Po Kuan – Malaysia needs you to create history to deny BN 2/3 parliamentary majority

It’s 2.45 am. Endless series of meetings, internal and external, in the past 72 hours, putting me on the road from Petaling Jaya to Perak, Penang and down to Kuala Lumpur and Petaling Jaya, including two ceramahs with Po Kuan in Batu Gajah parliamentary constituency on Friday night and the launching of two election operation centres (Tebing Tinggi and Menglembu in Perak) as well as visit to traditional DAP stronghold in Kuala Lumpur, the Bukit Bintang parliamentary constituency, but which has now become a “danger” seat because of electoral manipulation in the influx of over 6,000 postal voters.

Have been up for 22 hours – including a five-hour marathon meeting of DAP and Parti Keadilan Rakyat leaders which ended with primary agreement for one-to-one contest between DAP or PKR with the Barisan Nasional in Peninsular Malaysia states – with the last meeting just ended an hour ago.

Very tired but no thought of sleep until I blog about Fong Po Kuan. Not just because I have been made the villain causing Po Kuan’s announcement that she would not contest in the 12th general election but also because of her qualities.

At about 2.30 p.m., I received calls asking why I had forced Po Kuan to retire from politics, as AIFM (Chinese) received by motorists had carried news flash that Po Kuan had announced her resignation from the DAP because of her unhappiness with me in forcing her to contest in another constituency.

I never did such a thing and Po Kuan never resigned from the party – but the damage was done, as first impressions (however false) are most lasting, that I had forced Po Kuan to resign from the DAP because I was forcing her to contest in another constituency apart from Batu Gajah. Talking about “eating dead cat”!

The party never asked Po Kuan to change constituencies, as all party leaders had expected and fully supported her to contest for the third time in the Batu Gajah parliamentary seat.

I will not be speaking the truth if I say that Po Kuan’s announcement yesterday had come as a complete surprise to me, although it was a shock to the overwhelming majority of DAP leaders, members and supporters.

I had tried to head off Po Kuan from making such a decision because she is a great asset to the party, Malaysian Parliament and the cause for justice, freedom and democracy but I failed. For this I take full responsibility.

I had skimmed through both the avalanche of comments on her blog and my blog. Po Kuan should know that she is looked up as a beacon of hope for Malaysians in the hard and grueling battle for justice, democracy and a Bangsa Malaysia.

I fully associate with the outpouring of public appeals to Po Kuan to reconsider and rejoin the DAP frontline in the great electoral battle looming before the nation by again standing for the parliamentary seat of Batu Gajah – as DAP, the people and nation need her to create history to deny the Barisan Nasional its unbroken two-thirds parliamentary majority on March 8, 2008 to usher in a new democracy and a new Malaysian politics.

Before I conclude, let me confess that in the past 72 hours, I had departed from my practice since the start of my blog to read every comment published on my blog whether before or after publication – but with the dissolution of Parliament, time simply does not permit it.

As a result, I have not been able to respond to the many legitimate questions raised particularly over donations to the DAP Election Fund. I thank you for your support and let me assure you that every sen of the on-line donation would be fully accounted, audited and made public after the general election.

We need far more financial support from you as what the DAP Election Fund needs to prepare for the “Battle of the Century” in the 12th general election is many many times more than the amounts which have come through online.

Thanks are in order for volunteers led by GKT for taking over management of this blog since the past 72 hours till the end of the election campaign. Let us give GKT and team the time to go through the queries of the past 72 hours and to respond to them.

Print Friendly

1. #1 by malaysiatoday.com on Tuesday, 19 February 2008 - 5:17 pm

jbhlee Says:

Today at 17: 01.39 (4 minutes ago)
    I agree with Rakyat Teraniaya. No time to look back. Her timing of her announcement was very bad. If that was not the intention what is…

As long as DAP put in a creditable candidate, there will still be a chance. I hope residents wants a better future for their children and not look at 1 person whom the idolised gone out of politics. People come and go…DAP is still around. Lee Lam Thye has gone, Sim Kwang Yang also gone, Hu Sepang also gone.

