Strongest “intelligence” for 3-day police gridlock of Klang Valley nothing but a lie – Hamid should apologise and even resign in disgrace

The strongest “intelligence” to justify the three-day police lockdown of Kuala Lumpur and Klang Valley has proved to be nothing but a lie.

Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar alleged that Pakatan Rakyat leadership had met last Wednesday to plot a demonstration in Parliament yesterday to coincide with a no-confidence motion on the Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi.

This is what Hamid said, as reported by the Star:

Syed Hamid said intelligence was also gathered from a July 9 meeting chaired by Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim. at the PKR headquarters.

“Anwar said at the meeting that some BN MPs would give support to PKR (on the no-confidence motion against the Prime Minister) and he would then lead the demonstration at Parliament,” he added.

Syed Hamid said the meeting was attended by various leaders, including DAP adviser Lim Kit Siang, DAP secretary-general Lim Guan Eng, DAP vice-chairman Dr Tan Seng Giaw and PAS treasurer Dr Mohd Hatta Ramli.

“This proves that the threat was very real. The intention was clear, we had to take some action to prevent bigger things from happening.”

There was no such Pakatan Rakyat leadership meeting at the venue, date, time and for the purpose alleged.

Hamid had accused Anwar Ibrahim for being a “snitch” of the United States, for which Anwar is suing Hamid for RM100 million for defamation. But he is a Minister for “snitches” and not honest snitches at that, who could concoct lies like the non-existent high-level Pakatan Rakayt leadership meeting last Wednesday.

May be, Hamid should disclose how much of taxpayers’ funds are being spent to pay for these liars of “snitches”.

Guan Eng, Seng Giaw and I never attended any such Pakatan Rakyat meeting. In fact, none of us had visited the new PKR headquarters in Petaling Jaya.

The so-called high-level Pakatan Rakyat leadership meeting last Wednesday appears to be the most “solid” and important “intelligence” for the police mobilisation of 1,600 personnel to immobilise Kuala Lumpur and the Klang Valley in a three-day gridlock, causing massive traffic jams where tens of thousands of people were inconvenienced for three days – the worst was yesterday, which trapped people in traffic jams for hours on end, where a journey which would normally take a 20-minute ride took two and a half hours or more.

Now that it has been debunked with the denial by Guan Eng, Seng Giaw and I, both the Home Minister and the Inspector-General of Police, Tan Sri Musa Hassan must accept full responsibility for the ridiculous, outrageous and baseless massive deployment of police personnel for three days to forestall a non-existent Pakatan Rakyat demonstration in Parliament.

If there was a demonstration yesterday, it was not by Pakatan Rakyat but by Hamid and 1,600 police personnel in an outrageous “show of force” locking down Kuala Lumpur and the Klang Valley – a clear abuse of police powers.

It is regrettable that the Prime Minister has been misled into defending and justifying the completely unnecessary police roadblocks, when he should have called up Hamid to present a case to warrant such massive police operation.

The apology by Hamid for the three-day traffic jams brought about by “heightened security arrangements in the city” is hollow, empty and utterly meaningless when the strongest intelligence that he has relied upon has proven to be completely baseless.

What other intelligence has Hamid got? Hamid has said that such intelligence constituted “two political speeches, two blogs and two SMS”.

If “two political speeches, two blogs and two SMS” of dubious veracity and credibility can justify the deployment of 1,600 police personnel in a three-day gridlock of the Klang Valley, Malaysians cannot have confidence in the efficiency, competence and professionalism of the Malaysian police or that the country will be having a world-class police service soon.

If “two political speeches, two blogs and two SMS” are sufficient a launch a massive operation involving 1,600 police involving tens of thousands of police man-hours, which could be better deployed in fighting crime and make Malaysians safe in their homes, work sites and public places, why then hadn’t the very many more speeches, blogs and SMS launched police operations against Datuk Seri Najib Razak and Datuk Seri Rosmah over the murder of Mongolian national Altantuya Shaariibuu?

Hamid should not only apologise for telling a lie that Guan Eng, Seng Giaw and I had attended a high-level Pakatan Rakyat leadership meeting last Wednesday to plot a demonstration in Parliament yesterday, he should even resign as Home Minister if he could not convince Malaysians that the Police and Home Ministry have credible and solid reason for the three-day gridlock of the Klang Valley.

Hamid should support a public inquiry into how and why the police, the Home Minister and the Prime Minister could be so easily misled by “snitches” as to deploy 1,600 police personnel in a three-day gridlock of Klang Valley on the fiction of a massive Pakatan Rakyat demonstration around Parliament yesterday – when Pakatan Rakyat leaders had repeatedly denied any such demonstration and not a soul had turned up for such a demonstration yesterday.

1. #1 by PureMalaysian on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 4:09 pm

Hamid was probably another puppet – and he was just following orders! ;)

2. #2 by badcliq on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 4:12 pm

Well said. However, i think he won’t resign….won’t get fired as well….poor m’sian citizens can do nothing about it…..it’s such a shame!

It’s harder to take someone down than elect someone to go up…-_-

3. #3 by Mr Smith on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 4:16 pm

Looks like an attempt by the police and Syed to bring down Abdullah. Now it is easier for the people to hate this government like hell.
    Idiots have no intelligence.
    Didn’t the government say bloggers are liars.

4. #4 by i_love_malaysia on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 4:18 pm

What happens after Syed Hamid resigns??? Syed Hamid Kecil will take over, after Syed Hamid Kecil resigns, Syed Hamid Bungsu will take over, the vicious cycle will not end with incompetent govt and its incompetent servants!!!

5. #5 by Elwin Heng on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 4:37 pm

Waste money… war zone (mis-conduct or mis-use power authority)?

According to the above, such of resources wasted on accuses!

Be transparent and honest, I experienced a scenario due to 1st warrant arrest (which might proceed by m.court) against my ex-employer… can you imagine how much time to wait (ans: min. 3 months*), how long my case pending due to certain circumstance or mistake (ans: min. 2 years*)?

