Tajudin’s gutter, racist and sexist language in Parliament

Pakatan Rakyat MPs will have to decide whether to collectively move a motion of censure against the Chair if Opposition MPs are constantly subject to trigger-happy suspensions from the House while recalcitrant and renegade Barisan Nasional (BN) MPs are allowed with impunity to disgrace Parliament with gutter, racist and sexist language, again and again, with ever-increasing offence.

The kid-glove treatment of the obstreperous and obnoxious BN MP for Pasir Salak, Datuk Tajudin Rahman on Wednesday, when he scored a disgraceful and dishonourable hatrick of hurling the racist remark of “keling” against DAP MP for Ipoh Barat, M. Kulasegaran, the gutter language of “boil” (dumb) against PKR MP for Gombak, Azmin Ali and the revolting sexist innuendo (see video above) during the debate on DAP Serdang MP Teo Nie Ching’s motion to cut the Education Minister’s salary by RM10 for failing to meet his promises on Chinese and Tamil primary schools, qualifies as the “black mark” of all “black marks” of Parliament.

Tajudin’s disgraceful “hatrick” is all the more outrageous and unforgivable after his November 5 “blot” in using the completely unacceptable and unparliamentary language of “bastard” and “bloody bastard” which he got away with utter impunity – not having to tender any apology or suffer any penalty.

No one MP has brought more shame and disgrace to Parliament than Tajudin in the past 51 years and yet he enjoys total immunity and impunity for his most crude, uncouth and savage attacks on parliamentary decencies and niceties – which the Chair had totally failed to curb and control.

It is not conducive to the promotion of a first-world Parliament if Opposition MPs could be suspended over the slightest infractions while grave and heinous parliamentary offences like those routinely committed by Tajudin are allowed to get away with total impunity – as illustrated by what happened in Parliament on Tuesday resulting in the suspension of DAP MP for Puchong, Gobind Singh Deo (see video below).

The question all Malaysians are asking is whether the Chair in Parliament is going to discipline Tajudin or whether there is going to continue to be the Nelson’s eye for the BN for Pasir Salak to bring Parliamentary dignity and honour to even lower public odium, contempt and disrepute.

1. #1 by zai5812 on Friday, 28 November 2008 - 4:57 pm

Very simple. One makes a mistake once, is ok but if continue to do so, he must be punish. No such thing as first offender. In parliament who ever being asked to leave the dewan, for the first offence is 2 days, the second offence 4 days and it goes on. Then only members thinks twice before say anything

2. How do i change my username ?

2. #2 by kcb on Friday, 28 November 2008 - 5:35 pm

A person’s behaviour is a reflection of his character, traits and upbringing.

Being a member of parliament (or so-called) he must be more sensitive of the damage his behaviour can bring to his family, his community, his religion, the parliament and the country.

3. #3 by bennylohstocks on Friday, 28 November 2008 - 5:44 pm

4. #4 by bennylohstocks on Friday, 28 November 2008 - 5:46 pm

(error in above post)
    AN IDIOT

5. #5 by chris chong on Friday, 28 November 2008 - 5:52 pm

i feel sorry for YB and all the MPs of PR who have to face & talk to all these monkeys.

btw, no news for the eurocopter reports yet???

6. #6 by Jan on Friday, 28 November 2008 - 5:56 pm

This Tajuddin fella is the best thing to happen to Pakatan since the days of Badruddin Amiruddin. DAP should cucuk him somemore so that he will deliver the votes away from BN.

7. #7 by yellowkingdom on Friday, 28 November 2008 - 6:17 pm

This tajuddin prick certainly merits the dumb-ass reputation he has built for himself. Such unparliamentary and uncouth behaviour like a street-thug. How can he face his constituents who have voted him in to office? He has sullied not only himself (that’s ok by him) but the august house and subjecting parliament to mockery. What does the Speaker of the house do? No action talk only (nato). The Speaker of the house should learn from this fact that unless he acts firmly against tajuddin, he will only act boldly and more brazenly in future without impunity. Refer this scum-of-the-earth to the parliamantary select committee.

