Can a statutory declaration clear Rohaizat of the “personal misconduct” resulting in his being struck off the lawyers’ rolls for breach of trust and dishonesty?

Barisan Nasional candidate for Permatang Pasir by-election Rohaizat Othman has said that he would heed Umno deputy president Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin’s advice to make a statutory declaration to protect himself from accusations made by various quarters.

The two questions Rohaizat must answer are:

• Whether he was found guilty of “serious misconduct” including “breach of trust, dishonesty, shown gross disregard” of the client’s (Penang Small Rubber Plantation Holders’ Co-operative Society) interests “tantamount to a conduct unbefitting that of an advocate and solicitor which conduct as such brings the legal profession into disrepute” and struck off the Roll of Advocates and Solicitors by the Chairman of the Advocates and Solictors Disciplinary Board Tan Sri Khalid Ahmad Sulaiman on 7th March 2008, which was upheld by the High Court; and

• Whether a statutory declaration can clear Rohaizat of his “personal conduct” resulting in his being struck off the lawyers’ rolls?

The first question is one of fact, for which Rohaizat cannot deny even though the Umno information chief Ahmad Maslan had called Rohaizat a hero for assuming responsibility for the improprieties of a former partner, Yusri Ishak. Yusri has since surfaced to point out that it was Rohaizat who was personally responsible for the misappropriation of the client’s monies – for which there has been no rebuttal from Rohaizat.

If the answer to the second question is “yes”, it will have far-reaching implications. Does this mean that the Commissioners of Oath in the country will be having a roaring business as there would be long queues of people who would want to make statutory declarations that they were not guilty of offences they had been convicted.

If the answer to the second question is “no”, then what is the worth of such a statutory declaration?

Tengku Razaleigh has summed it up best with his questions:

“Is Umno so short of people that we have to find a lawyer disbarred for financial dishonesty to stand? Has financial misconduct become so common among us that we no longer see it as a factor in a candidate’s suitability?”

1. #1 by SpeakUp on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 11:18 am

A statutory declaration is an amazing legal instrument okay. Do not underestimate its powers. It ranks as high as the mystical stones and black money. Do not be deceived about it. Once affirmed you can make people believe that its the word of God.

Hahahahahaahahahahahaaa … we have a real idi0tic DPM. He is so so dumb. Rohaizat has been exposed, he has not only been tried by The Club but also his appeal to the High Court has not been allowed. I wonder what else this DPM will say to really make our day. Maybe quotes from the DPM can be filed under the Daily Funnies?

2. #2 by taiking on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 11:43 am

Oi SpeakUp.

Wanna swear a declaration that you are a bumiputra? Jom. Shall we? Its easy and it should be fun. After that whenever we submit any form to apply for things from the umno gobermen we can tick our race as “bumiputra” and include the declaration as the supporting document.

Dont know how Rohaizat described himself in the nomination form. As “Advocate and Solicitor of the High Court of Malaya”? If so then that would be a clear case for disqualification. He cannot stand for election.

Still, I would like to repeat this:

Vote Rohaizat. The most trustworthy candidate umno has.

3. #3 by Thor on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 11:46 am

Some people could also swore themselves on the Koran even if they’re guilty.
    They tend to think that God didn’t exist or that they are much more clever than god.
    In this “self proclaimed god’s” land, Koran and Bible are just a tool to deceive people.
    To them, money is the greatest of all!
    What else is SD???

4. #4 by yhsiew on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 11:51 am

No way! The Bar Council is a respectable creditable organization. Whatever decision it makes carries weight and it would not simply make false charges against its members.

5. #5 by -ec- on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 11:51 am

but…for rohaizat has a second wife, he could be proven healthy…maybe he should write that into the sd that he would not d*e easily if he won the by election, that translate into savings of money and energy of the election commission. my would love that.

6. #6 by the reds on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 11:53 am

UMNO is too desperate to rescue Rohaizat’s image!

7. #7 by drngsc on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 11:57 am

They can SD, swear on Holy Book, etc,. It just tell us what this bunch of UMNO jokers stand for. We are hoping that the alternative is better- I hope.

8. #8 by Dap man on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 12:08 pm

SD costs money. He will have to pay the Commissioner of Oath at least RM 10.00.
    Why can’t he just go to a mosque and swear like what Najib did last August before the Permatang Pauh elections?

9. #9 by k1980 on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 12:17 pm

Come on lah, Rohaizook. Scooping RM161,000 into your pocket shows that you a cheapskate. Follow Tiong Bin Tulu’s great example and scoop RM12,500,000,000 lah!

