Ring out 2007 “annus horribilis” and bring in 2008 with hope and change, starting with forthcoming general election

2008 New Year Message

Malaysians heave a sigh of relief at the end of 2007, a year which had opened with such great promise as it is to celebrate the 50th Merdeka anniversary of the nation.

I cannot think of a better term to describe 2007 than to borrow from Queen Elizabeth II in one of her most unforgettable annual messages when she said that the year that had just ended was an “annus horribilis”.

For Malaysians, 2007 had been an “annus horribilis” (a horrible year), a year which Malaysians would not look back with undulited pleasure and pride – but with great foreboding!

This is because 2007, the 50th Merdeka anniversary costing over RM100 million of taxpayers’ money in public celebrations, should be the year where Malaysians can look with pride and confidence into the next 50 years, founded on the fulfillment of the many great pledges which Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi had made on becoming Prime Minister and for which he was given the unprecedented electoral mandate of over 91 per cent of parliamentary seats in the 2004 general election.

But 2007 has proved to be one of the most divisive and troubled year in the half-a-century of Malaysia’s nationhood – with religious polarization assuming its most serious dimension in dividing Malaysians, compounding an already difficult problem of racial polarization in the nation-building process.

It was announced a few days ago that an unprecedented 27,668 students scored all 8As in this year’s Penilaian Menengah Rendah (PMR) examination.

Abdullah would have scored all straight Fs in his four-year report card for the great pledges of reform he had promised when became the fifth Prime Minister of Malaysia, whether police reform by implementing the most important proposal of the Royal Police Commission and establish an Independent Police Complaints and Misconduct Commission (IPCMC) to create an efficient, incorruptible, professional world-class police service; create a first-world Parliament; restore the independence, integrity and competence of the judiciary; eradicate corruption; respect human rights and press freedom; his promise to “hear the truth” from the people and be a Prime Minister for all Malaysians!

Let all Malaysians come together as one to put the annus horribilis of 2007 behind us, not by suffering the worst denial syndrome in Malaysian history by denying its existence, but by courageously owning up to the disaster of the past 12 months in nation-building and making a collective new year resolution that 2008 should not be a repeat of another annus horribilis – with a serious national commitment for change and renewal starting with next general election which will be held in 2008.

1. #1 by k1980 on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 8:04 am

Will Malaysian GE 2008 turn out to be like those in Thailand, Kenya and many other so-called “democracies”, where the losers are declared the winners and the victors sidelined?

2. #2 by Justicewanted on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 8:16 am

Depending from which angle you look from.

As for the Rakyat it is a horrible year.

As for the Umnoputras and co., they are laughing all the way to the bank.

Guess what it will be in store for 2008……. Let pray and hope it is not a nightmare..

Happy New Year to everybody.

3. #3 by Libra2 on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 8:41 am

2008 don’t look promising either!
    Fuel price is set to go up, up and up. I expect at least the rise to be spead out in three installments. Cook gas price is also expected to go up, not to forget electricity rates.
    With these there will be a concomitant rise in consumption goods.
    Of course, the UMNOputras will be insulated from all these hardships. All they have to do is collect more “undercounter money when giving out inflated contacts to their cronies.
    And don’t expect the cop to accept anything less than RM 50.00 when stopped for whatever small traffic offence. Sometimes you won’t know what offense you have committed.
    They will just say, “Boleh selesai “.

4. #4 by k1980 on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 8:48 am

The only thing set to go DOWN in 2008 is the standard of living of the average citizen. Recession already forecast in US, and when the US has a cold, the rest of the world has diarrhoea!

http://www.forbes.com/home/opinions/2007/12/26/croesus-chronicles-recession-oped-cz_rl_1227croesus.html?partner=yahoofp

5. #5 by Jimm on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 9:07 am

Honestly, 2008 will be the beginning of the real impact towards all fellow Malaysian as the cost of living will definitely become unbearable to many.
    We have been put forward in living these type of lifestyle by TDM in his attempt to create a much stronger country domestical economy and at the same time, also creating clonies of millionaires to sustain the economy.
    He have done the worst mistake of his life for this country as to many of his rich clonies are actually ‘wolves’, ‘corcodiles’, ‘hyenas’ and ‘prediators’.
    What he actually created a larger group of middle incomed wagers that living beyond means and now serving their lifetime to pay of their loans.
    2008 will definitely opens more doors for rakyat to bring down the country economy and more ‘unpleasant’ events will increases.
    Don’t worry, your BN MPs will be on leave overseas until their problems cleared for returning …. ask CKC ..he can answer that.