===

Agree, no one is dispensable.

The core issue is no other better DAP candidates from Perak is good enough to replace her. Those idiots are just wanted to rob a paddy field harvested by her.

An DAP idiotic youth chief announced in NTV 7 for his intention to contest in Batu Gajah long before DAP central committee announcing candidate list.

If Perak DAP plans to swap her to other constituency, the decision has to be made five years ago for her to build up her support base in other constituency.

I say let sack the DAP youth chief for violating party’s codes.

2. #2 by malaysiatoday.com on Tuesday, 19 February 2008 - 5:28 pm

toyolbuster Says:

Today at 16: 05.39 (1 hour ago)
    To be honest, the great names within DAP that any Malaysians would know by heart, like John, Paul, George and Ringo of The Beatles, include Kit, Karpal, and now Po Kuan. The rest are insignificant. So Po Kuan, you are now one of the torch bearer of DAP and its success is heavily dependent on you as well. Don’t matter if you have a handful of party members who are being spiteful but you don’t need their support. You have all our support throughout Malaysia. You even have earned the greatest respect from many UMNO members. Not many DAP leaders can claim that. You are among the first few STEPS that will lead us to a 1000 miles journey of hope. We need your strength for our children’s future.

=========

Not many Chinese MPs can speak well in parliament, many are mumbled with bahasa pasar look and sound like my illiterate grandpa.

3. #3 by pilihanrayaexpert on Tuesday, 19 February 2008 - 5:39 pm

DAP still have Teng Chang Khim , let’s hope he can win the Klang Parliament in General Election !!!!!!

but please DAP give him a chance to contest !!!!!!

4. #4 by dawsheng on Tuesday, 19 February 2008 - 5:43 pm

“From past history record, those ppl pretend they are saint are most evil. See what happened in the US church, fathers sodomized boys.

DAP branch chairman in my kampong ran away after borrowing money from ah peks and ah longs.

No saints in the politics except illusions from some idiots.” malaysia-today.com

Phew! Talking about looting a house on fire and catching a fish while the water is disturbed, where can you find a better example.

5. #5 by mauriyaII on Tuesday, 19 February 2008 - 5:48 pm

YB Po Kuan,

Please set aside you differences with your colleagues in DAP and stand again in BG.

You have represented all of us not only voters of BG.We need you to speak up without fear for all Malaysians irrespective of their race, creed or religion. You have done a wonderful job so far.Let it not go to waste.

We need you to stymie the voices of the racial and religious bigots in Parliament. Some of them see ladies as chattel with nothing but derogatary terms such as ‘bocor’ and having ‘terowong’ between their legs to describe them.That is the type of monkeys we have in our Parliament which is supposed to be an august body.

The BN ladies will not lift a finger to admonish their male counterparts because they are all subservient to the UMNO MCPs.

Please do not let your voters down when the nation needs you most.

6. #6 by dawsheng on Tuesday, 19 February 2008 - 5:53 pm

“Only people live in illusion can come out to say BN people are thieves. The fact is 99.99% MCA members in my kampong are better human beings than a DAP local branch chairman.”

Kill with a borrowed knife? Quick! Shut the door to catch the thief!

7. #7 by sani on Tuesday, 19 February 2008 - 6:05 pm

YB

Firstly, i must congratulate you on all the scacificies you endured for the Rakyat + Country, during your 2 term as an MP. Being a non BN MP, is a thankless task.

Being having been a party worker both here in Beautiful Malaysia + another country, i understand “The run” up to election is never really a pleasant time. But you are not any ordinary people, You are infact an Icon to many young Malaysian. People like you give the Rakyats hope. Infact many odinary Malaysian remain in the country, rather than living illigally else where, because of people like you.

True, the opposition is not only about 1 personality, but that ONE can make the difference between good + better.

