When will Hishammuddin or IGP announce that it is unlawful and a police arrestable offence for anyone to wear or sport yellow until July 9?

Just four days ago in Ipoh on Saturday, I had called on the Home Minister Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein to “stop the madness where a person can be detained by the police for wearing the Bersih 2.0 T-shirt, as if he/she is more dangerous than Osama bin Laden”.

Clearly, I had directed my call at the wrong person as Hishammuddin is now at the heart of the “madness” with his announcement this morning that Bersih 2.0 T-shirts are illegal and that it is a police arrestable offence to wear them.

The question Malaysians must pose is whether Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak’s “Government Transformation Programme” has reached a stage where Ministers can unilaterally make laws like Hishammuddin declaring Bersih 2.0 T-shirts are illegal to justify police arrests and seizures?

Hishammuddin did not mention under what law the Bersih 2.0 T-shirts could be considered illegal and unlawful. The reason is simple – there is no such law, unless Malaysia’s democratic governance has degenerated to a stage where a Minister could unilaterally declare a law “on the run” as the Home Minister has done this morning.

The question is whether the Malaysian judiciary has degenerated to a new low where it would uphold the such Ministerial abuses of power in arbitrarily and unilaterally making a law “on the run” without parliamentary sanction.

If supporting the holding of a peaceful and orderly Bersih 2.0 rally calling for free, fair and clean elections like the yellow Bersih 2.0 T-shirts is regarded as arrestable offence by the police, what is the reason for the double standards where the Police do not regard support for counter-Bersih rallies like the Umno Youth rally and the supportive red “Patriot” T-shirts or the Perkasa rally with the bloodcurdling, inflammatory and seditious speeches by Perkasa officials threatening bloodshed and chaos, as unlawful but completely proper and within the bounds of the law?

Hishammuddin is a trained lawyer and knows that he is making nonsense of the law in unilaterally declaring Bersih 2.0 T-shirts as illegal, when the Bersih organisation has not been declared illegal nor has the word “Bersih” been gazetted as illegal.

What is noteworthy is that it was the Home Minister himself who was the first to declare publicly this morning that it is illegal and a police arrestable offence to wear the Bersih 2.0 T-shirts.

It is public knowledge that in the past several days, police officers had been put under tremendous pressure to arrest on sight persons who wear the Bersih 2.0 T-shirt although there is nothing in the law to justify such abuses of power – with the majority of police personnel rightly refusing to comply with a ludicrous interpretation of the law.

In Ipoh, in reply to my Saturday statement demanding to know under what law could the police arrest persons for wearing the Bersih 2.0 T-shirt, the Deputy Inspector-General of Police rightly pointed out that it is not an offence to wear the Bersih 2.0 T-shirt and that it was only illegal to wear T-shirts declared and gazetted as illegal and unlawful.

Clearly, Hishammuddin has decided to ride roughshod over legitimate questions and concerns among the various levels of police about the legality and propriety of arresting persons for wearing the Bersih 2.0 T-shirt by unilaterally and personally declaring that Bersih 2.0 T-shirts are illegal and wearing them is an arrestable police offence.

Such an announcement, if any, should come from the Inspector-General of Police and not the Home Minister.

It was only after the Home Minister had forced the issue with his unilateral and arbitrary Ministerial announcement this morning that the IGP, Tan Sir Ismail Omar followed suit a few hours later this evening to declare that the police will not only arrest those sporting Bersih 2.0 T shirts but may also take action against anyone using any medium to promote the July 9 rally – “Not just T-shirts but shoes, cars, buses.”

This is Malaysian “madness” in full bloom!

When will Hishammuddin or Ismail announce that it is unlawful and an arrestable police offence for anyone to wear or sport yellow until July 9, because yellow is the colour of Bersih 2.0?

Is there anyone in the Najib Cabinet who dare to take a stand in Cabinet to demand an end of such “madness” or to resign from the Cabinet in disgust at such gross abuse of Executive powers?

1. #1 by Godfather on Wednesday, 29 June 2011 - 6:47 pm

Hishamuddin is in a difficult position. Utusan says Bersih is led by communists, funded by Christians, and hell-bent on going against the Agong. So he has to arrest the leaders of Bersih. Then Ibrahim Katak says that Bersih participants risk clashing with the Perkasa (aka UMNO) participants. So what is Hisham going to do ?

