Po Kuan returns to frontline of 2008 “Electoral Battle of the Century”

(Blog statement by Lim Kit Siang at a joint media conference with Fong Po Kuan at Ipoh Timur Election Operations Centre, Ipoh on Friday, 22nd Feb. 2008 at 2 pm)

Cili Padi Fong Po Kuan has returned to the frontline of the 2008 “Electoral Battle of the Century” – to end the overpowering Umno political hegemony by denying the Barisan Nasional its unbroken two-thirds parliamentary majority in the March 8 general election.

The past six days since Po Kuan’s announcement that she would not recontest in Batu Gajah parliamentary seat had been an agonizing ordeal for Po Kuan, party leaders, members, supporters and the Malaysian public who see the general election as the last opportunity for change and the nation’s tryst with greatness.

Whether at the national or state party leadership, there had never been a second name for the DAP candidature for Batu Gajah in the 12th general election apart from Po Kuan. All party and state leaders, together with the concerned Batu Gajah voters and the larger national constituency, had urged Po Kuan to reconsider and return to the frontline in the critical battle shaping up in the 12th general election.

One cannot run away from the reality that Po Kuan’s action had caused harm and damage to herself, the party and the cause for justice, freedom and democracy – although she never intended so.

I have had discussions with Po Kuan in the past two days and she had admitted to the great harm her action had unintentionally and unwittingly caused to the party, party leaders and the political momentum for change in the 12th general election, and she asks for the party and people’s forgiveness for her mistake.

She has now bounced back to the frontline of the Electoral Battle of the Century and will reconstest and defend the Batu Gajah parliamentary seat.

In our discussions, we agreed that to should look forward and not back, that everyone should single-mindedly focus on one and only objective – to give a great blow to the increasing and overpowering Umno political hegemony maginalising not only the other Barisan Nasional component parties, but also the ordinary Malaysian masses, whether Malays, Chinese, Indians, Kadazan-Dusun-Murut, Ibans and Sarawak indigenous people as well as orang asli in Peninsular Malaysia.

With Po Kuan’s return to the frontline of the battle, let us make up precious lost ground and enter into the 12th election campaign with gusto and confidence, v igour and vitality.

Cili Padi FPK is back!

1. #1 by maydaysky on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:33 pm

fight!

2. #2 by mageP23 on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:37 pm

Welcome back, start working immediately, time is money!

3. #3 by penangboy on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:38 pm

AFTER ALL THE MESSAGES, I BELIEVE SHE WAS LISTENING. LET’S GET THE WORLD TO LISTEN – WE WILL NOT QUIVER INTO THE DARKNESS OF THE NIGHT BUT STAND TO THE TRUTH AND JUSTICE FOR ALL.

4. #4 by yyh on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:38 pm

all is forgiven, FPK. fight like there’s no tomorrow;not just for your party but for the nation’s future.

good luck, kit and gang.

5. #5 by Luther on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:38 pm

Yes,FPK fight!

6. #6 by chuchueey on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:41 pm

I sigh with relief now that the hot stuff is back – and back fighting. We are standing at the threshold of being able to bring about change for the better, and mustn’t let the opportunity slip.
    With Po Kuan in the fray, its as good as winning a seat uncontested. The significance of this is that it will likely lead to a domino effect influencing the mindset of others who were left wondering what to do earlier. Now that she’s back, the lady general should come back with a new battle cry: Change, change, change.
    God save this country of ours. Bravo DAP!!!

7. #7 by k1980 on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:41 pm

8. #8 by zack on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:41 pm

satu sendiwara ..wayang china.. yang dilakunkan dengan sangat dramatik sekali. Hero : YB Kit dan Heroin : YB Fong. Minus the maku-up of course!!!

9. #9 by Just_True on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:41 pm

WELCOME BACK, YB FONG!!!

LET US PUT UP A GOOD FIGHT AND LET JUSTICE AND TRUTH PREVAIL IN MALAYSIA.

10. #10 by littlecabai on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:41 pm

I was having a bad day… and my face just brightened up with this news…

11. #11 by jbhlee on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:42 pm

This is real art of war! Let the enemy feel happy and get them at the last moment! Wonderful Poh Kuan!! Now, lets nail em!!

12. #12 by Bill Gates on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:44 pm

Our confidence has now increase and we now have a realistic chance of denying BN 2/3 majority. Congratulation Po Kuan, Kit and all the party leaders.

13. #13 by dranony on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:45 pm

Good for you, FPK!
    Good for DAP!
    Good for Malaysia!

14. #14 by mendela on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:45 pm

The is great news!!!

UMO and all running dogs, your days are numbered!!!!

I am a happy man now!!!

15. #15 by mendela on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:46 pm

LET’s see what the stupid “mainstream ” media said tomolo.

16. #16 by Klaw on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:47 pm

My first comment on this site:

I am so glad she has returned! I wonder if Najib has changed his mind yet on this ‘caliber’ leader.

17. #17 by delon85 on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:48 pm

Welcome back. When I first read of the news that she’s dropping out, I was thinking at the end of the week she’ll be back and all that just so she can get a frontpage in the paper :)

18. #18 by a-malaysian on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:48 pm

No need to apolozise, just get ready and fight, we are all here to support you and DAP.

Tell the people of BG that bn najis endorses you and want them to vote for you.

Cheers

50 years is ENOUGH
    Vote For A Change
    Vote For Any Opposition
    Give Them A Chance To Change For A Better Malaysia
    Remember bn Is A Useless Grouping Of Self Serving, Corrupt, Dictator, Power Crazy, Racist, Kris waving, etc, etc type of parties.

19. #19 by Just_True on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:52 pm

To celebrate the return of Cili Padi, I will be making my way to the Public Bank on the way back from work today. God bless DAP.

20. #20 by K S Ong on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:52 pm

This General Election is very special indeed. We should cooperate and ensure that we can make a difference and deny BN 2/3 majority for its past arrogance.

A belated birthday present for Kit?

21. #21 by ihavesomethingtosay on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:57 pm

MALAYSIANS LISTEN:

YOUR EX-DPM NAJIB HAS OPENLY ENDORSED mdm FONG POH KUAN.

HE PRAISED HER AS A CAPABLE PARLIAMENTARIAN.

SO YOU SHOULD VOTE WISELY.

VOTE FOR DAP, VOTE FOR ANY OPPOSITION. VOTE FOR A BETTER MALAYSIA, VOTE FOR CHANGE.

22. #22 by bongkersz on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 5:02 pm

This is a good news! Cheers for DAP and people in Batu Gajah! :) Now Najib must be saying “Alamak!!!! Kena foot in mouth again!!”. LOL!!

23. #23 by oknyua on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 5:10 pm

What can I say after advising posters not to pass harsh judgement on her?

Let Mr. Song (former DAP Johore) eats his own words. Let Mr Wee of Bukit Bintang eats his own words too.

I, today, used the contacts I have among Christians voters to vote for DAP. Tonight I’ll met more Christians. Sadly, the Church want to remain neutral, but the Church do not stop individual supports.

YB Lim Kit Siang, I still think it is all right for you to campaign with some Christian flavours & leanings, please.

24. #24 by savejohor on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 5:10 pm

GREAT!! well done!!

25. #25 by Xiao He on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 5:14 pm

Glad to know that Po Kuan is back to the frontline..

Yes, we should always look forward.. Give a big blow to UMNO and BN..

26. #26 by oknyua on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 5:15 pm

YB Lim KS
    I recognise quite a handful of Christians commenting on your blog. That is a good start.

27. #27 by democrate on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 5:17 pm

Hooray!! to the return of our calibre heroin MP now Najib bola kena squeeze la! Anyway facts is facts we hope to retain Batu Gajah and grab Taiping as well from PPP . welcome our beloved MP Fong.
    By the way the DAP campaign song lyrics is marvelous it is more meaningful than our national antherm indeed!

28. #28 by Xiao He on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 5:19 pm

Glad to see that there are now > 300 people online in Mr Lim’s blog..

29. #29 by melurian on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 5:20 pm

30. #30 by just n free on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 5:20 pm

yes, great that she back.
    every good and strong opposition MP together can break the heavy and burdensome BN back.

31. #31 by oedipus on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 5:21 pm

dear uncle kit… i dunno how you do it, but its amazing that you’ve managed to reverse her decision. FPK is one of the best MP in parliament, and one of DAPs’ biggest assets.

pls fight a good fight and nurture the next generation of DAP leaders and i believe that will be your lasting legacy. dont be like DrM, leaving nothing but a half past 6 leaders in his own party and they will fall under in their due time!

32. #32 by somaris on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 5:24 pm

Welcome Back POH KUAN.
    I was so say to hear that you not contest for GE.Its really upset me.Im from IRELAND been with this Blog all the time.NOW oh my GOD.IM so happy that you are back. GOD bless U. U make everybody strong now to fight for the Future for all MALAYSIAN.
    TIME IS SHORT now , lets all of us help DAP to fight BN UMNO OUT.
    GET everybody ur friends and family tell the people we all are here now for the FUTURE. MALAYSIA BOLEH.DAP BOLEH
    IPOH PEOPLE GO ALL OUT TO SUPPORT DAP.MAKE A CHANGE.NO MORE BN UMNO,MCA UMNO,MIC UMNO.WE WANT ALLL MALAYSIA TO BE MALAYSIAN.THATS OUR FUTURE. DENY BN
    MAY GOD BLESS ALL OF US.
    YB THANK U THANK U GOD BLESS U

33. #33 by mysn1st on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 5:26 pm

Sir,
    Is you always say to the press ‘Learn from mistake’. Ya! It is indeed a goods news not only to the Batu Gajah voters, but rather the whole nation. In my opinion, as a MP, ‘Malaysian First’ is rather important than any others matters.

34. #34 by ZepolBumi on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 5:26 pm

Welcome back.! A good use of the gov. controlled media.! I bet BN are now sweating!!!