Do you know/notice for ‘that’ warrant arrest is only valid for 1 year? Even ridiculous was, accordingly during the period of arrest authority, 1st time went to wrong place ~2nd time no more….??? till expired!!! What to do, request it again -wait for min. 1-2 months!

Nevertheless, 2nd warrant arrest approved ~but without acknowledge or any update on arrest action?! Review back past few weeks, so much resources been used, but excluded me?!

Sincerely, wish ‘them’ realise and stop ‘re-acting’! Focus on human right, understanding people needs or demands.

PR, pls help me and move forward (towards) federal kingdom, I’m ready to welcome you!

TQ.
    Warmest regards.

6. #6 by Godfather on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 4:40 pm

These thieves can say whatever they want and do whatever they want, but whoever suffered losses on that day should just sue the gomen. PR should offer free legal service to those who missed exams, missed flights, those who could not reach assistance in time and suffered tragically. Yes, we are unlikely to win, given that they control the judiciary, but we must keep on hammering home the injustices and publicise such injustices.

They can steal in broad daylight, look us in the eye and say “so what?” but with enough publicity, this will be the last term for the den of thieves.

7. #7 by Godfather on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 4:41 pm

The standard Barisan response: The issue of apology does not arise.

8. #8 by ktteokt on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 5:01 pm

I thought it was not the culture of BN to apologize! Remember what happened when they decide to pay ex-gratia to the judges who were dismissed in the eighties? They say the payment does not constitute an apology!

The PDRM dogs are no good for anything except create unnecessary traffic jams in the city, with or without the direction of puppet ministers. I fail to see why we spent billions fixing up so called “computerized traffic lights” when these brainless idiots like to stand in the middle of traffic junctions blowing away their whistles without observing traffic conditions!

9. #9 by hotsync on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 5:11 pm

What can I say? We have the a bunch of morons, pea brains running the country to the ground. They cannot tell between the truth and fiction. They are not in touch with the rakyat and world.

Cannot wait for September….pls YB kick them out

10. #10 by lchk on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 5:14 pm

Hoi Realworld, where are you? Cowering at mike tyson’s house ah?

11. #11 by citizenwatch on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 5:21 pm

PLANNED, COINCIDENCES OR DIVINE INTERVENTION?

The gridlock caused by BN and the police can either be some unseen hand within BN trying to give Bolehland administrators and executive a hard time with flack from the livid public, earning them more minus points or just divine intervention in a series of misfortunes befalling BN causing its eventual end. Parliament being ‘assigned a war zone’ is another unfortunate incident of BN’s folly. The scourge of endless consternation of the rakyat should not be underestmated.

Again if there’s any unseen hand at play or another divine intervention, does anyone realize why Hassan Merican decides to report Petronas impressive profit of RM61 billion of all days today when the debate of DSAI is tonight? This will be further ammunition for DSAI to attack BN regarding the fuel price hike, like manna from the sky.

It was reported in some blogs a few weeks ago that some young turks at level 3a are trying to ‘dethrone’ him from the top post in Petronas, to usurp his powers and to take over. But Hassan is a hard nut to crack. Hence, it is unbelievable that the announcement of the huge profit could be done today when tonight the report can be used by DSAI as an advantage and if there were to be SMS platform for viewers, they are going to harp on it for everyone to see.

Uncanny coincidences all this while, planned, or simply divine intervention?

12. #12 by FY Lim on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 5:24 pm

If the Home Minister and the police can blatantly lie through their teeth, to create an atmosphere charged with tension , causing massive traffic jams , inconveniencing the peace loving people and disturbing the routine of the ordinary citizen in the name of public security, then we know that these people cannot be trusted.
    They are the very people the rakyat have to look for protection but unfortunately could not be depended upon. What a sad era for the country. Using lies to cover up another lie.

If the above can be done with heavy police cordoning off the city limits based on poor security intelligence or none at all, then what is falsifying and fabricating information and charges against BN critics and opponents ? After this, the mass media will step in to provide support to give the perception that such actions are necessary and true.

All these lies and half lies will eventually be seen through by the rakyat if repeated many times.

13. #13 by mata_kucing on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 5:33 pm

We should not be at all surprised. This is a government that rules by lies after lies. The fact is that they are not even embarrased about it. The only way to change things is to kick them out of power, the sooner the better for all of us.

14. #14 by Godfather on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 5:34 pm

RealWorld is waiting for the green light from Mike Tyson to respond to this thread. Of course his standard response would have been “Do you think PR can do better?”, but now they are getting more aggressive, so don’t be surprised with a new around of name-calling and the hurling of crude insults.

Thieves will be thieves.

15. #15 by badak on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 5:45 pm

LIE ONCE ALL WILL BELIEVE,LIE TWIST SOME MIGHT BELIEVE ,LIE A THIRD TIME ONLY THE LIER WILL BELIEVE ITS TRUE.
    This UMNO led BN goverment are even scared of their own shadow.

16. #16 by moy yew hon on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 5:54 pm

even we … the opposition supporters …. havent heard anything about a rally. the blogs , mkini and MT didnt even mention anything about any planned rally….
    I was watching the news last nite at a warung and was laughing and telling my friends .. POLIS SEMUA BODOH !

17. #17 by Jeffrey on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 5:54 pm

Unlikely Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar lied – the greater likelihood he was being (deliberately) fed wrong intelligence report and given wrong advice with intent to politically damage him (for being perhaps allied to a certain faction that the other has an interest in discrediting). Present calls that he should even resign as Home Minister if he could not convince Malaysians that the Police and Home Ministry have credible and solid reason for the three-day gridlock of the Klang Valley might have been within contemplation of whose who planned his “mistake”. At the top it is a nest bed of intriques and sniping, especially at this time.

Malaysiakini reports, according to Hamid “The information I received, as far as I was told, is true. So, I take it to be true. I will cross-check if the information is wrong, I will make sure that I will get good info,” he said, but insisted he would not retract his statement”.