10. #10 by SpeakUp on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 12:20 pm

Taiking … can we get contracts after that? Hehehehehe … also if he says he is a lawyer on the EC documents it may be a CRIMINAL offence as its a clear breach of the LPA.

-ec- … you are true la, he is strong healthy and virile! On a serious note, if its untrue he has a second wife then no good to say la. That is really low class …

News reports says he is a Syariah lawyer, if its true then interesting that you can get disbarred and be a syariah lawyer. Wow!!!

11. #11 by K S Ong on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 12:30 pm

No way, but anything BN does, it is ok.

The more they tried to cover up a clear case of misdeed, the worse it reflects on the DPM and other leaders. It would have been more honourable to admit a mistake in judgment than to look silly in denying a disbar by Bar Council, which was upheld in the High Court.

Are they trying to show their arrogance that they can insist on having a person who lacks integrity to stand for election? Even if legally acceptable, morally, it is unfair to the electorate, and in fact, insulting their intelligence.

In the matter of trust and integrity, no restitution can restore the loss at the time it was entrusted.

12. #12 by LG on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 12:30 pm

What kind of mentality the DPM has? Isn’t he saying that if a thief make an SD, he is protected against all accusations against him.

Not long ago, a murderer also made an “SD” (Self-justification to Deceive others) before God that he is not involved in the murder, thus releasing himself from all guilts and protecting him against all accusations.

Acordingly to BN/UMNO, an “SD” is the “truthful way” of telling others that he is an innocent party and a victim of so-called conspiracy. Note: This kind of “SD” is solely applicable for BN/UMNO while other SDs e.g. Bala is not applicable.

This is the mentality of our BN/UMNO leadership. Cover-up their Crimes and Corruptions. Self-justification and glorification and Deception to the public. E.g. yesterday the DPM said that he wanted the PKFZ dispute to settle amicably. What do you think he is trying to imply? What kind of BN/UMNO mentality! PKFZ is not a dispute (involving 2 persons?) but a huge scandal involving coruptions of billions of Rakyat’s ringgit.

13. #13 by dawsheng on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 12:47 pm

UMNO, tak ada orang lain kah?

14. #14 by dawsheng on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 12:52 pm

“Is Umno so short of people that we have to find a lawyer disbarred for financial dishonesty to stand? Has financial misconduct become so common among us that we no longer see it as a factor in a candidate’s suitability?” – KuLi

UMNO is gangster lah! Gestapo you know. Can murder people one.

15. #15 by ShiokGuy on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 12:58 pm

So we are having such a bad brain drain that we need a “disbarred” lawyer to stand as candidate?

I read about a Mr Ratnam in Australia been honor and a park is named after him.

Read here http://shiokguy.blogspot.com/2009/08/another-brain-drain-from-malaysia.html

We are very quick to call them Malaysian whenever they make a name for themselves oversea. Can they make it in Malaysia without been discriminated?

Will see what happen to the voter on voting day. DPM response was so ..”Unbelievable” reflecting the same kind of mentality and quality. So shallow.. so useless..

Shiok Guy

16. #16 by SENGLANG on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 1:26 pm

Certain group of people we call them professional, among them is lawyer. Now as a professional one is bind by the rules and code of ethic of that professional body, in this case the lawyer is under bar council. Lawyer handle clients money, which mean people entrust money into them and lawyer must not only can be trusted but seen to be trust worthy. Indisputably this guy has committed the worst that a lawyer can committed ie misused of the clients money. Many many , with due respect, lawyers all over the world has this offenses. It is only right for some like this guy who has been so car disbarred from holding any public post, not to say to run by a election and hoping to be elected by the people to represent the people. He has committed the highest crime the law profession and by fielding him UMNO is committing a political suicide, worst can only come is he is elected. And I wish he can be elected though so that he can be use to the maximum in next GE to topple BN.

17. #17 by k1980 on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 1:42 pm

All disbarred lawyers, doctors, accountants ect should petition the dpm to allow them to practise again, because they had been unjustly struck off the rolls for ‘parking fines’. Especially Kg Buah Pala’s Darsham Singh Abdullah

18. #18 by ekompute on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 1:48 pm

“Umno information chief Ahmad Maslan had called Rohaizat a hero for assuming responsibility for the improprieties of a former partner, Yusri Ishak.”

Wow, that really sounds like an unprecedented act of altruism! This benevolent act must be the first of its kind in the world, LOL… another first for UMNO’s Bolehland.

