Altantuya Murder – Najib should go on leave from his DPM duties until cleared of allegations in Balasubramaniam SD

Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak should go on leave from his duties as Deputy Prime Minister until all questions implicating his credibility, especially arising from the statutory declaration by private investigator P. Balasubramaniam, are investigated and cleared.

Balasubramaniam’s statutory declaration dated 1st July and made public today in effect challenged the truth and veracity of various statements and denials by Najib in connection with the murder of Mongolian national Altantuya Shaariibuu in October 2006 – that Najib had not known or ever met Altantunya.

Najib, as well as the Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi, cannot allow Balasubramaniam’s shocking statutory declaration to go unchallenged as it raises grave fundamental issues as to their fitness to hold high political offices in the land.

Balasubramaniam’s shocking statutory declaration has brought back to Malaysians the emotional scene at the Kuala Lumpur magistrate’s court on 16th November 2006 when Razak was charged for abetting the murder of Altantuya, when his wife Mazlinda Makhzan lost her cool and shouted at journalists: “My husband is innocent. My husband is a good man. He supported me and protected me. Why are you writing all these stories about him. He is not out to become the Prime Minister. Why are they doing this to him?”

Mazlinda’s emotional outburst in November 2006 have now been resurrected to the very fore of public consciousness by Balasubramaniam’s statutory declaration, crying out for full clarification.

Balasubramaniam said the purpose of his statutory declaration, among other things, was to

1) State his disappointment at the standard of investigations conducted by the authorities into the circumstances surrounding the murder of Altantuya Shaaribuu.

2) Bring to the notice of the relevant authorities the strong possibility that there are individuals other than the three accused who must have played a role in the murder of Altantuya Shaaribuu.

3) Persuade the relevant authorities to reopen their investigations into this case immediately so that any fresh evidence may be presented to the court prior to submissions at the end of the prosecutions case.

4) Emphasise the fact that having been a member of the Royal Malaysian Police Force for 17 years, he is absolutely certain no police officer would shoot someone in the head and blow up their body without receiving specific instructions from their superiors first.

5) Express his concern that should the defence not be called in the Altantuya murder trial, the accused, Azilah and Sirul will not have to swear on oath and testify as to the instructions they received and from whom they were given.

These are issues of urgent definite public importance for which Parliament should take instant cognisance by having an immediate debate, unless and until the Prime Minister can act promptly to assure the Malaysian public that the government is prepared and capable of responding swiftly, credibly and responsibly to the crisis of confidence in the government precipitated by the Balasubramaniam statutory declaration.

1. #1 by digard on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 4:12 pm

Thanks Kit Siang! We should really make you the elder statesman in the upcoming new government.
    I wonder how you can keep your temper after 40 years of having to deal with that kind of people.

Thank you again!

2. #2 by Lee Wang Yen on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 4:17 pm

I hope Kit Siang can be appointed as the deputy prime minister, or at least the home minister or finance minister or foreign minister in the new government.

3. #3 by seage on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 4:20 pm

Just something to ponder upon (Not taking sides). How come the SD came in so late and not when it is due? Is RPK spearheading the SD movement to prove to Subramaniam that everything is fine before the latter issues an SD?

4. #4 by dawsheng on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 4:21 pm

Uncle Kit should be DPM1 and de facto law minister.

5. #5 by PureMalaysian on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 4:31 pm

So everything is the reverse in this Boleh Land.

Like what Patrick said in his blog
    (http://niamah.blogspot.com/2008/06/be-afraid-be-very-afraid.html)

No. I am not getting married. Boom! He gets married.
    No. I will not dissolve Parliament. Boom! He dissolves Parliament the very next day.
    No. There will be no fuel price increase (the first time last week). Boom! RM2.70 per litre the next day.

So before this DPM kept emphasizing “I don’t know her”, “I am not involved”…

What do you think the real answer is? ;)

6. #6 by sega on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 4:39 pm

This murder case must be investigated thoroughly and leaving no stone unturned. If not, who knows, maybe the next time could be you or me get blown up by C4!

7. #7 by Godfather on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 4:40 pm

Not only Najis should go on leave, but the AG and the IGP should also be suspended. If Badawi doesn’t agree to a RCI on this matter, then surely he must have something to hide.

8. #8 by madmix on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 4:42 pm

Why SD so late? Bala probably feared for his life until now. He feels P.R. with its enormous popularity and influence makes it safe for him to do so now.
    The ball is now on Najib’s and Abdullah’s court; what they will do next is crucial. They can keep elegance silence (best option) or stir up a hornet’s nest by arresting Bala, PKR and Anwar.

9. #9 by Godfather on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 4:42 pm

And Kasim Amat should be made to clean Badawi’s Airbus 319 before it is sold in the secondary market.

10. #10 by baoqingtian on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 4:46 pm

Altantuya’s private investigator Mr Ang will issue his version of statutory declaration soon. Stay tuned!

Hei! Where are you, Mr Ang! What are you waiting for? Come out and join the campaign to send the murderer to hell.

11. #11 by Emily Pratt on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 4:46 pm

YB Kit is definitely a good candidate for Minister in the Prime Minister Department in-charge of Home Affairs.

Saya sokong

12. #12 by budak on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 4:47 pm

haaaa… finally someone really spill the beans… Abd Razak should thank Bala for his HEROISM… he should know what to do, else he’ll not see his wife and daughter forever and ever… similar to Azilah and geng…

Hidup Bala..!

13. #13 by yog7948 on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 4:48 pm

truth never dies.. BeeEnd thought they have all the power; forgot the actual divine above them.. Swearing by the Holy scripts, moroons!
    nowdays god payback in cash term, no more credit, waiting for you to meet him.. DPM and family are going for some family holiday.. will they come back? These sure will be the end of Tun Razak’s legacy.. .
    See in KMU.net… see the hatred they have on Non-Bumi.. see what the BN regime has sown into the mind of the people….
    If police knew all along about the involvement, then as KDN minister, the Pee-Emm, IGP, AG and those involved just used it for their advantage rather than up hold the justice.. denying and lying as they wish.. Is that Hadhari.. ?
    These peoples are real shame to islam.. setting a very bad example to the non. Sincerely hope the Raakyat will cast away these inept people out of malaysia rather than talking about sending non-malays.
    If possible.. sent the whole BN gomen out of malaysia.. all of them carry the same virus..

14. #14 by greenacre on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 4:48 pm

I am still looking for the few good men….

15. #15 by Loh on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 4:49 pm

Balasubramanian’s SD only tells what he heard from Razak and Atlantuya. Razak can very well tell them to the court. What Atlantuya told Balasubramanian cannot be verified. What use is the SD?

16. #16 by pgsilai on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 4:55 pm

We are like watching a movie, is getting very interesting now!
    Najib should go on leave and be investigated, both AG & IGP should also be suspended. Pak Lah, the whole nation is watching your next move, don’t drag this case anymore.

17. #17 by ihavesomethingtosay on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 4:57 pm

His wife doesn’t want to sue RPK,

perharps Najib also doesn’t want to sue P. Balasubramaniam.

[b]Checkmate ![/b]

:D

Cheers Najis.

18. #18 by Godfather on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 4:58 pm

This is not just hearsay. Balasubramaniam has mentioned dates, times and third parties (like Ang, certain policemen not questioned, Baginda’s lawyer, etc) which can be easily verified. The real question is this: does the Badawi administration have the will to verify the allegations of Balasubramaniam or will it simply sweep matters under the carpet ? If it is willing to go to the bottom (no pun intended) of this case, then it has to set up a royal commission of inquiry with the members of the commission to be agreed with the Opposition. Anything less, and the rakyat will overwhelmingly believe in a cover-up.

19. #19 by Saint on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 5:01 pm

Balasubramanian’s SD was also called as a witness to the court hearing -and if I am not mistaken, he was also arrested regarding the case.

20. #20 by hongsichuan on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 5:01 pm

Someone said: “I hope Kit Siang can be appointed as the deputy prime minister, or at least the home minister or finance minister or foreign minister in the new government.”

I cannot see why Balasubramaniam’s statutory declaration should be plus point for Mr Lim Kit Siang’s appointment as the deputy prime minister in the new government. As far the “new government”, in politics between now and 916 is eternity during which a lot can happen one way or another.

21. #21 by bzbody on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 5:02 pm

We are witnessing the dawn of a consequential revolution. This country is in a total mess. If we, the RAKYAT, don’t something about it, may hell burns us all in the life here after.

22. #22 by Godfather on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 5:02 pm

What does Subramaniam stand to gain from his affidavit ? He stands the risk of criminal investigation for false reporting, and he stands to be sued to the high heavens by the people implicated in his affidavit. I don’t think that PKR has offered him a minister’s post in the new administration !

23. #23 by 9to5 on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 5:03 pm

Balasubramaniam quoted:-

[Datuk Seri N**** informed Abdul Razak Baginda that he had a sexual relationship with Aminah and that she was susceptible to anal intercourse.]

I’m wondering how bala got to know this intimate information. Did Baginda tell Bala this? This is a bit fishy – telling a PI that a VVIP mentioned this? This would be suicide!

24. #24 by TheWrathOfGrapes on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 5:06 pm

/// seage Says:
    Today at 16: 20.44 (42 minutes ago)

Just something to ponder upon (Not taking sides). How come the SD came in so late and not when it is due? ///

seage, if you read Bala’s SD, he gave those details to the police earlier, but when the statement was presented to him for him to sign, those details were omitted.

25. #25 by boh-liao on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 5:09 pm

Looks like the players are through the opening gambit stages. Are they in the fiercely contested ‘I die or you die’ mid-game stage and approaching the end game before one party is check-mated?

Who is taking us to Holland?

Sexciting! Even Bursa Malaysia had suspended trading for one day owing to a multi-hardware failure in its core trading system!

Ha, ha, ha – anyone else’s hardware also failed?

26. #26 by old dad on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 5:10 pm

Not only Najis should go on leave, but the AG and the IGP should also be suspended.

I second that godfather, that’s fair and logical

27. #27 by citizenwatch on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 5:10 pm

THE SCORE SO FAR: BN – 2, PR – 3

Hey guys let’s keep score.

BN 2 – 1) Sodomy allegation against Anwar and 2)Allegation against Selangor govt regarding collection of funds for 100 day celebratn

PR 3 – 1)RPK’s SD, 2) Anwar’s police report against AG and IGP, 3) Balasubramaniam’s SD

For Balasubramaniam’s SD please login to http://www.malaysiakini.com

28. #28 by old dad on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 5:15 pm

““My husband is innocent. My husband is a good man. He supported me and protected me. Why are you writing all these stories about him. He is not out to become the Prime Minister. Why are they doing this to him?” :Mazlinda Makhzan

Dear Mazlinda Makhzan , Please come foreward to tell the truth to the nation. Do some justice to your husband.

29. #29 by Godfather on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 5:16 pm

During the Anwar Ibrahim trial, we looked on helplessly as the investigating officer (now the IGP) and the prosecutor (now the AG) and the junior High Court judge (now promoted) all made a mockery of justice. Any sane person would have thrown the case out, but Mahathir got his way and Anwar went to jail.

Now at the Altantuya trial, we looked on incredulously as the judge got changed (don’t know by who), the prosecutor got changed at the last minute by the AG, the AG declared at the outset that only 3 people were involved, the investigators all seemed to be incompetent beyond belief, and we wondered if the murdered woman would ever see justice.

In the meantime, Badawi said in Parliament that he needs more time to come up with the draft judicial commission bill for Parliament’s consideration. WTF. Justice can’t wait.

30. #30 by bystander on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 5:16 pm

najis is not only sitting but now a dead duck. justice will always prevail over lies.

31. #31 by grace on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 5:20 pm

It is very hard to find a really clean person to be our leader. Almost every one is tainted. But the funny part is that they refuse to claim they are wrong. For example there is one clearly corrupted to the core with loads of cash caught overseas still have the cheek to preach against corruptions.
    I don’t know what will become of our beloved nation if nothing is done. No one in the government can be trusted any more. The judiciary ????? Police? aiya very teruk! ACA? sama-sama.
    I can only pray for the best.

32. #32 by old dad on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 5:20 pm

Any one has anymore SD please come foreward, but be forewarned terrific consquences if you lie

33. #33 by cheng on soo on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 5:20 pm

So, what now?, Sue RPK, Sue this Balasu… to their last ringgit lah, if no sue, what the rakyat would think??

34. #34 by citizenwatch on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 5:21 pm

THE ACCIDENTAL HERO?

Apparently, those involved forgot to ‘talk’ to Balasubraniam to be aligned with whatever script conceived, that’s why we have this unexpected unfolding of event.

35. #35 by grace on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 5:22 pm

Oh Yes, Mr Lim ,
    I think you would do this Balasubramaniam a favor if you could voice out his safety. Ask Pak Lah to provide him with 24 hours police protection.
    His allegation involves super high profile people you know. Anwar Ibrahim was also frightened what more Subra.

36. #36 by seage on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 5:27 pm

[Oh Yes, Mr Lim ,
    I think you would do this Balasubramaniam a favor if you could voice out his safety. Ask Pak Lah to provide him with 24 hours police protection.] – Grace

Hahaha Grace, that’s a funny suggestion. Firstly, the Pigi Lah will never bother about the protection of this certain Balasubramaniam. Secondly, having police protection is worse than anything else. Think! The police could just put a bullet into the poor guy’s skull or allow someone to put the bullet and claimed that they have did their best to protect the victim but the assasin outwitted them or perhaps categorised it as an X-File. If someone wanted to kill him, seriously, it wouldn’t be difficult given the quality of our country’s security and law enforcer.

37. #37 by mata_kucing on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 5:28 pm

Most of us are really shocked but are we surprised? We all heard these stories in the grapevine earlier. The beautiful thing about rumour mongering in Malaysia is that the rumours are always proven true. That’s why nobody believes the MSMs anymore because they only print government propaganda. Is this the end of Najib? Is he going to drag Abdullah with him? The end of BN? After making our life miserable, we can all sit back and enjoy the show.

38. #38 by Mr Smith on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 5:29 pm

I don’t think this will stop here. I reckon there will be more people standing in queue to come out with their SDs.
    Each denial will be countered with a SD.
    An unpopular government without even a modicum of credibility cannot come out of this mess unscathed.
    This the proof that the entire system of governance has collapsed. Has Abdullah the means and statue to handle this crisis? I think not.
    We can only grief for the country.

39. #39 by citizenwatch on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 5:29 pm

HOW DID BALA GET INTIMATE INFO?

He could have got it from Baginda himself because a distressed person tends to create a bond with another especially in this case Baginda with a private investigator and the inclination is to share and tell all.

40. #40 by clearwater on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 5:36 pm

So far, the only sure loser in this game of Statutory Declaration is Malaysia’s reputation. We will become the butt of international jokes. This certainly raises our profile in the international arena, long an ambition of a certain ex-Prime Minister. He must really be proud of his former proteges, they have applied his tactics well to meet his ambition. The winner? No one knows yet. Maybe none. It would be wishful thinking that the long suffering Malaysian citizen will benefit from all this mud raking.

41. #41 by citizenwatch on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 5:37 pm

(sega Says:

Today at 16: 39.28 (50 minutes ago)
    This murder case must be investigated thoroughly and leaving no stone unturned.)

In this country it’ll range from leaving no pebble or boulder unturned. Move a boulder? There’s always C4!

42. #42 by Godfather on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 5:37 pm

If Ang and Baginda’s lawyer come out to collaborate the relevant portions of Bala’s affidavit, then Najis is finished. If RPK comes out with a copy of the military intelligence report, then UMNO is finished.

It is good that we accelerate the demise of this corrupt regime, and “sentence” people like Kasim Amat to clean public toilets.

43. #43 by devilmaster on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 5:38 pm

Najib…mana mau lari… :twisted:

44. #44 by budak on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 5:40 pm

Yesterday Najis still can smell PM seat…
    Today he smell “Guan Choi Muk” fragrant liao…

Congrat BALA..!
    You’re true HERO..!
    Shall he get Pak Lah nods for his security..?

45. #45 by citizenwatch on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 5:47 pm

(Godfather Says:

Today at 17: 37.51 (3 minutes ago)
    “If Ang and Baginda’s lawyer come out to collaborate the relevant portions of Bala’s affidavit, then Najis is finished…”)

Well said Godfather, good observation. By the way, did you mean to say ‘corroborate’ instead of ‘collaborate’?

