The end is near?

By Hussein Hamid

If I am Najib today I will be afraid, very afraid. He lives and works in Putrajaya –surrounded on all sides by Selangor. To all intents and purposes not his kind of State. Immediately to the North is Perak. Big headache and still a grey area. To be avoided at all cost. Penang is a no go area. Kedah too. Perils is so so – better not do anything there that might tip the scales over to the other side. I can go South to Negri Sembilan and Malacca – but if I blink I am going to miss those states. Johor is all clear for now – but Singapore holds too many past memories for Rosmah to allow me to go there unescorted. Pahang should be my safe haven – but with all the clamoring for projects from the ‘faithful’ -big headache too. And do not remind me about the much-delayed University project. I SAID DO NOT REMIND ME OF IT! In Trengganu there are just digging one hole to cover another. After Patrick Lim I was hoping it was going to get better and then that ‘Another Project of Barisan Nasional” the Stadium decided not to cooperate. Malu nak mengadap Yang Di Pertuan Agong. In as far as Kelantan is concern my lips are sealed. Though much is being done to ‘mend ‘ fences with Tok Guru there has been nothing coming back. The least Tok Guru can do is to work with us for Malay Unity but no can do so far.

I can go to Sabah and Sarawak – but if you got no ammunition to give them – no can talk. And just because they ‘saved’ Barisan in the last election does not mean they can ask for the PM’s post. Melawan tauke lah!

For the first time in his Political life Najib has no one to hide behind. Mahathir was tested before he became PM. He passed. Pak Lah was thrown into the wilderness for years. He survived.

What has Najib been through? Mindef? A walk in the park – it is all take, take, and take. So much to take that even Rosmah got into the act.

Felda? Felda had a massive cash reserve for him to do ‘the right thing’ for the settlers. Try doing the ‘right thing’ without the funds.

The taking of Perak? If he is prepared to associate himself with those three – then Pakatan is better off for it. The next GE will see to it. All we need is patience.

For the first time in his life Najib is on his own. He has to make decisions on his own. Decision that will affect the Nation. Decisions that will determine how long more UMNO will continue to function. He does not have the training to do so.

Look at how he handled Perak. Saiful. And now JJ. With JJ he would rather do something to please JJ then to do the right thing and just put that guy in cold storage. The problem is that JJ has enough dirt on him to be a problem if he does not get his way and become either a Minister or the Ambassador. So like every time that Najib is asked to make choices – he waits and make decision after the facts or he takes the path of least resistance.

People around him who have got so used to being given pocket money for their needs now are wanting a bigger share of the cake now that he is PM. $5000 handouts are no longer enough. They want more.

What will Najib do. He is besieged from all sides. For everyone that gives him advise he is wondering if he is with me or with Muhyiddin”? Is the advice being given to me planted by Mahathir or Muhyiddin. For what end? And always there is that ever threatening cloud burst from Mindef days that will drown him if not properly ‘managed’.

MCA is a done deal. Not only has it lost all credibility with the Chinese community – that RM 10 million ‘donation’ is the coup de grace. What would Najib prefer? A long drawn out demise as MCA slowly but surely falls on its own sword or allow Chuah Soi Lek to stage a ‘coup detart’ and hope for the best?

MIC? Well the drama is in its final act. Enough of chair throwing and gangster tactics. You know you just want Samy Vellu to go. And he will. He will and soon to.

So now back to himself. Najib is faced with a situation in which he cannot be expected to handle because what he has gone through in life has not prepared him for it. So I say to Pakatan Rakyat give Najib enough rope. Do not throw him a life line by trying any thing. The US of A had Bush. We have Najib. Some advise for Pakatan: Jangan ganggu musuh anda ketika dia melalkukan kesilapan…sounds better in Bahasa lah.

1. #1 by sheriff singh on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 11:39 am

All the three major parties, UMNO, MCA and MIC, the backbone of BN are in their dying throes with little hope of turnaround. They are all on self destruct.

As has been quite frequently said, we are at the end of RAHMAN. There’s nothing after that for UMNO or BN. It will come to pass. Its only a matter of when.

2. #2 by SpeakUp on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 11:43 am

Anyways, PM has got some nice friends to help him along the path to doomsday:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ts_87zEZFqk&eurl=http://mt.m2day.org/2008/&feature=player_embedded

3. #3 by mendela on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 11:52 am

Japan LDP will sure lose power in upcoming August 30th GE.
    LDP has been in power for over 54 long years.

So is UMNO and its cronies.

Yes, the end is very near!

4. #4 by boh-liao on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 11:52 am

NR and RM’s favorite song, ‘My Way’
    And now, the end is near;
    And so I face the final curtain.
    Regrets, I’ve had a few;
    But then again, too few to mention. (Really?)
    I did what I had to do (u know, i know what lah)
    And saw it through without exemption.
    Yes, there were times, I’m sure you knew (sure lah)
    When I bit off more than I could chew.
    The record shows I took the blows – (ya keh?)
    And did it my way! (yeah, my way or the highway)
    Pom, pom, pom!

5. #5 by mendela on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 11:59 am

“I did what I had to do”, yes, the use of C4!

“The record shows I took the blows”, what record? The immigration record of Atlantuya was totally erased!

6. #6 by dawsheng on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 12:14 pm

Yes, the end is near. UMNO and BN cannot reform, they need to re-invent themselves, it is much easier to do that after PR kick them out of the government.

7. #7 by Thor on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 12:17 pm

That’s why he came up with his concept of “Satu Malaysia”.

Satu Malaysia ( Kini Umno Punya )
    Rakyat didahulukan( untuk memikul bebanan)
    Pencapaian diutamakan ( hingga Pakatan di hapuskan )

8. #8 by k1980 on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 12:57 pm

Naj afraid? He can still win elections, provided they are conducted the Iranian and Afghan ways….

9. #9 by taiking on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 1:00 pm

I see a PM who is not in control. I see a ruling party that is not ruling. I see a gobermen that is not functioning. Yes. I see a mess. Mahathir. Badawi. Najib. Umno. And all the mumbo jumbo slogans by the three of them. The mess is all you people’s fault. There is a name for three famous blundering clowns. At least they are entertaining and funny – heck they are suppose to be entertaining and funny. You guys are not suppose to mess things up for the country!

10. #10 by Bigjoe on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 1:10 pm

I don’t know if its near but its most probably will happen and not that long run now. The final advice is good here, don’t have to try to hard to make it happen..

Najib and Muhiyiddin will fight. Its not up to them actually. Someone will force their hands. It could be Tengku Razaleigh, it to be KJ, it could be Dr. M, it could be Khir Toyo who is desperate now (think about it if PR gets into power, he has to leave the country or he goes to jail for long long time..), it could be any of the component party from MCA or MIC, or someone from the right field like Nur Jazlan..

The end is quite certain already.. But it still need a bit of push.. Not much, just a little bit..So the opposition need to play it very very cool and NOT give it excuses..