8. #8 by Dr.Ken on Friday, 28 November 2008 - 6:19 pm

Most of Our MP are uncivilised & barbarian. They are spoiled Kids from bad family.They are the Laughing stock for the World to watch & laugh.They are not the cream of the society. Really sad to have these people to be our MP. How can our Country progressive w/ these People making policies for us ?. I hope we won’t put these people again in our parliament.

9. #9 by delon85 on Friday, 28 November 2008 - 6:46 pm

I think the Speaker should be changed or at least the voting system for the Speaker should be changed. He must be impartial and non-partisan and keeps to part of his objective of ensuring the Constitution and Standing Orders of the House are given due respect and disciplining members of the House.

However in those videos posted, I dont see why he should be defending Nazri. It is quite unfair the way I see it.

10. #10 by max2811 on Friday, 28 November 2008 - 6:47 pm

Bad breed of UMNO men. They were badly educated. Grew up amongst gangsters. These ppl would beat up an old lady if she gets in the way. There are so many of them in UMNO. Only solution is to nuke them!

11. #11 by Yee Siew Wah on Friday, 28 November 2008 - 6:49 pm

This uncivilised, arrogant and racialistic bum thought that he is a malay saviour.
    To the rakyat, how can he be a saviour when he behaved and talked like a monyet. He made himself a real stupid idiot of the worst kind. Look at his face makes one vomit.
    And those so-called Speakers of the house are a bunch of running dogs for their masters. Just look at their recent actions on the opposition made them a laughing stock to the whole world. Practicing double and triple standards. They are NOT fit to be speaker.

12. #12 by delon85 on Friday, 28 November 2008 - 7:02 pm

Also, Gobind Singh shouldnt have been too emotional when trying to challenge the decision of the Speaker. It doesnt go down well when he’s using that tone.

Unfortunately I dont think I will ever see Tajudin being punished/suspended for behaving the way he did or his so-called “style”. It’s rather unbecoming for a MP to act like a thug.

13. #13 by gofortruth on Friday, 28 November 2008 - 7:12 pm

I’m shocked to see the video clip! This Tajudian is a really pervert with a very sick mind. How on earth he can be a member of Parliament to take care of the interest of the rakyat? The people who elected him should take a long & hard look at this video clip to realize what grave mistake they have committed by voting in such a sicko.
    I will send this disgusting video clip to the last person I know in Malaysia to tell the public what kind of people we have leading our country.
    Malaysia must change!!!!

14. #14 by bystander on Friday, 28 November 2008 - 7:30 pm

its really shameful. even EPL footballers have better manners, behaviour and decorum than our umno MP, tajuddin. people like him must be banned from parliament. obviously the speaker is displaying bias or cowardice

15. #15 by Hue on Friday, 28 November 2008 - 7:36 pm

Why is everyone outraged by this? I for one have noticed that there are two sets of rules in Parliament : one for BN and the other for the Opposition. Hasn’t anyone noticed the scant regard the BN govt. has for Parliament and all it stands for?

16. #16 by ktteokt on Friday, 28 November 2008 - 8:53 pm

Might as well send for “George of the Jungle” to be in parliament to accompany him. I think George is more civilized!

17. #17 by Ramesh Laxman on Friday, 28 November 2008 - 9:18 pm

Yan Berhormat,

I joined the Civil Service in 1968 and I think that you have been in politics as long as I have been in Government. They are incapable of taking action against one of them. That is why we are where we are today.

18. #18 by no on Friday, 28 November 2008 - 9:27 pm

Aiyo!

Normally, people will not punished people came out from
    Taju Rambutan.

We have to find out also whehter the chair is mermbers of him there. If yes, susah to ask for any action lah.

Pity him lah,if any action taken he need to send back
    to Taju Rambutran

Then all his voters will need to visit him at Taju Rambutan to fill
    a complaints for his help.

19. #19 by lee wee tak_ on Friday, 28 November 2008 - 9:38 pm

Tajuddin is uncouth, senseless and belongs to the street. However this episode reflect badly also on

1) the political party that chosen him as a front

2) the voters who voted him

3) his co-MPs from the same party that refuse to condemn him, including the PM and DPM

4) and the biggest disgrace and failure in the august house, the lop-sided speaker

Dear Uncle Kit,
    do me a favour. Take a look and let me know if the Speakers have a ear bigger than the other and whether they need to wear high heels on 1 foot and flat sneakers on the other

20. #20 by chengho on Friday, 28 November 2008 - 9:41 pm

Both parties sound not civilised and speak very bad Bahasa Malaysia.