46. #46 by limkamput on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 5:47 pm

Let’s retire all politicians, all of them now, and call in the United Nations to temporary govern this country until we have set up a proper system of governace. We can’t go on like this. We are finished.

47. #47 by k1980 on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 5:48 pm

If these allegations are true, Najib is gone… And the government could crumble.
    Doesn’t this make you wonder why Najib and Rosmah didn’t sue Raja Petra?

http://anilnetto.com/malaysian-politics/anwars-explosive-statement-on-altantuya-case/

48. #48 by Godfather on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 5:48 pm

Yes, corroborate and collaborate.

49. #49 by limkamput on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 5:50 pm

i don’t know who to believe anymore. Politicians are scumbags, most of them anyway.

50. #50 by alancheah on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 5:53 pm

God Bless Malaysia!

51. #51 by Godfather on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 5:53 pm

The UN to govern ? NFW, my friend. They would rather go for martial law than to “surrender” to the UN.

52. #52 by Godfather on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 5:55 pm

Something like what is happening in Mongolia now, which is such a surreal coincidence.

53. #53 by citizenwatch on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 5:56 pm

(Godfather Says:

Today at 17: 48.22 (3 minutes ago)
    “Yes, corroborate and collaborate.”)

I totally agree. In this scenario of sinister conspiracies all of us need to collaborate with and corroborate each other for the common good and the safety of the country.

54. #54 by vchi on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 5:59 pm

The 0.5% chance of Najib becoming PM is now 0%.

55. #55 by Loyal Malaysian on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 6:02 pm

Yes, for there to appear any semblance of a fair and unbias investigation, the DPM should go on leave.
    But I’m surprise why there’s no call for the IGP and AG to go on leave as well.
    The police report against them is no less serious and how can their subordinates be able to conduct a thorough investigation with them at their backs.

56. #56 by hongsichuan on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 6:03 pm

No need to be over-excited yet… The Balasubramaniam’s statutory declaration (BSD) just made it necessary for the authority now not to overlook (as they had) possibility of a link between the DPM and the murder. The authority (DPM, police and so on) would now need to address this issue in the open. But one needs to bear in mind that the SD is not absolute proof that there is a connection between the DPM and the murder. Even Mr Balasubramaniam himself admitted that the SD contained only what he heard from Razak Baginda, that is, hearsay.

A curious point is this. Mr Bala said he did not bring the matter out earlier in court because he was not asked by the persecution. What about the defence lawyers? Surely, in the interest of their clients, they would have a way to ask Mr Bala in court to say what he claimed in the SD?

Even if the DPM has to go rolling as a consequence of this SD, it may not mean the collapse of the government.

To be cynical, is this just a tit for a tat in the battle between AI and NR. Interestingly, it is not a battle between AI and AB.

57. #57 by doggone on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 6:06 pm

It seems that Bala’s Stat Dec implies that Najis is also a back-packer. Any wonder why our nation is trailing far BEHIND?

Uncle Kit, you are correct to suggest that the DPM takes a break from office. In this case, the rakyat wouldn’t mind footing the bill for his VK-tion.

58. #58 by i_love_malaysia on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 6:08 pm

As I had said before, the system is rotten inside out after so many years without accountability, transparency & with corruption, cronyism, incompetenism, lousyism, powerism, racism, religionism and all the tends that towards doomism for Malaysia!!!

59. #59 by citizenwatch on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 6:11 pm

ACCESSORY AFTER THE FACT?

If Najib go down in this episode, PM and some of the gang will go too (Najib will still on his own accord take PM with him) as he may be in the know of the whole story and using the info to keep Najib in line. And not forgetting Khairy.

ACCESSORY AFTER THE FACT – Whoever, knowing that an offense has been committed, receives, relieves, comforts or assists the offender in order to hinder or prevent his apprehension, trial or punishment, is an accessory after the fact; one who knowing a felony to have been committed by another, receives, relieves, comforts, or assists the felon in order to hinder the felon’s apprehension, trial, or punishment.

60. #60 by yhsiew on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 6:16 pm

I have completely lost faith in the Malaysian police and judicial system.

61. #61 by taiking on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 6:18 pm

It makes good sense now doesnt it?
    You know – the promised judicial reform.
    Why is it that it is still stuck to the ground.

62. #62 by oknyua on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 6:18 pm

I mentioned in earlier thread:

1. The one “reliable” person to provide info to RPK must be someone closed to one of the accused. Bala is not that person.

Bala’s SD is just another piece of confirmation on what the public perceived all the while. Other source(s) that may surface next few days could be related to the ones mentioned by Godfather.

This only solve half of the riddle. The other half needs the courage of our Imam Hadhari to reveal (1) Who erased (whose instruction) the immigration records? (2) Where is the report that accounts for the movement of C4?

If Imam Hadhari fails, but the source comes out from Immigration Director, or the Army, or another party, IMAN HADHARI must resign. He had lost completely all moral right to be the PM of Malaysia.

63. #63 by oknyua on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 6:22 pm

“What about the defence lawyers? Surely, in the interest of their clients, they would have a way to ask Mr Bala in court to say what he claimed in the SD?”””Hongsichuan

Do you follow the case? Whose is the defender? Aiya.. there are many lawyers in this blog – they are laughing at you lah.

64. #64 by citizenwatch on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 6:22 pm

(hongsichuan Says:

Today at 18: 03.25 (7 minutes ago)
    “…A curious point is this. Mr Bala said he did not bring the matter out earlier in court because he was not asked by the persecution. What about the defence lawyers? Surely, in the interest of their clients, they would have a way to ask Mr Bala in court to say what he claimed in the SD?…”)

During the trial sometime ago what was ironical was that it was reported even the DEFENCE LAWYERS other than the prosecutors jumped up and falling over each other to prevent a witness from mentioning DPM’s name.

65. #65 by badak on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 6:24 pm

CONSPIRACY…. How come this is out now ..Yesterday i read in the papers “” Najib said he will go for the number seat in the coming UMNO election if the condition is right.
    If its true then PAK LAH is SMARTER THEN WE THINK..

66. #66 by boh-liao on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 6:26 pm

We can now C 4 ourselves that this is the land of statutory declarations and anal intercourse!

NR informed ARB that he had a sexual relationship with Aminah and that she was susceptible to anal intercourse.

News of the World, Britain’s biggest-selling newspaper that published “Sufiah Yusof: Oxford Genius Turns Prostitute”, will be mighty happy to pay Saiful, NR, and others for their stories.

This kind of stories will definitely put Malaysia on world news. A great free publicity that Malaysia Tourism Promotion Board (Malaysian Ministry of Culture, Arts and Tourism) cannot even dream to achieve.

67. #67 by bennylohstocks on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 6:26 pm

told you guys my macha’ is a powerful, man..

DON’T PRAY, PRAY WITH ME…

68. #68 by k1980 on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 6:27 pm

Tommorrow’s Headlines:
    Naj asked for political asylum in North Korea

69. #69 by digard on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 6:28 pm

18:17 now and nothing at all from NST, and a small report right hand side about some SD of Bala in The Star, still with ‘senior politician’. That is all.
    This is scary. Do you journalists don’t remember what Zaid had conveyed to you? Waiting? For whose permission? Waiting for instructions what to say?

Try to think for yourself, at least try!

70. #70 by VoteDAP on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 6:29 pm

MOVED A BIG STEP FORWARD TO PUTRAJAYA!

71. #71 by bennylohstocks on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 6:30 pm

72. #72 by yhsiew on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 6:30 pm

Full English version of Balasubramaniam’s statutory declaration can be found here:

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/85524

(bottom of the page)

73. #73 by gundam on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 6:33 pm

najis the defence minister is planning something now hence the movement btwn police and armed forces.

74. #74 by citizenwatch on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 6:33 pm

A WORLD OF SATIRE

This makes for good satire. Let’s create an award for the most exciting and most explosive SDs!

75. #75 by ReformMalaysia on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 6:37 pm

Now I have ’51 reasons why Najib should not become the Prime minister of Malaysia’ [51 DALIL MENGAPA NAJIB TIDAK BOLEH MENJADI PERDANA MENTERI MALAYSIA] …. BREAK THE PREVIOUS RECORD

76. #76 by hongsichuan on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 6:40 pm

“Do you follow the case? Whose is the defender? Aiya.. there are many lawyers in this blog – they are laughing at you lah.”

No I don’t follow the case. If what you said is true, common sense dictates that Razak Baginda and the others should fire the lawyers that represented them.

As for lawyers laughing at me, they would only be laughing at their own lack of ethnics.

Another curious point is also the timing of the SD. Surely, the claims that had been contained in the SD are not something new that just happened yesterday or last week but something Mr Bala would have known all along. Where and why did he suddenly find the courage to make the SD? Why not make the SD in January 2008? Or perhaps Mr Bala had been having many sleepless nights so far? (I am just thinking aloud at the risk of being accused by someone that I am trying to shoot the messenger. Let me say that I am not trying to shoot the messenger but just hope that Mr Bala is not a prawn in the battle between the whales. There is a saying that the prawns got hurt when the whales fight.)

77. #77 by Godfather on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 6:46 pm

The world of sexual intrigue in Bolehland.

According to certain sources within a certain political party, a certain young man managed to “catch” his father-in-law having a romp with the housemaid while the mother-in-law was away, and this young man has been using this knowledge as a lever to pull the strings like a puppetmaster. Worse, this young man’s wife is also known to have bisexual tendencies, and this makes life even more difficult for the father-in-law who now has to accede to whatever this young man wants. The young man makes no secret of his desire to be king one day.

Excellent script for a Bollywood movie ? Malaysia – truly Asia…..

78. #78 by vpn on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 6:56 pm

WOW! What else can turn up? Seems like the end of times for Malaysia is at hand. Will all hell break loose soon ? Oh no, how did the beautiful Malaysia I once knew come to this ? Then again, it might be the birth pangs for a better future. I certainly hope so !

79. #79 by budak on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 7:10 pm

“Ketua Polis Selangor, Datuk Khalid Abu Bakar menasihatkan orang ramai supaya tidak menyertai perhimpunan membantah kenaikan harga minyak, yang dijadualkan Ahad ini di Padang Timur, Petaling Jaya kerana menurutnya ia merupakan perhimpunan haram.”

the only person not invited to come is him…
    after these SD; can PDRM be trusted…?????

80. #80 by ALLAN THAM on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 7:11 pm

GOD save Malaysia! DPM should take immediate leave and Royal Commission call immediately.

81. #81 by ALLAN THAM on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 7:15 pm

This is real serious. If Malaysia is going to survive international justice scrutiny , all the right things should be done immediately to rectify all wrongs committed.

82. #82 by justice_fighter on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 7:16 pm

Do not expect the useless sleepy Pak Lah will take the necessary action on this matter.

God bless Malaysia!

83. #83 by oknyua on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 7:17 pm

Mr hongsichuan
    Prosecutor: Kerajaan, ie AG and his DPP.
    Defence: Azilah, Sairul and Razak.

Just why would Azilah and gang’s lawyers want to “korek” more info? In any case refer to “citizenwatch” posting above.

84. #84 by kosmoalpha on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 7:34 pm

very likely,with all this kind of jest surfacing like worms crawling out after the summer rain;c4 could be a prohibited word under the umno/Bn context!

85. #85 by mauriyaII on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 7:38 pm

Najis: Who said I had illicit intercourse with a Mongolian? Don’t they know it is haram, zina in our religion. I am a God fearing man. I have to answer on Hari Kiamat.

86. #86 by budak on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 7:40 pm

time for Pakatan Rakyat to get ready for PRU-13…

i support YB Lim KS to be DPM and YB Karpal to be Law Minister…
    Finance should goes to YB Tony Phua & Penerangan of course YB Jeff Ooi…

87. #87 by mauriyaII on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 7:41 pm

88. #88 by kosmoalpha on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 7:41 pm

malaysia,the ‘bolehland’ is fast evolving into ‘the zimbawe of the east’,n mugabe would become their role model to stay in power!oop!sorry, we’ve overlooked mahathir.

89. #89 by Richardqed on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 7:42 pm

“My husband is innocent. My husband is a good man. He supported me and protected me. Why are you writing all these stories about him. He is not out to become the Prime Minister. Why are they doing this to him?” — Mazlinda Makhzan

With so much focus on the case now, there will pressure to make sure all 3 scapegoats get the death sentence. There is no better time for Mrs Baginda to come clean with the truth.

90. #90 by One4All4One on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 7:47 pm

SOrry, just to digress a little:

Excerpt from Malaysiakini

“”Sekumpulan Pertubuhan Bukan Kerajaan (NGO) di Selangor hari ini menyerahkan memorandum kepada Sultan Selangor Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah mengenai kelemahan pentadbiran kerajaan Pakatan Rakyat di negeri itu dalam hal-ehwal Islam..””

Send another groups of NGOs to present a memo to HRH Sultan Selangor to tell him that the rakyat are happy with the performance of the new PR state government…

Can someone get that done atthe soonest?

That there have been more transperancy and accountability…

Anyway, I think HRH the Sultan knows better…

Dr RAja Nazrin Shah had a few days ago, in a function, told the religious officers not to mix politics with religious matters..perhaps those NGOs, no matter how many of them are there, should take a leaf from this piece of advice..

91. #91 by mauriyaII on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 7:50 pm

Mamakthir says that the rakyat has no choice but to CHANGE their lifestyles. Well said mamak. Only the rakyat has to change. People of your ilk who ruined this beautiful land need not change. [deleted]

Just wait for the day of reckoning! You’ll get your just desserts!!

92. #92 by Richardqed on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 7:51 pm

“I’m wondering how bala got to know this intimate information. Did Baginda tell Bala this? This is a bit fishy – telling a PI that a VVIP mentioned this? This would be suicide!” — 9to5 Says

If Lingam can tell all in front of a camera to Loh Gwo Bourne and Loh’s father, what is so surprising that Baginda would confide in his PI? Bala is a PI and it is his business to know what everyone else does not know.

93. #93 by kosmoalpha on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 7:56 pm

latest from malaysiakini,najis hav jus declared that saiful had infact met him in person on the 2nd edition of ‘sodomee’!why the sudden turn in statement??did the press quote him wrongly jus a few days ago??if not,why then najis hav to keep the meetng closed to his own chest previously??quiz urself on this…

94. #94 by budak on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 7:58 pm

time to turn-on the TV, see whether M’sia media information being suppress or not…

maybe all TV stations report HARDWARE FAILUREs….!

history in the making…

95. #95 by KennyGan on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 7:59 pm

A brave man has come out and risked his neck to tell the truth. The truth will set Razak Baginda free. Why is Razak and his wife keeping quiet? Why are they still protecting the real culprit?

96. #96 by budak on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 8:01 pm

wah…!

Najis words can be trusted PIGS also can climb tree liao…

now he recognise Saiful…

maybe tomorrow he will tell us he know Altantuya after Bala told us about his anal encounters with her…

97. #97 by ctm999 on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 8:01 pm

I know this is wrong thread but I wonder if Uncle Kit can look into this.

It took us a long time as we had to respect their regulations. Such as Myanmar (Burma), they did not allow us to land our helicopters freely in their area and China did not want any humanitarian aid, so we had to respect them,” said Nazri.

Is China so stuck up not wanting humanitarian aid? Or the UMNO guys have telan the money meant for humanitarian aid to China. I hope not as this will destroy our relationship with China. Not to mention it is so cruel stealing from the Szechuan Earthquake victims.

I hope Uncle Kit can investigate into this.

Source is http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/85528

98. #98 by budak on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 8:03 pm

Najib berkata: “Saya tidak perlu risau kerana saya percaya kepada sistem”.

Yes, Be-End system…

he will send a SMS to Law Minister to amend his home-made Law books later…

99. #99 by kosmoalpha on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 8:04 pm

to cover a lie,one needs to come up with a thousand or more!

100. #100 by hiro on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 8:12 pm

Suspicion of being involved with murder is certainly more serious than the combination of alleged sodomy and abuse of power. If the former PM could sack the country’s DPM and UMNO Deputy President on those basis, there is no reason why the current PM should not insist that the DPM and UMNO Deputy President should go on leave.

