M’sia’s increasing unattractiveness is ‘karma’

By Joe Fernandez | Malaysiakini

Without getting into the kind of superstition and quackery that many Malaysians swear by most times, it’s safe to conclude that the chickens are coming home to roost.

The 10 percent economic growth rate envisaged this year for the country, if it’s not a flash-in-the-pan, reminds us of the phrase that there are lies, damn lies and statistics. Again, this is indeed the unpalatable fact that we have to deal with in the run-up to 2020 and its aftermath.

The federal government needs to start thinking from now how they are going to explain in ten years time why we have failed to reach developed nation status and a high income economy.

?Prime Minister Najib Razak (left) claims that Malaysia has to grow at just 6 percent per annum over the next ten years to become a high income economy and emerge as a developed nation by 2020.

It was announced by the Economic Planning Unit in 1990 that the nation had been growing at 6.7 percent per annum since independence in 1957. As an economy grows and matures, it’s more than likely that the annual economic growth rate would taper off, not accelerate even further. This is only to be expected. The bigger the base, the smaller the annual economic growth rate and vice versa. Developed nation status arrives somewhere along the way and taking into account the shifting parameters.

However, former prime minister Mahathir Mohamad reckoned that Malaysia would achieve developed nation status under his Vision 2020 in thirty years if the economy grew at 7 percent per annum i.e. just 0.3 percent more.

He even admitted that would be no mean task. This would see the emergence of an economy eight times larger by 2020. Malaysia would be the first Muslim nation in the world to be developed, thundered Mahathir as he cast his eyes darkly at the west.

It was not for any reason that former finance minister Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah subsequently dismissed Vision 2020 cynically as just a gimmick by Mahathir who, he pointed out, “did not know anything about economics”.

View through rose-tinted glasses

Of course, the 1997/98 Asian Currency Crisis intervened and sent the ringgit, share prices, property prices and other values into a nose-dive and the economic growth rates into negative territory for a couple of years. This was followed by the global financial tsunami and the global economic crisis and soon perhaps a double-dip in the developed world as deflation stalks the United States and elsewhere.

?And now we are expected to believe that Najib with his 6 percent per annum over ten years will achieve what Mahathir had estimated would take 7 percent per annum over 30 years.

Also, not to be discounted is the fact that Malaysia has not been posting an average annual economic growth rate of 7 percent during the 1990 to 2009 period.

Now, the Foreign Direct Investment (FDI) figures put a further damper on the economic picture in Malaysia.

FDI is the only measurable vote of the world’s confidence in our economy and our future as a people and nation. That’s bench marking that we need. That crucial element is missing because of the absence of security in our institutions, politics – read Sodomy 11 – and democracy, our diplomacy, in the currency, in prices and values, the cost of doing business and the lack of nation-building policies.

?So, the crucial element of the world’s confidence in us is unlikely to return, like the wild birds which have been scared away from the grains being tossed to them, unless and until bitter memories fade.

Nepotism, cronyism, collusion and corruption must be brought to an end. Already, the Danish government has announced in Parliament that Malaysia would no longer qualify as an aid recipient nation “because of its government’s profligate spending habits”.

The special privileges, openly touted self-servingly by Umno for over 50 years, do not exist in the federal constitution. In short, respect and honour the constitution, in particular Articles 153, 152, 14, 10, 8 and 3 which have been observed more often in the breach.

Haunted by the past

There must also be compelling reasons to invite a positive rethink by investors on the country.

?To put it even more bluntly, there must be transparency, public accountability and checks-and-balances. The doctrine of the separation of powers must be restored and the country must move away from the trend towards emerging as a unitary state. This calls for decentralisation and a return to the three-tier power-sharing structure of a federation, the drastic downsizing of the Prime Minister’s Department which has emerged as a hyper ministry, the restoration of state rights and respect for the autonomy of Sabah and Sarawak.

Our past, in other words, has caught up with us in the present to haunt our future.

Christians, without flogging this writer’s unpractising faith, believe that “as you sow, so shall you reap”. This is neither being positive nor negative. It’s neutral just as karma – the “scientific” law of cause and effect – is neutral.

Isn’t there something to be said about looking for the silver lining in the clouds, looking at everything that happens as a blessing in disguise and counting one’s blessings?

This is easier said than done especially when there are two sides to this story i.e. at the people’s level and at the government level. Even if the people have not been found wanting, there’s no doubt that the government leaves a lot to be desired.