If what the UMNO chief of disinformation says is true, then it follows that Rohaizat’s knowledge of the law must be so pathetic that he has to assume responsibility for something that he did not do. But I would still tend to believe that Rohaizat is just one of the many black sheep in the legal profession and since birds of the same feather tend to flock together, is it any wonder then that UMNO should have chosen him as their candidate? Looks like this election is a walkover even before election day, unless the voters of Permatang Pasir are real fools, LOL.

THIS IS UMNO’S BOLEHLAND, WHERE VILLIANS MASIH BOLEH BECOME HEROES.

19. #19 by taiking on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 1:49 pm

If a murder suspect (in my book) can lead the country then any cow pig and donkey can stand for election to become a parliamentarian or assemblyman.

20. #20 by frankyapp on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 1:51 pm

Hi guys,funny thing though this umno candidate being disbarred due to some money cheating case,but didn’t being disqualified by the EC ? I remember,just using your old address,a candidate was disqualified on technical ground some ten years ago in Kota Kinabalu.

21. #21 by ekompute on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 2:20 pm

frankyapp :
    Hi guys,funny thing though this umno candidate being disbarred due to some money cheating case,but didn’t being disqualified by the EC ? I remember,just using your old address,a candidate was disqualified on technical ground some ten years ago in Kota Kinabalu.

Malaysia is UMNO’s Bolehland, where everything also boleh. If UMNO can treat villians as heroes, what more tak boleh?

But the funny thing is that UMNO seems to be shooting its own foot all the time for no good reason. It is not that they don’t know that the Opposition will hit Rohaizat on his character, in as much as UMNO would have done likewise and even more, had PAS been the one who put Rohaizat as their candidate. UMNO cannot help kicking the ball into its goalpost to fulfil the RAHMAN Prophesy. Is God working from behind?

22. #22 by k1980 on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 2:25 pm

Melaka CM Mut Ali Rostom was prevented from contesting the umno deputy president’s post earlier this year on the grounds of corruption. So why can Rohaizut be allowed to contest in Permatang Pasir?

23. #23 by ekompute on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 2:30 pm

k1980 :
    Melaka CM Mut Ali Rostom was prevented from contesting the umno deputy president’s post earlier this year on the grounds of corruption. So why can Rohaizut be allowed to contest in Permatang Pasir?

No choice laaaa… Can’t find any candidate wat. No fish, prawn also can, LOL.

24. #24 by k1980 on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 3:04 pm

//Umno information chief Ahmad Maslan had called Rohaizat a hero//

All disbarred lawyers should wear Tshirts with the words “I am a disbarred lawyer” in front and “and Ahmad Maslan called me a HERO” at the back.

25. #25 by boh-liao on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 3:07 pm

“Trust me, trust us, trust Umno – we speak the truth”
    This is another Umno’s black is white show
    If PR’s guy were to be in this position, Umno would certainly get EC to disqualify the guy
    Umno would not say it’s personal matter, no personal attack
    Umno fielded a condemned thief and Umno going to keep lying during Ramadan

Why other BN parties kept silent?
    And agreed to campaign for the thief!
    MCA, Gerakan, MIC, etc – truly 1Bodoh!

26. #26 by wanderer on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 3:09 pm

Does it surprise any one that there are two sets of law in this land…one for the Ketuanan untouchable UMNO goons and the other for the common rakyat…even that, they found it fit to stuff the kangaroo courts with kangaroo judges…so how could these arrogant mud heads are ever wronged!
    Unworry and Unconcerned this land belongs to the “UNITED MURDERERS NATIONAL ORGANIZATION!”

27. #27 by boh-liao on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 3:12 pm

Dr Kamalakaran ‘Harry’ Ratnam and Maha Sinnathamby left M’sia for Australia.
    http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2009/8/20/nation/4545595&sec=nation

Can we blame them?

28. #28 by boh-liao on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 3:17 pm

Dr Kamalakaran ‘Harry’ Ratnam and Maha Sinnathamby left M’sia for Australia, which honored them (NST, 18.8.09)

Can we blame them?

29. #29 by HJ Angus on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 3:19 pm

Hmmm….
    Maybe SD stands for “self-destruct”?
    Yes the fuzzy logic of the DPM is indeed interesting – maybe we should tap his brain for use in washing machines.

http://malaysiawatch4.blogspot.com/2009/08/malaysiakini-and-lateral-thinking-of.html

30. #30 by gofortruth on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 3:22 pm

Increasingly DPM is presenting himself clearly a typical UMNO bulldozer!