6. #6 by TheWrathOfGrapes on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 9:21 am

/// It was announced a few days ago that an unprecedented 27,668 students scored all 8As in this year’s Penilaian Menengah Rendah (PMR) examination. ///

Wow – a nation of geniuses. Must be the only country in the world to have so many top scorers. Malaysia certainly is going to have a bright future ahead.

7. #7 by k1980 on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 10:09 am

If 2007 had been an “annus horribilis”, I feel 2008 will turn out to be even worse, an “annus terribilis” (terrible year, not terrible anus) where more “incidents” would be created by umno to distract the rakyat’s attention from the ravages of inflation and corruption.

8. #8 by oknyua on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 10:18 am

Annus horibilis, unfortunately, is only the difference between expectation and performance. You and I expect a certain standard from the PM. We expected him to
    •Stamp out corruption in his administration, police, ACA and judiciary.
    •Reduce wastage in the government, suspend irresponsible officers and investigate and charge those responsible.
    •Responsible public spending, transparency in usage of public money.
    •In racial relations, to be fair to all ethnic groups and religions. All races given equal opportunities.
    •Be prompt in addressing complaints, act on memorandums. Be humbled enough to talk to various groups other than those represented by political parties.
    •Make decisions other than those advised by his advisors who are mostly young, inexperienced and sometimes over-zealous.
    •Provide visions for Malaysians.

YB Lim, that sums up most of my expectation from the PM. Unfortunately I am termed as being “narrow-minded people.” And if you are with me, both of us are narrow minded.

On performance, YB Lim, I think he had given Malaysia his best. People say he is the sleeping PM, but he is genuinely not aware of what is going on in his administration, his cabinet, in UMNO and in Malaysia. He is overwhelmed, otherwise, how to explain the sometimes/many times contradictory statements he made. My opinion is that he will continue to struggle as the PM after the next election. The PM post is too precious; the entrapment of power, luxury and money is far too great.

My concern is, at 91% support at the last election he could still say, “Support me and I won’t disappoint you;” what would he say and how would he perform with (probably) 50.5% support in the coming election?

9. #9 by cheng on soo on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 10:21 am

All Malaysian (Malay, Chinese, Indian, Kadazan, Iban, Melanau, etc) must realize that they cannot quareel one another for a better Msia. They common goal shall be get rid of a corrupted, dictatorial, abusive, unjust govt.
    Malay Msian, must be confident, dont be easily influenced by the talk that other Msian or other political parties “threaten” you or “deprive” you anything. Only way for all Msian to progress is all Msian work for a common goal, not quarelling one another! No sensible non Malay Msian or Non-BN parties wan to find trouble with Malay Msian, They just wan a better Govt. Who don’t wan a better Govt? Any ruling political parties (even non BN) cannot ignore the Malay, if they wan to win next GE.
    Dont Msian, want a good govt, no corruption, democratic, just, fair, progressive govt that care for rakyat n nation rather than personal interest. Money save from “No Corruption” can translate to a better living condition for all Msian.

10. #10 by madmix on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 10:35 am

I do not agree that 2007 was “annus horiblis”. The year exposed many wrong doings of the past. The Lingam Tapes, Hindraf, Bersih, The “Allah” controversy, the Mazu disputes, was a wake up call to the snoozing PM and although they may not admit any fault, the seeds of at least some change has been planted.

11. #11 by Saint on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 10:35 am

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL
    May we have the strength to go through 2008 peacefully & bravely.

12. #12 by merdeka on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 10:40 am

2007 has been a horrible year & I believe that 2008 will be even worst. The next election will definitely make things worst if the result is not favourable….!!!!!

13. #13 by Short-sleeve on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 10:40 am

If 2007 was bad, I believe 2008 will be even worst.

Our economy is in the shitter.
    Our democracy is non existent
    We have no freedom.
    Our judiciary can be bought
    Our electoral system is a fraud
    Our education system got not standards at all
    Crime rate shooting up
    We are in a police state
    Corruption is on the rise.

…. but tonight we will still see thousands and thousands of happy Malaysians partying away.

So, do we really have a problem?

Anyway, Malaysia Boleh to all.

