Road Block Causes Failure in CLP Examination

Letters
by Ganesh

I refer to Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar’s apology with regards to the massive traffic jams caused yesterday. What Syed Albar does not realize is that, not only were people late in reaching their offices and thus productivity was affected, many people also missed important examinations.

Monday was the first day of the Certificate of Legal Practice (CLP) examinations held in University Malaysia (UM). As the examination was 9 am, many left much earlier from their houses. As for me, I left 7am from my house located in Subang Jaya. Usually by 7.30 am, I would be passing EPF.

However, to my shock and horror, I only reached UM at 10.30am, by that time, it was too late to sit for that particular paper. I was crawling in a standstill jam all the way on the Federal Highway. It was too late for me to turn and use any alternatives as it was a bottleneck jam everywhere and impossible to use any other alternatives.

Many people sitting this examination were either late or just failed to turn up because as one knows, reaching late to the examination hall, one would be barred from entering the hall.

And the CLP examination is such, that if you miss just one paper, you might as well resit the whole examination the next year as you would clearly fail the whole examination having not sat one paper completely.

The shocking thing is that, this is the last year of the examination before it is scrapped for good. So, how is one going to sit for the examination again?

To make matters worse, there were no protest at all. Even if there were protests, we have had many other protests before, and it was all peaceful protests. So why were there virtually every other road being blocked in KL causing a massive gridlock in the whole Klang Valley?

Some were aware of the roadblocks but many were not aware of the roadblocks as the public were not for-warned about the roadblocks much earlier

As Datuk Syed Albar was a previous lawyer, I am sure he understands this predicament of those aspiring to be lawyers. As this is the last CLP examination, many are stuck now, not knowing what to do. Many have sat this examination several times, hoping they would pass this last attempt before it is abolished next year.

1. #1 by alancheah on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 1:02 pm

Sad case!

2. #2 by hiro on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 1:09 pm

Will someone sue Syed Hamid and the Ministry for various losses? Then they’ll have to adduce evidence and show us why those evidence of protest are so credible that they decided to turn the entire city into a grid-lock.

The people must not only see this as yet another episode of BN flexing it’s police muscles. This is one occasion where people should be very very angry, because of the losses caused to others.

The administration of this country must not rest on rumours, but on cogent evidence. The minister appears to have failed in this very fundamental test.

3. #3 by Jamesy on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 1:12 pm

WTF……Pak Lah should compensate these CLP candidates all the fees that have been paid throughout their CLP years + transportation + petrol + food allowances + accomodation allowances AND made them ALL PASSED who missed their papers as a result of roadblocks leading to KL……

4. #4 by somaris on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 1:20 pm

To all Malaysian People.
    Safe our Country. Malaysia is rule by the Polices.We want Annuar to be our next Prime Minister for all malaysian. Let s all go out to fight for our right.
    YB LKS
    Thank you so much for your fight for all Malaysian.
    May God Bless you and your Family.

5. #5 by Jeffrey on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 1:22 pm

Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar’s apology is no good. How does the government intend to make restitution for one such as the writer who had missed his CLP examinations? Order a re-sit? Besides economic losses, what about loss the lives, someone rushing to the hospital ? Or some maternity cases of pregnant women rushing to the hospital when the water bag broke?

On the other side of the equation what’s good in police officers erecting road blocks standing and watching at the cars squeezing by? How would they know whether occupants in cars were going for a demonstration – is it written on their foreheads??? They ought to know that it was almost impossible to order suspected demonstrators out of their cars for further interrogation and checking because it would aggravate the already bad traffic conditions and what more there was no place to park the car at the check point with all the cars around. So what’s the point of road blocks and had the road blocks thwarted in any way a demonstration if there was one planned in the first place?
    Hamid claimed that his ministry had received crucial information indicating that a demonstration was to have been staged in Parliament today based on “two political speeches, two blogs and two SMS (text-messages)”. So you are going to bring the city to a standstill and make everyone pays the price whenever there are “two political speeches, two blogs and two SMS (text-messages)” calling for a demonstration?