Whether it is internal politics or politics in general, i believe it is the conviction of Social Democracy that led you to politics in the 1st place. You had shown Social Democracy can better the welfare of the people + i assure you, it will prevail in the end.

Internally or externally “No one can walk all over you, until you lay down + let them to.” Think it over, it will be good if you campaign actively for the DAP + better if you can stand again.

Regardless, i as a Malaysian again salute you, for 2 good terms + hope a better future for our kids, with you as an Social Democrat MP.

8. #8 by malaysiatoday.com on Tuesday, 19 February 2008 - 6:17 pm

pilihanrayaexpert Says:

Today at 17: 39.27 (28 minutes ago)
    DAP still have Teng Chang Khim , let’s hope he can win the Klang Parliament in General Election !!!!!!

but please DAP give him a chance to contest !!!!!!

==========

This guy is also not a “favoured son” to DAP.

Let forget parachute in foreign candidates and win under the DAP logo. This old tactic is not working anymore.

Nowadays people are only willing to vote a quality candidate who can serve local community and also can talk in the parliament.

9. #9 by pilihanrayaexpert on Tuesday, 19 February 2008 - 6:45 pm

Fong Po Kuan quit at this time is like slapping DAP’s face.

10. #10 by malaysiatoday.com on Tuesday, 19 February 2008 - 7:02 pm

This incident also say a failure of DAP top leadership. Fong Po Kuan will be remembered in history as BN hero for her indirect role in 12th GE.

11. #11 by pokuanfans on Tuesday, 19 February 2008 - 7:05 pm

Dear YB Kit Siang,

This is the best opportunity to win the hearts of all po kuan’s fans and to unite DAP’s leaders. We all have to be one heart , one voice to convince po kuan’s change her mind.

If not, vice versa, this will be the nightmare for DAP and for YB Po Kuan as well….

I strongly hope DAP’s leaders and Po Kuan’s fans will stand together and make this happen. Don’t let YB Po Kuan’s Fall and don’t let DAP crash…..

from my deepest heart~~~

12. #12 by raven77 on Tuesday, 19 February 2008 - 7:25 pm

The DAP should just move on and forget about the Po Kuan issue…..any further dwelling on this issue will only hurt its chances in the impending elections…….let go…toughen up….grit your teeth…and move forward…..

13. #13 by dawsheng on Tuesday, 19 February 2008 - 7:35 pm

A priest sodomized a child, so all priest are evil. A DAP politician stole money from old folks, so all politicians are crooks! But MCA village politicans are 99.99% better human beings so the rest are idiots! Ok! OK! I believe you!

14. #14 by malaysiatoday.com on Tuesday, 19 February 2008 - 7:38 pm

Latest posting in her blog confirms she already made up her mind for no contesting in BG.

Her new home in Johor is just a few km away my kampong. I will say to her if I got chance to meet her, “You pull our legs!”

Let’s respect her decision to quit politics.

Let forget this incident and move forward to deny BN 2/3.

15. #15 by malaysiatoday.com on Tuesday, 19 February 2008 - 7:52 pm

dawsheng Says:

Today at 19: 35.56 (2 minutes ago)
    A priest sodomized a child, so all priest are evil. A DAP politician stole money from old folks, so all politicians are crooks! But MCA village politicans are 99.99% better human beings so the rest are idiots! Ok! OK! I believe you!

==========

Why on earth someone like to slap his own face.

I say politics is not for you to find saint. When I say all politicians are crooks?

IF oppostion wins 2/3 in the next election, these ppl are becoming today’s BN leaders. This is human nature except you.

American founders know this human nature better than you, they put up a good check and balance system.

Only idiots believe opposition leaders can always “clean”. They remain clean because they have no opportunity to access national wealth as BN leaders.

16. #16 by dawsheng on Tuesday, 19 February 2008 - 7:57 pm

Ok! Ok! You are right!