101. #101 by year of snake on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 8:12 pm

The ex UMNO man TDM must be laughing until he nearly had another heart attack.

102. #102 by budak on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 8:13 pm

free water given by Selangor govt enough for Najis to wash his 8-15 clean-clean before being call to Kamunting or Sg. Buloh..!

103. #103 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 8:18 pm

Wow.

Shit and more shit. Is that spelt Najis?

104. #104 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 8:23 pm

Dr M still wants Najib to be PM. It’s so obvious Dr M not only has a bad memory, he’s got all his screws loose as well!

And to think that all these screw-ups in Malaysia began with Dr M. Tun, I think it is high time to return yr Tun-ship. I can’t think of anyone else less deserving! Period.

105. #105 by budak on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 8:26 pm

“Menurut Najib lagi, beliau tidak tahu mengapa tiba-tiba Anwar menyerang beliau, Ketua Polis Negara, Tan Sri Musa Hassan dan Peguam Negara, Tan Sri Abdul Gani Patail.”

Source: http://malaysiakini.com/news/85539

—————————————————————-
    is Anwar attack him and other..?
    NO, they just declare what they saw, heard and experienced..!
    wooi, wake up lah…

106. #106 by old dad on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 8:29 pm

He(Saiful Bukhari Azlan) came to my house because he needed my help because he was so traumatised. That was it,” Najib told reporters in Parliament. :Mkini

Hmm, lagi more questions than answers. Say anyone here can go to DPM house just like that?

Hello, any Shelock guy out there can crack this?

107. #107 by lew1328 on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 8:30 pm

The idea is absolutely correct.

We must stopped “The blind leading the blinds” with immediate effects.

108. #108 by kosmoalpha on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 8:33 pm

hiro,malaysia current PM n DPM hav lately by circumstances jus permutated into siamese twin,it needs a huge surgery to split them apart if najis is allowed to go on leave.

109. #109 by mata_kucing on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 8:40 pm

Just wondering what old man Mahathir now think of his protege and blue-eye boy Najib? I hope he’s proud of how Najib even learn how to copy-cat him in attacking Anwar. Pak Lah must be having the last laugh now.

110. #110 by lopez on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 8:40 pm

it is really true…don’t their mothers tell them “don’t play with fire”….see what happens now ,,all it need is just a group of damn stupid and arrogant fools chase away all the genuine investors….oh yes those brought in by them are cronies…

111. #111 by kosmoalpha on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 8:41 pm

“Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi today urged people not to listen to rumours of an impending emergency rule. ” from malaysiakini.
    how many would trust his words these days??jus pathetic,isn’t it??

112. #112 by penang308 on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 8:44 pm

If you guys have noticed “Najis” face during today interview with media with regard to Altantuya case.

He face tell you that he is not his usual self today! Hiding something?

113. #113 by Mr Smith on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 8:45 pm

Najib was on TV3 at 8.00pm. Of course, he denied but then all them do, don’t they. Ask Abdullah.
    His body language exposed him. He was lying.

114. #114 by eddieqh on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 8:49 pm

At this juncture, Abdul Razak Baginda should be the key witness who know head & tail. probably he still believe najis is powerfull enough to release him some times without any prosecution…..

Apart from SD’s, ARB close relatives shld the focus of PR attention if they wish to gether more details….

115. #115 by yhsiew on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 9:01 pm

Balasubramaniam’s statutory declaration helps AAB to cling on to power. AAB does well to keep silent!

By the way, I still do not believe the police will give Najis a hard time. The whole event will be swept under the carpet like what happened to RPK’s statutory declaration. How can the employee argue with his big boss?

Anyhow Balasubramaniam’s revelation will let the whole world know what kind of government we have.

116. #116 by kosmoalpha on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 9:01 pm

psychopathic behaviours:
    1st stage…denial sydrome develop towards total denial
    2nd stage…fear ,deteriorate into total desperation
    3rd n final stage…self destruction but running with a high risk of causing detrimental disaster to hurt n drag the others together down with them into dooms.
    where are they now??

117. #117 by chewskim on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 9:03 pm

PM Badawi is right…’dont listen to rumours’…We, Malaysian have just heard the truth and not rumours….hahaaaaa

118. #118 by intelcore2duo on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 9:10 pm

found this in a forum:

http://forum.mykmu.net/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&p=502218#502218

Is this something similar to the statement posted in PAS Johor forum last time?

Do you think Karpal Singh should make a police report?

119. #119 by mingshing on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 9:10 pm

I was watching tv3 bulletin news 8pm just now, this DPM was opening big eyes and telling lies.

120. #120 by citizenwatch on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 9:19 pm

NEWS FLASH! NAJIB ADMITTED HE MET SAIFUL

Najis is in deep sh*t. Tonight on national TV Najib admitted to have met Saiful. He said a traumatised Saiful met him to confide about the sodomy a few days before the police report was lodged.

Now then, either Najib comes out in the open in order to extenuate the statutory decleration made about Saiful meeting him at his residence OR he was too preoccupied with wanting to deny ever knowing or meeting Altantuya with a slip of the tongue he inadvertently blurted out about meeting Saiful. We don’t know for sure. But whatever it is, it will be the ammo that can be used against Najib. Anything can transpire from the meeting. And if this goes to court, Najib may be asked to testify.

Now like I said before, the script BN conceived and execute will from their part (the players and scriptwriters) will fumble and stumble to become a comedy of errors. And it is already beginning.

121. #121 by gundam on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 9:20 pm

why does anal intercourse so prevalent in malaysia nowadays?

122. #122 by Rocky on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 9:22 pm

i saw Najib’s statement on TV3 8pm news. He mentioned 2 things that I thought was interesting.One is that he met this Saiful guy a few days ago and was skeptical of his claims but told him to the right thing. He met him thru his special aide who was in the pics with Saiful and before the police report by Saiful!

Didn’t Najib say a few days ago, he didn’t meet this guy and only his officer met him 3months ago for a scholarship? what a difference within few days.

2nd thing that he said , he was not sure why suddnly this is hot issue. He said it all started after the sodomy case.

well I need to correct the DPM DS Najib.It all started after rpk’s SD sir!!! Lets not forget the missing immigtion records that the prosecution team was not keen on.

Now do you think Anwar was set up?

smells like set up in Altantuya and Anwar’s case

123. #123 by citizenwatch on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 9:26 pm

NEWS FLASH! NAJIB ADMITTED HE MET SAIFUL

Tonight on national TV Najib admitted to have met Saiful. He said a traumatised Saiful met him to confide about the sodomy a few days before the police report was lodged.

Now then, either Najib comes out in the open in order to extenuate the statutory decleration made about Saiful meeting him at his residence OR he was too preoccupied with wanting to deny ever knowing or meeting Altantuya with a slip of the tongue he inadvertently blurted out about meeting Saiful. We don’t know for sure.

Now like I said before, the script BN conceived and execute will from their part (the players and scriptwriters) will fumble and stumble to become a comedy of errors. And it is already beginning.

124. #124 by citizenwatch on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 9:32 pm

Is anyone aware that Ministers are coming out one by one to discredit Anwar in mainstream media? One minister even asked why is US meddling in this case and even surmised that maybe US is fighting for the homosexuality cause! This is uncalled for and as though BN is already judging Anwar.

125. #125 by dawsheng on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 9:33 pm

Sodomy and murder. We must be very proud Malaysians!

126. #126 by digard on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 9:33 pm

The Edge Daily, June 30th:

Najib said the picture of his aide Khairil Anas Yusof with the alleged victim, Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan, at his office was taken three months ago when the latter, in his capacity as a student leader, came to his office to seek a scholarship.

“He (Saiful) also took pictures with other leaders. The question is whether the (alleged) matter has taken place or not?” he said.

“I am not involved in this case at all,” he stressed.

Malaysiakini, July 3rd:

Najib again denies links with Altantuya
    He however admitted meeting Saiful Bukhari Azlan a few days before he (Saiful) lodged a police report against Anwar Ibrahim, accusing the PKR leader of sodomising him.
    ‘I did not have sex with Altantuya’
    ‘Saiful was at my house’

Saiful had a scholarship and had just dropped out of a university due to his horrible results. Probably he was forced to drop out due to his results. And next he met the DPM to discuss … his scholarship? Scholarship for what, after a botched go at engineering.

Plus, Najib tends to take liberties at telling the truth, as we can read from above.
    Clinton also had denied sex with Monica L., remember? His excuse then: oral sex actually wasn’t (sex).
    After his vivid interpretations of Saiful’s activities, we are looking forward to his future declarations on what constitutes sex.

127. #127 by citizenwatch on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 9:34 pm

Tonight on MSM Najib admitted to have met Saiful. He said a traumatised Saiful met him to confide about the sodomy a few days before the police report was lodged.

Now then, either Najib comes out in the open in order to extenuate the statutory decleration made about Saiful meeting him at his residence OR he was too preoccupied with wanting to deny ever knowing or meeting Altantuya with a slip of the tongue he inadvertently blurted out about meeting Saiful. We don’t know for sure.

128. #128 by milduser on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 9:38 pm

RPK has set the eg. through SD. Thats the best way so far. But must make it public. You make police report, no action ( or immediate action for targeted people) Or at worse, they arrest you for making false report. The trial is coming to a close. People, witnesses involved in the case are realizing that this is a scripted trial. Judges are changed, lawyers are changed and even persecutors are changed (not to mentioned the erasure of immigration records) as the trial proceeded. This is high stake man! Billions of US Dollars, man!!! Who needs C4 to obliterate every shed of physical evidence that may one day blackmail the corrupted murder/s? One smart move by the victim is that she did not come alone. One stupid mistake by the murder/s is to underestimate the intelligence of the victim.

129. #129 by dawsheng on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 9:39 pm

Baginda is not going to the gallow for his dear friend, he cannot be that stupid.

130. #130 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 9:48 pm

Godfather Says:

Today at 16: 58.54 (4 hours ago)
    “This is not just hearsay.”

In the statutory declaration, Balasubramaniam said he was told by Abdul Razak ….etc.

The fact that Razak had a conversation with him is not heresay. But the truth of the contents of the conversation between the two is heresay! It is the truth of the contents of the conversation between him and Razak that is relevant evidence to prove that Najib lied when he said he did not know the deceased.

131. #131 by negarawan on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 9:54 pm

These UMNO criminals can tell a lie with a straight face. The Altantuya case is over and covered up. many key witnesses and issues were not probed. For instance why and who were responsible for deleting her immigration records. I will not be surprised if the UMNO-linked judiciary will conclude that it was a case of spontaneous combustion.

132. #132 by ktteokt on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 9:54 pm

This time around, it’s truly “MALAYSIA BOLEH, BENAR-BENAR BOLEH DAN PASTI BOLEH (mati)!!!!”

133. #133 by citizenwatch on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 10:01 pm

These days the safest place to be is to assume or be in the shoes of Azilah and Sairul. Malaysia boleh.

134. #134 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 10:08 pm

Godfather,

In court, if you’re the prosecutor and you’re hoping to ask your witness to repeat who said what and not just when and where for the purpose of proving the truth of what was said, that would be heresay and the prosecutor would not be allowed to do that.

Within that context how much nearer does the SD by this Bala take us?

135. #135 by Richardqed on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 10:10 pm

It seems that everyone in BN who gets accused of anything will ask “Why (the accusations are being made) now?” As if such a retort will get them off the hook.

Anyone who is not an idiot will know that: In Malaysia, where the most powerful authorities and institutions are actually controlled by Umno, it is the whistleblowers who get punished instead of the criminals. Therefore, anyone who has any beans to spill should keep it until the time is ripe.

Yeah, sock it to them when the time comes.

136. #136 by Hishamuddin on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 10:10 pm

Thank yiou YB Lim.

The people have come to the conclusion that the goverment cannot be trusted anymore. One day they do this and teh next day, they change it. If I were to name them, it would be a new world record.

Yesterday I met my friend whom queue up from 8 am in the post office to get his RM 625 rebate for his car. After getting the money at 9 am, he say he was very happy to get the rebate.

He is happy for the rebate but the real reason he is really happy to get the rebate is because he have got it in his hand. He never know nor trust the goverment in ever withdrawing the rebate the next day….since they cannot ever make up their mind in everything they do

137. #137 by penang308 on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 10:12 pm

At first, “Najis” said Saiful Bahari came to his Ministry him 3 months ago to apply for scholarship…..

BUT TODAY, he admitted Saiful Bahari came to seek for his advise with regard to AI sodomised him!!!!!!!!!

Now, which is which? One day say like this tomorrow say another things!!!!! lau-eh! This is the FUTURE PRIME MINISTER OF MALAYSIA!!!!!!!!!

138. #138 by mingshing on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 10:17 pm

Allocation of resources in economy is poorly managed by BN for so many years. A small country even without water resource like singapore can get so rich today and more developed and advanced than us. We malaysia has all the natural resources provided by God. We were no. 1 in rubber , we have tin mine, oil palm and petrol etc.
    Enough is enough, we must make a change and heading forward together to become a developed country…imagine now we can ride a bullet train which run 300km/h from north to south…god bless our future generation.

139. #139 by cheng on soo on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 10:19 pm

Is it necessary for that saiful bukhairi to see that Nj for scholarship or seek Nj advice on allege sodomy ??? Puzzle lah??

140. #140 by yhsiew on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 10:27 pm

When Saiful Bahari saw Nj for scholarship the former was already an aide of Anwar. You think Nj would give him the scholarship and take photo with him??!!

141. #141 by aiD_kamikuP on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 10:40 pm

The plot thickens….

And by the way, would you feel safe …if a certain so-and-so as implicated in statement 25.2 were to come up trumps.

142. #142 by youwin on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 10:42 pm

Wahai Anak Malaysia, ‘sodomy trend’ become so popular! We are proud of YOU Najis! You will become the hero in our history! Every citizens will ‘cheer’ for you. Saiful, you too one of the ‘capable candidates’. Congrats you become famous now, not only in Malaysia but whole world soon. G.A.Y guys, we definately pay you both a visit when everything reveal! The time has come, Kemunting is waiting for both of you. :)

Cheers~~

143. #143 by citizenwatch on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 10:42 pm

Musical: ALUYA – Tears Of A Beauty

Songs: Original and cover versions.

1) You Blew Me Away 2) Diamonds Are A Girl’s Best Friend 3) Yellow Submarine 4) Final Countdown 5) You Blew Me Up Sky High 6) I’m Your Sifu Tonite 7) Evening In Paris 8) Private Eyes 9) Money, Money, Money 10) Save The Last Dance For Me 11) All Rise 12) Last Waltz (To Prison) 12) Save The Best For Last

144. #144 by youwin on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 10:49 pm

People, you guys still need NJ become Prime Minister? Come on, think twice x 20! Holy crap!

145. #145 by lhteoh on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 10:52 pm

Children will be able to say this is high profile murder case and layman with little brain will wonder; 1. Who has the authority to give instruction to delete immigration records as reported.
    2. Who has the authority to release C4.
    3. Why Malaysia leader refuse to response to Mongolia government’s request.
    4. SD issued by RPK and no action taken, very cool! why?
    5. If we put military purchase, commission and interpreter together common sense will tell there is some linkage.

146. #146 by citizenwatch on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 10:52 pm

It was a slip of the tongue when husband of Ros said he met Saifool. Thinking too much or being programmed to deny anything related to Gengis Khan country

147. #148 by dapforever on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 10:59 pm

i hope baginda razak will reveal all these……once it’s reveal, i think UMNO & BN will colapse immediately…..

148. #149 by dapforever on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 11:02 pm

they will be more evidence surface soon….with pictures showing 3 of them in Paris…time will tell….

149. #150 by equaliser on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 11:04 pm

Uncle Kit, looks like you may have to move for another emergency motion or take some drastic action to pressure Najis to admit. So far he has denied and will keep denying that he did not do it.

150. #151 by david138 on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 11:07 pm

It takes courage for people like Raja Petra and Balasubramaniam to come forward with their statutory declarations, for they stand to gain nothing but face possible persecutions and perhaps even risk
    their lives in doing so. Theirs are act of patriotism, for they are willing to put their lives on line against powerful forces of the political and law enforcement agencies so that justice and truth can prevail for a murdered victim.
    There is no retreat for them should there be any falsehood in their declarations, and I am willing to bet the truth on people such as Raja and Bala for their bravery. They are my heroes.