21. #21 by backStreetGluttons on Friday, 28 November 2008 - 9:50 pm

You have yet again & again eloquently mentioned about such boorish uncilvilised behavior ( as you have for the last umpteen years ) what will happen to him except fodder for more postings ? and more debates ? More kopitiam gossips ?

What can anybody legally do ? Or nothing at all ?

as for all of 52 years ? No wonder foreigners laugh at us

22. #22 by Mr Smith on Friday, 28 November 2008 - 10:16 pm

Allow me to be crude for once.
    What can we expect when UMNO [deleted] on the Chair. Surely, it is there to protect the master and his men.
    The Speaker and his deputies are disgraceful [deleted].

23. #23 by Mr Smith on Friday, 28 November 2008 - 10:28 pm

Please without delay get moving to censure the Chair. Teach the UMNO [deleted]a lesson.

24. #24 by abunsui on Friday, 28 November 2008 - 11:37 pm

Pasir Salak MP said: “..dah lama..a tak masuk – masuk, main tepi je” – Apalah yang difikirkan oleh MP Pasir Salak ni?

Tak layak jadi MP langsung kalau beginilah bahasanya. – Lu**H punya otak. Patutlah kerajaan sukar bendung VCD cetak rompak dan LU***H.

Menyumbang ke arah keruntuhan moral betul bahasa yang macam MP Pasir Salak ni.

25. #25 by aje on Friday, 28 November 2008 - 11:40 pm

I am disgusted with his uncivilised behaviour.How could the BN leadership selected him as the BN candidate ?Please have more courteous and humble MPs from both sides of the political divides so that our Parlimentarians can debate issues intelligently.

26. #26 by storm62 on Friday, 28 November 2008 - 11:46 pm

Thanks to the people of Pasir Salak for voting in this Moron & Sexist to the Parliament and disgrace us.

padan muka.

27. #27 by chiakchua on Friday, 28 November 2008 - 11:47 pm

Its most disgraceful to have a MP like Pasir Salak. Doom to UMNO! And a terrible testimony as a Muslim. My goodness, how could Pasir Salak voters put such a monkey into parliament, shame on you all! His face already looked like a sex maniac!

28. #28 by Gomen on Friday, 28 November 2008 - 11:49 pm

it is getting worst and worst by the day

29. #29 by parameswara on Saturday, 29 November 2008 - 12:16 am

how very lucky the PR to have this uncouth MP from pasir salak in the BN. i say, the PR would be even luckier had there been more BN MPs of such “calibre.”

30. #30 by charis14 on Saturday, 29 November 2008 - 12:35 am

I will not bother with the move to censure the chair. It is good for the public to see the gross injustice as far as the opposition is concern. It helps sway the fence-seaters.

I will also agree that it is good for such colourful characters to continue running wild. Let him represent what BN can offer. During the coming by-election, remind the voters of all these and let them decide. As I commented on another site, “he was elected to serve (or embarass?) ‘demi bangsa, agama dan negara’. Hence, it is imperative that Malays and Muslims verbalise their verdict as to whether they want such a character to be their champion as well as example for their children.”

While it is important to deal with the wrongs of society, Pakatan politicians (esp ADUNs) in the 5 PR-controlled states MUST focus on reaching out and serving the rakyat – and show these in your blogs.

31. #31 by sheriff singh on Saturday, 29 November 2008 - 1:34 am

Using words like “keling” and “bastard” shows his racist side. I am surprised Nazri didn’t come out with his “racist”, “racist” remarks against Pasir Salak. Such comments only reveals his upbringing and education, lowers his respectability and his inability for any intellectual debate.

But then Pasir Salak like Kinabatangan is seen as a “hero” by many quarters including by his family. I am sure he and they are proud of his actions.

