel mutual respect and responsibility towards the “Other” and broader loyalty above race, religion and ultra-nationhood (of defending “Malay-Muslim civilization).

27. #27 by kcb on Sunday, 24 February 2008 - 12:24 am

“The penolong kanan 1 even commented that that SK Sungai Puyu is better off without such Indians pupils and Indian teachers around.”

And this PK1 teaches Moral???

What a joke, ha ha ha ha ha ha ha!!!!!!!!!
    LOL LOL LOL
    Rolling on floor!

28. #28 by waterfrontcoolie on Sunday, 24 February 2008 - 1:45 am

What do you expect when you have national leaders who promote such nincompoops to the educational ministry? They think by sending 80to90% of the so-called selected Bumis and put them into a school that has a reputation, the Bumis will automatically produce results!! Having failed in reality, they ‘produce them literally’ by stamping As all around. They can continue to do this until kingdom comes! Why worry? the non-bumis can still compete in any school where thay are asked to study. These real moronic educators think that by ‘sloganeering’ and THEN assigning As around, mission is accomplished in life!! If this is true, the ARabs would have done it long ago! The faster the thinking BUMIS realize this, the better. and the only way today is the ballot box!!

29. #29 by Wisdom above on Sunday, 24 February 2008 - 2:14 am

Extract…. too late ..?

PUTRAJAYA, Feb 22 (Bernama) — Election candidates submitting nomination papers for parliamentary and state seats on Sunday can have their statutory declarations stamped by commissioners for oaths, Election Commission (EC) secretary Datuk Kamaruzaman Mohd Noor said.

The EC had announced yesterday that election candidates would be required to submit stamp duty-paid statutory declarations with their nomination papers.

The RM10 stamp and can be bought at post offices nationwide and can be stamped at any Inland Revenue Board (IRB) stamp duty branch offices or IRB service centres as well as at the 128 district offices nationwide, he said in a statement.

To accommodate this requirement, the IRB stamp duty branch offices and service centres will be open up to 6pm on Saturday.

— BERNAMA

30. #30 by Wisdom above on Sunday, 24 February 2008 - 2:22 am

2nd extract … too late…

Friday February 22, 2008
    Declaration stamp a must, says EC PUTRAJAYA: For the first time, all candidates submitting their nomination papers must have the accompanying statutory declaration stamped, or risk having the papers rejected.

Election Commission (EC) secretary Datuk Kamaruzaman Mohd Noor advised candidates to comply with this regulation, as statutory declarations are not exempt from stamp duty under the Stamp Act and the Election Regulations.

“The Election Commission wishes to announce that under Regulation 6(2A)(c) of the Election Regulation (Conduct of Elections) 1981, the returning officer can reject the nomination papers of a candidate if the statutory declaration (Form 5 or 5A) that is attached to it does not adhere to Regulation 4(7) Election Regulation (Conduct of Elections) 1981,” he said.

Kamaruzaman said the duty stamp can be purchased at any Pos Malaysia counter for RM10, or they could get the form franked at any Inland Revenue Board office or service centre.

He said duty stamps purchased from Pos Malaysia could be validated at any of the 128 district offices nationwide.

“The Inland Revenue Board has agreed to cooperate with the Election Commission by keeping its offices and service centres nationwide open till 6pm on Saturday to facilitate the franking of candidates’ forms before nomination day,” he said.

Kamaruzaman said this was the first time the EC was imposing this regulation even though it has been in existence since 1981.

31. #31 by Wisdom above on Sunday, 24 February 2008 - 2:47 am

I contacted one Commissioner for Oath & he was slightlty confused.

>He said,’ Dunno, it’s under Election Commission Act ‘.

…. excepts below worth reading..

LittleBird Says:

Today at 20: 05.07 (2 hours ago)
    I am repeating what I posted in the other blogs.

Re: Outrage over new stamp duty rule http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/78450

Isn’t duties exempted for statutory declaration made pursuant to 1st
    Schedule Para 2(ix) of the Stamp Act?

Just my two sens
    […]

32. #32 by Wisdom above on Sunday, 24 February 2008 - 3:07 am

For cross reference …

Isn’t duties exempted for statutory declaration made pursuant
    to 1st Schedule Para 2(ix) of the Stamp Act?

Who got copy of Stamp Act ?

Can someone refer to th Stamp Act on ‘exemptions’.

Seek lawyers’s help at this last hours is chasing after the wind ?

