Bersih 2 – no “Bodoh Melayu, Babi Cina or India Keling” feeling

by KennyChang
Letter

Let me Introduce myself,I’m a normal Malaysian Citizen 32 years old.

Never Had i have any interest in politics or whatsoever is happening in politics.I never vote before or have any urge to register as a voter.

I only know Dr Mahathir and Samy Vellu [Of course which Malaysian does not know this 2 person?]. My late father and relative did told me Dr Mahathir is a great man this and that and would vote for him anytime he call elections.

I never did really study or learn about him in depth, so i just follow my late fathers,friends and relatives to consider him my idol.So after my all this introduction that i wrote i might just now realised i’m maybe a Pro Umno/Bn unexpectedly.

Until recently the 9/7/2011 Bersih rally 2.0 or events that happened or occur before it, I started to get curious, i started to read the book that i bought 1 or 2 month ago,A Doctor in the House by Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad.

Never actually want to read it,BUT since its tun memoirs,Why not? Idol Mah.Then he mention about you so i do a google and wiki about whatever did happen that i miss all these years. I mean everything briefly.

I’m sorry for the years u have to suffer along with your son to built DAP.If fighting for Chinese rights and Malaysian Malaysia getting u jailed,Those who are in UMNO/BN,MIC,MCA should be jailed also right?

That Day 9.7.2011 really fired me up and enlighten me. But still i was curious so i decided to drive to KL myself alone,So i can see for myself what is all the fuss about instead of checking it on the web,or u all polictician call Grassroot level.

I would never forgot what i saw even though it was just a mere 15 to 30 minutes i was there,U don’t feel any moment that are intimidating around the crowd,I was at the area near the public bank tower there.U can see and felt a sense of unity around them,And for a moment i felt wanted to just break down and cry.

There are certainly no Bodoh Melayu, Babi Cina or India Keling feeling there anymore. Race issues are never there,they have forgotten we are multiracial,Multilingual country.We are just a simple word “Malaysian”,and Tun are wrong about Malay wealth sharing and NEP for all these years he boast about and created.Tun still keeping quiet about the 9.7.2011 incident i wonder why? Not even a statement.

I dont want to comment and flame about the police acts that day,Those who have eyes and human conscience should know better.Or may i say “Sembayanglah kamu,sebelum Kamu DiSembayangkan”

I just register myself as a voter at post office recently,and for the 1st time i’m proud of it and eager to vote in the coming general election.Thank you.

1. #1 by k1980 on Tuesday, 12 July 2011 - 7:33 am

//no Bodoh Melayu, Babi Cina or India Keling feeling//

Only have umno cilaka who thrives on dividing the ethnic groups so as to hang on to power. What is the penalty for sending false sms which amounts to rumour mongering?

http://www.nst.com.my/nst/articles/GuanEngdeniessendingSMSonpaymentforBersih2_0participants/Article/

2. #2 by habis on Tuesday, 12 July 2011 - 8:02 am

Unmo is the REal Culprit for they are disintegrating the rakyat along racial lines.STOP reminding the people of their racial origin and religion AND START with WERE ARE ALL MALAYSIANS AND ENJOY EQUAL RIGHTS ,OPPORTUNITY TO SHARE THE WEALTH OF MALAYSIA

3. #3 by k1980 on Tuesday, 12 July 2011 - 8:11 am

//late father and relative did told me Dr Mahathir is a great man this and that and would vote for him anytime //

Just hope your late father’s and relative’s genes do not flow in your body or else like them, you would continue to vote for that Great Mamak’s party. That would then be a great pity and a disgrace to your family lineage, my dear Kenny Chang

4. #4 by wizzerd on Tuesday, 12 July 2011 - 8:27 am

Dear Kenny
    //If fighting for Chinese rights and Malaysian Malaysia getting u jailed,Those who are in UMNO/BN,MIC,MCA should be jailed also right?//
    I beg to differ Kenny, Uncle LKS and his son did not fight for Chinese rights but the rights of all Malaysians for a true democracy, justice and equality. It is UMNO that unjustly labelled them as ‘Chauvinists’, nonsense. The true chauvinists are the components parties of BN. They are the biggest and worst roadblocks to national unity.

5. #5 by Thinking Two on Tuesday, 12 July 2011 - 9:06 am

With all these troubles, hinders, flip-flop, double standard, disrespect to the King and roadblocks created by umno, now these become a great news to those without accessing to internet.

Now everybody, in everywhere, knows how sincere umno is.

BERSIH 2.0 : Mission Accomplished.

6. #6 by wanderer on Tuesday, 12 July 2011 - 9:26 am

Bodoh Melayu, Babi Cina and India Keling you find the whole blooming lot in BN!!…the racist swines of the nation.
    Kenny, “It is better late than never”….hopefully, we all will now embrace Bersih 1Malaysia, birth of a”New Nation”

7. #7 by best4rakyat on Tuesday, 12 July 2011 - 9:38 am

Hope all those with the JUL09 rally even Khairy and Patriot group learnt.Those like Ali Ibrahim also must learn though not participating.And more with all true malaysian today.
    This is not a racial issue yet you all see and witness the attitude of cotinued denial by certain bad leaders and leadership.
    One ‘anak Malaysia’ life had been taken just like that and judge yourself from the video scene,he was ignored and handcuff by policemen!
    Who’s responsibility and if the silly leader needless to mention again his name had instructed to allow the use of stadium Merdeka this man’s life may not be taken!
    He denied till today and even say only stadium but never say where.He fooled right people yet by not respecting even Sultan asking rally to be held in Selangor because is ruled by oppostion.What kind of PM for all malaysian?Did he and HH takes life include any life seriously whether you are melayu,cina or indian from MACC’s two death and few other earlier cases?
    Are they doing it professionally to handle the issue?
    What’s wrong with color?
    And even now in Sabah another case of such consider sensitive issue because the word ‘Bersih’ whereby facing a very unnecessary act by City council DBKK attempt to remove using a bomba.
    Look here the incident at Bornion Centre!

We are really anak Malaysia unless you bad leaders always twist and dare not face the reality of wish for liberty.Please resign and let good leaders take over with good governance.