Po Kuan returns!

NEWS FLASH!

Press Conference announcement in Ipoh (2pm).

Details to follow.

1. #1 by pilihanrayaexpert on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 2:21 pm

YES !

Fong Po Kuan BOLEH !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2. #2 by cheong on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 2:27 pm

Yes, what a pleasant surprise all of us are waiting for.
    You made my day uncle kit !

3. #3 by cmbss on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 2:27 pm

She must have been enlightened. Good for her. Never too late if the ultimate course of action is good. Forgive and forget

4. #4 by Ah Hong on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 2:31 pm

as expected! Art of War!

5. #5 by justice_fighter on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 2:32 pm

Yes yes yes!!! Good news for the people, BAD news for the corrupted BN government!!!

6. #6 by Sting Ray on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 2:33 pm

It’s really a good news, now we can give a good fight to the BN regime.

7. #7 by a-malaysian on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 2:33 pm

Welcome Home YB Fong

Tonight I will be going to volunteer my service on polling day.

Fellow Malaysian,

DAP is still short of volunteers.
    Walk your talk and join in to help DAP to help us.

50 years is ENOUGH
    Vote For A Change
    Vote For Any Opposition
    Give Them A Chance To Change For A Better Malaysia
    Remember bn Is A Useless Grouping Of Self Serving, Corrupt, Dictator, Power Crazy, Racist, Kris waving, etc, etc type of parties.

8. #8 by tswern on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 2:36 pm

This is great news!!!

BN Batu Gajah candidate is gonna be thumped big time….. AGAIN!

9. #9 by sec on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 2:37 pm

Po Kuan I love you, you love DAP, DAP love Rakyat, Rakyat love this country, this country love ” NO corruption”.

10. #10 by IndianRose84 on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 2:37 pm

Yes..good to hear that…we ppl support u..continue your service to Barisan Rakyat…Vote out BN

11. #11 by thinkthinker on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 2:38 pm

Yes..Yes..Yes…for sure Ipoh Parliamentary seats going to go to DAP..Huuuuray. Good news for everyone! Vote for DAP – Ipoh Barat, Ipoh Timur and Batu Gajah. Poh Kuan you are great!

12. #12 by ihavesomethingtosay on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 2:38 pm

PEOPLE OF MALAYSIA.

LISTEN.

NAJIB HAS OPENLY ENDOSE THE CAPABILITY OF Mdm FONG PO KUAN, AND CALLS HER A CAPABLE PARLIAMENTARIAN.

NAJIB SAYS TO VGOTE FOR DAP

SO SHOULD YOU!

13. #13 by malaysiachinese on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 2:39 pm

Yes baby !! Yes baby !!. I agreed with Ah Hong, Art of War. Fantastic. Fantastic. I have not commented any of Po Kuan resignation in the blog bcos i have the strong feeling about this. Po Kuan Returns @ Cili Padi Returns.

Million kisses for our Po Kuan. So excited, so excited, can’t wait for the election, can’t wait to vote for Rocket. BN go to hell !!!

14. #14 by ihavesomethingtosay on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 2:39 pm

TYPO……………

NAJIB SAYS TO VOTE FOR DAP!

15. #15 by Wise Voter on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 2:39 pm

Fantastic! We Batu Gajahans look forward to welcoming you back. We know that deep in your heart, DAP is in your blood. YB, we shall hold hands with you to walk the streets of Batu Gajah and cover every square inch to give you a thumping victory.

DAP Voters and supporters, stand united. To all Malaysians, Vote Wisely. Vote for CHANGE. Listen to DAP Election Theme Song “Just Change”

JUST CHANGE FOR MALAYSIA
    JUST CHANGE WE WILL OVERCOME
    JUST CHANGE WE WILL SEE THE SUN

TOGETHER MALAYSIA STAND AS ONE
    TOGETHER WE WILL NEVER RUN
    TOGETHER IT’S LIKE NEVER BEFORE
    TOGETHER WHAT WE’RE FIGHTING FOR

JUST CHANGE FOR MALAYSIA

CORRUPTION WE WILL STOP THE DRAIN
    SENSELESS CRIME WE WILL END THE PAIN
    INFLATION WE WILL ALSO TAME
    TOGETHER WE WILL RISE AGAIN

JUST CHANGE FOR MALAYSIA
    WE WILL FIGHT FOR OUR RIGHTS TO BE FREE
    FOR EQUALITY
    JUSTICE WE WILL DEFEND
    LEADERS MUST HAVE INTEGRITY

FOREVER MALAYSIANS MUST COME FIRST
    AND NEVER WILL WE BE COERCED
    REMEMBER IF WE VOTE WISELY
    TOGETHER WE WILL MAKE HISTORY
    (EVERYONE OF US MUST MAKE THAT CHANGE)

JUST CHANGE FOR MALAYSIA
    JUST CHANGE WE WILL NEVER RUN

JUST CHANGE FOR MALAYSIA

JUST C – H — A – – – N —— G ———– E

16. #16 by orangcina on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 2:39 pm

hoorrrraaayyyy

17. #17 by Michael Sun on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 2:39 pm

To: Po Kuan

Praise God. We have a Living God that answers prayers.

