Why are you frustrated?

Shanker
Nov 24, 2011

NOV 24 — PAC Chairman Datuk Seri Azmi Khalid was reported to be frustrated, when giving his comments on the National Feedlot Centre controversy. “The public is fed up”, he told reporters.

Firstly, I would like to ask Datuk Seri Azmi: why are YOU frustrated? How could you lament at the inefficiencies, wastages and corruption which have become ingrained in our civil service’s DNA, when the nation’s CEO (who by extension, happens to be your boss) went to a by-election with his “I help you, you help me” tag proudly on display? Here’s a management lesson 101 then:- down-liners apply the same principles and work culture that the top adopts. The down-liners are also good at doing going to sleep with their eyes open, when the same top delivers speeches peppered with virtuous sounding jargons, because most of them could pick out a “do as I say, but don’t do as I do” type, when they hear one.

In fact Datuk Seri, I wish to ask you, is feeling frustrated ALL that you could muster? Pardon me, but frustrated sounds a little polite for me in the light of what is revealed, year in-year out, by the Auditor General’s report. Frustrated sounds muted when considering Barry Wain’s revelation that the Mahathir years have wasted approximately USD100 billion of our money.

I do agree with you on one thing, Datuk Seri, and that is that the public is fed up. In fact, they are fed up with a government that continues to tinker with public expectation, leading them to believe one thing and then running askew when the real deal is exposed. Such is the case with the proposed Peaceful Assembly Bill. The prime minister’s pitches by saying that the law is “revolutionary” and an “improvement on current laws”, but all I see is an individual who – together with his party – is simply bent on avoiding another Bersih.

The short end of it, then? He wants to remain in power. Somehow, Umno’s 54 years appears to have given them an illusion that Malaysians are adept to being humoured callously.

The public is fed up because, whilst Finance Minister II Datuk Seri Husni Hanadzlah appears confident that the nation will not be exposed to the euro’s debt crisis, unfortunately our public funds suffer a much more atrocious fate because nobody seems to be able to protect us from exposure to Umno’s greed.

The public is fed up with the hypocrisy emanating from Putrajaya, which has now descended into farcical levels. The public is fed up because the government has seen it fit to ignore the pleadings of the innocent for justice, as seen in conclusion of the Teoh Beng Hock, Ahmad Sarbani and Altantuya cases.

The public is fed up when they apply for scholarships for their children, they are told, “no more allocation”; and yet, they have to put up with lame explanations such as that offered by Khairy Jamaluddin in his defence of the NFC.

The public is fed up that the Inland Revenue Board continues to think of ways and means to impose even more onerous laws upon taxpayers, only to then find that their hard earned income ends up supporting an inefficient and corrupt system.

You know what I think, Datuk Seri? I think this government is inviting Bersih 3 upon itself. Because at some point, our distress can no longer afford to remain content at levels deemed polite. We need to do something to save our nation, and the masses may just decide that another Bersih is necessary to end Umno’s hegemony.

1. #1 by yhsiew on Friday, 25 November 2011 - 12:27 am

Yes, Bersih 3 is the answer to an unrepentant government.

2. #2 by undertaker888 on Friday, 25 November 2011 - 7:13 am

Unleash bersih 3.0. This govt is too corrupt and arrogant. We can no longer accept cow dung from them goons.

3. #3 by waterfrontcoolie on Friday, 25 November 2011 - 7:54 am

If the gomen can pull wool over the eyes of Malaysians, then this cowgate is just a crumb off the table. It is for certain that BN has decided over the last 30 plus years to plunder this land until they are kicked out of Putrajaya. No other talks can change this agenda. And no BN leader can or dare to point his finger at another BN delegate as they all did and do the same thing day in and day out. So even this so-called frustration is the only outcome we can hear; that it!

4. #4 by k1980 on Friday, 25 November 2011 - 7:56 am

The public is fed up with PAC Chairman Datuk Seri Azmi Khalid who was frustrated when his job is to frustrate those corrupted politicians from frustrating the people.

When you cannot do your job out of frustration, you should resign and let some other person who is unfrustrated and more capable take your place! Imagine a teacher going into class, sit down and wring his/her hands out of frustration when he/she should be teaching the class

5. #5 by Bigjoe on Friday, 25 November 2011 - 8:08 am

The question is to Azmi Khalid is not why he is frustrated. The question is why he wasn’t frustrated much earlier and did something about it? The follow-up question then is HE think he STILL HAVE A RIGHT TO BE FRUSTRATED? He should be ANGRY, NO DOWNRIGHT DISGUSTED with UMNO/BN..

6. #6 by k1980 on Friday, 25 November 2011 - 8:12 am

http://laksamanabukitbintang.blogspot.com/2011/11/pengayuh-beca-dan-mat-rempit-dibayar.html

Wow, RM20,000 fine from each of those protesters above would give the Penang Govt millions of ringgit!

7. #7 by Comrade on Friday, 25 November 2011 - 8:32 am

Umno/BN wants to avoid Bersih 3
    Because it is so corrupted all can see
    People Power, put your message across
    Come GE13, show them you are boss

8. #8 by SENGLANG on Friday, 25 November 2011 - 9:16 am

PAC say he was fed up. But that was not enough. He must make sure the crooks are charged.

But this may be just a day dream. Remember what the DPM say when the Bung say the minister must resigned. They are belong to the same group so they can not say things that are bad among their own people.

Remember when OTK go all out to nail the PKFZ crooks what happened to OTK now?

If PAC chairman say too much about the truth he will end up like OTK too.

Things will no changed with PAC hearing or not. They will not own up to their mistake just like the 22 years old PM say who will admit his own mistake?

CSL say it will economically disastrous if Pakatan take over Putra Jaya. Well the reverse is true. We have seen MAS BAILED out. We also seen PKFZ, we are keep seeing more like the cowgates. Whether it will economy disaster under Pakatan or not, but under BN we have seen these are happening all this while. It has already happened under BN.
    So what CSL are talking?

9. #9 by monsterball on Friday, 25 November 2011 - 1:58 pm

“The public is fed up”
    So we do…PAC man.
    Try controlling our movements and freedom…see what you will get.
    People value freedom more than their lives.
    Have you not read and seen enough to understand that?

10. #10 by Not spoon fed on Friday, 25 November 2011 - 9:03 pm

When Mahathir took over as prime minister, he marginalised sultans and agong first. The reason, those sultans are the traders since hundreds years ago.

So, when sultans all have no power in politic, Mahathir took over the national trade.

Then he gave out tenders award to his cronies, those UMNOputras. The story goes on….

The Putrajaya is also built by a group of UMNO datuks….