6. #6 by taxpayer on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 1:36 pm

The Home Minister should show credible proof that the opposition intended to hold a demostration in Parliament House. If he can’t prove it, he should be sacked or resigned.

7. #7 by Toyol on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 1:36 pm

Untold suffering continues while BN issues lame apology. Sandiwara to make Opposition look bad. There never was a demonstration. It was all cooked up by ‘intelligent’ sources so public anger could be diverted towards the opposition.

No worries though. All tutors I spoke to told me that their students (collectively numbering in the hundreds) are angry with the BN for having the roadblocks resulting in them being late for classes. Thats maturity!

8. #8 by LittleBird on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 1:40 pm

Dear Ganesh and for others like him. Now, that makes us wonder why we deny BN 2/3 majority. Last time everything was so nice, we just shtup and paid the toll, we believed everything the papers and TV. Now, look what happened to the country.

BN goons !! These is what you want to hear, right???? stupid idiots causing people to one year in they career. Dulu cakap don’t believe blogs..semua karut but police gathered evidence from blogs. !@*@%#$@!(@*+_@*(*!

9. #9 by stnaaron on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 1:42 pm

Well done ! BN thank you creating the massive road block.

A credit for PR and we the nation will make sure you lost all the states in the next general election .

Congrats !!!! LKS,DSAI, and other

10. #10 by PureMalaysian on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 1:43 pm

The Home Minister must be saying “Hooish, now less another few lawyers! BN has less trouble!”

Jokes aside, I think the govt is FULLY responsible for this irresponsible act. The rakyat suffered great losses in terms of time, money and energy; everything BN does is just for their own good, at the expense of the rakyat. Yet, I would be surprised if anything that the rakyat could do, or even the opposition could do to change the current worsening situation in Malaysia.

Just feel very sad that Malaysia has come to this stage; which was once a very famous country during TDM’s era.

11. #11 by pjboy on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 1:55 pm

The only intelligence report he got was from the barn…poor Home Minister made the scape goat to protect his boss as usual. Our cabinet should be renamed to barnyard. It’s full of idiotic fat goats that will do anything to have a few million RM put aside for them.

12. #12 by bystander on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 1:56 pm

what to do. these unno buggers have pea sized brains or they think through their a-se.

13. #13 by highhand on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 1:57 pm

aiyah no need to take the exam lah, deemed failed.

just go the street lift up yr fist

n got gas and spray

the more the merrier

14. #14 by taiking on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 1:59 pm

Our friends in UMNO did not realise that the blocks they put up in the way of the people would eventually become blocks in their way too.

Short sightedness and knee jerk response are their two strongest forte. And honestly, that is all there is to their strength. If they have any others then they would not need ISA and OSA and the rest of the works.

Their design is to anger the people and to engineer the direction of the anger towards PR. How simplistic.

Its actually funny.

15. #15 by cheng on on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 2:02 pm

Can they sue the police,& syed hamid? for all losses?
    How can any sensible ppl blame PR? PR never ask these idiots to do road block??

16. #16 by Bigjoe on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 2:04 pm

Most of the comments about this road-block has been about wrong attitude and abuse by the govt. I say different. I say its much worst.

THIS IS SHEER INCOMPETENCE.

If you take a hammer and hit on glass, the problem is not using the hammer on glass but the person even thought of using the hammer on glass. Its just lazy, arrogant, stupidity.

17. #17 by saiful on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 2:06 pm

hey Ganesh…………….if u’re for sumthing, do aware of the outcomes n uncertainties………………..

18. #18 by lovemalaysiaforever on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 2:12 pm

Syed Hamid should bear full responsibilities for all causes inccured and should be liable for all the losses and indemnity.

SUE him for good!!!!

19. #19 by lovemalaysiaforever on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 2:14 pm

Sue the goverment !!!!

20. #20 by achia3 on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 2:27 pm

Well!!!! Since they have blocked the road for protest (where protest didn’t exist)……now is the time for all CLP examinees and the Bar Council to protest. This is not a move from the opposition but by the rakyat.