33. #33 by k1980 on Sunday, 24 February 2008 - 9:13 am

…almost all the Malay teachers who teach Mathematics and Science in “English” have failed their compulsory Etems English Profiency test

Check their UPSR/ Std 5 Assessment Exam and you will see they had failed English in primary school then!

34. #34 by lopez on Sunday, 24 February 2008 - 9:20 am

“Kamaruzaman said this was the first time the EC was imposing this regulation even though it has been in existence since 1981.”

If that is so, Mr Kama should report to the people whether the previous GE are valid. But first, Freeze at archives of EC offices for scrutiny.

That is his job, if EC had failed, he should resigned but first return all salaries and perks he had enjoyed to the nation.

35. #35 by Bigjoe on Sunday, 24 February 2008 - 9:38 am

These kinds of incidence keep convincing me that education of children should be between teachers and parents and everyone else, be it the government the ministry, administrators and the non-parent public should be secondary and stay out if all possible.

Teachers and parents should decide as much as possible and teachers then forced to compete. Everyone involved should make that the main process and shut the hell up!!

36. #36 by ineffective on Sunday, 24 February 2008 - 11:10 am

Somehow people seem to enjoy playing the role of victims.

Perhaps its their culture, training, or their fear to tolerate bullies exerting racial pressure)

The Indians better stop being a doormat all their life. If you keep tolerating illegitimate pressure either by racial or religion, you are simply going to embolden the bullies to increase their nefarious activities. And you will victimize your own children.

Anyone who tolerate bullies is also part of the problem. You better start recognize that these Napoleons are competing against you.

COMPETE AND STAND YOUR GROUND.

Call this behavior out-in-the-open, demonstrate that you will NOT tolerate racial abusive pressure and strategic exclusion. And you should be prepared to exert your pressure as well. THis is competition for your rights, and you better be prepared to defend and attack if need be.

Those who tradeoff their rights for security and safety will eventually land up with neither.

37. #37 by blablowbla on Sunday, 24 February 2008 - 11:28 am

nor aza othman,
    good say!
    from whatever they(BN )did,it’s obviously very selfish kind of ideologies!
    they are trying to punish,oppress and discriminate those who opposes them,without thinking about the rationality!
    really pathetic!

38. #38 by blablowbla on Sunday, 24 February 2008 - 12:10 pm

if we have the ability to send man to space,super mega kind-of-idr projects,couldnt we built more schools and universities ,import talented professors,instead of implementing the ethnic quota,preventing the capable and qualified students to achieve their goals?
    i m sickening of everytime hv to mention ………….disregard race,religion,color and creed……….it shows that if the cart still infront the horse,there is no more future to talk about!

our educational systems are obviously outdated!see our youth,not many of them creative (maybe some had migrated!)!
    Everything here we have to copy,when we duplicate,we have to pay royalties!
    Sad to say,TV programs also we hv to imitate,’Fear Factors’,’Deal or no Deal’,’Americans’ Idol’;franchise business like Mcdonald,KFC,Starbuck……….i doubt whether PJ Old Town could go abroad 1 day?
    We didnt say the BN didnt do anything,infact,they had done a ‘good ‘job:corruptions are every where,football index numbered 165,30% NEP quota,promoting ‘Ketuanan Melayu’,blablabla…..
    to the indian,they say:kalau tak suka,you balik Calcata!
    to the chinese,they say:kalau tak suka,you balik Tongsan!
    to the baba,they say:kalau tak suka,harta tinggal sini,balik Portugal pun tak kesah!

39. #39 by LittleBird on Sunday, 24 February 2008 - 12:21 pm

Wisdom, if you know any leaders, pls inform them about the exemption. I believe Semanta was lost because no stamping which I think is not necessary. Heard Azalina won tanpa bertanding also.

40. #40 by LittleBird on Sunday, 24 February 2008 - 12:23 pm

but then I think Karpal and co knew about it and waitng for go to court over this ruling probably to declare the whole election lillegal for imposing condition outside the purview of rlection act.

41. #41 by shortie kiasu on Sunday, 24 February 2008 - 1:28 pm

Such racist attitudes are rampant in all the government departments, not just in schools and education department which is the crdale for nurturing the right attitude of all Malaysian for the future moving forward.

Such racist attitudes are deeply ingrained in the minds and brains of the so-called citizen of certain race because of the guaranteed right and privileges under the laws.

