Samy Vellu booed and jeered?

This SMS was sent to me at 10.56 pm last night:

“d crowd jeered loudly at semi value (samy vellu) at ‘d atta 100 vagai’ at PISA in penang just now (22/12). d crowd booed loudly when DJ announced samy vellu’s presence. d ‘BOO’ was so loud dat no one heard anything. Within 2-3 mins he moved back 2 d stage. A very gd lesson 4 d spineless… I’m here in PISA. samy has left d arena.”

May be those who were present at PISA in Penang last night could give us eye-witness accounts of this episode.

1. #1 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 7:42 am

On Monday stocks on Semi Value will depreciate further and set all-time lows. Once the rotten fish head is exposed, MIC will further nosedive, plunge and plummet.

Investors in MIC should bail out pronto. Sell on dead cat bounces, sell on dips, sell, sell, sell and bale out of MIC.

Then join DAP, PKR for appreciation in 2008. Markets will recognise what is genuine value as opposed to shams and charlatans.

PArty picks for 2008 – DAP and PKR.

2. #2 by undergrad2 on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 7:43 am

Samy lost his toupee.

3. #3 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 7:44 am

Outlook for UMNO, MCA and other BN component parties in 2008 – POOR!

Recommend: Sell.

4. #4 by budak on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 7:51 am

Samy finally got it…
    and M’sian Indian finally wake up… :-)

Good Morning Malaysia…

5. #5 by SkullOfScar on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 7:55 am

Good Morning. Not only the indian, but entire of malaysian must wake up.

6. #6 by kanthanboy on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 7:55 am

I strongly believe it is within the reach of the Opposition in the coming GE to unseat Samy Velu. He is not as formidable in Sungai Siput as most people generally think. The late P. Patto of DAP came within a few hundred votes of defeating him in the 1974 GE.

The opposition must see the importance of a moral victory by throwing a phoney BN leader out of parliament. The opposition must put aside party interest and treat Sungai Siput as a common battlefield. The common goal is to defeat Samy Velu and send a clear and loud message to UMNO that he is only a phoney leader of the Inidan community.

The opposition candidate should be a prominent Indian leader from either DAP, Keadilan or even from among the top leadership of Hindraf. Recognizing the fact the Malay votes were the main factor in the past contributing to the victory of Samy Velu, PAS must also field a candidate in Sungai Siput as a strategic plan to neutralize the weight of the Malay votes. Moreover, I think PAS leaders will be more effective than Anwar in convincing the Malays that Hindraf is not a threat to their interest.

YB Lim, I sincerely urge DAP to work closely with other opposition parties and Hindraf for the common goal of defeating Samy Velu. In this regard DAP must be prepared to show magnanimous sacrifice by supporting a non DAP candidate.

7. #7 by max2811 on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 7:58 am

It is not just Samy that has to be defeated. It is the bigots in this country that needs to be defeated.

8. #8 by k1980 on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 8:07 am

Once Samy loses his parliamentary seat, MIC will fold up and return to Tamilnadu

9. #9 by takkan_hilang_india_didunia on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 8:40 am

Dear Kanthanboy,
    Hi there. I like your ideas. DAP needs to strategize to topple Samy Vellu in Sungai Siput. The opposition need to get together to look at different demographic statistics to lure voters to vote against Samy Vellu and also other BN constituencies. I wrote the following points/questions to YB Lim Kit Siang, just reproducing them again to share the importance to strategize to defeat injustice.

This is what I wrote under the blog title : Political tsunami by Malaysian Indian voters in next general election?

1. Can we get the statistics of the % of potential voters who have still NOT registered yet? Is it true that those who have registered have until the end of this year to register, since the election will be next year?
    2. This blog is a good example of an avenue where we get to know the truth. How can we get this truth to the people who may be still relying on local newspapers to read the truth?
    3. How can DAP translate the discontent among people into votes? I feel this will be crucial for DAP to win more seats and DAP needs so urgently get the word around and convert the unhappiness and discontent into votes.
    4. I believe there so are many potential voters who may not have registered yet and I feel strongly that they want to register and vote this election, more than any other election in our history. If this is true, DAP needs to urgently get the news around to request potential voters to quickly register and be eligible to vote.

I’d like to add further. What is the ethnic breakdown for the voters who voted for Samy Vellu for the last 2 elections? Knowing this statistics will help in strategizing which candidate to contest.

It’s time torise to the occasion and face injustice bravely.

God bless Malaysia

10. #10 by undergrad2 on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 8:58 am

“…PAS must also field a candidate in Sungai Siput as a strategic plan to neutralize the weight of the Malay votes.”

Communal politics has taken a fresh grip on the nation’s pulse and will work to ensure that PAS supporters despite the rhetoric would vote BN – when forced to make a choice.

The resurgence of the politics of race will ensure a BN victory – thanks to HINDRAF.

11. #11 by justice_fighter on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 9:07 am

People’s real enemy is UMNO, not MIC, which is just a slave.
    Pak Lah and Khairy should be booed and booted next time!!!

12. #12 by cheng on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 9:11 am

I don’t think Semi Value can be toppled no matter how he was being booed. If you read “The Gospel of Supply Side Jesus”, http://www.beliefnet.com/story/132/story_13245_1.html you will know why Indians in Ijok continues to vote for BN. You and I, and almost everyone here reading this blog will definitely vote against Semi Value, I am pretty sure. Then, let’s help those by preaching what is wrong with Supply Side Jesus. Make sure Semi Value is out in the next GE. Booing and jeering is just like menang sorak kampung tergadai.