Now that you are back, will the mainstream press esp NST Star etc will have the courage to frontpage you? This will once again prove the double standards adopted by the MSM.

Whatever it is you did get lots of publicity, free of charge.

The objective is knock BN, “Just Do It”

18. #18 by stevelow on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 2:42 pm

Thank you Po Kuan! Malaysia owe you one big time! BTW, how do I volunteer for polling day agent(1 day only unfortunately for me)?

19. #19 by ihavesomethingtosay on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 2:43 pm

MALAYSIANS LISTEN:

YOUR EX-DPM HAS OPENLY ENDORSED mdm FONG POH KUAN.

HE PRAISED HER AS A CAPABLE PARLIAMENTARIAN.

SO YOU SHOULD VOTE WISELY.

VOTE FOR DAP, VOTE FOR ANY OPPOSITION. VOTE FOR A BETTER MALAYSIA, VOTE FOR CHANGE.

20. #20 by Cannottahan on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 2:43 pm

Good news indeed. Now Uncle Kit partial birthday wish is answered…
    another half will become a reality come March 8,’08

21. #21 by Pocket on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 2:45 pm

A goodnews for all, especially DAP and people in Batu Gajah. Can’t wait for the goodnews!

Another step closer to the road of victory and democracy for people of Malaysia, but we are not there yet, we need to work even more harder and smarter now!

Let JUST CHANGE! VOTE FOR BETTER MALAYSIA!

22. #22 by jennifer cheong on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 2:45 pm

Dear good leader Lim Kit Siang and Fong Po Kuan,
    Yes ! all leaders in top DAP position must show a good example of what good leadership is all about which is not exist in UMNO,MCA and MIC and shown KerisMuddin that HE IS WRONG!VICTORY TO DAP !

23. #23 by g2geetoo on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 2:45 pm

I take back all nasty remarks about you! S O R R Y !

Now, get back to work and make sure you scream your voice out and throw shit on that guy named NAJIS when tne new parliament session begins!

The come back kid, way to go!

24. #24 by melurian on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 2:45 pm

next, i’m hoping for CSL to come back :)

25. #25 by tansritun on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 2:49 pm

long live the Queen ….errh…errh…the Princess of DAP !!
    OR whatever lah! I am so happy !
    let’s give the BN a run for their money ! Oops, sorry….
    not their money ! IT”S OUR MONEY THAT THEY HAD
    MISUSED FOR 50 YEARS !!!

26. #26 by wanqiqi on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 2:49 pm

since your anoucement to quit….everyday, I will check in the blog whether you will change your mind……Huuuuray, finally you return , what a pleasant news to me….Po Kuan,,,,,,,I am really exited to hear this news……Can’t wait for yr win in th coming election..Po Kuan BOLEH

27. #27 by malaysiachinese on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 2:50 pm

I totally agree with Micheal Sun. Will Star put your photo on front page this time? I bet they dare not bcos u r our super Cili Padi !! Huahahaha !! Feeling so great now. So great !!! FEELING HIGH, I FLY UP IN THE SKY.

28. #28 by justice_fighter on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 2:51 pm

melurian Says:
    Today at 14: 45.59 (2 minutes ago)
    next, i’m hoping for CSL to come back
    —————————————–

next, i’m hoping for CSL to join DAP!

29. #29 by xpainxgain on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 2:51 pm

Hidup Po Kuan!! Hidup DAP !! Hidup Uncle Kit!! Hidup BA too!!

30. #30 by Bill Gates on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 2:52 pm

Syabas Po Kuan. This is the greatest sacrifice you have made for DAP and the Rakyat especially the folks in Batu gajah. They all need you. They are no intimidated by BN’s no development threat.

Only DAP can question the government about high corruption index, high crime rate, NEP, social contract.

A Vote for Po Kuan is a vote against UMNO

31. #31 by goldenscreen on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 2:53 pm

next, i’m hoping for CSL to come back
    next, i’m hoping for CSL to join DAP!
    ———————————–
    Eh, he is back in the MCA Labis in the form of his 30 year old son, Chua Tee Yong. CSL is back with a vengeance.

32. #32 by alancheah on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 2:53 pm

So GLAD to know about this! Poh Kuan, you will WIN….!!

33. #33 by yyh on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 2:55 pm

great news. fpk, welcome back and the nation needs fighters like you.
    good luck and i am sure you will be very well supported.

34. #34 by Libra2 on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 2:56 pm

Kit, Give her hug for me. Welcome Po Kuan.
    Shall we ask Najib to give her walk over since he said she is a very good MP?

35. #35 by penangboy on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 2:57 pm

After lots of emails and sms, she has heard the voice of many. Let’s change it…NOW

36. #36 by AhPek on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:03 pm

That’s fantastic, really superb news!!

37. #37 by ShiokGuy on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:04 pm

Dear YB,
    Perfect art of war!

Is Najib going to back down on his comment about PK is a good MP now? This BN joker simply open their mouth without using their brain! If they have one to start with.

Welcome back! I knew you never left. Love you..

Mike

38. #38 by ShiokGuy on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:05 pm

BTW I am in seputeh!
    My vote will be teresa!
    Mike

39. #39 by qjkang on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:07 pm

DAP leaders,
    Great to hear this!
    I’m now studying in Nilai, Negeri Sembilan, I have exam on 7th of March, however, i’m going to Penang after my exam to vote for DAP.