Such attitudes are further emboldened by the successive government under so the hegemony of UMNO party in the BN. So to change for the better and fairer and more democratic society BN should be denied the two third majority in this general election on the 8th March.

42. #42 by langitputra on Sunday, 24 February 2008 - 2:40 pm

this little napoleons are taking advantage of zzzzzzbodowi and now this sickness may be spread by African sleeping flies to kerismuddin and now he became a zzzzzzzzzzzmudin. Despite countless of this case happening,they are sleeping. this SA norbitch is a pure racist and she doesnt have a sound mind for judgement and when the day of judgement comes she will be thrown into the fiery fire of death for defying the very creation of GOD ALMIGHTY OF ALL HUMAN RACE ON MOTHER EARTH.FIERY DEATH IS IMMINENT FOR THIS LITTLE MULLAH NAPOLEONS!!!!!!!!!!!!
    VALGA DAP/PKR/PAS VALGA MAKKAL SAKTI!!!!!!!!!

43. #43 by blablowbla on Sunday, 24 February 2008 - 3:54 pm

si anak-2 yang dimanja-2kan,akan jadi anak -2 yang biadap,angkoh dan tak kompiten,80% ahli UNMO adalah si manja-2 yang tersebut,sebab itulah mengapa mereka tak mau mansuhkan NEP,kerana mereka tau,selain dari tipu,apa kemahiran pun tak ada,tak payah kerja,kontrak dihulurkan depan muka oleh kerajaan,hutang tak payah dibayar,main-con terima wang saja bikin istana,kereta impot,bini baru,masuk setengah wang ke swiss bank,tiap-2 tahun pergi london………..ini islam hadhari!

44. #44 by Wisdom above on Sunday, 24 February 2008 - 4:24 pm

…SPR telah memansuhkan bayaran tersebut tanpa memaklumkan kepada calon-calon PAS.

>> “SPR berbuat demikian untuk membantu calon BN khususnya Umno Terengganu yang menghadapi masalah pemilihan calon,” katanya.

>>> “Kami (PAS) hanya mendapat tahu pemansuhan bayaran tersebut kira-kira jam 5 pagi tadi,” katanya, dalam sidang media selepas proses penamaan calon di Pejabat Tanah dan Daerah Marang hari ini.

45. #45 by Toyol on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 2:14 pm

BU4 also had their fair share of racists teachers. Thats how they rules. Use racists teachers to brainwash the students. Please keep in touch with your children’s education and take an interest in their projects. You will be surprised that most of their projects are aimed at dominance of one race ! Their new trick is to start them early!!!

46. #46 by lopez on Wednesday, 27 February 2008 - 12:35 am

i was loafing around after i did my mce, i gate crashed into teachers training college and into the swimming pool, i usually get mining pools facilities only.
    It was quite carefree years, no bother of what the hell because my parents were illiterate and so i have no guidance nor aim of what to do for my future.
    I learnt the college was a gomen funded institution to train teachers for malaysian schools.
    In my mind how nice, got swimming pools , foot ball fields, tennis court and you name it, the facilites available were only too good to be true , just like we see what american college has.

I was young then and did not realised the impact and importance of teacher training for a nation., i was just interested in just fun and sports. So i dreamt how nice i get admitted here ….
    but there was a problem there is preferential quota for admissions.
    in dismay, what the bloody ^?2#,what kind of policy, anyway somehow i learn to live with it athough feeling betrayed after all those singing in school assemblies, sports, national day march pass, radio and TV talk cock and addresses.

I wish to thank uncle lim and his fellow mates for standing up and firm.

HELP US MAKE THAT CHANGE

47. #47 by badak on Wednesday, 27 February 2008 - 10:34 am

Who says MALAY POPULATION IS 60%..The UMNO led gorverment is playing a game.I have a friend who is a chiness.Who took a MALAY girl as his second wife.His son from his second marriage is put down as Malay in his birth cert..But his two kids from his first marriage are still chiness.

Now the religious dept is putting preasure on him to convert his two kids.. so they too can become Malay.When it comes to quota ,they will say Bumiputra and non Bumiputra.But don,t forget that Porturguese and orang Asli ARE ALSO BUMIPUTRA.

48. #48 by badak on Wednesday, 27 February 2008 - 10:53 am

An english teacher told her class …English ni tak mustahat .. kalau TAK PERGI OVER THE SEA TO STUDY..This are the kind of teachers we are having now.How to sack them lah..THEY ARE ALL UMNO MEMBERS.If they are not their husbands are.