31. #31 by SENGLANG on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 3:48 pm

This guy sell his integrity for over 160k, so he also will sell his integrity entrusted to him if he is elected.

This DPM is just full of shit and argue his way out.

This also show UMNO vetting process has go kaput or all UMNO lawyers are full of XXX

32. #32 by yhsiew on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 3:53 pm

People who are in the “corruption business” for so long are prone to become numb or insensitive to terms such as honesty, ethic, credibility, integrity, corruption etc. It is little surprise that the DPM would resort to such futile tactic as opting for a statutory declaration to clear Rohaizat’s bad reputation.

People who are sensitive to the aforementioned terms would probably express grief and remorse for the despicable action they have committed instead of attempting to further cover up their misdeed.

33. #33 by AhPek on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 4:33 pm

“Increasingly DPM is presenting himself clearly a typical bulldozer!”. gofortruth.

Like Stonewall Jackson totally brainless and clueless of what he says.

34. #34 by ShiokGuy on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 4:47 pm

How about this..

UMNO know they are going to Lost in PP, so they used this disbarred lawyer just as a pawn in their chess game.

We have remember, a reverse psychology will work wonder sometimes.

35. #35 by k1980 on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 5:21 pm

I have the ugly feeling that the PAS victor in Permatang Pasir will be disqualified by the EC for ‘character assassination of his opponent’, and the umno loser cum disbarred lawyer declared the winner.

And the DAP will also be banned for throwing molotov cocktails at the macc van.

Anything is boleh in bolehland…

36. #36 by Food for thought on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 5:25 pm

I’ll say STUPIDITY at the highest level. For goodness sake DPM and Rohaizat please keep it to yourself and Do Not insult our intelligence.

37. #37 by Jeffrey on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 5:34 pm

To your first question whether the Statutory Declaration (“SD”) can refute the fact that Rohaizat has been struck off the Roll of Advocates and Solicitors by the Bar Council for “serious misconduct” whose decision to strike off was upheld by the High Court, the answer is “No” because these facts are already confirmed by the Bar Council, and decision of High Court may be verified from the law reports or the Court’s archives. These are verifiable facts.

On the second question: What Rohaizat will confirm in the SD is not a denial of these facts of his being struck off the Roll of Advocates and Solicitors by the Bar Council for “serious misconduct” whose decision to strike off was upheld by the High Court because these are verifiable facts.

And one does not dispute verifiable facts in a SD, the reason being it is a criminal offence to make a false declaration in a SD. To do so would expose one to penal consequences of imprisonment of up to seven (7) years and fine under Section 420 of our Penal Code.

What he would say in the SD is that yes the Bar Council struck him off the Roll, and the court confirmed that decision but that both the Bar Council Displinary Board and the Court had made that adverse decision against him arising out of misconception of the tru facts (not revealed or appreciated by either of these bodies), and that the true facts are …..blah blah blah etc which shows that he is really honest, and acted with financial probity.

Now how does one prove that what he additionally says in the SD is false? And even if one is armed with facts to contradict convincingly the new things he says in the SD, who is affected and is prepared by lodge a police report against him, and even if lodged, who is going to investigate, much less charge him for making false declaration in a SD?

Meanwhile the SD would have served its purpose.

For – barring exceptional circumstances of the case under discussion – it is generally assumed that staements made in SD have high probability of truth, accuracy and inherent reliability of facts since no maker of a SD would knowingly make statements in a sd that he knew false in feare of being implicated in a criminal offence under section 420 of the Penal Code attracting severe penalties……

38. #38 by Jeffrey on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 5:49 pm

It is actually then quite a clever move if it does not deny in the SD the facts of him being struck off the Rolls, as confirmed by courts but to state other “new facts” that had either not been brought to the attention of Bar Council’s Displinary Board and the Court or that if brought to their attention, they – the Bar Council’s Disciplinary Board and the Court – did not appreciate sufficiently their true measure, worth and weightage bearing on his innocence, honesty and financial probity or else they would not have decided adversely against him!

I would not mind making such a SD if I have sufficient assurances that the risks of being prosecuted based on false statements or mistatements made in such a SD are practically nil.

Besides one can express all kinds of favourable opinion of oneself in a SD – who will bother to separate grain (facts) from chaff (mere opinion) especially in the case of the latter it is open ended and, unlike facts, not easy to contradict in black and white?