13. #13 by raven77 on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 9:21 am

Where is that VCD series from the opposition parties…..need to distribute to the rakyat now….

14. #14 by Libra2 on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 9:25 am

Because the media is controlled, the leaders are not told about the pulse of the Indians at this point of time. A true media must reflect the the thinking, emotions, feelings of the rakyat. The Malaysian media sees treats the PM as a demigod and his government as immaculate, impeccable and infallible.
    Just ask around and you will know that almost every Indian (except those who have benefited from MIC and Samy) will hate him like hell.
    Demonizing Hindraf does not mean the Indians will love MIC, they will hate it, and Samy, even more

15. #15 by sheriff singh on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 9:29 am

Samy got boooed? That’s to be expected. What I heard was that similar reactions by the crowd can be expected wherever he goes in the country. And if advance notice is given, they are even going to give him even more “hotter” reactions. Eggs and similar will be the order of the day.

So Samy’s men have been going around in advance doing some ground work ensuring he goes to “safe” areas only. Otherwise his goons will be out in full force to ensure a docile crowd and his safety.

Ayoyo Samy. Remember this hit song? And the sequel Sorry lah Samy, another hit? How about a re-release. Anybody care to post on YouTube?

If Samy loses in Sg Siput, then MIC will collapse like a deck of cards. His former nemesis Subramaniam might emerge. So where are you Subra?

16. #16 by Saint on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 9:33 am

Saudar Lim,
    I have great respect for you though I do criticize you once in a while more out of frustration then any thing else. In November 1, 2006, I wrote you a letter suggesting that you start a company “Save the Maika Sdn. Bhd” and go for road show with Mr. Kula and help the Indians. The situation at that time was already boiling, but somehow it missed the politicians, as most of them have lost the common touch. Today Hindraf had made use of it “politically unprofessionally” at least for them. Had DAP gone into the scene professionally and legally in 2006, the Indian community will be fully supporting you now.
    Today, the situation is different. The frustration has been vented; some of them are paying the price, but most important the MIC and the BN as a whole have been shaken. The next issue is what is going to happen after this.
    Samy Vellu is a fighter, has been a fighter all along even from the times of our late Manikavasagam. He is now more experienced, more powerful and wealthier; and has much more to loose then at any other time. “Knowing your enemy – Sun Tzu” is the best advise any one can give you now.
    I can only say this to you again. This blog will not bring you many new votes. We are already with you in this blog. It is the people out there who do not have a collective voice and do not know how to organize themselves into a proper political force.
    Threats, direct intimidation, carrots and stick tactics, short term sugar coated candies will soon be in the line. Beggars cannot be choosers. The scenario can be changes quickly if you have the power to do all these things. DAP does not have this advantage. Hope you understand this message, and your next moves will take this into consideration.

17. #17 by DarkHorse on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 9:34 am

The opportunists among the Indians will once again vote away their principles and morals and elect Samy the Bull.

18. #18 by oknyua on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 9:36 am

YB Lim, I agree with Cheng. As I mentioned earlier, most Indian professionals that I met have no good words for that “m** f**” that’s the words they descibed him. Yet he delivers to the BN. He is an asset right now and if GE is around Mrach, it’s too late to abandon uncle Sam.

On lighter note: Hornbill, I thought MIC is just another Mike Milken’s junk bond! Expiring soon. So Monday double “limit down” – likely but this is Christmas.

19. #19 by DarkHorse on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 9:39 am

The choice facing the Indians is a simple one i.e. vote down the MIC, Indians will have nobody to represent them. The BN coalition can go without the MIC. They cannot go without MCA.

Be that as it may, should Samy lose his seat, he would later be appointed Senator and from there he makes his way to a Cabinet post – and from there it will be business as usual.

20. #20 by Bigjoe on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 9:47 am

Firstly, the PM should have heard about this. Otherwise he is in bigger trouble than he knows.

The issue is what is the PM going to do now? Until now, the PM idea is to listen to acceptable groups while not intefering with MIC. I don’t think he can anymore.

If I were him, I sit down with Samy Vellu and ask if he has anything else other than a marketing plan to win the votes back. They need a strategic plan and stop pretending things can continue with what they have.

The answer is very simple actually – Samy Vellu and his cronies, although still an asset, is also a liability. So they need to bring in new assets including replacing him if necessary. The possibility of replacing him with someone very popular must be there or it will be a half-baked plan to just ride out the storm. Should he keeled over sometime soon, the situation can only get worst with his group of cronies fighting among each other and all the more reason why the PM should have a plan now.

Does this PM have that kind of vision that everyone else can see already? I doubt it..

21. #21 by DarkHorse on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 9:52 am

It is an ideal situation for a ‘putsch’ within the MIC which will produce a ‘successor’ to Samy/

22. #22 by cheng on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 9:54 am

The mentality of certain political party represents the interest of certain race have to go. As DarkHorse has just mentioned, “vote down the MIC, Indians will have nobody to represent them”. So, this means the Indians still believe MIC represents them, and that’s why I said Semi Value will not be voted down. If we trust Kit represents every Malaysians, Barisan Najis has long gone. Go and talk to the elders, they still believe that if you don’t go and vote BN, they will lose their sijil kerakyatan. Same thing happens to the Chinese, they will continue to vote for MCA if you tell them pork will not be sold if you vote for PAS. They think MCA continues to fight for their rights to consume pork.

23. #23 by oknyua on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 10:02 am

Bigjoe, I don’t suppose our PM understand the reasoning you and I talk about. He is relying too much on his advisors. If PM abandons Sam – who in MIC could fill that dictatorial post? Unless, of course, BN just leave MIC out.