This cannot be good enough. If he were fed wrong intelligence by subordinates he should, besides apologising, at least retract his statement about a non existent meeting at PKR Head quarters supposedly atended by various leaders, including DAP adviser Lim Kit Siang, DAP secretary-general Lim Guan Eng, DAP vice-chairman Dr Tan Seng Giaw and PAS treasurer Dr Mohd Hatta Ramli. It was reported that YB Kit, when asked his whereabouts, replied: “Ask Syed Hamid to ask me if he dares and I’ll give him my alibi.” :)

Hamid must remember that the buck stopped at his desk. He cannot seek refuge under excuse of being misled by his own subordinates who were either incompetent or deliberately tripped him. He was responsible for sieving through, verifying and making a sound judgment call on the veracity of whatever intelligence reports he received as Minister.

If he received wrong intelligence report and acts without checking their veracity, people could be detained in kamunting under ISA! It might now be asked if he received wrong intelligence report concerning the demonstration that never was, could he have received and acted on wrong intelligence regarding the terrorst affiliation of the Hindraf leaders detained under ISA?

Especially when wrong judgment entails such grave consequences of depriving citizens their liberty or paralysing the capital city by traffic jams at huge unquantifiable economic costs not to mention individual tragedies like the writer of preceding thread missing the CLP examinations – it is not something a person holding minsterial post over Home Affairs should adopt a cavalier attitude to.

18. #18 by milduser on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 5:56 pm

From the day he became a minister some years back, I knew this guy was and is plain STUPID and BRAINLESS in what he said and do. How he got into this position is anyone’s guess. Can’t understand why our cabinet is staffed with such sub-standard minister – no better than an errand boy who are, i believe, much smarter! Syed Hamid, pack up and go fly some kites. Don’t be a disgrace to yourself and your family.

19. #19 by vincent on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 5:57 pm

Now these morons are afraid of their own shadow.

20. #20 by Captain on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 6:03 pm

Syed Hamid like Badawi and Najib was frightened by their own shadows. It is a disgrace to all Malaysians that their Minister lie too much. What a shame.

Maybe he was trying to take people’s attention away from the issue right under his nose, the arrest of Immiration DG and other senior officers. Thats how much rotten is BN admin .. all Ministeries.

Malaysians are still waiting when the corrupted people responsible for giving out milllions of fake IC from Sabah will be arrested… WHEN??? Badawi when??????

21. #21 by NewDAP on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 6:18 pm

rakyat caught in the jam have to waste money on petrol.
    caused more hardship to rakyat.

22. #22 by twistedmind on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 6:28 pm

There is absolutely no credibility on our current government – they say things as they please, they twist and turn facts and blame everyone except themselves.

Elsewhere, this STUPID MINISTER who called for this act of stupidity inconveniencing the rakyat would have to resign or get sacked!

In Malaysia, he smiles and says……..”They have created some inconvenience but everybody is happy, they can go about parliament, there was no demo, so I think we should go on with our lives.”

Who is the EVERYBODY IS HAPPY? Pray tell us!

Did your same intelligence also tell you “EVERYONE IS HAPPY”??

MR IDIOTIC MINISTER! Some things can NOT be reversed. A missed exam is a missed exam. Can we claim back the 6-12 months spend preparing for it? A missed business meeting or a chance to close a business deal before a dateline – is a lost opportunity! Can you compensate us for it? The additional fuel spent on the roads – can you compensate us for it?

DAMN FOOL !

23. #23 by greenacre on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 6:29 pm

Some years back they called him ‘singa circus’

24. #24 by gila move on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 6:50 pm

Wrong strategy!!!

Back fire guaranteed. Thousands of people definitely feel being ‘played’ by the enforcer. Unpopular move would be much detrimental to the ailing government indeed. Thousands of cars which used up senseless consummation of petrol and wasted valuable time. All construed to make FACT of the matter that the government now lack in depth, good sense, average intelligent and worst of all, standing on own graveyard waiting for the moment of doom.

If anyone still has doubt that the government is in trouble, after this senseless theatrical act, they are definitely would confirm. So be wise & get hold of yourself and be preparing to accept the ‘new wave’ of emerging ‘new political age’ after 50 years of independence.

25. #25 by sheriff singh on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 6:53 pm

Hey Syed Albar!! I was there too, you left my name out. So was LKY, Mahathir, LLS, SV and Marcos. Bush came late with Rice. Kim Jong Il sent a representattive as did Than Shwe.

Yes, Syed Albar. There was a top, top secret meeting you didn’t know about. Too bad you could not catch these phantoms and shadows.

You gone paranoid. Look under your bed. There might be some Zionist spies recording your exploits or maybe mixing up some C4.

P/s You heard about that moNSTer demonstration at your Ministry at 9 am tomorrow?

26. #26 by pjboy on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 7:19 pm

Somebody should start speculating there will be a large gathering in front of Syed Albar home tomorrow. These people will want to throw eggs at him to remind him the stress & anxiety that he caused to the rakyat. That will be at least 2-3 million eggs. True Malaysian Moron. We have better things to do than waste eggs on him.

Typical Malaysian Politician, commit murder & say sorry. He should be ashamed of himself. Not that he cares for the rakyat anyway.

27. #27 by yhsiew on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 7:20 pm

Syed Hamid and the police often ask the rakyat not to listen to rumours. Now it is the rakyat’s turn to ask them not to listen to rumours – what a shame to them!

28. #28 by musyu99 on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 7:24 pm

Hamid the half kojak look… memang tarak guna punya menteri… dia ingat rakyat malaysia boleh percaya lagi apa yang mereka cakap… sebenarnya BN kini dalam masa kecederaan saja… tunggu masa nak kena kick out…

29. #29 by grace on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 7:28 pm

How on earth we have such a big clown as a minister? SyedHamid must be taken as a joker.
    When Mahatir said that he had a 4-eyed meeting with Lee kuan Yew, Sye Hamid came out with a statement that he was present in the meeting. A lawyer by profession and cannot comprehend the meaning of 4-eyed meeting!
    Now he can believe in SMSes! Joker. WhenPak Lah said SMSes are irresponsible messages, this clown totally believe and cause immense hardship.