35. #35 by DarkJustice on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 5:28 pm

Welcome Back Fung and you will win big this time. Am very happy you listen and respect our Uncle Kit.

Let really deny 2/3 BN majority this time. Bravo DAP! In fact we are looking forward for Karpal Singh to fight against Samy Vellu in Sungai Siput instead of him standing in Bukit gelugor, Penang.

36. #36 by gilbert on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 5:29 pm

good news!

37. #37 by jacsoho on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 5:29 pm

Yah…Po Kuan, you make my day!!! I’m sooooo happy

38. #38 by pilihanrayaexpert on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 5:35 pm

FONG PO KUAN LOOKS SO BEAUTIFUL TODAY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

SO CUTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE AND FRIENDLYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

so charming !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

39. #39 by pilihanrayaexpert on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 5:36 pm

YOU ARE THE BEST , I WANT TO KISSS SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS YOU

40. #40 by max2811 on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 5:36 pm

Gooooooooooood

41. #41 by AhPek on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 5:37 pm

You made my day too, Po Kuan!! You sure did.

42. #42 by mycroft on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 5:37 pm

democrate, gentle reminder, mesti tambah “e” in heroin. Otherwise instead of female hero, you will make her out to be something else completely.

43. #43 by somaris on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 5:46 pm

long live Poh Kuan
    ALL IPOH PEOPLE
    Lets give POH KUAN a BIG ANG POW.
    GOD BLESS

44. #44 by KanNinNeh on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 5:46 pm

Uncle Kit,

Great !!! We are now one big step closer to deny the Corrupted BN 2/3 Majority !

45. #45 by wahlaueh08 on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 5:47 pm

hooray……… i know you will be back and definately going to retain your TITLE! YB, thank you so much for your return. you really make my day!!!!

46. #46 by boh-liao on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 5:52 pm

Fore, fore, fore!

Majulah, DAP!

Go fore to slay the self-enriching and anti-national BN!

DAP now has a candidate whose capability has been openly praised and acknowledged by Umnoputras.

Let’s see what NAR has to say this time after having openly praised FPK the other day.

Let’s also see what Tajol Rosli has to say this time.

The feng shui low who advised AAB to have the GE on 8.3.08 forgot to tell AAB that the Ides of March has come. Or was AAB dozing away?

Time for people to walk the talk: contribute to the CHANGE movement or tsunami.

Contribute time, contribute efforts and energy, contribute money, and contribute wisdom to counter the lies of BN.

Tell people it’s time NOT to vote for BN candidates of any kind – black, grey, brown, yellow, or white. They have not looked after the welfare of most Malaysians. They are greedy traitors!

47. #47 by boh-liao on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 5:53 pm

All opposition candidates must be aware of the latest dirty trick of the Election Commission: it’s last minute decision to impose a new regulation requiring candidates to submit a statutory declaration of stamp duty payment on Sunday!!

Be careful otherwise opposition candidates will be disqualified on technical ground!!

48. #48 by oedipus on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 5:55 pm

yeah mycroft…. dia punye heroin have a totally different connotation. mesti tambah ‘e’.

welcome kanineh. i cant think of a more original nick than yours.

49. #49 by mwt on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:01 pm

Credit must be to the DAP leadership in convincing her how crucial it is to join back “Electoral Battle of the Century” as every seat counts to deny BN its cocky 2/3 Majority in Parliament. For the latest pics of the Press Conference in Ipoh,
    Go H E R E

50. #50 by jus legitimum on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:01 pm

Those of you who became annoyed and were hesitant to support DAP and give your donation after knowing FPK’s decision not to contest in BG last Sunday should be ready to walk the talk now.Vote out the 50 year old hegemony and arrogance.

51. #51 by justice_fighter on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:03 pm

YB Kit,
    Thanks for your effort in pursuading her to come back!
    Let us unite the kick the ass of the hypocrite liar Pak Lah!!

52. #52 by bennylohstocks on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:03 pm

Chilli come lately. Sweet, sweet as can be…

http://malaysiancartoons.blogspot.com/2007/11/wanna-fight.html

53. #53 by shirbing on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:04 pm

It was really glad and great to have the good news of FPK returning for election. All of the voters around were filled with joy today. Many were saying, DAP will definitely return with a good win this time. We shall be all out to campaign for DAP and of course cast our votes WISELY to DAP. Bravo to Fong Poh Kuan and of course a word of thanks to our master Lim Kit Siang for convincing FPK for the return. We were once disappointed BUT now we are confident of the Win of the century by DAP on 8.3.2008. Syabas DAP!

54. #54 by Jong on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:04 pm

boh-liao,

Please be more specific, I don’t get what you are trying to say? Tks

55. #55 by jennifer cheong on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:06 pm

Dear good leader Fong Po Kuan and Lim Kit Siang,
    Congratulation for your decision to come back! We strongly support you in Batu Gajah ! You will win and we wish you greater success in defending BG ! Yes, show BN crony that you are not defeated and you are now stronger than ever – just like DAP ! Menang DAP ! It is the happiest moment for DAP Batu Gajah supporters like us !

56. #56 by alancheah on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:06 pm

So glad to know about this. We support you, FPK.

57. #57 by wizzerd on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:09 pm

that’s the greatest piece of news since the dissolution!!!

Viva the opposition!!
    Let’s reclaim our country back!!!

58. #58 by shirbing on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:10 pm

8.3.2008 is the world woman’s day, let cili padi Fong be the most charming STAR shining on the day. Woman voters should all come forth to cast the votes on the World Woman’s Day, and let all of us celebrate with a great win on the Day. Cheers .

59. #59 by Jong on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:13 pm

Nice to learn Fong Po Kuan has changed your mind and have also realised how much damage she had done not only to herself but her collegues and the party DAP.

Let this be a lesson learnt and must not be allowed to occur again. However good and popular one is, no one is indispensable.

60. #60 by Demon on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:17 pm

May the blessing of The Triple Gems be with DAP and FPK.

SADHU!SADHU!SADHU!

61. #61 by Wisdom above on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:19 pm

Non-Partisan medias coverage ? Very confused ?

How come no news on TV1,TV2,TV3,TV7,TV8,TV9 ..
    ….eg. all refused to show Cili Padi returns..
    …no coverage at all..

Cili Padi Fong Po Kuan has returned to the frontline of the 2008 “Electoral Battle of the Century”

Tomorrow news in Star, NSTP , BH , SCJP etc ?

Also no coverage ? Or Medias black-out again ?

62. #62 by Chong Zhemin on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:19 pm

When po kuan decided not to contest, she appeared at all front pages of the newspaper. Now that she has decided to defend her seat, its just a small column in the papers. Such unfair and irresponsible reporting!!!?!

63. #63 by sani on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:19 pm

YB Fong

Terus Maju !!!

64. #64 by chai on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:26 pm

it is too good to everybody especially voter from batu gajah!!! PO KUAN i highly believe that u will WIN again!!! even more majority from last election. believe me……..u will.

65. #65 by chai on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:31 pm

i think ur decision today is good news to all malaysian and definitely is not wrong decision!!!!!

66. #66 by a-malaysian on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:32 pm

BARISAN NATIONAL SOKONG DAP DAN YB FONG POH KUAN OLEH SEBAB YB FONG YA-LAH SATU AHLI PARLIMENTARIAN YANG SESUAI UNTUK NEGARA KITA. UNDI LAH DAP

50 years is ENOUGH
    Vote For A Change
    Vote For Any Opposition
    Remember bn Is A Useless Grouping Of Self Serving, Corrupt, Dictator, Power Crazy, Racist, Kris waving, etc, etc type of parties.

67. #67 by jimbo on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:34 pm

Welcome back YB Fong.
    It is both pleasure and honour to have you back.
    Putting aside personal grievances for the greater good is indeed an admirable act worth emulating.
    You are a sterling example of true Malaysian spirit.

Let’s hope you are able to rouse and awaken the groggy and sleepy out there to do the right thing.
    Vote for a voice that steps up to the monopolizers and oppressors!

68. #68 by whc on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:36 pm

haha this is good move. just like Ling liong sik .after he did this he become more popular and more suppoters.anyway glad that you are back.

69. #69 by tanpeter on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:38 pm

nice to hear that PO Kuan.Let us full supports for the better change for Malaysia

70. #70 by tswern on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:41 pm

Hmmm. Around 1.22p.m today, and now, 6.38p.m., seems like http://www.dapmalaysia.org website hitting the below error:

Bandwidth Limit Exceeded
    The server is temporarily unable to service your request due to the site owner reaching his/her bandwidth limit. Please try again later.
    ——————————————————————————–

Apache/1.3.39 Server at http://www.dapmalaysia.org Port 80

Too many hits to http://www.dapmalaysia.org ?? I suppose lunch time and after office hours, people are curious on what’s going on….

If this persists, dap might need to subscribe a package with a higher bandwidth….

71. #71 by gary on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:43 pm

WELL COME BACK FONG PO KUAN. NOW WE WILL HAVE TWO CHILLI PADI ONE FROM WEST AND ONE FROM EAST.

BN WEAKLING AND CORRUPTED MP BETTER WATCH OUT. YOU DAY IN PARLIAMENT DRINKING COFFEE IN THE VIP LOUNGE AND LOOKING AT THE LEAKING CEILING BE OVER. YOUR PRESENT IN PARLIAMENT IS A WASTEFUL AND UNPRODUCTIVE, UNLESS YOU CAN STAND UP TO UMO MASTER. BUT I DOUBT SO…

GO DAP GO FOR THE KILL

WHAT AN IDIOT PUTTING COAL POWER PLANT IN SILAM LAHAD THE BEST CONSERVATION AREAS FOR THE FOREST AND SEA IN THE WHOLE OF ASIA.