On the other side of the scale is the propagandistic value of the SD. It lies in the fact that SDs are generally used in official and commercial transactions to provide comfort and assurances of the probability of truth in that sworn statement. (A SD is swearing on oath the truth of what is stated).

39. #39 by taiking on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 6:31 pm

You know wot. I am begining to like that muhideen guy more and more. Yeah. He is my Tuan Rempit McBully. And dont you fellas dare to belittle my T.R. McBully ok!

Er muhideen. Can you cancel nazri’s 6000 taxi permits and transfer all to me. I promise to support you and say only good things about you in lks’s blogsite.

40. #40 by haris01 on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 7:38 pm

41. #41 by pwcheng on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 7:56 pm

UMNO is clearly a gang of thieves. If you do not fit this then you are not in UMNO. Either you be like us or you cannot be one of us.

42. #42 by ekompute on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 9:58 pm

“Can a statutory declaration clear Rohaizat of the “personal misconduct” resulting in his being struck off the lawyers’ rolls for breach of trust and dishonesty?”

Why not? Richard Nixon did create the precedent when he said: “People have got to know whether or not their President is a crook. Well, I’m not a crook”, and that was not even a statutory declaration, LOL.

43. #43 by Loh on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 10:08 pm

Sorry, off-topic
    From chedet.co.cc

THE DOCTORS
    By Dr. Mahathir Mohamad on August 21, 2009 11:50 AM | Permalink | Comments (9) | TrackBacks (0)

///7. The nation loses a lot when the people we train opts to work in other countries./// –TDM

Over the last four decades two million Malaysians left the country. Government policies made these people leave. But the government including under TDM reign considers them good riddance, just because they were born the wrong race and refused to be assimilated as Muslims. It cannot be true that TDM now thinks that the government should change its discriminatory policies so that people trained or otherwise would consider this place their home, and that they have a shared destiny.

If the nation loses when their people work in other country, what double standards TDM wants to practice by attracting foreign doctors to practice in Malaysia. Is it not beggaring those countries who trained doctors to practice in Malaysia?

///8. But the association of doctors make matters worse by refusing entry to foreign doctors to practice. It wants to keep the opportunities for making money in this country to its members only. It does not mind Malaysian doctors going out but foreign doctors may not come in. Only if they work with the Government can they come in./// –TDM

The association of doctors should know whether there has been a shortage of doctors in the private sector, or that they could not cope with the demand. If they allowed doctors to work for the Government to come in then the people cannot complain that the association had prevented them the opportunity to avail themselves of medical attention.

///9. The flow is one-way. Our doctors can leave the country but foreign doctors cannot replace them. We are losing the brains that we develop without the foreign brain coming in.///– TDM

The doctors who leave the country are in the first place having left the government service. Their places at the government are allowed to be filled by foreigners. If some of our doctors do not consider private sector practice attractive, possibly because of too many doctors in the private sector, allowing foreign doctors into private practice would just aggravate the situation. It might not be in the country interest to have foreigner doctors replacing our own in the private sector. Sounds like another Project M scheme involving NEWMalay doctors that TDM is promoting.

///10. Despite all the Government’s efforts we are losing especially the much-needed specialists.///– TDM

Malaysia is losing much-needed specialists because this is a low income country. Malaysia per capita GDP is only one-fifth that of Singapore even when we have 50 times more natural resources, if the location of Singapore is counted as her natural resources. The government especially those having some RM 500 billion oil revenue had not been able to make this a high income country though it made many cronies billionaires.

///11. There is something wrong here. If the Malaysian Medical Association (MMA) wishes to close the country to outsiders then it should also object to Malaysian doctors from leaving the country. As it is the MMA seem to be wanting to have their cake and to eating it as well.///– TDM

No government in the world, other than those dictatorial regimes would bar their citizens from leaving their country in pursuit of what they choose to do. MMA has not the authority to do so, and should not take the blame for it. It is UMNO government that has failed the country which have caused not only doctors to leave, but other trained people not to return to this land.

Malaysia has succeeded in attracting cheap labours from failed governments, and at the same time made its citizens getting used to living a low income existence. Further, they cannot have the security that Malaysians used to enjoy in the earlier days of independence.

///12. I am not suggesting that as we have embraced globalisation and the free flow of capital etc that we should now allow foreign doctors to come and open their hospitals here. But I do think that if local hospitals need to employ foreign doctors then they should be allowed to.///– TDM

Doctors serving the government should be allowed some hours serving in the private sector. But employing directly foreign doctors into private hospital would not help government Malaysians doctors improve their earning capacity, and thus making their stay with government tolerable.