151. #152 by citizenwatch on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 11:08 pm

Babarians once ruled the nation where Shaariibu came from and they no longer exist. But he and his people discovered and to C4 themselves there are still modern day barbarians in Bolehland using modern weapons of destruction for covet operations.

152. #153 by kgb on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 11:14 pm

what is the ending?
    what is the implication to our economy?

153. #154 by imranj78 on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 11:16 pm

Dear Kit Siang,
    I am sure you are well versed with the principle of justice that one is innocent till proven guilty. What you are asking for i.e. Najib to go on leave is contrary to such principle. It would look as if Najib is guilty.

Bala’s SD is only that.. a SD. Even Bala’s lawyer, Mr Sidhu has said that it is not a declaration of truth, it is just a declaration of what Bala was told. It can be right, or it can be utterly rubbish.

As an experienced statesman, I expected more from you. Let the law runs its course and we’ll see what comes out of the investigations.

154. #155 by KennyGan on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 11:16 pm

Aiyah! Police where got time to investigate Bala’s SD? Sodomy case more important mah!

It’s only a little murder but sodomy is a threat to the nation loh!

But maybe got time to investigate Bala.

155. #156 by citizenwatch on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 11:17 pm

This Baginda guy, he and his family and those who want eventual truth need to look after his safety. He holds the key to everything. And his words do not fall into the category of hearsay.

156. #157 by budak on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 11:20 pm

ask Najib sit down and admit all allegations…
    the more he says the more he spills…

next moment PL may promote KJ as DPM… :-)

i going to buy popcorn and Coke; more juicy stories are expected to be orchestrate to us…

Malaysia Boleh….!

Borrow a words from LKY; “Lead us to Holland”…!

157. #158 by kosmoalpha on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 11:20 pm

obviously,najis lied in his previous press statement regarding saifool;there couldn’t be any denial on this matter!well,to all the right minded malaysian,can we trust this najis with our hopes for this nation,our livelihood,the future of our upcoming generations???be sensible n u make the call!!
    ‘se bagai tumpang ayam ke tangan musang”

158. #159 by budak on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 11:22 pm

[deleted]..?

159. #160 by pjboy on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 11:27 pm

I vote for YAB LKS to be Minister Mentor!

Wow, this is explosive revelation. We can feel the sonic waves caused by the C4, more than an atomic bomb. Read all about it in Malaysiakini. PI Bala should be given police protection as well. Let’s hope Baginda-R has the guts to pull the plug now. Nobody except himself can confirm why he kicked & hit at the door outside the courtroom…there were speculations of what was whispered to his ear & that is one powerful whisper.

Knowing the PDRM, the so-do-me case will be the highest priority instead of national security. It can be concluded that nobody appears to trust the PDRM, Judiciary, Ruling Gov anymore. We can only trust & depend on God & our beloved Royals.

Malaysia boom-leh.

160. #161 by wtf2 on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 11:34 pm

the head and the deputy may lie to the media, the people of malaysia and the world, but they can’t lie to their god. so they better be prepared for their final reckoning cause they definitely ain’t going to heaven.

161. #162 by kosmoalpha on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 11:38 pm

well,’sodomee’ hav eventually, sucessfully become malaysian rightfully own recipe in this world! malaysia boleh,memang boleh!!

162. #163 by assamlaksa on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 11:47 pm

Najib says “What is important now is not the matter [the SD] raised as a diversion, (or) red herring, but what people want to know is whether the sodomy case happened or not.”

Sorry Najib, what we want to know is who is the mastermind behind the murder of Altantuya. This is an international issue. Who cares whether the sodomy case happened or not, it is only an issue between both men.

163. #164 by kosmoalpha on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 11:55 pm

figurative,after 50 years experiencing n enduring ‘hell’,malaysian should hav learnt n understang how ‘devils’ work with their evils!!haven’t you??

164. #165 by badak on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 11:59 pm

All hotels in Paris.China, London. Tokyo,Singapore and Russia have CCTV.INTERPOL get the tapes and the truth be told.

165. #166 by ahpiow on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:02 am

If you read Point No. 25.1 in Bala’s SD, it shouldn’t be very difficult to corroborate the ‘fact’ that Altantuya, Razak and DPM did meet together. Razak was allegedly introduced to her by DPM at a diamond exhibition in Singapore. Why not just check with S’pore immigration passport records whether all the 3 were in S’pore during the said exhibition? This shud confirm the allegation.

166. #167 by TurboDiesel on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:02 am

“TIME IS UP, PLEASE GET OUT! AND LET US MOVE IN !” – Our Upcoming Premier Of Malaysia, Anwar Ibrahim

167. #168 by HJ Angus on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:06 am

I really shouldn’t make such a crude comment but in anal intercourse you need not see the face of the other person in the act.

On a more serious note, the idea to bring in troops to quell a peaceful gathering is really bad and could end with unintended consequences.
    http://malaysiawatch3.blogspot.com/2008/07/warning-for-pm-bad-idea-to-bring-in.html

168. #169 by devilmaster on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:08 am

Interesting point:

54.4 Emphasise the fact that having been a member of the Royal Malaysian Police Force for 17 years I am absolutely certain no police officer would shoot someone in the head and blow up their body without receiving specific instructions from their superiors first.

169. #170 by HJ Angus on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:08 am

Not that many people go for a diamond exhibition and it would be easier to check with the exhibitors.

170. #171 by pjboy on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:09 am

Is it not a fact that DPM, DPM-Lady, AG & IGP must now prove their innocence under the Laws of the Rainforest in Malaysia? DSAI had to do the same back in 1998 & sat in jail for 6 years as a consequence. As RPK put it, DSAI was already guilty until proven innocent. Malaysia so-do-me-leh!

171. #172 by twistedmind on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:17 am

In any other country, the said minister would certainly have to step aside until investigations are completed. No two ways about it. The PM would INSIST. His cabinet would INSIST!

Also surprising, UMNO members are not insisting that Najib step aside; as it appears, he is a HUGE LIABILITY to UMNO and Barisan Nasional. I for one, can’t see any capable leaders within UMNO who has the guts to tell Najib, please step aside until this investigation is over and he is cleared. It is a shame and will probably lead to the complete destruction of UMNO.

On another note, the crashing of KLSE system blamed on a lame hard disk is the stupidest reason given thus far. I see a clear link between what transpired today and the ‘crash of KLSE hard disk’. The CEO was so nervous in his press conference – not convincing!

Any IT guy with a little knowledge of hardware will laugh his ass off hearing that ONE HARD DISK caused a FAULT TOLERANT AND HIGHLY REDUNDANT SYSTEM to fail. Even funnier, it takes 3 freakin’ hours to switch over to the redundant site! This coming from a BILLION RINGGIT STOCK EXCHANGE is UNFORGIVABLE. It is a pack of lies! A cheap RM5k WinNT server can be configured with a MIRROR RAID hard disk system that continues to run, even if one hard disk crashed and brunt! It is part of the OS! You can even use cheap hard disk for this purpose.

Please explain to us, why did they spend hundreds of millions of ringgit to buy the best of fault tolerant and redundancy hardware for KLSE, only to have it fail by ONE HARD DISK!

A simple MIRROR RAID DISK system will ensure one dead hard disk will not effect the system – it continues to run. You can do a live replacement of the hard disk and no one would have seen the failure of the hard disk. In the era of technology of Raid 5 and fault tolerance, I just can NOT believe the system went down due to a hard disk. KLSE don’t even know how to lie!

Just look at the events for the day and make your own conclusion. I for one will NOT accept that ONE HARD DISK brought down KLSE!

172. #173 by budak on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:19 am

devilmaster says “no police officer would shoot someone in the head and blow up their body without receiving specific instructions from their superiors first.”

then now you know who instruct police to fire live bullets in Batu Buruk, Kuala Terengganu last year…

See here…
    http://tragedibatuburok.blogspot.com/2007/09/batu-buruk-clash-hadi-blames-umno.html

173. #174 by allout on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:25 am

Dear Kit,

Its becoming very personal, between Anwar and Najib and not about the people and the economy anymore. The chaotic and uncertain environment is the last thing the people want to see. The hope and enthusiasm for betterment is rapidly
    petering out. However all is not lost when people come to their sense, but the big question is when. Please wake up.

174. #175 by yhsiew on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:27 am

ahpiow Wrote:
    Today at 00: 02.35 (12 minutes ago)

If you read Point No. 25.1 in Bala’s SD…………just check with S’pore immigration passport records whether all the 3 were in S’pore….”
    —————————————————————–

S’pore government will not let Opposition party check S’pore immigration passport records, as that may damage relations between the two governments. Surely Malaysian police will not bother to check as well because they are already being controlled by UMNO.

175. #176 by andy6000 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:28 am

Sodomy — will anyone of us feel proud for being sodomy? the guy still waving his hand and showing his smiling face when he left police station. Can normal citizen can meet DPM easily?

176. #177 by budak on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:28 am

last advise to Najis & Bodowi, please be prepare to “tukar cara hidup” as sooner they will be out from PutraJaya…

take care…

177. #178 by mendela on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:32 am

178. #179 by ahpiow on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:36 am

To yhsiew

Agreed. Spore and Msia are supposed to be enjoying ‘good’ relations now compared with TDM times.

Who knows, maybe visit records of all 3 may by now be erased from Spore’s computuer records?

If there is an RCI then maybe, there will be some cooperation from Spore.

179. #180 by Sagaladoola on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:37 am

My writing on this issue:
    Explosive Statutory Declarations on C4 Case

Link:
    http://sagaladoola.blogspot.com/2008/07/explosive-statutory-declarations-on-c4.html

180. #181 by digard on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:38 am

Leaving Altantunya aside for a moment, Najib has given himself away in the case of Anwar and Saiful. First he denied any involvement and spoke about ‘my aide … months ago’. 3 days later Najib conceded to have received Saiful in his place, few days before Saiful’s police report.
    Honestly, how many people have the (dubious) honour to be received by Najib: how many university dropouts are allowed to Najib to discuss their predicaments with him? And surely nobody can discuss sponsorship for education. If at all, it would be sponsorship in another subject. Maybe something along the lines of “I will see IGP at 10 AM tomorrow. Be cool.”? We don’t know; but scholarship it is not and neither is it to discuss if Saiful should file a report on his ‘activities’. If one felt insecure or indecisive, one would see a priest, councillor, lawyer, relative, a close friend, former teacher, whatnot. But surely not the Deputy Prime Minister, with whom one is not even befriended. Except one wanted to strike a business deal instead.

181. #182 by Puppy-Power on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:38 am

everything is a lie. anal sex, affairs, sodomy, scandals, murder, c4, threats, stat declarations, bulletproof vests, conspiracies, corruption, cronyism.

it’s even more far fetched that an an episode of Bev Hills 90210 or Orange County!!!!

182. #183 by kosmoalpha on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:40 am

talking about cctv record tracks,singapore intelligence set up might hav had the whole lot of them safe-kept somewhere;london n paris would be too far a distance,besides najis n baginda would not be ‘big’ enough at that juncture to attract the european’s attention.

183. #184 by kosmoalpha on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:45 am

who knows??if singapore hav the ‘tracks’,pulau pisang could be used as ramson….ha ha ha

184. #185 by mendela on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:49 am

Kit said “Najis should go on leave from his duties as Deputy Prime Minister”.

I agree. Najis should take a well deserved rest at Sungai Buloh jail.

May be for 20 years.

185. #186 by bennylohstocks on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:52 am

country renamed: SODOMIA

SODOMIA

186. #188 by smeagroo on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:55 am

Najis – Looks like your advise to us rakyat to change lifestyle will come back to haunt you very soon for how else can u n ur wife go shopping in europe while u hv stacks of shait back home waiting for u to clean up and this time maybe there wont be an indon maids to do it for u and u cant possibly blow those shiats to smithereens! The more u blow up the shiats the more scattered they be but it will still smell just as bad.

Pek Lah : If you knew this all along and have been keeping quiet you too will be dragged into this pile of shiat. Perhaps u thot that by holding this info u could control Najisman but now it may be ur downfall.

187. #189 by ahpiow on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:57 am

To bennylohstocks

Ya, and all citizens are called Sodomists! Just like in the country called Lesbos, citizens are called Lesbians (no joke!)

188. #190 by kosmoalpha on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:58 am

one last one for the nite,najis give urself a ‘tinker’ to uncle’s advice;it is a norm for real-statemanship…go on leave n let the clouds clear by itself or by others!as far as umno/BN n the national image are concerned,u are a bane now n no more a bumper!!

189. #191 by mendela on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 1:09 am

Can any of you out there help RPK to reopen his blog?

Life is miserable without Malaysia Today.

190. #192 by concerned_citizen on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 1:10 am

Then the IGP and AG will come in the scene to help out, (dun misunderstand me) which I mean to get everything clear and clean. Well, we SHOULD believe the credibility of these men in handling such cases. BTW, Anwar cases has been handled to IGP, has he done anything on that???

Well, he must be pretty busy now, at least two high profile cases,…eem, no, it’s three, the sodo mee cases of Anwar. He always give priority to the SODOME case since he like to eat me SOTO.

Just kick them out! Period.

191. #193 by pjboy on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 1:20 am

It’s history repeating itself…falling of governments caused by one woman….in this case, a sad case of death of a woman. Truly sad indeed. The ghost of Altantuya will forever haunt those responsible if the case is not settled properly. God will be final judge in this case.

192. #194 by pjboy on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 1:23 am

Can imagine our KLSE running on pirated software…that’s why it crashed. Vista OS will stall when running pirated software…rumours. So, KLSE claim to use ori but buy pirate, but charge KLSE ori price…here’s another $$$ scandal to tap.

193. #195 by raven77 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 1:25 am

Najib….the damage is real bad man….take a break……jump off a cliff..

194. #196 by m.hwang on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 1:55 am

I predict Anwar will be arrested latest Sunday morning. Anybody to second this?

195. #197 by abc280 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 2:04 am

Guys, have you seen the footage on TV of the ‘anger’ of the Mongolians when they were ‘not happy’ with their Government. What’s more if it happened to one of their Sisters( with due respect to the late, beautiful Altantuya-May You Rest In Peace………as the real truth will be known soon!!). I bet Najis will be quite worried now…they need not use C4, but home-made….What a coincidence!!
    To the family of Atlantuya & our Mongolian friends, we truly share your sorrow & we want to see justice done as soon as possible!!

196. #198 by undergrad2 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 2:28 am

m.hwang Says:

Today at 01: 55.18 (30 minutes ago)
    “I predict Anwar will be arrested latest Sunday morning. Anybody to second this?”

What are the bookies telling you?? What are the odds like? 10 to 1 he’ll be arrested? Where do I place my bet?

197. #199 by Vinns7 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 2:40 am

Is there any ways that we can register this popular trade mark “SODOMEE” with our trade mark registrar?

Those mee merchants out there, good apportunity to make some money with this trade mark!

Any feng shui fellow out there knows why our bolehland can be at this mess now!!!!!

198. #200 by ReformMalaysia on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 4:10 am

Najib berkata: “Saya tidak perlu risau kerana saya percaya kepada sistem”.

…Ya.. sistem yang diaturkan secara ‘correct…correct…correct’ ….

-who instructed the Altantunya’s immigration record to be deleted? Until today, no further investigation by the Police or Anti-corruption agency on this matter…..

-…it could not be traced who delete the record? Don’t insult the Rakyats’ intelligent! The ID of user of the computer system normally traceable……

THE ONLY EXPLANATION FOR THIS IS , THE MATTER IS FIXED WITHIN put up in a ‘CORRECT…CORRECT…CORRECT’ WAY ……

199. #201 by ReformMalaysia on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 4:12 am

typing error,,,,

THE ONLY EXPLANATION FOR THIS IS , THE MATTER IS FIXED WITHIN the SYSTEM which was put in place using the ‘CORRECT…CORRECT…CORRECT’ WAY ……

200. #202 by Jeffrey on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 4:16 am

Ordinary people will suffer in any fast descent to chaos. Previous recessions were nothing compared to the one staring at us because this time around, compounding world wide economic challenges, two additional factors: (1) runaway inflation & (2) political uncertainty/infighting aggravated by ineptitude/paralysis at the top.

