Malaysia Reborn

Allan CF Goh

Malaysia Reborn is full of charms,
With white beaches and tall swaying palms.
The redolent air is fresh and cool,
Blowing with gentle, caressing balm.
Native animals are free to roam;
Forests grow in protected freedom.
Myriad flowers bloom in ecstasy,
Their habitats are saved by wisdom.

This country is a peaceful nation,
Where people live in real maturity.
Each respects the other’s differences,
Celebrating our diversity.
Malaysians embrace creative life;
Citizens live with true harmony.
They pursue fruitful activities,
Undisturbed by vile cacophony.

My dreamland boasts of a government,
Most answerable to the people;
Parliament ensures proper justice,
And make people’s lives rich and simple.
My country exudes inspired fairness;
True justice is the accepted norm.
Laws are applied with good clarity,
In a good legally balanced form.

The authority runs elections,
Which are really fair and transparent.
All citizens are enfranchised,
To guarantee his right inherent.
Malaysia Reborn supports fair voting,
To ensure people-power better.
Elections are for choosing good folks,
Not having rascals from the gutter.

The good educational system
Produces the best true scholarship,
In knowledge, thinking and new research.
It maintains a good, proud readership.
People in Malaysia Reborn,
Are free to pursue their potential.
There is no uncalled for obstacle;
They pursue real needs, nothing racial.

The country is full of genteel folks,
Who are learned and humbly courteous.
People know their civil liberties,
And firmly stand by what are righteous.
Malaysia Reborn, people’s dream,
Is committed to “Right is might”.
We will not allow the racists,
Nor the bigots to the country, blight.

Can Malaysia Reborn exist?
Come true? A real possibility?
Yes, if all good citizens come forth
And bear their responsibility.
The nation cannot afford at all
Selfish leaders, men incapable.
Corrupt men and prejudiced visions
Will lead the State to ends ignoble.

1. #1 by boh-liao on Sunday, 31 August 2014 - 10:09 am

Yes, go on DREAMING
    If U think it’s a WET DREAM, sorry lah, NO, it’s a NIGHTMARE

Embedded in d word MERDEKA r words such as DEEM DARK DREAM MADE/REMADE

D nation dat we once knew many years ago is NO longer in existence
    All d values n principles hv changed n been eroded 4 d worse
    We r rolling down d slippery hill, faster n faster

Any1 in d mood 2 celebrate Merdeka on 31.8 n sincerely give a hearty yell Merdeka?

Even dis 31 Aug is a pseudo Merdeka, NOT accepted by ALL M’sians

Now, there r ppl in Sabah n S’wak questioning d wisdom of joining Malaya 2 form M’sia on 16.9.1963, cos they realised they hv been sodomised n skrued by new racist colonial masters fr d West

2. #2 by Bigjoe on Sunday, 31 August 2014 - 10:47 am

Malaysia will be reborn – BUT only after it collapses on itself. We are a dysfunctional nation at 57. We are not simply just making wrong choice – its a systematic, institutional and only way to START mending the problem is gut-wrenching pain.

3. #3 by boh-liao on Sunday, 31 August 2014 - 12:27 pm

See d BS going around us

“Minister: If Malays unite, no one dares challenge us”
    http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/273211
    Still, proudly thinking tribal n racist – us vs them

He did not even understand n realise dat over d years it is NOT non-Malays who r a threat 2 Malays; really Umnoputras n their cronies hv been squeezing, bullying, n raping other Malays n non-Malays

Just look at d recent event: Ask MAS employees (regardless of which ethnic grp) who will be sacked by MAS very soon, WHO is responsible for your loss of jobs n incomes?

As a M’sian (mayb not; most likely another Malay 1st, M’sian last kaki), he could not say d most obvious ‘If MalaysIANS unite, no one dares challenge us’

4. #4 by TheWrathOfGrapes on Monday, 1 September 2014 - 11:15 am

Have you taken your blue pill? Or, is it the red one?

5. #5 by tak tahan on Wednesday, 3 September 2014 - 5:09 am

Pleez don’t sound so boh liau la.I got green pill for you.OK1.Stay cool n no give up..lol