17. #17 by dawsheng on Tuesday, 19 February 2008 - 8:16 pm

Allow me to slap my face the second time! You said not all politicians are crook, but you also said they remain clean as long as opportunity did not arise for them to steal, but eventually they will steal because they are opportunist, but an opportunist politician who steal is crook. In this case, all opposition politicians are thief and crooks in the making. Oh I see!

Gandhi was once an opposition leader!

18. #18 by dawsheng on Tuesday, 19 February 2008 - 8:32 pm

“American founders know this human nature better than you, they put up a good check and balance system.”

I have to slap my face numerous time if I have to, just how did the “American founder know this human nature more than you” they put up a good check and balance system, care to explain?

19. #19 by dawsheng on Tuesday, 19 February 2008 - 8:37 pm

Many commentators here are talking cock, when comes to action, majority of them are chicken out. You may be one of them.

20. #20 by malaysiatoday.com on Tuesday, 19 February 2008 - 8:39 pm

Gandhi was once an opposition leader

===

I only said they are becoming BN leaders.

No all BN leaders are corrupted. There are always have a few rare and good human beings here and there. You are slapping your own face again by saying ALL opposition leaders are corrupted when they hold on the power.

Gandhi was murdered before he got chance to be corrupted. The history may be rewritten if Gandhi was not murdered. Who know?

21. #21 by dawsheng on Tuesday, 19 February 2008 - 8:44 pm

Ok! Thank you. Sleep well!

22. #22 by malaysiatoday.com on Tuesday, 19 February 2008 - 8:52 pm

dawsheng Says:

Today at 20: 32.11 (7 minutes ago)
    “American founders know this human nature better than you, they put up a good check and balance system.”

I have to slap my face numerous time if I have to, just how did the “American founder know this human nature more than you” they put up a good check and balance system, care to explain?

===

Do not trust people, but good system to ensure clean and good government.

Go study why American president must step down after 2 terms and US political and judicial system.

BN government is so corrupted because there is no effective check and balance system in place.

Court can be “lelong” by Vincent Tan and parliament is over controlled by BN.

I support opposition not because they are more clean or “saint” than BN politicians, but it is to ensure a stronger opposition in the parliament.

23. #23 by dawsheng on Tuesday, 19 February 2008 - 9:09 pm

The Twenty-second Amendment of the United States Constitution sets a term limit for the President of the United States. The United States Congress passed the amendment on March 21, 1947.[1] It was ratified by the requisite number of states on February 27, 1951.

Franklin Roosevelt, who served from 1933 to 1945, is the only president to have been elected to more than two terms.[2]

George Washington, the first President of the United States, is often said to have established the tradition of limiting service as President to two terms only. His Farewell Address, however, suggests that it was because of his age that he did not seek re-election. Thomas Jefferson also contributed to the convention of a two-term limit; in 1807 he wrote, “if some termination to the services of the chief Magistrate be not fixed by the Constitution, or supplied by practice, his office, nominally four years, will in fact become for life.”[3] Jefferson’s immediate successors, James Madison and James Monroe, also adhered to the two-term principle.

Prior to Franklin Roosevelt, few Presidents attempted to serve for more than two terms. Ulysses S. Grant sought a third term in 1880 after serving from 1869 to 1877, but narrowly lost his party’s nomination. Theodore Roosevelt, who served from 1901 to 1909, sought to be elected in 1912 (non-consecutively) for a second time—he had succeeded to the presidency upon William McKinley’s assassination and already been elected in 1904 to a full term himself—but he lost to Woodrow Wilson. In 1940 Franklin Roosevelt became the first person to be elected more than twice, with supporters citing the war in Europe as a reason for breaking with precedent. In the 1944 election, during World War II, he won a fourth term, but died in office the following year.

