Rationalizing The Role of Government

by M. Bakri Musa

Prime Minister Abdullah and his civil servant accountants delude themselves into believing that the government could actually “save” RM2 billion merely by reducing ministerial allowances. The only way to effectively and substantially reduce the cost of government is to first rationalize its function.

As for any savings, Abdullah would achieve considerably more by getting rid of his luxurious Airbus corporate jet. If he were to do so, the jet would become a revenue producer instead of at present, a costly expense item. He would effectively move it from the liability to the asset column.

The British Prime Minister does not have a private jet, despite leading an economy and nation considerably larger. To think that this Imam of Islam Hadhari, only a generation away from the poverty of the kampong, having such an obscenely extravagant taste, at public expense!

In the wisdom of the kampong, Abdullah, his ministers and senior officials are tak sedar ekor (lit: not aware of their tails; fig: oblivious of their greed).

Proper Role of Government

The government should focus on doing only those things that are properly within its purview, and do away with extraneous activities. This would streamline its machinery, reduce its size, and trim its costs. We would also have a more efficient government that could serve the citizens more effectively.

In this Age of the Internet, the government has no business owning a television station or news agency. Dispense with the Ministry of Information. Likewise we do not need a ministry trying to produce athletes or encourage sports. About the only champions that ministry could produce were profligate spenders of public funds, as evidenced by the ministry’s recent debacle over its training facility in London. That now-abandoned project cost the government hundreds of million of ringgit.

Then there is the Ministry of Entrepreneur Development. The pretensions of these civil servants to think that they have the competence to select or train future entrepreneurs! Get rid of that ministry and we would see a blossoming of entrepreneurial activities.

In the same vein, do Tourism Ministry officials really think that they are responsible for tourists visiting our country? The operators of Club Med and Hilton hotels do a far more credible job. They have to as the success of their businesses depends on these tourists. As for those civil servants in the Tourism Ministry, all they can think of is their next posting abroad, or when they would undertake a “promotional” trip overseas.

I have taken many vacations in Malaysia and have never found the Tourism Ministry or its many agencies useful. Canvass foreign visitors, or better yet, stay at one of Tourism Malaysia’s facilities, and you would reach the same conclusion. Abolishing the ministry would have no negative impact on the industry. On the contrary, freed from bureaucratic hassles, the industry would grow even faster.

Those impressive statistics the ministry puts out are uninformative. Millions of the “tourists” coming through Johore Baru or Padang Besar are nothing more than aunts and uncles visiting their relatives across the border.Eliminating these ministries and combining others would reduce by half the number of ministers, together with their accompanying Secretaries-General, Directors-General, and hordes of Deputies and Assistants. These savings would be instantaneous as well as cumulative. Think of the future savings in salaries, medical costs, and pension liabilities.

Bloated Public Sector

By any measure – relative to the economy, population, or labor force – the public sector in Malaysia is bloated. Being primarily a Malay institution, the impact of the civil service on the psyche, labor dynamics, and cultural values of Malays is disproportionately huge.

Young Malays are conditioned not to look beyond the civil service for employment. Our universities and colleges too are unresponsive to the demands of the private sector as most of its graduates are Malays whose career horizons rarely extend beyond government service. Perversely, the obsession with Ketuanan Melayu makes the civil service’s hold on Malays even more tenacious.

Civil servants enjoy considerable subsidies, from subsidized car loans and home mortgages to below-market rents on government quarters and paid pre-retirement vacation packages. Children of civil servants are also over represented among those admitted into our residential schools (again highly subsidized) and recipients of government scholarships. This makes ridding of the subsidy mentality among Malays that much more difficult.

To these civil servants, gyrations in interest or foreign exchange rates will not impact them. Insulated from the realities of the marketplace, it is no surprise that the policies they design and implement are similarly far detached from reality.

If we reduce the public sector, Malays would be forced to look into the marketplace. They would then have to prepare themselves adequately. That could just be the needed incentives for them to pursue relevant subject matters in schools and universities. Instead of looking forward to being a kerani (clerk) at the land office, they could instead take up auto mechanics for example, and in the process contribute more to the economy.

The public sector is nothing more than overhead, and a very expensive one at that. It does not add to the economy; on the contrary it is a burden. It is people, individually or through their enterprises, that produce the goods and services. Reducing the size of government would also discourage corruption and influence peddling. Plot the size of government (adjusted for population and economy) and incidence of corruption, and the correlation would be startling.

A large public sector inhibits the development of a vibrant private sector. The many government-linked companies (GLCs), far from stimulating new independent contractors and entrepreneurs, actively compete with and stunt their development. These GLCs have not nurtured their share of entrepreneurs. How many employees of GLCs leave to start their own enterprises?

More important is what the government does with its size and power. The Scandinavian countries all have large governments, but they use their power and resources to emancipate their citizens through providing superior education and healthcare. Mothers, for example, enjoy subsidized affordable government-run childcare centers.

In Malaysia, the government uses it size and power to snoop on citizens, making sure that they do not hold hands in public. Significant government personnel and resources are diverted to controlling what citizens read and view, all non-productive activities.

There is however, one good thing about Abdullah’s reducing his ministers’ holiday allowances. They will now know how much those fancy vacations cost. If Abdullah goes further and dispenses with his Airbus jet and uses Malaysia Airlines instead, he would experience firsthand the type of service it provides. Apart from saving the government a considerable sum of money, it would also help disabuse him of the “sultan syndrome.” Anything that would bring him closer to the real world is a good thing.

1. #1 by pkrisnin on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 2:54 pm

I think most Malaysian’s are aware of these issues, that why we want a change of gov. but reading the comments in Dr.M, and other gov. official blogs there are still allot of blind morons left in Malaysia.

Sorry to be out of topic but has anyone notice they cannot access RPK site, you get a meesage site has been hacked.
    I can only access it by going through a US proxy. Its like Malaysian IP’s are being forwarded to a false page

2. #2 by pselvams on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 2:56 pm

This is just the begining, if we, the public start issuing show cause letters to most ministries on why they should not be shut down or down sized. I think we will make our country a very vibrant country economically. ALL A WASTE OF TAXPAYERS MONEY.

3. #3 by Godfather on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 2:57 pm

Bakri:

I will have some of whatever you are having for this delusional piece. Sleepy Head to get rid of his brand-new jet ? Sleepy Head to streamline the civil service ? How is UMNO going to get its votes ? Surely not through the swelling ranks of the Mat Rempits if there are no jobs for the hundreds of thousands of new graduates. How is UMNO going to get its goodies if expenditure is cut back ?

Come on, Bakri, you have been away too long. Gaji buta and cookies to be dispensed are the twin pillars of the UMNO presidency.

4. #4 by digard on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 3:14 pm

pkrisnin, I miss MT very much (sorry, Kit Siang); haven’t been able to read anything there for some hours.
    But to me, it doesn’t look as much hacked as it looks overloaded. I’m not an expert, but ‘hacked’ should indicate it sports some “We love BN!” or similar?

Bakri Musa, I think we all (except the astroturfers paid for by our tax money through BN) agree in principle with you.
    The acute question is very much on how to tell them to perceive the wisdom of ‘tak sedar ekor’, and act accordingly?

5. #5 by milduser on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 3:23 pm

If they think handout is for their long term good, why teach them a better way. Let them still cling to the gluches and suffer the consequences, lah. Let the status quo be …. we can continue to move on with our affairs and face more challenges and difficulties… good for us.

6. #6 by peterchiang on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 3:24 pm

In the little red dot, they pay themselves a high premium after baselining with the top payouts in commercial world that it makes less sense to want to fly private jet when they are in the business of running a country.

In bolehland, you get to be in charge of finance even if you have failed the statistical paper and struggle with numbers during the formative years of accounting skills.

You will find no hard and fast rule, but the hidden and known rules.

7. #7 by lovemalaysiaforever on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 3:25 pm

The role of our goverment now is just : “Gila Kuasa, Gila Kaya & Gila Mewah”

Therefore these goons are just simply powerful, rich and luxury.

As most and ordinary rakyat then will continue being abuse in wealth, poorer and poorer and probably have to balik kampung to live and to tanam ubi dan sayur makan sendiri..

Do we still want such ridiculous maniac goverment to govern our future??? Some people should deeply think and think about it!!!

8. #8 by riversandlakes on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 3:33 pm

Impressive, Uncle Lim. Quite a suggestion! And more amazingly, it actually makes sense!

9. #9 by grace on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 3:48 pm

Our leaders down south planned for the benefits of the poeple.But our leaders planned for their own benefits first. That is the difference.
    Whatever they do, they would see how much their wife, ch8ildren, siblings or in laws could get first. think of ways to find projects that can give them contracts.

10. #10 by greenacre on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 3:52 pm

There is a great saying in Malaysia,even in the 70’s ‘Kalah tapa style mesti ada’. It is important for some of our politicians to think that big is beautiful.
    Even when they give or receive a cheque it must be as big as an elephant’s foot.

11. #11 by lakilompat on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 3:54 pm

They’ve become too powerful till they can terminate a young Mongolian mother with C4.

