Get real Mr Prime Minister!

By Sakmongkol AK47 | March 22, 2012

MARCH 22 — Like many others, I read somewhat amused at PM Najib’s war cry that he is confident of getting back the states now under the opposition. I say war cry because here we have a PM seized by an extreme bout of paranoia declaring that we are at war. With who?

He has to stop the charade. It’s not like Umno and BN people are gifted with extraordinary talent that reserves them the right to govern the country. Who can argue against facts? The top three states which drew the highest FDI are Pakatan-led states. Just under one term, Pakatan governments can achieve these good things which no other BN lead states have ever achieved is an incontestable testimony that Pakatan people are more talented.

This is what Umno and BN and the Umno president fear most. That people are slowly but surely realising that there is life without Umno and what’s better, there is a better life without Umno. Let’s repeat this once more there’s life without Umno and there’s a better life without Umno indeed. Tell your friends, neighbours about this; let us kick out the kleptocratic maniacs out of Putrajaya and forge a new future. Let’s square off with Najib as the opposition leader. We will see he is a paper tiger who, without a scripted text, cannot respond to out-of-pre-approved questions.

I felt vindicated somewhat when Daim came out with his only three states are safe for BN. I have been writing about what the Oracle of Syed Putera has been saying to me every month. My views culled from my interviews with the Oracle of Syed Putera are like the moving instances in a video camera. The interview by Utusan Malaysia and the other mainstream papers are snapshot views of an instance. So when we compare instances with an instance, I would say that the conclusions reached out of instances are more valid than conclusions arrived from just one instance. I meet the Oracle almost every month; Utusan people meet Daim once a year. You judge which observations carry more legitimacy. By the way, just so one feller doesn’t lose sleep; The Oracle isn’t the earthy Sanusi Junid. Can we imagine Charles Bronson playing the role of Superman?

It was also the Oracle who told me BN can lose as many as 16 parliamentary seats in Sarawak and up to 12 parliamentary seats in Sabah. Almost every state in Peninsular Malaysia — Perlis, Kedah, Penang, Perak, Selangor, Negri Sembilan, Kelantan, Terengganu —are tough battle grounds for BN. So they can talk big for all they want, when they go to the battlefield, they will get a reception never known to them before. The era of paying your way through to win elections is over. Now, as the Oracle told me, people are asking where you are taking this country to. For over 50 years you have lost you way; how can we believe you now know where to go?

A few months ago he mentioned about even if our bodies are crushed, we must defend Putrajaya at all costs and if others dispute the position of Malays, there will be ethnic cleansing. Let us, the people, answer him this way.

He does not own Putrajaya and the only people harping about the imagined assault on the Malay position are Umno people themselves. Its Murphy’s war adopted by Umno apparatchiks. The only people who have violated the trust given them by the Malays is Umno!

Is this the type of PM we want who thinks he can transform Malaysia? He can’t even transform Umno with its culture of warlordism and tenderpreneurship. The fact is Umno does not have a cause; they make things up as they go along. Umno is like Jack Sparrow. A pirate to the core. Yesterday Malay supremacy, today champion of Islam, yesterday royal basher, today royal bootlickers.

His ETPs are nothing but a compilation of five-year business plans of various leading businesses, artfully re-packaged by Idris Jala and his team of kopi-O pemandus. Oh yes, maybe here and there re-touched by Mckinsey boys and Ethos people.

Are we at war? Perhaps we are because Najib and the BN stand on the side of the oppressors, we from the Pakatan Rakyat stand on the side of the oppressed. Elsewhere, everywhere in the world, the oppressors are taking a beating and are on the retreat. We will fight them on the beaches, in the trenches, everywhere.

But who are the opposition? In five states, he and BN are. In other words, what he’s saying, if he retains the states now ruled by BN that would be a relief. When he speaks in Selangor, he forgets that the BN and he ARE the opposition.

I won’t join others who challenged Najib to call for elections if he is so confident. I wanted to ask a similar question but from a different perspective. If Najib is so upbeat, I want to ask him why are his business friends cashing out?

Thirty years ago, when Proton was culled up from the fertile imagination of the then PM, the great Dr Mahathir, the birth of Proton was hailed as a national project. Proton was justified on the basis of pride of the nation, and of course the fruits of Mahathir’s loins. Since its inception generations of Malaysians have been drilled and instructed with the idea that Proton is a national project. Now, in 2012, Proton, our national project was sold to a BN-friendly party by the name of Syed Mokhtar Al Bukhari. Word on the ground has it that what really happened is that Proton was actually sold to the man who thought about the idea — Dr Mahathir Mohamad.

How can you say that about the great helmsman, the man who can walk on water? That’s blasphemous. It can cause some fat slob with a lard-layered brain to lose sleep the entire night. How vicious!

Why, because friends in the know about the sale of Proton tell me the price tag at which Proton was sold was dictated by Dr Mahathir himself. This is the price, you take it. Now, who is to dismiss the suspicions that after the sale the buyer gives Umno some reimbursements?