?Patently there’s still no sure codified approach, as in the past, for us to venture into the future despite the tons of press releases emanating from Putrajaya on the Government Transformation Programme (GTP), National Key Result Areas (NKRA), Key Performance Indices (KPI) to drive the Najib administration’s 1Malaysia theme. This is not to say that there’s little merit in these approaches but no is taking them seriously enough amidst the flip-flops.

We can be forgiven for concluding, if still not in denial syndrome mode, that there’s a lot of hype going around these days in the country, especially in Putrajaya, amidst a general living on hope and wishful thinking.

Only those who suffer from the three monkeys syndrome – see no evil, hear no evil, speak no evil – will be blind, deaf and dumb enough not to see that this country is not going anywhere in any great hurry soon in the near future.

1. #1 by lopez on Sunday, 25 July 2010 - 8:38 am

wat economick,

all the central bank’s surplus cash aredi distributed to the selected “rakyat” .
    for close to 30 years , these middle class has enjoyed a living standard unknown to their parents or grandparents .
    Most of them only have hearts for their kampongs and going to work and live in the city or towns is just temporary.
    But some wicked minds advocated otherwise and put blame on the regular town folks and that parents or their dilemma is because they dont have a strong financial support from financial institutions.
    But now they know the language of all financial institution is money and collateral and integrity regardless of race.
    but now are they brave enough to admit they are wrong.
    All previous non malay banks are NO MORE, are they happy and satisfy and can say now we can be like chinese businessman, live in towns, drive benz, eat in restaurants, even go night clubs with politician blessings.

down to earth…the municipals are finding it difficult to collect cukai pintu and cukai tanah aredi, dont even ask IRD to give report on who and which section of the public is unable to pay tax….and IRD please dont just blindly rob from the people….
    have guts to ask why the money is wrongly used by the regime.

2. #2 by Winston on Sunday, 25 July 2010 - 9:36 am

Why 2020?
    Why Bolehland takes so long after independence to achieve the objective of developed nation?
    So, that in the intervening years, massive “leakage” can occur?
    If, our tiny southern neighbour can achieve developed country status in a short space of time, instead of decades, why are we taking so damn long?
    Remember, they don’t have any natural resources whatsoever.
    But we have plenty!!!

3. #3 by waterfrontcoolie on Sunday, 25 July 2010 - 10:03 am

Karma may be the only explanation we have for shooting ourselves every time BN leadership opens their mouths. The writing is on the wall by the WILL of heaven; surely the N of Rahman is the LAST letter hence the end of the dynasty? If you look at all the actions and reactions since the Tsunami by theleaders of BN, they all say something unexpected of people who are in the driving seats. They seem to tell us all that they are desperate and they haven’t got much time left for their acts. Some of their myopic actions are blatanly against the interests of the Rayat and they happily hide them behind OSA and in the process trying to hoodwink us, obviously based on their perception that Malaysians are hopelessly STUPID because they can be conned and cowed every 5 years! This time around, they forgot the electronic medium has changed the environment totally!!

4. #4 by Thor on Sunday, 25 July 2010 - 11:01 am

It’s karma alright!
    Only those fool denied it.
    Most malaysian are still stubborn to admit it and they need to be taught a real good lesson before realising it and when the day comes, it’ll be too late.
    I’m well prepared as I see signs of it already.
    Let them taste all the suffering that they’ve never taste before.
    Go ahead and vote for BN!!!

5. #5 by HJ Angus on Sunday, 25 July 2010 - 11:01 am

Let us not depend on “karma” on the fate of Malaysia.
    As voters we have the power to kick out the Bankrupsi Negara regime.

6. #6 by yhsiew on Sunday, 25 July 2010 - 11:02 am

///So, the crucial element of the world’s confidence in us is unlikely to return…….///

Of course it will not return when our PM so daringly uttered the words in public “I help me, you help me!” under broad daylight.

There is certainly something to be said about looking for the silver lining in the clouds – the rise of PR who would put the country back on track if they are voted into power.

7. #7 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 25 July 2010 - 11:06 am

Well if one is talking of the country’s counter-productive affirmative policies and perhaps the majority of those whose who support and vote these policies supposedly intended to benefit them but end up serving their ultimate detriment, then maybe ‘Karma’ may be used as an illustration to show how one reaps what one sows.