TNB CHAIRMAN LEO MOGGIT HAS GIVEN A CONTRACK TO CHINESE FIRM TO BUILD THE COAL POWER PLANT EVENTHOUGH THE WHOLE WORLD OBJECTED TO THIS PROJECT. EIA HAS NOT BEEN DONE AND APPROVED, WHAT THE HECK HE TRY TO BULL DOZE THROUGH.

WHAT A CORRUPTED FELLOW.. MAYBE WE NEED SOME HINDRAF ACTION TO SAVE OUR FOREST AND BAY

COAL CLEAN TECHNOLOGY IS USE ACCORDING TO WORLD STANDARD’– TRYING TO BLUFF AND LIE HIS WAY THROUGH

LOOK LIKE WE HAVE LINGGAM DISEASE OUTBREAK IN BOLEHLAND..

THE CURE IS VOTE THE BN OUT

72. #72 by lbn on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:44 pm

That’s the spirit. Don’t be personal. Let’s vote for CHANGE!

73. #73 by taikohtai on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:49 pm

General SUN TZU must be damn proud of Chili FKP! What a stunt! Many of us nearly collapsed and died when the news first broke out but now, the PRIDE of the RAKYAT is BACK!!
    BN gomen now has their tails behind their back but their sting can still be lethal as all poisonous scorpions are. But spread a little bit of hot chilipadi on their back and they scamper real fast back to where the sun doesn’t shine!
    DAP Boleh!

74. #74 by ktteokt on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:50 pm

You have my support! Fight for the rights of Malaysian, fight for true democracy!

75. #75 by ranger on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:51 pm

Indeed, the firepower is back! The best news thus far.

76. #76 by Tom Peters on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:52 pm

I penned this on Po Kuan’s blog when she said ‘I’m Sorry’. Well Po, I still hope those ‘cousins’ are in a proper place your frame of mind. They are in mine.

“…Po Kuan, I feel a bit buried here but I hope you read this. I am quite happy you have now more time on your hands, maybe ride a bicycle or tandem with hubby and enjoy the grass like us normal folks.

What irks me is you left the environment in tears all because of the ‘human’ element. Those cousins are human beings and your brothers at best, at worst, inconsequential dots. Dots do not affect our Po Kuan, let alone make her cry. It’s hilarious to think they would. That goes for Chong too.

Po Kuan, the best time to leave any relationship is when you have ‘no issues’ in that environment. None at all. Hence, the sole reason you leave is when you wish another environment. Now, since you have already left, I suggest you re-visit the scene and come to terms with those dots before you settle down.

You owe us. Cheers Love Peace Tommy…”

77. #77 by patriotic1994 on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:55 pm

Vote to deny 2/3 BN majority! See the Vote DAP Example here.

http://patriotic1994.blogspot.com/2008/02/this-is-how-to-vote.html

Happy Voting!

78. #78 by boh-liao on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 7:00 pm

Now FPK is back as a candidate.

We are certain that if ex-DPM NAR were to vote in Batu Gajah, he would definitely put an X against the Rocket, as he had ackowledged that FPK is a capable MP, and he would not vote for the BN candidate!

Way to go!

79. #79 by boh-liao on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 7:02 pm

Visit http://www.comedycourt.com.my/watchvideo.html and watch highly entertaining videos!

80. #80 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 7:07 pm

Ms. Fong.

welcome back to the war front. it is certainly not easy to be an opposition candidate nor an elected opposition wakil raayat.

there are many who hurls insult at you and other ladies elected. but you may cried and faltered, but the biggest pride is that you thought that over and fight a good fight with them. i respect you.

i am glad that uncle kit have resolved this , and the country matters most than anything else to those who love Malaysia.

Ms. Fong, you will be remembered for your unselfish stand , maybe sacrificing your personal life and marriage for the sake of democracy in this country.

this election is very important , that democracy is restored. that the judiciary is restored. (digress) if lingam sauce can pom pom pom and even write judgement for judges as reported , how many innocent raayat have suffered under the rule of total submission to the power of one man ,one party.

this election is very important, that all men are equal, that all Malaysians are equal regardless of race and religion. this must be the rule.

this election is very important, that promises made and broken are false promises and ENOUGH IS ENOUGH.

Ms.Fong. i am very proud of you. God Bless you and family.

81. #81 by grace on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 7:07 pm

Fong Po Kuan,

BRING THEM ON!!!

WE WISH YOU WELL!!!

VOTERS IN BATU GAJAH MUST BE VERY HAPPY!
    VOTE FONG PO KUAN, VOTE FOR JUSTICE AND INTEGRITY!!!

82. #82 by okinawa on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 7:11 pm

Great! that’s exactly what we want from Fong Poh Kuan! she is the best candidate in BG!

83. #83 by boh-liao on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 7:16 pm

People should go to BN political ceramah and ask the candidates their opinion and stand on:
    Zakaria’s palace
    Lingam’s tape
    police bullying of unarmed citizens (adults and children) in Bersih and Hindraf peaceful rallies
    the keris of Hishamuddin
    the open lies of AAB (like parliament will not dissolve today, but actually dissolves)
    and many other issues.

In particular, ask the candidates from MCA, Gerakan, MIC, etc.

Don’t let them tell lies, more lies, and nothing but lies.

84. #84 by justice_fighter on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 7:21 pm

Up until now this piece of news is still not up in the Star online. Would it appear on it’s tomorrow’s front page? I guess not!!

What a shame to the Star!!

85. #85 by Tickler on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 7:24 pm

Confirmed: Nurul Izzah to face Shahrizat
    Feb 22, 08 4:24pm
    Nurul Izzah, the eldest daughter of de facto PKR leader Anwar Ibrahim, will be making her election debut this year.
    Lingam ‘cameraman’ to contest
    Wee Choo Keong on PKR ticket
    http://malaysiakini.com/news/78448

86. #86 by showsomemercy on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 7:26 pm

It is on the staronline but i dont think it will make the front page of the news tomorrow. But who cares anyway? Time to kick some a$$ !!

87. #87 by Tickler on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 7:27 pm

Samy Vellu & Khir Toyo get a taste of Makkal Sakthi! Samy & K.Toyo diserang rakyat
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4XXUeaQY6b0

88. #88 by alancheah on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 7:28 pm

Nurul Izzah, good job, you do. We will support you too!!!

89. #89 by shirbing on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 7:36 pm

Uncle Kit,

You have shown your DAP colors, with RED hot enthusiasm. Cili Padi is forever HOT and Spicy, blending well with the theme of the DAP. Let DAP wins with flying colors! Welcome back to the home of DAP, YB FPK, All of us are happy with your return! We know you had to spend time with your family during the Chinese New Year, you have elected to come back immediately after the new year, What a great news!

90. #90 by dawsheng on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 7:37 pm

Hehehe! All of you has been tricked!

91. #91 by boh-liao on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 7:42 pm

If people still intend to vote for AAB and BN, saying that AAB is Mr. Clean and Mr. Honest, just tell them this fact:

AAB openly lied about the dissolution of parliament. He told the world “Parliament will not be dissolved on 13 Feb 2008” when he knew perfectly that it was the mother of all lies.
    At 12:30pm, 13 Feb 2008, in Putrajaya, a smiling unembarrassed AAB announced the dissolution of Parliament.
    What a no-class [DELETED]!
    He insulted the intelligence of Malaysians and disgraced the position (i.e., premiership of a country) that he held.
    Dia tak malu, kami malu!

Then, ask people this question:

If AAB is so thick-skinned, unprincipled, and unscrupulous in telling such an obvious no-class lie to the nation and the world, do you trust him not to lie to us on other matters?
    Is AAB not a pathological and habitual liar?

Is AAB Mr. Honest? Mr. Clean?
    Will you feel comfortable/proud to have AAB as your PM?

Shame on KSK, OKT and others from MCA, Gerakan, MIC, etc for kowtowing to this no-class motherfcuker liar, called AAB!

92. #92 by Tickler on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 7:45 pm

Loh Gwo Burne, the bloke responsible for recording the controversial phone conversation of VK Lingam, will be contesting in the Kelana Jaya parliamentary seat on a PKR ticket.

Well done, Loh. You have been handsomely rewarded. Hey you might even win the seat, which is currently held by another Loh (Seng Kok) who had the temerity to criticise the ketuanan Melayu creative idea of Malaysian history.

The MCA’s Loh is not nominated for this election, presumably to appease UMNO wrath, because he was warned not only by UMNO but by PAS also!
    http://bolehtalk.blogspot.com/2008/02/loh-blows.html

93. #93 by Lat Gao on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 7:54 pm

http://www.kwongwah.com.my/news/2008/02/22/76.html

the fight must go on ! for the sake of our next generation, don’t u feel that enough damages has been done to non-bumi by BN ?

Talking about Internet, do make full use of the internet, blog, Web2.0, YouTube, Facebook, Flickr etc to its maximum ! due to the lack of funding from DAP.

I doubt those from BN even care about those internet stuff, they only know how to label those blogger as a fanatic, in actual fact, they don’t even know how to embrace those latest IT technology, yet they still think of making M’sia the most modern and and prosperous nation.

When u have stupid leader, u have stupid rakyat !

I admit, I’m stupid ! ok ?

94. #94 by kanasai on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 8:04 pm

Luckily she came back. Otherwise, our whole family (5 members) have no much choice but to vote for the BN due to this issue.

95. #95 by boh-liao on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 8:09 pm

FPK is back. Pom, pom, pom! Good!

Let this be a learning experience for all in DAP. Later, after the GE, people can reflect on this incidence. A step at a time and we learn from our footsteps and we mature, hopefully gracefully, from the paths that we travelled.

Godspeed ahead, DAP, against the unbalanced dacing tipu!

96. #96 by babique on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 8:39 pm

FPK, a million thanks for coming back!!

97. #97 by fjjs on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 8:48 pm

I have a dream… the dream come true…I dreamt of LKS chatting with FPK….telling her to COMEBACK, MALAYSIANS NEED YOU…

Yes, Yes she is back… Batu Gajah belongs to DAP for sure….another step to change for a better Malaysia…

FPK, we are proud of you… Thank You for coming back…

BERUBAH, READY FOR CHANGE for a better Malaysia.

