Fictitious tale of DAP-funded “Red Bean Army” of 3,000 cybertroopers being kept alive testimony of power and influence of vested interests who want RM350 million allocation whether from UMNO or public funds to pay UMNO/BN cybertroopers for next five years

I am tickled no end by news report today that the Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department, Datuk Shahidan Kassim would raise in the Cabinet on Friday the proposal for a Royal Commission of Inquiry (RCI) into the allegation that DAP funded the “Red Bean Army” cybertroopers during the 13GE to demonise UMNO/BN leaders and supporters.

Shahidan revealed this at a media conference at the Parliament lobby after receiving a memorandum from 130 Malay-Muslim NGOs on the fictitious DAP-funded “Red Bean Army”, which had purportedly 300 to 3,000 cybertroopers with a budget of RM100 million to RM1 billion in the past six years to demonise and character-assassinate UMNO/BN leaders on the cyberspace, and which is credited as a major cause for the defeat of UMNO/BN in the social media war and their 13GE setbacks.

I do not believe that any UMNO/BN leader of minimum intelligence would believe in the tall tale of the DAP-funded “Red Bean Army” of 3,000 cybertroopers with a budget ranging from RM100 million to RM1 billion.

It is now more evident than ever that the so-called DAP-funded “Red Bean Army” is a concoction of a well-funded UMNO/BN conspiracy to demonise and destroy the DAP (the DDD Brigade) which is controlled from the inner sanctum of the 13GE Umno/BN “War Room”, and the ability to keep alive the fictitious tale of the DAP-funded “Red Bean Army” is testimony of the power and influence of vested interests who want RM350 million allocation whether from UMNO or public funds to pay for UMNO/BN cybertroopers for the next five years.

I had in fact mentioned this in Parliament last Thursday, but I made a RM100 million-mistake, as I had alluded to a campaign by the Umno cyberwarriors for a RM250 million allocation to fight the imaginary DAP-funded “Red Bean Army” for the next five years – when in fact, the figure being asked for is RM350 million!

If the Cabinet sets up a RCI on the alleged DAP-funded “Red Bean Army”, Malaysia will make history as the first country in the world which establishes a RCI on a fictitious allegation.

I will support a RCI into the lies and falsehoods in the 13GE, in particular the racist lies, falsehoods, provocations and incitements, whether on cyberspace or printed media, which marred the 13th General Election.

Is the Cabinet prepared to establish such a RCI?

If so, then I would suggest that the Cabinet should set up a RCI on the 13th General Election, on why it had not been a “clean, free and fair” elections resulting in the 13GE results being generally regarded as undemocratic and unrepresentative of the will of the electorate – which would include an inquiry into the lies, falsehoods, racists provocations and incitements perpetrated during the campaign period, whether on social media or printed media.

1. #1 by Bigjoe on Tuesday, 2 July 2013 - 5:28 pm

The creation of fake threat of your enemy is a political OLDER than this country. The Malay ultras of pre-independence period did the same thing, and the height of their success was May 13, 1969. Not only that, usually its THEY who created the real threat to others themselves – all the charges of RED BEAN ARMY really is Keris Army of cybertroopers – there is no doubt that if the money was given to opposition to fight all cybertrooper, suddenly they will say no cybertrooper exist at all..

2. #2 by sheriff singh on Tuesday, 2 July 2013 - 6:36 pm

Have they detected or caught a ‘Red Bean soldier’ yet?

3. #3 by Di Shi Jiu on Tuesday, 2 July 2013 - 8:12 pm

Mr Lim,

I would like to state here and now that I am NOT associated with any organisation – I am just one lone Malaysian on my very own.

Also, I have NEVER received any monies or benefits from DAP for kicking UMNO/BN butt.

I have been quite happy kicking UMNO/BN butt for no pay, no money, no kickbacks, no nothing, nada, zippo, zilch, zero.

DAP will never need to pay me anything anytime.

But then, UMNO/BN would probably still considered me to be a member of the mythical Red Bean Army because if there was no Red Bean Army, there would be no justification for UMNO/BN bloggers to rort RM350million.

UMNO/BN bloggers and their cohorts are probably well advanced with their planning for a counter-offensive in the cyber world but their lack of heart is glaringly obvious – they need MONEY to compete against someone insignificant like me :)

Hahahahahah!!! No money, no fight?? What a bunch of losers :) This is sooooo UMNO/BN :)

Hey, UMNO bloggers, here’s something you don’t know – you have to grow a pair, you can’t buy a pair. Hahahahahahah!!!

As the Hokkiens would say, “Laugh die me” :)

4. #4 by cinaindiamelayubersatu on Tuesday, 2 July 2013 - 9:24 pm

umno baru_a style. 1malaysia umnoputra didahulukan pencapaian wang ringgit diutamakan

5. #5 by Noble House on Wednesday, 3 July 2013 - 4:27 am

Some 10,000 or so UMNO/BN cybertroopers would be jobless for the next five years if no monies are coming in. Thus, the need to come up with something for nothing from the taxpayers!

6. #6 by yhsiew on Wednesday, 3 July 2013 - 5:17 am

Another half past six Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department!

7. #7 by lee tai king (previously dagen) on Wednesday, 3 July 2013 - 8:46 am

I posted a number of comments here in the past for umno and cintanegara refused to pay me the promised 1000 ringgit per word reward.