Rosmah did not wear tudung – Atlantuya witness
    Sharizat did not wear proper tudung
    Azalina did not wear tudung – Bickendory Sports Complex
    Rafidah did not wear tudung – AP Queen

These are the ladies leader we have today.

12. #12 by Toyol on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 3:57 pm

The Ministries are there for ’empire building’ and to satisfy their cronies. As is always the case, BN uses public money to further their own interest. Anybody who has been to the Tourism Ministry would not be surprised to see there are no one around most of the time or if someone is there, they are gathered round a table chit chatting and drinking teh tarik…

13. #13 by lakilompat on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 4:05 pm

Look what Rosmah described about the bomb expert wife

“She was not my ADC (aide de camp). She was just an officer who did all my programmes. She is not with me now. She has had a promotion and is back with Mindef (Defence Ministry),” she said.

What kind of programmes, Rosmah so rich and would be enjoying shopping rather than handling small matters like programming, have to do what programmes, is it program to detonate C4?

14. #14 by joshua81 on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 4:21 pm

The reason why there are still so many dumb morons supporting the Abdullah regime is because there are too many civil servants in Malaysia who are afraid of losing their jobs! And the parents, aunties, uncles do not want their sons, daughters, in-laws, nieces, nephews, abangs and adiks to lose their subsidies and rice bowls therefore continue to support Abdullah out of these fears. Regardless of the fuel hike and food crisis they just go ahead then plan later. I want to ask all the visitors one question. What has Abdullah done for us after so many years in power? Can someone answer me this simple question?

15. #15 by bukanbumi on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 4:35 pm

The Civil Service is excess baggage for the UMNO government, its un-thinkable to trim the Civil Service! Thousands of Bumiputras will be jobless if the Civil Service were to trim down, this might create a lot of social problems because many of these peoples qualification do not fit into the requirement of the private sector and therefore not able to find alternative employment, to continue with it (without trimming) will drain out the valuable financial resources, this is really a sticky situation indeed.

16. #16 by lakilompat on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 4:43 pm

Dear bukanbumi, there are not trimming, in fact extending the EPF contribution, so that these civil group can be feed longer. Also to garner some votes for the govt. to stay on, so that job are well preserved.

17. #17 by i_love_malaysia on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 4:56 pm

The BN UMNO is already lost 5 states to the PR. If they are taking all your recommendations, they are commiting suicide politically i.e. those govt servants who didnt vote for BN will continue to do so and those who voted for BN and lost their jobs will vote for PR instead in the next GE, so there’s no way the BN UMNO will take all your advices even though they know that your suggestions make sense, but out of their own self interest (they will continue to say that it is for the good of the nation and people etc), they will leave the time bomb to the next govt, who ever may be, until the bomb exploded!!! you dont have to have the ability to see the future to know the future outcome!!!
    God saves Malaysia!!!

18. #18 by lakilompat on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 5:20 pm

We can seek international help, example the US, to reform and inject some democracy in the system.

BN UMNO has become too ignorance in the past. It will continue to be ignorance.

By the way, the “liwat case” check the background of Saiful, this man is not simple, is it true he’s renting a condo at RM 7K per month, where is his source of income and what is his party position in PKR.

19. #19 by Damocles on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 5:51 pm

What has Abdullah done for us after so “many years in power?” – Joshua81

Right!
    The question is that so many voters believed in them and give them the votes that they can obtain landslides after landslides for the past few decades (with some sleight of hand, of course) at every GE.
    The question now is how to get rid of them.
    There are even some who write to blogs to say the the PR should not boot out the BN now because that’ll mean rocking the boat!
    So when should it be done, after the whole country is finished?
    Many Malaysians still lack the brains to think clearly!
    That’s the greatest problem faced by us now.

20. #20 by Evenmind on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 6:19 pm

Does anybody really believes this moronic gomen actually know anything about economy , they have 3rd class professionals in the like of Ghani Patail who lost the case against singapore with regards to Pulau Batu Puteh, all they know is sodomy , main pantat, and other trivial matters , im truelly ashamed of this country i call my home.

21. #21 by grace on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 6:37 pm

pkrisnin,
    How to use US proxy to access MT?
    Thanks.

22. #22 by pkrisnin on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 6:52 pm

I’m using my office proxy which has 2 1 Malaysia and 1 US, I can switch between them but for the average user you can search Google or goto http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/221966 to start.
    But looks like MT web page is down for good using US proxy also cannot go. Let use other proxy and see

23. #23 by citizenwatch on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 6:54 pm

The Sports Ministry when under that woman approved the Champion Youth Cup and now the govt is saddled with legal threat of continuing with the event otherwise the govt will face some RM36 million in damages.

24. #24 by sickandtired on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 7:06 pm

Stupid BN and his goons. Never really care for the rakyat. Now my business also suffer because of fuel hikes. What a lousy goverment ! AAB says fro the benefit of the rakyat, well where are the benefits?

25. #25 by sickandtired on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 7:07 pm

No benefits but hardship should be the word !!!!

26. #26 by sickandtired on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 7:08 pm

Stupid dumb BN.

27. #27 by citizenwatch on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 7:15 pm

THE SYNDROME, THE FABLE

The politics and governance in Malaysia is reminiscent of and in the syndrome of the fable ‘Singapura Di Langgar TodaK’ (Singapore Under Swordfish Attack). Ambitious and intelligent high achievers are not truly rewarded and treated with suspicion. Those who are appointed to significant positions are the cronies, hence, we get the worst of the worst.

The story was about a small boy who came up with the idea to solve the problem of the island being attacked by thousands of leaping swordfish, where hundreds of people died by erecting banana trunks around the island. The swordfish ended up stuck to the trunks when they leapt out of the water to attack.

The authorities at that time were worried that this intelligent boy posed a threat to them and decided to get rid of him. So they tied him in chains and threw him overboard in the middle of the sea.

28. #28 by yhsiew on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 7:23 pm

I think the government has to take stock of its spending now. With the onslaught of globalization and “proliferation” of free trades between countries and continents, the world has become a very competitive market place. The government must use its limited resources wisely, carefully and productively to ensure economic survival of the country.

Monies that are spent on unproductive activities or projects might well be used to improve the country’s economic competitiveness, promote trade and generate bigger incomes for the country. With a higher income per capita, the nation is in a better position to counter oil and food price increases, and that will ensure people’s livelihoods are protected.

29. #29 by citizenwatch on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 7:30 pm

THE RELUCTANT ACHIEVER

Someone I know, Rahman, told me that during the early days when he went to see a department head in the govt. Rahman wanted to propose some event project for the department. And the dept head just accepted the proposal without any question and told Rahman to go on and do the job. “Buatlah…buatlah”. Certainly Rahman was happy he got the project but he did not think too much of this civil servant’s attitude and way of thinking.

Many years later, Rahman still can’t get over the surprise and shock that this particular civil servant, AAB, becomes the prime minister of Malaysia!

30. #30 by sega on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 7:32 pm

Hello Bakri,

Brilliant piece! Good analysis and very well written. Your recommendations should be considered seriously by the Premier. But I don’t think he will bother because he won’t be here for long!

31. #31 by Godfather on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 7:39 pm

yhsiew:

You must be very young and/or naive. This government does not protect people’s livelihoods. They protect their own wallets. Governments everywhere serve the people; the Badawi administration serves their pockets.

32. #32 by Godfather on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 7:40 pm

“…serves their own pockets.”

33. #33 by citizenwatch on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 7:46 pm

WANTED: A HIGHLY CREDIBLE PERSON FOR BN

During the time when Selangor was looking for a new Mentri Besar to replace Hassan, UMNO didn’t have anyone credible to fill the hot seat until TDM appointed a dentist and now Mr Broom formerly known as Khir Toyo MB. The rest is history.

Now BN is using Ezam who will purportedly be the credible voice for them because many of the BN top guns are not credible anymore. People no longer believe what they say. Notice how Ezam is defending the govt from Anwar’s claim of fabrication?

34. #34 by catharsis on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 8:15 pm

Uncle Lim how can you teach a “FIRST WORLD” PM and his miniters how to run the country…………..

35. #35 by lopez on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 9:12 pm

our education system has churned up great dissappointed graduates, after getting their scroll , not very different from those in the loos, they were mind twisted that now they are on par with ???.
    Only Until when under some sponsored overseas trip that they found out the truth and realised they were so …not small but tiny and distant from the real world, what now ? start pointing fingers? …..HEY wait a minute i dont need to be in those type of worlds , i am in bolihland and we can insulate ourselves…..only until now…..
    Welcome to globalasasi….i also dont know how to spell lah

36. #36 by penyuu_penyuu on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 9:29 pm

Josha81….Badawi will be ” THE MAN ” who gave
    malaysia a second chance..and who let it all happened. the rest is up to the rakyat. That has to be the greatest gift from him to Malaysian… His weakness is the rakyat strengths….I am I said

37. #37 by One4All4One on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 9:39 pm

I salute Encik Bakri Musa for being direct, truthful, honest, and being what a person should be – not encumbered by superiority / inferiority complexes, free from bigotry, free from nonsensical paridigms, unaffected by falsehood, free from politics ala malaysian-ethnic type, free from false historical baggage, free from all that does not bode well for humanity…and much more.