DarkHorse, that is the most likely path uncle Sam would go through if he is to follow John Howard in Sg. Siput.

Anyway, CHRISTMAS TIME. Merry Christmas everybody, YB Lim, Dr Chen, Dr Azly, Bakri Musa, Undergrad2, Limkamput, Bigjoe, Hornbill, Darkhorse everybody… Read your post next year.

24. #24 by undergrad2 on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 10:12 am

MERRY X’MAS to you!

In New York the last minute scramble to buy presents and to make it back to family is on! Much like our balek kampong! These people are crazy! It is sad because the significance of December 25 is lost. I will be attending church tomorrow to reflect on what God has in store for all of us for the year 2008 – and beyond!

25. #25 by bennylohstocks on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 10:21 am

‘d crowd didn’t like hearing this…
    http://malaysiancartoons.blogspot.com/2007/05/sam-s-tale.html

26. #26 by bennylohstocks on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 10:26 am

“MERRY X’MAS to you!

In New York the last minute scramble to buy presents and to make it back to family is on!”

http://malaysiancartoons.blogspot.com/2007/12/christmas-rally-here.html

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL

27. #27 by limkamput on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 11:00 am

Undsergrad2 says: The resurgence of the politics of race will ensure a BN victory – thanks to HINDRAF.

Oh ya, so enlightening or so stupid, as if politics of race has waned (talking about resurgence! Hello, where do you come from?). And don’t ever attribute the situation today to HINDRAF again. What are you trying to prove, cleverer than others? NO you are not.

28. #28 by limkamput on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 11:04 am

kanthanboy Says:
    I strongly believe it is within the reach of the Opposition in the coming GE to unseat Samy Velu. He is not as formidable in Sungai Siput as most people generally think.

Don’t be too sure, Diaperhead is REPEATING accusing all Indian Malaysians of Tamil origin opportunists. To him other Indians, particularly the bayi Indians are the real contributors to the country. Darkhorse is supporting him by saying “The HINDRAF leaders rode roughshod over them”. And of course, the no brainer Colonel is parroting again saying “Yes, if racial polarization in the country is a serious issue today, the HINDRAF demonstrators have made it worse”. How pervert can they be!

29. #29 by limkamput on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 11:10 am

DarkHorse says: Be that as it may, should Samy lose his seat, he would later be appointed Senator and from there he makes his way to a Cabinet post – and from there it will be business as usual.

You have inhibited brain. If everybody shares your idea, there is no need to come here. Business will be as usual. Has it ever occurred to you that it is precisely people like you that is causing the malaise in this country, and not because of Malays’ dominance?

30. #30 by limkamput on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 11:12 am

DarkHorse Says: The opportunists among the Indians will once again vote away their principles and morals and elect Samy the Bull.

You know what, you are the most moral person on earth!!!! When give an opportunity, you will sell your mum and dad for a cent more.

31. #31 by limkamput on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 11:20 am

To ALL INDIAN MALAYSIANS: Diaperhead has repeatedly and is repeating, accusing all Indian Malaysians of Tamil origin opportunists. To him other Indians, particularly the bayi Indians are the real contributors to the country. Darkhorse is supporting him by saying “The HINDRAF leaders rode roughshod over them”. And of course, the no brainer Colonel is parroting again saying “Yes, if racial polarization in the country is a serious issue today, the HINDRAF demonstrators have made it worse”. All these engineered by their taiko, Undergrad2. But Undergrad2 failed to realize that to be taiko to a bunch of good for nothing is nothing.

32. #32 by Jong on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 11:20 am

limkamput,
    Darkhorse made a very realistic observation. The “inhibited brain” should be used on BN/UMNO administration. Let’s be serious guys, no need to attack one another just to get back.

I like you guys to read what I just posted on the other thread, “Political tsunami…..” . Would appreciate your contribution.

33. #33 by limkamput on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 11:23 am

JOng, have you read what they said about me. Don’t be good cop bad cop here. I have no quarrel with you, so don’t start with me. i will read the thread you mentioned. I think there is a pack of wolves here who systematically attacked and knock out people. You just have to look at what they did to Earnest. I think they are perverts, hypocrites, and bulls.

34. #34 by 1eyecls on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 11:28 am

old junks normally stayed too long in their ministries are 100% corrupted,they know the means and ways to chip in-and-out,even they are caught with their pants down,our present judiciary system is helping them scot-free!

e.g.,besides SEMI,we hv our Parliament Queen (her attendance ratio to DEWAN RAKYAT is 2:1XX),Chan K.C.,Krisman and Najis!

35. #35 by limkamput on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 11:28 am

Undergrad2 (he is easily more than 50 year old but called himself undergrad2), Coconut head, Asshorse, Evil Dracula, and Colonel with a private brain, all of you are self righteious hypocrites!!!

36. #36 by Jong on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 11:30 am

Yes, I know. I have been reading all those and that’s why I chose to stay out unless and until I tak boleh tahan. I’m not trying to play cop, just want to get you guys back and have some peace. Sometimes a little humor(!!) is good for the stressful day.

Limkamput, you can opt to ignore them. I know the “batu apis” have been very unkind most times. Just ignore them, ….kids!

37. #37 by Jong on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 11:36 am

There’s a saying that goes like this”

“You are only young once but remain imature forever”

Hope it sinks.

38. #38 by greenacre on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 12:45 pm

Some are already licking their lips in the hope that their own demi god whiskey maniam will be able to make a comeback upon the fall of toupee samy. Some are screaming for samy’s skin. Well what is there for change?

