UMNO’s Latest Psy-War Materials Exposed

by Azly Rahman

[Azly has clarified that the piece below appeared in Malaysia Today, linked to the Malaysia Waves blog and that he had not received the email personally. – Admin]

(NOTE: This is an email I received from a reader exposing the latest brain washing tricks deployed by UMNO’s apparatus called Biro Tatanegara(BTN). Mind you BTN is 100% funded by tax payer’s money)

Biro Tatanegara. Does it ring a bell? Government propaganda or honest student development programme? For those who aren’t aware of it, Biro Tatanegara or BTN for short is under the Jabatan Perdana Menteri and it has several modules which all public university students have to attend in the name of “Student Development”.

On the 6th of July 2008 in UiTM Shah Alam, there were three separate talks being held under BTN with the first one being titled “Pendidikan”, second one titled “Ancaman Keselamatan Negara” and the third one titled, “Patriotisma”. Smell anything funny yet? No? Read on. You won’t even have to smell it after you are done reading this. It’ll be stuffed down your throat.

I would like to only focus on the first speaker, Dr. Idris bin Md. Noor. He was supposed to talk about education as that was the title of his speech, but the content was far different. He first went on with the usual introductions but in less than a few minutes, he suddenly touched on the forum on the discussion of social contract in Malaysia that the BAR council organized.

He criticized it with all his heart, saying no one should discuss about it as it is unquestionable. Fair enough, I thought at first. Freedom of speech right? But what if he suddenly accuses the “Malay” speaker in the forum, which I’m guessing is Farish A. Noor, as a traitor to the Malay race as a whole?

And while he was browsing through his files on the laptop which was projected on the big screen, it was no surprise for me that I saw files entitled “Ketuanan Melayu”. He also then went on about the Malay’s obsession with magic and ghosts, he said that it is all wrong beliefs through the perspective of Islam because if they really could use magic and other dark arts for fighting, then they should kill Karpal Singh with it.

There are so many quotable sentences, if only I could remember it all. He even said, “Kalau ular dengan India depan mata, ketuk India dulu.” He then started to become more impassioned in his speech towards the end, like someone campaigning for a political seat yet failed, and resorted to a multi-purpose hall with bumiputra students. He said so many atrocious things that I will list them down in point form.

-Explained how the Malays aren’t racist but others are racist towards us.

-Bangsa Malaysia does not exist, neither does Malaysian Chinese and Indians, only in the strict Malay, Chinese and Indians. (Interestingly, behind a booklet provided to us, one of the objectives of the programme is to produce a -“Bangsa Malaysia”. Obviously, he was ignorant).

-Bahasa Malaysia does not exist, it is Bahasa Melayu.
-Nothing wrong with waving the Keris.
-Bumiputra hanya 55% di Malaysia, give birth more people!

-The University and Colleges Act was partly made to ensure a Malay Vice-Chancellor in Universities which should be the way.

-Blogs are “berdosa” or sinful.

-Christians will not like Muslims.

But that isn’t even the best part. The best part is, he showed a short film on the dangers of Zionism and the illegal occupation of Palestine which was probably the only part of the speech I agreed with and I thought to myself this could be the only fact of the speech but surprise, surprise, at the end of the film, there was a montage of so-called Zionist supporters with the pictures of Anwar Ibrahim, Tian Chua, Teresa Kok, Hishamuddin Rais and Ezam Md. Nor.

Then a question popped up in my head. Is Ezam still a Zionist supporter since he is in UMNO now? Does that mean the government has a Zionist supporter as well as the opposition? And expectedly, the speaker was being more anti-semitic than anti-zionist.

He even explained how the Pakatan Rakyat ruled states are all going down the drain and he says, “this is what you get if you vote for the opposition!” He criticized Anwar Ibrahim and his colleagues so much along with Pakatan Rakyat while being completely oblivious towards Barisan Nasional’s mistakes. As if they have perfect policies.

This was supposed to be a speech touching on education and look how it ended up. It did not even smell anything of education. It was a speech that was not meant for national unity at all. How could it be when you spread hate?

I could only sit and ponder quietly while all this was happening. But the speech was not the saddest part. The saddest part was that the majority of students in the hall were cheering him on. I will type out part of the lyrics that were supplied to us, entitled, “Warisan”.

Anak Kecil main api
Terbakar hatinya yang sepi
Air mata darah bercampur keringat
Bumi dipijak milik orang

Nenek moyang kaya raya
Tergadai seluruh harta benda
Akibat engketa sesamalah kita
Cinta lenyap di arus zaman ini

Indahnya bumi kita ini
Warisan berkurun lamanya
Hasil mengalir ke tangan yang lain
Pribumi merintih sendiri

Melayukan gagah di nusantara.

Who were those words referring to? Foreign powers or non-malays?

Perfect welcome to the new intake of University Students. Please spread this to others. People need to know.

I know you should.

written by A Worried Student,

1. #1 by vchi on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 10:56 am

I am shocked!

I’m all for free speech, but not free speech made using taxpayer’s money!

2. #2 by mauriyaII on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 11:16 am

Not surprised at all at such a diatribe by persons holding doctorates such as this Idris bin Md Noor. He must be the product of the NEP which has been promoting anything but meritocracy.

This country is going to the dogs. It would deteriorate further with idiots like him. He must be one of the UMNOputras who abuse their status by poisoning the impressionable minds of students.

Kudos to the student who was not taken in by such vitriol. If Malaysia could produce more such students then there is hope and a bright future for everyone in this country.

Bigots like this Idris scum who is a disgrace to his race and the doctorate he holds should be shunned like the plague.