But what application has ‘Karma’ on those substantial minorities and even the “have nots” of the target group whom these policies have excluded their benefits – in what way they deserve to be rendered poorer (when they are industrious, work hard and have nothing to do with these policies) just by virtue of their living and making a living in the country of their birth being impacted negatively by these policies to which they are forcibly subject??? What karma is that except an arbitrarily invoked notion just to ‘sendiri shiok’ amid the anguish of being marginalized and forced to accept inequality or unequal treatment ???

It is not necessarily true that those who in power who support these debilitative policies
    “suffer from the three monkeys syndrome – see no evil, hear no evil, speak no evil – will be blind, deaf and dumb enough not to see that this country is not going anywhere in any great hurry soon”. They know the shortcomings of these policies but they don’t care because taking care of their own vested interests are paramount. Equally those who would support and vote for these policies, it may not be true that they do not know how rotten some of the leaders are or how bad the effect these policies have on the country as a whole but it is just that they don’t care as well because of the overarching importance of their sense of entitlement as a group over others that takes precedence over anything else, no matter how bad.

8. #8 by yhsiew on Sunday, 25 July 2010 - 11:13 am

Oops #6!

“I help me, you help me!”

should be

“I help you, you help me!”

9. #9 by monsterball on Sunday, 25 July 2010 - 11:13 am

When have you ever heard good news from past and present PM from UMNO B came true?
    They keep telling good fortunes are forthcoming…to Malaysians all the time.
    All here complaining and millions out there also complaining.
    Are Malaysians ungrateful of is Najib a liar?

10. #10 by monsterball on Sunday, 25 July 2010 - 11:54 am

Suddenly….Najib have the urge to give Sabah and Sarawak so many good news and pour in money for this or that to help the poor.
    It reminds me of a great sinner dwelling in holy grounds praying faithfully to Allah to cleanse away all his sins.
    But in this case…Najib is out to buy votes …still making deals and so afraid to loose Sabah and Sarawak to PR.
    That’s how sincere he is.
    He is afraid…very afraid.
    If not…how can an appointed UMNO B PM be so stupid not to declare snap 13th GE election ..when he declared he has 72% support from Malaysians?
    He said in Rajang Park…….’You should not listen to people making promises they cannot keep. I always keep my promises…….bla bla bla..”
    Sure PR make promises and cannot keep if they do not win the election.
    But leave it to cunning crooks to twist the meaning as they are such great gentlemen…never break any promise at all.
    Anyway….Sibu have spoken….and out he goes working harder to fool Malaysians.
    He forgot…no matter what ..hundreds of billions stolen cannot be forgiven or let loose which includes him.
    He is worst…can commit murder through proxy….like a Mafia chief.

11. #11 by sheriff singh on Sunday, 25 July 2010 - 12:06 pm

Gawd! We are ‘karma-sutra’ed.

12. #12 by boh-liao on Sunday, 25 July 2010 - 12:30 pm

NR should borrow balls fr d Aussie lady PM, who became PM bcos of an internal party revolt n had d gut 2 call a general election 2 legitimise her PMship
    Does NR, who robbed AAB of PMship n pretended 2 b 1M’sia’s PM 4 >1 year now, dare 2 call a GE?
    Mana bola/jantannya?

13. #13 by limkamput on Sunday, 25 July 2010 - 12:35 pm

Dear friends, GDP growth and the size of the GDP are never a sure thing, because these numbers are mere estimates and at times made under the most dubious circumstances. They are computed through estimates of indices. Hence when Singapore announced that the growth was 15%, Malaysia followed with more than 10% and no one for sure knows what the actual growth was (think about it; only the government has the monopoly of these numbers). Do you feel any difference the last quarter? It is a known fact that the size of GDP and its growth rates are heavily manipulated. What is there to argue if by 2020, the government announced that we have achieved high income and developed status (that is providing BN is still in power)? It is so simple, just inflate the income in nominal terms, and we shall have high income economy. Is this not what the government is doing now – paying civil (or is it uncivil) servants high salary for doing nothing or doing disservice to the economy.

I read from somewhere a guy who said that if without the civil service, this country would not have achieved the growth and prosperity thus far. I want to say again and again that whatever we have achieved so far was despite the farting civil service and farting father of racism.