The only change worth noting is the change of system and not of one man.

39. #39 by TripleM on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 12:46 pm

17/12: Mana pemimpin BN? – Mangsa banjir Pahang

Oleh Suhaimi Said

PAHANG: Presiden Parti Keadilan Rakyat (Keadilan) Datin Seri Wan Azizah telah menyerahkan bantuan banjir kepada Keadilan DUN Jenderak, Keadilan DUN Kerdau dan Keadilan Maran di Bukit Angin Temerloh pada 16hb Disember 2007.

Presiden telah menghulurkan bantuan kepada Bilik Gerakan Seberang Temerloh, kemudian rombongan itu beredar ke Sekolah Menengah Seberang Temerloh, di sana ditempatkan 500 orang mangsa banjir dari Taman Sri Kerinau dan Kg Paya Luas.

Kaum wanita sangat gembira melihat kehadiran Datin Seri Wan Azizah, mereka mengucapkan ribuan terima kasih kepada beliau kerana sanggup meluangkan masa melawat mereka.

Dari sana rombongan bertolak ke Sekolah Kebangsaan Abu Bakar, Mentakab, meluangkan masa bertanya khabar mangsa-mangsa banjir.

Rombongan meninggalkan bantuan banjir kepada mereka yang datang dari Kg Tg Kerayong, Kg Rakit dan Taman Sagumpas.

Kemudian, rombongan pergi pula ke Sekolah Kebangsaan Tamil Mentakab. Di sana ramai kaum India dan Melayu dari Taman Taha dan Sg Ara, satu kawasan yang paling teruk dilanda banjir.

Datin Seri Wan Azizah terus menemui mangsa-mangsa banjir, dan kaum wanita cukup gembira melihat kehadiran beliau.

Apabila kami mahu menurunkan bantuan banjir, seorang pemuda Melayu yang menjadi tukang masak sukarela, menjerit kepada kami, dengan kata-kata kesat.

“Jangan turunkan bantuan, kami ada banyak makanan. Kami tak sudi tengok orang Melayu. Tiga, empat hari ini mana ada orang Melayu datang, seekor muka Melayu pun tak ada; kami mendapat bantuan dari Kuil Hindu; kami malu. Ada wakil rakyat Melayu, hanya datang nak tunjuk muka saja; ada pemuda Umno datang tapi bila kami bising; dia lari entah kemana; inikah sikap pemimpin Melayu? Jadi pemimpin Melayu tak usah datanglah ke sini. Pergi, pegi, pergi!” marahnya pemuda itu.

Saya nyatakan bahawa kami adalah rombongan dari Keadilan, bukan Umno, kami bukan dari Barisan Nasional.

Pemuda itu menjawab, kalau ada datang dari Umno mereka akan halau, mereka juga halau kalau dari Jabatan Kebajikan Masyarakat. JKM tidak hantar bantuan tapi mengaku sudah hantar bantuan, dalam senarai JKM kononnya penduduk sudah ambil bantuan. Ini mesti JKM sudah agih-agihkan kepada kaum keluarga mereka yang bukan mangsa banjir, katanya dengan marah.

Sebahagian besar dari rombongan Keadilan yang datang pada ketika itu adalah juga mangsa banjir, tetapi masih mahu membantu mangsa-mangsa yang lain. Namun, pemuda itu tetap enggan menerima bantuan pada ketika itu.

Akhirnya, pemuda tersebut dapat ditenangkan dan menerima usaha menyerahkan bantuan rombongan Keadilan dengan baik.

Bantuan telah diberikan kepada penduduk-penduduk Kg Baduk, Kg Teluk Sentang, Kg Purun, Kg Krai, Kg. Pulau Pasir Mandi, Kg Lipat Kajang, Kg Pian, Kg Lubok Wong dan Kg Pasu.

http://www.malaysia-today.net/nuc2006/beritacom.php

40. #40 by limkamput on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 1:45 pm

Limkamput, you can opt to ignore them. I know the “batu apis” have been very unkind most times. Just ignore them, ….kids! -Jong

But have i seen you reprimanding them once? NO. So, frankly, I no need your good advice anymore, because it does not work on them.

We are what we repeatedly do! You know who these people (diaperhead, darkhorse, condemn singh, dracula, colonel) are? they probably have a grade 2 or 3 spm, no stmp, studied on one money making uni somewhere in euro or usa, and now either working for the family or holding a low paying job.

41. #41 by limkamput on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 1:48 pm

DarkHorse Says: The opportunists among the Indians will once again vote away their principles and morals and elect Samy the Bull.

Let me repeat: You know what, you are the most moral person on earth!!!! When give an opportunity, you will sell your mum and dad for a cent more.

42. #42 by undergrad2 on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 1:55 pm

The political strategy of the Opposition prior to HINDRAF I believe was to unite the races against the UMNO run government which is fast losing control. If DAP, PKR and PAS could agree to an electoral strategy then we may be able to give BN a run for their money. The BERSIH demonstration showed to Malaysians of all races what unity of purpose could do. Let’s not underestimate. Our strength lies in our diversity – just like the strength of this blog depends on the diversity of its opinions.

My reading of HINDRAF is that their leaders felt that they should break ranks with the Opposition and go their own way. Uthayakumar said clearly in his interview that he and the others felt they could not depend on the Opposition to do their job for them. The Chinese, he said, have economic power that UMNO could not ignore. The NGO are what they are. They have their vested interests to protect. The Malays have PKR. When it comes to Indians, he says they have nobody to fight for them.