A close relative of mine has sat for CLP some years back. It is not the exam that drained her. It was the whole year of gruelling mugging of the law book.

This is really ironic isn’t it. We have so many Lawyer wannabe but there is actually not much of a law to uphold in Malaysia.

Go….Go….Go out and protest on behalf of the rakyat!!!!!

21. #21 by carboncopy on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 2:45 pm

Sue Syed Hamid Albar, Abdullah Badawi, IGP Musa Hasan, and that Sabtu guy.

Is it possible for lawyers to come up with a class action sue?

Am sure the millions of Klang Valley residents won’t mind chipping in 10 ringgit each.

22. #22 by bentoh on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 2:53 pm

Can this be moved under emergency motion? Compensation to those who had lost something due to the massive road block that shouldn’t have existed… It is definitive issue, It is of Rakyat’s interest and it certainly needs immediate actions…

Will the speakers allow such motion?

23. #23 by Kathy on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 3:11 pm

Do agree that Syed Albar’s apology is not enough. Why are the MSM not printing anything about those important examinations that are being missed by those stuck in the jam created by those too scared to face the Rakyat?

24. #24 by limkamput on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 3:20 pm

I ask PR to take lead to pursue this issue (road blocks) relentlessly. If PR is not responding to this, I say let us withdraw our support for PR. We are fed up be treated as the residual in the whole tussle. Somebody got to pay for this. This is not the first time the BN government and the Police are doing this nonsense. PR, you have to tell us what your plan is. What are you going to do about this?

What did the Constitution say about freedom of movement? If we Malaysians choose to remain silent on this, then we deserve the government we get, period.

25. #25 by ihavesomethingtosay on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 3:32 pm

gomen should not be so goblock, gomen should have brains and sympathy, understanding and above all, wisdom.

our gomen can only brag about the #s of globlock mega projects and idiot aM Pees, expecially the one from kinabatangannan

:D

26. #26 by shortie kiasu on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 3:51 pm

This one is the worst sabotage and betrayal by the current against the citizenry of this country. This abhorent and despicable act of the power that be.

27. #27 by i_love_malaysia on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 3:52 pm

Instead of helping the Rakyat to clear traffic jam, the incompetent govt and its servants are creating artificial traffic jam to waste the country’s precious resources e.g. fuel, manhour lost, human life lost due to patients could not reach hospital in time etc. etc.
    Time to change the govt and the incompetent govt servants that are good for nothing but got paid for wasting the country precious resources and make the Rakyat suffer more during this trying time!!! Is this another form of penalising KL & Selangor people for voting in PR ??? I think so, but the Federal govt and those useless govt servants will surely deny that!!!

28. #28 by queequeg on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 3:59 pm

Clearly the police were following the instructions of someone who is too paranoid and insecure. BN leaders do have the tendency to think in the worst case scenario and make plans according to what could happen in the worst possible manner. To them, prevention is better than cure. However in this case it is just too extreme and highly provocative. You’ll not earn brownie points from the rakyat by erecting roadblocks and inconveniencing them. Why not stick to crime fighting rather than following your political masters for a change?

I believe this is a sign that the “END DAYS” for BN is drawing near. Rest in Peace, BN. I’ll tell my grandchildren in the near future how great you were once but now you’re EXTINCT!!!!

29. #29 by i_love_malaysia on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 4:03 pm

Syed Hamid Albar & IGP may be sued and found guilty of misusing their power to cause the traffic jam, but who is going to pay??? the answer is the incompetent govt would have to pay. Where is the money that the govt is getting from? it is from the tax collected from the Rakyat, so who is paying then??? The Rakyat!!! Bottomline is that the Rakyat will suffer as long as incompetent govt is still in placed!!! These incompetent govt and its servants will still get their full salaries and pension when they reached retirement age!!!

30. #30 by i_love_malaysia on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 4:09 pm

You know what to do the next time you see a snake and an incompetent govt servant!!!