14. #14 by Saint on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 10:51 am

Dear Kit,

Sorry off thread, but do you have the 4 page “Discrimination from Womb to Tomb” by S. Paranjothy & and can you please publish the full text, or provide the site. TQ

15. #15 by dawsheng on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 11:05 am

Najib: Opposition would bankrupt the country over fuel subsidy

The Deputy Prime Minister said it was “just not possible” for the opposition to bring fuel prices down, pointing out that they were only fooling the people with empty promises.

He said claims that the opposition would channel Petronas profits into subsidising fuel prices did not make sense as current oil prices were on a record high.

“Say, if Petronas makes RM70bil or RM80bil (and) they want to channel it for fuel subsidy. Then where will the government obtain funds for building roads, hospitals and other amenities?” Najib said at the Tuaran Tamu Besar and Cultural Carnival here yesterday

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2007/12/31/nation/19887391&sec=nation

16. #16 by ahluck on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 11:21 am

i wish there is a change but the BN govt is good at manuplating any issues that crops up.
    just look at altantuya case VIPs involved and all covered.
    Lingam tape will be covered too.
    Uncle Kit and Uncle Karpal can bark like mad dog for some improvement but in vein.
    Petrol price be increased tomorrow by 40cent per liter. we keep barking, the BN govt won’t hear.
    Gambling in internet cafe. police raid. fews days only then back to normal. police corrupted.
    The best place in the world is malaysia.
    only if it is clean. a wonderful place to live in.
    Happy new year to all.

17. #17 by k1980 on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 11:28 am

the cost of living has gone up for everybody. But while civil servants are laughing all the way to the bank, we in the private sector have to tighten our belts.
    http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Monday/Letters/2120472/Article/index_html

18. #18 by lakshy on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 11:30 am

DPM’s speech in Sabah touched on the Gov’t not allowing rallies as it did not want a repeat of the May 13 incident. He forgot to mention that it was umno who caused the incident, adn is the party that is harping on the issue.

In fact the racial polarisation is caused more by umno’s antics than anything else. I believe the rakyat are quite united and ready to move on.

19. #19 by HJ Angus on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 11:34 am

In times of gloom we must remember the saying
    “While there is life, there is hope.”

Millions have endured harsher living conditions such as during wars and gone on to enjoy a better life.

We too must come together as a nation and put in place a better system than the one we have supported for 50 odd years.
    Is it not time we upgraded our political system to renew the nation’s vigour?

I wrote this to remind us of some positive things that happened in Malaysia:
    http://malaysiawatch3.blogspot.com/2007/12/different-view-from-malaysiakini-on.html

20. #20 by Anba on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 12:02 pm

Annus Horribilis ( a horrible year) Leads to Annus Mirabilis ( year of wonders )

Dear Malaysians,
    Although the year 2007 is a horrible year or had been an “annus horribilis” as mentioned by Uncle Lim, it’s an important year nevertheless. It’s a year where the souls of people who were seeking for truth refused to live a divided life anymore. Uthaya and friends who were the force behind Hindraf rally, did not want to live a life thats divided.

You may or may not recall the story of Rosa Parks, an African American woman, in December 1st 1955, in Montgomerry, Alabama, did something she was not supposed to do : she sat down at the front of a bus in one of the seats reserved for whites — a dangerous, daring, and provocative act in a racist society. 8 years after the Rosa Parks event, Martin Luther King Jr made the “I have a Dream Speech” when he addressed a crowd more than 200,000 civil rights protesters gethered at The Lincoln Memorial in Washington DC. A year after the march on Washington, the Congress of the United States of America established the Civil Rights Act of 1964. The Act banned racial discrimination in public places, in public education and enforced the constitutional right to vote. It is the year 2007, after 52 years from the Rosa Parks provocative act, after 43 years of the Washington march, many things have changed in the United States of America and it’s also amazing to see an African American, Barack Obama running for the presidency of the United States of America. A classis case of Annus Horribilis ( a horrible year) Leads to Annus Mirabilis ( year of wonders ).

You may remember from the movie Gandhi how Gandhi was ordered out from the train because of his color. when Gandhi refused to get down, he was literally kicked out from the train at Maritzburg, South Africa. Sitting alone in the station during the cold winter, Gandhi was surrounded by thoughts of either returning to India and avoid further humiliation or proceed to fight for his rights and the rights of other Indians in South Africa. Gandhi decided to listen to his voice that suggested him to stay the course and fight for in-justice in South Africa. It wa this this crucial, humiliating and challenging moment that enabled Gandhi to change history. Of course, history would have been written differently if Gandhi had gone back to India after the incident and Gandhi would not be know as he is known today. Although this incident was an annus horribilis ( or horrible year ), but it was perhaps one of the most important event that changed history. Perhaps it was this annus horribilis ( a horrible year ) that lead to annus mirabilis ( year of wonders) in Gandhi’s life from then on.