3. #3 by k1980 on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 11:16 am

“Kalau ular dengan India depan mata, ketuk India dulu.” The ular will then be preoccupied with the incapicitated Indian, so the person who practised the above quote will be able to make a clean getaway. So this is what ketuanan melayu is all about– climb up over the bodies of its victims

4. #4 by sotong on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 11:32 am

This is no surprise….the spread of hatred by some politicians are very strong and damaging for a long time!

5. #5 by gundam on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 11:33 am

who pays tis country’s 90% tax money?

and they r using it against them?

6. #6 by Mr Smith on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 11:46 am

Who is this Dr. Idris bin Md. Noor?
    This man sick? Real sick!
    What would be this country like if not for the contributions of the Chinese immigrants? Lets me realistic. What would this country be if the Chinese leave this country with all their talents and wealth?
    I reckon even Dr Idris’ salary is paid by the taxes contributed by the Chinese. Didn’t Mahathir says that 90% of the taxes came from Chinese?
    This Dr Idris should be in Kamunting.

7. #7 by lupus on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 11:55 am

For the last few year and with access to the internet, hence more information other than what the Govt wants people to know, I am no longer surprise. Shock initially but these day, no surprise, not shock as I believe that there is a massive cover-up. UNMO is beginning to assume that they ARE the Govt and the people should serve them.

The only question is will UNMO riot and take the fight to the streets with their kris WHEN they lose the elections ?

8. #8 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 12:01 pm

Only the Supreme Race make their money the legal and halal ways, others make money by robbing the Supreme Race, so the illegal and non-halal money must be taxed and spent by the Supreme Race in order to make them legal and halal again!!! Got it!!!

9. #9 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 12:08 pm

Genting’s casino money, Berjaya TOTO money etc. taxed by Govt and ended up in building mosques!!! how ironic!!!

10. #10 by Damocles on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 12:14 pm

Smacks of Dr Joseph Goebbels, the propagandist during Hitler’s time!
    People like this is the very reason why the PR must form the government as soon as possible.
    There is no time to waste!

11. #11 by shortie kiasu on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 12:28 pm

That is exactly a reflection of the education policy of the country ruled by a bunch of myopic racialists. That was and is how the malaysian universities were/will be graded by the international institutions, always at the bottom of the scales.

If these racists like to put their heads into the sand, they would forever be left at where they are, and the clutches are no more available for them to hold, they will slump at the same spot.

12. #12 by kentutoyol on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 12:36 pm

This could just be tip of an iceberg.

For every reported case they are 4 non-reported.

That is why we need PR urgently!

Pergi bercuti makan angin
    Letih lesu banyak berjalan
    Bau semacam…. berangin
    Aisey…rupanya kentut ku hidukan

13. #13 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 12:37 pm

If these racists like to put their heads into the sand, they would forever be left at where they are, and the clutches are no more available for them to hold, they will slump at the same spot -shortie kiasu
    ——————

It is not just slump at the same spot, but they will pull others down and be their cushion before they slump!!!

14. #14 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 12:39 pm

Genting’s casino money, Berjaya TOTO money etc. taxed by Govt and ended up in building mosques!!! how ironic!!!

Tak Malu Ke???

15. #15 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 12:42 pm

If you give Dr. Idris bin Md. Noor a bomb, you will know how he is going to use it!!!

16. #16 by cklife on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 12:50 pm

everyone had long time knew BTN is a racial propaganda programmes led by racists.

17. #17 by dawsheng on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 12:51 pm

HARAKAH: Apa penjelasan Tuan Guru mengenai dakwaan PAS ada perbincangan dengan Umno yang disensasikan media baru-baru ini?
    USTAZ HADI: PAS adalah parti yang menegakkan Islam dengan makna yang menyeluruh. Sasaran Islam ialah seluruh manusia bukan sahaja tertumpu kepada ahli PAS. Kita harus sampaikan mesej kepada pihak yang lain, sebagaimana yang diajar Nabi Muhammad.

Bukan sahaja bergerak dalam skop di Semenanjung Tanah Arab bahkan Baginda menghantar surat kepada raja-raja. PAS juga wajib meneruskan mesej itu dalam konteks negara kita. Kita jumpa dengan raja-raja dan tidak salah juga kita berjumpa dengan Umno untuk menyampaikan mesej kita. Kalau tidak jumpa dengan Umno macam mana nak sampaikan mesej kita?

http://www.mstar.com.my/cms/content.jsp?id=com.tms.cms.article.Article_d95e1530-c0a85062-159df6c0-8ab6a6bd

18. #18 by twistedmind on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 12:56 pm

Dude, next time, bring out your mobile phone video camera, record the whole thing and post it on youtube. That will effectively make your point and give him the boot! These are the little Napoleons that rule Malaysia, running it to the ground! Ignorant fools!

19. #19 by drmaharajahrk on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 12:57 pm

whats MCA, MIC, Gerakan stand on this ? Are they still using their ” channels ” and BN ” spirit ” to solve issues ?

20. #20 by kun9999 on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 1:03 pm

Can someone make a video recording about this BTN presentation and expose how govt brainwash the students.

21. #21 by yog7948 on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 1:13 pm

Likely scenario.

After receiving the recording, polis will say ” Kami akan siasat”

Ask Dick head Idris, he will say “Yes, i said it but it’s not what the people think. I am just doing my JOB”.