40. #40 by ncysan on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:09 pm

good news..fong po kuan stay back in Batu Gajah.
    your decision will let your party and friend party to deny 2/3 of BN parliament seat.

go and move forward.. i support you

41. #41 by ShiokGuy on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:12 pm

Is Ka Chuan going to run to another safe seat? with the tail between his legs?

hmmmmm interesting. Perfect Art Of War.. Perfectly executed!

CSL, please join DAP! You are a strong man and at least got ball!

You can always be the best health minister (…. based on your performance)

42. #42 by smeagroo on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:15 pm

NOw we shall see how big a headline the MSM gonna gv her VS the BIG HEADLINE they gv when she opted out of DAP.

43. #43 by Ah Hong on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:16 pm

Can i buy the Rocket Kid for my kid? Where to get it?

44. #44 by koewl on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:21 pm

Hey! Well Done!! Our “Chili Padi” is back!!!

For the past few days, I was upset with Poh Kuan’s decision. Though I am not a voter from Batu Gajah, I was really disappointed with her decision to withdraw from the contest. Could anyone here imagine a Parliament without “Chili Padi”? But now, all my worries are gone.

I still remember that right after Poh Kuan announced not to contest for any seat, there were people saying that Ong Kah Chuan might make a come back to Batu Gajah. Now, Poh Kuan is back, let us see what that OKC is going to do, how BN is going to handle this tough battle in Batu Gajah and what kind of dirty tricks that MCA is going to play.

Thanks to Kit siang, thanks to Guan Eng and all the members of DAP who have persuaded Poh Kuan to come back. And thanks to Poh Kuan, because you still have not forgotten us, the rakyat of Malaysia.

HIDUP POH KUAN!!!!

45. #45 by smeagroo on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:21 pm

How to volunteer?

46. #46 by jus legitimum on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:23 pm

If it is confirmed that FPK has returned,I beg to withdraw all the negative remarks against her and tender my heartfelt apology to her.Whatever unpleasant words used by me about her were purely out of support for DAP and Mr.LKS and his team.Sorry.Vote DAP and the opposition.Syabas to FPK.

47. #47 by alvinkhng on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:24 pm

Good News indeed
    domestic issues cleared
    now for the big battle ahead
    all the best

48. #48 by Libra2 on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:26 pm

Just read the papers tomorrow. The media will critcise her for being fickle minded. If they do, it will backfire on BN for being cruel and insensitive to the plight of opposition women MPs.
    The poor girl must have gone through much mental pain and heartaches. To hit here is real wicked.

49. #49 by a-malaysian on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:29 pm

Good news and timely. Spread the word that YB Fong is endorse by bn najis. bn najis is calling all voters to vote for the DAP because DAP candidates are clean, trustworthy and always work for the benifit of the rakyat.

50 years is ENOUGH
    Vote For A Change
    Vote For Any Opposition
    Remember bn Is A Useless Grouping Of Self Serving, Corrupt, Dictator, Power Crazy, Racist, Kris waving, etc, etc type of parties.

50. #50 by Bill Gates on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:30 pm

With your return Po Kuan, one extra seat for Opposition. Another 74 to go to deny BN a 2/3 majority.

51. #51 by maydaysky on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:32 pm

well, Najib says she is and outstanding good politician, so Najib should now say we should vote her!!

52. #52 by Rakyat Teraniaya on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:32 pm

If YB FPK has really returned to Help the Battle against the BN Regime. I immediately retract all my bad remarks about her. I accused her of being a loser and all that out of my FULL SUPPORT of the OPPOSITION’s BARISAN RAKYAT! I am sorry.
    Now that you are back YB FPK, let’s show the BN REGIME that their time is running out!We the Rakyat need 100% if not more from the Barisan Rakyat as a cohesive and united team to beat the formidable but corrupt BN Regime! YB Lim Kit Siang, let’s forge forward and create HISTORY, our HISTORY where the weak defended itself against the oppressors and won.

VOTE FOR DAP! VOTE FOR PKR! VOTE FOR PAS!

GREAT NEWS! GREAT NEWS INDEED!

53. #53 by a-malaysian on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:34 pm

smeagroo – How to volunteer? and to all those who want to volunteer:

Check this website or call any DAP service center and tell them where you are and they will guideyou to the right location.

Cheers

50 years is ENOUGH
    Vote For A Change
    Vote For Any Opposition

54. #54 by Joshoyy on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:35 pm

WOW! Excellent! The Return of Our Jedi sister!

It must have been a very difficult call, anyway congrat…

You have done your part, NOW it’s our turn…Let’s do our part for all comrades in the Opposition, our goal is 70, for a CLEAN government & Balance Of Power!

55. #55 by smeagroo on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:35 pm

PUTRAJAYA: Ladies, make sure your nails are free of nail polish on March 8.

Otherwise, be prepared to have it removed from your manicured nails.

Election Commission secretary Datuk Kamaruzaman Mohd Noor said indelible ink will be used on the right index finger and the nail has to be free of water-proof substances for the ink to work.