30. #30 by alwaysfair on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 7:37 pm

From my observation:

The govt. afraid because of news Anwar going to Parlimen, they not only got seige mentality they so obsessed with sodomy they maybe feel guilty.

They afraid many will turn up in support of Anwar and they out-numbered.

They know how popular Anwar is, and they paranoid think all the traffic going to the rally,so they treat the rakyat like enemy.
    (The know mostly anti-corruptn so anti-BN logically.)

So they intimidate and flex their muscle to make sure no one dare support Anwar openly again.

Maybe they prepare and test also because if they do arrest Anwar most likely will have demos, so they are maybe on Drill?

Someone is behind this surely.
    My CONCERN is if Anwar does fall into police hands will his life be in
    danger because the defendant in his suit is the IGP & AG.

I am sure there might be a provision in the law for protection should such situation arise, maybe by appeal to Agung to have house arrest in lieu or etc etc. Sorry for being such a wet blanket.

31. #31 by alwaysfair on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 7:43 pm

Just a contingency plan of protection….

32. #32 by wanderer on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 7:47 pm

Am I surprised at the action of this shallow Home Minister? No, a clown of the highest order, a disgrace to the nation…..

33. #33 by k1980 on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 7:52 pm

Err Syed Albar, you also missed out osama ladan and the taliban chief mullah omar who attended the meeting. Nordin Top represented JI and the LTTE was represented by its chief Velupillay Prabakaran. Hitler’s ghost was oso there, along with the ghosts of other terrorists such as Tojo, Yasser Arafat and George Habash. Bush and Rice were so frightened of the ghosts that they fled before the meeting ended.

34. #34 by patriotic1994 on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 8:19 pm

They have got the “intelligent rumor”! Well done!

35. #35 by limkamput on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 8:31 pm

What a joke: (1) the Home Ministry depended on sms for intelligence. (2) the Home Minister even said it is up to others to inform him that the information he depended on was not true or accurate. (3) He will apologise if other talked nicely to him.

I think he is arrogant and insensitive to the core. His apology is no longer acceptable. We should demand for his resignation for causing havoc to the city based on sms intelligence and inaccurate information.

PR, please do something. This road block thing must stop. It is no longer acceptable. We are not going to take it anymore. If PK can’t do anything, then don’t give BN the excuse to create inconvenience to the people.

36. #36 by Rocky on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 8:35 pm

this is the same police who claimed ink was smuggled in and will cause disruption to the election process.so are we surprised they cam eup with this and caused lots of heartache to KLites. hell they don’t care about us. tey care only to safe guard those in power. sad

37. #37 by limkamput on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 8:45 pm

Sdr Lim,
    I think it is time to teach them a lesson.
    They can’t create road blocks at their wimps and fancies.
    It is time those responsible pay.
    Demand their resignation.
    The Home Minister is arrogant and insensitive to the core.
    His apologies are no longer acceptable.
    Demand his resignation to serve as a lesson to other equally nincompoop ministers.
    It is time they pay for their stupidity and insensitivity.
    I expect PR to pursue this seriously.

38. #38 by mauriyaII on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 9:04 pm

The Home Minister gets fantastic intelligence from the PDRM of a non-existant Pakatan Rakyat meeting. He gets his stooge the IGP to mobilize nearly 2000 police personnel, to deny the rakyat a safe and pleasant journey of their choice.

If indeed he was misled by his subordinates, he should fire them. If it was he who decided on his own to initiate these uncalled for roadblocks to intimidate the rakyat and suck up to the PM and the DPM, then he as a Muslim who prays 5 times a day and who believes in the Qura’n should resign immediately for making the rakyat suffer for 3 days in a row.

I sincerely doubt that would happen. Only people who have a sense of shame and high moral values would admit their misdemeanours, apologise and resign. Expecting such an action from Syed Albar or for that matter from any of the BN leaders is an utopian dream.

They project a holier than thou image but practise the diabolic manifestations of the devil.

39. #39 by Yee Siew Wah on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 9:10 pm

REal sad case we have this type of people running the present government. WE must ensure all rakyat especially those from the rural areas are aware of what is going on in this country run this bunch of people. Arrogant, greedy and egoistic lot.

40. #40 by disapointed86 on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 9:17 pm

RESIGN RESIGN RESIGN!!

41. #41 by mauriyaII on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 9:21 pm

Nampaknya si Botak ini bukan sahaja kehilangan kebanyakan rambutnya tetapi kepintaran, kebijaksanaan serta keperimanusiaan pun hilang bersama.

Orang yang beriman tidak akan anggap dirinya sebagai makhluk yang serba tahu. Orang yang insaf akan kelemaan manusia, tidak akan cuba main peranan Tuhan. Insaflah and jangan menindas rakyat yang tidak salah.

Keghairan kuasa hanya membawa kecelakaan.

42. #42 by lopez on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 9:32 pm

I saw the picture of the massive jam on front page at the newsgent, an immigrant worker was also reading the papers, he is a stranger to me but he said something of a fact that he knew that bolihland’s enforcement people in blue think they were great and smart….he said the picture reminds him of his homeland where those same type of people can do almost anything at all, regardless of public interest , the business community…. and boilhland is getting into that situation

Boilihland ruling arrogoons are behaving like his nation’s dictators.

What do you think?

43. #43 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 9:43 pm

“The strongest “intelligence” to justify the three-day police lockdown of Kuala Lumpur and Klang Valley has proved to be nothing but a lie.” Kit

He who alleges will have to prove it. But what advantage does going down that path bring??

It is always BN strategy to weave a cobweb of lies. That is nothing new. What is new is that their political campaign even after capturing Putrajaya, continues and seems to be based on the appearance of truth rather than truth itself. Their campaign seems to be to sell the message i.e. that the country would best remain under BN rule – if not for any other reason, it is for political stability, no disruptions to our lives, a situation in which any threat to public order could be dealt with by a police force long fiercely loyal to UMNO, and a Malay leadership which could work through the crisis it is apparently in. Most important, Malaysians could go back to earning a living and supporting their families. What could be more important than that?