After Roosevelt’s death, the newly Republican 80th United States Congress desired to establish a firm constitutional provision barring presidents from being elected more than twice. The rationale was a concern that without limits, the presidential position could become too similar to that of a benevolent dictator lasting not just four years but a lifetime, that the position could become too powerful and upset the separation of powers, and that he could become so powerful that elections would become dispensable. Hence, the Twenty-second Amendment was adopted.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Twenty-second_Amendment_to_the_United_States_Constitution

24. #24 by dawsheng on Tuesday, 19 February 2008 - 9:20 pm

“I support opposition not because they are more clean or “saint” than BN politicians, but it is to ensure a stronger opposition in the parliament.”

BN is not clean, opposition is also not clean, what is the different then? If that is the case why vote for a stronger opposition when it is the possibility of both the government and the opposition can steal from us? For a good check and balance system to be in place we needs clean politicians.

25. #25 by catharsis on Tuesday, 19 February 2008 - 9:21 pm

To Poh Kuan:

A man’s wisdom gives him patience; it is to his glory to overlook an offense. It is not good to have zeal without knowledge, nor to be hasty and miss the way…………at this 11th hour shouldn’t THE CAUSE BE ABOVE SELF

Sorry mate you have lost the plot. However much you portray yourself as a tough sheila you have cracked under pressure.

There is certainly no place for atuism in this battle of wits and brawn

26. #26 by Ling Lee Huat on Wednesday, 20 February 2008 - 1:30 am

Dear Poh Kuan,

I think it is wrong to say that Batu Gajah seat is yours…as you please don’t forget that u are riding on the DAP ticket. Since you have been recognised as one of the strong DAP leaders….then you MUST lead the way to take up more challenging role by taking on more competitive constituencies against BN candidates instead of hiding at so-called “safe” seat & looking forward for your retirement benefits upon 3 terms of continuous victory in election. As a senior, moving on to the next stage…u will actually encourage more young & caliber DAP leaders to come forward & shine in the eyes of the public through their service track record & eventually bring up more reputable DAP leaders to fight on…& for long term DAP succession plan..to benefit our future generation.

A real DAP leader must be like our Uncle Lim..building up his reputation as a respected politician in the country. He can takes on any BN-MCA candidates without fears.

27. #27 by kanthanboy on Wednesday, 20 February 2008 - 3:07 am

dawsheng Says:
    Yesterday at 17: 53.04

“Only people live in illusion can come out to say BN people are thieves. The fact is 99.99% MCA members in my kampong are better human beings than a DAP local branch chairman.”

Kill with a borrowed knife? Quick! Shut the door to catch the thief!
    ——————————————————-

dawsheng, you are absolutely right! We got him, he is an impostor working for the den of thieves.

Earlier, he tried to drive a wedge between the Chinese educated and the English educated members of DAP. Now he is using the name of Teng Chang Khim to instigate hatred against the DAP leadership.

This is a classic example of looting a house on fire and caching fish while the water is disturbed. Well said.

28. #28 by kanthanboy on Wednesday, 20 February 2008 - 3:20 am

“when comes to action, majority of them are chicken out. You may be one of them.” Malaysiatoday.com
    ———————————————
    As a layman I just do my part to help DAP. When I got the news that Parliament has been dissolved, the first thing I did was to make an online donation by Visa to the DAP election fund and this was before Kit’s appeal for support for DAP Election Fund. I left a note with my donation to introduce myself as kanthanboy.

29. #29 by Wisdom above on Wednesday, 20 February 2008 - 11:57 am

Ruling BN ignored us , even water- canon us, teared-gas us,..

What to do, you asked , as your tears flow down in pain.

Simple, just vote the ruling BN out.

‘…In fact, the battle cry for all Malaysians in the 12th general election should be “Heal Malaysia”…’

Bravo.

Stay focus.

“Our understanding is to ensure one-on-one fights and deny Barisan a two-thirds majority,”

Barisan Rakyat ( PKR/PAS/DAP/PSM/MDP/PASOK ) = so clear , easily understood.

Now finally we have ‘ Unity ‘ , ” One common struggle, One Voice & One Spirit “.