Those who don’t learn from mistakes in history are bound to repeat them with heaveir penalties….

In 1997 currency crisis, TDM designated stocks to prevent capital flight causing KLSE to plunge and even greater capital hotmoney flight.

So it will, if in this 2008 sodomy vs C4 – RPK/P. Balasubramaniam SD/ rumoured July 6th 1 million mammoth rally as against joint police/military collaboration in response, any bright spark had this brain wave to preempt the expected capital flight from these developments by closure under pretext of a lame hard disk which will only invite twice as great the capital flight than it otherwise might have been…..indeed a very very powerful catalyst to cause the other bubbles – from property to credit – to burst, one after another, leading to possible retrenchment and other hardships amid rising food prices…..

There’s an old saying – “’When the elephants fight, the mice get trampled” – especially two rogue and desperate elephants – with a Forrest Gump Trainer unable to control or discipline either – engage in life and death struggle to the finish!

The scene reminded is the final days of sin cities of Sodomia and Gomornah when the Lord rained brimstone and fire on from out of the heavens!

201. #203 by ihavesomethingtosay on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 4:33 am

Today at 00: 28.27 (3 hours ago)
    Sodomy — will anyone of us feel proud for being sodomy? the guy still waving his hand and showing his smiling face when he left police station. Can normal citizen can meet DPM easily? – andy6000 Says:

It’s Obvious, he enjoyed it and he is proud that he “kena” liao.

:D

202. #204 by passerby on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:19 am

Regarding why Bala did come out with the S.D., I don’t think you will be dared to do it, especially if you are not a Malay. I believe he only dare to release now when he felt sure that he will be save especially after RPK’s S.D. and the issue has blown up to such an extent that it will not be easy for anyone to cover or do anything stupid against him.

As to ARB and his defence lawyer not saying anything against Najib, they still believe Najib will be able to protect ARB. ( see: 52 of the s.d.) I believe ARB will only blurt out when the noose is around his neck.

We are living in very interesting time and can’t wait for the whole story to unwind or rather to die before the story is ended.

203. #205 by isahbiazhar on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:39 am

The DPM must not deny and hope it can be settled in any other ways.We do not want a murderer to hold the DPM post and be guilty of such an act.It is best he take leave and come out clean.It looks like the UMNO/BN government has to call for an early election.We had enough of sex scandals and other follies.The nation stand to lose if we elect this type of people.Malaysia seem to lack creditable leaders.Even Mahathir is under fire.

204. #206 by cvl on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 6:59 am

If ever that Oil for Food Scandal hit any of Malaysian leaders i nthe next few days, all its national pillars would have been pissed at.

Whether tis a drunk pissing at these pillars and what the intention behind would shape Malaysia’s descend into one of a national annals.

What recent and relevant lessons should Malaysian be looking at? Is the Indonesian lessons eve of Suharto fall a fit lesson to re look at ?

205. #207 by palmdoc on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 7:06 am

No Najib should not go on holiday. Rather I think Pak Lah should just relieve him of duties as DPM and reassign him as…….
    Ambassador to Mongolia!!

206. #208 by pulau_sibu on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 7:06 am

Bala mentioned about the sodomy of the Mongolian woman.
    If Saiful medical examination happened to be sodomised, I am not sure who performed the so do me for him.

207. #209 by yhsiew on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 7:57 am

I think Altantuya’s father should approach the Mongolian Embassy in S’pore and ask the Embassy to request S’pore government to retrieve immigration record of the 3 persons during the diamond exhibition. He can also request S’pore government for recordings on the CCTV during the diamond exhibition.

Being the father of Altantuya, he has every right to find out the truth with the help of the Mongolian Embassy in S’pore.

Evidence retrieved in S’pore is many times more reliable than evidence obtained in Malaysia!

208. #210 by KennyGan on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 7:59 am

In any functioning democracy, Najib would be forced to go on leave while investigations are carried out. If he’s still in a position of power, he can influence the investigations.

The fact that nobody in the ruling party is calling for Najib to suspend himself or be suspended shows that we do not have a functioning democracy.

YB Lim, please forward a motion in parliament to debate this at the next siting. If the speaker says, “not urgent”, all PR MPs should take off their shoes and throw at him for abusing his position as speaker and perverting the function of parliament.

If this new development is not urgent, what then is urgent?

209. #211 by yhsiew on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:22 am

Would Anwar be arrested for sodomy??!! Here is what James Chin has to say:

“My take is that the likely outcome will be no prosecution, because this sort of thing will be incredibly difficult to prove, unless they have a video recording or a picture,” said James Chin, political science lecturer at Monash University, Malaysia. “It’s one man’s word against the other.”

Anwar says he has a solid alibi backed by witnesses that proves he wasn’t at a luxury Kuala Lumpur apartment at the time his accuser said they had sex there.

210. #212 by pulau_sibu on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:32 am

WHAT ARE WE EXPECTING TODAY?

Can PKR release the picture of Najib with the Mongolian woman that Najib denied continuously? if the picture is shown, then it is the end of the story

211. #213 by Hishamuddin on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:33 am

I wonder.

Najis is no longer fit to be the next PM. [deleted]
    Hishamuddin the no longer fit to be the DPM…. which he really wants after Najis got sworn in as PM. We Malaysian cannot have a future PM holding up a keris in every future parlimentary session and threatening the non UMNO members. Moreso, the Keris’s usage is meant only for the King and Sultanage

Khairi ? or Anwar… u choose.

212. #214 by KennyGan on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:43 am

yhsiew,

If you are acquainted with the 1998 sodomy case Against Anwar, you can see that lack of evidence did not stop them from successfully getting a conviction.

It requires the co-operation of the A-G. the Police, the judiciary and the press. All these institutions have been severely damaged by Mahathir.

If any one of these institutions are healthy, it could not have been done.

Compared the 1998, the first 2 are no different, the judiciary is a little more independent but not enough and the mainstream press is less slavish but still not free.

But the alternative media is well developed and now, it may only the the press (mainstream + alternative) which stands in the way of a repeat of 1998.

213. #215 by ktteokt on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:44 am

This marks the “BEGINNING OF THE END” for BN, AAB and Najis

214. #216 by cto on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:48 am

# hongsichuan Says:
    Yesterday at 18: 40.41

“Do you follow the case? Whose is the defender? Aiya.. there are many lawyers in this blog – they are laughing at you lah.”

No I don’t follow the case. If what you said is true, common sense dictates that Razak Baginda and the others should fire the lawyers that represented them.

As for lawyers laughing at me, they would only be laughing at their own lack of ethnics.

Another curious point is also the timing of the SD. Surely, the claims that had been contained in the SD are not something new that just happened yesterday or last week but something Mr Bala would have known all along. Where and why did he suddenly find the courage to make the SD? Why not make the SD in January 2008? Or perhaps Mr Bala had been having many sleepless nights so far? (I am just thinking aloud at the risk of being accused by someone that I am trying to shoot the messenger. Let me say that I am not trying to shoot the messenger but just hope that Mr Bala is not a prawn in the battle between the whales. There is a saying that the prawns got hurt when the whales fight.)

—————————-

For someone that did not follow the case, you seem to have quite a few comments. You need to get out a bit more before you start postulating and speculating.

Even if you do not follow the case, surely you must know that this case has dragged on far beyond what’s reasonable.

” a prawn got hurt in a battle between whales”?? Wow, that’s a new one. Never heard that one before. Never mind, that’s only a shrimp.

215. #217 by KennyGan on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:57 am

cto,

why belabour the timing of the SD? It has already been explained by Bala that he was disappointed that the prosecution had wrapped up the case without his points coming up.

And yes, people can sometimes find the courage just as rape victims can sometimes wait years before finding the courage to complain.

Circumstances can also influence this. If the opposition isn’t stronger he may not have come out for fear of his safety. Can you fault that?

But in any case, it’s a moot point.

216. #218 by KennyGan on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:57 am

sorry, my comments above directed to # hongsichuan, not cto.

217. #219 by taiking on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:59 am

When one sees so many issues and disputes and incidents (not during pre-election times) engulfing a government, one knows that the government is being strangled and choked. A little bit more of those and one may even see collapse.

The writings are there and clear on the walls of Bangunan UMNO. What can they do? Take corrective actions? Do damage control? Counter action? Public Relations campaigns?

Not correct. Not correct. Not correct. Not correct.

Its too late.

Palliative measure is what they need now.

218. #220 by oknyua on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:59 am

Early morning I had no problem with Malaysia Today – now it’s out again , (8.55 am)

YB Lim, I do not know the process involved, but I just hope they don’t this to your blog. This alternative news must not be blocked. For example, the whole of yesterday Malasiakini and Malaysian Insider were almost impossible to access.

Thank you.

219. #221 by undergrad2 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:59 am

“I don’t think that PKR has offered him (Bala) a minister’s post in the new administration.” Godfather

The idea of US1.0 million deposited in a numbered Swiss Bank a/c could in many cases, make you say things which you would never have otherwise said, see things which you otherwise would never have seen, heard things which you’d never have otherwise heard.

US$1.0 million (tax free) is not pea nuts to ordinary mortals like us and is a low price to pay to help bring down a corrupt government. A PPN award by the Agong certainly would not be enough! That is reserved for drivers.

220. #222 by Godfather on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 9:04 am

Does anyone know the whereabouts of my Ali-Baba partner Kasim Amat ? He’s gone missing while trying to get APs from UMNO.

221. #223 by fido on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 9:06 am

Who’s interested in a sodomy case? That’s a personal issue between those involved, just like what romantically happened with Aminah is a private issue which the public is not interested to know, why drag this into the public space?

More important is the murder case, this is the public’s MAIN concern as it involves national security. Whoever says he is guilty or not, now is the time to prove it. Talking has no value add, bring out the facts to proof it, take a lie detector test.

222. #224 by Godfather on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 9:06 am

US$1 million to Bala by PKR, US$1 million to Saiful by BN, and then all goes “kaboom” in Bolehland….

223. #225 by TheWrathOfGrapes on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 9:06 am

/// # old dad Says:
    Yesterday at 20: 29.13

He(Saiful Bukhari Azlan) came to my house because he needed my help because he was so traumatised. That was it,” Najib told reporters in Parliament. :Mkini

Hmm, lagi more questions than answers. Say anyone here can go to DPM house just like that?

Hello, any Shelock guy out there can crack this? ///

It’s elementary, my dear Dr Watson. Saiful came (not went – pun intended) to Najib because the latter is a Doctor of trauma and specializes in the treatment of alimentary canal.

224. #226 by undergrad2 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 9:15 am

Godfather Says:

Today at 09: 04.57 (8 minutes ago)
    Does anyone know the whereabouts of my Ali-Baba partner Kasim Amat ? He’s gone missing …”

Gone MIA! Busy preparing a life boat for himself when the BN ship sinks! It is no more a question of if but when.

225. #227 by oknyua on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 9:17 am

Godfather,

He is busy updating KPMU which suffers from lack of readers/visitors.

Right now I am more interested to know who would get the US1 m. As I said, someone close to one of the accused hasn’t said anything yet. I don’t think all of the three accused are ready to “die” for Naj** yet.

I am also intrigue with your info about someone romp with maid caught by the son-in-law. Woow… Here or in Australia?

226. #228 by cto on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 9:20 am

ido Says:
    Today at 09: 06.13 (6 minutes ago)

Who’s interested in a sodomy case? That’s a personal issue between those involved, just like what romantically happened with Aminah is a private issue which the public is not interested to know, why drag this into the public space?

More important is the murder case, this is the public’s MAIN concern as it involves national security. Whoever says he is guilty or not, now is the time to prove it. Talking has no value add, bring out the facts to proof it, take a lie detector test.

—————————

Actually, it is more than just the murder case. It is the possibility that important evidence has been deliberately suppressed. It is the possibility of miscarriage of justice, it is the possibility of abuse of power etc that should concern all Malaysians and fair minded people.

Next question if there is rot – how deep and widespread is this rot?

227. #229 by year of snake on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 9:24 am

Hollywood script-the next scenerio! For the sake of the country and people, Martial law is declared and the former prime minister has been asked to take over the government temporarily until such time it is conducive to have a general election.

228. #230 by Bigjoe on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 9:28 am

What makes the DPM’s denial just not worth very much is the fact that in the same press conference his explanation of meeting with Saiful – that he heard the charge earlier and his reply that it was up to Saiful. Up to Saiful?

1) How the hell does a 23-yr old nobody with an explosive charge like this, does not get investigated and cleared thoroughly before meeting the DPM, and IN THE DPM”S HOUSE?

2) You hear an explosive thing like this about your political opponent and your answer is, its up to him? You have your people looked into it and clear it up ONE WAY OR OTHER ESPECIALLY IF YOU ARE THE DEFENCE MINISTER!!!!

3) When asked why he is not pressing charges, his excuse is that the authorities have the mechanism to deal with it. This is personal and police or not, ANYONE would file a charge against the complainant especially now that he can hang Anwar for abetting to slander him. The reason why he is not filing a charge because it opens himself up to a private defense team investigation.

Whoever is advising Najib on his defense is weak showing again that Najib is an intellectual pretender. He really is not very much smarter than Badawi AND that is the biggest reason why he has to be accountable being so close to the highest office of the land..

229. #231 by undergrad2 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 9:32 am

Are you talking suspension of Parliament and the formation of a national operations council. Very likely if public order is threatened.

230. #232 by helpless on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 9:32 am

Who can be trusted in Malaysia Boleh under the BN’s judiciary system?

From police, judge and Act, everything negotiable if for the benefit of the minister themselves.

The minister could have been marked as deem culprit beyond doubt until prove innocent.

Probably resignation from those dispute political party to show not tolerance with the scandal is one of the best option now to proof themselves not condoned the corrupted act.

Looking at the progress of ACA activities, all minister’s door will probably be knocked at least once by the ACA officer.

The altimate result will still much depend on the will power of the public to claim for justice.

231. #233 by undergrad2 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 9:33 am

It has happened before!

232. #234 by taiking on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 9:41 am

Star Online reported today what anwar said to pressmen:

‘“Suppression of information is a crime,” he charged.’

Supression of information and evidence in a criminal trial could lead to unsafe conviction and hence acquittal.

I believe that the act of suppressing information and evidence in a criminal trial by itself is not a crime.

But what if one does so knowingly or intentionally with conviction and subsequently, death by reason of the ensuing penal punishment as the end result?

Wouldnt that be murder?

Criminal lawyers – any views on this?

233. #235 by Ramesh Laxman on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 9:45 am

Tan Sri Mahayuddin is not correct when he says that Anwar is a tratior because he reports to the US. The US government does not depend on reports from individuals when it comes to assessmnet of countries. All Ambassadors, including the US Ambassador, make daily, wekly, monthly, and annual reports on the events and trends of the countries to they are accredited. Likewise I hope that our Ambassadors overseas are making reports of the countries they accredited to so as to keep our government up to date on theirs views.

To imply that the recent statement made by the US is based on what Anwar told the US is therefore incorrect. We can spend billions to promote and market Malaysia abroad. But if ‘bikin ta’ sama dengan cakap’ our billions will be wasted. It would be far better if we spend the billions on improve our country instead of giving it to advertising and marketing companies.

234. #236 by Tickler on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 9:52 am

Bernama reports:

“On the statutory declaration, N__b said because it conflicted with Balasubramaniam’s testimony in court (in Altantuya’s murder trial) and the statement given by him in his police report, he would leave it to the proper authorities to investigate the matter.”

PI Bala should sue him for criminal defamation. This is a very serious comment by him and can draw a prison term.
    If anyone knows PI Bala`s lawyer please advise him to advise his client to make a police report for criminal defamation immediately.

235. #237 by justice_fighter on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 10:01 am

Malaysia Today is BACK!!

http://202.73.10.175/
    http://www.malaysia-today.net/

Keep pressuring the corrupt BN government until it collapses!!

236. #238 by yog7948 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 10:03 am

undergrad2.. take a look at Mykmu.net.. the other side are really prepared for national operations council. UMNOs leading [deleted] will be happy to utilize them for the sake of their survival. How bout the other “sleeping partner” in BN? will they go along betraying the people.. since they are no more relevant themselves.