“Just for that one day, we need you to keep your fingers free of nail polish,” he said, adding that that this new procedure is to safeguard against multiple voting.

He also announced that candidates submitting their nomination papers on Feb 24 must include a statutory declaration of stamp duty payment.

“SO does it mean if my nails hv nail polish, the ink would come off easily”? And if I am one of those rogue voters, I can vote again at another place? So will this method be used by BN to rig the election?

56. #56 by Rakyat Teraniaya on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:36 pm

I would like to second Shiok guy’s sentiments!
    Yes Chua Soi Lek, join DAP! Show your former bosses who so terribly mistreated you that you can still be a force to reckon with!
    So CSL, take up the Rakyat’s offer?

57. #57 by fishbuffdragonred on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:43 pm

Great News and Najib must be eating his shoes now.

I am from Tampin, NS. We face an even more uphill task trying to dislodge KJ’s Cousin Dato Shaziman from his seat P133 Tampin.

Wish us well.

58. #58 by ahoo on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:44 pm

Great news ! YB Kit, spoken to you on 8th Feb night in Sitiawan through lawyer KH Ngeh and had given him a cheque for Dap Perak. As for this good news, I will offer same amount for your further use. You are at liberty to use it as you purpose and just get KH Ngeh to sms me with account detail for me to issue the cheque. Thanks. GBU

59. #59 by naked taliban on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:47 pm

YB Fong perfect strategy , right timing. Move to Sungei Siput and boot this arrogant old fool for good.

60. #60 by malaysiatoday.com on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:47 pm

malaysiachinese Says:

Today at 14: 39.13 (1 hour ago)
    Yes baby !! Yes baby !!. I agreed with Ah Hong, Art of War. Fantastic. Fantastic. I have not commented any of Po Kuan resignation in the blog bcos i have the strong feeling about this. Po Kuan Returns @ Cili Padi Returns.

===

Talking cock is free.

61. #61 by mata_kucing on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:48 pm

Well done, Po Kuan. I thought it would be quite heartless of you if after all the heartfelt appeals, you stood your ground. Now that Najib has endorsed you as a superb MP, your chances for another term is quite certain. However don’t rest on your laurel but go out and give them a black eye.

Uncle Kit, I think it’s time DAP elevate a few women to senior positions in the party. They have proven their mettle, some outperforming the guys even. Dap should be multi racial and multi gender as well.

62. #62 by kanthanboy on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:49 pm

What a joyful day!

I’ll make another donation to DAP election Fund and also a welcome home ang pau for Po Kuan.

I love you Po Kuan.

63. #63 by malaysiatoday.com on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:50 pm

Many visitors to this blog are hardcore supporters either for BN or BA.

The king makers are fence-sitters, internet seems cannot reach this group of undecided voters.

64. #64 by justice_fighter on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:53 pm

This drama has made YB Fong even more famous and popular!
    Last but not least, we should thank the mainstream media and also the praise from C4’s Najis.

65. #65 by js on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:54 pm

Good News for DAP and People of Malaysia. Thank you Po Kuan for making the right decision to return back. We will support you and DAP for CHANGE.Syabas!

66. #66 by cmbss on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:55 pm

To Batu Gajah DAP,

Please put up poster, big big,

“Deputy Prime Minister Najib Tun Razak supports Fong Po Kuan”

Najib Tun Razak “Fong Po Kuan boleh!”

67. #67 by k1980 on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:57 pm

Time to bury Gerakan in the garbage dump of history….make sure each and every of the bums in the list below lose their deposits!
    http://www.gerakan.org.my/feb08/onews-210208.htm

68. #68 by Anak KenyahLang on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:58 pm

Enough is enaough. 50 years under BN gov is not really excellent as they claimed. In 1960ies South Korea was behind Malaysia. But now Malaysia is now far behind South Koreo because of weak administration, cronisme, corruption and nepotisme.

Enough is enaough! Don’t ever vote for BN again. Really tension living in Malaysia under BN. Attendance of the police also scary us.

Deal with the police is something “taboo” or something that we don’t want to. Even though the head is PM himself , nothing happen to change the corruption in the police force under BN. Documents costs nothing can costs RM1,000.00. Their vision statement only “decoration”.

Vote DAP and others but NOT BN.

69. #69 by Luther on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:58 pm

For many days I’m frustrated with what happen to DAP and hesitate to make my donation to the election fund.
    But now , I must donate on monday…

70. #70 by boy18 on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:00 pm

Yes, what a news!!

71. #71 by g2geetoo on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:03 pm

The opposition front is officially called “Barisan Rakyat”?!

I observed some are still calling it BA!

Don’t forget DAP alone cannot win the election, PKR and PAS is still relevant. So hidup Barisan Rakayt!

72. #72 by ngahc on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:04 pm

FPK, you are welcome by rakyat for returning to the battle. Rakyat loves you and they want you. Even DPM has high regard on you. FPK, keep your spirit high and fight for a better Malaysia. We all support you. The fact is it is rare to have a young, female and opposition party politician in the parliament..

73. #73 by kanthanboy on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:05 pm

My 2nd donation by Visa has just been authorized. Also include $50 ang pau for Po Kuan.