The recent Malaysiakini polls shows a large percentage of responders feel that the best time for a change of government would be at the next general elections. That tells us that a sizeable number of those who took the polls favor political stability and a smooth transition and nothing like the dramatic change and the chaos that would accompany a vote of no confidence against a sitting Prime Minister.

They may have a point.

44. #44 by Samuel Goh Kim Eng on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 10:10 pm

It’s okay to react a bit but please don’t over react
    When limited info available is blown out of proportion as fact
    There are surely better means of regulating traffic in any perceived threat
    Without causing the innocent motorists to waste fuel and burn up their tyre thread

(C) Samuel Goh Kim Eng – 150708
    http://MotivationInMotion.blogspot.com
    Tue. 15th July 2008.

45. #45 by dapsupporter8888 on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 10:13 pm

I just watched the debate between Anwar Ibrahim and that Information Minister UMNO goon.

What kind of answer was that goon giving?? Totally not relevant and passing all general statements! He took the opportunity to hit out at Anwar and the opposition. Totally unprofessional!! So typical of a BN & UMNO. Playing politics at all times and not focusing on addressing or answering the question given. If I were the examiner, I would give that UMNO goon 15/100 and Anwar 90/100.

46. #46 by highhand on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 10:35 pm

we r gettin a new info minister, from pr !

47. #47 by justice fighter on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 10:38 pm

Another lame fabricating evidence practice….

48. #48 by lupus on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 10:41 pm

Here is a thought, tell the minister this via sms and email so that it will be the “Strongest intelligence” that aliens from outer space are about to land in KL and attack Malaysian. It should be funny when he deploys the PDRM and Malaysian Defence Force. If you think this is funny, think again. This minister will act as UNMO does not appoint minister because they are able, it because they are stupid and dumber than the PM.

49. #49 by highhand on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 10:47 pm

that is also how he lied about the missing johor letter claiming the island, kah kah kah kah

50. #50 by anak_malaysia on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 10:54 pm

pls do not surprise if they take such lame excuse (2 speeches, 2 blogs, 2 sms) to mobilize 1,600 police personnel standing under the sun doing nothing except forcing 3-4 lanes of highway into a single lane resulting the worst massive traffic jam. they can lodge reports on RPK for seditious statement when they can’t even locate the website. there is no surprise that when the KLSE share is falling and Badawi can said “Everything is under control”. The UMm-NO government is full of clown and circus.

51. #51 by lextcs on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 11:06 pm

actually the success of the roadblocks led to no show for demos….at least ppl can get on with their work and not to waste time and money for stupid politicians who eventually goes home with their fat pay cheques….

52. #52 by StevePCH on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 11:10 pm

I think someone at the top level is really paranoid at the idea of the motion of no confidence against him that he is witch hunting everything. Having super acute sense towards DSAI and PR. If PR hold more of these meetings , I think the WAR zones will expand to 50km soon.
    As much as I hate to say it here about the debate, it’s a real disappointment to see the Information Minister at such a loss trying to hit out at DSAI with prepared personal information and ill prepared strategy. He repeatedly put emphasis that UMNO built this country…at a lesser extent BN. What about the Rakyat !!!

53. #53 by alwaysfair on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 11:14 pm

I posted a poll question in chatroom of Malaysia today.com entitled” should anti-sodomy laws be abolished in Malaysia.”

Hope all will support it because it was a colonial law left behind by the British and very draconian 10-20 yrs jail? If all Malaysians fight to abolish the law , we would have effectively removed this weapon from those abusers of justice and human rights.
    Also help to protect the innocently accused.

India also a previously British colony abolished this law after much campaigning by activists.

54. #54 by justice fighter on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 11:16 pm

Hehe, almost felt of from the chair, a joke by Uncle Lim, it was a demonstration held by BDRM…

http://youtube.com/watch?v=MMjJFhWMorA

55. #55 by BaronV on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 11:29 pm

Syed Hamid should resign if he has any sense of decency left. The ammount of problems and trouble the police have caused is unforgivable and inexcusable! Is PDRM prepared to financially compensate 1mil+ people stuck in traffic jams for petrol money, being late for work missed appointments interviews exams etc and general damages in the form of frustration distress??

In any decent democracy heads would roll. A hollow apology is not enough. It is merely an admission of Syed Hamid’s guilt. As home minister he is in charge of overseeing the Police. He must take full responsibility for this debacle and resign immediately. FULL STOP!

56. #56 by highhand on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 11:33 pm

the last time police intelligesia was with the spr, n u get the ink fiasco

now with hamid, u got massive goblok

not to mention hindraf actually is a terrorist group working with tamil tiger

great intelligence eh?

what about the missing kids, any info

57. #57 by Jong on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 11:36 pm

If I’m the Prime Minister, I will send this idiot down the chute in no time! It baffles how the hell this guy got to where he is today – Home Minister! No wonder this country is in such a pathetic situation!

58. #58 by highhand on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 11:38 pm

would suggest hamid to balik kota tinggi to dig longkang, imminent massive flood soon in kota tinggi

59. #59 by Jong on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 11:38 pm

He should just resign and GO! He’s such an embarrassment!

60. #60 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 15 July 2008 - 11:52 pm

Jong,

If you were a VP working for CITI bank, and your CEO tells you to do something would you say no? Of course, you could but then you’d have to pack up your personal belongings on the same day and clean up your desk.

61. #61 by Boneka on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 12:06 am

I also tend to believe Jeffrey that someone is plotting the down fall of our Home Minister. For how then can one believe that Malaysia’s SB (Special Branch) which is supposed to be one the best in the Commonwealth could not feed him with correct intelligence report. The Minister should be ashamed of himself that he allowed himself to be used this way. But then again, does he care? He has made history by turning Parliament iinto a fortress manned by 1600 of the bravest policemen in the country to ‘defend’ it against the “marauding thousands of attackers” of the PKR! He cares a damn that he immobilised Kuala Lumpur city for three days!
    March 8th has not taught this BN government anything. Lets hope that there are some right-thinking BN MPs do the needful for a better Malaysia.