32. #32 by monsterball on Saturday, 29 November 2008 - 1:47 am

Yes…..let the public….especially the young educated voters..to see and judge for themselves.
    When you have a Mr.Speaker…so low class and pro UMNO sitting at that chair…it is a low class Parliament..for the whole developed world to view and judge too.
    Did anyone view the CNN reporter talking to Najib..today?
    In a nutshell…he said…Malaysians are happy…and the few arrests are done to see terrorism do not get out of control.
    So..this means….RPK ..Teresa Kok…Sheih…and few others..all are terrorist or agents to a terrorist organization.
    He said …and with the usual UMNO political style.. …..that.. UMNO is listening to the voices of FEW unhappy Malaysians…..and responding to them.
    There is not one word…sounds original and from a good brain…from our so call…future PM.
    It’s totally memorised and uttered out …….like a parrot.

33. #33 by draken001 on Saturday, 29 November 2008 - 2:04 am

As an observer on the sideline, I get the impression that the opposition’s behaviour is more civilized that their counterpart in the BN aka the Umno brigade, especially this obnoxious and uncivlized fella Tajudin.

From Malaysian Insider:

Will he face any action from Umno or BN leaders? Unlikely. The prevailing view among Umno politicians is that BN needs some “fighters’ in the chamber to keep the resurgent Opposition in check.

Will the BN Whip Datuk Seri Najib Razak haul Tajudin up and read him the riot act? Unlikely. His supporters argue that there is only one way to deal with the likes of Azmin, Kulasegaran and Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim and the loss of two-thirds majority. And that is not by yielding any ground or being cowed by the Opposition.

Will Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Badawi do anything? Unlikely. He is already in retirement mode and only has time for several pieces of reforms which he has to push through before March 2009.

So looks like we will be stuck with the untouchable Tajudin Rahman and his antics for some time.

From me:

This low-life in parliament is probably the best baboon to help speed up the demise of Umno and all the “ketuanan melayu” baboons come the next elections. If the power that be in Umno do not take action against this uncouth and gross being, they will regret it as this fella’s infamy spread far and wide. Just kick him out before he shames every Malaysian in the eyes of the world.

34. #34 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 29 November 2008 - 2:16 am

There are two issues raised here about the stature and dignity of Malaysian Parliament, whether first or third world, and they are, firstly Tajudin’s “gutter, racist and sexist language” and, secondly, political neutrality or lack thereof in respect of the Speaker Chair in Parliament.

Between the two issues, the second, I assume, is of the greater importance since a neutral chair will stop the “gutter, racist and sexist language” and give opposition MPs their legitimate dues.

The problem here is how could one reasonably expect a Parliamentary Speaker to be “politically neutral” when he is always drawn from government benches and is a ruling party’s MP. It is a contradiction in terms.

The other problem is what good would the Opposition’s moving a motion of censure against the Chair do when by majority numbers, and operation of party whip, the BN’s MPS by their sheer majority numbers/votes could defeat such a motion of censure?

So to maximise the chances of procuring a neutral Speaker, it is f air to speculate that he ought to be someone fair and respectable drawn from ranks of Opposition. This is check and balance.

Of course one can argue how could he be neutral and non-partisan if he were drawn from Opposition benches – wouldn’t he be consistently bias against ruling party’s MPs in favour of Opposition’s?

Now I take this to be not a serious and credible objection – for the simple reason that if such a Speaker proves consistently partisan, he could easily be removed from his chair by the ruling party’s MPs in parliament who are, after all, the majority who could move and carry the votes on any motion of censure or no confidence on the Speaker……………………..

So it would be a good convention to maximise chances of political neutrality of Parliamentary Speaker chair for a Speaker to be appointed from ranks of the Opposition rather than ruling party.

Whilst it would be ‘day dreaming’ and an exercise in futility to expect the Barisan Nasional to consider for a second such a proposal, the question is, what is Pakatan Rakyat prepared to do – by way of example instead of by symbolic token of moving a motion of censure that has no chance of success – to promote the Cause of Parliamentary Speaker’s neutrality?