98. #98 by pilihanrayaexpert on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 8:49 pm

Why Barisan National can use Television to promote Barisan National and also destroy opposition’s party’s image and reputation ???????

I noticed it in NTV 7 just now !!!!!!!

NTV 7 shows the violence and demonstration are related with opposition parties, and I also saw both opposition leaders Lim Kit Siang and Hadi Awang too. It seriously affect Lim Kit siang’s reputation !!!!

People may think Lim Kit siang is a terrorist !!!

How can the Barisan National do that ?????

It’s SO UNFAIR to opposition parties !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The General Election MEMANG TAK BERSIH !!!

BN Main Kotor !!!

99. #99 by pilihanrayaexpert on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 8:50 pm

How can the Barisan Nasional control the Media???????

100. #100 by dawsheng on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 8:51 pm

PUTRAJAYA: It has been late nights for Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi this past week, finalising the general election candidates’ list.

His bedtime has been past 1am daily and until yesterday evening, the full list could not be finalised, he said.

“We (including Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak) have a lot of work to do to choose the best candidates to contest in the general election.

“I have to meet Mentris Besar and component party leaders to finalise the parliamentary and state seats everyday,” he said, adding that the process was taking a long time as there were many factors to be considered before making a final decision.

Abdullah was addressing hundreds of members of the Malay Chamber of Commerce Malaysia at a special function to declare their support for him, at the Putrajaya International Convention Centre here yesterday.

101. #101 by ncysan on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 8:53 pm

lim kit siang good job, i am support you. welcome po kuan back
    Let us deny Barisan Nasional 2/3 majority for a better Malaysia for all Malaysians.

102. #102 by undergrad2 on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 8:55 pm

“YB Lim Kit Siang, I still think it is all right for you to campaign with some Christian flavours & leanings, please.” oknyua

I’m afraid playing the ‘religion’ card would be like walking through a mine field. By the time you reach the other side, you’d be missing limbs if not life! Religion in Malaysia is a divisive issue.

How do you suggest YB approach the issue? Dwell on on the universal values of religion? That would be a good start – a unifying effect. But how will the rest see it? How will the Malays and Muslims see it? I cannot speak for them and say how they’ll receive the ‘good’ message. But I am confident about how the bigots among them would use it. They will manipulate the message as an attempt to convert the Malays and Muslims! Ridiculous??

How often have we heard?? And it is almost cliche to say “Politics is about perception”.

Don’t forget to ask PAS, an electoral partner, how they think about the issue of using religion and involving churches!

The churches made a wise decision by staying ‘neutral’.

In the U.S. in the race for presidential nominee, Huckabee has the support of Christian Evangelicals, to whom the U.S. is a Christian nation – following Judea-Christian values. But even Mike Huckabee does not go around with placard in hand to spread the Christian message. With a constitution that separates church from state, it is not a popular move – and Huckabee has not carried the popular vote!

Imagine the same were to happen in Malaysia where Islam is the official religion.

Oknyua, in short, it is not a good call!

103. #103 by grace on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 8:56 pm

boh-liao,
    Yes, MCA. MIC and UMNO did not utter anything against the tape!
    No need to ask them about it. They are the guilty ones.
    Lingam’s tape showed truly multiracial copperation in the coalition.

MCA has a good friend implicated who is a big donor la!Oh Yes, I think MCA got a buta seat when WEe choo keong lost his court case!
    That correct, correct, correct lawyer maybe is MIC member! They have to keep quiet to continue ‘korek,korek,’korek’!!
    UMNO- The old boss was implicated ! Who dared touch him!!!

The voters must be smart now to vote those vultures out. Otherwise, they would ‘korek,korek,’korek’ our country bare!!!

VOTE FOR THE FUTURE OF YOUR CHILDREN AND GRANDCHILDREN!
    VOTE DAP!!!!
    VOTE FONG IN BG!!

104. #104 by negarawan on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 9:14 pm

Best news I have heard this week!

105. #105 by dawsheng on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 9:21 pm

“YB Lim Kit Siang, I still think it is all right for you to campaign with some Christian flavours & leanings, please.” oknyua

Undergrad2 is right.

106. #106 by democrate on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 9:28 pm

Sorry Mycroft. u r right, should be read as Heroine, thanks for reminding.

107. #107 by blablowbla on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 9:47 pm

yes,po kuan,maybe you know your position well,you can come back,not like some other candidates,whom already eliminated by ACA at the last minute,reluctantly annoucing ‘skipping’ from candidacy,what a ‘pathetic’ moves!
    for your info,we have a person tat holds a world record (perhaps),40 years as DUN,also one of the MBs,guess who?Do you think they will just let go like that due to health or wishing to spend more moments with family members kind of excuses,you really believe that?i almost fell -off of my chair after listening to that looked ‘serious’ speech!kaninieh!

108. #108 by alexchiue on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 9:51 pm

Great,at last Po Kuan back.

109. #109 by MrFlame on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 10:04 pm

gua kekal apa gua cakap tadi.

110. #110 by One4All4One on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 10:05 pm

Breaking News…FPK has returned! IN fact it SHOULD be The Breaking News Of The Run-Up to The 12th General Election Of Malaysia!! Believe me – Po Kuan is the candidate of the moment, the focus of this election. She has outdone everyone. She will fight for democratic development in Malaysia. What she represents is more than what she is herself. SHe is more than the MP for Bt Gajah. She represents all democracy-loving MALAYSIANS — MALAYSIANS because we are Malays, Chinese(s), Indians, Kadazan-Dusuns, Ibans, Seranis, Portugese(s),And Everyone Else who are MALAYSIANS.

She represents us ALL. She is so malaysian. she can speak for us.So the next time, if anyone has any problems, look not only for MCA’s Datuk Michael Chong (He is a good fellow!), look for Po kuan too! Then she won’t have time to think about quitting!

111. #111 by maydaysky on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 10:06 pm

When Po Kuan quit,
    Najis said something like “she is a good politician”

pfft…

Now that Po Kuan is back,
    Najis should be consistent and say “Malaysians should vote for Po Kuan! Batu Gajah should vote for Po Kuan”

wishful thinking on my part, but i suppose shit does not have good consistency… sometimes cair, sometimes keras…

112. #112 by Hardluck on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 10:09 pm

We are with you, Po Kuan. We are with DAP to oust the domination of Barisan Nasional.

113. #113 by peanut king on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 10:09 pm

Pregnant!! Sure ,Very sure 100% sure.
    Only pregnant are fickle minded.

Anyway its double joy or “seong hei lam moon”

With this wonderful news then dont aim for 1/3,
    give the 1/3 to bn we take 2/3.

What a beautiful day…a beautiful 08032008.

114. #114 by MrFlame on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 10:10 pm

ok lah .tarik balik

115. #115 by catharsis on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 10:12 pm

To those “War Lords”

I suppose if you can sacrifice as much as Uncle Kapal, Uncle Lim and Lim Jr (spending those cold nights and hot days in jail for the cause of justice, transparency, good corporate governance and fairness), you can also “parachute” anywhere to stand as candidate………….if you have not then shut your face and devote your energy to serving the people as good team members should be selflessly and ABOVE SELF…..if you cannot then join BN which is an acronym for SELF-aggrandizement

116. #116 by One4All4One on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 10:21 pm

THe DAP is lucky to have Po Kuan as their member. This Cili Padi is no ordinary cilipadi…. she is real HOT! She is evolving into a national figure…people Will listen when she speaks…the people will notice when she articulates…the people will take her seriously when she argues…cos she is evolving into a genuine politician…in the real sense of the word….not just any so-called politicians…

117. #117 by jackpot on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 10:25 pm

Welcome back, FPK

Fight, fight for the good of the party, yourself and the general Malaysian masses!!! make our country a better place to live in!

Once again, welcome back and thanks for making the right decision

118. #118 by teckwyn on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 10:38 pm

Wind to our sails!

119. #119 by 3rd Generation DAP on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 10:52 pm

DEAR PO KUAN,

I AM GLAD YOU LISTENED TO YOUR HEART. I AM GLAD YOU HAVE DECIDED TO RETURN TO YOUR PURPOSE. I AM GLAD THAT YOU ARE BACK TO SILENT TO CRITICS AND THE INCOMPETENT BN. I AM GLAD THAT I HAD FAITH IN YOU THAT YOU ARE NOT SOMEONE EASILY PAY OFF LIKE LLT OR YB TING. I AM GLAD THAT NOW WE HAVE YOUR VOICE IN THE PARLIMENT TO SPEAK FOR THE MARGINALISED, THE POOR, THE OPPRESSED, THE DISABLED, THE CHILDREN, THE WOMEN. I AM GLAD NOW THAT YOU ARE BACK, YOU WILL CONTINUE TO BE THE THORN IN THE FLESH FOR THESE CORRUPT BN MPs AND ADUN.

MY FAMILY AND I WILL BE VOTING IN MARIAN CONVENT UNDER THE IPOH TIMUR – WITHOUT A DOUBT, OUR VOTES WILL BE FOR DAP – YB LIM AND THE DAP ADUN FOR CANNING!!

JUST CHANGE IT!!

3RD GENERATION DAP.

120. #120 by shamshul anuar on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 11:02 pm

Dear Grace,

I refer to your statement on Lingam’s tape issue. Dr Mahathir is not implicated here. It was Lingam who lied and infered that it OK to lie in one’s “castle”.

Dr Mahathir said the right thing. He has the authority to nominate The Chief Judge. He does not have to explain why he nominates someone over another person.

From the view of the many Malaysians, the central issue is this person Lingam who lied about his influence on the head of govt. How wonderful that he lives in Malaysia. He may be detained should he say that in some countries.