44. #44 by Loh on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 10:24 pm

UMNO decided to stay away from a by-election in Kedah some months ago. They cannot repeat the same decision now.

UMNO will of course say that the people have deserted Pakatan Rakyat if it wins. They will have to explain why they lost. Personal conduct of the candidate would be a ready excuse, though he is now the best candidate UMNO can offer, despite his record as a barred lawyer.

Najib might have to call a snap general election with no further by-elections to show that he could win.

45. #45 by ekompute on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 10:50 pm

Loh :
    Sorry, off-topic
    From chedet.co.cc
    THE DOCTORS
    By Dr. Mahathir Mohamad on August 21, 2009 11:50 AM | Permalink | Comments (9) | TrackBacks (0)
    ///7. The nation loses a lot when the people we train opts to work in other countries./// –TDM
    Over the last four decades two million Malaysians left the country. Government policies made these people leave. But the government including under TDM reign considers them good riddance, just because they were born the wrong race and refused to be assimilated as Muslims.

LOL, I am not an UMNO supporter but I think it is good riddance too. Let the cream of the non-Malays, especially highly successful businessmen like Robert Kuok and Ananda Krishnan, leave this country so that the Malays can reach the NEP target of “30%” corporate ownership faster. These people are the real culprits why the target “cannot” be achieved. They run too fast for the Malays to catch up and as such, they are undermining and sabotaging the country through wealth creation. Oppphhs, do I sound like I have one glass too many? But, but I was merely drinking Nescafe O, not beer.

46. #46 by ekompute on Friday, 21 August 2009 - 11:03 pm

Loh :
    Najib might have to call a snap general election with no further by-elections to show that he could win.

Najib may not be very intelligent but he is not that stupid either, LOL. He knows that this term is very likely to be UMNO’s last.

UMNO cannot attract good Malays anymore, that’s why they have to put up Rohaizat in Permatang Pasir and proclaimed that black sheep of the legal profession as their hero. If there is yet another by-election, they may be forced to search through the Sg Buloh honor list, or even the Pudu Prison list, LOL.

Permatang Pasir is a good testing ground to see if the rakyat has really awakened or still sleeping. If UMNO loses big time, I think they better start packing and burn all incriminating documents before the new government takes over. No mean task!

47. #47 by SpeakUp on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 12:27 am

ekompute … please cut down on your caffeine and sugar intake!

48. #48 by nus on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 12:45 am

Good news. No more issue for YB Anwar. He just do an SD and semuanya OK. No more problem. Is it not great?

49. #49 by ekompute on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 1:06 am

SpeakUp :
    ekompute … please cut down on your caffeine and sugar intake!

Sugar too late. Caffeine must take because I am patrolling this blog for UMNO after midnite. No choice laaa, hoping UMNO will give me something, LOL. And cigarettes, looks like a candidate for errrr…. aiyooo, can’t get myself to mention that word. Anyway, one leg oledi inside the graveyard. But I hope I will get to see DAP form the government before I go… don’t sekali like Deng Xiaoping, miss by few months, LOL.

50. #50 by ekompute on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 1:11 am

nus :
    Good news. No more issue for YB Anwar. He just do an SD and semuanya OK. No more problem. Is it not great?

Wahhh, windfall for Anwar. I think now traffic jam in every street that has a Commissioner of Oath. Every criminal can just go and do an SD. Just paraphrase Richard Nixon and say: “People have got to know whether or not their Prime Minister is a murderer. Well, I’m not”, then buang kes. It’s an innovative way to clear all the backlogs in court. How come we never thought of that earlier?

51. #51 by johnnypok on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 2:17 am

According to TDM, all the existing UMNO leaders are half-past-six, which also means all the existing members are worst than HP6.
    All the good ones, like Zaid, have left to join the opposition. So what is left are shits. Die lah like this.
    How to win the next GE? Just give a walkover to PR.

52. #52 by monsterballssgoh on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 4:24 am

I take 30 cups of coffee with milk for more than 30 years. I smoke at least 10 cigars per day for more than 15 years. I was a regular cigar smoker 40 years ago. 15 years ago…children all grown up..free as a bird…focus to enjoy cigars.
    I go for yearly full body test..NOTHING!
    Lungs are clear…but at my age..everyday is an blessing….and anything can happen.

