The battle royale is on.
Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim will contest in Permatang Pauh in a by-election to return to Parliament after a decade’s absence, following the resignation of Datuk Seri Dr. Wan Azizah Wan Ismail as MP for the seat.
This has just been announced by Anwar in a media conference.

#1 by Al-Hujraat_13 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 3:59 am
Yes. To People of Permatang Pauh, let’s send the message to BN that ENOUGH BS is ENOUGH BS. It’s all about the rakyat vs. BN or should I said UMNO in disguise.
But, all of us need to be very alert on BN and SPR playing up the dirty games again on issues pertaining to:
(i) Phantom voters
(ii) Postal votes
(iii) Those who votes more than once etc…
Lets’ there be a truly a “clean” and democratic elections! But let us get real! Since when did BN has been clean in it’s actions? Always expect the UNEXPECTED.
We, the rakyat need to be on high alert.
#2 by bumi-non-malay on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 4:20 am
watch petrol price SUDDENLY Drop Too….
btw my inside sources says all print media have lower readership since election….KEEP UP THE BOYCOTT of ALL Print Media…Stuff them Proper for their RUBBISH…star, nstp, berita malu-ian, nanyang,etc…..news from internet free….save $1-$2 a day = about $600 ringgit….enough for 2 months food…
#3 by daryl on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 4:47 am
Go PR and DSAI I think this is a safe and good choice. I like the Zul fellow for Kulim because he seem like a decent guy.
As for MSM…. still going strong without reading it for more than a month now. I use to read their web edition daily but now I no longer participating in the lies that they told to the rakyat. So, I feel free and good now…
#4 by lupus on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 8:02 am
Send a strong message to UNMO – vote DSAI
#5 by k1980 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 10:31 am
To judge how the rakyat rates his performance as PM, Dollah must vacate his Kepala Batas Parliamentaery seat and stand against Anwar in Permatang Pauh
#6 by boh-liao on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 10:55 am
How I wish I’m a voter in Permatang Pauh!! Happy time is here again – Big fat income time!
For sure, all the big guns of the BN will visit PP and the BN will repair all the roads there, install street lamps, give money to churches, temples, schools, etc!
Every voter will be given a big fat ang-pow, sewing machine, washing machine, TV, batik, etc – anything, please ask!
Voters in PP: Get ready to accept all these goodies from the BN (it’s OK, ‘cos they are actually from the taxpayers), but remember to vote for PKR!
However, one major worry and question: Will there suddenly be a lot of postal votes?
#7 by k1980 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 11:12 am
You can bet your last pair of unwashed underwear that all the deceased from the surrounding graveyards around Permatang Pauh will suddenly be granted leave from Emperor Hades to vote for BN on polling day…..
#8 by nazryan on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 11:40 am
Finally, the battle begins… to all Permatang Pauh people, vote for Anwar as you have been voting for him and his wife in many elections… and knowing that you’ll be voting Malaysian new PM (Insyallah).
#9 by boh-liao on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 12:04 pm
Will Dr MM rejoin Umno to be the candidate to stand against AI in PP?
Or will Dr MM stand as an independent candidate (with candidate symbols comprising a cock, an ass, and a hoe)?
(Dear moderator: cock = cockerel or rooster, ass = a horse-like animal, hoe = a digging tool. Not materials to be censored. What were you thinking?)
#10 by rainbowseahorse on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 12:27 pm
With the sodomy charges looming overhead like a dark cloud, I think the resignation of Datuk Seri Dr. Wan Azizah Wan Ismail to make way for her husband Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim to contest in Permatang Pauh in a by-election is NOT A GOOD move.
With so many uncertainties and many issues facing the PKR to resolve, the by-election might just turned into a fiasco and a further distraction for the PKR.
#11 by rainbowseahorse on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 1:32 pm
To voters of Permatang Pauh: Remember to receive all money & goodies, dished out by the BN, with your Left Hand (if you are right handed) and vote with your Right Hand.. for PKR of course! This way, there is NO conflict of interest, yah!
#12 by Al-Hujraat_13 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 3:22 pm
Whether it is a good move or not, it doesn’t matters now. DS Wan Azizah has tendered her resignition and a snap election will be called for Permatang Pauh…
Just like what have been said by my fellow Malaysians, to all of Permatang Pauh residents. Take all of the goodies offered. It’s the rakyat’s money and hence it rightfully belongs to the rakyat. Take whatever that they give (RM, goodies etc.); but never vote for them.
For the sake of the nation, please DO NOT VOTE for them…
For the sake of our childrens, please DO NOT VOTE for them…
For GOD’s sake, have a clear conscience! Let us send a clear message to all of these bigots and despots; Enough is enough…
#13 by catharsis on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 6:35 pm
GOD’S WILL, GOD’S CHOICE AND GOD’S SPEED
WISH YOU LUCK YB DSAI
#14 by Blue.kinetic on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:16 pm
market naik, oil price naik, market turun, oil price turun. Guess everyone can be minister, so easy job. Where is the contribution? Waste tax payer money only for their salary.
#15 by undergrad2 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 10:03 pm
limkamput Says:
Today at 01: 47.36 (20 hours ago)
Zak, the third world coconut head…”
The ‘coconut head’ while atop a coconut tree has seen the Promised Land which no one else has.
#16 by Bigjoe on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 10:07 am
My prediction is that this will end up being an Anwar vs. Najib and his lackeys including the AG and police. It will be Sodomy vs. Anal sex and submarines.
#17 by ShiokGuy on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 3:34 pm
Some BN joker comment that the By-Election is a waste of Public Fund.
http://shiokguy.blogspot.com/2008/08/by-election-is-waste-of-public-fund.html
YB, could you use your position as MP to dig some dirt on BN waste of public fund during election and by-election?
Let compile the list with evident, pictures and documents
Shiok Guy