I salute Bakri Musa for being fair minded. For being able to see reality for itself, not to be fooled and humiliated by pretensions which is affecting a section of our society.

Indeed we need more Bakri Musas.

This is not to heap praises because we think alike, but the fact that our society had been so misguided on many fronts that a lot need to be done to rectify it and there must be voices to alert the people, especially the so-called authorities who dish out policies which directly affect the path and destiny of our country and its people.

The fact that Bakri is a Malay is noteworthy, because if the writer had been a ‘non’ , it would be read differently, interpreted differently, and would be deemd as questioning the rights and special privileges of so-and-so. It seems that certain people are free from wrongs, untouchable, cannot be criticised ( even if wrong), are a class above, forever protected and unquestionable.
    What does this lead to? Polarisation. Distance. Divide. Disunity. Ketuanan.

Even religion had been exploited and politicised. In the name of religion, the people are prevented from being united, when the opposite should be the case. Religion knows no colours, but it had been coloured as being belonging to a particular race. God must be real sad.

The situation in Malaysia today is not the Malaysia we dreamt of. Where it sparkled in the eyes of the world, it had been replaced by doom and gloom. Respect had been replaced by scorn.

The place to go for a holiday had been turned into a no-go destination.

Something indeed is very wrong.

The government machinery seems to be a monopoly of certain group of opportunists and band-wagon jumpers. The victims are everyone, except themselves, while bringing the country down with them. The masses are excluded from decisions which affect them directly. Power does indeed corrupt.

The people have lost sense of direction of the nation. They do not know what is in store for their children.

With the relative wealth and stability which the country is enjoying, there is a false sense of confidence and achievement.

The government is home to a million-plus, whom Bakri rightly pointed out should be out there creating wealth for themselves and the nation. How could a person be a ‘pejuang’ for the country if he just sits and exploits political parties and the nation’s coffers for his own good? And yet claiming supremacy?

Those who slog day and night to make ends meet and plan for their children’s future are made to slog even more because of imbalanced and unfair policies dished out to protect another.

The government must change its ways if it does indeed want to be fair to all, irrespective of who they are, Ali, Ah Kau, Siva, Nancy, Pairin, or just any other MALAYSIAN.

There should not be any more race-based politics. THere should not be any more selectively-biased quotas. There should not be any more shouts of ‘ketuanan’. There should be true kinship and comaradarie.

Let us encourage one another. Let us enjoy one another’s company. Let’s share dreams. Let’s share destiny. Let’s work together. Let’s share what mother nature has in store for us. Let’s make our country proud of our achievements. Let’s make our environment and surrounding cleaner and healthier. Let’s make all good and great things happen. This is the Malaysia that I dreamt of as a child. Can it be made a reality?

Back to you Bakri Musa.

38. #38 by Jameswong on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 9:42 pm

i always maintain that we, the PR states can easily out performce the previous government if PR can control the wastage of the Rakyat money, we save but must spend when necessary.

39. #39 by penang308 on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 10:05 pm

One4All4One.

I am ABSOLUTELY agreed with you!

40. #40 by badak on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 11:13 pm

During the 80s At the hight of privatisation TUN Dr M said

” PRIVATISATION WILL HELP THE GOVERMENT REDUSE EXPENDITURE AND AT THE SAME TIME THE RAKYAT WILL ENJOY CHEAPER RATES.

We all were taken for a ride .This month TNB rates had gone up by 38% CEO of TNB said.IT CAN,T BE HELPED BECAUSE OIL AND GAS PRICES HAD GONE UP””

But isn,t oil and gas for TNB subsidise by the goverment .THIS SAME CEO ALSO ANNOUSED THAT HIS SALARY WILL GO UP BY 100%.

It really make me sick that the goverment is forcing the the small mak chik.pak chik ah chong and Ravi not to increase prices.This small traders who hardly make RM 50 a day.

Toll companies, Water companies ,Telecom and TNB .All this companies who are making nett profit of a few RM millions a day are allowed to raise their rates.

How can the TOURISM MINISTER give the allocated TOURISM FUNDS OF THE 5 PR STATES TO TINDAKAN PELANCON NEGERI SDN (TPNS/B).,When this TPN is a Sendirian Berhad.TPN S/B IS ON A 5 YEARS CONTRACT WITH THE GOVERMENT..

41. #41 by cemerlang on Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 11:25 pm

When boss is happy, she will give you a bright future.
    When boss is unhappy, that is the end of you.
    That is the mentality in the Malaysia’s government service.

You are puzzled when new high tech equipments start coming in. You wonder if your country has that much money. Then you see high tech equipments breaking down after a mere few years. You imagine the cash notes flying off into thin air. Then the way the good quality blank papers are used. Paper after paper is thrown into the waste basket because of mistakes made. Don’t let the boss sees those mistakes. The completed report must be perfectly correct and that is after 10 times of throwing the previous papers with mistakes away. Small matter you say. But small matter reflect those big matters.

I bet your bottom ringgit that you don’t know how your money comes in and how your money goes out. I bet you don’t know how much is your money. If you are rich, you could not be bothered. If you are poor, then you wonder whether you are actually so rich.

Hey ! Many government servants are not rich. They are not millionaires, not billionaires. Only some are. I repeat. Only some are. Please don’t make them spend like rich people do. Don’t give people a wrong impression.

42. #42 by The Enforcer on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 12:09 am

Rightly said En.Bakri Musa. These GOONS there created all these redundant ministries for their own benefit. It started from TDM’s time. They definitely will cling to all these ‘cash-cows’ in whatever manner they can. To them ‘nothing is enough’.
    The only way to realise your dream come true is for all MALAYSIANS to unite as one ( irrespective of race or religion ) and make sure that these GOONS/BN is gone forever.
    True MALAYSIANS will not forget that when our country got her independance in 57, it was thru the sheer hardwork and determination of ALL the RAKYAT of MALAYA.
    Now, the RAKYAT call out to all TRUE MALAYSIANS to make this a reality for the sake of our future generations!!!
    P/S YB LKS, can you please ask the ministry concern to answer the rationale behind the electricity tariff increase of 38% in your next parliament sitting? Or is it so conveniently put up by the top GOON in TNB relating the 40% increase in petrol to the 38% by TNB(actually he wanted to put 40%, but then again 38% looks better and answer, see, we are lower then the petrol increase.)
    Get them to furnish the production cost before and after the price increase if you can. Thanks uncle Lim.

43. #43 by choonchoy on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 12:32 am

This is TDM’s master plan. Lower the standard of local unis so the grads cannot get jobs in the private sector. They become mentally deficient and totally dependent on the govt. for hand outs. In doing so, their votes are secured and become to lame to protect their own rights.

This is one more of TDM’s legacy and vision, to stupefy the nation.

On the topic of “social contract” (& ketuanan Melayu) TDM associated it with Socrates in his blog. The form of “social contract” practised by BN is more like Nazism and should be associated with Nazi Germany and Hitler.

44. #44 by passerby on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 12:44 am

RPK’s Statutory Declaration has created so much attention. Maybe we should also make one to declare that:

we, the citizen, have been reliably inform that AAB’s jet is a waste of country’s resources and is a burden to the people who are already suffering from the high cost of living.

we request the gov. to investigate into this unnecessary wastage and dispose off this airplane to reduce the burden of the people!

45. #45 by justice6 on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 12:48 am

ask pm to ta fei kei instead of using the private jet…

46. #46 by choonchoy on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 1:13 am

Trouble accessing RPK’s site!! Bear with me, please. RPK’s real host name = http://www.malaysia-today.net real IP = 203.211.135.48 in Singapore. I think it has been blocked, was diverted to Malaysian host.

Solution : copy and paste this in the add. bar.

http://www.google.com/gwt/n?eosr=on&q=raja+petra&source=m&hl=en&ei=jLZrSPCiBKiO6wPov8Iu&sa=X&oi=blended&ct=res&cd=3&rd=1&u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.malaysia-today.net%2F

47. #47 by azree on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 1:17 am

A very expensive toy for a leader who is famous for zzzzz and making other people zzzzz with uninspiring speeches

48. #48 by ShiokGuy on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 2:39 am

I heard it was been hacked and defaced, or the migration to new server hit some problem. Last month RPK did try to migrate to new format but hit problem and revoke back to the old site.

Anyway back to the topic at hand, we have seen a lot of GLC or government body spending money like “their Grandpa’s Money” or “Ah Kong’s Money”

I am picking on SYABAS a lot since they are profiting from god given natural resource of Malaysian. If you want to follow what I dig about SYABAS, click “GLC” on the top menu of my blog.

The latest is “SYABAS Poshy New Wheels”

SYABAS Poshy New Wheels

Shiok Guy

49. #49 by ShiokGuy on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 3:01 am

I found a way to access Malaysia Today website..
    Click here..