What about the cannibalisation of MAS. I wrote about this some time ago in an article titled “A Sting in the Air”. The idea of dismembering MAS so that a group of people can make a lot of money was thought of two years before the press conference about the share swap took place. This means the idea of cutting up MAS was planned a long time ago and was done even during the time Idris Al Dunlap Jala did his famous hatchet clean-up-the-book scam in MAS. This is another question I want to repeat — what did Idris Jala actually do during his tenure as MAS CEO? If he has done a splendid job as everyone claimed, why is MAS in its present mess? If Jala was seen doing a sterling job, why was the disembowelling of MAS planned by some people while holidaying in the land of fish and chips imperialism?

When I asked the Oracle of Syed Putera about the AA-MAS share swap, he had no hesitation, saying it was all an elaborate scam of insider trading. Of course, as in the sale of Proton, the buck returns to Umno and BN coffers.

What of the upbeat note that PM Najib appears to play up? It’s funny that he said those words in Selangor. Many people hold the perception that when it comes to Selangor, despite PM Najib being the liaison committee chairman, he doesn’t know what’s going on in Selangor. Selangor is a case where there are too many cooks spoiling the broth. Zain Badak, who hails from Malacca, can’t dream of becoming the MB. Noh Omar is embroiled in so many personal issues with the other Selangor warlords that he will be stopped in his tracks en route to becoming MB. The other warlord, Satim Diman, can’t be considered a winnable candidate as he has been proven to be behind many dubious land transactions.

Where is the candidate in Selangor hailing from Selangor who can take over as MB for the opposition BN camp? There seems to be none. FD Iskandar, the man leading the Glomac property development giant, could have been a winnable candidate had he been born in Selangor. And Najib has proven to be totally ignorant of the groundswell among Malay Selangorians, disgruntled at the overwhelming Java-nising of Selangor Umno. Hence it’s true, like what the Oracle of Syed Putera told me some time ago, as far as Selangor goes, Najib isn’t aware of what is really going on.

He gets an A++ in the art of posturing. Substance? Nyet! Nahi! Nein! — sakmongkol.blogspot.com

* Sakmongkol AK47 is the nom de plume of Datuk Mohd Ariff Sabri Abdul Aziz. He was Pulau Manis assemblyman (2004-2008).

1. #1 by k1980 on Thursday, 22 March 2012 - 10:41 am

//He gets an A++ in the art of posturing.//

He also gets another A++ in the art of C4ing.

2. #2 by cseng on Thursday, 22 March 2012 - 11:36 am

Yes, declare war against fellow m’sian, defence putrajaya at all cost, get the PEKIDA army into action.

Corruptions, abuse of process, money politics, the lynasour of gebeng, those are Umno’s friend.

Your competitors are your enemy, kill them. Umno does not need competitors, they need absolute power to improve.

Election is not part of democracy process, is a war with fellow opposition Ms’ian, take it as war, win this war, lost the nation.

3. #3 by Godfather on Thursday, 22 March 2012 - 11:36 am

Word is that Najib has agreed to give RTM privatisation and Jaring privatisation to UMNO’s benefactor Syed Mokhtar Albukharey. The privatisation of Penang Port to Syed Mokhtar has been delayed due to objections by the state government, while the privatisation of KTMB land to Syed Mokhtar has been hit with objections by the various ministries.

Such is the so called “Rakyat didahulukan” mantra of Najib. The minority partners of UMNO are playing dumb, as usual.

4. #4 by monsterball on Thursday, 22 March 2012 - 11:48 am

Najib has said we are at war…..Patriots Vs Traitors.
    And so it is….Clean Vs Dirty….Warriors Vs Enemies…People Power Vs Dictators….Racists Vs Malaysians…and we choose the side…..For or Against total Freedom.
    Waiting so long for 13th GE…Najib is very afraid to announce the date.
    I wonder why.

5. #5 by Godfather on Thursday, 22 March 2012 - 11:48 am

If you ask Najib and Moo how come all these deals go to one individual, they will say firstly that Syed Mokhtar won all these deals on merit. Secondly, they will say that other people also won deals, and not only Syed Mokhtar. Like the UMNO lawyers turned tollroad constructors for KIDEX, like Abu Sahid making RM 1 billion in cash from the sale of Maju expressway. Yes, all these people won their deals on merit. “Trust us” they say.

6. #6 by Godfather on Thursday, 22 March 2012 - 11:50 am

Sakmongkol should know Najib doesn’t own Putrajaya. Rosie does.

7. #7 by monsterball on Thursday, 22 March 2012 - 11:50 am

He even said….winning is not a problem.
    He wants 2/3 majority.
    He knows UMNO b winning is very difficult and 2/3 majority is a fool’s dream.

8. #8 by monsterball on Thursday, 22 March 2012 - 11:55 am

Rosie prefers huge size diamonds… more than buildings….and she certainly does not own Putra Jaya.
    No one owns any Govt. buildings.
    They belong to the country and people.

9. #9 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Thursday, 22 March 2012 - 12:33 pm

Wow! AK47. I just love what you write.

Give me more.

I can see in my mind’s eye Najib squirm and Muhyiddin running amok.