74. #74 by Cinapek on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:06 pm

Welcome back!!! I had criticised the eleventh hour quit decision which I thought was badly timed. Now that you are back and some post on this blog had speculated Art of War, if true, it is a masterly move. Better strategic thinking after marriage. Two heads are better than one.

Even Najib was conned into praising you thinking you were gone for good. He must be kicking himself silly now for saying all those nice things about you. And OKC,OKT and the MCA must all be scrambling back to their drawing boards figuring out how to change their strategy now. Doozy of course have no clue what is happening.

75. #75 by k1980 on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:07 pm

Po Kuan to defend Batu Gajah
    Friday, 22 February 2008

Fong Po Kuan, DAP member of parliament for Perak’s Batu Gajah seat, has reversed her decision not to defend her seat.

At a press conference in her constituency today, Fong said that she was ready to contest Batu Gajah, a seat which she has served for the past two terms.

Her dramatic reversal came after days of persuasion from party leaders for her to defend seat.

DAP leader Lim Kit Siang, who had earlier said Fong was “incommunicado”, was able to speak to her yesterday to convince the popular 35-year-old politician to change her mind.
    http://www.malaysia-today.net/2008/content/view/3219/84/

76. #76 by tidaknama on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:08 pm

It ain’t over till the fat lady sings!

77. #77 by g2geetoo on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:09 pm

BTW, this is the correct link to Ronnie Liu’s blog, not the one shown in LKS site.

http://colour-blind.org/wordpress/

78. #78 by mycroft on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:09 pm

Cheers Fong Po Kuan. Positive news indeed. Apologies if I am not jumping up and down in joy. It is however good to know that a calibre party leader is not wasted. If not for anything else, your returning will help boost spirits, which in a campaign is most important. Everyone should realise though that the fight has not even begun yet. Focus, focus, focus and let the Rocket break the Dacing into smithereens.

79. #79 by a-malaysian on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:12 pm

Calling Penang Volunteers,

Tonight I will be going to volunteer myself to help in the polling.

Anyone interested can join me tonight at:

No:3, Bangkok Lane, Pulau Tikus.

I should be there around 8pm.

Please give your service to DAP and fight for CHANGE.

Thank You

50 years is ENOUGH
    Vote For A Change
    Vote For Any Opposition

80. #80 by grace on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:14 pm

BRAVO ! FONG PO KUAN!
    YOU DO THE RIGHT THING! THE PEOPLE OF BG NEEDS YOU!
    THE PEOPLE OF MALAYSIAN NEED YOU TO FIGHT THE EVIL DEEDS OF THE RULING PARTY!

VERY WARM WELCOME!

GOD BLESS YOU AND ALL!!!

81. #81 by showsomemercy on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:18 pm

I am so happy! :) Let’s slain those dirty buggers…

82. #82 by mycroft on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:20 pm

Out of curiosity, how official is this Barisan Rakyat thingy anyway? I have my qualms about it. It’s all about the branding, you see. DAP is a brand by itself. PAS is a brand by itself. The Rocket is a brand. The Full Moon is a brand.

83. #83 by azk on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:23 pm

Happy International Woman’s Day (March 8). There is a reason to celebrate.

84. #84 by lorkh on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:25 pm

Thanks, Uncle Kit. Well done!

85. #85 by Anti_NEP on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:27 pm

What a great news. Ong Ka Chuan runs away from batu gajah and hide in umno’s skirt. What a shame!!! Later he will make claim to represent chinese. Most Corrupt Agency (MCA)go to hell.

86. #87 by wargamalaysia on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:37 pm

Dear malaysian,
    Definitely BN (UMNO/MCA?MIC/++) will announce lots of racial issues/sentiments thru their controlled media/speeches. All Barisan Rakyat leaders and supporters, please don’t fall for this usual BN tactic/trick as any negative statement/remark will be twisted and manipulated by BN. They will cloud our sky with these propagandas (brainwashing) prior to the polling day.

Be careful and take care….VOTE BN OUT!!!

87. #88 by Menang atau mati on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:54 pm

To YB Fong,

Just heard you r back YB.

Halleluyah!Praise the Lord.

We salute you.We love you.I salute you I love you.If you were not married I would propose to you!

Long live the Rakyat!

Victory or Death

Comment by Menang atau mati — February 22, 2008 @ 4:47 pm

88. #89 by chuchueey on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 5:14 pm

Po Kuan, you have given me my best birthday present today by returning to the fold. I am twice your age but I rever you as a champion of the people. We need strong voices in Parliament to make an ineffective governement sit up and listen to the cries of desperation and marginalisation of the people.
    This is a win-win situation. Happy Return to you, and (haha) Happy Birthday to me!!!
    On the same note, I would urge DAP leaders to come to some kind of understanding with PAS as it has come out with a manifesto that is mute on islamisation of the country while calling for equality for all races. Many of the posters here have been urging voters to vote DAP/PKR/PAS only, ie any opposition in order to destroy the political hegemony of UMNO.

89. #90 by malaysiatoday.com on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 5:30 pm

g2geetoo Says:

Today at 16: 03.07 (1 hour ago)
    The opposition front is officially called “Barisan Rakyat”?!

I observed some are still calling it BA!