We malaysians are really living in interesting time.. even if razak baginda come forward to justify against najib.. najib will still deny it and Pee Emm will support him.. that’s the fact. Despots have their way of dealing things.

237. #239 by pulau_sibu on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 10:06 am

What Anwar needs is knock out BN now. Don’t release information piece by piece. The bastxxds will not admit anything. Don’t let them breath for longer. Just a knock out and that is all.

238. #240 by limkamput on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 10:11 am

undergrad2 says: “The idea of US1.0 million deposited in a numbered Swiss Bank a/c could in many cases, make you say things which you would never have otherwise said, see things which you otherwise would never have seen, heard things which you’d never have otherwise heard.”

Imposing your best of both worlds value on others again? Stupid moronic assumption and view.

239. #241 by lupus on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 10:12 am

It is an UNMO thing ? The anal sex part – it seem that UNMO has been linked to anal sex – First AI and then to DPM ? What is it, some sort of secret hand-shake to join UNMO ? Question one in UMNO membership form – have you engaged in anal sex ? If yes, welcome to UNMO. Has anyone checked if UNMO has shares in oversea porn industry ? I would not be surprised……

On another issue, since when did a DPM of a country become an anal sexpert ? Does this mean that someone rape your ass, go see the DPM and get advice ? What, walk up the DPM house, tell the guard, hey, a PR MP just rape my ass, is the DPM home? I need to get some advice about it.

There is simple solution for all this – the PM should

1) Fire the DPM,
    2) Fire the AG
    3) Fire theh IGP
    4) Fire the next BN fellow with an anal claim.
    5) Declare UNMO an anal-free-zone.

Forget television drama, UNMO is much better for entertainment, it got everything: sex, money, power and murder……even Hollywood cannot come up with a better script.

240. #242 by limkamput on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 10:13 am

undergrad2 says: “Are you talking suspension of Parliament and the formation of a national operations council. Very likely if public order is threatened.”

Ya, earlier it was calling in army and now the NOC. What further stupid ideas have you got to get them to shoot at us. You can talk because you are enjoying the best of both worlds in NY. You spineless hypocrite.

241. #243 by limkamput on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 10:15 am

lupus, you are the best!

242. #244 by pulau_sibu on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 10:20 am

Why BBC and CNN home pages still do not carry news about Nxxxb involvement in the murdering of Mongolian woman?

Clearing from two days ago, Nxxxb made a change in admiting his meeting with the sodomised boy. He is now the sodomy adviser, perhaps because of own experience.

243. #245 by boh-liao on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 10:20 am

P. Balasubramaniam has to be protected from any physical harm. The best person to protect him is none other than the remorseful Hamidah Osman, who wished to turn over a new leaf.

Malaysia is more sexciting than Bollywood! This is the age of politainment (= political entertainment).

People should by now realize that in Malaysia all men and women are not born equal. Some selected few are always above the law (untouchables) while an overwhelming majority of people are hounded by the law.

It is obvious by now too that politicians are liars. Someone should set up a confession booth in our parliament house and various state assemblies and invite our YB (Yang Berbohong) to confess.

It’s time for our local film or You-tube makers to produce a few new ‘Confession’ series of movies, for example, the ‘Erotic Confessions of Malaysian MPs’, ‘C 4 Yourself Confession of a Snake-Loving Assemblywoman’, etc.

244. #246 by taxpayer on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 10:23 am

Why is Najib seeking the advice of the AG. This is his personal matter. He is abusing his position by doing that. YB Lim K S, please bring this up in Parliament. He should sue RPK and Balasubra for defamation on his own personal capacity.

245. #247 by Bigjoe on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 10:23 am

You know the PM is lost on what to do. Why? Because he used a bigword that he did not understand – ‘subjudice’ – his excuse for not doing anything. Does he even know what it really means technically?

246. #248 by Tickler on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 10:40 am

Bernama reports:

“On the statutory declaration, N__b said because it conflicted with Balasubramaniam’s testimony in court (in Altantuya’s murder trial) and the statement given by him in his police report, he would leave it to the proper authorities to investigate the matter.”

This is indirectly directing the AG to commence impeachment proceedings on PI Bala.
    PI Bala must make a immediate police report for criminal intimidation and defamation to protect himself.

247. #249 by undergrad2 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 10:42 am

What is there in his testimony that calls for his impeachment?

248. #250 by undergrad2 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 10:47 am

If I remember correctly, Bala was a prosecution witness. The testimony he gave during the examination in chief ( and not the cross) is favorable to the prosecution’s case. So why impeach your own witness – unless he turned into a hostile witness during his examination in chief?

249. #251 by boh-liao on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 10:58 am

Can someone upload the genuine, un-Photoshoped photograph of the romantic candle-light dinner of Altantuya Shaariibuu, NR, and ARB in Paris awhile ago?

250. #252 by rainbowseahorse on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 11:03 am

The fact remains that if somebody accuses us of something we are innocence of, we would make a police report and then sue the shit out of that somebody.
    But:
    1) Tun M didn’t do that (said he has no money to pay for lawyers)
    2) PM did not do that (said he leave that to police investigation)
    3) Najib did not do that (leave to police & court of law)
    4) Najib’s wife didn’t do that (travial matter & she is too busy)

Daily news statements given by all the above are so ridiculous and a complete insult to Malaysian’s intelligence.

251. #253 by undergrad2 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 11:04 am

“I believe that the act of suppressing information and evidence in a criminal trial by itself is not a crime.” Taiking

Caveat! I’m only a loyar burok, at most a loyar wannabe. So don’t take my word for it.

For the prosecution to suppress exculpatory evidence and not make it available to the defense be it in a criminal or civil proceedings suggest (to put it mildly) abuse of prosecutorial powers and is enough to found a motion for a re-trial or mistrial – and for the prosecutor, prosecutorial misconduct is a serious allegation which would result in disciplinary action and a loss of his license to practice law.

If by “suppressing information” is meant “obstruction of justice” in some legal jurisdiction it is by itself a crime.

252. #254 by undergrad2 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 11:09 am

ooops leave out civil proceedigns, different kind of fish

253. #255 by robert ng on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 11:11 am

dear pkr, by now it should be clear to all that no one in bn will want to quit or give up what they are enjoying. just give them the killer blow. put them into the opposition’s shoes asap. lets see how slugs squeel when immersed in salt. as long as the hard proof or evidence linking the dpm with altantunya is not produced, none will budge or should i say, dare not budge.

254. #256 by madmix on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 11:18 am

I am a young man, an ordinary Malaysian, not a tycoon,s son or son of a VVIP or senior politician, no connections or strings really. I would like to see the Deputy PM in his house for tea and cakes so I can get his advise on something in my mind. I hope he can grant me this request as he seem very friendly and approachable and can mix with ordinary mortals like Saiful and had meeting in his house.

255. #257 by undergrad2 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 11:21 am

Saiful does not like competition.

256. #258 by cheng on soo on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 11:25 am

Well said, Madmix, Can an ordinary 22 years (at that time) old man also see him for scholarship (bypass all officers in PSD?) and for something in the young man’s mind??

257. #259 by rainbowseahorse on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 11:29 am

The real irony is that at least 70% of all Malaysians know the government, especially from UMNO’s camp, are guilty as hell in all crimes that have been committed..i.e. gross corruptions, secrete bailouts of cronies’ troubled companies with public funds, huge inflated government budgets for unjustifiable government departments ( e.g. tourism), wanton wastages in government sponsored first class overseas missions, arrogance in thinking & believing they are above the law (i.e. the ongoing Altantuya murder case), untrustworthy personnel appointed to the police force & judiciary, and the list goes on.
    We Malaysians know all that have, has, and is still going on in our government but yet we are so powerless and unable to make the necessary change.
    In order to voice our dissatisfactions, we would want to stage public protest, but then we need a permit from the police which we are not going to get. Without our open protest, that stupid imbecile that we have holding the highest office in Malaysia claims he has our support and we even understands why he has to do all these idiotic things that he did. And he made that declaration with that stupid look on his face and totally believing himself to be the truth and nothing but the truth!

258. #260 by saiful on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 11:35 am

when u all have free times, do come to Parliment to see yorself how yor DAP reps talking……………….

u’ll amused and ask yorself back…..what I’ve done………..

STOP THE NONSENSE…..give ideas not just know how to talk………….especially that MP (the stupid one who cant speak B. Malaysia) than can be a MP…………what a stupid thing…

He should be MP in Australia perhaps

259. #261 by yhsiew on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 11:38 am

What is going on??!! Balasubramaniam said he was under threats to produce the statutory declaration yesterday and this morning he retracted the declaration.

By whom was he threatened?

260. #262 by pulau_sibu on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 11:41 am

Thinking about Lingam, and now Bala, I try to relate them to the cobra

261. #263 by dawsheng on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 11:43 am

It doesn’t make any different even if Bala retracted the SD.

262. #264 by kenyalan08 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 11:43 am

To All those who failed to get JPA Scholarship ,

Window Of Opportunity is avail now, lines up to DPM house , I am very sure he has a very sympathetic ear and will do everything possible to hear your grouses .

To Baginda Razak ,

Come out to tell the truth , only the truth . Can you trust your boss who flip flop every now and then .

To Mr Sharribuu ,

Upload any photograph that your daughter happen to be with DTK Najib Razak .

To All Elected MPs ,

You , elected by people , for the people , work for the people and Listen to peoples’ voices . Do something with your conscious minds and not just be a YES man . Rakyat are watching you and by next election we will decide whether to retain you .

263. #265 by pulau_sibu on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 11:44 am

What Bala wants is MONEY

264. #266 by peterchiang on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 11:44 am

According to Malaysiakini, Bala retracts SD.

265. #267 by dawsheng on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 11:45 am

Bala must proved himself insane for the retraction to be valid.

266. #268 by rainbowseahorse on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 11:46 am

saiful, one day, as Allah is my witness, you WILL face the very same despairing and dissolute situation that some of our Malaysians are facing now fighting for a fair and just Malaysia. What comes around will come around and when that day comes for you, just remember what I am saying to you now. If you truly believe this present government is just & fair, then gloat and dance with glee for all you want, for your day will come and your sufferings will be a hundred forth worse!

267. #269 by yhsiew on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 11:46 am

Balasubramaniam is expected to suffer irrecoverable damage to his integrity and credibility by playing around with statutory declaration.

Do you still trust what Balasubramaniam says from now on??!!

268. #270 by Godson on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 11:47 am

Saiful says…..He should be MP in Australia ……the stupid one who cant speak B. Malaysia…..

I fully agree with you Saiful. I’m an umNO-BN supporter. I will live, suffer and die for umNO-BN. But now i’m no more sleepy head….luckily i woke up.

As for me i’m proud to be MP for AUSTRALIA if im given a chance, not with some BN morons who talk world class but speaketh no world class language. Yes, engerlishe.

Understand Mr. …..fool.
    Luckily you do.
    Thank You.
    You are a fast learner and very humble learner.
    You are a good person.

269. #271 by dawsheng on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 11:54 am

I think they are going in to get Anwar.

270. #272 by Godfather on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 11:58 am

What a circus. Now Bala retracts, and soon the 23 year old Saifool will also retract. “You withdraw, and I withdraw.” Sounds like a threesome to me, but someone is getting it from the front and the back….

271. #273 by sj on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 11:58 am

I suspect Mr Bala has been threathened with his life or the life of his family to retract his SD. If they can do that to Anwar and make him hide in the Turkish Embassy, they can definitely do it on Bala.

As for Saiful,

Jangan kurang ajar dan jangan jadi pembohong siber UMNO. We seen with our own eyes how BN MP debate in the Parliament vs PR MP. SO dont try to bullshit us telling us otherwise. For a BN dude you should be fired for doing such a lousy job. GET OUT OF HERE AND TAKE YOUR THRASH ALONG WITH YOU.

272. #274 by Godfather on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 11:58 am

….and it’s us, the suffering rakyat…getting shafted front and back all the time.

273. #275 by rainbowseahorse on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 11:59 am

I know most Malaysians are feeling despair, dissolute, and helpless with our unjust and corrupt government.
    The PM was, or maybe he still is, a religious man. I pray to the great almighty one and only Allah to make the Pm realize his wrongs and those around him, and to give the PM wisdom and strength to right the wrongs.

274. #276 by baoqingtian on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:00 pm

Bala retracted his SD!

275. #277 by Richardqed on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:03 pm

It is more likely that Bala was threatened and forced to retract the statement now, and was asked to say he was “forced” to make the statement in the first place.

Think about it. If anyone has the power to force him to make the statement in the first place, they would have the power to make sure he sticks to the statement. But that’s not the case.

For someone to make an about-turn in 24 hours, I wouldn’t be surprised he was forced to retract the statement.

276. #278 by Godfather on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:06 pm

Can someone in PDRM just lock up this ex-policeman and throw away the keys ?

277. #279 by dawsheng on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:06 pm

Bala’s SD retraction can be a valid reason to arrest Anwar.

278. #280 by Godfather on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:07 pm

This isn’t going to look good on the government. Now Badawi has to personally guarantee the safety of Bala and his family…..

279. #281 by yog7948 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:09 pm

Bala just retracted a part of the SD only..

280. #282 by devilmaster on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:10 pm

From what i understand, Bala only retracts parts of the SD. Now the whole. The SD is still there. And Najib is still answerable to the Mongolian beauty’s father. Malaysiakini is putting a misleading headline.

281. #283 by rainbowseahorse on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:12 pm

Godfather, I think you & I are in the wrong business lah! We should start a “Professional Statutory Declaration Agency”. Very lucrative for submission, and then, withdrawal of SD…for the highest interested parties, of course!

282. #284 by Godfather on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:13 pm

I thought the SD started with the words ” I make this declaration out of my own free will….” or to that effect. Did Anwar put a gun to Bala’s head and assured him that either his brains or his signature would be on the SD ? Only Sicilians do that lah….

283. #285 by dawsheng on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:14 pm

Anwar must be arrested before he exposes more evidence on the Altantuya case, and Anwar must be arrested because his sodomy case is the next big case after the case of Altantuya is closed.

284. #286 by Godfather on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:17 pm

If they haven’t moved against RPK, why should they move against Anwar ? I would think that both have the same sources and both have the same evidence.

285. #287 by k1980 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:18 pm

286. #288 by Godfather on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:20 pm

No, it is only true in relation to Semi Value.

287. #289 by dawsheng on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:20 pm

RPK isn’t after the top job but Anwar is, and RPK is no ordinary Malay. [deleted]

288. #290 by Tickler on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:22 pm

undergrad2 Says:
    Today at 10: 42.15 (1 hour ago)

289. #291 by Tickler on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:23 pm

undergrad2 Says:
    Today at 10: 42.15 (1 hour ago)

290. #292 by Godson on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:24 pm

FEAR IS A GOOD MOTIVATOR.

291. #293 by helpless on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:28 pm

Share news from Malaysia Today.

“One of the names that cropped up in the final report of the Independent Inquiry Committee into The United Nations Oil-For-Food Programme was the Malaysian Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi. Malaysia was the fourth highest purchaser of oil – RM1.8 billion. ”

I could not stop ask a simple question as who are not corrupted and not a Billionaire when bacame BN’s Minister ?

SO no surprise for someone is willing to pay Million to became minister.

And for those BN’s member who could not realise all the benefit of NEP go to PM, DPM and their crony. Must put it stop.

The corrupted bunch will never dig their own grave.

Only if only those at the ACA department have guilty mind for not carrying out their duty without fear and favour….. or any own benefit.

Malaysia are small country. Someone in the Police, ACA , Judges and government servant might be close friend or relative. This is the culture of ” abang – adik ” .

Malaysia could be saved only when the bumi realised that having NEP that bring more harm than benefit.

292. #294 by justice_fighter on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:34 pm

A lot of our regular readers cannot accessed Malaysia Today through the old address. The new address is:

http://www.malaysia-today.net/
    http://202.73.10.175/

Please spread the news that the site can still be accessed by searching for Malaysia Today using goggle and access from there.

God Bless!

293. #295 by baoqingtian on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:36 pm

294. #296 by yog7948 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:37 pm

Bala can sacrifice his Freedom by doing the SD in the first palce but when it comes to sacrifice of families life.. what can he do? We all know what BN can do..