MCA Youth… “Blah..Blah..blah.. That’s all, support MCA Please.”
    MIC… ” What snake? Where? Umno savior for indians.”
    Gerakan… “What? Dr idris is from pakatan rakyat.. Don’t blame BN”

22. #22 by pkrisnin on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 1:26 pm

Maybe he thinks himself as local kampung Hitler, thanks God he and his follower only have pea size brains, too me it just like tin kosong

23. #23 by Toyol on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 1:45 pm

They have no principles so long as they have money lining their pockets. No wonder M’sia is grouped with Zimbabwe, Nigeria ???!!!

Our country is only going backwards faster with racists and UMNO lackeys like him. He is obviously not qualified to teach…instead planted by UMNO to brainwash students.

24. #24 by atlk on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 1:52 pm

looks like we are pretty much doomed… unless the opposition act fast and take over the federal government.

what is their problem actually? all these are created by themselves, and the notion of chinese/india is against them is totally their own fantasy! that is why racist issues only occur in the politics arena, where as if you take a walk down any freaking street in malaysia, you will see people from all walks of life…people from all races are living happily with each other!

i worked in a semi-government company before with more than 98% malay employees and darn, how i enjoyed my time there! i have lotsa good friends from there whom we still keep in touch with through the emails. shame on umno!

25. #25 by peace on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 1:53 pm

Somebody should sue him under the “Sedition Act”…

26. #26 by PureMalaysian on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 1:53 pm

I realise whenever some similar articles or shocking news revealed, most readers will just start off their replies by saying “Not surprise at all… ” That implies that most of us are “used to” all these rubbish by the BN govt, and would be very passive in taking any drastic action to make a better change for it!!

Very sad indeed.

27. #27 by I Malaysian on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 2:10 pm

I have a friend who is an Indian converted to Muslim some 25-30 years ago. His University mates included Anwar Ibrahim and Tan Sri Nyanalingam of Westport.
    My friend says this, Malaysia will never change; Our educational system will never allow a Malaysian society; The race base political parties will ensure we Malaysians are divided forever; Malays are very humble people but politicians have made sure they have narrow outlook on other races and religion so much so whenever a topic on race or religion surfaces they are made to feel threaten; This country will go into more problems first before the young and modern Muslim Malays say enough is enough and it is still a long way; Most Malay the leaders will continue to exploit race and religion to keep their position.
    His final conclusion- Thanks to Dr. Mahathir for destroying a race that could have done so much better without him. After reading this email I realize how the Malay youths have been indoctrinated. What a pity. Can we Malaysians become a bangsa Malaysia?

28. #28 by drmaharajahrk on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 2:15 pm

yog7948,

you shud be lucky if the police said ” Kami akan siasat ”

the last time someone made a police report after being robbed, the policeman on duty asked ” tujuan saudara membuat report ? ”

why do anyone of us make a police report when we are robbed ? Your guess is as good as mine….

29. #29 by boh-liao on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 2:45 pm

Who is Dr. Idris bin Md. Noor? Someone plz lead us to his website or give us his profile. Thank you.

This is why lots of people believe that as long as Umno-dominated BN continue to govern Malaysia, Malaysia is beyond rescue and is rolling down the slippery slope of Malay dominance (which really means exploitation of the national resources for the benefits of a bunch of Umnoputras and their cronies).

Many activities are carried out in Malaysia and these activities have seemingly lofty objectives and ideals, which will never be achieved because they are not what the Umno-dominated BN want to achieve. They are implemented because they are avenues and opportunities to enrich a bunch of Umnoputras and their cronies.

With Dr. Idris bin Md. Noor going around the country educating young Malays about his brand of “Pendidikan” (with blessings from Umno), why do we need to have NS? NS is doomed to fail. But NS is a good source of money, lots of money. Under whose control? Is it Najeeb or Rosemah?

30. #30 by Sagaladoola on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 2:46 pm

People .. please send this to everyone in your mailing list .. Malays, Chinese, Indians etc. Let the whole Malaysia know about this.

This is downright terrible.

Regards,
    http://sagaladoola.blogspot.com

31. #31 by max2811 on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 3:32 pm

Ladies and gentlemen,

This has been going on for years. That’s why most Malays hate Chinese. They only turned the barrel towards the Indians bcos of Hindraf.

The only solution is to change the Gov, disband UMNO, arrest all UMNO/BN Ministers and charge them for corruption, murder etc.

32. #32 by badak on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 3:42 pm

HAHAHA only now we Malaysian are opening our EYES.But is it to late. Even in primary school non malays are made to look as orang pendatang.
    What is shocking is that no parents are willing to stand up.Just 2 years ago non Malays are not allowed to bring home cook food to schools.This words was said by a teacher ” Makanan orang ….. ( NO WANT TO SOUND RACIAL ) TAK HALAL DAN KOTOR..

Why only special classes are given to Malay students sitting for UPSR.There is even a SMK in my area which only take in malay students.
    What was MCA,MIC ,GERAKAN and ppp doing when all this was taking place.

33. #33 by grace on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 5:10 pm

Dear Azly and Lim,
    Kindly forward this letter to the home ministry, Pak Lah, IGP and AG.
    Let us see any action would be taken. Double standard. When karpal uuter words not seditious, they hounded him. Similarly for LGE. Now it is Raja Putera who is facing the music for nothing.
    Time to sjhow the world we are fair

34. #34 by shadow on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 5:34 pm

Its time for the MCA, MIC, GERAKAN, PPP and others in the BN govt. to open their eyes wide, think wisely and decide before its too late. The above is only the tip of the iceberg. This is happening everywhere. Poor the young generation of all races. Look at our neighbour (SINGAPORE) and learn from them how to live peacefully without hatred. If they can do we can do better. We are human beings with different skin colours, thats the only different. Snakes like Idris should be irrdicated for the betterment of the country. We’ll wait and see whats the Govt. going to do abt. this snake IDRIS.