Access to Malaysia Today Website

Shiok Guy

50. #50 by monsterball on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 3:34 am

UMNO do not know how to manage.
    All the know is find solutions..to cover up their sickening mismanagements and evil deeds….and their solutions are mostly…. for temporary measures.
    They can never manage…because they never dare to admit… the truths..of it all.

51. #51 by doggone on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 3:37 am

Bakri, you’re the ideal bowl of rice. Steamy and fragrant while fluffy and tender.

As for ‘owner’ of the ACJ 319, he has this to say. ‘I will not leave my jet plane neither will my jet plane leaves me !!!’

While we waited for at least one of his promises to take off, the ‘promises’ themselves took-off for fear of waiting for an unpromising promise.

Good morn-nite Bakri.

52. #52 by Loyal Malaysian on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 4:10 am

Very insightful piece of work for the PM if he really wants to walk the talk on reducing government expenditures!
    But, sadly, even if he is briefed as to its contents[sorry, granted the stories circulated about him, I doubt he’ll bother to read it] it’ll be like water running off a duck’s feathered back.
    So, life goes on.
    Again it will be the ordinary rakyat, the average wage earner who will bear the results of the price increases once the effects start kicking in.

53. #53 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 6:54 am

“Perversely, the obsession with Ketuanan Melayu makes the civil service’s hold on Malays even more tenacious”

‘Ketuanan Melayu’ is old wine in a new bottle. Relabelling helps to deceive only those who are naive as to accept something old as something new.

54. #54 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 7:01 am

“If we reduce the public sector, Malays would be forced to look into the marketplace. They would then have to prepare themselves adequately.”

Reducing the size of the civil service would not force Malays to look for alternative employment in the private sector. It would mean, among others, unemployed or underemployed graduates with too much time on their hands – breeding ground for the likes of Che Guevera.

55. #55 by lupus on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 7:29 am

What reduce the waste and corruption for the last 50 years ? The inefficient that all Malaysia have come to be used to ? How about all those small business where you have to pay someone to get thru all that Govt inefficient ? Those extra expenses that we have to pay inorder to get them to do their job ?

Come, after 50 years of the “wonderful” BN run Govt, how would the average Malaysia react to a clean and efficient Govt ? They’ll be lost on how to handle a proper Govt department.

56. #56 by cvl on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 7:38 am

YB LKS,

Please find ways to have in parliament a speakers corner in which items of major news are clarified for the economic policy the Malaysian government has set. It is certainly relevant to remind AAB and have AAB clarify what are the economic basics he espouses as foundations to his ninth Malaysia Plans.

BN lawmakers should talk economic as their second nature instead of dozing thru as in the mid term 9 th Malaysia plan review recently.

Getting the house second nature in economic matters will also add the proper type of hype the house needs apart from being seen as is for its partisan views.

Economic matters is the one closest to all Malaysian. Parliament should craft every opportunities to reflect the course of AAB economic basics.

I think tracking economic progress thru relevant opportunities will quickly get AAB and his BN more practical.

So please constantly chase up on AAB how his economic navigation is.

57. #57 by strupper2003 on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 8:11 am

How do I know the BN Govt has abdicated on its responsibility to the Rakyat?
    When I looked at the shirts of my colleagues. Its all brownish. They didn’t use poor quality washing detergent. They used bleach for white garments and they sure scrub hard.
    The reason their clothes are brownish is because the water they used to wash their clothes is brownish.
    I live in non-tropical Australia (with less rain) now and notice how whiter my clothes are, even those brownish ones I brought from Malaysia a year ago.
    I use the same detergent and wash it the same way.
    If the BN Govt cant manage a natural resource we have in abundance of, how are they going to manage limited resources?
    The BN Govt is incompetant in almost all areas of its Key Performance Index. The only area they have proven good at is to divide and rule the rakyat (through stoking racial and religious tension).

58. #58 by sotong on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 8:24 am

Decades of dependency attitude encouraged and supported by our leaders is doing enormous damage….they have failed a promising country.

Generations had been brought up with this mentality and some are now leaders in position of trust, power and influence…there is no quick fix.

59. #59 by saiful on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 8:46 am

….STUPID UNCLE LIM

just wonder, how would u described a 999 years entitlement in Perak??? wasnt it a GREED………..my house only 99 years as most of it…….so, how could u foolish the Malays to agreed on those years………………….

I just wondering how would u react if u’re appointed as a Prime Minister….but im sorry……u’ll not…..my opinion its better Annuar or Nik Aziz

60. #60 by kee on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 9:15 am

sorry to budge in, but the BURSA cannot function this morning, what’s happening?

61. #61 by taiking on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 9:17 am

Short memory amongst malaysians is partly the reason why the government is now trapped in such a hugh entanglement.

Because, we have short memory therefore BN could conveniently resort to short term measures and quick fixes to all problems. There are so many of such fixes that the government now effectively found themselves tied to the post with a very short string.

Let us work out a situation and see how a problem can grow.

As an example look at education. The demand for more educated malays was met by a quota system, more universities, and by pushing malay students in by train loads.

Oh dear too many unemployed malays. No problem. Enlarge the civil service. For every 7 clerks, create the post of a chief clerk and split their job function so that more could be employed. For instance the job of a cashier could be divided into two, one to receive the money and the other to key the payment into the system. But really they could do with one more to carry out the talking part as an interface between the money collector and the public. This way he who collects money can do a better job without interruption from the public; and the one who interacts with the public will not be burdened by the money collection duties. He too can then do a much better job that way.

This has knock-on effect. The government could set up an institute of public relations or even a university to train more people for the post – the post of human interface. Malays would then have more university education opportunites – Bachelor of Human Interface, M.H.I, and even PHD in H.I. At the same time more malays and expired politicians could be engaged by the institute as researchers, lecturers, professors, vice chancellors etc.

And yes how could I let this go. Malay graduates cannot always be seen as civil servants only. Create opportunities for them. GLC is the way ahead for them. And Angkasawan. Oh yes, pick a few and send them into orbit so that they could show the world the malaysian way of doing things. You know flip and toss a few roti channais and tarik some teas.

See a job well done. All educated with U degrees. All employed. All happy. You happy. I happy. You no problem. I no problem. We all must be happy. In cara kita.

62. #62 by lkc57 on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 9:19 am

Dear Bakri, a leech is forever a leech. When it is not sucking blood, it will not eat grass. They have been so used to getting “gaji buta”, they will turn to snatching, stealing, etc. Think and act positively? No way.

The country is doomed.

63. #63 by Bigjoe on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 9:20 am

The more I see this PM making spending decision, the more I realized how weak his education and training is in terms of economics and effective management. When he makes spending policy changes he really don’t have many numbers in his head. He does not have organized ideas of what numbers mean. He really is totally dependent on others to tell him what they mean and whether they are right or wrong. So the right sales pitch to him and it will fly.

Take the jet for example – someone convinced him that because he has to fly to all these places, its very precious time saving plus it gives business to new cronies. But he has no clue what those ‘savings’ are and what the ‘new business’ is actually sound or not. I bet he doesn’t even give a thought to what the real value of his time is or even how to measure it – something I assure you that has been done in England and our neigbour down under.

If our ministers could do numbers for value of their portfolio, most of them would be out of a job. The truth is Malaysia is lucky in that it probably can do without most of the government and the income tax that comes with it. We have sufficient funds in oil and corporate tax and other to run an efficient government. So we basically all our income tax is a waste of money.

64. #64 by limkamput on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 9:32 am

Undergrad2 says: ‘Ketuanan Melayu’ is old wine in a new bottle. Relabelling helps to deceive only those who are naive as to accept something old as something new.

Where are you coming from? Stop insulting others. Ketuanan Melayu has always been there. There was no old wine and new bottle. Only the naive will say such a thing.

65. #65 by blablowbla on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 10:07 am

shall i say,thy are born to be in gomen!

we noe why corruption is so common in the gomen sectors,their superiors never fail to show them how to do it,and thy did it openly!

frm clerical to pegawai,frm pegawai to pengarah,few hundred thousands of corruptions and our ACA managed to catch 103 small fishes in 2007!!!(i supposed ACA will torture 25% frm these buggers and case ‘tutup’!)

as wat i had mentioned before,why we need 400 staff to be in Muzeum Negara?????????

there were some pegarah in the land office in datuk keramat,every few months organising gatherings,spending public funds like it belong to his grandfather’s!!!

66. #66 by Jameswong on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 10:47 am

Maybe uncle Lim can make a estimation on the announcement by AAB about the few rooms gov spend few millions to renovate at the Parlimen, why it costs so much !!! Maybe demand for the details expenditure.

wonder whether gov must spend because he is holding the rakyat tax money, they should have the mentality to save like our CM Penang & CM S’gor.

67. #67 by grace on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 10:57 am

Thank you very much pkrisnin . I’ll try to access MT later on.

68. #68 by One4All4One on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 11:01 am

Dear friends in the blog,

We can criticise where critism is due.
    We can opine when we have an opinion.
    We can disagree where we think we have a different point of view.
    We can certainly comment when comments are due.
    We can do whatever we want or like as and when we feel like it.