14. #14 by boh-liao on Sunday, 25 July 2010 - 12:47 pm

BIG congratulations to Nicol David and Mohd Azlan Iskandar 4 emerging as champions in the CIMB Malaysian Open squash championships
    They became REAL champions through blood, sweat, toil, n lots of sacrifices – not bcos of NEP n constant demand of 5% discount or handicap

15. #15 by frankyapp on Sunday, 25 July 2010 - 12:56 pm

But in this case…Najib is out to buy votes …still making deals and so afraid to loose Sabah and Sarawak to PR./// monsterball
    Certainly he’s afraid because it means the end of Umno regime,his face and job. However I think whatever goodies he brings to Sabah and Sarawak,the people will only get the smell,eat bits and pieces here and there whereas the huge portion will be walloped by his “maicai ” or cronies through the cabotage policy.I think the main with Najib is he does not have the ability to listen to the people/voters except being pretty good to listening and acting to the tune of his own ball carriers in both states.

16. #16 by limkamput on Sunday, 25 July 2010 - 12:57 pm

There is well-known saying in the civil service – if it is “public interest”, it means nobody interest and therefore can be dispensed with. Corrupted government and corrupted civil service only have vested interest to manage. Public interest is only incidental. When the noise gets a little too loud for comfort, they will throw some scum for the public. So, dear friends, I think it is pointless to continue arguing how this country ought to be managed. They ought to know what is for the long term good of this country. The problem is what is good for this country does not coincide with what is good for them personally. If we have this notion this sorted out, the behaviour of the government (that seems so irrational to most of us) is so rational.

17. #17 by frankyapp on Sunday, 25 July 2010 - 12:59 pm

Sorry missing word it should read ” I think the main problem with Najib is………………..

18. #18 by monsterball on Sunday, 25 July 2010 - 1:00 pm

Yes boh-liao both are trained with no Govt help.
    Especially Nicol…the pride and joy of all Malaysians.
    Just look at our football…full of politics and race discrimination and double standards.

19. #19 by boh-liao on Sunday, 25 July 2010 - 1:04 pm

According 2 Tony Pua, “royalties collected by Selangor 4 sand-mining hv increased fr RM4.39 million in 2007 under BN 2 RM8.17 million or by 86.1% in 2008, under Pakatan Rakyat’s 9 months of administration. This increased further 2 RM13.76 million or a phenomemal 213% in 2009. For d first half of 2010 alone, d state has already collected RM15.3 million or on track towards achieving 500% increase 4 the full-year.”

Now rakyat see just 1 sand-mining project, when properly accounted 4, can generate lots of $$$$ 4 d state 2 benefit all rakyat

A simple Q: Y, under UmnoB/BN, royalties collected by Selangor 4 sand-mining were so so low: RM3.54 million in 2005, RM4.37 million in 2006, n RM4.39 million in 2007?

Where had all d previous sand-mining $$$$ gone?
    D rakyat betul kena sodomised kuat kuat by Toyol n his UmnoB/BN gang
    Y Toyol n his UmnoB/BN gang could build palatial mansions n live more lavishly than d royalties?

WTF r Toyol n his UmnoB/BN gang making so much noise now?

20. #20 by limkamput on Sunday, 25 July 2010 - 1:22 pm

See, I can be a devil advocate if I want. I can always defend BN easily. Don’t look at the amount of royalties collected. You must look at the amount of sand mined during toyo’s time. Of course what is not recorded officially is another matter!

21. #21 by monsterball on Sunday, 25 July 2010 - 1:30 pm

I love Chubby Checker “Lets Twist Again” song but not UMNO B twisters and double talks.

22. #22 by Thor on Sunday, 25 July 2010 - 1:32 pm

“I help you, you help me”.
    Next time it will be,
    “You pangkah “X” sebelah BN, saya kasi u manyak luit”.
    Macc will then say,
    “No case, as he’s joking”.
    When money is then paid,
    Macc will say, “he’s just fulfilling his promise”.

23. #23 by yhsiew on Sunday, 25 July 2010 - 1:54 pm

With foreign funds fast leaving the country and a sluggish economy, the situation does not augur well for the rakyat who, at the same time, have to put up with subsidy cuts and GST threat against their stagnant salaries.

24. #24 by Godfather on Sunday, 25 July 2010 - 2:16 pm

“The federal government needs to start thinking from now……”

They have been thinking….thinking how to accelerate projects and contracts before it all goes out with a bang. That’s why they announce subsidy cuts without any equivalent cut in spending.