53. #53 by ekompute on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 4:31 am

Wow monsterballssgoh, that is very encouraging. But I hope you understand that an X-ray should not be interpreted the same way as a black-and-white photograph. Whenever someone tells me that his is 8 inches long, I always asked him whether he used the ruler correctly. For all you know, he measured, starting from the wrong end of the ruler, LOL.

54. #54 by monsterballssgoh on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 4:53 am

Under UMNO…two sets of laws…3 kinds of Malays…all others are second class…with one group of Malays worst than second class…all emerged under Mahathir as PM for 22 years and now…he is teaching others..judging others…like a saint.
    Anwar is targeted with books against him as PM.
    This is clear signs…UMNO is very desperate and such books only prove Anwar is very popular.
    One small book written…Anwar went to jail for 6 years.
    “I Malaysia”..yet Malays are so disunited.
    Catching the word…moving backwards…now UMNO tells us to forget the past….and lets move forward.
    Barrack Obama “CHANGE” works..because Obama is totally sincere..and Americans want the whole world to know that ….they are non racialist country. Do not mix them up with the government and the voters are so powerful and smart.
    Malaysians are catching up.
    Such a small small country…after 54 years….still so disunited…yet UMNO have the cheek to tell us forget the past.
    What UMNO means…they know they are beaten…and will never admit it…and begging to get voted in again..at 13th GE.
    54 years…same style…and so cruel under Mahathir..so corrupted…so much bragging and shouting…you still want UMNO to govern Malaysia?
    The main point is….all the money stolen are well advise by lawyers how to do that without going to jail…and that is another story.
    Remember…when a party is corrupted to the core….one powerful politician must fall…before others follow through. So far..they are protecting each other well…as long as UMNO is in control.
    That’s why…you see no crocodiles go to jail…only ikan bilis.
    Even murder case…a crocodile is protected by two ikan bilis. .willing to die.protecting him. That’s how powerful UMNO is.
    UMNO is using money to buy up souls….besides voters.

55. #55 by ekompute on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 6:33 am

monsterballssgoh :
    Such a small small country…after 54 years….still so disunited…yet UMNO have the cheek to tell us forget the past.
    What UMNO means…they know they are beaten…and will never admit it…and begging to get voted in again..at 13th GE.

Yes, agree. Things have gone too far. Game over soon.

56. #56 by ekompute on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 6:40 am

Usually, it is the government that sets a good example for the citizens to follow. In Malaysia today, the citizens are beginning to equate the government with secret societies. Mysterious deaths, corruption, gangsterism, etc etc. Recent events would make a box-office Hollywood Mafia movie, LOL. The more desperate they get, the faster they go.

57. #57 by Bigjoe on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 7:38 am

This guy is a nightmare for BN.. Now they said there were three other charges and he secretly marry a second wife.. He has become a poster child for everything that is wrong with UMNO…

58. #58 by yhsiew on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 7:54 am

Sorry to digress.

MCA using Wanita division’s public facilities for the Permatang Pasir by-election was caught red-handed by PKR Youth at Sama Gagah yesterday. PKR then made a report to EC officer Sulaiman Abdullah who instructed MCA officers to move the bus and tent equipment away.

MCA speaker Ms Wong, who was giving a speech at that time, quietly “disappeared” from the scene.

It is said that attendants of the gathering, who were over 60 years of age, were promised RM200 each.

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/111147

59. #59 by monsterballssgoh on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 10:23 am

Sorry not 30 cups of coffee..per day.
    10 cups la..with at least 10 cigars per day.
    Others try…may have lungs burn to death.
    Me….OK..still eating bak kut teh…and love only pork legs.
    Eat Indian food with lots of curry and love mutton.
    Mahathir try that…24 hours gone case.
    I guess Satan does not know how to enjoy food or drink…..so is his chosen son…the devil reincarnated.
    He must secretly enjoy counting piles of stolen money….making him very happy.

60. #60 by monsterballssgoh on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 10:30 am

ekompute….8 inch long of much shorter….the end results is not the user….but the one used by it is fully satisfied.
    It all depends on the eyes of the beholder…looking at you..as you are or dreaming Brat Pitt is doing the job.
    Contented and aware with stars in her eyes..totally in love…half of 8 is still OK…because the 4 inch have millions and 8 have only two balls…hahahahahaha

61. #61 by SpeakUp on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 11:02 am

monsterballssgoh … you are another senior citizen like Jeff la. :0)

ekompute … wait let me check … No I did use the ruler the right way and its not a broken one too!!! Hahahahaahaha …

I think it will be fun if there are more details on Rohaizat’s 2nd wife rumour, even DrM has riased his eyebrow on that one. :0)

62. #62 by Taxidriver on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 11:09 am

LKS,

It would very much depend on who makes a SD. If that person is a UMNOputra, it is legal and admissible according to UMNO Baru laws. Any SD made by him supersedes all verdicts handed down by Malaysiam High Court judges on cases in point. Very P-O-W-E-R-F-U-L oh!