62. #62 by undergrad2 on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 12:17 am

“What did the Constitution say about freedom of movement?” asked a nincompoop, referring to the traffic jam.

So every time the traffic lights break down and this nincompoop gets stuck in a traffic jam, the government is interfering with his freedom of movement according to Article 9 Federal Constitution 1957!

Who can say that you’re not living up to your chosen handle?

63. #63 by ihavesomethingtosay on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 12:17 am

I believe in BALA’s first SD

:D

64. #64 by pjboy on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 12:24 am

Home Minister should be where his job description is – HOME. He can conduct (play) all the road blocks he want in the backyard of his barn. All the goats & chickens will not complain about road blocks or pay attention to rumours. So, BN is now blaming on rumours.

What about the rumours about the mysteriously smuggled indelible ink?

Side tracking. I have to say it was a good debate just then between DSAI vs SC. Wish there would be more like these kind of debate…although it would have been more appropriate for PM to be in the place of SC, since it is a matter of economy & finance. If the PM is not competent in this subject of expertise then what the heck is he holding those position for? Gaji Buta. Furthermore, as expected, it became more of a political speech for UMNO-BN than debate. Sudah perkara biasa-lah bila takde isi nak cakap.

Only to summarize that DSAI kept very cool & kept his line in the subject, did not turn into a ceramah. SC, typical of UMNO-BN, used this opportunity to spread more useless propaganda rather than sticking to the topic.

To me, DSAI would have scored 9. Only 1 goes to SC (for being there) for too much personal slandering & advertising for UMNO-BN, which is out of the subject. Moderator is obviously UMNO-BN member as usual. From the debate, if SC is the best UMNO-BN got, which probably is, as even the PM don’t have the balls to go on 1-to-1 with DSAI, then they really have no idea how to handle or manage our economy. We are the only oil producing country with high oil price & high inflation! It was a desperate move to start comparing Venezuela & Iran. As far as I am concern, credit for SC having the guts but not the brains. SC is a good guy, just wrong side of the fence. No surprise he may be the 1st to jump to PR.

I think next person DSAI to take on is Kerismudin & Najib. Grand Final PM…then again, he will go to sleep mode most of the time. So, we better give more air-time.

Well, let’s see…earlier there was Star Forum, RPK interview & now DSAI vs SC. Wonder what other bright ideas UMNO-BN will come up to now. Thus far, the score: PR-3 BN-0.

65. #65 by mendela on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 12:45 am

Every year Tourism ministry spent hundreds of millions of dollars to promote Malaysia.

A 3-day traffic havocs would undo the effects of all the millions of dollars of advertisements we spent!

What a stupid UMO Government!

66. #66 by limkamput on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 12:51 am

If by now you still don’t know that the government is deliberately causing massive jam if KL, then you must be a real mega nincompoop. But then who care, this mega nincompoop is living comfortably in NY giving his two cents worth comments here without feeling and commitment. He never gets struck, he will never know. He is just here talking senseless cock like chasing skirts and pants. What else is new.

67. #67 by limkamput on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 12:55 am

If you were a VP working for CITI bank, and your CEO tells you to do something would you say no? undergrad2

Typical poor thinking process. The answer would depend…, got it? But of course for a mega nincompoop like you, the answer must be yes yes yes because a mega nincompoop is also whore is three piece suits.

68. #68 by pangwl88 on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 1:08 am

so…. what’s new? Other then the usual Lies Lies Lies and MORE LIES?
    The Tsunami helped wash away the small rocks…
    Now we need an EARTHQUAKE to shake loose the ones that is stuck in the CRACKS (Where the Sun don’t Shine).

so…. when are we expecting an MAJOR EARTHQUAKE????

69. #69 by pangwl88 on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 1:09 am

so…. what’s new? Other then the usual Lies Lies Lies and MORE LIES?
    The Tsunami helped wash away the small rocks…
    Now we need an EARTHQUAKE to shake loose the ones that is stuck in the CRACKS (Where the Sun don’t Shine).

so…. when are we expecting a MAJOR EARTHQUAKE????

70. #70 by Jong on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 1:16 am

“If you were a VP working for CITI bank, and your CEO tells you to do something would you say no? Of course, you could but then you’d have to pack up your personal belongings on the same day and clean up your desk.” – undergrad2

It depends, if it’s at the expense of the masses and if it pricks my conscience, I’d say “NO” at his/her face. I’d glad go, but before that I will ‘expose’ him/her(the CEO) to disable his plans!

71. #71 by ReformMalaysia on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 1:23 am

The government was deliberately causing massive jam in
    KL- probably because it was planned that Anwar would be detained by Police on Monday afternoon when he was scheduled come to police station get his statement taken. His arrest would trigger mass protest -so the steps taken was sorts of pre-emptive measure

however , Anwar did not turn up as scheduled….

but the government still need to come up with an excuse…however how lame it was

72. #72 by undergrad2 on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 1:42 am

“It depends, if it’s at the expense of the masses ..” Jong

But Jong, you don’t work for the masses remember? You work for a bunch of shareholders, just like your CEO boss, whose only objective is to maximise profits – legally of course.

73. #73 by Jong on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 1:54 am

OK lah, wrong word used, “shareholders” it is. I keep to my words, anything against my principles, I won’t do it. Will ask my CEO to go fly kite! :D

74. #74 by passerby on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 3:24 am

It is interesting to note that the Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar has so much time for unsubstantiated demonstration plot and have forgotten about bringing to justice or “sending to hell” the murderers of Altatuya.

Why didn’t he use some of his super sleuth to go after these murderers? What is so difficult to get the truth? RPK’s sd already given you plenty of leads and so is Bala’s sd. If you believe in two political speeches, two blogs and two SMS, we are sure the sd of RPK and Bala’s are more credible.