121. #121 by a-malaysian on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 11:02 pm

Yes everyone is happy, full of support in cyber space.

When it comes to the actual call for volunteers, a very sad affair.

I just came back from the DAP Penang Pulau Tikus service center to volunteer to help. The respond was so poor. Even at Jeff Ooi blog, he is still appealing for help.

Penang DAP is still very short of volunteers. We need to be observers to ensure that cheating does not happen during the vote counting and many other works to be carried out.

So, if you are sincere that you want to support DAP and ensure victory, please volunteer.

50 years is ENOUGH
    Vote For A Change
    Vote For Any Opposition

122. #122 by ALtPJK on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 11:02 pm

It is indeed a relief, to say the least, that FPK is back. But this is only the beginning. I’m sure everyone knows there is still many a battle ahead in this unusually ‘long’ campaign period which does give a hint of BN sneakily laying booby traps for the opposition to play racial and religious cards.
    In this sense, I agree with what undergrad2 said “I’m afraid playing the ‘religion’ card would be like walking through a mine field”. If DAP or opposition do fall into this trap, opportunistic BN would then exploit the situation to galvanise support from what appears to be a growing group of disenfranchised Malays.

123. #123 by Saint on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 11:11 pm

Welcome back – Blood is always thicker than water.

124. #124 by dawsheng on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 11:16 pm

It is not too late to boycott the general election!

125. #125 by waterfrontcoolie on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 11:21 pm

YB, take heart, from where I come from, the incumbent for once becomes very nervous seeking opinions and support from Toms, Dicks and Harrys. In the past, he never sought anyone’s support outside his Party, now obviously, he too feels the changes coming! Just visit the local kopi tiams, the whispering has just began!! In the case of the so-called Chinese component Party, the Free Zone really Freezes over! Just walk the town and hear the talks vibrating in the kopi tiams. Now it is left to the Opposition to crystalize the BARISAN RAAYAT into a portent force. Don’t look at the short term, this is the MOMENT. Win the WAR!. Give ALL MALAYSIANS an option of an alternate Goverment!! Make sure all independent candidates lose their underwears if they decide to spoil the fight!!!

126. #126 by Short-sleeve on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 11:23 pm

Dear FPK & LKS,

Lets fight all these UMNO-BN crooks!

And by the way, welcome back cili padi!!!

127. #127 by cemerlang on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 11:25 pm

Good move on the part of Ms. Fong. I also hope that the party will look into her needs.

128. #128 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 11:29 pm

Po Kuan, I just want to say ‘Welcome Home to the Place where you belong.’

And Godspeed too. This is going to be 1 more seat for DAP. Thank God.

129. #129 by mycroft on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 11:30 pm

Well… I hope some people can taper down their “enthusiasm” over Fong Po Kuan’s decision. It is good news indeed. But the way some people are going on about it, it is like they are going to try and woo her or stalk her. Anyway, good news. Now let’s stop getting over-excited, there’s work to be done.

130. #130 by oknyua on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 11:30 pm

Undergrad2 & dawsheng.

The situation in Sabah makes religion as an issue unavoidable. It is unfortunate I don’t get any fedback from some of the former classmates there.

DAP need not declare itself being a Christian party, but what they do in Sabah is good enough – get the pastors to stand under DAP. In here, Theresa Kok could openly take pictures with the priests or pastors. That is adequate.

I made a declaration of support for DAP in my Christian meeting today. I urged other christians to follow likewise.

131. #131 by DY on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 11:34 pm

Its great to have you back.

132. #132 by sheriff singh on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 11:44 pm

Yeah!! Its great to have you back.

Poh Kuan rides again!!!!! Like this fella

http://youtube.com/watch?v=kJsJYLNe5gE&feature=related

133. #133 by dawsheng on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 11:44 pm

oknyua, DAP is a multi-racial/ religious political party belongs to all Malaysians. I am already dead against the Imam to be Prime Minister for the next 5 years, and I honestly think a pastor do his job better anywhere but in politics.

134. #134 by undergrad2 on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 11:48 pm

oknyua,

If you must, you should adopt a bipartisan approach, if you will i.e. seeking the support of church members for the universal values that all religions have to offer and that DAP represents the future in Sabah, a future in which all religions can look forward to ‘a seat at the table’.

The elections must never be seen as non-Muslim vs. Muslim.

It is a slippery slope!

135. #135 by dawsheng on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 11:48 pm

No matter what your religion, the only party that guarantee your rights to religious freedom is DAP.

136. #136 by gotcha1965 on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 11:54 pm

YB Fong

Thank you for standing up for us Malaysian once again. Get ready to rumble.

If you can’t take Malaysian Cili Padi, just get out… bn.

Long live DAP. Long live Barisan Rakyat.

137. #137 by dawsheng on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 11:59 pm

First, PAS endorsed the people’s declaration, then they dropped Islamic State from their election manifesto, now they are fielding its first non-muslim candidate. What does that tell you?

138. #138 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 12:04 am

“..I honestly think a pastor do his job better anywhere but in politics.” dawsheng

My pastor never injects a political message in his sermons because to do so would be to denigrate religion which seeks to unite mankind and not divide it. With the separation of church and state it is easy to do so.

However, with Islam it is different. More than just a religion, Islam is a way of life, and there is no separation of mosque (if you will) and state. Had Malaysia been 95% Muslim, it would gravitate towards being an Islamic republic and away from the monarchy that it now is. Expect to hear Muslim clerics who are PAS supporters and UMNO supporters giving their sermons in mosques in the different neighborhoods and states.

139. #139 by Ling Lee Huat on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 12:10 am

YB Fong

Hope u learn from the past mistake….& always bear in mind that as senior DAP leaders move on to another stage is a MUST! …so that more young DAP leaders have the opportunities to come forward to shine for DAP & for our next generation….& pls don’t be selfish & complacent remain at DAP stronghold!

140. #140 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 12:13 am

Islamic values pervades all spheres of life – at least for the Muslims. It ‘intrudes’ into their private lives. Indeed ‘intrusion’ is the wrong word to use. Nothing is intrusive when it comes to values preached by Islam. Islam is more than just a religion.

141. #141 by gotcha1965 on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 12:16 am

Received a CNY card from Pejabat Ketua Menteri Melaka sent to one of my house in KL (based on my IC address). Have never received such card before. My registered voting location is Kota Melaka. Can they use state fund (if it is) for such “greeting”. Did anyone else received such card?

Don’t make me puke, Datuk Seri. As if you can change my vote using our Malaysian money.

Kota Melaka will return to DAP just like FPK returns to win BG.

Vote DAP and any opposition. Vote for a better future.

142. #142 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 12:16 am

ooknyua,

I understand in Sabah, religion is a political issue. Or should I say religious freedom is a political issue. But it must never be seen as a conflict between religions.

143. #143 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 12:19 am

“First, PAS endorsed the people’s declaration, then they dropped Islamic State from their election manifesto, now they are fielding its first non-muslim candidate. What does that tell you?” dawsheng

Several messages and not one. Conflicting signals.

144. #144 by year of snake on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 12:25 am

I hope that you have not forgotten that loudmouth Khairy J. who is standing in Rembau against the PKR candidate. Even though his is not standing against DAP, you should remember what he is saying about DAP. Therefore, please also canvass for the PKR candidate and see that this Oxford imbecile looses in his political debut.

145. #145 by gotcha1965 on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 12:28 am

undergrad2

Is it non-muslim or non-malay?

146. #146 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 12:36 am

Huh? That was a quote from dawsheng. Noticed that earlier.

147. #147 by gitf701 on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 12:37 am

In our eyes, Uncle Kit and DAP, you have ALREADY WON regardless of the outcome of the elections. The reason is you and DAP has dealt with this issue calmly, professionally, rationally and most important with a lot of HEART and HUMILITY! Like they say, we cannot decide what issues we face in life but we certainly can decide on our response. BRAVO. God Bless DAP and Barisan Rakyak. People Power! Makkal Sakthi!

148. #148 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 12:39 am

“Received a CNY card from Pejabat Ketua Menteri Melaka sent to one of my house in KL (based on my IC address). Have never received such card before. My registered voting location is…” gotcha1965

Good example of a caretaker government using resources belonging to the people to canvass for support.

149. #149 by musyu99 on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 12:48 am

DAP…. pleeeaaaaassseee…..
    what we want is not only to deny 2/3 majority for BN…
    we want them totally to be kicked out…
    we want change…. just change!!!!!!

150. #150 by ataru on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 1:03 am

Good News to Batu Gajah & All malaysian.
    Wellcome back Fong Po Kuan ><
    Hopefully You will help to continue help all the people in Parlimen Again.
    We support You…

151. #151 by dawsheng on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 1:06 am

“Several messages and not one. Conflicting signals.” Undergrad2

I agree. That’s why we shouldn’t have a pastor on board!

152. #152 by choonchoy on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 1:17 am

Welcome back FPK. We are thankful that you have returned. Thank you for putting the needs of the many above yourself.

153. #153 by P.O.T.S on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 1:39 am

DAP needs to win over the Christian voters as well. They have been traditional BN supporters.

“Allah, Christians, and BN Politics’:

http://unwantedcitizen.blogspot.com/2008/02/nagging-thoughts-allah-christians-and.html

154. #154 by highhand on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 1:47 am

make sure u win the battle to fight badawi proxy in law in parliment n sexist bung

155. #155 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 1:47 am

“I agree. That’s why we shouldn’t have a pastor on board!” dawsheng

But that is no reason to throw him overboard either.

156. #156 by dawsheng on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 2:06 am

You are right, hmmm… Let me see… not on board on not overboard, is there any place in between?