35. #35 by milduser on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 5:37 pm

this smacks of Nazism, full stop.

36. #36 by Old.observer on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 6:05 pm

“He even said, “Kalau ular dengan India depan mata, ketuk India dulu.”” …

So, where is MIC to defend Indian rights?

37. #37 by Old.observer on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 6:09 pm

Sorry, but Dr. Idris bin Md. Noor must be sacked at the very least!

When the topic is Education, he completely missed to talk about the critical issues relating to education such as the importance of education, the need to keep abreast with the competition, not just locally but globally, why education is not just limited to formal institutions but is a lifelong process, etc. etc. etc.

Instead, what I see from the above is far, far, far too many irrelevant and dangerous concepts being talked about.

Disgusting!

38. #38 by Old.observer on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 6:12 pm

Does anyone has a record of his speech?

Someone should try to find out if there is a record.

And then spill the beans on this guy.

Such a speech is totally unacceptable to me, given the title of the speech, context and audience.

Instead of promoting true education, it promotes the opposite which racism and fanaticism.

Completely NOT acceptable to me.

39. #39 by pongsakling on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 6:24 pm

“kalau ular dengan Idris iblis depan mata, ketuk dan pijak2 idris iblis dulu”

40. #40 by taiking on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 6:32 pm

Isnt he inciting something?
    Isnt he?
    Without my indian friends I would be scared stiff.
    Without my chinese friends I would be scared stiff.
    Without my malay friends I would be scared stiff.
    Luckily, there is PR and DAP.
    And the 80+ parliamentarians.
    With all these people surrounding and protecting me, I say this:
    “Oi you, You are sick.”
    “and may the snake you chose to spare not spare you.”

41. #41 by penang308 on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 6:51 pm

I said it before and I am saying it again…”BN MUST GO, THERE IS NO 2 WAYS ABOUT IT”.

All over the world, people are saying “NO TO RACISM”! But here
    UMNO, the back bone of BN government is pratising it! WHAT A SHAME!

p.s. I am wondering what our “Ah Pow(MCA)” and “Ah Piow(Gerakan)” as well as MIC have to say about it?

42. #42 by Jan on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 7:09 pm

This “ular dengan India” thingy was also suscribed by a Barisan National Assemblywoman in Perak. Seems like they all think alike afterall they all go through the same BTN class.
    I never expect this BN govt to be so racist. They are no better than the apartheid regime of South Africa.
    I urge the opposition parties to tear at this BTN and make it transparent so that it won’t poison young minds again.

43. #43 by yhsiew on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 7:31 pm

penang308 Wrote:

“…….p.s. I am wondering what our “Ah Pow(MCA)” and “Ah Piow(Gerakan)” as well as MIC have to say about it?”

—————————————————————–
    I don’t think MCA, Gerakan and MIC know anything about this Psy-War since they are busy fighting among themselves who should be the president, vice president etc. Even if they dare voice their concern on the matter, UMNO will shut their mouths up quickly.

44. #44 by jinggle on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 7:34 pm

i had a chinese friend terrified to her bones after the btn prog she had to undergo as a requirement before pursuing her doctoral studies overseas under the gov. grant. and she had to bear the demonition of the ethnic chinese right at her face heartlessly for the whole week. just imagine that? malaysia sure is zimbobwe!

45. #45 by badak on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 8:12 pm

Grace ,Do you really think this UMNO led BN goverment don,t know all this.It is the BN GOVERMENT who started all this 20 years ago.What happen to BUNG the JESTER and his hand sign.NOTHING.If it was an opposition MP.I CAN BET MY LAST DOLLAR,THAT ALL LOCAL TV WILL BE SHOWING THE CLIP ANY CHANCE THEY GET….

46. #46 by Ramesh Laxman on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 8:45 pm

The Social Contract has been twisted over the last 50 years. It was a simple at the time of independence. There was an unwritten rule that recruitment into the then Malayan Civil Service (MCS)and now renamed Pegawai Tadbir dan Diplomatik(PTD) should be on a ratio of 4:1 ie, four malays to one non Malay.The reason for this undestanding was simple. The PTD officers who run the ministries are the ones responsible to assist ministers on policy decisions. Hence, a balance at that level will ensure that policies implemented will not be ultra virus to the constitution.

We all notice that the Malaysian Cabinet accurately reflects the racial composition of this country. It is my hope that the various political parties and individuals, including the owner of this Bolg will work towards achieving the objective set out by our founding fathers. I love this country and I do not want to see it go down the same road as some of the republics in the former USSR and the Socialist Federal Republic og Yugoslavia.

47. #47 by ktteokt on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 9:08 pm

Old.observer, don’t you know Semi Value is too busy trying to cover his “backside”, so where got time for such petty things!

48. #48 by ShiokGuy on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 9:18 pm

I am not surprised

Look at our universities, the downward spiral toward a BIG BLACK Hole. We can only proudly compare to some south African countries now.

Shiok Guy
    http://shiokguy.blogspot.com/

49. #49 by The Enforcer on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 10:27 pm

Hope the student who put up this mail read this.
    Please ask around to see if any student recorded this stupid Idris guy when he made the speech.
    We need this as evidence to put forward to the Education minister and see what the heck he has to say about this.
    We send our children to be educated so as to be a useful citizen one day. Here we are trying our level best to creat a BANGSA MALAYSIA irrespective of race/religion and out comes this stupid ar###ho### doing the reverse.
    Uncle Lim, if you can get hold of this evidence please shaft it down the minister’s throat and see what he says.