However, let us keep our cool and watch our language so as not to be construed as uncouthed by anybody who disagrees with us. Just as we disagree with others, others may not agree with us too.
    Just as we wish others would listen to us, they wished the same as well.

Let’s keep this exchange of ideas and opinions alive and kicking, by all means. This is what democracy is all about. But let it be done with the best of all intentions. For the good and benefit of all.

Good luck fellows!

69. #69 by Malaysian citizen on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 11:44 am

Take the case of Sabah SAPP Yong Teck Lee , everyone can see how serious and critical is the abuse of power in UMNO.
    Today , Datuk Yong announced a No confidence vote on PM , the next day he was accused by ACA or the government of a corruption case at RM 5million in 1996.
    Why the government did not take action in 1996?. Is it because of cronyism or is it a cooked up story.

70. #70 by Toyol on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 12:02 pm

Lets look at what we have been tolerating all these years under BN
    – Poor transportation system
    – Poor education system
    – Poor racial integration
    – Poor civil service
    – Poor enforcement by the police
    – Poor economic management
    – Poor judicial system
    – Poor information system

Its no wonder we are behind S’pore and soon Thailand!

71. #71 by badak on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 12:33 pm

PENANG BRIDGE COST SPIRALS TO RM 4.58 BILLION SAID THE SUN.UEM M.D said the project is still on..But PM and Second Finance minister said the second bridge is off.Money better used to help subsidice food for the poor.
    Now who is telling the truth and who is lying.UEM was given the contract without a tender being call.It is an open secret that UEM belongs to UMNO.
    Penang CM must look into this..Anyway penang don,t need a second bridge.Just imagine now without a second bridge traffic jam in penang is as bad as KL.Penang must fight for a better public tranport.Now is the right time to bring back the MINI busses to cover all the housing estates .With the high cost of petrol more people will start using public transport.
    By my culculation taking into consideration the cost of building the bridge. The toll will be about RM 18 BY 2011.

72. #72 by oknyua on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 12:39 pm

Saiful, the term 999 yrs is an accepted term for perpetuity though there is a slight difference.

But my main concern, sir, is your manner. If Lim Kit Siang is called “Uncle Lim,” maybe you abstain from calling him “stupid.” If you are an Asian, a Malaysian and a Bumiputera, you would learn to appreciate good manners. What can I say if you are one that goes to a place of worship once a week? Surely that is good enough reason to respect older people.

“Respect the old, you never know what you would become,
    Respect the youth, you never know what they would become.”

Thank you.

73. #73 by One4All4One on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 12:47 pm

The general message to the government is

Shape Up or Ship Out

Malaysians have been short changedfor far too long. The government could and should have done much better with all the resources that we have.

There is actually more than enough for all of us, but the national coffers seem to have been siphoned off between the banks and their destinations. In effect we,ALL THE RAKYAT, have been robbed. Of opportunities and a brighter future.

Inefficiency and lackadaisical enforcement, corruption and systemic failures, politicalisation of government management, cronyism, interference from political warlords, abuse of power and mismanagement of public funds and facilities contributed to the running down of Malaysia and its people.

The rakyat had been victimised by greedy and self-serving individuals who were able to manipulate and abuse the system.

The government must act fast on rectifying the weaknesses of the system so as not to allow such flagrant abuse to continue.

The government must not kowtow to political warlords who are only protecting their ill-gotten riches and wanting more! There should not be easy routes to riches and wealth. Let them work for their keep.

Just look around. Who are those who live in huge and filthily ornamented bungalows? How and what had they done to be able to afford such mammoth structures?

The government should be going after those filthy rich rather than those who operate stalls to earn their meagre hand-to-mouth daily income to keep meet their ever increasing expenses.

WHat sort of future does their children have? What can they look forward to? Questions that beget answers. Will the government please raise the standard of public service and truly help those who deserve assistance in one way or another.

It does not lie in forking out billions to help them once and for all. It is to allow them to do their small business unhindered and not be brow-beaten by the so-called enforcement units…saman here saman there..and in certain cases out-rightly confiscating their wares which the poor folks trade to make a living.

Do away with licences for the small road-side traders and hawkers, if the government sincerely want to help the rakyat.

Do something before it goes from worse to worst..

74. #74 by kenyalan08 on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 12:59 pm

Dear YB LIM ,

Please assist the Rakyat to voice out the RICE issue . Price has gone up to 100 % due to increase of world market price but now the price is dropping , what is government going to do ?

75. #75 by dawsheng on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 1:24 pm

Yes, the mother of all shits has hit the fan, do not stand in the way and run for cover.

76. #76 by One4All4One on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 2:09 pm

BREAKING NEWS! MALAYSIAN INSIDER

JOINT POLICE-MILITARY EXERCISE IN THE OFFING!

“”KUALA LUMPUR, July 3 — Even during the worst of times in 1998, when pro-Reformasi supporters took to the streets in Kuala Lumpur to protest the jailing of Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim, the army stayed in the barracks. Crowd control and public order in Malaysia was in the hands of the police, like it has been for decades since the race riots in 1969.
    The men in blue jealously guarded their turf and the government felt that the sight of men in green fatigues with M16s on patrol duty on the streets of Kuala Lumpur would put the country on par with war-torn African states and unstable East European nations, and conjure up the image of a country under emergency.

This could change this week.

Inspector-General of Police Tan Sri Musa Hassan said yesterday that the police and armed forces will be holding a joint public order exercise until Monday and the military will be called in to maintain public order if the security situation in Malaysia deteriorates.

“The exercise is also to enhance the cooperation between the police and the army, besides helping improve coordination, logistics and communication between the two forces,” he added.

Army chief Jen Datuk Seri Abdul Aziz Zainal said the exercise would be held in two phases to better enhance implementation during a national security-threatening scenario. “‘

Is the authority expecting that there would be imminent unrest and chaos in the country to warrant the exercise? Is there something they know which we don’t?

Why conjuring a ‘national security-threatening scenario’ now? Is the situation in the country that bad and deteriorating?

77. #77 by mpkapar on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 2:26 pm

He is dump & deaf. Now look his miniters following suit. Even a parliament questions not prepared properly :

http://www.mpkapar.com/manikavasagam/posts/bapakborek/

How can we trust them to manage economic well.

78. #78 by gundam on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 2:29 pm

the blocking up of MT is a government conspiracy

79. #79 by Godfather on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 2:34 pm

I did not believe that an emergency condition could be declared on Bolehland, but now after reading Balasubramanian’s affidavit, I think that it is quite likely that emergency rule could prevail in the coming days.

80. #80 by Godfather on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 2:36 pm

Of course the hacking of MT is a government sponsored conspiracy. They have paid hackers and infiltrators going after what they regard as anti-government websites. Is Badawi going to deny this ? Are the pro-BN clowns like Killer, RealWorld and Shamsul Anuar going to deny this?

81. #81 by digard on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 2:45 pm

“Inspector-General of Police Tan Sri Musa Hassan said yesterday that the military will be called in to maintain public order if the security situation in Malaysia deteriorates.”

It is his security situation that deteriorates. He has been implicated twice within a fews days of suppressing evidence in criminal cases. The only ingredient needed is a courageous officer to arrest him to help with the investigations. Together with the AG.

Sorry for being off-topic, but it looks like we are waiting for Kit Siang to post something to the current developments for us to add our comments. Bakri Musa’s article, sorry, is outdated by now.
    Kit, any chance to open us a new thread?

82. #82 by Kasim Amat on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 3:22 pm

We do not wish to see an emergency state to be declared but this require co-operation from all parties. I am of the opinion that the opposition is the one making the security situation of Malaysia deteriorated day by day. If this continues, the prosperity that rakyat are enjoying over the past 20 years will vanish. To very large extent, the insecurity and sense of tensions have been intentionally promoted by many of the new rise anti-government websites. All these websites will have to be banned if we are to maintain the order of our normal life in Malaysia.

83. #83 by Godfather on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 3:24 pm

Ah, the long-awaited supporter of the den of thieves has arrived !

“We are not in the business of cheating the people.” AAB 2005.

CEMERLANG, GEMILANG, TEMBERANG !!!

84. #84 by yog7948 on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 3:24 pm

Justice at last.. truth never dies.

The declaration was made by P Balasubramaniam, Razak Baginda’s private investigator. Here is the SD in full. Note Paras 25, 28, and 45-52. My sincere apologies to the family of the deceased if any part is deemed offensive.

STATUTORY DECLARATION

I, Balasubramaniam a/l Perumal a Malaysian Citizen of full age and residing at [deleted] do solemly and sincerely declare as follows :-

1. I have been a police officer with the Royal Malaysian Police Force having jointed as a constable in 1981 attached to the Police Field Force. I was then promoted to the rank of lance Corporal and finally resigned from the Police Force in 1998 when I was with the Special Branch.

2. I have been working as a free lance Private Investigator since I left the Police Force.

3. Sometime in June or July 2006, I was employed by Abdul Razak Baginda for a period of 10 days to look after him at his office at the Bangunan Getah Asli, Jalan Ampang between the hours of 8.00 a.m. to 5.00 p.m each working day as apparently he was experiencing disturbances from a third party.