He is essentially right and I would be with HINDRAF had the demonstration been held at a different time and within the broad political strategy of the Opposition, needed to unseat MIC and give BN a run for their money. But no – they had to go their separate ways and manipulated their supporters with their promise of a U.K. citizenship and $2.0 million each.

It should have been obvious to them that the demonstration held so soon after BERSIH – which got the police blamed for everything that could go wrong which went wrong – would provoke the kind of response that they got. Their leaders chose instead to play the ‘game of chicken’ and they lost. They in fact gave the UMNO run government the excuse they needed. More important they scared the urban Malay voters many of whom would have conceivably given the Opposition the break it needed and voted for a stronger opposition. They never understood the Malay psyche.

When hopes of winning is premised on the obsolescence of the old electoral formula used by first the Alliance and then the current national election, the resurgence of the politics of race and the divide and rule tactics of UMNO leaders together would likely act to ensure a BN victory in many of the constituencies that could have gone to the Opposition. We will never know that now.

Right or wrong that is my objective analysis of the situation facing the Opposition post HINDRAF.

What Kit is doing, I believe, is to try and repair the collateral damage caused by the HINDRAF leaders. But it could be a case of too little too late.

43. #43 by limkamput on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 2:45 pm

….just like the strength of this blog depends on the diversity of its opinions. Undergrad2

No, you are wrong, it is hypocritical statement again. You are only interested in reading your own opinions. When others provide opinions different from yours or challenge you for an answer, you turned evasive and defensive. You would label that person trying to portray cleverness. That is what you are. Please don’t deny this. You owe yourself some degree of honesty.

44. #44 by limkamput on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 2:53 pm

….I would be with HINDRAF had the demonstration been held at a different time and within the broad political strategy of the Opposition… undergrad2

There will never be a better time or a different time. What difference does it make if the demonstration is held a year ago or a year later? Are you saying that UMNO led govt will react differently? To you, others, HINDRAF leaders and oppositions can never do right. You are the smartest.

45. #45 by limkamput on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 2:57 pm

…..manipulated their supporters with their promise of a U.K. citizenship and $2.0 million each….undergrad2

Factually not right! Besides, you have no evidence that all demonstrators are lured by UK citizenship and money. To say so is an insult to those who were there and some having to endure hardship and imprisonment. There is a saying, those who can do, those who can’t teach. This is precisely who you are, giving cock and bull analysis.

46. #46 by limkamput on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 3:00 pm

…the resurgence of the politics of race and the divide and rule tactics of UMNO leaders…undergrad2

the political of race needs no resurgence. It has never waned in the first place. Where are you from, the moon?

47. #47 by smeagroo on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 3:01 pm

just booed and jeered? If i was there i would hv thrown at him my shoes and undies.

48. #48 by limkamput on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 3:01 pm

…should the politics of race…

49. #49 by limkamput on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 3:08 pm

…..Right or wrong that is my objective analysis of the situation facing the Opposition post HINDRAF….undergrad2

Right or wrong, the reality of Malaysian politics is that oppositions, NGOs and Hindraf have to use whatever resources and avenue they have to put across messages and bring awareness to greater number of Malaysians. There are lots of difference pre and post Hindraf, and not all are negative as portrayed by undergrad2

50. #50 by limkamput on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 3:11 pm

What Kit is doing, I believe, is to try and repair the collateral damage caused by the HINDRAF leaders. But it could be a case of too little too late. Undergrad2

Don’t suck up to Sdr. Kit to try to knock me out again! What repair, and what collateral damage?

51. #51 by Aramaitii on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 3:33 pm

Limkamput…rilekx la….so angry for wht? tht’s ppls opinion..dun get personal. We are all adults

52. #52 by limkamput on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 3:47 pm

hello ARA MATI, just shut up. this all part of the game. we can all play, no problem. you ain’t seen nothing yet.

53. #53 by kcb on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 3:52 pm

In another thread? Kit had to mention?amongst others:

“……. As it is, there is nothing to be proud at all, but to be very ashamed and distressed at the scores of postings which hijack the thread which trivialise the ISA detentions and the serious issues discussed…….”

Guys, let’s remind ourselves of Kit’s comments before submitting our posts.

54. #54 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 4:27 pm

YB Kit,

Has anyone posted anything on YouTube yet? It would be real fun watching Samy being taken down a peg or two, maybe even three or more.

To all Sg. Siput(ians), it’s time to let a lame, old horse go…..no, no, no….I don’t mean you should euthanise the horse! Just lay it out to pasture for the rest of his days. He has enough carrots in his barn and lots of hay too.

Come 2008, don’t ride this poor, pathetic, unprincipled horse anymore. Just don’t bet on this lame horse, don’t cast your votes on him.

55. #55 by limkamput on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 4:31 pm

kcb, where were you when I get all the incessant insults. When I hit back, one advice after another will surface. Are you saying that I should accept all these head bowed? I am aware of Sdr Kit reminders. There is nothing I can do now. In any case what is wrong with my comments here? Do you think people like Undergrad2 and his sdekicks are so invincible? I think they have held sway with their unchallenged half bake opinions for too long. By the way ARA Mati above is a sidekick. This is the cowardice spineless game they play. You see, even in this they can’t be honest. What moral decency have they got to come here to talk about governance, fairness and justice? They make my hair stand on ends. Kcb, I know you are not one of them (yet, but we shall see).