Is either Anwar or yourself on behalf of Pakatan Rakyat prepared to openly commit to Malaysian Rakyat that if and when Pakatan Rakyat has majority in parliament to form the government, relegating the Barisan Nasional to the Opposition benches, Pakatan Rakyat would be prepared to appoint a Barisan Nasional MP (other than Tajudin!) to be the Parliamentary Speaker to maximise the chances of political neutrality in respect to that all important position of Parliamentray Speaker, arbitrating democratic debate in Parliament?

35. #35 by Tonberry on Saturday, 29 November 2008 - 4:06 am

i think a lot of African parliamentarians are more well-behaved than this baboon, despite being called 3rd world parliament by the world.

36. #36 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 29 November 2008 - 4:48 am

It is interesting to note that the greatest democracy in the world the United States has gone through shouting matches and fistfights and its share of racism. The first African American Congressman has had to take his dinner in the kitchen and was not allowed to have his meals together with whites. That was in the 1930s.

It will not be long before we see Malay MPs from PR and UMNO having fist fights on the floor of our national legislature!

37. #37 by alikim on Saturday, 29 November 2008 - 6:18 am

Not surprising, expecially one comes from BN.

38. #38 by disapointed86 on Saturday, 29 November 2008 - 7:40 am

typical behaviour of BN/Umno Mps…when it comes to mentality and behaviour..nth can change them..just hope that the future MPs’ are not behaving this way..double standard by the Speaker obviously…disappointed…if no action taken..we will see that our parliament is of what happened in Taiwan where Mps’ throwing chair & hitting each other…disgrace to Malaysia :(

39. #39 by Jan on Saturday, 29 November 2008 - 7:42 am

……American Congressman has had to take his dinner in the kitchen.
    —————
    Here we have some leaders who have the habit of waving kerises and threatening disorder and even asking you to FO from this country because they still think you are a lousy immigrant.
    And this is 2008 not the 1930s. At least in America things have improved, they even have a black president now. Here it’s getting worse not better. You can’t even have a chinese to run a state own company much less be prime minister.
    That’s how racist, regressive and backward some people have become. Thanks to years of indoctrination and brain washing since the day Mahakutty became PM.

40. #40 by kcb on Saturday, 29 November 2008 - 8:40 am

“backStreetGluttons Says:
    Yesterday at 21: 50.51

You have yet again & again eloquently mentioned about such boorish uncilvilised behavior ( as you have for the last umpteen years ) what will happen to him except fodder for more postings ? and more debates ? More kopitiam gossips ?

What can anybody legally do ? Or nothing at all ?

as for all of 52 years ? No wonder foreigners laugh at us.”

Dear backStreetGluttons, please recognize the fact that because of Kit, we have a chance to see for ourselves the behaviour of such obnoxious BN MP and that without fail, such MPs always come from BN!!!

Will you vote for such MP?
    No? Well then, bingo!

41. #41 by Saint on Saturday, 29 November 2008 - 9:01 am

Saudara Kit should use the weakness. These videos are good campaign material for the next GE. Incite him more and let more blunders come from his mouth.

Keep a collection of these videos have them edited well and sell to the public as a fund raising project. Money cannot these kind of publicity.

42. #42 by Bigjoe on Saturday, 29 November 2008 - 9:38 am

Gutter, racist, sexist? Sdr. Lim is too gentlemanly to really say it like it is. He is foul-mouthed, peverted, out of control, reckless, a one smelly mouth wrecking machine, a disease no less..

43. #43 by jus legitimum on Saturday, 29 November 2008 - 9:53 am

That idiot is a ‘kurang ajar’, racist,misfit in the Parliament and a disgrace to his family,his constituency,his party and the nation.Many people are wondering whether his pary is so short of talent that they have no choice but to put up such stuff as a candidate for the last GE.

44. #44 by GilaPolitic on Saturday, 29 November 2008 - 10:05 am

BN MP for Pasir Salak, Datuk Tajudin Rahmansaid: “..dah lama..a tak masuk – masuk, main tepi je, dah air sudah keluar”. – Such remarks by a “KURANG AJAR” politician is a disgraceful to the voters and residents in Pasir Salak.

We understand that the Pasir Salak residents are indeed “sakit hati” and regret of voting a kurang ajar politician to represent their communities in voicing outt bad words instead to resolve the communities’ problems. WHAT A BIG SHAME ?