Syabas to Barisan Rakyat (DAP/PKR/PAS/PSM/MDP/PASOK ).

Time for action , no more complacency.

…

30. #30 by helpless on Wednesday, 20 February 2008 - 4:53 pm

How old to be eligible to vote?

Check here
    http://daftarj.spr.gov.my/

Check these IC below and yourself : To confirm u can check your details…
    if you want to know how BN and their component parties wins.
    IC: 991214740101
    IC: 910815750017
    IC: 981231081137

DAP, is this resolve ? How can we help to stop phantom voter?

31. #31 by DarkHorse on Wednesday, 20 February 2008 - 9:59 pm

YB Kit says

“Stop all derogatory, hurting and unfounded allegations against Po Kuan for I can vouch for her sincerity and dedication….”

So perhaps limkamput would like to take heed of YB Kit’s appeal to stop all derogatory comments about party stalwart Po Kuan:

Limkamput said earlier:

“Tell me why FPK put in her letter of resignation: “my decision is final”. It is so bloody arrogant because it does not provide avenue for compromise, negotiation and work out. PK, I think your decision is not yours alone if you know what I mean. You are a sitting MP. You have a greater responsibility than those that affect you, your friends and family. You may be a two term MP, but I think there are still many things you need to learn, my friend.” limkamput

32. #32 by ablastine on Wednesday, 20 February 2008 - 10:08 pm

Dear Poh Guan,

This election is not about yourself, the DAP or BN. It is about the future of the country, the future of our children and descendants because we know jolly well that if the incumbent government and ineffectual leadership continue uncheck this will be the END of Malaysia. Every single ounce of strength from every thinking man and woman in the country is needed to counter so many others who do not even recognize the symptoms let along problems that are besetting us. Every single seat that the opposition can gain is a step nearer towards possibility of change, improvement, accountability, advancement and salvation of a country that has gone astrayed and in failing mode now.

Please do not forsake us at this crucial moment when we need you most. The DAP, the opposition and most important of all,the people of Malaysia who has high hope for a better future are hoping that you will reverse your decision and assist us this uphill battle. We must put country above self and be counted when it matter most.

33. #33 by Loyal Malaysian on Wednesday, 20 February 2008 - 10:09 pm

Yes it looks like the MP Fong will not contest this general elections.We have to respect her right not to do so though it will be more helpful to the opposition cause if the circumstances of her departure are more cordial. Even with her on board all the foreign based analysts that I read in malaysiatoday amd malaysiakini predict a 2/3 majority for BN. With this development I dare not even hope against hope – well, whatever will be, will be!

34. #34 by limkamput on Wednesday, 20 February 2008 - 11:53 pm

Darkhorse @ personality disorder, what is your problem? Didn’t you say earlier to Richard Teo that this blog is a public space? If so, then why can’t I express my view? Sdr Lim of course can advise and since then I think many who shared my view have toned down. Whether or not I take heed is none of your business. Please don’t suck up!

35. #35 by BlackEye on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 11:21 am

limkamput, you really suck!

36. #36 by second citizen on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 3:13 pm

I don’t know this is true or not, if is true than MP PO KUAN act is not matured, maybe she lost her mind ( crazy) or being forced , but let her go , by this timeconcentrate on big election,i mineself and others second class citizen on this election please voted for others private candidate party (except BN ) because TO MUCH POWER AND TO LONG ON IT make one danger situaition on all field(last time kingdom rule, one men show, nowaday one small group show,so beware like to much coruption /miss use of power/benefit their own small group only even Malay also not all get the real benefit from this country goverment, they treat you like children only , like when you shout/cry ,they give you small candy and you quiet, later you cry again they give some candy and this will continue ,already 50 years so what you want to do about it mine brothers and sister ,like somethign suppose can be give 20 years ago or after they give recently making a lot of people suffer from waithing for what they hope for , ( this is tactic to get support , like easy get no value/ memory for thankfull, hard to get you will remenber it for ever ,thank them like got,people very easy to forget their past suffering that maybe cause their marriage/live/health/ building your business and wealth/having more children/children chance for eduacation/ employment,..so that this big bad thing you and me won’t know forever if no body from outside like others than BN people get in and find it out ,like we don’t know our neighbour family bad thing or problem if we were not the family member, maybe what we got is modifiy news, like no insider ,real or bad news never get out,there is outsider in the house they will wacth your every move, that’s good for all malaysia and country,i did not support any party,i support the balance of power,because human are not right, every body is the same not the SAINT, every body make mistake without intention, but bigpowerfull people make wrong doing( they said make mistake as excuse) with intention to make them or somebody who got connection with them , got the benefit of it, be wise malaysian secondclass citizen…