56. #56 by fed-up on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 5:16 pm

Politicians are all alot like diapers it should be changed frequently for the same reason. The time is now for a change. Adios BN

57. #57 by Evenmind on Sunday, 23 December 2007 - 5:37 pm

Semi Value, not even , he is of NO VALUE to the indian community, The only thing he is good at is licking the boots of the UMNO putras and the likes., cos in return they keep his cronies and him happy with the monetery goodies., and the indians continue to suffer, turning into crime etc, not to worry what goes around comes around., the roosters will come home to roost one day., may GOd have mercy on the BOTAK’s soul.

58. #58 by kcb on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 12:04 am

Dear limkamput, my post above is not directed at anyone in particular. I thought all of us should put in effort to avoid the situation Kit had mentioned.

My sincere apology if you find my post offensive.

59. #59 by mandelism on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 1:42 am

60. #60 by Bigfoot on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 2:10 am

Wow! It was only a few hours ago that a friend of mine told me that he saw the mentioned show on Astro, and now you mention it on your blog!

If I recall correctly, he said that it was some Indian dance competition shown on live TV. There were judges from the Mauritius, Sri Lanka, etc there. When Samy Vellu was called, the crowd apparently booed him. My friend said that neither the organizers, judges nor the camera crew who were filming it, knew what to do. They were stunned. So was Samy. I suppose that the time is now right to get people who were physically present in the studio to give their eye-witness accounts of what actually occurred.

In the meantime, I will ask my friend for a more detailed account of what he saw. I hope somebody has video footage of this.

61. #61 by U32 on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 9:09 am

A local newspaper which is Barisan Nasional controlled reported how Dato’ Samy Vellu defended himself. First of all, we Malaysians must acknowledge the fact that he must have done something good enough to last this long. He is one of the veterans, one of the evergreens. A person must always reflect. If you are correct all along, why are there certain unhappy quarters ? It is high time we all face hard facts. In Malaysia, we cannot deny the fact that we have to please our big people; the ruling Barisan Nasional. Even at grass root level, we do things to please them. But the Indians themselves must ask themselves. Why are they keeping him in power if he is no longer relevant ? Turn on the t.v. All the Indians who are interviewed condemned the Hindraf. Radio Television Malaysia protrays to the world that these Indians who are interviewed spoke on behalf of all the Indians. So what are the Indians doing then ? If most of the Indians think that whichever elected representative is not living up to their standard, then they should know what to do.

62. #62 by Jimm on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 10:05 am

Sv have been guaranteed of his constitutional seat by BN in the coming GE.
    Stop dreaming that his career is over …
    This is BN that we are facing … and with the entire mechanism EC geared to ensure the right desired result for all their people since the first GE, we must not dream on about any possibilities of seeing SV out.

63. #63 by k1980 on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 10:41 am

we must not dream on about any possibilities of seeing SV out—

Should the MIC lose more than 50% of the seats it contests in the coming GE, Samy would have no choice but to resign and migrate to Tamilnadu. To shameful to accept a senatorship too

64. #64 by justice_fighter on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 12:41 pm

65. #65 by anak sungeisiput on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 3:32 pm

The more the grass root Indian can write to Pak Lah about Sam the better. Pak Lah would soon realise Sam is a political liabilty.
    I am posting here when YB Lim revealed that last week the Prime Minsiter has made Sam Head of Hindu Affairs. What a joke.

23 Dec 2007

Y.A.B. DATO SERI ABDULLAH AHMAD BADAWI
    Prime Minister of Malaysia
    Block Utama
    Bangunan Perdana Putra Fax: 03-88883444
    Pusat Pentadbiran Kerajaan Persekutuan
    62502 Putrajaya

Dear Prime Minster

As an educated rubber estate worker, hailing from Kamuning Estate, Sungei Siput, I must question your wisdom in appointing Mr. Samy Velu of the Malaysian Indian Congress and the Minister for Public Works with the additional portfolio as Head of Hindu Affairs. Your unilateral decision without any consultation on the private community affairs is depoloarable.

This appointment once again reinforces and facilitates the polarisation of the various ethnic communities and capsulates them for easy social and political manipulation. It prevents the integration of Malaysians into one mainstream society with diverse political ideologies. Your action fences ethnic divisions and reinforces community divide based on race. This is abhorrent in the 21st century.

The British in granting the independence in 1957, segmented the Malayan population into their respective ethnic groupings, ( the British tend to label every non Anglo-Saxons as ethnic communities even now ) and since the Malayan Independence, as long as 50 years ago, the Malaysians have been capsulated into their respective ethnic enclaves, unable to crossover from their respective racial boundary into a mainstream society as Malaysians. In fact the BN dominated government has deliberately prevented the creation of a single mainstream Malaysian society. Racial divide is the order of the day, preventing a cohesive nation of pluralistic society. These racial classification has been slyly crafted for decades of sneaky politicians for the purposes of social and political control based on misplaced tribal loyalty of race.

Mr. Samy Velu revels in this form of segregation, as his political intellect is limited to questionable MIC leadership hinged on Indian tribalism. He is bankrupt of other political ethos or ideology.

Now, Sir, you have unilaterally appointed him as the Head of Hindu Affairs, as an additional tool of political power, at the expense of private Hindu religious activities. Sir, ethnicity, social customs and religious values should not be politicised in the modern day governance of a State. Race and religions are the private domains of the individual citizens and the community and they should be left alone, free of any form State sponsored political interference. This is the foundation of a strong nation. Political parties has no right to intervene in these private affairs of the respective communities, otherwise you are courting disaster.