Now, let’s turn the annus horribilis ( a horrible year ) into annus mirabilis ( year of wonders ) beginning 2008. The pains suffered by the Hindraf leaders in 2007 will bear fruits if everyone join hands in fighting for in-justice in Malaysia. Don’t just be afraid to stand up for your right. Just like Rosa Parks, Martin Luther King Jr and Gandhi who stood for in-justice because their soul could not tolerate in-justice anymore, you too should stand up for your rights. After all, what is our value and dignity without freedom to rise to our potential? Are your souls ready to rise to the occasion.

I have a dream that one day, Malaysians of all races will be able to embrace and respect one another.

I have a dream that one day, the Malaysian government will treat people of all races equally not by our race but by the strength of our character.

Until then, have a wonderful New Year and lets build a nation thats committed to equality, honesty and integrity where the people are not judged by their color but by the content of their character.

Are we ripe to propose a Civil Rights Act in Malaysia?

God bless Malaysia.

21. #21 by sheriff singh on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 12:22 pm

Yes.

It was indeed an “annus horribilis” for the “ikan bilis” but an “annus fantasticulis” for the “big and little Napoleons”, keris weilding politicians, in-laws and outlaws, king and judge makers, dispensers of “justice”, religious extremists and bigots and the half-past-six tiga-suku cabinet mini-sters.

Only a few more hours to go before we usher in more of the same?
    Remember the last time in 2004 it was 91% to 9% based on 63.8% to 36.2% of popular votes. Some say the popular votes now is about 50:50. Can we translate this to 150/70 in terms of seats?

Happy New Year Everyone. May we continue to live in interesting times. May we also be able to truly chart our destinies.

22. #22 by sheriff singh on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 12:45 pm

Oh, 2007 is (was) also the Year of Napoleon. NAPoleon, get it?

23. #23 by k1980 on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 1:10 pm

I, for one, would prefer to live in UNINTERESTING times. ‘May you live in interesting times’ is the English translation of an ancient Chinese proverb and curse.

The word interesting is meant to be a synonym for turbulent or dangerous, such as the extremely ‘interesting’ times the Somalis, Iraqis, Afghans, Pakis ect are now chaotically doing, ducking bullets and grenades and running away from suicide bombers hell-bent on getting their 72 virgins in their after-lives. Poor Benazir Bhutto learnt too late that ‘interesting’ times is not her stuff in life.

24. #24 by k1980 on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 1:31 pm

Come to think of it, 2007 should be proclaimed as “annus dollahilis” in honour of the cheapskate who has managed to fool us for the 4th year running, from the altantuya murder trial to the royal commission of inquiries into anything we ask for

25. #25 by Loh on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 1:48 pm

///Abdullah would have scored all straight Fs in his four-year report card for the great pledges of reform he had promised when became the fifth Prime Minister of Malaysia, whether police reform by implementing the most important proposal of the Royal Police Commission and establish an Independent Police Complaints and Misconduct Commission (IPCMC) to create an efficient, incorruptible, professional world-class police service; create a first-world Parliament; restore the independence, integrity and competence of the judiciary; eradicate corruption; respect human rights and press freedom; his promise to “hear the truth” from the people and be a Prime Minister for all Malaysians!///—Kit

Oh that was his vision statement. He has just been in his 16th minute of a 90 minutes game, with possible extension. He said he was not a one-term PM, and would stay till 2020. But then when they beleive in power sharing, they believe too in sharing the honour, and so he will consciously choose to fall short of the vision, to leave some credit for his successor to claim. The next PM will bring a new vision, and a shared misery when oil runs dry.

To PM AAB 2007 is a year of great joy. He acquired a second spring. He has a new jet, a new house in Perth, a new yatch from Turkey, and without any effort of his own a silenced TDM. In a different way he could even claim that he is the happiest PM in 2007.

The people can be unhappy, but AAB would be failing his supporters’ expectation if he does not enjoy himself as PM. It is Malaysian culture to elect people to power, but it is not Malaysian culture to expect elected people to perform other than enjoying their power. On this PM AAB has lived up to the expectation of the people, so he must have thought.

26. #26 by Pocket on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 2:29 pm

Happy New Year to All and let leave behind the “annus horribilis”!