Don’t forget DAP alone cannot win the election, PKR and PAS is still relevant. So hidup Barisan Rakayt!

====

To these few bloggers, run your own parties to contest under your barisan rakyat.

Name is not important, the spirit of cooperation between opposition parties is counted.

I do not mind they are called barisan orang utan as long they win > 1/3.

90. #91 by malaysiatoday.com on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 5:36 pm

When BN feels they are losing ground, you will see more racist propagandas from them in them mainstream media.

=> 513 recurs, Malays in kampong baru amok IF BA win.

=> Malay losing their special rights (although no such as special rights on the constitution)

=> Jewish agents will invade Tanah Melayu.

=> Revoke Chinese and Tamil schools.

More…

91. #92 by democrate on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 5:38 pm

In Malaysian Parliement we could find a very peculiar and calibre MP in the opposition. Very unfortunate there is none of them in the RULING PARTY BN . Rotten apple ada lah the close one eye man of Malacca’ he is kicked into the goal and no more place for him in Jasin!!

92. #93 by showsomemercy on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 5:48 pm

Should have kicked him out earlier the Jasin MP. Really shame on him. I can be a better MP…

93. #94 by boh-liao on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:03 pm

“We salute you.We love you.I salute you I love you.If you were not married I would propose to you!”

Aiyoooooooh! Dah kahwin lah last year.

Please don’t scare FPK away the second time!

94. #95 by pwcheng on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:07 pm

My blessing for you YB Poh Kuan. Yes you had found the right balance again and I am sure after every fall your steps will become firmer (as I had stressed to you on this on Monday 18/02. With this you will be able to serve society better so that Malaysia can be a better place for all Malaysians and not let the vultures roam fearlessly so much so even the corpses are not spared.

95. #96 by boh-liao on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:13 pm

Now FPK is back as a candidate.

We are certain that if Najib were to vote in Batu Gajah, he would definitely put an X against the Rocket, as he had ackowledged that FPK is a capable MP, and he would not vote for the BN candidate!

96. #97 by Tickler on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:28 pm

Even DPM supports Po Kuan:

I hope Najib, our Deputy Prime Minister of BN is happy that Po Kuan of DAP is back into fold if he thinks she is capable. Try to ask when you meet him. Sheesh.. Hehehe..
    http://sagaladoola.blogspot.com/2008/02/po-kuans-batu-gajah-comeback.html

97. #98 by Tickler on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:29 pm

Even DPM supports Po Kuan:

“What transpires shows that within the DAP, especially in Perak, there is a serious internal conflict to the extent that a capable member of parliament is frustrated and is not willing to contest,” he said
    http://sagaladoola.blogspot.com/2008/02/po-kuans-batu-gajah-comeback.html

98. #99 by kenjican on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:44 pm

finally you r back….. po kuan ..thanxxxx

99. #100 by ktteokt on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:53 pm

That’s the right spirit at this crucial time. Stop picking on internal differences, stand united and point your guns towards the enemy! Everything else can wait!!!!

100. #101 by pulau_sibu on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 7:21 pm

After this saga, I am not sure if she will be able to win. Many voters also felt sick of her attitude

101. #102 by Loyal Malaysian on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 7:28 pm

“One cannot run away from the reality that Po Kuan’s action had caused harm and damage to herself, the party and the cause for justice, freedom and democracy – although she never intended so”-LKS
    I beg to differ – she has contributed to the cause of justice and freedom by refusing to submit to the little Napoleons in your own party. But the important thing is that she’s willing to defend her seat and, in so doing, shows there’s yet saving grace in the DAP. My contribution may be insignificant but on a matter of principle I will now send it through.

102. #103 by tourman53 on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 7:47 pm

That should be the way.
    Wish you all the best.

103. #104 by sani on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 7:58 pm

YB Fong

Terus Maju !!!

104. #105 by observer on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 9:17 pm

Welcome back to the DAP.Uncle Kit ,your perseverence in urging Po Kuan to stand again for Batu Gajah should be a prelude to better things to come for the Dap /Barisan Rakyat . Trusted our Big Brother up there in the sky will bless us with this wishes DENIED BN 2/3 MAJORITY .

105. #106 by MrFlame on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 9:24 pm

bagui lah lu sudah balik.gua mau lu ke parlimen cakap dgn mereka, kekalkan konstitusi 1957 dan hormatnya.datok ahmad,datok sami,dato ong bros semua sudah janji pada masa itu.jgn main main dgn nya. buatlah sek cina besar,cantik dan setaraf dgn sek kebangsaan .jejantas juga mesti di bina. nyawa murid sek cina sama penting juga.lain kali mereka dewasa boleh lah bayar tax utk kerajaan makan dan main.
    kalau mereka tak adil dgn semua rakyak malaysia, anak ,cucu dan cicik mereka akan di hukum Tuhan teruk.ini betul cakap punya.org org kerajaan itu sendiri akan hilang semua barang dia …. akhirnya dgn teruk. jadi sidang parlimen akan datang lu mesti ingat beritahu apa gua cakap hari ini kpd mereka. lu mahu menang. tirima gasih.

106. #107 by DarkHorse on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 9:31 pm

Po Kuan,

There are some hurtful comments made against you here on this blog but which by no means reflect the sentiment of the blogger YB Kit. So if you’re reading this, know that posters like limkamput, are prepared to withdraw their comments.