Your move to appoint Samy Velu has the head of the Hindu Affairs shows lack of sensitivity on your part. The century old social and religious values and social customs do not need a half baked politician like Mr. Samy Velu to lead as the head. This only gives him more unqualified power to suppress the Indian community, and, Sir, we will desist and resist him more at the grass root level. He will attempt to politicise our private affairs for his own personal and political purpose. This, we at the grass root level will prevent.

As the political representative of the Indian community in Malaysia, mandated to work for the benefits of the Indians, with integrity and in a fair and fit manner, he is expected to be transparent. We at the grass root level has asked him to take the lead and voluntarily declare all his assets, owned by him and his immediate family members , including those involved in MICA and publicly disclose all his assets. He is refusing to do so. He is purported to have vast amount of assets accumulated in Malaysia, Australia, India and rest of the world. We have advised Mr. Velu to forgo some of his personal privacy as he is an elected leader, and that such an act of disclosure would be in the interest of the wider Indian community.

His total assets would may well reveal that it is not disproportionate to, and within the means, of his full time Ministerial salary, . This would allay the common perception, currently held by the Indian community, that his personal vast wealth has uniqueness of enormity, to that of a Indian leader charged with the Ministerial power on behalf of the millions of the Malaysian Indians.

It is not uncommon for the Malaysian government to allocate the share of national wealth for the Indians through the Malaysian Indian Congress in which Mr. Samy Velu is the head and as such he has the responsibility to the community to be transparent and accountable. The 9miilion telecom shares, of the 10 million share, allocated to Indians, is alleged to have been diverted to his son’s company and this issue is still in the minds of the Indians. Even though the Anti Corruption Agency, that was under the direct control of his friend the previous Prime Minister of Malaysia Dr. Mahahathir, has given him a clean bill of health, the prevalent perception of the Indian community still sees him under a cloud on this issue. The community is suspicion as to how he would have these vast wealth, which is well known, that he is alleged to have accumulated all over the world, and that such vastness is disproportionate to his fixed monthly minsters salary. I am sure you would like to ask him, as the Prime Minster of the country, to put an end to such community perceptions with facts. Further as a representative of the Indian community and head of MIC, through whom and which body, most of the government benefits for the Indian community have been channelled through, like the 10ml Telecom shares, he has an obligation to be transparent, and sacrifice some personal privacy for the common benefit of the Indian community as its leader. This is expected of community leaders through whom the government has opted to channel its share of national wealth now and than.

I therefore call upon to Government to :

· Dismantle government institutions that reinforces the race of it citizens

· Cease to allocate national share of wealth through the racially constituted political parties for the Indians and the Chinese

· Deliver government benefits and services without having to go through racially constituted political parties,

· Cease to intervene as form in the private social and religious affairs of the citizens for political control and social engineering,

· Regard the demand of HINDRAF leaders as genuine and not hand it over to MIC

· Release the HINDRAF leaders forthwith

As the general election is expected soon, we in the grass root level is committed to unseat Samy Velu and make MIC irrelevant, for his past antics and failure to safeguard the interests of the Indian Community.

Yours faithfully.

Robert Chelliah

66. #66 by pkrisnin on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 6:51 pm

He was lucky they didn’t bring rotten eggs and vegi. to throw at him.
    He won’t be showing his face anytime soon, at least not without his goons in the crowd.

67. #67 by shortie kiasu on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 8:14 pm

Greenhorn & first timer, Ms. Maxine McKew could unseat incumbent PM John Howard in Bennelong, Sidney, which had held for more than 33 years, nothing is impossible when people are disillusioned and want change to take place.

Just refer to the campaign strategies that she deployed before the votes were cast in Australia. Take a leaf from there.

68. #68 by anak sungeisiput on Monday, 24 December 2007 - 10:27 pm

Hi Shortie Kiasu,

The rules of the election are uneven between the two countries, one truly indpendent of the political parties, the other totlaly compliant to the ruling political party. Sorry to damper your hopes.

Fron now till GE day, if every converted Malaysian Indian were to talk to 10 others on how not to vote for MIC or any BS poodles, imagine the grass root chatter outcome would be.

Anak Sungei Siput

69. #69 by anak sungeisiput on Tuesday, 25 December 2007 - 1:40 pm

Mr. Samy Velu
    President
    MIC
    KL

Good morning Mr Velu,

In yesterday’s The Star you referred to Malaysia as the country of adoption for the Malaysian Indians. Do you understand what this terms means. This is what migrants refer to the country into which they have migrated to, Australia, UK and USA, not born in. You may not have the knowledge to use proper political terms, so I suggest sometimes it pays to have your lips gummed or seek intelligent counsel if you really have something useful to say. As a Malaysian, born of Indian parents, I find your remark offensive and lacking in political intellect. You are not talking to the uninitiated. Please don’t ever forget, there are educated Indians who have put you on judgement.

As far as Malaysian Indian are concerned, Malaysia is their country of birth with full birth rights equal to all and everyone in the country. I am a third generation Malaysian born and brought up in Perak, more precisely in Kammuning estate, not far from the estate where you were a Mandore or clerk along Lintang Road.

By your ill conceived utterance of the term, country of adoption, you are further alienation Indians of people of their rights in their own country. UMNO members may well reward you more. It is most unfortunate the majority of Malaysian Indians are served by individuals like you.

In future please think before you utter nonsense.

May Lord Murga expdite the process of Karma as it is written for you.