Malaysians are sick to hear and read such dirty words uttered by Datuk Taju has down graded his adult mentality and behaved worst than a gangster in the Parliament. Aiyo ! Ini cara-cara MP ajar his children in Pasir Salak ?

Unlce Lim shall pass a motion to demand the Rulers to strip off his Datukship against the kurang ajar MP for such a uncivilised remark. The Rakyat will vote for your motion.

45. #45 by bc on Saturday, 29 November 2008 - 1:00 pm

Mayb the UMNO select their MP.

Their first qualication they need to be passed CORRUPTED exam.

Education level is not important.

Can anyone check these out?

46. #46 by bc on Saturday, 29 November 2008 - 1:02 pm

Mayb this why this guy selected as their MP.

47. #47 by safeworld on Saturday, 29 November 2008 - 1:18 pm

By look at those YB sppech in parliment,I would like to work hard to say good terms to everyone I encounter inorder more people will have right kind of mind set to think properly and act properly. This is because action follow the mind, and surely we are what we think. We want the future to be what we want, so guy, don’t anygry on those behave not like man but act like animal, also don’t give up to educate them as i believe there is a univeral true since sun won’t rise from west unleast we the understanding of east is west.

48. #48 by jus legitimum on Saturday, 29 November 2008 - 1:37 pm

No wonder there are numerous peddlers selling pornographic vcds in every nook and corner of the country.This ‘bastardian’ BN lawmaker may have revealed the true cause of moral decadence in the country because he himself has succumbed to such an obscene act and has chosen to talk about it shamelessly in the Parliament.

49. #49 by frankyapp on Saturday, 29 November 2008 - 2:11 pm

I told you guys before that the speaker and the BNBBC chairman are tools of the UMNO/BN especially of the PM and his DPM.Similarly,these two stooges are being well provided by these two top guys,so we can expect them not to cut the very hand or hands that feed them,right ? Tajudin,and the Kinabatangan MP or any UNMO’s MP can say anything they like,the opposition can protest or complain to the chair,you guys can be assured nothing will awake these two stooges up especially the Sabah guy who thinks that he is a hero as he so happened to bear on his name.I think he’s a hero alright but for the crooks and injustice. I feel ashame of him as a Sabahan.

50. #50 by Godfather on Saturday, 29 November 2008 - 3:23 pm

“Is either Anwar or yourself on behalf of Pakatan Rakyat prepared to openly commit to Malaysian Rakyat that if and when Pakatan Rakyat has majority in parliament to form the government, relegating the Barisan Nasional to the Opposition benches, Pakatan Rakyat would be prepared to appoint a Barisan Nasional MP (other than Tajudin!) to be the Parliamentary Speaker to maximise the chances of political neutrality in respect to that all important position of Parliamentray Speaker, arbitrating democratic debate in Parliament?” Jeffrey

This is such a silly thing to ask, and I guess that’s why no one has bothered to comment. Shall we also ensure that the PAC is headed by a member of the Opposition ? Shall we allow the Opposition to nominate the Chief Justice ?

51. #51 by carcinoma on Saturday, 29 November 2008 - 4:24 pm

well, this tajudin fellow is an idiot! but who ever keeps him in the parliment hall and allows him to open his dirty mouth is a bigger idiot! why LKS and Karpal are being thrown out when they tried to say something and this low class human being is allowed to throw his ear aching words in the hall like his grandfather owns the parliment? so this is malaysia! so democratic…till barbaric! i hope any human that watch the video clips in U tube please dont condemn malaysians are all jakuns and barbarians that speak as if our mothers never teach us manners! shame! this particular odd specimen, tajudin should be thrown far away in hutan n dont show it to the world that malaysia keeps this kind of indecent, improperly behaved, insane, immature piece of shit!

52. #52 by vincent on Saturday, 29 November 2008 - 5:04 pm

This MP of Pasir Salak thinks he was a smart funny man but actually is more like an ass O moron minister to me. No action from the Speaker which look like main main useless one.

53. #53 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 29 November 2008 - 6:20 pm

Godfather,

“Shall we also ensure that the PAC is headed by a member of the Opposition ?”