Umno Baru have many QCs whose knowledge of laws are very much better than taxi drivers. Macc chief Ahamd Said said corruption is corruption,period. UMNO Baru QCs argued that in and among UMNO Baru, there is no corruption, only Money Politics. Very smart lol

I ‘ve got 2 unpaid traffic summons. I intend to make a SD to the effect that I did not commit the offences; that the police wrongfully and unfairly booked me because…blahblahblah.

LKY, can?

63. #63 by Taxidriver on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 11:20 am

Sorry, I keep mixing-up LKS with LKY. These two men match in brilliance and their no nonsense approach when it comes to sacrificing and serving their fellow human-beings, unlike a certain Malaysian doctor.

64. #64 by Taxidriver on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 11:24 am

correction: 2nd paragraph, 1st line – ……Knowledge of laws is very much better than that of taxi drivers

65. #65 by sheriff singh on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 11:27 am

As of this morning, “intelligence sources” put it as a PAS victory by more than 2,000 votes.

But there’s still 3 days to go and there will be strategy changes. They may play their “ace” or “joker” card but that would be gambling and they may not go to heaven. Be careful though.

66. #66 by SpeakUp on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 11:58 am

Sheriff … victory of 2,000 is a concern if voter turn out is good as in GE12. What was the last time? Was it not like 5,000?

PP by election candidate for BN has been a real nightmare. I wonder what will BN’s strategy be in the next by election?

BN should have not been arrogant when the issue was exposed. Rohaizat could have easily said, yes he was disbarred. He was young and foolish and paid a price for it. Now he is a reformed man and that he has asked Allah for forgiveness. That was simple. Facing PAS it would make it easier to swallow.

But no … they had to be arrogant and now cover themselves in more 5hit. Arrogance is their downfall. I believe their whole campaign strategy was in shambles when Rohaizat’s skeleton was made public.

Foolish BN. How to rule this country anymore la?

67. #67 by boh-liao on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 12:35 pm

From which HOLE did this BN candidate RO crawl out?
    Umno maintains that PR is trying to “assassinate” the character of their chosen candidate.
    What lah, with RO’s theft and sin records
    And Umno shooting their own two feet
    Who needs enemies to assassinate the character (as if ada) of RO?
    Big fat joke from the den of thieves!
    Now MCA wanita also caught with her G string panties down – abusing public properties and $$ to campaign for a thief
    Shameless n no principle one

68. #68 by ekompute on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 7:34 pm

monsterballssgoh :
    ekompute….looking at you..as you are or dreaming Brat Pitt doing the job…because the 4 inch have millions and 8 have only two balls…hahahahahaha

Monsterballsgoh, Brat Pitt? I don’t give a damn to Brat Pitt. I rather be Peter North, Peter South also can, LOL. 4 inch have millions? Well, I have 5.7623 inches. Hope you don’t get jealous, LOL.

69. #69 by ekompute on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 7:35 pm

Ooophs, it is 5.762301 inches to be exact.

70. #70 by ekompute on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 8:36 pm

boh-liao :
    From which HOLE did this BN candidate RO crawl out?
    Umno maintains that PR is trying to “assassinate” the character of their chosen candidate.
    What lah, with RO’s theft and sin records
    And Umno shooting their own two feet
    Who needs enemies to assassinate the character (as if ada) of RO?
    Big fat joke from the den of thieves!
    Now MCA wanita also caught with her G string panties down – abusing public properties and $$ to campaign for a thief.

What a big joke, hahaha. Si peh pai seh!

Boh liao, can you send me an email and tell me in the minutest detail exactly what you saw? LKS will kick us out if you describe it here, LOL.

71. #71 by SpeakUp on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 12:16 am

boh liao … Rohaizat is a good friend of KJ … very good friend. So KJ was either giving this guys a good chance or just could not care less and let him get sacrificed. Either way, was unaware of the 5hit that Rohaizat was involved in. They were too hasty.

Now they fry. But let’s all ask, after this PP by election … what happens to TBH? Wee? Nordin? Azmin? Now … MB Selangor? We will need to get back to reality in 4 day’s time.