25. #25 by c730427 on Sunday, 25 July 2010 - 2:49 pm

In general, our society is living in the world from hand to mouth. The concept of karma (cause and effect) is never really understood and practiced. A nation should have a vision of developing sustainable growth, peace and harmony for its people despite changing government parties. Be it BN or Pakatan, the constitution and policy for our vision must be enforced and implemented with the clear view for the greater good of all Malaysians. The poor judicial system, corrupt officials who tyrannizes the weak will never get ourselves very far, in fact, it would only take us down to the world of sufferings.

26. #26 by monsterball on Sunday, 25 July 2010 - 5:22 pm

While Ezam is out there.,,,insulting Anwar….to “Save Selangor” UMNO B forum ….we know UMNO B and Najib will be presenting all sorts reasons for their failures.
    It is important that UMNO B members learn to be open minded and do not be lured like blockheads by rouges and liars.
    They must face the fact….UMNO B and Najib are one for and the 13th GE will the
    “cause and effect” of their evil actions and crooked minds.
    If that is not true…Najib will call for snap 13th GE right now.
    He knows voters are fed up with his lies and deals.
    Will UMNO B members stay as half past sixes racists…a dream world they own the country or be true Malaysians and live equally with all….like the vast majority Muslims are doing now.
    Rouges and thieves have hundreds of millions in their secret bank accounts.
    What have Govt. servants got out of their loyalty to Najib…..a cozy job to make them lazy and happy?
    Is that what Allah taught them to survive in Malaysia?

27. #27 by Loh on Sunday, 25 July 2010 - 5:28 pm

Chua Soi Lek said that LGE might gain public admiration in dealing with Nik Ali but the state suffers because LGE would not get Nik Ali’s cooperation. To CSL, the way forward is to beg, and elected CM is expected to beg civil servants as though it is their birth right to do what they please.

CSL statement reflects MCA mentality. Indeed it is this approach of pleading for mercy at the expense of principle and justice that has rendered this country to what it is today. It is karma that the bullies supported by the majority Malays rendered their supporters to a low income status when the country could have achieved higher economic success than even Singapore. If economic success depends more on human resources than natural resources, we have lost more human resources to Singapore than the sand sold for landfill! Some Chinese wanted to keep the status quo until they migrate and they allow MCA to do the begging. Yes it is karma that the selfish interest to migrate cause them to lose their birthright. The Chinese who wanted to see change are outnumbered by Malays who want the crumps leftover by UMNOputras. It is their karma that make them live among UMNO members in a country that UMNOputras love to rob, rather than love to live.

It is the karma of Malaysians that Tun Razak readmitted Mamakthir as UMNO member; and the son Najib repeated the same mistake. It is again Malaysian karma that Najib disowns his father’s promise to end NEP within 20 years. Razak was considered a racist when he was DPM to Tunku. The way he restricted FELDA programme to Malays went against the spirit of the constitution, and though Razak was half an hour too late when he told Harun Idris to disperse the crowd on the evening of May 13 1969, he might have been too happy that the incident did happen to allow him the excuse to implement NEP and to send Tunku to retirement.

Had Razak not been appointtd DPM and had Khir Johari been in his shoes, Malaysia would be more advanced than Korea today. That is karma and collective Malaysians have to suffer because Razak allowed Mamakthir to return to UMNO.

28. #28 by boh-liao on Sunday, 25 July 2010 - 5:47 pm

29. #29 by Bigjoe on Sunday, 25 July 2010 - 6:10 pm

Someone should go ask Mahathir this. We know he will give excuses like things were good during his time, OR that oppositin is causing instability or UMNO/BN have to be stronger etc..or something like that.

BUT its still fun to watch him squirm and give ridiculous excuses that will basically put his legacy in shit hole..More Karma

30. #30 by limkamput on Sunday, 25 July 2010 - 6:55 pm

The porn king now wants to advise LGE how to be a good administrator. He said, first he must use civilised method. Second, he must use the state executive council so that KSN would listen.

Hello, you don’t deal in a civilised manner with uncivilised people, got it? Second, didn’t LGE say he had many times tried to have an appointment with KSN? Why a CM, who according to you should not behave like an opposition, has so much difficulty to get to see the top civil servant? Porn king, just shut the mouth up and drop dead, no one would notice.

31. #31 by limkamput on Sunday, 25 July 2010 - 6:59 pm

Soiled Leg, you think you have become somebody because you won the MCA presidential election. Look, it does not matter whether you are farting or not. The whole MCA is a fart, so please take note. Trying to catch the momentum to whack DAP and PR? Dream on, dream on, soiled leg.

