Malaysia Belongs To All Malaysians

By Richard Loh

You were born in Malaysia, received a birth certificate as proof and you received an identity card upon attaining the age of twelve and with these you are a citizen of Malaysia, hence you are a Malaysian.

Why is it so hard for the ruling government to accept this simple fact and treat each and every Malaysian with fairness. Why must they keep harping about race and religion. The Federal Constitution of Malaysia , which came into force in 1957, is the supreme law of Malaysia. Is it that difficult to run the country with this guided Constitution? Trying to misinterpret, ignoring or quote the constitution as and when it suites the government in order to hold on to power is a sure disaster.

Each time Malaysia has a new Prime Minister, Malaysians have high hope from the new PM to take the country to new heights. Each PM came in with a big bang, promising the sky and moon with each having their own slogan and using the rakyat’s money to promote it aggressively. But alas the euphoria did not last long when the NATO (no action talk only) syndrome sets in.

The 4th PM, Tun Dr. Mahathir had totally destroyed the strong foundation for a workable system among the various races and religions set by his predecessors. Corruptions became part and parcel of his iron fist rule.

The 5th PM, Tun Abdullah Badawi, a new hope that the rakyat were looking up to that can reverse what Tun Mahathir had done to the nation. A Mr. Clean and soft spoken type he started a series of changes one that included the fight against corruptions. He managed to turn the old ACA into the new MACC but it did not work out well as many see it as old wine in new bottle. With his predecessor breathing down his neck, he was toppled after only one term as PM.

Everyone is more or less accustomed to the ways how these two PMs run the country be it corruptions or the NATO syndrome.

With the 6th PM, Datuk Seri Najib Razak, the rakyat are now getting more worried. He is a total different creature from his two predecessors. Other than the many baggages that he carried into his premiership he is loaded with the greed for power and to have that he has gone against every principle of his own “1Malaysia People First Performance Now” slogan.

His many speeches were truly frightening while his support for Utusan and Perkasa that raised racism and religious issues against the Non Muslim reflects his inability to perform his duty as a PM for all Malaysians. His call for “lost lives and crushed bodies’ to defend PutraJaya indicates that he is willing to see Malaysians die in order for him to remain in power.

What is worst is his shameless lectures to the world about Islamic moderation, democracy, corruptions and what is good for the world but back home his actions are a total 180 degree turn.

The way he handled the Pre and Post Bersih2.0 rally, his visit to the British PM and Queen, his meeting with the Vatican and what he said after returning home clearly identify his true hypocrite character.

He is using his position as PM to fight for his political party Umno and his presidency. He is fighting for SURVIVAL and he could not care a damn about the rakyat.

Najib & Co. must stop being paranoid and cast away all their imaginary enemies from within or without and stop all persecutions of the innocents.

Up to this point and having seen the damages done with not much hope of any improvement in the near future, I am sad to say that I have given up on Najib & Co.

Whichever party governs or whoever wants to be PM must know and fully understand The Federal Constitution of Malaysia and be guided by it in running this country. By all means help those in need of helping irrespective of color or creed and not those who are already rich or those who are standing on the sideline doing nothing but are well connected.

They need to know these are what the majority of Malaysians are thinking.

That

Malaysia belongs to all Malaysians.

Islam is the official religion of Malaysia.

We respect the King and the Constitution.

We wanted to live in peace and harmony among all the various races/ethnic groups, we respect each other and all religions

No one is planning to overthrow a legitimate government or King nor using religion, Jews, Communist or foreigners to take over the country.

Malaysians do not need to follow Egypt, Tunisia or Libya to remove their oppressive leaders,

Malaysians Only Need One Day To Topple Umno/BN
On Polling Day Of The 13th General Election
Use The Power Of Your Vote To Send Umno/BN Packing

1. #1 by k1980 on Monday, 25 July 2011 - 10:49 am

//You were born in Malaysia, received a birth certificate as proof and you received an identity card upon attaining the age of twelve and with these you are a citizen of Malaysia, hence you are a Malaysian.//

But then before you know it, there will be conditions added. For instance, if you are a mata sepet or a kaki bottol, you will be re-classified as a pendatang, almost similar to the illegal immigrants from Myanmar or Bangala. As a pendatang, you will not be eligible for many of the benefits available to the tuans. I need not elaborate because you need only to look around.

2. #2 by Cinapek on Monday, 25 July 2011 - 11:40 am

You forgot to mention the FLOM.

Even LKY made a special effort to call on her on his fact finding visit. LKY is no fool and he knows who are the movers and shakers.

These non elected movers and shakers are the most deadly. They wield power without having to be answerable to the rakyat.

3. #3 by dagen on Monday, 25 July 2011 - 11:57 am

Malaysia belongs to malaysians. Then umno decided to claim exclusive right to the country for the malays. Now it appears that umno is claiming the country as the sole and exclusive rights of umnoputras.

4. #4 by dagen on Monday, 25 July 2011 - 12:13 pm

/// That Malaysia belongs to all Malaysians.

Islam is the official religion of Malaysia.

We respect the King and the Constitution.

We wanted to live in peace and harmony among all the various races/ethnic groups, we respect each other and all religions

No one is planning to overthrow a legitimate government or King nor using religion, Jews, Communist or foreigners to take over the country. ///

Errr just one problem with this long proclamation richard. Put it through umno’s convoluted, perverse and highly twisted mental process; and the message produced at the end of that process is: “communist” which incidentally is pronounced by umno as “terrorist” with an umno accent; which accented pronounciation makes the word “terrorist” sounds curiously like “jews” and sometimes strangely like “bersih”. So now you understand umno’s madman like reaction?

Actually, its voices, richard. Damn those voices in umno’s head. They are not about to leave umno’s head any time soon – speakers of those damned voices. So we must expand our own effort for the benefit of our own destiny. We must kick umno out in GE13.

5. #5 by undertaker888 on Monday, 25 July 2011 - 1:40 pm

Umno and bn are not malaysians. Why? Because they steal and kill malaysians.

If there is a place for them, it will be at a small colony by the bay of pigs in Cuba.

6. #6 by best4rakyat on Wednesday, 27 July 2011 - 10:46 am

Quoted from youtube comments:

“From her input at the forum with opinion and wisdom I am asking why so difficult for those up there (non-political but can recommend include Rajas and King) to dedicate Ambiga a portfolio to correct SPR and many other issues in Malaysia?

We always said and wish to have a better Malaysia for all malaysian so why be blurred by few poltical ambitious leaders not to have a better malaysian like her to do better correction to liberalise our nation becoming more democratic! For King’s attention too.”-by Kasitiau

Komen tersebut adalah tepat dan boleh membantu untuk menjadikan negara kita lebih bagus.
    She would be competent enough. Setujukah anda?
    Harap Duli Yang Maha Yang DiPertuan Agong Malaysia akan dapat menerima mesej atau keinginan bagi kebaikan semua rakyat.
    Kita bukan hanya sentiasa berpolitik saja!

Daulat Tuanku,Daulat TUanku,Daulat Tuanku!