4. I resigned from this job after 2 ½ days as I was not receiving any proper instructions.

5. I was however re-employed by Abdul Razak Baginda on the 05-10-2006 as he had apparently received a harassing phone call from a Chinese man calling himself ASP Tan who had threatened him to pay his debts. I later found out this gentleman was in fact a private investigator called Ang who was employed by a Mongolian woman called Altantuya Shaaribuu.

6. Abdul Razak Baginda was concerned that a person by the name of Altantuya Shaaribuu, a Mongolian woman, was behind this threat and that she would be arriving in Malaysia very soon to try and contact him.

7. Abdul Razak Baginda informed me that he was concerned by this as he had been advised that Altantuya Shaaribuu had been given some powers by a Mongolian ‘bomoh’ and that he could never look her in the face because of this.

8. When I enquired as to who this Mongolian woman was, Abdul Razak Baginda informed me that she was a friend of his who had been introduced to him by a VIP and who asked him to look after her financially.

9. I advised him to lodge a police report concerning the threatening phone call he had received from the Chinese man known as ASP Tan but he refused to do so as he informed me there were some high profile people involved.

10. Abdul Razak Baginda further told me that Altantuya Shaaribuu was a great liar and good in convincing people. She was supposed to have been very demanding financially and that he had even financed a property for her in Mongolia.

11. Abdul Razak Baginda then let me listen to some voice messages on his handphone asking him to pay what was due otherwise he would be harmed and his daughter harassed.

12. I was therefore supposed to protect his daughter Rowena as well.

13. On the 09.10.2006 I received a phone call from Abdul Razak Baginda at about 9.30 a.m. informing me that Altantuya was in his office and he wanted me there immediately. As I was in the midst of a surveillance, I sent my assistant Suras to Abdul Razak Baginda’s office and I followed a little later. Suras managed to control the situation and had persuaded Altantuya and her two friends to leave the premises. However Altantuya left a note written on some Hotel Malaya note paper, in English, asking Abdul Razak Baginda to call her on her handphone (number given) and wrote down her room number as well.

14. Altantuya had introduced herself to Suras as ‘Aminah’ and had informed Suras she was there to see her boyfriend Abdul Razak Baginda.

15. These 3 Mongolian girls however returned to Abdul Razak Baginda’s office at the Bangunan Getah Asli, Jalan Ampang again, the next day at about 12.00 noon. They did not enter the building but again informed Suras that they wanted to meet Aminah’s boyfriend, Abdul Razak Baginda.

16. On the 11.10.2006, Aminah returned to Abdul Razak Baginda’s office on her own and gave me a note to pass to him, which I did. Abdul Razak Baginda showed me the note which basically asked him to call her urgently.

17. I suggested to Abdul Razak Baginda that perhaps it may be wise to arrange for Aminah to be arrested if she harassed him further, but he declined as he felt she would have to return to Mongolia as soon as her cash ran out.

18. In the meantime I had arranged for Suras to perform surveillance on Hotel Malaya to monitor the movements of these 3 Mongolian girls, but they recognized him. Apparently they become friends with Suras after that and he ended up spending a few nights in their hotel room.

19. When Abdul Razak Baginda discovered Suras was becoming close to Aminah he asked me to pull him out from Hotel Malaya.

20. On the 14.10.2006, Aminah turned up at Abdul Razak Baginda’s house in Damansara Heights when I was not there. Abdul Razak Baginda called me on my handphone to inform me of this so I rushed back to his house. As I arrived, I noticed Aminah outside the front gates shouting “Razak, bastard, come out from the house”. I tried to calm her down but couldn’t so I called the police who arrived in 2 patrol cars. I explained the situation to the police, who took her away to the Brickfields police station.

21. I followed the patrol cars to Brickfields police station in a taxi. I called Abdul Razak Baginda and his lawyer Dirren to lodge a police report but they refused.

22. When I was at the Brickfields police station, Aminah’s own Private Investigator, one Mr. Ang arrived and we had a discussion. I was told to deliver a demand to Abdul Razak Baginda for USD$500,000.00 and 3 tickets to Mongolia, apparently as commission owed to Aminah from a deal in Paris.

23. As Aminah had calmed down at this stage, a policewoman at the Brickfields police station advised me to leave and settle the matter amicably.

24. I duly informed Abdul Razak Baginda of the demands Aminah had made and told him I was disappointed that no one wanted to back me up in lodging a police report. We had a long discussion about the situation when I expressed a desire to pull out of this assignment.

25. During this discussion and in an attempt to persuade me to continue my employment with him, Abdul Razak Baginda informed me that :-

25.1 He had been introduced to Aminah by Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak at a diamond exhibition in Singapore.

25.2 Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak informed Abdul Razak Baginda that he had a sexual relationship with Aminah and that she was susceptible to anal intercourse.

25.3 Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak wanted Abdul Razak Baginda to look after Aminah as he did not want her to harass him since he was now the Deputy Prime Minister.

25.4 Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak, Abdul Razak Baginda and Aminah had all been together at a dinner in Paris.

25.5 Aminah wanted money from him as she felt she was entitled to a USD$500,000.00 commission on a submarine deal she assisted with in Paris.

26. On the 19.10.2006, I arrived at Abdul Razak Baginda’s house in Damansara Heights to begin my night duty. I had parked my car outside as usual. I saw a yellow proton perdana taxi pass by with 3 ladies inside, one of whom was Aminah. The taxi did a U-turn and stopped in front of the house where these ladies rolled down the window and wished me ‘Happy Deepavali’. The taxi then left.

27. About 20 minutes later the taxi returned with only Aminah in it. She got out of the taxi and walked towards me and started talking to me. I sent an SMS to Abdul Razak Baginda informing him “Aminah was here”. I received an SMS from Razak instructing me “To delay her until my man comes”.

28. Whist I was talking to Aminah, she informed me of the following :-

28.1 That she met Abdul Razak Baginda in Singapore with Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak.

28.2 That she had also met Abdul Razak Baginda and Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak at a dinner in Paris.

28.3 That she was promised a sum of USD$500,000.00 as commission for assisting in a Submarine deal in Paris.

28.4 That Abdul Razak Baginda had bought her a house in Mongolia but her brother had refinanced it and she needed money to redeem it.

28.5 That her mother was ill and she needed money to pay for her treatment.

6. That Abdul Razak Baginda had married her in Korea as her mother is Korean whilst her father was a Mongolian/Chinese mix.

28.7 That if I wouldn’t allow her to see Abdul Razak Baginda, would I be able to arrange for her to see Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak.

29. After talking to Aminah for about 15 minutes, a red proton aeroback arrived with a woman and two men. I now know the woman to be Lance Corporal Rohaniza and the men, Azilah Hadri and Sirul Azahar. They were all in plain clothes. Azilah walked towards me while the other two stayed in the car.

30. Azilah asked me whether the woman was Aminah and I said ‘Yes’. He then walked off and made a few calls on his handphone. After 10 minutes another vehicle, a blue proton saga, driven by a Malay man, passed by slowly. The drivers window had been wound down and the driver was looking at us.

31. Azilah then informed me they would be taking Aminah away. I informed Aminah they were arresting her. The other two persons then got out of the red proton and exchanged seats so that Lance Corporal Rohaniza and Aminah were in the back while the two men were in the front. They drove off and that is the last I ever saw of Aminah.

32. Abdul Razak Baginda was not at home when all this occurred.

33. After the 19.10.2006, I continued to work for Abdul Razak Baginda at his house in Damansara Heights from 7.00 p.m. to 8.00 a.m. the next morning, as he had been receiving threatening text messages from a woman called ‘Amy’ who was apparently ‘Aminah’s’ cousin in Mongolia.

34. On the night of the 20.10.2006, both of Aminah’s girl friends turned up at Abdul Razak Baginda’s house enquiring where Aminah was. I informed them she had been arrested the night before.

35. A couple of nights later, these two Mongolian girls, Mr. Ang and another Mongolian girl called ‘Amy’ turned up at Abdul Razak Baginda’s house looking for Aminah as they appeared to be convinced she was being held in the house.

36. A commotion began so I called the police who arrived shortly thereafter in a patrol car. Another patrol car arrived a short while later in which was the investigating officer from the Dang Wangi Police Station who was in charge of the missing persons report lodged by one of the Mongolians girls, I believe was Amy.

37. I called Abdul Razak Baginda who was at home to inform him of the events taking place at his front gate. He then called DSP Musa Safri and called me back informing me that Musa Safri would be calling handphone and I was to pass the phone to the Inspector from Dang Wangi Police Station.

38. I then received a call on my handphone from Musa Safri and duly handed the phone to the Dang Wangi Inspector. The conversation lasted 3 – 4 minutes after which he told the girls to disperse and to go to see him the next day.

39. On or about the 24.10.2006, Abdul Razak Baginda instructed me to accompany him to the Brickfields police station as he had been advised to lodge a police report about the harassment he was receiving from these Mongolian girls.

