The Glorious Years:

鐘聲響起歸家的訊號
    The clock chimes the signal for returning home,

在他生命裡彷彿帶點唏噓
    It brings to his life a note of sigh!

黑色肌膚給他的意義
    The meaning given him thru his dark skin

是一生奉獻膚色鬥爭中
    Is devotion of his whole life to a struggle of skin colors.

年月把擁有變做失去
    The years have changed possession into loss.

疲倦的雙眼帶著期望
    The weary eyes are showing expectation.

今天只有殘留的軀殼
    Today only the injured body still remains

迎接光輝歲月
    To welcome the glorious years,

風雨中抱緊自由
    To hold tight to freedom amidst wind and rain.

一生經過徬惶的掙扎
    Thru faltering struggle in this life,

自信可改變未來
    He believes he can change the future.

問誰又能做到
    May I ask who else can accomplish this?

可否不分膚色的界限
    Could we make no distinction of skin colors?

願這土地裡 不分你我高低
    Wish everyone could share everything and be treated equally in this land!

繽紛色彩閃出的美麗
    A profuse variety of colors emits a sparkling beauty

是因它沒有 分開每種色彩
    Because it makes no distinction of each color.

2. #2 by yhsiew on Friday, 12 April 2013 - 11:57 am

Long live Malaysia!

3. #3 by lee tai king (previously dagen) on Friday, 12 April 2013 - 12:55 pm

Huh??

My turn?

Write poem???

Walau eh!!

Errrr ….

… errrrrmm

“mampus umno”

there!

peutifu.

4. #4 by chengho on Friday, 12 April 2013 - 11:14 pm

UBAH to ONE School , ONE language , National language , Bahasa Malaysia ; I dare you not

5. #5 by assamlaksa on Saturday, 13 April 2013 - 10:09 am

Chengho, why don’t you ask BN to UBAH, BN started the mess.