295. #297 by NG on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:40 pm

what is happening in this country. every day got supprise!!!!
    we r really very sick of this.want to tell mr bala. you cant just tell the things you like.if you got nothing to tell, keep your f##king mouth close!!

296. #298 by citizenwatch on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:42 pm

Latest on Bala’s SD

The latest on Bala SD is that he is retracting some paragraphs. Something happened to change his mind? Whatever it is to save some people, the damage has been done and the people suspect something amiss and the world see Malaysia as a police state.

He was at a press conference with a new lawyer. Can you believe this happening? Malaysia Boleh.

297. #299 by Richardqed on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:50 pm

According to the MalaysianInsider.com:

Bala “told friends yesterday that he had come under severe pressure after releasing the statutory declaration.”

No prizes for guessing who would come after him with “severe pressure”.

The question now is which paragraphs was he forced to retract?

298. #300 by sheriff singh on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:50 pm

The tide has changed once again. The Empire Strikes Back!!! Watch out !!!

299. #301 by cheng on soo on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:53 pm

So SD have no value now, look like anybody can suka suka make a SD, then suka suka withdraw?
    Can a young man also said he love a certain girl and proposed to marry her with witnesses in a press conference, then after 24 hours, withdraw his proposal??

300. #302 by Jong on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:58 pm

I am not at all surprised! Moral fibre is severely lacking.

301. #303 by gundam on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:59 pm

could tis bala guy also a plant?

302. #304 by cmbss on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 1:04 pm

I sincerely advise YB Lim to take precaution not to be overly associated with Anwar.

Last few days event, tone and action by Anwar is very very fishy.

Otherwise all effort by DAP will sink down very fast. Remember people who support DAP are not really supporters of Anwar.

Mahathir could be right in certain personal things he has said about Anwar in the past, but Mahathir won’t stoop low to make a SD.

Diverting attention from the sodomy allegation, running for cover in Turkish embassy, immediate response from USA (foreign interference, forcing people to make SD) are not the quality of leadership in a PM-in-waiting we would like to have.

303. #305 by taiking on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 1:05 pm

The way things go in this country, I think ASTRO will go bust.
    Wot is this with Bala’s retraction of parts of wot he said in Declaration.
    Whoever forced that decision upon him must be stupid.
    The SD as it is is already good for one strike.
    The retraction? Wow! that is a second strike.
    Try a C4 on Bala, ladies and gentlement, that would certainly be worth many strikes – for the people of course.

304. #306 by Tickler on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 1:05 pm

Bala dismissed his earlier lawyer. Then Bala says he made the SD under duress.
    The Bar Disciplinary Comitteee had better investigate the 1st lawyer on this “duress” thingy. Separately, the police too should take action on the lawyer for intimidation on Bala.

305. #307 by rainbowseahorse on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 1:10 pm

For whatever reason(s) that Bala has to retract his SD, he will be perceived to have been paid off by somebody. If he cannot take the heat, then he should not have started the fire.
    He has brought great shame to himself & his family..plus his credibility is now all blow to hell!

306. #308 by peterchiang on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 1:12 pm

If Bala went to Police Station after press conference yesterday, then his withdrawal today makes sense – It is possible that Police has reminded him about something that he has forgotten.

What he is doing today, retracting SD and issuing a new one, is in line with the Police’s advice.

Aren’t they glad there are many folks in Malaysia who cannot figure that out properly?

307. #309 by AhPek on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 1:16 pm

Yesterday Balasubramaniam was forced to produce a SD and today he was given protection by you-know -who to retract it.Bolehland is getting more and more interesting by the day!

308. #310 by rainbowseahorse on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 1:16 pm

If I were Bala, I would take extra care from now onwards. Even high profile cases like the Mongolian murder gets nowhere, what else a “suicide” case! He better make damn sure whatever solid evidence he has are being kept in a super secret place.

309. #311 by yhsiew on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 1:19 pm

Richardqed Wrote:
    Today at 12: 50.37 (11 minutes ago)

According to the MalaysianInsider.com:

Bala “told friends yesterday that he had come under severe pressure after releasing the statutory declaration.”
    —————————————————————-

The Chinese Edition of Malaysiankini said Bala was under threats BEFORE he produced the SD. I believe MalaysianInsider’s version is accurate, i.e. he had come under severe pressure AFTER releasing the SD.

In the revised SD, Bala stressed that paragraphs 8, 25, 28, 49, 50, 51 and 52 stated in yesterdays SD were false.

I personally believed that the FIRST SD released by Bala yesterday was 100% accurate; the revised SD is still accurate but with important contents removed because of certain reasons.

310. #312 by yog7948 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 1:20 pm

Richardqed

The part where DpeeEem fond of Amina’s rear and the introduction of amina to razak baginda.. something fishy isn’t? This BeeEnd guy is like Lord Voldemot of Harry Potter fame-” The one that can’t be named”.. everyone just jump up on the mere mention of his name.. guess why?
    How powerful a person can be.. a despot can be? Do they really forget about the one high up.. that decides everything? May god forgive these poor souls.. give them Nirvana soon.

311. #313 by Richardqed on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 1:21 pm

Bala claims he was under duress to make the SD. But he sounds more stressed retracting it compared to during yesterday’s press conference.

Note that he retracts his SD and then further makes supreme efforts to emphasize that parts involving Najib was not true.

By doing that, he’s even adding more weight to his original SD.

312. #314 by dawsheng on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 1:22 pm

“To keep you is no benefit. To destroy you is no loss.” was the fate of Altantuya, Bala is pretty well aware of it.

313. #315 by ccy on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 1:22 pm

314. #316 by digard on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 1:23 pm

Don’t dismiss him so quickly. You never know what they fed him one way or another in Brickfields. There is plenty of stuff, hypnosis, mind-altering, you know, the spy-stories coming true.

We might never know. This was a serious mistake by PKR, not to guarantee Bala the protection necessary to stick to his guns. Not unexpected, another call by a senior person to IGP and things are being sorted by PDRM on instruction. Did Anwar overlook this possibility?

315. #317 by Tickler on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 1:27 pm

Update 1pm: Something in Malaysiakini you may have missed:

“Balasubramaniam’s lawyer has told Malaysiakini that Balasubramaniam was contacted by the police soon after his press conference yesterday. He last saw his client after dropping him off at the Brickfields police station at 4.45pm.”

Contacted by the police directly after PC? Last seen being handed over to the cops? Retraction first thing next day?………………………

http://jelas.info/2008/07/04/threatened-bribed-lied

316. #318 by digard on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 1:38 pm

yhsiew, no.
    The Malaysian Insider reports:
    “I wish to retract the entire contents of my statutory declaration dated July 1, 2008. I was compelled to affirm the said statutory declaration under duress”

Whatever we think or believe, some hidden hand has rewritten the headlines of yesterday.

317. #319 by citizenwatch on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 1:39 pm

Bala can never be a plant. He had genuinely wanted to expose the misdeeds without thinking of the consequences. But the damage has been done.The turn around in 24 hours is a reflection of the state of the country now. The world is watching and can’t help feeling judgmental towards the authorities.

There’s a possibility that the sodomy case may be closed because of the inadvertant admission of Najib meeting Saifool and the endless attacks on him and the tag team of AG and IGP.

318. #320 by boh-liao on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 1:41 pm

It’s High Noon and it’s The Gunfight at the O.K. Corral. Tension is high and then suddenly one of the supporting guys withdrew. Alamak!

It looks like and sounds like a statutory declaration, at least for a number of days. Now we see it, now we don’t. Will we have more players declaring their SD?

Dynamic drama galore in Malaysia! Too good to be true – for increasing the sale of newspapers (Should buy shares of local mass news media ah?), for kopitiam gossips, and for promoting Malaysia as ‘Malaysia Boleh – Semua Pun Boleh’ and ‘Bodohland’ at international level.

From which country on this planet can we get daily sensational news of AC/DC sex, murder, ‘lies vs lies’, political crossovers, cover-ups, plots, and intrigues?

Bet you Jeffrey Archer can’t even imagine such ingenious plots and surprise endings.

319. #321 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 1:43 pm

No PM, DPM & Ministers will be working if all were going on leave due to SD!!! It is a powerful tool indeed to force people to take leave even if they dont want to!!!
    How to prevent someone from being forced to take leave due to SD??? many people are willing to pay million ringgit to stay in the office!!!

320. #322 by citizenwatch on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 1:44 pm

It’s not about duress in the first SD by Bala we are concerned about but the possible duress in doing his second SD. But he should be investigated on the first SD (if we get a credible outcome of it) for lying.

321. #323 by stjames on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 1:47 pm

I think many on this site have been too harsh on Bala including calling him names etc. Give the guy a break.

The fact that his first lawyer was in the dark about about the retraction and that the retraction is only 24 hrs after the SD, something is amiss.

I think the opposition party should make arrangements to provide security for Bala and his family immediately pending further facts unfolding.

U guys are right, its getting ridiculous and sad, the state of Malaysia.

Somebody is definitely lying…

322. #324 by citizenwatch on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 1:51 pm

In the first place Bala’s first lawyer should not have ‘dropped him off’ at the Brickfields police station alone and unrepresented knowing full well of the consequences.

323. #325 by stjames on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 1:53 pm

Be prepared folks! You lot, the non-BN believers esp, should start shortlisting your preferred embassy aka refuge hotels in KL.

Its starting to look like we are role modelling on the Zimbabweans.

Perhaps lets try the next flight out??

Blardy joke, cant believe we may have to seek refuge away from home land at the mercy of your own government.

324. #326 by malaysiantruly on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 1:55 pm

Uncle, i tot wise ppl like u shall stay cool and analyze the whole ‘drama’ before making your comments? Bala now retracted his statement in his SD, what say u? Telling us he was under threat to do so?

Uncle, i suggest u should spend more times to strategize how your party could seize this ‘window of opportunities’ to transform into a powerful balancing force between BN and Pakatan for the sake of protecting non bumi’s right instead of joining to act in the hopeless drama. You and your son are not in anyway able to control the loose cannon (PKR advisor), don’t even think of matching his political skills and slipperiness, too distance away to catch up! Just do your work for Rakyat, no point for you to fight for his self claimed injustice! If he has not done it, nothing he should worry!

325. #327 by 9to5 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 1:56 pm

I was at first skeptical at Balasubramaniam’s SD especially on some of the parts concerning Najib. They sounded quite far fetch that Baginda would confide with his PI about a VVIP personal sex life and preference.

But this retraction of Bala’s SD removed every doubt in my mind. The police application of severe pressure is very real and very obvious. Imagine after making a big declaration and withdrawing it before 24 hours has expired really showed something happened to Bala when he was alone in the police station.

If the contents were not true, they would not have bothered to apply such intense pressure in such an obvious manner. This withdrawal is more to the advantage of Anwar than to Najib whose reputation was not only irreparably damaged but he is seen as a dictator pushing his whole weight to bear on ordinary citizens!

It now opens up the eyes of the citizens and make them more aware of the character and capability of the Prime Minister-in-waiting. This is a glimpse of what the future holds for Malaysians – another Mahathir or Mugabe ruling us.

I think there are many people like me – skeptical at first but thereafter convinced that it is true after this twist in event.

Not only convinced but angry! Angry at the Prime Minister-in-waiting, the police, the AG, the whole corrupt to the core system that is with the present BN Government!

Now many people will be afraid to have such a guy to be our prime minister. If he do become one soon, the next election will see the total rejection of UMNO not only by non-malays but malays also!

326. #328 by rainbowseahorse on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 1:58 pm

Bala’s lawyer was most probably ‘instructed’ to drop Bala off at Brickfields police station. Either that or that lawyer of his has no business being a lawyer as he must have barely scraped through law school. A real no brainer!

327. #329 by digard on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 1:59 pm

I think we can all draw our conclusions on the ongoing matters, even more so after the sudden withdrawal of the SD by Bala, having spent a beautiful night with PDRM.

The problem is, that ‘conclusions’ is not a synonym for ‘proof’. It seems that the conclusions rather circle around a specific person ever more close, while the proof evaporates ever more.

328. #330 by concerned_citizen on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 2:04 pm

Some evil forces behind the scene is exercising its silly and evil power.

329. #331 by 9to5 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 2:12 pm

***rainbowseahorse Says:

Bala’s lawyer was most probably ‘instructed’ to drop Bala off at Brickfields police station.***

I have that feeling too!

Isn’t it the normal practice the lawyer should accompany Bala to the police station especially after making such a earth-shaking press conference on the police to counter and offer advice on questioning by the police?

He dropping off Bala doesn’t sound correct? Have the dark force bought up the whole team?

330. #332 by sheriff singh on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 2:17 pm

Of what use and value is a Statutory Declaration if it can be retracted later with impunity? Is there any offence commited for a retraction?

RM 4 ? What is RM 4 if you can get what you want e.g. official documents like NRIC, Birth Certs etc etc.

If Balasubramaniam and Raja Petra can make SDs, why don’t they continue on and lodge a Police Report as well? Put your money where your mouth is.

Our judicial system has become a mockery and a circus.

331. #333 by rainbowseahorse on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 2:18 pm

Whatever transpired to make Bala changed his mind, he is now technically rendered useless as a reliable witness.
    As I mentioned earlier on, Bala will have to be extra careful from now onwards. Suicide cases are harder to prove or disprove, and can very easily be calssified as an act by Bala’s conscience.

332. #334 by Jeffrey on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 2:18 pm

Balasubramaniam has made a second declaration after the first that he said he was forced to make under duress???

The first was made before a commissioner for oath. And there was also a first lawyer Americk Sidhu, from whom he was under advice until this morning when he appointed a new lawyer.

Now if he said he made first declaration implicating Najib under duress, then this won’t reflect well on the first commissioner for oath and lawyer both of whom should immediately make their own respective statutory declarations whether Balasubramaniam made his first one under oath in duress or not.

The making of statutory declarations (and retraction or modification) by whoever linked has become a good business by itself…. :)

333. #335 by stjames on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 2:24 pm

Just thinking out loud, we need to be productive. Given that there are huge dark forces out there working their way to determine the outcome to serve ones own interest, we need to think, brave (if genuine) people like Bala to come forward, they need to think about the following:

1) personal / family security
    2) the possibility of loss of time/work/income for various reasons; employer reputation, held under remand, personal injury or harassment, involvement in long periods of trial hearings etc etc. which in turn causes;
    3) potential loss of reputation
    4) loss of financial abilty to feed the family/rent/mortgage

What does a brave man do when he is then put a gun to the head or offered generous incentives to make a u-turn??

Retract!

Solution: must provide ppl like that (i stress, if genuine) a sense of security both physically and financially. MONEY!

Uncle Kit, im sure MANY WILL DONATE to get to unearth the years of accumulated dirt and move on with life and creat a better Malaysia. Is MONEY what you need, uncle Kit? I have asked many times, tell the people what little they can do to change this sick world of ours.

334. #336 by dawsheng on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 2:27 pm

If you were Bala’s ex-lawyer, you were smart enough just to drop him off at the police station, isn’t it? Altantuya is still dead even after Bala retracted his SD.

335. #337 by citizenwatch on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 2:33 pm

Many UMNO officials privately said they are worried about the current allegation against Anwar as it’s reminiscent of the 1998 episode where they were ridiculed and threatened. They just want to put the 1998 episode behind them. BN MPs getting fed up of this circus may cross over is among the fears of these UMNO officials.

336. #338 by madmix on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 2:33 pm

When you cross the path of the second most powerful man in the country and you are a no-body, you can see what you are up against. A”friendly” visit by special branch to you parent’s home; a chat with your wife and children is enough to cow the bravest man.

337. #339 by saiful on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 2:39 pm

u cant say every one in the government corrupts. When Anwar was a TPM years ago…………….cant u see some of his fren also were wealthy nowadays………………then, do u say Anwar corrupt too???? then, you choose to side him now……………………….

its the hardest equation to be solved….but for sure Uncle Lim is equal to Anwar….fortunate that he did get the opportunity to become one ;)

338. #340 by saiful on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 2:40 pm

DIDN’T GET OPPORTUNITY

339. #341 by k1980 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 2:42 pm

Tommorrow, Bala will appear with a new lawyer and a third SD stating that he was in India at the time of the incident. The person just “looks like him, sounds like him but it isn’t him…”

340. #342 by andy6000 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 2:44 pm

Corrupts same means with which cat don’t eat fish. Depends that the cat like to have big big fish or small.