31. #31 by stnaaron on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 4:24 pm

hi! to all PR leader .

Get hold of some fund raising organisation from all the coalition .

i seriously belief that more then 70 percent of the rakyat are behind PR use the fund to bring those ” B N” to international high court.

32. #32 by nkeng11 on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 5:35 pm

All the road blocks…

did they catch any protestors?
    did they catch any criminals?
    did they create anything of worth?
    did they wasted the raayat’s time and money?
    did the raayat suffered enought?

maybe they should do road blocks all year round?

Fark Lah

33. #33 by badak on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 6:01 pm

Please lahhh our police have the best intel… in the world they sported 1 KEADILAN leader and 4 supporters at the Central Market.Tonight i can sleep well,knowing we have the best police force…

34. #34 by greenacre on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 6:35 pm

You may sue but who will be the judge?
    Some in the judiciary may not know the difference between common sense and common law and may be, much less about a valid legislation.

35. #35 by twistedmind on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 6:37 pm

CLP students and other who had lost business oppurtunities, should demand for the resignation of Syed Hamid and the IGP!

These idiots should take responsibility!

It is no laughing matter.

MALAYSIANS ARE NOT HAPPY !

It is certainly an act of STUPIDITY!

36. #36 by sheriff singh on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 6:41 pm

The government was suckered!! That’s the truth. And now they want to cover-up their stupidity.

Can some expert estimate the economic losses?

37. #37 by firefox on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 7:02 pm

I think Pak Lah wanna lose faster. Thats why he make alot of mistake to let PR hate him. What is the point for Road Block anyway? Block for what? Pak Lah really don’t have use brain.

38. #38 by ktteokt on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 7:22 pm

What kind of Home Minister is Hamid Alba? Basing all these actions on “rumours” heard on SMS’s, blogs? I thought BN goons never believed in blogs! They have arrested so many of them bloggers, and they now believe what they read in blogs! How funny!

Next time around, he may act on his dreams the night before! If he had a nightmare, then all rakyat must beware of what action he is going to take!!!!!!

39. #39 by yhsiew on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 7:47 pm

The incompetent Home Minister should resign.

40. #40 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 8:02 pm

“As Datuk Syed Albar was a previous lawyer, I am sure he understands this predicament of those aspiring to be lawyers. As this is the last CLP examination, many are stuck now, not knowing what to do. Many have sat this examination several times, hoping they would pass this last attempt before it is abolished next year.”

Ganesh,

One can understand the stress you’re going through and have gone through. Many of the candidates for this exam are matured students, already burdened by family responsibilities of their own, who missed entering universities earlier, who studied in the evenings using whatever savings they have, or have begged borrowed or steal to get to where they are – candidates for the all important professional exam that would give them the license to practice law and not otherwise – and missing a sitting could mean the difference between success and failure in life for them and their families.

Having said that, I don’t see how the Board responsible for the conduct of the Exam could excuse itself from having to provide for another sitting to those who failed to make it to the exam hall. For some it would be a blessing in disguise as they now have additional time to prepare themselves for that particular paper – which needless to say is an unfair advantage to those who managed to arrive on time after the all the anxiety and a stressful drive through the streets of a city traffic which was fast getting into a gridlock.

So your concern is understandable but your anxiety rather misplaced in the end. The fact that you feel this way speaks to the sacrifices you made earlier to come to where you are today.

By the way, there is no such thing as “a previous lawyer”. There is just a non-practicing lawyer.

41. #41 by disapointed86 on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 9:22 pm

to the writer, i suggest u gather people who failed to turn up on that day because of the misused power by the police to sue the government…2 blog and 2 political speech can cause such a huge jam throughout the city…i think syed hamid dont even know what is he doing now..RESIGN PLS!!! for the sake of all Malaysian

42. #42 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 9:57 pm

Hamid may have been wrong on other issues, done the right things in the wrong way or done the wrong things at the wrong time, or right things at the wrong time, but on this one, you cannot say that he did not know what he was doing. Of course, he knew.