50. #50 by kickurs on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 10:47 pm

The organizer won’t allow participant to carry electronic devices including handphone to avoid unnecesary ‘disturbance”.

51. #51 by cheng on soo on Friday, 11 July 2008 - 11:44 pm

The only way to topple umn.. is for the Malay, Chinese, Indian, Dayak, Dusun, etc united against them. Of course, this is what they don’t want, so they hv to make the various races hate one another,
    If AAB rule til June 2010, and NTR rule til say Dec, 2012, Msia can really forget about wws 2020. no hope oledi. may become like ‘Myanmar’ (let’s hope not ‘Zimbabwe’, cos that is extremely bad) by 2020

52. #52 by shamshul anuar on Saturday, 12 July 2008 - 12:08 am

Dear Max2811,

What did you say? That Malays hate Chinese? THen sir please explain why Tan Lian Hoe( Gerakan Women Chief) can win a heavily Malay Majority area.

Please also reason why constituents in Ijok ( majority Malays) still willing to elect an Indian in a by election despite Hindraf lring to the world about etnic cleansing. Please also explain why for quite a number of times Tan Chai Ho won in Bandar Tun Razak.

I doi not know who Dr Idris is. But I am familiar with the song . Its message is very clear. It reminds the Malays on the danger of disunity. It reminds them the agony and humuiliation of 446 years of colonization.

It reminds the Malays that they have themselves to blame should they lose their political powers. And they would be dreaming if they put their hope on those who tens to use the word ” Bodohwi, or abuse the word “Umnoputra” just to incite the Malays.

53. #53 by smeagroo on Saturday, 12 July 2008 - 12:19 am

Since he deemed blogs to be sinful, why not we spread his great masterpiece speech in every blog so that the whole world especially Msians will know who the devil he is!

54. #54 by smeagroo on Saturday, 12 July 2008 - 12:21 am

And by the way, if blgos are sinful, then what the heck are BN cronies jumping onto the bandwagon?

GO tell that to your masters la stupid DOCTOR!

PErhaps your masters should sack you for grouping them as sinners. There are as clean as your badawi and a good boy as your najib.

55. #55 by limkamput on Saturday, 12 July 2008 - 1:20 am

Shamsul says: “It reminds them the agony and humiliation of 446 years of colonization. It reminds the Malays that they have themselves to blame should they lose their political powers”.

Mr. Shamsul, at the risk of having my neck chopped off, I don’t consider colonialism shameful or humiliating if one looks at the performance and the “state of affairs” of many countries during the post independent era. Sometimes I wish we could bring back the colonial masters for certain countries that are riddled with corruption, tribal wars and gross abuse of power. Independence has indeed brought more misery and destitute to many.

We are for Malays and other Malaysians to have control over their own destiny provided we are skillful and good enough to govern fairly and manage our resource well. Otherwise, independence is just replacing one lesser tyrant with a greater one. Look around you Mr Shamsul. It is not hard for you to discern what I have just said.

56. #56 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 12 July 2008 - 2:20 am

“We are for Malays …” limkamput

Yes, we should send more products of the NEP to the U.S. including the very matured ones – along with their families mind you and at tax payers’ expense to commnity colleges – and come back to declare ‘been there, done that’, been around the block a few times and knows better than any one else, serve their contract with his Majesty’s government and retire with a ‘fairly respectable’ title like the PPN.

Surely, Shamshul, it is “not hard for you to discern” what limkamput has just said.

57. #57 by limkamput on Saturday, 12 July 2008 - 2:32 am

whatever i did can not be less honourable than a “best of worlds” parasite who leveraged on some international org to enrich himself at the expense of poor countries’ contribution.

58. #58 by chongs on Saturday, 12 July 2008 - 3:24 am

British colonisation in Malaysia may have its pros and cons, but they did leave behind one very good legacy, education. Without a doubt, the quality of the students in those days were tops, even the one college in Kuala Kangsar, their English were of the highest standard.

I feel that some Malays are fearful of the Chinese. Chinese culture is to live and let live, they are only conerned with getting that bowl of rice, nothing else. That is why in the early days of independence, not many Chinese were involved in politics, especially the English speaking ones. I can see that the scenario is changing now.

Look at America, an Afro-American ( from a minority group) may become the next President, and the Americans have no qualms over it. Why is it that some Malays cannot accept a non-Malay heading in any instuitions ? Are they fearful of being discriminated or badly treated ? There is no proof to justify their fear.

Education is so very important and the person in charge ( from any race) should be able to bring even the weaker students to a higher level and that is the aim we all shoud strive for.

59. #59 by daryl on Saturday, 12 July 2008 - 4:03 am

Biro Tatanegara make KKK in the US look like a Mickey Mouse club. Still don’t understand all this but BN is planning to rule Malaysia for a very very very long time.

60. #60 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 12 July 2008 - 4:28 am

Limkamput,

Now is about 3.00 am in Malaysia. Over here it is in the afternoon. Suggest you try and catch up on your sleep. I know you’ve been having sleepless nights trying to compose. If you don’t sleep then you get to be paranoid in the morning and read stuff no one ever wrote here.

We need people like you to be mentally alert and not see the ghost of Altantuya around every corner!

61. #61 by trublumsian on Saturday, 12 July 2008 - 4:40 am

mr. shamshul
    do you for a moment really think people don’t know the breadcrumb tactics umno uses to dispense the chinese and indians? “make me baron of Farfarawayland (population: 9) and i shall hush??”