VOTE FOR BETTER MALAYSIA!

27. #27 by cheng on soo on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 2:33 pm

Someone prefer to live in UNINTERESTING times, but afraid this type of times cannot be for long. DPM oledi sound out Msia going 2 be net oil importer,come 2011, if no major oil discovery, where to get enaf money for all?.
    Somali, Iraq, Afghan, Pakis, are as what they are today, mainly bcos their ppl nver react when their previous govts were having problm or were corrupted, now just cannot cover anymore, so explode lah! cf Korea, Australia , HK n Taiwan, ppl dare to voice out their grievances, hv demos, protest etc, but no violent like those 4 countries mentioned.

28. #28 by Jeffrey on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 2:40 pm

“annus horribilis” indeed.

YB,

Please accept my deep, sincere and heartfelt condolence.

29. #29 by dawsheng on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 3:08 pm

Malaysians should thank Abdullah for the “anus horribilis” 2007. If he continue to stay in office, 2008 shall be a “horribulus analbilis” year, beyond that year if he is still around all Malaysians should just “makan ikanbilis”.

30. #30 by dawsheng on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 3:15 pm

Happy new year everyone!

31. #31 by ktteokt on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 3:54 pm

Indeed 2007 was a HORRIBLE and TURBULENT year for Malaysia. Let’s say goodbye to all these and look forward to a better 2008!

32. #32 by mendela on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 4:28 pm

There are just too many rots need to be dug out in Malaysia!

In 2008, I hope our NGOs, journalists or freelance writers can really do more serious investigative reports and scopes on all wrongdoings by this UMO corrupt regime and publish them in the world media.

Year 2008 MUST become a year of disclosure for all corruptions, abuses and unfair practices!

Let’s make UMO totally naked in year 2008!

33. #33 by kanthanboy on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 5:04 pm

The year 2007 is a wake-up call to all Malaysian. The coming 2008 GE will be a referendum on the ethnically based policies of the BN for nation building. This may be the last chance to stop the policies of racial discrimination and rampant corrupt practices of the UMNO led BN Government. Your vote for BN is a message to UMNO that you are happy with the current situation. A vote for the opposition is a clear message to UMNO that enough is enough, no more discrimination and corruption.

To members of the MCA, MIC, Gerakan and SUPP I urge you to vote according to your conscience for the sake of your children and the future generations. The discrimination policies of UMNO have been enforced more relentlessly since the last GE. Malaysian were gullible in the 2004 GE to give 91% support to BN and the return they got is more corruption and more racial discrimination policies. The only hope for BN to come to its senses to review its policies is to put pressure on them by voting the opposition. Anyone who has connection with any Ministers from MCA, MIC, Gerakan or SUPP will tell you the confession of these Ministers about being marginalized by UMNO and their helplessness to change the discrimination policies of the NEP. It is time to vote and when voting is over no point in complaining about corruption and discrimination if you continue to show your approval to BN.

34. #34 by k1980 on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 7:13 pm

The real terrorists are the Mat Rempits, not Hindraf
    http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Monday/National/2120892/Article/index_html
    Mat Rempit attack cops, 37 held

35. #35 by undergrad2 on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 7:32 pm

The year 2007 saw the country on the proverbial slippery slopes, with the country clearly sliding into new depths of racial and religious divisions – and tension. This time there is no soft landing. Someone, somewhere, some time has to pay the price.

Can the Prime Minster stop the slide? Not if he continues to act as the Chairman of Malaysia Inc. instead of its Chief Operating Officer.

I’d say the year 2007 has been a good year for the political opposition. The opposition has been delivered issues like widespread corruption in the civil service, falling standards in the country’s academic institutions, lack of accountability, transparency and good governance in all our institutions, a corrupt judiciary, religious intolerance, an incompetent police force, human rights breaches etc. to work on. Above all else a new breed of corrupt politicians, some forced to resort to rhetoric like “Lu tak suka lu boleh pigi, lu suka lu pun boleh pigi” the behavior of that of dogs in the manger.

A good year. Not an annus horribilis.

36. #36 by undergrad2 on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 7:33 pm

HAPPY NEW YEAR GUYS!

37. #37 by Godfather on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 8:00 pm

Every year that the den of thieves is in control of the nation’s purse is an annus horribilis. Remember this as we count down to the end of this annus horribilis into the next one.

Happy New Year to all.

38. #38 by Short-sleeve on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 8:48 pm

Vote for change.