157. #157 by showsomemercy on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 2:21 am

gotcha1965 i also got that card. First time get! You need to do better Datuk Seri. By just giving a card you want my vote? So insulting lei… I go wash toilet in a restaurant also get better shit! Anyhow, how much money also same …

158. #158 by tunglang on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 2:38 am

Welcome back, Po Kuan! The Fight for Change Must Go On!
    For Batu Gajah, for all of Malaysia! You surely understand now.
    God Bless you!
    Let’s show the BN bastards the way out.
    Let’s burn their asses that they lose their seats.
    Let’s shut their lying, filthy mouths with your Cili Padi (esp. Khairy’s).
    Let’s Just Change It for A Better Malaysia for everyone, for our children, for our economy, for our way of life, for our freedom – regardless of race.
    And who says all Christians are BN supporters.
    Any person, whether Christian, Hindu, Muslim, Bhuddist or free thinker with a conscience for equality, justice, fairness and a love for humanity will definitely VOTE FOR DAP.
    Malaysians – Just Change It or Never.

159. #159 by dawsheng on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 2:43 am

Article 114

2. (2) In appointing members of the Election Commission the Yang di- Pertuan Agong shall have regard to the importance of securing an Election Commission which enjoys public confidence.

What is the point of having Bersih rally and the Agong did nothing? Can we try boycotting the election and see if the Agong can do something?

160. #160 by kanthanboy on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 2:48 am

Just_True Says:
    Yesterday at 16: 52.08
    To celebrate the return of Cili Padi, I will be making my way to the Public Bank on the way back from work today. God bless DAP.
    ————————————————————–
    kanthanboy Says:
    Yesterday at 15: 49.10
    What a joyful day! I’ll make another donation to DAP election Fund and also a welcome home ang pau for Po Kuan.
    ———————————————————–

kanthanboy Says:
    Yesterday at 16: 05.51
    My 2nd donation by Visa has just been authorized. Also include $50 ang pau for Po Kuan.

———————————————————-
    I don’t mind being criticized for shouting about donation to DAP election fund if by doing so I can encourage others to donate.

TIME TO WALK THE TALK!

Get down to work, every vote counts! Donate to the DAP election fund. Donate your time and energy also!

Let’s defer the big celebration to the evening of March 8, 2008. We can have a huge celebration for International Woman Day and election victory in denying BN 2/3 majority

161. #161 by Anonymous_D on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 2:49 am

A wave of changes is definitely needed for our country and the changes SHOULD, MUST and SHALL be done now. It is the norm of the political world to replace any government that is deemed inefficient and weak. So, Fong Po Kuan’s return to the battlefield in this upcoming general election is uttermost vital in our hope of bringing such changes into our nation. Hence, her return will be most welcomed by anyone of us and I’m sure that no one will blame her for her earlier actions. Thanks for returning to make this momentum of changes a reality for all of us.

162. #162 by tunglang on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 2:54 am

There was an earthquake in Sumatra on Wednesday. Tremors were felt in parts of Malaysia.
    On Friday, 22 Feb. at 2pm, the whole of Malaysia felt a tremor of great magnitude of Joy as well as of Fear(depending on how you feel politically), very much so for those sleepy folks at Putrajaya.
    It’s the Cili Padi Tremors from the DAP Rocket Launcher.
    FPK, I like the uplifting feeling of joyful tremors of fire.

163. #163 by mendela on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 3:11 am

The best birthday present for Kit though it came a day late — the return of Po Kuan!

Let’s kick the butts of all UMO and its running dogs!

UMO and all its many cronies MUST be destroyed totally in order to save Malaysia!

164. #164 by mendela on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 3:17 am

Heard rumors that many NGOs from Sweden, Norway, Germany, France, Holland, the UK, Australia, NZ, Canada, Japan and the USA will be here to monitor the “fairness” of this GE.

Their numbers could be in hundreds.

Any serious cheating by UMO and the gangs, UMO names will be all over in the world media in no time!

165. #165 by mendela on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 3:38 am

What is common among the following countries of late?

Australia, South Korea, France, Taiwan, Pakistan, Thailand.

Malaysia too is a sure bet too!

166. #166 by Come2Papa on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 6:13 am

menela, pls don’t make a fool of yourself.

you can expect embassy officials from countries like USA, USSR, and UK to be following the process i.e. those with embassies in Malaysia.

they will not fly here to observe. they are already here and it is part of their work to observe, compile reports i.e. the usual stuff. the world is not interested in malaysia.

167. #167 by Come2Papa on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 6:14 am

they already know what malaysia is all about.

168. #168 by malaysianboleh on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 7:35 am

“???”????is back……… We support you DAP !

169. #169 by choost on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 7:51 am

You are a great lady, Po Kuan. Your response to all the Malaysians who want your leadership, eventhough you may have lots of your own problems, shows that you are great and a true leader of calibre. All of us have our own problems. But those who still come out to help others are true leaders. This is why there are not many true leaders around. My dear Po Kuan, you are one of those few true leaders! Keep it up. May God be with you and help you to solve all your problems. I trust all the people will vote for you irrespective of where you will stand in this coming election.

170. #170 by oknyua on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 8:38 am

Dawsheng, are you still around?

Those days MCA campaign with some Christian themes. Pastors joined MCA and they appeared in Churches. It helped that Ling LS was a methodist then. Lim Ah Lek is a christian too. They set a few relief centres for Christian work. I was attracted to that.

Of course now we have Chua Jui Meng become a regular speaker in churches!

Anyway I quite understand both of your argument. Lets drop the subject. I am going to Bangi for a gov’t function. I want to see the strength of PAS there too.

171. #171 by toyolbuster on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 9:07 am

Welcome back Po Kuan and great of you to come back. But this time you are not going to hear of this Datuk Bocor no more. However, if you do meet up with KJ this time around, turn him into KY and shuff it up where it belongs.

172. #172 by taipingboy on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 9:09 am

i had gone to PBB and done my part about 2 days before cili padi dropped out. was very disillusioned after that. was she bought over or is DAP really so disorganised etc.? but yesterday after hearing the fabulous news, i sms all my friends the PBB account number. i think all supporters should too!

173. #173 by grace on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 9:47 am

oknya said: “YB Lim Kit Siang, I still think it is all right for you to campaign with some Christian flavours & leanings, please”

I agree that many Christians tend to be neutral. But I don’t think it would be good to campaign with Christian flavor. After all DAP is fighting for all races, all religion and colours. You can convince your Christian friends to vote DAP.

YES! Fong IS GREAT! GO FOR IT!

I for one am glad that she decided to come back.
    Most probably she is moved by the sincere wishes of us, the ordinary folks to have her back.
    We definitely would loose a voice in the Parliament if she declined the candidacy!

GOD BLESS HER WITH SUCCESS!
    YES! GOD IS WITH YOU AND NO ONE CAN GO AGAINST YOU!!

174. #174 by Wisdom above on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 9:54 am

To , YB Lim Kit Siang,

Please use a common slogan & call ourselves “People’s Front” (PF) or ‘Barisan Rakyat’ (BR).

The word ‘opposition’ connotes ‘negative image’ and is self ‘defeating’ in itself.

BN call ‘Opposition’ as noise makers in Parliament since 1984.

At least address & identify ourselves as
    “Constructive Opposition ” until slogan “People Front” is registered for official use .

A good ‘Label’ speak volume by itself.

175. #175 by Wisdom above on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 9:56 am

To , YB Lim Kit Siang,

One blogger said application to register and to use common slogan like “Barisan Rakyat” & “Barisan Alternative” was rejected by Ruling BN Government Registrar of Society ?

Is it true?

176. #176 by dawsheng on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 10:04 am

“Dawsheng, are you still around?”

I went unconscious for few hours last night after being knocked down by Russian Vodka, Friday night habit.. I am around now.

177. #177 by qiqi on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 10:31 am

Po Kuan,
    Thank you for coming back! Your leaving earlier saddened me as women leaders like you and the others in the party are GREAT exemplary to the women and people in the country! I have always look up to you and your coming back made me even more proud of you. That took a lot of courage and you just saved my week.

178. #178 by HJ Angus on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 10:49 am

It is great news indeed that Po Kuan has returned. I hope it is a good lesson for her and the DAP for the future.

There is no need for the DAP to appeal with a Christian slant.
    The secular state with freedom of religion allowed under the Constitution is good enough.

Think the right approach is
    Anti-Corruption
    Good Judiciary
    Fairer Economic System with less Government Manipulations
    Open Tender for most projects
    More balanced civil service
    Police with high morals and integrity
    Help for the dispossessed.

Just see how easy it is to solve problems just before an election. Is this not manipulations of the voters?

http://malaysiawatch3.blogspot.com/2008/02/can-we-have-elections-every-two-years.html

179. #179 by HJ Angus on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 10:50 am

sorry typo

manipulation

180. #180 by Tickler on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 10:53 am

Global Embarassment with Big Eared Emperor`s New Clothes (see comments):

Some weeks ago somebody sent me the link to a video of our Prime Minister being interviewed “live” on CNN. It was during the Davos World Economic Conference or whatever. What got my attention wasn’t Davos. It was the way the prime minister of my country presented himself on live global television.

First. He was dressed like an out of work French peasant from one of those bad cliched Hollywood war movies of the 1950’s.

Second. His command of the English language was that of a pre-school retard.

Third. His reasoning in replying to the interviewer’s questions was akin to that of a ….. (I spent 30 minutes trying to think of a comparison but couldn’t because there was nothing that I wanted to insult that bad)

But to be fair there was one thing he did do well. He managed to stump the CNN interviewer. It was very obvious that the CNN fler was totally at a loss of how to handle our YAB. Malaysia Boleh!

You just have to watch and make your own mind up. Do you want this man to be prime minister of your country?

http://niamah.blogspot.com/2008/02/global-embarassment.html

181. #181 by sammyvellu on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 11:02 am

Blurdawi seems to be digging his own grave, helped by a remote control operated excavater with Khairy on the joystrick

182. #182 by Saint on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 11:04 am

No apology needed among true comrades.
    Start the “battle cry”.
    We (BR) will get more then 1/3 of the seats.