10. #10 by drngsc on Thursday, 22 March 2012 - 12:34 pm

All of us know the
    POWER CORRUPTS AND ABSOLUTE POWER CORRUPTS ABSOLUTELY.
    LESS OF US KNOW THAT THE FEAR OF LOSING POWER ALSO CORRUPTS ABSOLUTELY.

The only thing that Jib Gor deserves is a “kick out”

We must change the tenant at Putrajaya. GE 13 is our best chance. Failure is not an option. Please let us all work very very hard. Let those who can contribute money, contribute money. Let those who cannot contribute money, contribute time and energy. Let us all then contribute money, time and energy, and make a better Malaysia. Change we must. Change we can.

11. #11 by sheriff singh on Thursday, 22 March 2012 - 12:36 pm

‘He gets an A++ in the art of posturing.’

So why don’t you let him dream on? Surely it will be to the Opposition’s advantage if this dreamer has lost touch with reality. Let him believe what he wants and let PR romp in.

12. #12 by dagen wanna "ABU" on Thursday, 22 March 2012 - 1:17 pm

What war? Its election plain and simple. We chose what we like. We elect who we fancy. That is in the constitution. Chosing PR over some umno idiots is an exercise of that right. Can such exercise be considered a war against umno? Oh then I suppose jib must be talking about a “challenge” to umno’s position as the ruling party when he mentioned “war”. Ahhhh cakaplah betul betul jib. Kalau tidak nanti orang confused sangat. Cam ni tak bertanggungjawab lah, jib. Irresponsible statement tu. Lebih elok you resign. Begitu you boleh say what you like.

JIB JIB tak BOLEH.

13. #13 by yhsiew on Thursday, 22 March 2012 - 1:49 pm

No wonder the man who bought Proton put up higher taxes on foreign cars to force Malaysians to buy Proton cars. He must be very rich now!

Sensing the end is near, more selling of national assets by Umno to their “good friends” may well be on the way.

14. #14 by Bigjoe on Thursday, 22 March 2012 - 2:09 pm

Selangorian need only to ask – Do they want the likes of Khir Toyo, Noh Omar, Hasan Ali, Ezam, Nalla, etc..getting their hands on the RMbillions in cash and assets that PR has saved and rescued including RM2b in cash that will dissapear quickly into their pockets or in condos, trips, cars, parties, etc. if BN get back the state?

Even if BN spend the money and assets on projects – its not worth it even if just 5% goes into their pockets and it will likely be a lot more..

15. #15 by monsterball on Thursday, 22 March 2012 - 2:21 pm

How to get real?
    He is an appointed PM by his party…..never been elected by People.
    A show dog can never get real.
    He is powerless.

16. #16 by tak tahan on Thursday, 22 March 2012 - 2:36 pm

Hallo Jib kor,what war is that or is that similar to WW1 and WW2?Or you mean yourself at war with Rosmah when she doest not get enough to spend lavishly as she likes?Too bad..but give her few tight slaps to remind her not to throw our money like water gain.I mean seriously..few tight slaps please.

Anyway talk about your war,do you and you guys think you are fit enough to go to war let alone children war play?Do you know how fat,sluggish,incompetent worst unintelligent by your looks.Look yourself at the mirror properly to judge if you are fit or not!!Podah!!

17. #17 by yhsiew on Thursday, 22 March 2012 - 2:54 pm

Haven’t we had enough of Najib’s posturing?

18. #18 by mickeytiger2006 on Thursday, 22 March 2012 - 3:20 pm

najib you r finished! No actng please

19. #19 by undertaker888 on Thursday, 22 March 2012 - 5:50 pm

Like NEP, they need a head start to make war with the rakyat. We use stick and stones, surely they are brave to talk war. Ask these umno goons to fight the Vietnamese army and see. They will kecut and wave white flags instead in one day.

20. #20 by tak tahan on Thursday, 22 March 2012 - 8:28 pm

Ajib,what about this oratory war:

http://malaysiansmustknowthetruth.blogspot.com/2012/03/cowardly-najib-uses-rpk-crutch-to-catch.html

since you and goons are too fat and sluggish for real war.I can see one rhino in you,one buffalo beside you,next one hippo and surrounding you orang utans and king kongs alike.

21. #21 by boh-liao on Friday, 23 March 2012 - 3:26 am

Ah CHEAT kor very happy his popularity is on d RISE, 69% n more (O yeah, Y 69, ask lah him n d stumpy char bor, can do aaah?)

Rakyat n PR MUST remember: 1 day GONE means 1 day CLOSER 2 d next GE

R YOU READY 4 d rumble n 2 deliver ur VOTES? Something’s COMING!
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gj6wERNbHlM&feature=related

22. #22 by dagen wanna "ABU" on Friday, 23 March 2012 - 1:41 pm

69% popularity and still needing to splash money here there everywhere to gain support? Something is not right. Aiyah if you have 69% support then go straight for election ma. 40+% votes can give umno 2/3 majority. Now you hv 69% support, what more you need? Dissolve parliament today.