There is always the telephone record between Najib and Razak and the movement of c4. Don’t tell us all these records are also being erased like the immigration record of the deceased?

What happened to the Najib, Razak and the deceased visit to the diamond exposition in Singapore or in France for the purchase of the submarines? Surely your hirelings should have no problem verifying from these two places. Don’t tell us their records were also erased?

Hamid, you are making yourself the biggest laughing stock in the world. If you can’t solve the this simple murder, what are you good for as a Home Minister?

Why are the government creating so many sensational non-important issues? Are they trying to make us forget about the murder of Altatuya? We must not allow them to let the murderers get away and if we do, we are just as guilty as the murderers.

75. #75 by trublumsian on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 3:50 am

anwar should use this to pr’s advantage. there’s going to be many more parliament sessions. pick one and spring the surprise visit. but throw in a couple SMSs and blog entries EVERY time a parliament session will happen. we’ll see how many times the city can be locked down by syed “i am so intelligent” hamid.

76. #76 by ReformMalaysia on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 5:35 am

“Strongest “intelligence” for 3-day police gridlock of Klang Valley nothing but a lie – Hamid should apologise and even resign in disgrace”

Probably Hamid’s source of his INTELLIGENCE is not so ‘intelligent’ after all.

He may hear that mass demonstration would be held at Parliament… After thousands of police mobilised tothe Parliament, the demonstrations was held at Putrajaya or Puchong or in front of his official residence instead .

77. #77 by Jeffrey on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 6:29 am

Well KLites should be braced for further traffic gridlock effective from 2 pm onwards…

No need any special “intelligence report” to expect this : just what Malaysiakini reported 15th July on what Anwar’s lawyer Sankara Nair said:-

· Anwar could be arrested when he goes to the KL police HQ this afternoon at 2 pm; this was revealed in a letter from investigating officer DSP Jude Pereira which Sankara received at about 1pm; a team of lawyers will be on standby to apply for bail if necessary.

· PKR has warned that its supporters would hold mass demonstrations if Anwar is taken into custody. It is surprising that they have resorted to such actions. If they arrest Anwar, we will have no choice but to take to the streets,” said party information chief Tian Chua.

78. #78 by cemerlang on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 6:43 am

Rumours are stronger than the Special Branch, the CID branch or whatever official spy team there is. The government tells the people not to believe in rumours. How come the politician believe in rumours too ? It is rumours aka sources of information. So much for 1st class thinking.

79. #79 by anak_malaysia on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 7:54 am

Intelligent resources by Hamid spy? My foot.

Monday demonstration in parliment – no show at all (syok sendiri)
    top opposition meeting – what meeting? (syok sendiri)
    ink smuggle during election – nothing happen (syok sendiri)
    anwar is not above the law – really? UMNO can above the law lar? (syok sendiri)

u see, they all just government that love to syok sendiri, at the expense of the rakyat time, resources and money. Can i claim that from the government?

80. #80 by taiking on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 8:44 am

Someone must take responsibility and resign for this big-time bungle up. Of course no one would. That is not UMNO’s culture.

They were very certain for they have strong info about an impending demonstration. But it was clear that there was none. So what is going on here?

Only three possible conclusions I can draw.

(1) Have they been deceived by their own people within the party who have their own interest to serve? Or

(2)Have they been outwitted and tricked by their opponents outside the party? Or

(3) Have they acted on pure rumour?

Any which way one look at it, its stupid, stupid, stupid all the way.

And PM said the stupid measure is necessary to maintain public order.

My objective here is to explain what he meant by that statement.

I can see his point. Can you all?

Let me explain his position. I will put it plainly.

Alright, you see if there is actual demonstration with real public disorder, then clever steps would be taken.

Get it?

No? Let me elaborate further.

And, if there is no demonstration and no public disorder, then stupid steps would be taken.

See it now?

Still cant get it? No wonder you guys voted the opposition.

81. #81 by Godfather on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 9:19 am

Stupid is as stupid does.

Ask RealWorld the true meaning of this phrase.

82. #82 by badak on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 10:09 am

I heard Mawi is going for the UMNO youth, number one post.I whould like Hamid and his intel to confirm this.Also heard Busn is coming to Malaysia to give Anwar moral support if he is arrested again.Also heard OPRAH is giving Anwar a spot on her show ,So that Anwar can tell his side of the story.So hamid has your intel told you all this.
    But this is only a rumour okkk don,t call for another lock down in my city lahhh.Its on Obama,s Blog..Obama said if he loses the US presidentcial election he will go for the UMNO number post in the UMNO election in december.

83. #83 by Kathy on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 10:52 am

At least it shows that UMNO/BN is also listening to rumours and acting rather silly with the implementation of road blocks.

It would take more than just the virtual poll to indicate the readiness of the Malaysian citizens in wanting a change in the government body. There are many that only voice out their displeasure with the current / present government but did not exercise their rights in casting their votes in the general election. It is time to wake up and register yourselves and then go and vote.

No use just talking and taking action.

84. #84 by undergrad2 on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 11:12 am

“Yes, being caught in a traffic jam is an interference with our freedom of movement – a constitutional law issue!” Kathy

To say that you gotta be one dumb nitwit! Not different from your cousin, nincompoop.

85. #85 by shortie kiasu on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 11:36 am

It is so obvious that the BN is capitalizing the situation over the unsubstantiated “intelligence” from the virtual world of cybersphere to hammer the bogeymen, the Opposition in Parliament.

Citizens in this country are intelligent enough to see the real agenda of the government. We do not need to be Albert Einstein to understand the ploy deploy over the last weekend and gridlock Monday in KL & PJ and other parts of the Klang Valley.

86. #86 by One4All4One on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 11:45 am

First of all, would a demonstration or protest by a few thousand rakyat of Malaysia over matters which are affecting the daily lives of every Malaysian, even if it did happen, warrant a road block of such a massive proportion?