40. Before this, Amy had sent me an SMS informing me she was going to Thailand to lodge a report with the Mongolian consulate there regarding Aminah’s disappearance. Apparently she had sent the same SMS to Abdul Razak Baginda. This is why he told me he had been advised to lodge a police report.

41. Abdul Razak Baginda informed me that DPS Musa Safri had introduced him to one DSP Idris, the head of the Criminal division, Brickfields police station, and that Idris had referred him to ASP Tonny.

42. When Abdul Razak Baginda had lodged his police report at Brickfields police station, in front of ASP Tonny, he was asked to make a statement but he refused as he said he was leaving for overseas. He did however promise to prepare a statement and hand ASP Tonny a thumb drive. I know that this was not done as ASP Tonny told me.

43. However ASP Tonny asked me the next day to provide my statement instead and so I did.

44. I stopped working for Abdul Razak Baginda on the 26.10.2006 as this was the day he left for Hong Kong on his own.

45. In mid November 2006, I received a phone call from ASP Tonny from the IPK Jalan Hang Tuah asking me to see him regarding Aminah’s case. When I arrived there I was immediately arrested under S.506 of the Penal Code for Criminal intimidation.

46. I was then placed in the lock up and remanded for 5 days. On the third day I was released on police bail.

47. At the end of November 2006, the D9 department of the IPK sent a detective to my house to escort me to the IPK Jalan Hang Tuah. When I arrived, I was told I was being arrested under S.302 of the Penal Code for murder. I was put in the lock up and remanded for 7 days.

48. I was transported to Bukit Aman where I was interrogated and questioned about an SMS I had received from Abdul Razak Baginda on the 19.10.2006 which read “delay her until my man arrives”. They had apparently retrieved this message from Abdul Razak Baginda’s handphone.

49. They then proceeded to record my statement from 8.30 a.m. to 6.00 p.m. everyday for 7 consecutive days. I told them all I knew including everything Abdul Razak Baginda and Aminah had told me about their relationships with Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak but when I came to sign my statement, these details had been left out.

50. I have given evidence in the trial of Azilah, Sirul and Abdul Razak Baginda at the Shah Alam High Court. The prosecutor did not ask me any questions in respect of Aminah’s relationship with Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak or of the phone call I received from DSP Musa Safri, whom I believe was the ADC for Datuk Seri Najib Razak and/or his wife.

51. On the day Abdul Razak Baginda was arrested, I was with him at his lawyers office at 6.30 a.m. Abdul Razak Baginda informed us that he had sent Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak an SMS the evening before as he refused to believe he was to be arrested, but had not received a response.

52. Shortly thereafter, at about 7.30 a.m., Abdul Razak Baginda received an SMS from Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak and showed, this message to both myself and his lawyer. This message read as follows :- “ I am seeing IGP at 11.00 a.m. today …… matter will be solved … be cool”.

53. I have been made to understand that Abdul Razak Baginda was arrested the same morning at his office in the Bangunan Getah Asli, Jalan Ampang.

54. The purpose of this Statutory declaration is to :-

54.1 State my disappointment at the standard of investigations conducted by the authorities into the circumstances surrounding the murder of Altantuya Shaaribuu.

54.2 Bring to the notice of the relevant authorities the strong possibility that there are individuals other than the 3 accused who must have played a role in the murder of Altantuya Shaaribuu.

54.3 Persuade the relevant authorities to reopen their investigations into this case immediately so that any fresh evidence may be presented to the Court prior to submissions at the end of the prosecutions case.

54.4 Emphasize the fact that having been a member of the Royal Malaysian Police Force for 17 years I am absolutely certain no police officer would shoot someone in the head and blow up their body without receiving specific instructions from their superiors first.

54.5. Express my concern that should the defence not be called in the said murder trial, the accused, Azilah and Sirul will not have to swear on oath and testify as to the instructions they received and from whom they were given.

55. And I make this solemn declaration conscientiously believing the same be true and by virtue of the provisions of the Statutory Declaration Act 1960.

SUBCRIBED and solemnly )

declared by the abovenamed )

Balasubramaniam a/l Perumal ]

this day of 2008 )

Before me,

………………………………….
    Commissioner for Oath
    Kuala Lumpur

85. #85 by dawsheng on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 3:29 pm

KUALA LUMPUR, July 3 — Trading on Bursa Malaysia will not resume at 2.30pm as notified earlier, Bursa Malaysia announced today.
    It said that it will continue to update with notifications to the market as soon as it has any updates. The morning session was suspended following a multi-hardware failure in its core trading system.

Earlier, during the lunch break, Bursa Malaysia said trading will resume at 2.30pm from its back-up system at its alternate trading site.

Meanwhile, Malaysian Investors’ Association President Datuk P.H.S. Lim said the exchange must have a back-up system that prevents technical failures in the trading system which could lead to the closure of the stock market and thus avoid misconceptions of the country’s financial system.

“Such glitches would give the perception to investors that it could be due to political, economic or social uncertainties,” he said.

Dr Lim called on investors, especially foreign investors, not to have a misconception that the suspension was due to any factor other than the failure in the computer system. — Bernama

86. #86 by i_love_malaysia on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 3:34 pm

I fully agreed with AAB idea of going back to agriculture i.e. we dont use cars & we switch off all lights & no highways required and we dont use any fuel, all petrol is only for export. We depend on ourselves for food i.e. self sufficient and we can export extra food and produce i.e. palm oil & rubber etc. . We have hundreds of billions surplus every year!!!

Our country will be filthy rich and we can increase the no. of public servants by another 10 million to serve us better!!! we will have the highest living standard on earth!!! just imagine, few govt servants to serve one citizen!!! where to find such luxury on earth!!!

87. #87 by Godfather on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 3:35 pm

Kasim Amat:

Stealing is a hard habit to break. You know what this means ? By the way, how many APs are you getting for writing in this blog ? Remember us, your Ali-Baba partners.

88. #88 by digard on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 3:38 pm

Kasim Amat, Godfather might have missed you.

Are you trying to be funny (then you are not); or do you mean what you write (then he, what are you doing in here)?

I for one feel much more secure on any of the real estate offered by the ‘anti-government websites’ than on the real estate patrolled by the men of a person who has twice been implicated in the last days with falsifying and suppressing evidence.

What is ‘the order of our normal life in Malaysia’? Lingam the lawyer writing the decisions for the judges? Foreign beauties being blown up with C4? Fuel price increases while Petronas makes more surplus by the day? Sponsoring a 150 million private plane and owned by the government for our PM? Rigging votes in our once-in-five-years-erection? 95% of the help for the hardcore poor to line politicians pockets?
    Is this what you call ‘normal live’? Then better get one!

89. #89 by taiking on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 3:40 pm

IGP calling the military in?

Hmm

I am not so sure.

Can the IGP do that?

Would that not mean placing the military under the police?

That would be odd.

The military’s role is to protect the country.

The police’s role is to maintain public order.

The roles are distinct and different.

The two roles will meet and then merge when public disorder is so grave that it deteriorates into a national security issue.

Even then, it is not for IGP to order the military in.

Even then, it would be hard for the military to act.

The military is indoctrinated with one and one idea only – to fight the enemies of the state. This is very important because fighting the enemies means killing the enemies.

It is not something ordinary people who are not mentally conditioned can do.
    Only one reason can justify this and it is to protect your country against the enemies.

That was why the US military found it hard to fight the Vietnam war and I believe now the Afghan and Iraq war. For them, it became apparent after a while that the enemies of the state really did not exist. The reason to fight was lost as a result of that knowledge. Political reasons are never pursuasive enough to compel the whole military to act.

Looking back at the issue our IGP raised.

Ask him this: Who are the enemies of the state?

If some of us collaborated with some foreign forces with the objective of sabotaging or undermining the security our own country, then certainly we can be attached with the label “enemy of the state”.

If all that we are doing is fighting a political cause by lawful and contitutional means, for a change of government by lawful and constitutional means, for the good of the nation and for the betterment of everyone, can we be described as “enemy of the state”.

Does the military have a role to play in such circumstances?

My conclusion is this: Its a threat to scare us and to make us behave the way the IGP and whoever controls him thought desirable.

90. #90 by Godfather on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 3:44 pm

I actually missed Kasim Amat because he reflects the thinking of his bosses in UMNO. He even threatened me once with arrest if I continue to allege that his bosses are all thieves.

He disappears for a few days, only to resurface to make some stupid remarks, get bashed by everybody on this blog, then disappears to the Kelana Jaya house of Mike Tyson for further instructions.

91. #91 by Lee Wang Yen on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 3:57 pm

The current turn of events seems to suggest that the only viable option for Malaysians is to support PR under the leadership of Anwar to topple the BN government. Hopefully PKR and DAP can manage to marginalise PAS after PR has wrested control.

92. #92 by concerned_citizen on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 4:02 pm

It seems that we have a police here. Good, read more blogs and let the thieves run wild.

I think Malaysia Today has been blocked by … dunno which beast … u guess. You can’t land on it by it entering its domain, totally blocked or hacked. For those who still want to read MT, go behind a proxy! It stills work and which mean the famous news portal is not down as what most perceive.