When our political adversaries do what is best for them and not necessarily what is best for the people they claim to represent, we cry foul and say they are stupid. But are they??

43. #43 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 10:00 pm

We should avoid the emotional rhetoric and instead favor a reasoned discourse on the issues.

44. #44 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 10:12 pm

Being stuck in traffic is not a constitutional issue.

45. #45 by buckshots on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 10:36 pm

When we see Botak next time, please give him a Kinabatangan greeting!

46. #46 by limkamput on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 10:39 pm

the reasonable discourse?

Let me see, Please syed hamid, next time if you want to make a decision that affects the public, please study and verify the information given to you first. Before you enforce the decision, you must inform the public of the time and date because many may be struck in the jam.

You must not rely on false information to make a political decision. That will be unethical and irresponsible you know. God will punish you for that. You know syed hamid, the rakyat have the constitutional right to move freely in the country you know. So don’t think you got power you can simply use it. That is called abuse of power which again is not ethical and not responsible. So please listen to us, ok. thank you syed hamid.

47. #47 by lupus on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 10:44 pm

Read the previous blog about university. Then read this blog. Funny isn’t it ? For me, the slogan comes to mind ” SATU LAGI PROJEKT DARI BN” !!!

48. #48 by qookhoo on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 11:39 pm

It seems that syed hamid did “earn” his clp via post office, some what like those driving license… post order…

49. #49 by smeagroo on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 11:44 pm

i think phark lah will hv a hard time deciding what to do with this hopeless idiot.

jadi foreign minister, he talked rubbish.
    jadi home minister, he made a mess of the country.
    best he jadi minister for the ministers la. then he can help us in bringing down the whole idiotic regime.

50. #50 by tunglang on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 12:00 am

Mr. Ganesh, just SUE the Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar and his co-horts. You know the legalities and your rights.
    They’re a bunch of Kayu with no brains or conscience.

51. #51 by undergrad2 on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 12:29 am

“What did the Constitution say about freedom of movement?” asked a nincompoop, referring to the traffic jam.

So every time the traffic lights break down and this nincompoop gets stuck in a traffic jam, the government is interfering with his freedom of movement according to Article 9 Federal Constitution 1957!

Ganesh, would you please be so kind as to inform this nincompoop (that is the name of his handle) that being caught in a traffic jam has nothing to do with Article 9 Federal Constition?

Put him out of his misery once and for all!

52. #52 by raven77 on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 12:39 am

Suing in a dictatorship[such as Malaysia….is for sissys….you need to have more gumption then that….much, much more….suggest everyone learns from Hindraf…..you need to bo stoic and firm and brave…if you want this country for your children and family…..

53. #53 by limkamput on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 1:04 am

If by now you still don’t know that the government is deliberately causing massive jam if KL, then you must be a real mega nincompoop. But then who care, this mega nincompoop is living comfortably in NY giving his two cents worth comments here without feeling and commitment. He never get struck, he will never know. He is just here talking senseless cock like chasing skirts and pants. What else is new. By the way Ganesh is not your poodle, ok, mega nincompoop@hypocrite.

54. #54 by undergrad2 on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 1:55 am

But then calling people names is his forte. Now you’re a poodle, next you could be a chameleon or worse – moron!

55. #55 by bra888 on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 3:19 am

Isn’t this act of having roadblocks are prove that the Government is willing to do whatever it takes to just be in control?

It seems like the Government is more worried about losing their power rather than the peoples’ affairs.

Shouldn’t roadblock suppose to be an act to catch wanted criminals? I believe that it is abusive to use roadblocks based on guesses or opinions without sufficient evidences to support the need of it.

The people are paying the road taxes so that the people can use it, not so that it will be blocked by the government.

