Umno and its lackey Perkasa

By Ali Kadir | APRIL 06, 2013

APRIL 6 — How nice? Ibrahim Ali says that he will drop bombshells on Pakatan Rakyat’s leaders and shock the nation.

And what is he waiting for: the go-ahead from none other than Prime Minister Najib Razak.

So now the Umno gang can drop all the wayang and confirm what the rest of Malaysia have known all along: that Ibrahim Ali and Perkasa are just an extension of Umno, a nauseating and disgusting extension of a politics which has outsourced its dirty work.

But then again, nothing should shock us anymore.

This is a political party and NGO nexus which has brought us political violence on a scale never before seen in Malaysia; a partnership that has promoted racism and chauvinism like never before and political strategies rooted in the bowel thinking.

Ibrahim Ali and Zulkifli Nordin are cut from the same cloth, both pretending to be not linked to Umno but really part of the underbelly of this once political institution. They do the dirty work that Umno leaders are unwilling to do themselves.

And when you look at Ibrahim and Zulkifli, you look at Umno. Both and their political masters have no credibility, not enough one iota.

What does it say of our leaders who depend on men like these?

1. #1 by bennylohstocks on Sunday, 7 April 2013 - 12:48 pm

2. #2 by worldpress on Sunday, 7 April 2013 - 1:09 pm

Current UMNO is not the Malaysia 1st Prime Minister UMNO

Current UMNO is Mama UMNO…UMNO BARU pretend to be UMNO to deceive Malaysian

This Mama is an enemy of Malaysia 1st Prime Minister Tunku Abdul Rahman

3. #3 by Bigjoe on Sunday, 7 April 2013 - 1:29 pm

If Perkasa is not UMNO’s lackey, why does Ibrahim Ali has to ‘wait for permission’ to reveal PR’s leader ‘shocking assets’???

Mahathir says we need more -dont-know-when-he-should-shut-his-mouth-even-speaking-for-UMNO Ibrahim Ali…LOL…

4. #4 by monsterball on Sunday, 7 April 2013 - 2:14 pm

Ibrahim Ali have been dropping “bombshells” for months….like a circus clown.

5. #5 by PR123 on Sunday, 7 April 2013 - 2:50 pm

The bombshell is actually a false alarm containing lies, set-up scandals, make-up stories, fabricated evidence exploited for personal gains. It is deliberately revealed to deceive voters, especially suburb ones into voting for them. This dirty tactics will back fire in city/town voters. All these wayang kulit is orchestrated just before GE 13 for a lucrative price tag.

We the voters of conscience will send UMNO/BN packing and running out of sight to Timbaktu!

6. #6 by 1elderly voter on Sunday, 7 April 2013 - 3:26 pm

Ahjibbkhor is the thye khor of katakali. Umnobaru is the abang of perkasa with that mamakkutty being the godfather. What evil deeds and evil words of the katakali and perkasa they are from the ahibbkhor and that mamakkutty; why else ahjibbkhor never reprimand them. To stop all these evil words and deeds, I am going to vote for PR. How about you all?

7. #7 by chengho on Sunday, 7 April 2013 - 3:30 pm

Ambiga vs IA ( Ibrahim Ali) , give Ambiga some Dapter safe seat will you , or to be fair Pasir Mas sure TGNA will support Ambiga

8. #8 by sotong on Sunday, 7 April 2013 - 4:35 pm

You cannot trust politicians…..they will say and do anything to hold on to power.

9. #9 by Bigjoe on Sunday, 7 April 2013 - 7:24 pm

Its really more a brotherhood..But no one is fooled by their close relationship..

The real tragedy is Hindraf in the end manipulated by UMNO/BN to be their lackey. Hindraf leaders are now making excuses to protect themselves and make it about them rather than their cause – all for false pride. You would think they would learn from UMNO’s own foolhardiness in the same false pride of Perkasa…

10. #10 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Sunday, 7 April 2013 - 8:39 pm

You should see who appeared at Perkasa’s Shah Alam rally. It reads like a “Who’s Who” of UMNO.

What else?
    UMNO is PERKASA.
    PERKASA is UMNO.

When Malaysians bury UMNO, we will also be burying Perkasa.

Birds of a feather bury together.
    Like H7N9. These viruses, they mutate so fast but we recognise their DNA.

11. #11 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Sunday, 7 April 2013 - 8:41 pm

Oh, Tun M was there.
    The whole of UMNO Selangor was there. You need no introduction.

When PR comes to power and after all the audits and RCIs done with, Parliament should advise Agong to relieve the Tun of his tunship.

A terrible disgrace to malaysia and Malaysians.

12. #12 by Shadowss on Sunday, 7 April 2013 - 8:58 pm

Ali here has already shocked us by falling asleep during parliament meeting that was caught on cam , what we have less expected from both dr.m and Perkasa ?

13. #13 by Taxidriver on Monday, 8 April 2013 - 12:00 am

Excuse me, but is this the same “King First” Ibrahim Ali who would lay down his life to defend the monarchy yet did not even dare to squeak when UMNO Baru youths called the King “natang” ?

14. #14 by sheriff singh on Monday, 8 April 2013 - 2:07 am

You got it wrong.

UMNO is the lackey. Perkasa is d’boss.

15. #15 by Noble House on Monday, 8 April 2013 - 3:57 am

IbrahimsonofAli is just one of the pawns used by Mahathir in his agenda. He is an obedient and willing disciple worthy of all the praises from the man himself. But what Mahathir actually meant was the time has come for IbrahimsonofAli to face the final curtain and not to get his pants wet. As usual, he needs time to digest it.

16. #16 by chengho on Monday, 8 April 2013 - 7:10 am

in realpolitik , you need all the support even from IA and Z

17. #17 by cseng on Monday, 8 April 2013 - 7:59 am

Bombshell? Very scarely indeed…. maybe few of them might walk tasik titiwangsa again.