A totally synthetic crisis

The Police is creating a totally synthetic crisis out of nothing, as no gathering or demonstration is being planned by Pakatan Rakyat in or near Parliament tomorrow.

Police roadblocks, causing massive traffic jams in Kuala Lumpur today and which will be even worse tomorrow, are not only pointless but completely unwarranted and unjustifiable.

As no gathering or demonstration in or around Parliament is being organised by Pakatan Rakyat tomorrow, the news report below paints a very surreal situation in the Federal capital:

July 13, 2008 21:01 PM

Police Tell Public Not To Join Tomorrow’s Assembly

KUALA LUMPUR, July 13 (Bernama) — Police today obtained a court order prohibiting the public from participating in the assembly in front of Parliament House, here tomorrow morning.

Sentul District Police Chief, ACP Ahmad Sofian Md Yassin said the gathering tomorrow was illegal and reminded the public that those participating in the assembly, which did not have a permit, would be charged under the Police Act 1967.

“We did not receive any application from the individuals who planned to hold the gathering,” he said at a media conference at his office, here Sunday.

He said anyone participating in the gathering would be investigated under Section 27(5) of the Police Act 1967 and could be fined not less than RM2,000 and not more than RM10,000 or a jail term of at least one year or both upon conviction.

Ahmad Sofian said several roadblocks around Kuala Lumpur had been set up beginning this afternoon until midnight tomorrow.

Several police personnel had also been deployed at strategic points and public places.

It is learnt that the gathering tomorrow was being organised by certain parties to protest against the fuel price hike.

In another development, Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) advisor Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim said in a statement tonight that he and Pakatan Rakyat were not involved in organising the assembly at Parliament House tomorrow.

“I regret that the police had linked my name and Pakatan Rakyat in obtaining an exparte Magistrate’s Court order by the Sentul District Police Chief dated July 13, 2008,” he said.

He said the court order was slanderous and was an abuse of the legal process.

Anwar said he would instruct the Pakatan Rakyat lawyers to initiate legal action to set aside the order.

– BERNAMA

1. #1 by The Enforcer on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 12:41 am

The GOONS are so paranoid now. They saw only smoke yet the yell fire!
    In the first place, there wasn’t any plan for a demo by PR and the RAKYAT. Then this stupid botak Elba got the IGP to get a court order for the unneccessary road blocks, in the name of public security.
    Was there evidence given by botak and IGP. Then who is the clever one they obtained the order from?
    Hasnn’t the RAKYAT suffer enough? Who is gonna compensate for the lost of man hours as a result of this jam? Who is gonna compensate for the extra petrol consumption? Imagine the chain cycle of ‘lost’ that is a result of these road blocks.
    A two cents worth of idea if these GOONS do it again!
    They deliberately put up these blocks at strategic points or bottle neck areas, right?
    Action: Once the jam is so massive and we make sure that all lanes are taken up by the traffic, then all drivers just turn off their engine and all occupants just get out from the car. There you have it, a mass gathering that does not need a permit with no fault of ours and at so many strategic points!
    (Sorry to those that may be affected by this action but we have to sacrifice a little to teach these GOONS a lesson.)

2. #2 by charlieKC on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 5:54 am

Ministers, MPs, Polismen.
    We all want to cari makan, anak ada rumah, susu harga naik, masa tak cukup, harga minyak naik, jangan lah buang masa kita. Beri lah noice, beri lah informasi jalan jaln yg diblok…
    Tolong lah tuan, sekaragng cari makan susah…

3. #3 by pjboy on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 1:42 pm

Question: where is the proof for such a gathering or rally going to take place & what gathering? Or did our Home Minister got the dates wrongly fixed? It is a Monday you moron – it’s a bloody working day. When the rally at Kelana Jaya stadium took place, was there a massive traffic jam? Did the traffic came to a stand still? Maybe Home Minister thought it was the Kelana Jaya stadium gathering last Sunday. A hint to PM that he needs a new hp with a calendar function otherwise he can’t tell whether it was Sunday or Monday. Just another VIP (Very Idiotic Politician).

All these so called necessary road blocks were synthesized to make one party look bad. Before a murder is committed, already accused of murder. Not only that, then expect to prove your innocence. This is Bolehland. It is guilty until proven innocent legal system. Best in the world. Then again, isn’t everything in Bolehland synthesized by BN? KLSE, Subisidy, ECM-Libra, POS Malaysia, TM, TNB, Petronas, Corridor-corridor, Monsoon cup, So-do-me, Parliament, Election, ex Botox MB, MPOB, RRI…etc etc. Even corruption & our durian is synthetic.

Nothing is natural in Bolehland. Only thing natural is the orang asli. They are the only true bumiputera, if it should be defined as such. Even the term bumiputera was synthesized… Accept the fact & move on. We are all from the same planet, the same African DNA. We are Malaysians – period.

4. #4 by queequeg on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 4:08 pm

Dear Home Minister,

Are you sleeping well at night? Do you break out in cold sweat after a nightmare? Then serves you right! Curses from 100,000 KL citizens & tourists as well as late CLP exam candidates are the reason for your suffering. It seems you have lost your rational mind & humanity. Well, what can we say? The rakyat have spoken and the more you antagonize us the faster we will kick you out from power. Go ahead, provoke us some more, make us angry and one day you’ll realize your worst nightmares will come true!!!