Anak Sungei Siput

70. #70 by AsIseeit on Wednesday, 26 December 2007 - 10:11 am

What can Opposition do re: Sg Siput and any other Parliamentary constituencies?
    Simple. Have a coach tour for the voters of Sg Siput and any other relevant constituency, and get them to see the big mansions their politician is living in and how they have worked to benefit themselves rather than their constituencies!
    It will be surely be a wonderful experience for the people from the rural areas to see how their leaders have benefitted from their support.

71. #71 by ktteokt on Wednesday, 26 December 2007 - 11:08 am

Yesterday’s paper announced Samy Vellu being put in charge of all Hindu temples. This means he will enjoy another source of extra income while building shoddy temples for the Hindus and should any one of these temples fall apart, he will just say “This is none of my business!”

72. #72 by SIMPLYJUSTICE on Wednesday, 26 December 2007 - 9:05 pm

Shameless s/v. this should be the treatment be given to all mic representatives at all levels. it will be a shamefull end, eventualy.

73. #73 by ktteokt on Thursday, 27 December 2007 - 10:09 am

Today’s report on the hijacking on the relief funds for flood victims proved who the real crooks are. Were they Indian?

74. #74 by stevendoc2 on Thursday, 27 December 2007 - 3:35 pm

dont worry brothers n sisters….This coming general election, all indian votes for DAP only….it is confirmed.
    LKS is the next PM.

75. #75 by anak sungeisiput on Thursday, 27 December 2007 - 6:24 pm

We are the enlightened ones. blogging within our field. Every one of us should be thinking as to what role can each one of should undertake prior to the GE to promote the oppostiton and deny the MIC and the BS components parties to reduce their votes significantly.

Most of the rural voting Indians are exposed to simple carrots from the MIC during election days.

The opposition parties, not many though, will have to be assisted to (financial, voluteers, house to house cold calls etc) to attract the family vote to DAP and non-BN compliant parties.

As for Nallas party i would not caste a single vote as Datok Nalla has pledged his unquestioning loyalty to BN. My view is that he may well turn out to be another Samy Velu.

76. #76 by anak sungeisiput on Thursday, 27 December 2007 - 11:19 pm

What the Hindraff leaders have demanded are the equal rights for the marginalised and discriminated Indians. These are due to them after 50 years of indpendence. These rights were temporarily expunged by the Colonial British Government for expediency in the granting of independence in 1957. There were serious deliberations by the 4 eminent jusrists that constituted Reids Commission on the rights of every Malayan. Any special privelage extended to the Malays were temporary and the veracity the any law that grants these special privalges as it has been entrenched now need a fresh examinationof. HINDRAFF leadres were rightfully seeking the Mlaysian and the British government to revisit the arrangement and restore the jus solis ( natural birth rights ) of the Malaysian Indians.

The reality is that the UMNO, as the beneficary of the institutionalised privalged practice, based on the illegitimate (based on international race relations) supremacy of the Malays, will not give in to an inch. The Malays have incarcerated the champions of the working class Indians. Hence, the Malay dominated Malaysian government will have to be brought to the attendion of the international community. The struggle of the Malaysian Indian minorities ought to be lifted to inetrnational level. I suggest that the defence cousel ( Karpal Singh and Srinavasen with the approval of the immediate relatives of the 3 incarcerated leaders of HINDRAFF :

1. Lodge a formal complaint of their incarceration to the attanetion of Dr. Homa YounAlizaden – Email : [email protected]
    Tel 66 2 881496
    The Office of UN High Commission for Refugees
    Regional Head Office in Bangkok.

2. WAYTHA Moorthy who is said to be in an European country should be advised to immediatly lodge an application for political assylum under the UN Human Rights and Humanitarian gorunds in one of the Euorpean countries.

3. Amnesty International should be asked to adopt the three incarcerated HINDRAFF leaders as political prisonesr of concience.

4. The International Red Cross and the Inrenational Red Crescent be requested to make periodical visits to the three incarcerated HINDRAF leadres.

5. Loby the Minorities Rights Council in London to take on board the Malaysian Indians issues into their agenda and lobby UN.

The South African Apartheid was overcome by concerted international support of various kinds of pressue on the white supremacy government to remove the repugnant discriminatroy practices, which was eventually removed on account of various kinds of sanctions .

People like Kris bearing Hishamuddin and Samy Velu would have to be made accountable to international norm of governance of discriminated minortites in ntheir own country of birth.

77. #77 by SIMPLYJUSTICE on Sunday, 30 December 2007 - 3:11 am

please support Hindraf’s course by signing at http://www.petitiononline.com/31081957/petition.html

please pass the same to others

78. #78 by ktteokt on Sunday, 30 December 2007 - 8:58 am

It would be wise for Semi Value to adopt the “ostrich principle”, bury his head in the soil so as to avoid shame!

79. #79 by senthilnat on Monday, 3 March 2008 - 12:57 am

I am really amazed by politics….This is actually my first time casting a vote and all my life as I grew up I always thought Mahathir was the best politician ever lived and wanted to vote for him all my life……………But maybe I was a bit immature; But realising the amount of marginalisation my community is facing; look I am becoming a racist again; realising how much pain is being face by poor ethnic indian malaysians are facing with curent leadership makes me to shed tears………..cause I have always grown from the above average group and never really faced this kind of hardship or even marginalisation; but realisng the MAIKA scandals and all the other MP making statesmen about the chinese and indian community is no longer tolerable.

LETS NOT GIVE THIS IDIOTS 2/3 MAJORITY AGAIN ! MY VOTE IS FOR DAP !

80. #80 by senthilnat on Monday, 3 March 2008 - 12:59 am

Please do let me know in what other ways I could be in service ?