“It is so bloody arrogant…. . PK, I think your decision is not yours alone if you know what I mean. You are a sitting MP….You may be a two term MP, but I think there are still many things you need to learn, my friend.” limkamput

107. #108 by Come2Papa on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 10:19 pm

dark horse,

jus legitimum has spoken for himself about the remarks he made earlier againt po kuan, limkamput should come out and voice his own regrets about making derogatory remarks against her!

108. #109 by budak on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 11:24 pm

Welcome Back YB FONG… :-)

All these days you really make me worry about you and B.Gajahan future… You have make a history in Malaysian Parliament and really hope you’ll running B.Gajah parliamentary seat again to deny BN 2/3 (another history is making its way)…

Me and my family will continue to support you and DAP in large… :-)
    HIDUP DAP…!

109. #110 by waterfrontcoolie on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 11:33 pm

To all netizens, yes, many fence sitters do not surf the net. So do your share. take a drink in the old kopi tiams, talk to them, expose all the corruptions to these ‘innocent’ Malaysians, many of whom only ‘mahu cari makan’ , but forgetting that their makans keep going up in prices becos of corruptions and non-payment of income taxes!! These very fence sitters can really make the day for the opposition!! Make them know the simple fact, a vote against BN and the same vote goes to the Opposition means 2 votes against them!! Many when explained said ‘oh! yea?. Just remember, IT IS NOW OR NEVER, just like the way the KING sang it!!

110. #111 by I Malaysian on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 11:34 pm

So finally a relief. Readers are instrumental for the change of mind in her.

111. #112 by angkong on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 11:39 pm

Po Kuan!! you are my star!!
    I can’t sleep for few days, all because you. ^^

Welcome back!!!!

112. #113 by gotcha1965 on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 11:44 pm

Good touch. Free publicity especially from the bias STAR.

Kick BN ass at BG! We know you will succeed big time.

Malaysians thank you for your valued service.

113. #114 by I Malaysian on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 11:56 pm

I really feel like spitting at the face of Star. When Po Kuan made he announcement the newspaper had more than half of its’ page to cover her story with malice intention; painting a bad picture on DAP. Now as she bounces back into action, I can’t see much from Star and this only shows how systematic our mainstream media in their attempts to discredit opposition parties in Malaysia.

To Star, take note- if you continue this trend you will also see the end of your story among Malaysians who seek true information. DECIDE STAR

114. #115 by thtan72 on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 11:58 pm

There u go. Not too late to realise her mistake, though. She made her first mistake by leaving no room for herself when she declares “My decision is final” and compounded by saying & “I will not reconsider my decision”. Those statements might seem as spicy as “chili”, but in politics, hey… better leave a back door open man!!! correct or not???

115. #116 by cheeran70 on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 12:07 am

Great to hear that she is back. Thank you Ms. Po Kuan for the right decision made. Its the dignity, upheld. No its obvious that BN is reeling towards defeat. God Bless.

116. #117 by I Malaysian on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 12:17 am

I am unable to access http://www.dapmalaysia.org. The reason stated is 509 Bandwidth Limit Exceeded. Do you anyone out there facing similar problem? Hope it is not the work of telekom or cyber heroes.

[we have exceed our bandwidth on that server, and working on restoring normal service asap. sorry for the inconvenience]

117. #118 by dylsee on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 12:43 am

I am indeed very happy to hear that FPK is back. The courage of facing the problem is highly recommended although support is needed to heal the wound. However, it is better to suffer for good cause and justice than to be happy with corrupted practices. So you should not be ashamed of the former decision but rather you should look forward. Obama in recent speech said that people looks for the party of ‘tomorrow’ rather than the party of ‘yesterday’. So uphold the spirit of harmony in DAP and keep the flame of love and forgiveness burning. Before long, dawn is coming!

118. #119 by chiakchua on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 6:26 am

Welcome back Po Kuan! Help DAP in the fight for the ‘CHANGE’!
    “Forgetting what is behind, look forward onto what lies ahead!”

119. #120 by Come2Papa on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 6:55 am

The return of the cat woman?? Come to papa….

120. #121 by Loyal Malaysian on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 7:03 am

For the record, my intended donation to the DAP election fund which I had held back because of the controversy surrounding MP Fong’s retirement has been sent. Using the Manage4Me portal on the DAP homepage via credit card my contribution Reference ID 829 has been successfully transmitted.
    Much as the odds are stacked against the opposition parties, I feel a sense of hope in that some of the internal bickering in DAP has been set aside for now.

121. #122 by Wisdom above on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 9:58 am

To , YB Lim Kit Siang,

Please use a common slogan & call ourselves “People’s Front” (PF) or ‘Barisan Rakyat’ (BR).

The word ‘opposition’ connotes ‘negative image’ and is self ‘defeating’ in itself.

BN call ‘Opposition’ as noise makers in Parliament since 1984.

At least address & identify ourselves as
    “Constructive Opposition ” until slogan “People Front” is registered for official use .

A good ‘Label’ speak volume by itself.

One blogger said application to register and to use common slogan like “Barisan Rakyat” & “Barisan Alternative” was rejected by Ruling BN Government Registrar of Society ?