62. #62 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 12 July 2008 - 4:41 am

“I feel that some Malays are fearful of the Chinese. Chinese culture is to live and let live, they are only conerned with getting that bowl of rice, nothing else.” chongs

You’re so right! The Chinese civilization is more than 3,000 years old the last time I counted. The Malays have every right to be ‘fearful of the Chinese’ to use your words. A good example is when you go to have a Malay meal. How many dishes do you get to order and how many courses? I go to the Golden Phoenix in Hotel Equatorial and I get to order courses upon courses – especially when somebody else is paying. What does that tell us?

“Look at America, an Afro-American ( from a minority group) may become the next President, and the Americans have no qualms over it. \”

Chong, this one I will have to add my caveat to it. The blue collar white workers in states like Pennsylvania referred to as the Reagan Democrats do have strong reservations.

Malaysia under PR is likely to have a DPM – II who is not from the Malay race – and the country may be ready for it. It is best to take one baby step at a time.

63. #63 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 12 July 2008 - 4:50 am

The United States according to limkamput-nicompoop is more than 300 plus years old. Malaysia at 50 years is still a toddler. Give her a chance!

64. #64 by trublumsian on Saturday, 12 July 2008 - 4:53 am

lge has a chance to show what a non-malay chief exec can do, albeit at the state level. i just hope the bn fed gov don’t screw penang too much. cutting all the promised funds to date is bad enough.

chong, there are the ones in the u.s. who will hv a non-white president over their dead bodies, but at the end of the day, they’ll not kill themselves over it. i’m not implying anything, except that the malays aren’t as ready. far from.

let the 5 pr states pan out, that’ll show the malays there’s no need to fear meritocracy.

65. #65 by lopez on Saturday, 12 July 2008 - 7:52 am

Well said, NOW again can confirm who advocates what and for what reason.

Some people either still blind or read to much Hum lan media or have wrong type of friends more of morons and wannabe newsgiver .
    Cynical it seems , all small talk leads to its source , ..small minds regard less how powerful vocab being used to impressed others.

mr. wrong friend stay too long in tamak stores talking and listening and giving their telinga ringan.
    So predictable, and easily intimidated and motivated by group pressure. Groupies traits stays within groupies who are weak and misinformed, can only get elevated until most are convinced of a fresh new direction.

Even all talk about globalisation are being misunderstood, instead of informing others to embrace but are telling “their” rag yat to resist.

Citing fears on things that may happen based on the speaker’s opinion and them fools believe them…usually when enough fake and irrelevant statistical findings thrown in,
    Cynical …yes becos the bolihland bottom feeders knows ball and rod only will definitely believe in those lies and the rationale is that 20 years of education changes has made that possible.

So who started and alleged others being a unilateral in speech and actions.

66. #66 by mendela on Saturday, 12 July 2008 - 8:42 am

All these are no big deal.

Just go check our school text books yourselves. They are all filled with such shits too.

Go talk to younger kids yourselves and you will find how they feel about the evil keturunan. They think it is totally OK to have all the shit things!

67. #67 by cheng on soo on Saturday, 12 July 2008 - 9:40 am

Some said United States is more than 300 years old, this is wrong, not sure of exact years, but very sure is less than 239 years, rather between 231 to 238 years (SURE) if count from the date of US, independence from British.

68. #68 by limkamput on Saturday, 12 July 2008 - 9:42 am

Chongs,
    I think the Malays in general may be ready for change. However they are very much held back by UMNOputras and their psy machine like Biro Tata Negara and other apparatus. So long as most of the people remain poorly educated and not so exposed to mass media and different points of views, I guess UMNO will probably resort to the same old tactic that have kept them in power for years.

To equate cultural supremacy with variety of food as pointed out by someone here is almost moronic – a mega nincompoop who must be told precisely of any general statement made here. Hello, undergrad2, Chinese civilization is 5000 years old, not 3000. You are way off compared to 300 years (vis-à-vis 250 years) that you keep accusing me of. But I am not making an issue here because I know how to accept the inaccuracy and the general nature of others’ statements. See the difference between you and I, undergrad2? I am a nincompoop who knows my own shortcomings. You are mega nincompoop who is best described by Pope I quoted in the other thread.

69. #69 by cheng on soo on Saturday, 12 July 2008 - 9:51 am

To be more precise, Chinese history is about 4700 years (from the rule of Yellow Emperor, Huang Di, general recognized date of beginning), not 3000 years.

70. #70 by limkamput on Saturday, 12 July 2008 - 10:12 am

Cheng, please tell that to undergrad2. are you sure it is 4700, and not 4710 or 4690? We are dealing with a mega nincompoop here!!!!

71. #71 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 12 July 2008 - 10:27 am

limkamput-nincompoop

Chinese civilization is 5,000 years old?? Where did I go wrong then when I wrote:

“The Chinese civilization is more than 3,000 years old the last time I counted.”

You couldn’t have sat for your GMAT as you said you did nor passed your GRE! You have less than 2 minutes to read, understand and answer the question. You’d be lucky if you have time to answer 70% of the total number of questions. Your verbal score must be lower than average and there is no way you could qualify to do your masters in anything.

A simple statement like the above you couldn’t understand! I feel sorry for you.

72. #72 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 12 July 2008 - 10:33 am

limkamput-nincompoop,

For your information GRE General Test measures verbal reasoning, quantitative reasoning, and critical thinking and analytical writing skills. You couldn’t have made it passed the door and into the examination hall!