183. #183 by Tickler on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 11:15 am

observer Says:
    February 22, 08 at

Oh, don’t even underestimate BN’s resolve to win, even on the Net.

The other day I downloaded a file “Anti Corruption.pdf” I uploaded in on my penangA1.com site. After that, I annouced it on lowyat forum.

Within half an hour, my lowyat account was revoked, and ALL (every_single_one_of) the messages I posted on lowyat were deleted !

And within 2 hours, the file that I hosted on penangA1.com was locked ! Nobody can download it, not even me, the owner of the penangA1.com domain.

Since my penangA1.com domain is hosted by exabyte, I contacted them. They hemmed and hawed a bit before they told me that it was the government that locked my file.

When I pressed the exabyte people how the government managed to lock the file on my own domain, they told me that exabyte’s servers are all located in a Putrajaya datacenter, owned and operated by Telekom Malaysia.

Yes, my friend, BN _DOES_ know the NET, and they are doing whatever they can to shut down whoever they do NOT like.

BTW, that file “Anti Corruption.pdf” has a listing of 106 really stupid things related to BN, in Mandarin. Of course BN doesn’t want anyone to know about those things !

http://scottthong.wordpress.com/2008/02/21/scott-does-not-blog-ala-malaysian-culture/#comment-23589

184. #184 by kihowa on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 11:28 am

Hi,

I’m just wondering is that a plot to ruin MCA’s candidate arrangement and to test DAP’s ‘fame’ in that area? Nevertheless, we are happy that Po Kuan has returned to battle the most interesting election to date, to reject 2/3 BN majority which I think is possible this time. Good luck!!

185. #185 by Candima Yu on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 11:39 am

YB Fong, Welcome back and kudos to you for your wise decision to rejoin your comrades to fight the good fight. Everyone is entitled to make mistakes, but it takes a Great person to have the wisdom to make amends when they realise that they have made a mistake.
    There is no time to lose now. Put on your suit of armour and join your comrades in the frontline and slay the BN dragon with your high moral standard and integrity.
    The honest, hardworking and virtuous Malaysians are solidly behind you and the DAP in this Battle of the Century.
    Has everyone noticed the glee and joy in the faces of the BN candidates when their names were announced as chosen ones for the election? You would have thought that they had struck the lottery. Compare this with the DAP and other opposition candidates; they accepted their candidature with honour, albeit with a sense of trepidation as they realise they have to shoulder a great burden for the Malaysian people. We have to support them fully to help lighten their burden; and in this sense, please donate again to the DAP Election Fund.
    YB Fong, may you meet with success in your battle in Batu Gajah and with your help, may the DAP also enjoy a resounding victory nation-wide this time around, especially in Penang.

186. #186 by mendela on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 11:43 am

We don’t want to become another Kenya!
    The ruling Kenyan Government cheated in the recent GE resulting the whole Kenya is in anarchy now!

Will all bloggers out there write and appeal to all Foreign consulates, Embassies, all NGOs in the world to make them to send as many election observers to Malaysia to help monitor this super critical GE?

As I have warned many times b4, rampant cheating will make Malaysia another Kenya! We must stop all cheatings and vote buying before it is too late!

187. #187 by Tickler on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 11:49 am

If Loh Seng Kok once thought he could affect change from the “inside”, I hope he is wide awake now.

If Loh Seng Kok once thought MCA is an equal partner in the BN coalition, I hope he is wide awake now.

If Loh Seng Kok once thought he could reason with the Malay Ultras, and the Mullah Dickheads in UMNO, I hope he is wide awake now.

http://youtiup.blogspot.com/2008/02/your-kok-too-hard.html

188. #188 by ck_teh on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 11:49 am

Welcome back….
    Fight for DAP….
    Say no to running dog….MCA & Gerakan….

189. #189 by mendela on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 11:57 am

To Kit and all opposition candidates,

Pls be aware of UMO tricks in disqualifying opposition candidates during tomorrow nomination of candidates.

Pls make sure all nomination forms are properly filled.

I still remember many years ago many opposition candidates were disqualified because of tiny little “technical issues” on they nomination forms!

UMO will do any dirty tricks to win. UMO leaders are a bunch of shameless hyenas!

190. #190 by Chong Zhemin on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 12:03 pm

Uncle kit,

Still couldnt log onto DAP website.

Bandwidth Limit Exceeded
    The server is temporarily unable to service your request due to the site owner reaching his/her bandwidth limit. Please try again later.
    Apache/1.3.39 Server at http://www.dapmalaysia.org Port 80

hope the IT department get it fixed ASAP….

191. #191 by jus legitimum on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 12:38 pm

All DAP election candidates by now should know the new ruling about ‘the stamped declaration form’.Anyway good luck tomorrow during nomination.

Those who bashed the DAP leadership after FPK’s announcement on her decision not to contest on 17-2-08 should now slap their own faces for making uncalled for comments against Kit and other leaders like Kapal Singh and LGE.

Donate to DAP election fund and support DAP.Vote out the 50 year old political monster.

192. #192 by nckeat88 on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 12:47 pm

Sandiwara politik. Just a cheap show. DAP is no different from BN.

193. #193 by Tickler on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 1:01 pm

KUALA TERENGGANU, Malaysia (Reuters) – Malaysia’s hardline Islamic opposition party has warned its supporters could “run amok” if the election authorities block its candidates from standing in next month’s general election.
    [ ]
    The Election Commission denies the electoral system favours Barisan Nasional, but the opposition says electoral boundaries are drawn unfairly and electoral rolls stuffed with “phantom voters”.

The opposition also says it has no access to pro-government media.

In the latest complaint against the panel, the opposition said it was unhappy over an 11th-hour ruling stipulating that would-be candidates must pay a stamp duty for a statutory declaration for their nomination papers.
    http://asia.news.yahoo.com/080223/3/3flvx.html

194. #194 by Tickler on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 1:03 pm

DAP is no different from BN. – nckeat88

Hahahaha – And Na-jib of the BN, the DPM said Po Kuan is `capable MP`, so why the need for BN to field a candidate. They should not oppose Po Kuan.

195. #195 by Tickler on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 1:08 pm

Warning from Umno
    MCA, Gerakan have done nothing
    http://malaysiakini.com/news/78475

196. #196 by Tickler on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 1:11 pm

The Associated Press
    Friday, February 22, 2008

KUALA LUMPUR, Malaysia: The Election Commission in Malaysia needs more power to prevent one-sided campaign coverage in local media or the entire electoral system will become a “laughingstock,” the commission’s chairman said Friday.

Top election official Abdul Rashid Abdul Rahim’s comments appeared to lend rare support to opposition complaints of pro-government bias in the press.

“If you want free and fair elections, if you want a level playground … you must be able to have that power to level that playground,” Abdul Rahim, head of the Election Commission, said in an interview ahead of the March 8 general elections.

“Without that power, then the whole system becomes a laughingstock,” he said. The commission must be able “to control the media when they take sides.”
    http://rantingsbymm.blogspot.com/2008/02/guess-hes-got-nothing-to-lose-now.html

197. #197 by Tickler on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 1:18 pm

Saya dan 47 tuan rumah yang lain yang di Kg Bersatu yang dipaksa berpindah merasa kami telah ditipu oleh sesetengah pihak yang berkuasa, dan saya mengesyaki berlakunya rasuah dan penipuan dalam isu penstrukturan Kg Bersatu ini. Saya berharap pihak Badan Pencegah Rasuah boleh menyiasat aduan saya. Sekian laporan saya. Terima kasih.

Ho Wai Fun
    http://teresakok.com/2008/02/23/land-scandal-victims-in-kg-bersatu-puchong-lodge-aca-report/

198. #198 by Short-sleeve on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 1:28 pm

Dear Malaysians,

I am a Lembah Pantai voter and sentiments from the ground here is pretty positive.

Lets work together and help spread the message to the rakyat. We can take this country back.

199. #199 by alis7aquilae on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 1:37 pm

The fearless woman general is back!!! best news i have heard today!

200. #200 by PSM on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 1:45 pm

Welcome back Po Kuan.

Does anyone know what’s happening with this “new” Stamps issue ruling? How are the Opposition Candidates going to get Stamps on a Fri & Sat in Kelantan, Terengganu & Kedah (since it’s their weekend!)? There won’t be enough time for these candidates to get the Stamps on Nomination Day (Sunday)!

Another ploy by BN (through the “independent” EC) to “screw” the Opposition!

201. #201 by malaysiatoday.com on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 1:58 pm

Since DAP website is down for exceeded bandwidth limit. I repost their donation drive from DAP email.

======================

You can send us cheque to “DAP MALAYSIA” together with your membership form. Alternatively, you can bank in your subscription fee into our Public Account under the account name of “DAP MALAYSIA” and account number “3063828309” and send/fax your bank-slip together with the membership form to us.

Democratic Action Party (DAP) Headquarters:
    No.24, Jalan 20/9,
    Taman Paramount,
    46300 Petaling Jaya,
    Selangor.

202. #202 by mendela on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 2:03 pm

Is Raja Petra drafted?

He is the one I like to see at Parliament to scare the hell out of UMO morons!

203. #203 by malaysiatoday.com on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 2:08 pm

nckeat88 Says:

Today at 12: 47.31 (1 hour ago)
    Sandiwara politik. Just a cheap show. DAP is no different from BN.

==================

All politicians are same color, but deny BN 2/3 is a prime goal for people with no political background like me.

We shall be able to say NO to any elected opposition MP IF they cannot perform as expected in the following GE.

204. #204 by bumi on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 2:57 pm

Dear Barisan Alternative,

you must come out with clarity = leads to power :
    clear identifiable goals, so that BA will deny BN 2/3 majority. e.g.