37. #37 by Menang atau mati on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 4:08 pm

These are 2 postings I made on YB Fong Poh Kuan’s blog which I would like to share:

Dear YB Fong,
    I do not know you but your reputation precedes you.
    If you quit at this hour and in such a celebrated way,you give rise to much suspicion.
    Nothing is perfect in life.It is also not perfect in your party or any other.The many battles before the decisive battle in the war for a better tomorrow for all Malaysians and its future generations is fraught with disappointments as well as internal politics.Take it in your stride as a woman/man,forgive those who you feel have wronged you,see the big picture and help it come true.Then you are truly a noble politician.It is the/your final battle that matters.
    If Karpal Singh and Lim Kit Siang quits in a similar manner,they will also be forever remembered as a villain no matter how much they are wronged by their colleagues.But the show must/will go on with or without Karpal or Lim kit Siang.
    Many sense this will be a historic moment in the history of Malaysia.You have done so much good and have every right to be part of this historic moment.Do not quit now.

If you do,you will be judged in bad light,no matter how much good you have done, and no matter how much wrongs your colleagues may have inflicted upon you.Be magnanimous enough to forgive those who have wronged you so that the more noble objectives and the big picture can be achieved ,if not for yourself then for the nation.

“Victory or death’

Comment by Menang atau mati — February 20, 2008 @ 11:30 am

Dear YB Fong,
    I am posting a second time again.It has been said you are a chilli padi..In my own way ,I am one too.So I will give it to you straight in the face without mincing my words.
    From all the postings ,you can conclude all the people are behind you.
    You cannot loose.
    But loose you will,if you do not change your mind.
    You will loose the respect of the people who are behind you for your action give rise to deep suspicions that you have been bought over.Can you or your generations to come live with it for the rest of your life?If you can, I cannot and I believe many of your supporters too cannot. “Tak Boleh”
    Can I trust you again? Never – if you stick to your decision.Whether you have actually been bought over or not ,in my mind, you will always be tainted just like what many feel about Ex YB Lee Lam Thye.
    And if you feel that it matters not with you,then you have actually shown your true colours– an opportunist?Taking the people for a ride?In my heart I sincerely hope that you are not,but what can you expect me to believe if you act in such a manner at such a critical moment.
    Rise above the pettiness in your party,rise above those who were out to undermine you and show them you are made of sterner stuff.
    If you quit,you have actually delivered to those who are against you what they wish to have i.e to get you out.If you wish to quit politics or DAP ,quit only after you have won BG again.Then you would not disappoint all those who have placed their trust and hope on you.If you must quit,then quit in an honourable way but definitely not like this.
    Rise above the wickedness of your colleagues.There is no embarassement in changing your mind because it seems everybody is behind you.There is still time to reconsider.

If you stick to your decision,then honestly ,I will have to say to you- “Chilli padi my foot!It is really pagar makan padi”

Please see THE BIG PICTURE.

As one saying (my) goes –“ We may lose our life but let us not lose the kingdom of God-(our ideals)”

“Victory or death”

Comment by Menang atau mati — February 21, 2008

1 3 4 5

Comments are closed.