73. #73 by taiking on Saturday, 12 July 2008 - 10:43 am

Chong said something about chinese being disinterested in politics. Malaysian chinese generally are. Singaporean chinese too.

We, the majority of us chinese in malaysia, originated from southern china. A place far away from the centre of politics up north in Peking and Nanking (old names).

The distance of course bred disinterest. And more than that. With time, our ancestors developed a distrust for politics and those in power. As a result, they grouped themselves together and began to organise themselves with rules and engage in some form of self-governance.

That explains why they are fond of societies and can be very passionate about them. Even thieves have they own society. In fact, we were described as a highly regulated society by some mat-salleh author. [author and book title cant recall.]

When they move out of china and down south to nanyang, the first thing they did almost inevitably was to set up societies. And being a race who are concerned with education, setting up schools came next.

That is, more or less, the scenario that led us to where we are today.

Northern chinese are a different lot when it comes to politics. Young malaysian chinese are also different. Like everyone else, they are ruled and driven by modern lifestyles. Such lifestyles are normally politically neutral.

But, lifestyles, is one nebulous and amoebic creature. It has no defined form. It changes all the time. Perhaps, one can do a little social engineering to its form. Make it fashionable for youngsters to talk politics. Inject doses of danger and challenge into politics and turn in into something like reality tv shows – something that can sap their energy and flat them out. Something to make them feel good. Feel good at a personal level. Satisfaction from personal achievement of sorts. Not from serving the nation and the people. That’s obsolete.

Perhaps, they may then gain interest in politics.

74. #74 by limkamput on Saturday, 12 July 2008 - 10:48 am

undergrad2, as i said many times over when you are caught wrong, just admit it and move on. If it is 5000 years old, you don’t say more than 3000 years. Why don’t you say more than 100 years old. Have you done hypothesis testing before – about confidence level and accuracy? Yes, you have high confident level but you loose accuracy.

Don’t talk to me about GRE and GMAT. Without knowing you, i think my GMAT is higher than you (if your sat for one), and I am talking about balance score here. I don’t have to depend on quantitative score like most Asians to get the overall high score, ok mega nincompoop? So my attap school English is judged good by your adopted country.

75. #75 by limkamput on Saturday, 12 July 2008 - 11:05 am

Just to explain to a mega nincompoop like you. If I say you earn minimum wage in American now, that would be a statement that I am almost 100% right. But is it a useful piece of info? Yes, to some extent but not very.
    But if I say I am 95% confident that you earn more than 10k a month, that would be more useful but I can’t be 100% sure because due to your poor attitude and lack of skill (low gre or gmat scores) you may be earning less than 10k even though you are already more than 50 years old.
    I am 100% confident you are more than 50 years old. You want to ask me how i know?

76. #76 by trublumsian on Saturday, 12 July 2008 - 12:55 pm

virtual slug fest in the mud : )

77. #77 by badak on Saturday, 12 July 2008 - 3:10 pm

No way PR can take over the goverment from the UMNO led BN goverment.Without the help of the MIC,MCA PPP and GERAKAN.The main reason UMNO is still fighting for KEKUATAN and KETUANAN MELAYU.Is just because ,the other component parties are keeping quiet about it.
    I bet most of you if not, all know that the UMNO led BN goverment is only giving 10% of goverment scholarships to non malays.Every year there is a big hew and cry over the giving out of scholarships.Non Malays with 10As can,t get scholarship.All this while MIC MCA PPP GERAKAN are keeping their mouth shut.

78. #78 by lopez on Saturday, 12 July 2008 - 6:46 pm

many of us measured ourselves against soem form of standards
    we gauge our how great we are and get motivated by the slightest praise, some are totally unimpressed about such at all.

But for whatever reasoning and training , influence either directly or motivated else where we tends to measure ourselcves against some western grading system, for example it is was informed that all companies having a grade “G7 ” classification as per CIDB must be ISO compliant by xx date.

So you can get a grasp of how people get suck into paper chase or compliance of recognition.
    Behind these mom bo jumbo , you pay you get the compliance, but suyre can succeed ka, sure recognised ka, sure accepted ka, sure get jobs ka, sure don’t get bankrupt ka…..one thing for sure you dont get troubles from the initiaters.

So who is great and who is greater…” btw way in the 70’s there was a horse named “SIAPA RAJA” and it gave me some good tote then”
    It is good going man, it is monsoon period…..palce your bets….

Judge others and accept to be judged

Bee end the curtains are coming down…..if you dont mind move over.

79. #79 by Richardqed on Saturday, 12 July 2008 - 8:49 pm

THen sir please explain why Tan Lian Hoe( Gerakan Women Chief) can win a heavily Malay Majority area. — shamshul anuar

Everyone knows Gerakan are nothing but dogs of Umno. By voting Gerakan under the BN, they are giving one more vote not to Gerakan, but actually to Umno. Tan Lian Hoe would never have won if not contesting under a banner controlled by Umno.

80. #80 by lhslhv on Saturday, 12 July 2008 - 9:17 pm

Every cilvilisation depends on changes to adapt to the new environment in order to survive. To survive you need skills. To learn skills you need to be intelligence.

As Dr Mamak hypothesises that the Malay stock is less intelligence due to in-breeding among themselves. In-breeding causes similar genes to flock together and results in less intelligence group. In order to become intellegence, the Malay stock has to practise out-breeding so that their gene pool can be segregated. Segregation of genes will result in more intelligence species.

The Malay civilisation is still very young. As a group they are less intelligence. So they are easily influenced by propaganda. May be
    it will take a few more generations for them to think on themselves.