1) Clarity is the essence to focus and achieve our goal
    2) we the BarisanAlternative (BA) must define clearly in this election :

Goals and objectives :

1) Deny BN 2/3 majority
    BA win 1/3 of the seats in parlimen and state seat Adun.
    You as head of the BA (barisan alternative) must identify,
    each and everyone of those seats, this is clarity, this is
    focus, this is goals, then only your supporter, will be able
    to
    focus to realize the goals together.
    Clarity and focus is vital.
    U must dientify those 1/3 of seats that you can focus to get
    the win, so that the BA people can help you.
    e. g. Parlimen seats :
    Bukit Bendera :
    those seats that is marginally lost to BN in 2004 and 2000.

2) Win the elections with the new goals for the malaysian
    publics.
    a) reduce the petrol prices by 10%, (rm$10 Billion), hence,
    using Petronas rm$10 billion.
    b) reduce the people burden, free education for all malaysian
    from primary to university education,
    how ? petronas rm$10 billion ringgit
    c) reduce the toll rate, re negotiate with the toll operator.
    reduce by 10%, and also reduce the tenure of years of the
    toll concession
    d) reduce the cukai pintu by 10% to 50%
    e) reduce the cukai tanah by 10% to 50%
    How ? by major review of the following policy :
    how, improve the productivity of the agriculture, hence
    increase the revenue from and profit and income tax.

how ? create job, by
    improve the investment climate, review the FDI policy,

review the car duty, AP,

205. #205 by AntiRacialDiscrimination on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 3:05 pm

Po Kuan, welcome back. My vote will go to you for the third time because you are a good MP (even Najib has openly admitted that).

206. #206 by bumi on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 3:07 pm

Barisan Alternative must not be seen as arrogant, please talk with passion, but not to be arrogance, this election is for BA to lost if you are not careful.

Please make sure the goal is to deny BN 2/3,
    strong oppposition is key,
    emphasis on : check on balance with strong opposition,
    which is practice in many western democratic country,
    only those no check on balance, they will see a absolute power corrupt….. the rich get richer

207. #207 by Sentosa on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 3:20 pm

Congrats to DAP.
    All the best on 8th March.

All’s Well That Ends Well.

208. #208 by langitputra on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 4:30 pm

Comrade YB Fong,
    Yesterday when I read the comments by Comrade LKS in the papers that he manage to contact you via phone and there was no replacement of candidate for BG, I had the feeling that you will come back and YOU DID. Its a great news even though ripples had been created.Nevertheless.I am sure the BG voters are behind you.Good luck and may god bless you.
    VALGA DAP/PKR/PAS VALGA MAKKAL SAKTI!!!!!!!

209. #209 by Menang atau mati on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 7:52 pm

Hi you all out there so far about 209 who posted.

I read from the postings about some of you going to the bank on your way out to, I presume ,donate to the election fund.

What about the others?

Put your money where your mouth is- the nation’s future is -your children’s future is.

Instead of saying you are going to the bank on the away out— can we hear something like –” I just donated RM xxxx to the election fund.This will motivate others to do so.

The opposition is rather poor so if each one of us do our part at least they will have more fund to fight the Battle Royale for us.

Remember ,its Now or Never.

As a matter of Fact ,yesterday ,I walked into the DAP HQ and donated more than RM2000/—which I consider a small price to pay for the future of all Malaysians including yours and mine too.

Remember again- “Its Now or Never”

For those who donated,can you tell us about it to encourage more people to donate.

Put your money where your mouth is.

Just imagine how much it would amount to if all of us donate a bit each ,no matter how small the amount is.

“Victory or Death”

210. #210 by direct2ushop.com on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 8:20 pm

welcome back !

get your house in order DAP….

DAP man resigns after candidates list announced

By CHRISTINA TAN

KLANG: Selangor DAP vice-chairman Peter Tan resigned from all party posts and as a member barely an hour after the party announced its candidates list for the general election

211. #211 by alaneth on Saturday, 23 February 2008 - 10:53 pm

Welcome back, Poh Kuan.

212. #212 by limkamput on Sunday, 24 February 2008 - 1:11 am

Selepas pilihanraya, boleh kah kami dapat tahun mengapa Poh Kuan tidak hendak bertanding pada mulanya and selepas beberapa hari berubah pula pendirian itu. Selepas pilihanraya dan apabila keadaan lebih sesuai, sila bagi tahu lah demi ketelusan.

213. #213 by limkamput on Sunday, 24 February 2008 - 1:19 am

Saya terbaca berita mengenai masaalah calun DAP di Pahang dan juga di Selangor. Adakah tindakan yang sama diambil untuk menyelesaikan masaalah-masaalah itu. Mungkin ahli dan pakar calun DAP lain juga menghadapi masaalah yang sama seperti Poh Kuan.

214. #214 by Wisdom above on Sunday, 24 February 2008 - 2:16 am

Extract…. too late ..?

PUTRAJAYA, Feb 22 (Bernama) — Election candidates submitting nomination papers for parliamentary and state seats on Sunday can have their statutory declarations stamped by commissioners for oaths, Election Commission (EC) secretary Datuk Kamaruzaman Mohd Noor said.

The EC had announced yesterday that election candidates would be required to submit stamp duty-paid statutory declarations with their nomination papers.

The RM10 stamp and can be bought at post offices nationwide and can be stamped at any Inland Revenue Board (IRB) stamp duty branch offices or IRB service centres as well as at the 128 district offices nationwide, he said in a statement.

To accommodate this requirement, the IRB stamp duty branch offices and service centres will be open up to 6pm on Saturday.

— BERNAMA

215. #215 by Wisdom above on Sunday, 24 February 2008 - 2:19 am

2nd Extract…… too late…

Friday February 22, 2008
    Declaration stamp a must, says EC PUTRAJAYA: For the first time, all candidates submitting their nomination papers must have the accompanying statutory declaration stamped, or risk having the papers rejected.

Election Commission (EC) secretary Datuk Kamaruzaman Mohd Noor advised candidates to comply with this regulation, as statutory declarations are not exempt from stamp duty under the Stamp Act and the Election Regulations.

“The Election Commission wishes to announce that under Regulation 6(2A)(c) of the Election Regulation (Conduct of Elections) 1981, the returning officer can reject the nomination papers of a candidate if the statutory declaration (Form 5 or 5A) that is attached to it does not adhere to Regulation 4(7) Election Regulation (Conduct of Elections) 1981,” he said.

Kamaruzaman said the duty stamp can be purchased at any Pos Malaysia counter for RM10, or they could get the form franked at any Inland Revenue Board office or service centre.

He said duty stamps purchased from Pos Malaysia could be validated at any of the 128 district offices nationwide.

“The Inland Revenue Board has agreed to cooperate with the Election Commission by keeping its offices and service centres nationwide open till 6pm on Saturday to facilitate the franking of candidates’ forms before nomination day,” he said.

Kamaruzaman said this was the first time the EC was imposing this regulation even though it has been in existence since 1981.

216. #216 by laifoong on Sunday, 24 February 2008 - 2:21 am

“Saya terbaca berita mengenai masaalah calun DAP di Pahang dan juga di Selangor. Adakah tindakan yang sama diambil untuk menyelesaikan masaalah-masaalah itu. Mungkin ahli dan pakar calun DAP lain juga menghadapi masaalah yang sama seperti Poh Kuan.” lilmkaput

…apa lu cakap??

217. #217 by shortie kiasu on Sunday, 24 February 2008 - 1:47 pm

This is a piece of invigorating news for the party DAP and the supporters in the country with the return of the BG candidate.

218. #218 by Wisdom above on Sunday, 24 February 2008 - 4:28 pm

…SPR telah memansuhkan bayaran tersebut tanpa memaklumkan kepada calon-calon PAS.

>> “SPR berbuat demikian untuk membantu calon BN khususnya Umno Terengganu yang menghadapi masalah pemilihan calon,” katanya.

>>> “Kami (PAS) hanya mendapat tahu pemansuhan bayaran tersebut kira-kira jam 5 pagi tadi,” katanya, dalam sidang media selepas proses penamaan calon di Pejabat Tanah dan Daerah Marang hari ini.

Round 2: Barisan Rakyat (BR) won again..

http://www.malaysia-today.net/2008/content/view/3306/84/

219. #219 by Wisdom above on Sunday, 24 February 2008 - 4:44 pm

So obviously clear, SPR answer only to ruling BN masters.

Many more BN dirty tricks coming in days to come.

>> BN candidate for Titiwangsa parliamentary seat didnt have stamping on his form. PAS lodged complaint to returning officer as the ruling required such stamping. However the protest was turn down with reason given that he had just received verbal instruction that stamping requirement is no more mandotory.

>>What a dirty trick – they imposed it as eleventh hour on last thursday with hope that opposition candidates from east coast and northern states will be disqualified!

>>> But when their candidate got caught, they immediately change the ruling!

Round 2: Barisan Rakyat (BR) won again..

8…

220. #220 by Wisdom above on Sunday, 24 February 2008 - 5:18 pm

Extracy from Jed Yoong,

Food for thoughts.

<>… Husam said something about the BN calon not signing the nomination form.

>If the BN calon is disqualified, then PAS will win a seat — not sure if it’s Husam’s seat.

>> Same thing with Nik Aziz’s opponent in Pengkalan Pasir.
    But his press secretary said that the SPR (Elections Commission) overruled that and Nik Aziz has to “lawan (fight)”.

…SPR double standard ?

…So obvious SPR dirty trick seen by all on 24-2-2008.

>>To help & beg & remind BN calon “to sign later” unto the earlier blank nomination forms after nominations closed at 10am ?

>>Pas Legal advisers should remember to file a ‘writ of motion’ in Election High court tomorrow to disqualify the 2 BN calons.

“the SPR (Elections Commission) overruled that ” should be punished under the election ACt.

221. #221 by Wong Kee Kah Sony Singapore on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 12:21 pm

uncle lim , when u go JB ? I want to go there listen your speech

222. #222 by Wong Kee Kah Sony Singapore on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 12:22 pm

and when anwar go to JB for his speech ? please update