32. #32 by monsterball on Sunday, 25 July 2010 - 8:28 pm

wa to ‘Save Selangor” the frog who jumped to Najib’s lap let go all the insults he can think of on Anwar.
    He thinks Malaysians…..particularly Muslims will take all what he said seriously.
    Anyway…that is better than his low down boss using sodomy.
    If you look at all the efforts to bring Anwar down….any Malaysian will know…Anwar represents the downfall of UMNO B and they are very afraid.
    If those rouges and thieves are such honorable men…no need to talk so much.
    Just declare 13th GE and see what People Power will do.
    By talking so much nonsense..it is indirectly insulting our intelligence and exposing their weak points…very afraid indeed.
    Chua Soi Lek?…..why that is a nobody at all.
    MCA is dead….just for show…where the “1Malaysia” man turned God to bring back the dead….decided by voters. That how truthful… his “1Malaysia” is.
    Ezam said he is not a prostitute who sold himself to UMNO.
    When one UMNO B man says he is not a prostitute..you can bet he is.
    Mahathir is very good to apply this art of twisting.
    He will say he is a clean uncorrupted PM..or keep quiet..for once..any of these rouges confess to CORRUPTIONS….that’s the end of themselves and the ” B” party…and end to their families too.
    British founded slavery 300 years ago.
    UMNO B PMs love to master the art to use money… to control and divide to rule.
    Out dated in Britain long long ago….Mahathir thinks Malaysian are so backwards and half past sixes…for him to easily bring Malaysians backward to bow to him and his successors like Kings.
    12th GE….all exposed…now prostitutes and frogs are jumping mad..to impress Najib for selections to stand for election….and Soi Lek…is doing his part…that really shame vast majority Malaysian Chinese..that understands and he have a token few selfish idiots to talk too.
    Acting and balls carrying…Najib must continue…by these selfish good for nothing BN racists politicians.
    All voted out in 12th GE.
    All will be voted out again in 13th GE.

33. #33 by sheriff singh on Sunday, 25 July 2010 - 8:56 pm

Who says we are going bankrupt? It is just that our ‘billionaires’ are spending their billions overseas like in St. Tropez.

See how they blew Euros 2 million on champagne on a dare in one night, according to The Telegraph:

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/newstopics/celebritynews/7908595/What-recession-Tycoons-spend-1.8-million-on-champagne-in-St-Tropez.html

And see the pictures of Jho Low and Paris Hilton enjoying themselves.

http://www.celebutopia.net/forum/showthread.php?153113-Paris-Hilton-at-Byblos-Nightclub-in-Saint-Tropez-22-07-10-%2815x%29-54-Adds

And Jho reportedly paid Hilton a fee of Euros 100,000 per day for helping him celebrate according to this German site:

http://www.bz-berlin.de/leute/paris-hilton-die-party-koenigin-article930067.html

Sp who says we are headed for bankruptcy? Our money (our own FDI) is just being spent overseas.

Eat your hearts out!!!

34. #34 by dawsheng on Sunday, 25 July 2010 - 9:46 pm

Our past, in other words, has caught up with us in the present to haunt our future. – JF

Pretty much everywhere else in the world is the same.

35. #35 by dagen on Monday, 26 July 2010 - 9:31 am

Dear author, you obviously forgot. We have perkasa. We have rambutan tree economic principles. And we have talents like cintanegara, kassim and gang. Above all we have angkasawan. We will become high-income developed nation by 2020. Our route there will be unique – a truly one and only unrepeatable unique route. By strict application of our rambutan tree principles we will dip into bankruptcy in 2019. Hey, how do one jump if one does not first squat? Dont be afraid. Cintanegara, kassim, perkasa, jib and all in umno have things under tight control. Everything is going as planned. Immediately thereafter, ie 2020, we will cross the high-income developed nation bar. Yes. We will. We will. Trust jib. Trust umno.

Oh boy!

36. #36 by monsterball on Monday, 26 July 2010 - 11:04 am

Trust your asshole to speak out nonsense.

37. #37 by ktteokt on Tuesday, 27 July 2010 - 7:35 pm

Indeed, you reap what you sow! The Chinese say, “To know the cause of your previous life, look at what you are today. To know the result of your next life, look at what you do today” !