It cannot be justified at all, not in any conceivable way. A minister cannot always be right, if he chooses to ignore realities on the ground. Be man and honest enough to admit that the very unnecessary had been done. And what sort of intelligence did the said minister fall back on? It we take that as a yardstick, it makes one think of what the ‘snitches’ are capable of or rather incapable of. Malaysians at large are truly in grave danger and at risk from ‘misinformation’.

For goodness sake, the nation is NOT in a state of ’emergency’, is it? Why such a massive exercise in the city over such a relatively normal incident? A vote of no confidence being tabled in the parliament does not constitute a threat to the nation. The duly elected MPs are just doing their job to initiate changes that should be done and to send a signal to the government that something is wrong with the administration of the country? It is not that they are revolting or initiating a revolt against the government. Every right thinking Malaysian can tell that, and no Malaysians would support a ‘revolt’ or ‘rebellion’. It is just not a Malaysian approach.

The roadblocks did achieve one great objective, which is to have “lined as many cars as possible on the city roads” in an as orderly manner as possible. Another Malaysian record of sort, or maybe the Guinness Book of Record is interested to enter it in their annals as well?

People as well as businesses suffered terribly. The result cannot justify the inconveniences. And the police said it had been a great ‘success’ and would do it again in the name of safety and security of the country and people? What a claim! From the rakyat’s point of view, it had been an exercise of utter futility.

What sort of insecurity and safety are they talking about? Mobilize, instead, the police to help curb the daily crime and social problems. Make the streets safer. Nab crooks and prevent illegal activities.

But the minister ( read, the government) and the police seemed bent on taking measures which portray otherwise. They have to remember that the rakyat do have rights to have their voices heard on matters that affect them badly. They are the ones who are suffering, not the well-heeled, the filthy rich, and those who have licenses and access to contracts and government coffers.

The government was over-reacting, and seemed to have done it for reasons they know best. And the rakyat and businesses suffered unnecessarily. Let’s put a stop to all these.

87. #87 by boleh-an on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 12:39 pm

With the massive traffic jams, does the government even realise that Malaysia lost millions of ringgit on petrol, human resources?

88. #88 by highhand on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 1:31 pm

here is how the ZOOM ads should read:-
    WELCOME to Malaysia
    MEGA MALAYSIA SALES causing massive jam around Klang Valley. get great tan sitting in car under the sorching hot sun. you will be very satisfied to become barbeque red.
    also great sight seeing of men in uniform weilding state of art weapons. if you are lucky can get a nice friendly pat down or even luckier a customary ketuk ketampi.
    on certain days you can enjoy unscheduled suprise water and smoke show
    and its all in Malaysia truly asia. no need to go buckingham palace to watch malaysia army regiment standing guard. save money and help malaysian fight inflation and go green

89. #89 by Emperor on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 1:45 pm

Hamid gila kuasa!!!

90. #90 by 7even Sins on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 1:50 pm

Wish Syed Hamid Albar will be “All-Barred” or “Behind-Bars” soon for telling such a serious lies. Can’t imagine he can go this LOW class as a Home Minister! Seems like he is really at home already with his so called “Intelligence” which is not so intelligent after all…!!!

91. #91 by Toyol on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 2:32 pm

Unbelievable how low BN can stoop to further its interest. With that level of “intelligence” they have, no wonder M’sia is going backwards. Any wonder why the UK labeled M’sia in the same league as Zimbabwe, Nigeria in getting visas.

There was no intelligence. SA was lying through his teeth. Probably sleepy head told him to to do it, so he cooked some silly story up. All this resulting in lost productivity which the country can ill afford.

92. #92 by mauriyaII on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 2:39 pm

This botak made an ass of himself as the Foreign Minister. So when he is given another to redeem himself at the Home Ministry, this nerd believes unconfirmed intelligence from his IGP buddy who is another Malaysia Boleh story.

Since the events that unfolded during the roadblocks show that even his own intelligence is lacking, he should quit gracefully before being shown the exit by other aspiring BN UMNOputra politicians waiting anxiously in the wings to take over.

The ever present vultures near a carcass is very evident in the BN. Najis waiting for AAB to leave the scene but surprisingly even the sleepy head can come up with a caveat, only June 2010 and not a day earlier.

Won’t be surprised Mike Tyson might be vying for the Home Minister’s job. Then he need not go to OZland with hard cash. He can stow away all the ill-gotten money within the country. After all the police would be under him and he can order more roadblocks to divert their attention from crime taking place right under their nose.

The crafty old mamak has already predicted that Najis doesn’t stand a chance to become the next PM. His poster boy for the job is Muhyiddin. Mamak doesn’t rate Kerismuddin or the Rais Yatim guy as capable. Mohd Ali Rustam must be fuming mad for being left out in this calculation.

Anyway none of the above would be any better than the Botak if given the Home Minister’s fortfolio. It would be like one blind man leading the other blind men in the BN.

One wonders where the Oxymoron from Rembau stands in the above equation.

93. #93 by Jan on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 6:20 pm

I urge all those who have been affected one way or other to launch a class action suit against Syed Hamid Albar and also the Prime Minister for supporting him.
    I am sure DAP lawyers would be willing to assist in this area.

94. #94 by undergrad2 on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 9:13 pm

One4All4One Says:
    Today at 11: 45.40 (9 hours ago)

“A minister cannot always be right, if he chooses to ignore realities on the ground. And what sort of intelligence did the said minister fall back on? It we take that as a yardstick, it makes one think of what the ’snitches’ are capable of ….”

You’re missing the wood from the trees! Here you’re playing their game and not know it.

“For goodness sake, the nation is NOT in a state of ‘emergency’, is it?”

Here you come very close to the issue. Keep coming!

95. #95 by Kathy on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 10:26 am

Undergrad2, do check on what I have written before you cut and paste something. It is not what I have written.

I do take offence from someone that ran away instead of staying in Malaysia to fight for the rights of all Malaysians calling others names. Do behave as civilise person.

96. #96 by limkamput on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 12:14 pm

Kathy, pls don’t waste time with this “best of both world” mega nincompoop who thinks he is the smartest a** around here.