341. #343 by rainbowseahorse on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 2:45 pm

saiful, this is the type of arguement we should be having..not blind utter stupid support of people we know who are bad.
    Yes, I too have asked the same questions about Anwar and also how much we can trust recycled politicians. We should have some sort of assurances from Mr. Anwar before handing him power on a silver platter.

342. #344 by citizenwatch on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 2:47 pm

What doesn’t make sense is after Bala enjoyed the limelight of the first Press Coference, shaking hands with Anwar and smiling, he is left alone on his own to go to the police station (his lawyer dropped him off, “Ok, Bala, take care, see you.”). Didn’t the people involved in getting him to do SD and the PC ever thought of his safety and well being after the revelation? It is suicidal to let him go alone to the police. A lamb to the slaughter. Or maybe he enjoys the limelight of a press conference after all.

343. #345 by gundam on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 2:51 pm

did he look like he was under duress during the press conference yesterday?

first saiful, nw bala’s drama, all seem backfired to najis…if these were his jobs, then i really doubted his strategies…

344. #346 by lextcs on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 2:51 pm

so the truth is the higher the politician climbs the Liar he gets! It just makes you guys look and sound so naive…….. Dont believe all these shit by our politicians….esp the ones who have nothing to lose.

345. #347 by yog7948 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 2:51 pm

The government system we have now will corrupt anyone.. i do believe it corrupted anwar then but he payed the price for being with them. The humiliation has made him wiser.

Now, he is out of that system and wants to change it.. at least we can put in our support for that rather than just follow the present corrupted government and loose our dignity forever.

346. #348 by saiful on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 2:55 pm

Politician will always be politian……………….good to hear but not to see…………..

They need businessman to fund them and after winning the election they will give the businessman back their money with the interest……… ;)

ask Uncle Kit la,,he knows better…..dont u tink so KIt SIang

347. #349 by rainbowseahorse on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 2:56 pm

Agreed that for lack of no other suitable candidate and for a change of government, we have to throw our support, and hope of course, behind Mr. Anwar. Hopefully his wife & daughter are there to keep him in line.
    But come to think of it, with his wife & daughter as MPs, wouldn’t that amounts to having a ‘family affair’ type of government in Malaysia? Would that be a ‘good’ or ‘not good’ situation?

348. #350 by gundam on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 2:59 pm

im not sure if i could believe anwar 100% but i am sure 100% tat i jst wan a change of the current government.

349. #351 by stjames on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 3:00 pm

Rainbow, short answer is not good.

But in Anwar’s case, circumstances got his family more involved than he probably originally intended.

But all are right, some have doubts on AI, but little choice for the moment, give him benefit of the doubt, if fail, will throw him out the same way.

350. #352 by rainbowseahorse on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 3:06 pm

That’s the game plan! Go for change in government and if that government is not good, throw them out again!
    Everyone I spoke with, from taxi drivers to the macik & pakcits are in favour of this road. So, all we need now is for a fresh election to be held soon.

351. #353 by rainbowseahorse on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 3:15 pm

If there is indeed a change in Malaysian government, the new government will have a hell of a lot of house keeping to do. 52 years of accumulated filth!
    Imagine the vast numbers of corruption, mismanagement, lop-sided government contracts, bloated government projects, government expenses, etc2 to untangle…like a huge ball of screwed up fishing line.

352. #354 by gundam on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 3:15 pm

election could be rigged again…who knows the bn might even gain more tis time ard……

353. #355 by yog7948 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 3:17 pm

‘family affair’ government.. all depends on how transparent they are in running the country.. if it brings more good than why not? Rakyat can see and judge them. If it is possible to bring down a 50 year government than what else is impossible!

If the pakatan raakyat government have Malaysian representative from all creed than nothing to worry about.

It’s just like MOU.. we select you for 5 years, you perform for the nation; if not, we will kick you out. We must show them power for not to become despot.. government are just a small entity compare to the rakyat.. if everyone understand their rights no one can push us around.

354. #356 by stjames on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 3:20 pm

5 years is too long to wait honestly, Msia Inc is already in shambles. Need quicker route, opp. needs to strike whilst the iron is hot.

355. #357 by rainbowseahorse on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 3:25 pm

Seem to me the Opposition is more like in disarray than ‘striking’ anything at the moment.
    It’s nice to think that we have the power to kick out a bad government at every election, but…sighnnn..we are still talking and wishing for that after every single election. Still, there is the next one to hope for!

356. #358 by kanthanboy on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 3:31 pm

How much we can trust Anwar?
    One thing we know is that he has no involvement in any financial corruption. Mahathir had use the ACA and the police to comb every detail of his political life and could not find any case of financial corruption against him.

357. #359 by rainbowseahorse on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 3:41 pm

Ok, lets say Tun M did indeed ‘combed’ DS Anwar for corruption involvement. Being a DPM, the man next to the highest office in Malaysia, and the heir apparent to Tun M, don’t you find it strange that DS Anwar, being the Finance Minister as well, does not know what his former boss has been doing while in office? I can easily believe that both of them knows precisely what the other has been doing and it became a case of “You don’t tell and I don’t tell” kind of stand-off.
    Nobody, and I mean NOBODY in UMNO is or can be, in the foreseeable future, be a clean politician.

358. #360 by yog7948 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 3:44 pm

Just for opinion, the best person to lead our country is YM Raja Nazrin, since his obligation is more to the Royal household, the next person will be DSAI.. (let say the lesser evil) and LGE for one of his DPMs..

We must avoid having all key ministry under one party, that will prevent conflict of interest between nation and the party. We can’t have the party comes first attitude(myself come first) MPs.

If possible, put a vetted police officer in KDN and a Armed Forces Council’s representative as Defence Minister through senatorship. Reform our judiciary and setup independent tribunal to deal with all past, present and future high profile cases.

Everything is possible if you put your mind into it.. and for that we must revamp our education system as a starter.. The system now will just produce low esteem, unable to think, government dependent people..

If we unable to reform our nation now than the other nations will brand us just like another Myanmar or Zimbabwe. Hope our children wont have to face all that.

359. #361 by limkamput on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 3:44 pm

i have a big problem, my hands are icy cold. Can I make an appointment to see DPM tonite in his house? I need advice. I don’t know what to do anymore.

360. #362 by limkamput on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 3:50 pm

A part time volunteer was allowed follow DSAI in his overseas trips. He must be quite a capable volunteer.

361. #363 by stjames on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 3:57 pm

limkamput, my advise is to report the matter to the police. Oh, sorry, i didnt realise your icy cold hands and anxiety were actually regarding your scholarship.

On the serious sbj, i dont give a toss if AI was clean or whether he knew of TDM’s activities. We just need to press the “reboot” button right now, thats all i know.

My vote goes to Nizar, he has been most impressive followed by LGE. Khalid…hmmmmm

362. #364 by limkamput on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 3:58 pm

I say let’s call in the United Nations from 16 Sept 2008 to govern this country. Malaysia shall henceforth forever be known as Sodomia.

363. #365 by rainbowseahorse on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 4:01 pm

Sodomisia is more apt, don’t you think?

364. #366 by rainbowseahorse on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 4:01 pm

Opts, should be Sodomysia!

365. #367 by digard on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 4:02 pm

With all due reservations, this starts to look like a real-life conspiracy story.

Nobody talks about Baginda these days. Baginda is as good as out. But strangely enough, he doesn’t clear his mind. He kicks doors, but shuts up. What is it that he knows that prevents him from saying it loud. By now I am quite sure he is innocent. But something is there to keep him silent.

On the other side, we have 2 people outdoing one another at confessing to the killing. What is it that makes them so hell-bent to be regarded as murderers?

Then we have RPK, who seems to know that quite a different set of people actually did it. This questions the motive of the other two even more.

Now we have Bala, who is under visible duress having been a guest of PDRM, retracting everything that he said yesterday, and nobody saw a gun pointed at his head during the press conference. He was on the calm side yesterday. What is it that he got to know last night, and creates visible stress in him, a former police officer and currently a private investigator?

I tend not to believe the meet-the-eye-stories here; there must be something of a different character. Something that kind of disturbs everyone who has seen it so much that he behaves like under a spell.

I don’t think it is an obvious ‘thing’. Let us assume for a moment Najib was implicated, just as assumption. Why would that make Baginda not try to save his hide? Bala said so yesterday, so why would it distress him if he came to know that it was true, last night? Could unseen hands really threaten the hell out of tens of people, from the IGP to AG, Baginda, Bala into compliance? I am not so sure.

366. #368 by limkamput on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 4:03 pm

Whatever lah rainbow, Analisia also can, sounds like Australia. We want to be first world country right?

367. #369 by limkamput on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 4:13 pm

We have a group of bunkum running the country – no skill, no knowledge, no expertise, no moral character, no integrity, no personality, nothing. We are doomed.

368. #370 by yog7948 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 4:18 pm

YB Nizar is cool.. a total malaysian. Anyone can have conversation regardless of language, he speaks most. He is not a MP yet..

LGE is just one of the DPMs.. we still have Husam. Everyone can see those who really serve the community regardless of race or creed.. The same name will come out every time news on community service done appear in the web.

With Dsai, we will surely see the ministry under proper person. To reform a department, changes must start from the top. With a clean brain, the body will work the best.

369. #371 by year of snake on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 4:18 pm

This is becoming like a circus with clowns and acrobats. I just wonder who is the Ringmaster?

370. #372 by rainbowseahorse on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 4:28 pm

I imagine being the DAP and looking at my political coalition partners, the PKR & PAS.
    PKR is plagued with potential court cases from UMNO’s camp, making them unable to concentrate & focus on forging a strong united front against the BN.
    PAS is vocally voicing out for Islamic values, and Islamic State, and already calling for curbs on a simple issue such as a musical concert. What else if they do indeed become the government of Malaysia?
    And DAP? Like it or not, the party is basically Chinese based party and so cannot expect to have one of their MPs being the PM of Malaysia. It strives for the one “Malaysian” concept, but the PAS will not want that and even the PKR is still murky over this issue.
    Held so loosely and fragilely, I really do not see how the alliance can become a strong united front to bring down the BN. With strong support from us Malaysians, yes the Opposition can and will win in a fresh election held now. But after winning the election, I expect there will be a hell lot of Who, What, & Where in forming our new government. In the ensuring ruckus and uncertainties, we Malaysians will be made to suffer yet again.

I only hope that we do not wake up from all that change to find that the military has become our government of Malaysia.

371. #373 by stjames on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 4:30 pm

Rainbowseahorse, i agree, PKR or DSAI may have too much to fend off being former Umno etc.

Why dont we all go for Nizar. If you have seen him on tv or you tube, you would be impressed. I think he is the man…

372. #374 by rainbowseahorse on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 4:40 pm

Thinking over my earlier thoughts, here’s not a too far fetch senario of Malaysia future.

The military takes over West Malaysia and cutting loose the States of Sabah & Sarawak.
    The Sourthern Philippines Moro immediately swarm Sabah with their people (which is not difficult given the large numbers of them being there already).
    Sarawak declares their independance and will be dominated by the super rich & powerful Chinese conglomerates.

So there, then everybody gets what they want…except the ex-Malaysians, of course!

373. #375 by Godson on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 4:41 pm

Hey 9to5,

You got pretty good answers there.
    At least helps me clear my question mark spinning up my head.
    :)

374. #376 by yog7948 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 4:43 pm

“I only hope that we do not wake up from all that change to find that the military has become our government of Malaysia”

nobody will like that, even the military people.. they only come in if DYMM Agong say so. Then we still can sort out all the mess created by these politicians if YM Raja Nazrin take charge of the National council..

There are still some sincere government officers and staffs out there, who are now under depression having corrupted superiors. They will come and help out to make things right again. If everyone can abide by constitution as it originally was, there should not be any problems.

375. #377 by mingshing on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 4:46 pm

rainbowseahorse…polis cakap jangan….

376. #378 by budak on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 4:46 pm

actually both sides he also kena…

i believe a hidden hand behind the revelation suppression…
    Najis scared till terkencing liao…

377. #379 by cto on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 4:47 pm

limkamput Says:

Today at 15: 44.33 (1 hour ago)
    i have a big problem, my hands are icy cold. Can I make an appointment to see DPM tonite in his house? I need advice. I don’t know what to do anymore.

———————-

Sure you can. Just be careful of the rear gunner. :)

378. #380 by rainbowseahorse on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 4:58 pm

But yog7948, do you seriously think there will be an orderly, or at least a semblance of order, in the transition of power?..i.e. if the opposition EVER gets round to forming a united front to topple the BN.

There are just too many skeletons to hide in the BN, particularly in UMNO’s cupboard. The new government will have a very difficult and next to impossible task of taking control of power, whiles keeping law & order in Malaysia. Have you seen how our police is being run these days? Mafia comes to mind whenever I see their boss goes on TV.
    One thing we can be very sure of if there is a change in our government. UMNO will not relinquish power without a good fight. There will be chaos, widespread violence, and possibly anarchy. That road will be a long and rocky one to travel, with many hills & mountains to climb, and many rivers to cross.

So, are we Malaysians ready and willing to travel that road? I think I am, but still……!

379. #381 by harmanamri on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 4:59 pm

Retraction of SD by Bala was necessary to prevent the motion by LKS from being debated in Parliament. Now the Speaker can reject the motion because the SD has been retracted.

380. #382 by harmanamri on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 4:59 pm

Retraction of SD by Bala was necessary to prevent the motion by LKS from being debated in Parliament. Now the Speaker can reject the motion because the SD has been retracted.

381. #383 by harmanamri on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:00 pm

Truth of the contents of the first SD does not matter. In any case the police has promised to investigate BOTH SDs.

382. #384 by stjames on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:02 pm

rainbowseahorse said: “That road will be a long and rocky one to travel, with many hills & mountains to climb, and many rivers to cross. ”

For a moment i thought you were doing a bryan adams love ballad.

383. #385 by rainbowseahorse on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:03 pm

Yah, sort of like that song “long and winding road” yah!

384. #386 by undergrad2 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 6:13 pm

limkamput Says:

Today at 15: 58.34 (2 hours ago)
    I say let’s call in the United Nations…”

This blog could do, I suppose, with a nincompoop moment now and then. Just don’t clog it with too much poop though.

385. #387 by passerby on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 8:01 am

Yes. The United Nations can also question AAB about the food for oil issue at the same time and collect back the money for the poor Iraqi.

386. #388 by limkamput on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 11:12 am

undergrad2 aka best of both worlds,
    we are all nincompoops. only a greater nincompoop will not know he/she is one. Go read nincompoop’s blog at:
    limkamput-nincompoop.blogspot.com

387. #389 by lopez on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 11:08 pm

thanks to the colonials they gave us laws, but we have not paid our subscription for the last 20 years, thks to doc, now we have bolihland versions of many laws , the practice it self not vary distant from in don neighborhood

So who says the potlitcians never like the colonials, they were taught of the benefits of law and how to use them to their advantage.

And only in boilhland…hey we did not subscribe for last 20 years you know…so dont compare …we are too far away now for what is prevailing

Change , they say and now after so many months ,

388. #390 by hongsichuan on Monday, 7 July 2008 - 5:22 pm

# cto Says:
    July 4th, 2008 (3 days ago) at 08: 48.50

“For someone that did not follow the case, you seem to have quite a few comments. You need to get out a bit more before you start postulating and speculating.

Even if you do not follow the case, surely you must know that this case has dragged on far beyond what’s reasonable.

” a prawn got hurt in a battle between whales”?? Wow, that’s a new one. Never heard that one before. Never mind, that’s only a shrimp.”

As for the comments I made, they were not on the trial for the murder case (which I did not really follow earlier on). I was commenting on the motivation behind the SD. Now we know there is another SD.

***” a prawn got hurt in a battle between whales”?? Wow, that’s a new one. Never heard that one before….****

Now you heard of it.

389. #391 by hongsichuan on Monday, 7 July 2008 - 11:01 pm

Now with SD2… not only have you heard it but you have only seen it happening!