Here’s my list of pros and cons of roadblocks the government has done

Pros
    Government successfully prevented ‘possible demonstration’

Cons
    People can’t get to work on time
    People can’t get to their test on time
    People missed their appointments
    People got stuck in the car on the road for hours
    People got stressed in the traffic jam for hours
    Noise pollution
    People wasted their fuel
    Productivity declined
    Unnecessary amount of police force focused on roadblocks

The Government doesn’t seem to care about the people at all

56. #56 by negarawan on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 7:40 am

Syed Hamid deserves a tight slap on his face, and a kick on his butt. UMNO is nothing but lies and deceit. Look at the evasive nature of Shaberi in the debate, instead of answering the questions, he makes personal attacks on Anwar.

57. #57 by taiking on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 8:20 am

UMNO panicked.

58. #58 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 9:09 am

This whole thing against the no-confidence vote was really about SAPP readiness to vote with it. If SAPP had officially voted with the opposition, it would break new ground rules within BN. Badawi/UMNO would be forced to expel SAPP leading to a new level of uncompromising position within BN. Component parties would in term demand more equal say in decision process within BN.

So really its about UMNO leadership in BN.

59. #59 by StevePCH on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 9:49 am

So much of trouble caused by the massive demonstration by PDRM. We should send the person responsible for this demonstration to Kamunting. haha …. PL . Najis . SHA etc…

60. #60 by shortie kiasu on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 11:39 am

So if the government is responsible enough, it should conduct the CLP Exam one more time, next year, since this one in KL had been ruined by the government, by gridlocking the whole of Klang Valley, KL & PJ especially.

61. #61 by britcrazelady on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 2:40 pm

i am so so sorry, ganesh. i’ve taken the clp and i know what a huge bother it is! i wonder whether the (clp) board will come up with a solution, ie; a resit for the 1st paper; else it’s really unfair for the clp examiners! i sincerely hope some justice will be done.

62. #62 by jessying on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 3:36 pm

oh man, i feel so terribly sad, because I was in the exams hall and i was nearly late for the exam! I hope u sit for the rest of the papers Ganesh and resit the civil paper. It was horrible to prepare and cant able to go and wait all over again.. I know how it feels

I do not know why the whole country is in a chaos just because of him, and this shows how afraid the government is. Let people has the right to express their view and then finish go back and sleep. Why would the government do such a childish thing. Mentality problem!

63. #63 by Jan on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 6:38 pm

Sue the govt if you are affected. Get a class action suit. DAP can organise a forum for all who want to be in it.

64. #64 by undergrad2 on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 8:48 pm

shortie kiasu Says:

Today at 11: 39.28 (8 hours ago)
    So if the government is responsible enough, it should conduct the CLP Exam one more time, next year…”

This may sound easy and fair to people like you and me. But not so with the candidates who are already being tormented with the prospect of a re-sit of the papers they missed. If you fail the re-sit then you fail the whole exam.

65. #65 by procol on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 10:07 am

CLP “lifeline” was quoted in the papers.CLP director said that those who had missed the exam on Monday would be allowed to re-sit for that paper provided they obtain a conditional pass (passing 4 out of 5 papers).That has always been the case, not any lifeline provided by CLP board out of exigency of the situation. For those who sat for the Civil Procedure paper on Monday and failed it but passed the rest of the papers will be accorded the same conditional pass status and allowed to take a re-sit. There is no special consideration for those who failed to sit for the exam on Monday due to the traffic jam, they’re deemed to have failed the paper.

66. #66 by jenniferooi82 on Sunday, 20 July 2008 - 3:32 pm

Even if there were really peaceful protests or demonstrations as claimed by Syed Hamid, the police should not set up the roadblocks. Malaysia is a democratic country and rakyat should be allowed to voice out their dissatisfaction through peaceful protests. I am ashamed with our police and Home Minister. Their ridiculous action not only worsened the traffic congestion, but also caused incovenience to rakyat. Their motive is to arouse people’s agitation towards the opposition. We, Malaysians are not gullible like Syed Hamid. We know about the govenment’s political tactics for feared of losing the confidence among rakyat. It’s okay, we will practise our rights again via the next general election. To Parti Pakatan Rakyat , keep on proving and showing malaysians you are capable of leading the next government in 2013!