Happy new year

39. #39 by ktteokt on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 9:21 pm

So peaceful demonstrators were treated as a threat to national security and even charged with murder when they were unarmed, so what are they going to charge these Mat Rempits who are violent with?

40. #40 by undergrad2 on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 9:29 pm

To all Kenny G’s fans out there

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CpvYoY4juLc&feature=related

It is time to let your hair down (for those who still have them) and let things hang out.

Merry X’mas & a Happy New Year!

41. #41 by U32 on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 10:39 pm

When you look at a human anatomy, you see that there is a mouth at the beginning. After all the nutrients are absorbed, you find that there is the anus for the ending; the main purpose is letting out all the unused waste. Therefore the anus is not so horrible after all. Meaning also that like all the different parts in our physical body that have some functional use, whatever that goes into a nation should be doing some good to everyone and not just a certain quarter. It is not just 2007 that saw a lot of problems but it is an accumulation of all the years leading to 2007 or 2008 and beyond.

When it comes to money for the poor, is there a monitoring system whereby ALL the poor are helped financially ? A good piece of evidence is that if ALL the poor are helped financially, why are they still living in squatter areas unless they are illegal immigrants ? And if they are illegal, who are the ones who enable them to come into Malaysia without the need for proper documents ? Or are the ones living in squatter areas genuinely poor financially ?

When things are done, they are done just to please the outside world and exalt Malaysia to be on equal footing with other rich nations. Domestic continuous unsolved problems that have been staring at us straight on our faces would be called an ignoring syndrome.

The end of 2007 comes with a big bang. The death of Benazir Bhutto. She symbolized democracy. Freedom of speech. Freedom of the press. Freedom from oppression of all sorts.

With this, I wish you all a peaceful 2008.

42. #42 by k1980 on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 10:52 pm

Hmmm, a senior MCA politician from Johor…. is it NgYY’s boyfren?
    http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Monday/NewsBreak/20071231214119/Article/index_html

43. #43 by k1980 on Monday, 31 December 2007 - 11:21 pm

Naughty naughty boy. Now you’ve done it. Surely not thinking of flying overseas like CKC for 2 weeks of medical checkup and consultation tomorrow, you naughty bum?
    http://bytemuncher.blogspot.com/2007/12/chua-soi-lek-sex-scandal-karmas-bitch.html

44. #44 by mwt on Tuesday, 1 January 2008 - 12:51 pm

The year ended with a bang for MCA – an “annus horribilis” when one of its Senior Minister was implicated in the Sex Movie. But it looks like the Minister is healthy as the DVDs Sex Movie linking him appeared to be mixed up “fakes”. From an analysis of the short Video clips released by TV3, it can be seen there are TWO persons there (one with a Hawaiian shirt and the other with a shirt tucked in) and the setting of the hotel room is suspect with the arrangements of the Pillow cases possibly in separate bedrooms. Check out the details and watch the Video Clips (1 min 43s) with two in Slow motion (1/3 speed) at
    http://powerpresent.blogspot.com/2008/01/more-pics-video-possibly-fake-sex-movie.html

45. #45 by ktteokt on Wednesday, 2 January 2008 - 7:11 am

This sex scandal is so nicely timed. I believe it is done on purpose either to jeopardize Chua himself or the MCA as a whole. Who could have been the culprit??

46. #46 by ktteokt on Wednesday, 2 January 2008 - 8:04 am

Anyway, it will be an “unforgettable” New Year gift for Minister Chua!

47. #47 by ktteokt on Wednesday, 2 January 2008 - 8:11 am

Let’s see after this incident whether UMNO still maintains that it does not need Chinese votes to win in the next GE!

48. #48 by shaolin on Wednesday, 2 January 2008 - 10:23 am

Chua Soi Lek and Sex Scandal Video… your own action
    has led you to stardom and become a sex movie star!!

2008 is a real doom for Malaysia as Senior Cabinet
    Minister has disgraced not only his family but the whole
    Malaysia as his DVD discs be circulated worldwide…!!

Ministers better behave yourself and learn more of
    Confucious teachings…

49. #49 by shaolin on Wednesday, 2 January 2008 - 10:50 am

Chua Soi Lek, next time if you want to flirt around with
    girls, first you need to check all corners of the hotel
    room before you start to romance with her otherwise
    you will expose yourself again for a free sex show to all
    people worldwide. hi hi…!! What a disgrace.

You must work smart, play smart…of course romance
    smart…!!