Is it true?

122. #123 by muni49 on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 10:24 am

What she did earlier might have shocked many. She might want Bn to feel happy so that there is no more chilli padi. She shocked them again when she said she will contest. They are now wondering what to do. They feel their days are numbered. We all have noticed that BN only like to beach about opposition not knowing they themselves are facing internal problems of their own. Well done sister, I wish you all the best in Batu Gajah. You have already won.

123. #124 by mickey01 on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 11:11 am

Only way to end NEP and the evils of BN is to vote for DAP or PKR with Anwar to champion the cause of the poor, marginalised and fight against abuses of BN. Thousands upon thosands non-bumi have to seek jobs in Spore and eslewhere. Let abolish this evil son of soil policy and free the people of this bondage

124. #125 by Mr Kriss on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 11:47 am

bagui FPK,lu balik ke BG.
    lu boleh ajar BN olang jgn makan duit kopi,mahu kirja kuat kuat,tolong olan,jangan ingat jadi menteri sudah BUSAR.ada doktor tak mahu buat,harap jadi menteri ada byk ‘lubang’.itu dr sudah yatuh dlm lubang.
    Lu boleh di parlimen akan datang suruh kerajaan adil kpd semua bangsa lah.melayu,cina,india,kadazan,olan asli dll semua mau harmoni.hanya binatang tak tahu apa adil.
    kalu mereka buat baik,tahun 2013 tak payah undi lagi.semua olan saperti Satu keluarga.
    suruh pm mesti jujur -kalau kahwin cakap ya.kalau buang parlimen cakap ya.kalau nak tidur buka tilam lah.
    harap semua calun-calun menang
    Lu,kit siang,kor min,kula,kapal,guan eng,tony,hadi,con eng,teresa,tian cua,anwar(lepas ada by election) akan bagi abdulah pening macam kong choy dan akan berhenti kerja.

125. #126 by home run on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 1:04 pm

1 grand slam hit from PK and the ball ( BN) was out from the stadium… how about that…

126. #127 by Mr Kriss on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 1:04 pm

mickey01,lu betul. tapi latok ka chuan dan pelajar baru nya Liew,
    kata kit siang ,kula, FPK buat Kinta valley mati dan semua olan ke KL kirja.mereka tak tau kah olan cina ke semua dunia cari makan kerana kerajaan tak bagi cina hidup bahagia di negara sindiri.sek. macam reban ayam,jejantas tak ada di sam tet dan yuk choy,ipoh. tiap pagi budak sek. judi nyawa menyeberang yalan.
    masa latok jadi exco,patut semua ini mau buat.
    gua harap latok ka chuan akan bina ini jejantas kalau dia menang tg malim dan alik dia kasi dia buat menteri kapal terbang, kapal,loli dan bas sebab latok kong choy sudah cinta Aust.latok ka chuan ingat apa gua cakap hari ini.

127. #128 by leawitt79 on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 2:17 pm

Thank you Ms Fong. Perakian have hope.
    Anyway can you pls strike for us to get the Perak MCA leader Ong Ka Chuan out of the Perak Politic. He is useless and can’t do anything for Perak. And also fire the Perak MB for failure to develope Perak. After so many years, Perak is still the same especially Ipoh. Perak totally lost out to Other states in term of development. Pls help to get those ppl out. We can’t afford to stay far behind other states. If the people still the same, Perak remain the same no matter what strategy the BN plan. Not the planning or strategies issue for Perak but the Leader issue. Cannot means cannot. Cannot means have to change the leader. The Perak MCA leader still the same, the Perak MB still the same then sure another term of failure for Perak in term of development unleast the BN change this two man.

Pls help…poh kuan…

128. #129 by Mr Kriss on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 6:34 pm

LKS ,dia kawan baik gua.dia BN .Gua tak mahu undi BN atau DAP kerana olan cina percaya ‘kan ching’ .Dlm bahasa melayu yg kita belajar masa sek.tak ada mementingkan ‘kan ching’.

macam Umo,ada kuasa ‘tai sai’.lupa siapa yg bangunkan Malaysia yg kita luv so muc.kerana MCA lupa ajar mereka ‘kan ching’.

harap 1 hari TUHAN akan hukum mereka spt cerita Langkahwi.
    tak mau’ jual kawan’.tak mau undi

129. #130 by Ruben on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 12:27 am

Thank You Mas Fong,

I actually prayed that you will reconsider your decision. Now that you have done the right thing. I will do the right thing, Vote for the Opposition and convince my spouse, friends to also do the right thing. Once again, thanks so much.

130. #131 by Jimm on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 12:59 pm

YB Fong, most of us knew that you are putting it up to keep BN busy with guessing game.
    Anyway, free media exposure was ideally great.
    The journey to revive Malaysian Malaysia is still a long one to walk.
    With far too many neighboring countries ‘importer Instant Malaysian’ to keep BN winning stakes, we have to striked out those ‘giver away’ rightfully Malaysian future for their own greed.

131. #132 by Wong Kee Kah Sony Singapore on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 8:20 am

hi

132. #133 by Wong Kee Kah Sony Singapore on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 8:20 am

welcome back po kuan