The answer is of course yes – as Kit himself has proposed before – for same reasons behind why the Speaker, for neutrality should be drawn from Opposition ranks.

So is it a silly thing to ask? Of course, it is, expectedly to one such as you.

54. #54 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 29 November 2008 - 6:32 pm

What I mean is I can’t keep up with your cleverness. :)

55. #55 by bobiee on Saturday, 29 November 2008 - 6:36 pm

Datuk Tajuddin actually has nothing constructive to say, he’ll talk his nonsense and rubbish. I notice that his among the non-performers in parliament. Just a seat warmer who will jump and say nasty things to people. But he is very important to the government to maintain it’s majority.

56. #56 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 29 November 2008 - 6:49 pm

You may perhaps have the answer as to how to otherwise ensure political neutrality of a Parliamentary Speaker who is a member of parliament of the ruling party and appointed by that majority ruling party.

57. #57 by waterfrontcoolie on Saturday, 29 November 2008 - 8:53 pm

I have said it many times, the more publicity you all give to this uncouth MP, the better his chance of climbing the UMNO hierarchy and by Mar. he would probably sit in MT! So keep tickling him and let him show his AJAR. There is no faster way for the younger Malaysians to judge him.
    Characters like this have false pride in all his actions just bland politics from the gutter.

58. #58 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 29 November 2008 - 10:12 pm

What are the women MPs on both sides of the aisle doing? Sleeping on the job? This is an insult to them and not just to the Opposition.

59. #59 by just a moment on Saturday, 29 November 2008 - 11:15 pm

Nothing new, these monkeys causes degradation of the malaysia society.

60. #60 by Bigjoe on Sunday, 30 November 2008 - 9:15 am

May I suggest you get Tony Pua to do a ‘Willie Horton’ kind of video to be used for election. Get foreigners and major personalities especially from the middle east (e.g Erdogran or US Imam) to view the behaviour of Pasir Salak (dubbed in English if you have to), get their real time facial reaction and then ask them what they think. We can turn this guy into our very own Willie Horton to put the nail on the coffin of Gerakan, MIC and MCA…

61. #61 by ryan123 on Sunday, 30 November 2008 - 9:23 am

then they will yell at them “bloody racist, you racist!!”, as the honourable Nazri has been branding LKS all the while.

62. #62 by cemerlang on Sunday, 30 November 2008 - 2:59 pm

An obscene word is uttered to express one’s utmost disdain. Malaysians would do their best just to welcome a politician. A nice stage. A nice opening ceremony. People being purposely called to be the participants just to fill in the crowd and not because they have anything to do with the occasion. Clothed in their Friday’s best. If a politician would remember all these and the fact that the people have voted for him, he should try his very best to be the representative of the people, meaning that he should refrain from all obscenities. Not all people who voted for him have the habit of saying obscenities. They would feel so embarrassed knowing that their elected representative is not the sort of person they think he is. Therefore the parliament should discipline whoever who says an obvious obscene word.

63. #63 by AhPek on Sunday, 30 November 2008 - 10:11 pm

There is no better way of describing this Tajuddin a- -h-le other than saying he is truly a piece of sh- -.

64. #64 by AhPek on Sunday, 30 November 2008 - 10:39 pm

I think Bigjoe’s suggestion is certainly worth considering and like he says Tajuddin could be our very own Willie Horton to drive the final nail into the coffins of Gerakan,MCA,MIC etc etc and just like what Lee Atwater (senoir Bush’s campaign) said of Willie Horton,we can then say the same of our Tajuddin “by the time the 13thGE is over,Tajuddin will be a house-hold name throughout the length and breadth of Malaysia!”.

65. #65 by AhPek on Sunday, 30 November 2008 - 11:41 pm

campaign should read campaign manager.

66. #66 by eatovermountain on Monday, 1 December 2008 - 12:00 pm

BN MP for Pasir Salak, Datuk Tajudin Rahman – I call him D.O.M , Dirty Old Man. I’ll ask my kids to stay away from Parliament just in case they pick up some bad habits from our BN MPs. It’s safer to stay at home and watch some 18SX movies. At least they know it is fictional.