DAP creating two-race system, says Soi Lek

By Shannon Teoh | May 12, 2011

KUALA LUMPUR, May 12 — Datuk Seri Dr Chua Soi Lek has accused DAP of dividing the country and causing the Chinese community to be isolated in the opposition.
“DAP’s suggestion of a two-party political system will soon turn into a two-race political system. The Chinese will be the opposition while the others will be in government,” the MCA president said in a video posted by his party on video-sharing site YouTube yesterday.

The former health minister’s statement mirrors that of Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad, who accused DAP of running a racist campaign in the April 16 Sarawak election in which the party doubled its presence in the state assembly from six to 12.

“Malaysia faces a grave danger of being divided by two parties — one Malay-dominated by default and the other Chinese by choice. This will not be good for Malaysia.

“But this is what the DAP is striving for. A two-party system based on race will not contribute to stability much less national unity,” the former prime minister had said.

In last month’s Sarawak vote, DAP nearly wiped out its rival Sarawak United People’s Party (SUPP) in Chinese-majority areas when the latter only won in two such seats.

In the aftermath, Dr Chua told SUPP not to take any state Cabinet posts as it had been rejected by Chinese voters.

MCA later said that it would also stay out of the federal Cabinet if it failed to improve on its 2008 general election performance, where it won just 15 of 40 parliament seats it contested.

Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak echoed this statement and called for the Chinese community to vote for MCA if they still wanted to representation in Putrajaya.

DAP responded by accusing Barisan Nasional (BN) of threatening Chinese voters and failing to understand democracy.

In the 71-second video, Dr Chua also accused DAP of “hoodwinking” voters by “pretending to be multiracial.”

“DAP only dares to contest in Chinese-majority constituencies. If DAP is not a Chinese-based political party, why is it that wherever they go, DAP always emphasises Chinese issues?” he said in the video.

1. #1 by sotong on Thursday, 12 May 2011 - 5:26 pm

In the best interest of our country, the Chinese must stand up for what is fair, just and right.

We don’t need a capitalist party….we want a party who cares for social welfare of its ordinary people.

2. #2 by tak tahan on Thursday, 12 May 2011 - 7:14 pm

Uncle LeG,first of all,please shut up!I mean shut up if you’re lost at what to say and i believe you’ve nothing worth to say.Secondly how DAP is going to contest in Malay-majority constituencies with ‘more than less’-half of them are still not fully awaken yet from the effect of long life NEP’ powerful toxin?Thirdly,DAP not only emphasises chinese issues but i understand that LGE gave so much values of contracts to the Malay contractors.And also some funds allocated for muslim related welfare.Soon bumis and non-bumis will come to their senses and each of us,would surely give you a tight slap.So please shut up unless you’ve only nice and sensible thing to say.

3. #3 by habis on Thursday, 12 May 2011 - 7:16 pm

Say what you like Mr CSL malaysians of chinese descendants had long lost their trust in MCA and the betrayal commited by past and present MCA leaders can be shown by their clear rejection in the number of MPs voted in 2008.We are Malaysians of chinese origin DO NOT NEED racial parties to represent us.All we want is a rightful place under the malaysian sun and forget our roots.For better or worse we are born here and here we will die.All we want is a Just Malaysia where everyone irrespective of race can exploit his/her full potential and talent for the Benefit of our beloved country.So Mr CSL dont
    ‘t call the kettle black for YOU and all the MCA representatives are tainted with racial sentiments.Enough of all your rubbish about DAP exploiting chinese sentiments and I can assure you malaysian chinese will vote a malay even though there is chinese candidate because we malaysians will vote for that party which is transparent, accountable, incorrupt and fair to all rakyat irrespective of colour,race or religion.

4. #4 by tak tahan on Thursday, 12 May 2011 - 7:17 pm

Err..err..beh tahan

5. #5 by Loh on Thursday, 12 May 2011 - 7:31 pm

///KUALA LUMPUR, May 12 — Datuk Seri Dr Chua Soi Lek has accused DAP of dividing the country and causing the Chinese community to be isolated in the opposition.
    “DAP’s suggestion of a two-party political system will soon turn into a two-race political system. The Chinese will be the opposition while the others will be in government,” the MCA president said in a video posted by his party on video-sharing site YouTube yesterday.///–

The Chinese will be in the opposition because the government policies force them to do so. That is despite the fact that MCA said to be representing Chinese interest is still part of the government and MCA supported all UMNO policies which discriminate against non-Malays. So MCA contributed to the so-called two-race political system in the making. DAP offers Chinese and non-Malay voters a hope that the failed regime would be removed. UMNO still harbours the hope that its racist policies would appeal to Malays. If that was true, the election results of GE 12 in 2008 could not have happened.