93. #93 by digard on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 4:06 pm

It is a bad sign, that as of now (16:00), neither Star nor NST write about the latest development. NST has zero, while The Star at least, someplace hidden in between and only in ‘nation’ says:
    “Balasubramaniam says the police omitted information about the relationship between a senior politician and Mongolian murder victim Altantuya Shaariibuu in his statement” That is all.

Press freedom, my foot. Cowards, trembling in fear of some high-ranking personality to call them to the carpet.
    It also shows that the government is willing to suppress whatever is necessary to stay in power.
    A bad omen for the days to come.

94. #94 by isahbiazhar on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 4:48 pm

Without the government the Malays cannot survive.So the government will only expand it will never contract.We will never learn till come the day when our coffers are empty!Perhaps that time we might invite the Americans and the British to help.What will happen next!??????

95. #95 by badak on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 5:25 pm

After reading the SD Of P Bala,If its true then its really scarry.Imagine the Police and AG being so corrupted.If this people can get away with the murder of a foriegn national.Imagine what they can do a Malaysian .

96. #96 by limkamput on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 6:00 pm

Kassim says : If this continues, the prosperity that rakyat are enjoying over the past 20 years will vanish. To very large extent, the insecurity and sense of tensions have been intentionally promoted by many of the new rise anti-government websites. All these websites will have to be banned if we are to maintain the order of our normal life in Malaysia.

What prosperity over the last 20 years, yours and your den of thieves? Give me a break.

What tension? Very simple, UMNO and your den thieves quit power and go into oblivion; the country shall peace and prosperity.

97. #97 by One4All4One on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 6:01 pm

We have to brace ourselves for some kind of unexpected turn of events in the country. Be warned.

What is the police and military doing to have a joint exercise? Are we heading towards some kind of emergency , or what?

The situation is already fragile, don’t create sparks.

The authority should know that the rakyat is restless and need the room to release some tension, PEACEFULLY though. So no messing around, please. They also want to convey messages to the authority, so that proper actions could be taken to rectify policies in the country.

98. #98 by limkamput on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 6:01 pm

..the country shall have peace and prosperity.

99. #99 by limkamput on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 6:24 pm

One4 All,
    This is all due to undergrad2 suggestion to call in the army – his ill conceived moronic mentality. It is best that those who are half baked talk less.

100. #100 by One4All4One on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 6:24 pm

Excerpt from Malaysiakini

“”Sekumpulan Pertubuhan Bukan Kerajaan (NGO) di Selangor hari ini menyerahkan memorandum kepada Sultan Selangor Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah mengenai kelemahan pentadbiran kerajaan Pakatan Rakyat di negeri itu dalam hal-ehwal Islam..””

Send another groups of NGOs to present a memo to HRH Sultan Selangor to tell him that the rakyat are happy with the performance of the new PR state government…

Can someone get that done atthe soonest?

That there have been more transperancy and accountability…

Anyway, I think HRH the Sultan knows better…

Dr RAja Nazrin Shah had a few days ago, in a function, told the religious officers not to mix politics with religious matters..perhaps those NGOs, no matter how many of them are there, should take a leaf from this piece of advice..

101. #101 by lopez on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 8:53 pm

the very notion to tell others what to do and not to do is an exact trait of bee end self claimed elite
    So who told the accussed men under duty to act.

102. #102 by lopez on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 9:04 pm

huh ? there are still wishful thinkers out there and still zzzzz

103. #103 by imranj78 on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 11:20 pm

I agree with Bakri. Yes the government machinery is indeed bloated!

To this regard, what has the PR state governments done to address these inefficiencies? Has there been any rationalization of departments? Reduction in manpower? I hope its not all talk but no action from PR themselves as they have power on the state government machinery.

104. #104 by choonchoy on Thursday, 3 July 2008 - 11:48 pm

Re.RPK
    wow. goggle mobile has been blocked too. and rpk’s gmail is down too.

105. #105 by choonchoy on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:40 am

Access m2day
    http://browse-the.net/

enter the url in the url field then click browse.

106. #106 by passerby on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 3:37 am

Kasim Amat, I think you have misread the sentiment of the poor and exploited rakyat. I think they would rather see upheaval to change the corrupt and dishonest gov. than to remain quiet and let you criminals to continue to rape the country until it becomes worst than some of the countries in Africa.

Ruling the country is not a god-given right and people have the rights to chose anyone to be the gov. This is their democratic right and no one can deny them this right. Why should the right to change the the corrupt gov. can cause insecurity and tension unless you goons do not understand what is freedom and democracy.

I see you goons are mobilizing the army and the police and try to intimidate their own citizen merely voicing for change and against corruption and how low you goons will go to cling on to power. Stop kidding yourselves and this is not 1969. The people are more matured and united and that is why they kick you goons out and controlled the 5 states. You are not only against one particular group but you are also against the Malays as well who are also feed up with the corruption.

Be real and cross over to work for the change to save the country before it goes bankrupt! Together we can make the change and your grandchildren will be proud that you have help to make the change. The choice is yours.

107. #107 by ktteokt on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:47 am

The need to bring in the military in maintaining public order just goes to show how incapable PDRM is. I still remember those days when they had to station two army personnel in front of police stations to safeguard them. If the police are so inconfident of their own security, how can they ever protect the general public?

108. #108 by blablowbla on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 10:51 am

wat d fu#k the idiot mp frm padang salak was talking?this is the typical face of UMNO,and u can find it every where!
    MCA,MIC,Gerakan,PBS,SAPP,PPP,all of u ,jump to PR immediately before thy show their ‘keris’ again end of the year during their annual assembly!

We dun need these type of racist in our country,no matter wat type of religion thy are,i will show -: to him,get lost!

109. #109 by saiful on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 11:31 am

blablowbla…….i guest u’re the one that racist….ask uncle Lim la, would he hired a malay to be his p.a…….of course not……

stop the stupid bluffing…do sumthing that really contribute to the nation….

they malay will rebound afterward…the alternative is PAS not DAP………stop kidding me, the most racism person is LIM KIT SIANG…….

110. #110 by Godfather on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:09 pm

Saiful:

Buntut masih sakit ? Tunang tak dapat buat ape-ape ?

111. #111 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:27 pm

It is a very bad idea to let any minister to be incharge of the same govt ministy for far too long, it will create many problems inside the ministry without the knowledge of people outside of that ministry or even the PM wont know what actually going on in that particular ministry e.g. ministry of defence, the rank and file of the ministry will only know one person and no one else, they will worship him and look up to him for promotion and if they were promoted, they owe him a favour for life!!! E.g. the Generals, BGs etc. will only listen to his commands!!! After 10 to 20 years, all the people in the ministry will be his people i.e. those who listen to him!!! it takes ages to remove them even if there’s a change of minister!!! A very good e.g. was President Marcos of Phillippines.
    It is time for AAB to think on this, may be it is a good idea that AAB should let someone else to handle the ministry of defence before more C4 cases!!!

112. #112 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 12:31 pm

Saiful,

Have you finished washing my trousers???

113. #113 by saiful on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 2:42 pm

its painful………..but im enjoying it…….perhaps u can try with uncle Kit ??? hehehehehh

114. #114 by blablowbla on Sunday, 6 July 2008 - 9:37 pm

saiful:
    u r a out-dated human being!i call u human,mayb others’ thought tat u r moron,tat typical type of UMNO morons!
    talking about p.a for LIM KS,i think tis is very possible for DAP,thy r very democratic party,if Karpal Singh could be the Chairman,i dun see any reason why caliber malay would not be selected!Why not u ask Gearakan,whether u cab b their secretary?u dude!

we r now at 2008,the whole world is talking and practising REALITY SHOW!
    to select a winner or champion,the audiences,which are the Rakyat,have the absolutely right to select their desired winner,not the judges(in tis case ,the Cabinet),if again u still say tis is a different arena,then,i m damn right to say tat u r an outdated idiot who r not supposed to live at tis millennium bcos still require the NEP to survive!We non-malays can do better with out tongkat,if u r still consider urself a man,throw away the aid,be a real man and fight with others!noncompoop!

115. #115 by taiking on Thursday, 10 July 2008 - 8:32 am

“Dispense with the Ministry of Information”, Bakri said.
    But the Ministry has important roles to play.
    You see the Ministry write songs for TV stations.
    Songs like “Mari-lah kita etc etc etc”
    Cant recall the words exactly.
    But its that “Mari-lah kita” thingy that sticks.
    “Mari-lah kita” to do what or for what, that sorry I cannot remember.
    Nope. not a bit.
    But its certainly “Mari-lah kita”. “Mari-lah kita” something something.
    That something something could be … well I dont know.
    Could it be, “berdiri belakang PM?”
    Lets try it. Sing it out load.
    One. Two. Three. Sing.
    “Mari-lah kita berdiri di belakang PM”
    Wait. Wait. One moment.
    Is it “belakang kerusi PM”?
    Oh well.
    Let start again.
    In “cara kita”.
    Lets tell the world “cara kita”.