But with the recent political tsunami, it seems that they don’t need a few generations to change. They are already as intelligent as other races.

Their genes have already been segregated! Keep up the good work our fellow citizens.

Soon we will see a unified Malaysian!

81. #81 by katdog on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 12:00 am

lhslhv – what the Malays lacked was never anything anything that had to do with their genes. This was just the lame story that the UMNOputra’s cooked up so that the Malays would be scared into accepting their ‘protection’.

The problem with the Malays in the beginning was their society as a whole, not with any individuals capability. And the solution for this would have been education, knowledge and social reforms. Instead, Dr. M promised that the Malays that their problems would be solved with NEP and affirmitive action. Which after 30 years have finally been proven beyond doubt as a total failure although Dr. M still insists that the problem was not in the NEP but with the Malays themselves.

82. #82 by mongolian on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 1:14 am

While some obsessed Malay professors might be fighting a war in their own minds, they are obviously going to be labelled ‘amok’ by the students. The harder they try, the more likely they have to visit the shrink. Be cool.

83. #83 by alwaysfair on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 1:46 am

These corrupt politicians they bring their corrupt political indoctrination everwhere, it has been common practise in the mosques, now they are doing it in educations of higher learning.

They r clever to hurl accusatns of sedition by others but they r themselves guilty under the seditions act.

They are not only seditious and racist but they want to convert the UNIS into Madrasahs like in Pakistan, and their sinister messages border on terrorism. It is really frightening that some people already feel threatened by liberalisation of NEP and are starting to fan racial issues.

Mr. Lim please , do something , get some concrete evidence and sue the pepertrators in court, to nip this in the bud. If too sensitive you can use RPK who should be most happy to help.

Please protect your oppressed race. Many grateful thanks.

84. #84 by alwaysfair on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 1:53 am

Remember all word and no action is dead.

Let us take some action a put these racists to jail for SEDITION!!!

85. #85 by Bigjoe on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 9:22 am

I have heard about BTN for more than ten years now. Its been going on as far as I know for more than 15 years. Nothing shocking here that I have not heard before. It is fascist operation plain and simple.

I think the key concern is that the young minds were cheering the speakers tells about the disenfranchisment of our young and educated. We literally have entire population that fundamentally believes in something NOT universally acceptable.

A friend of mind was telling me how we looked like pre-Hitler Germany. It only takes a Hitler-wanabe, basically a crazy man with only redeeming quality is oratorical skills to ignite the flames that will burn this nation.

86. #86 by shadow on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 11:52 am

Correct me if I’m wrong: In 1960s, my geography text book said that Chinese from China, Indian from India and Malays from Cambodia.

87. #87 by FY Lim on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 3:44 pm

It is a shame that after 50 years of Merdeka, UMNO is using the dirty psy-war tactics to win the Malay’s vote. That shows that they are really bankrupt of ideas and keep harping on divide rather than unite and is no less worse than Apartheid and those actions of the British earlier on in Malaya. how to build a Bangsa Malaysia.

More so when this seminar is organised under the aegis of the PM’s department and paid by taxpayers money to poison the minds and hearts of innocent young Malays. The PM and the Education Minister will need to answer this as they claimed to be the champion for all Malaysians.

No wonder everyone except the ruling Federal govt. is asking the question why there is no national unity after so many years of Merdeka. This only confirms that UMNO is only paying lip service.
    This practice must stop otherwise there will be irreparable damage to the process of nation building.

That only shows that UMNO leaders are desperate to cling on the last vestiges of power for their own personal interest.

What has the BN component parties in Sabah and Sarawak has to say on this ? Keep mum and always be subservient ?

88. #88 by good coolie on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 4:12 pm

I’ve never used the term Bumiputera. I don’t recognise that term. I call on every Malaysian – even those who stand to gain from its usage – not to use that term. On a light note, let me say that Mahatir actually made all Malaysians “Bumis”: that is Bumiputras and Buminonputras!

89. #89 by ktteokt on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 4:56 pm

So Badak, you mean to tell me this is the type of “REPRESENTATION” of the minority by these so-called political parties claiming to represent each race in BN? Then perhaps it’s time for MCA, MIC, PPP and GERAKAN to “gulung tikar” and close shop! They are simply redundant!

90. #90 by AhPek on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 12:05 pm

‘British colonization in Malaysia may have its pros and cons, but they did leave behind one very good legacy, education.’. chongs.

Oh no chongs, they didn’t just leave behind one very good legacy, education, they also left behind the British legal system and the English Language.But alas all these legacies are properly screwed up by none other than the mamak leaving Malaysia in such a mess today!

91. #91 by shamshul anuar on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 12:05 am

Dear Richardqed,

I am not so sure of that. Gerakan is not stupid simply y having political relationship with UMNO. To you of course it is wrong as whatever symbolizes supremacy of UMNO ( until today it is still the dominant party) must be rejected. Rest assured not evrybody buys your tinted view. Thank God for his infinite mercy.

As for LimKAmput, time has change. If you wish to live under colonization ruled by “benign” master, then it is up to you. If you are thinking about Zimbabwe or Haity, yes sir they are badly managed countries.

But think again. If Malaysia still ruled by British, illetracy will be the norm, and all of us will be good for nothing in the eyes of London.

As for AhPek, I beg to differ. “screwed” up is figment of your imagination. Mistakes maybe in some ares like allowing mind boggling separate schools. Why not one school system with encouragement to learn Mandarin or Tamil in Peninsular and learning Iban or Kadazan languages in Sabah and Searawak.

There is no denying that British did leave some legacy such as EPF, excellent civil sector to begin with.