MCA knows well that its performance in government does not attract votes from Chinese. It is threatening Chinese to vote for MCA. Chinese have faced all the consequences of UMNO miss-governance, and many have voted with their feet. For those who stay, they want to see a change, even if it eventuates to the scenario painted by CSL.

The two-race system is a creation of UMNO assisted by MCA. Chinese have given up hope that UMNO would ever change from its racist policies. Come what may, MCA will be totally wiped out in the GE 13.

6. #6 by pwcheng on Thursday, 12 May 2011 - 7:44 pm

MCA must blame themselves than blaming anybody for the situation they are in. The force that pushed them out is not the Dap or the Chinese themselves but it they themselves. How they performed under the wings of OKT and many other Chinese leaders are a disgrace to the Chinese.

“Dr Chua also accused DAP of “hoodwinking” voters by “pretending to be multiracial.”” is another slap to the Chinese again. Dr Chua, please remember the Chinese are not as stupid as what you think. You have wantonly disgraced the Chinese again. WE know what we area doing. Many of us are more intelligent than you although you have a medical degree. I must admit that we do have some good MCA leaders but they cannot sprout because MCA as a whole is always a weak party, only good at being subservient to UMNO. MCA is good onlyat at behind-the-door business.

Dr Chua, please remember that the force the drive the country’s economy is always from the urban folks and this clearly indicates that there is no shortage of intelligent people from the urban area, as compare to those from the rural areas.
    If Barisan keeps on only winning the rural votes and MCA keeps on loosing the urban votes, DR Chua please have your head examine if you can voice your concern that DAP is hoodwinking the Chinese. Please remember that the Chinese are not as stupid as you think and I would like to debunk your myth by requesting you to check your own backyard properly before you insult our intelligence.

7. #7 by Bunch of Suckers on Thursday, 12 May 2011 - 8:04 pm

8. #8 by tak tahan on Thursday, 12 May 2011 - 8:10 pm

Chill it baby.

9. #9 by wanderer on Thursday, 12 May 2011 - 8:42 pm

Sex Leg, the day you change your co-porn star to a non-Chinese, there will abe ray of hope for MCA to transform into a multi-racial political party and you have earned the right to criticize racial politics. Otherwise, zip up!…including your pants, thus, keeping your little overactive johnny quiet.

10. #10 by rockdaboat on Thursday, 12 May 2011 - 10:25 pm

The MCA porn actor should shut up and look himself in the mirror. It is because MCA is so bloody useless and ball-less that the Chinese prefer DAP.

Don’t blame others, blame yourself!!!

11. #11 by undertaker888 on Friday, 13 May 2011 - 7:28 am

SO WHAT!!!! POKEY MUCK SOIL LEK! SO WHAT?

you think MCA is a divine party, blessed by God that no Chinese in this country can vote against? You corrupted, project begging, crumbs eating woofs woofs.

If he is so worry about 2 parties, for goodness sake quit BN and join pkr.

12. #12 by boh-liao on Friday, 13 May 2011 - 9:39 am

Blardi president of a race-based political party accusing a multiracial political party of creating a two-race political system, what blardi logic is dis
    Dis por no actor rubs shoulders with his racist Malay bosses day n night, n dares not accuse them of practising racist policy 4 d last don’t know how many years
    He should just shut up n continue his extra-marital trysts with his A Yam in different hotel rooms

13. #13 by Loh on Friday, 13 May 2011 - 9:49 am

Lim Guan Eng was jailed for exposing a statutory rape case. Now Chua Soi Lek wants the Chinese community to judge MCA, and he hopes that the Chinese would reason the way UMNO-government appointed judges did.

Chua Soi Lek should realize that the if the trend towards the so-called two-race political system should eventuate , it is because MCA allowed UMNO to discriminate against non-Malays. MCA did it in the dark while DAP turns the light on for all to see. Who then is the sinner, MCA or DAP? Of course MCA was quite happy that Chinese had no choice but chose to migrate, so long as those persons who are sitting around MCA presidential council get to enrich themselves.

Instead of having some guts at last to tell UMNO that the Chinese would not support MCA candidates because of UMNO’s NEP and other discriminatory policies, Chua Soi Lek chose to call DAP names. Chua Soi Lek is not fit to be called a Chinese. In any case he lacks the quality expected of persons who practice Chinese culture.

14. #14 by wanderer on Friday, 13 May 2011 - 9:58 am

MCA president, why do you just admit yo!u are in politics for self-interest. Helping the unscrupulous
    UMNO/BN govt to plunder the nation wealth and getting your sibling/s climb the political ladder in
    in the fast lane. MCA being a component party in
    racist coalition led by UMNO have no right to condemn a multi-racial political party like DAP. Zip! filthy old man!

15. #15 by on cheng on Friday, 13 May 2011 - 4:32 pm

Aiyoh, don’t waste time listened to this soiled leg (third one?) fella talking, he tokkok onli !