Hisham goes to Moo Hee Din, and Moo tells Hisham to arrest as many as he can. So Hisham has to cook up reasons to arrest the Bersih participants. Yellow t-shirt, yellow underwear, yellow shoes, yellow pants – all will be arrested. But he forgot one thing – all the jails in Bolehland can’t hold 200,000 people. And if he tries to hold 200,000 people, half a million will take to the streets.

In most places, it is usually one of the participating demonstrators that will ignite the unity of all protestors e.g. Tiananmen, Cairo, Tunis. In Bolehland, it is the repressive government that will ignite and unite all protestors – irrespective of race or religion. I say to Hisham – bring it on !

2. #2 by Godfather on Wednesday, 29 June 2011 - 6:57 pm

You put incompetent and insecure people under pressure, and this is what you get. All sorts of harebrained schemes to deflect attention, and to prevent the peaceful march for an unalienable right – free and fair elections.

You have to ask – what is their fear ? Their fear is that 100,000 or 200,000 will walk, and then for subsequent walks, more and more will show up to display their displeasure at the looting, at the failures and the excesses of government machinery. Then it really becomes “bye bye” time for Bee End.

3. #3 by Godfather on Wednesday, 29 June 2011 - 7:00 pm

I calk on all Malaysian Chinese to walk with our Malay brothers, with our Indian brothers. Walk for a brighter future. Walk to send a message that there must be fair, free and transparent elections.

4. #4 by Thor on Wednesday, 29 June 2011 - 7:35 pm

Alot of us are planning for the walk but what I feared most is that the police will be manning road blocks everywhere, as to prevent us from entering the meeting point.

5. #5 by drngsc on Wednesday, 29 June 2011 - 8:05 pm

This government is dysfunctional.
    Where in the world would you define a communist as one who wears a yellow T-shirt with the face imprint of a communist leader?
    Where in the world would you be arrested for wearing a yellow coloured T-shirt, or certain type of shoes or driving certain cars?.
    Wearing a yellow T-shirt is sedition? Goodness me, where is the country going??
    When all the time, the people spewing obvious threats to national security, is walking free and still continue to spew threats.
    This is Malaysia now.

We must change the tenant at Putrajaya.

6. #6 by habis on Wednesday, 29 June 2011 - 8:17 pm

Walk Walk Rakyat Malaysia Send the message to Corrupt BN that the People Might will prevail to overthrow all those desperate UMNOputras cling to power.Malaysia Boleh yellow is a loyal colour and to ban people from wearing yellow attires doesn’t make sense at all.The police must act fairly to uphold the constitional right of the rakyat to assemble peacefully just like our jiran in Thailand and Indonesia.

7. #7 by novice101 on Wednesday, 29 June 2011 - 8:28 pm

Yes, the MCA ministers and Koh Tzu koon will speak up, but the are too busy watching Najib and will only speak up on July 10.

8. #8 by yhsiew on Wednesday, 29 June 2011 - 8:31 pm

It is shocking to see the country rapidly descend into a police state.

9. #9 by habis on Wednesday, 29 June 2011 - 8:32 pm

Madness oh my God what is happening in my country with all those crazy misfit leaders driving me to vote any party but BN.There is NO LAW in this country to say it it Illegal for people to wear Yellow.Time to Change the Govt of Malaysia.

10. #10 by bruno on Wednesday, 29 June 2011 - 8:55 pm

Arrest any thing standing with yellow colour or words Bersih printed on it.Mr IGP you must be a nutcase,anytime admissible to the sanitorium.Umno sponsored 600 mat rempits on the loose causing chaos on the streets.Where are your PDRM Mr IGP.You and your PDRM are “MIA” when a real man’s job needs to be done.You,Mr IGP has no balls and like our HM is also a coward.

11. #11 by monsterball on Wednesday, 29 June 2011 - 9:12 pm

He is the most ridiculous and brainless Home Minister you can get.
    He is making a big fool of himself.
    He is indirectly making Malaysians minds to vote out such an idiotic government….and why like that?
    Why the word “BERSIH” hits hard at their guilty conscience.
    They must be KOTOR to be comfortable.

12. #12 by ReformMalaysia on Wednesday, 29 June 2011 - 9:38 pm

Is Malaysian democracy dead? Now the home minister can make a new law at his whims and fancies….. the enactment of new laws no longer need debate in parliament or state assembly….

what is this country under Barisan Nasional/UMNO in turning into?….

now even a peaceful demonstrations are banned. if peaceful demonstration just to ask for more fair and transparent election process is banned, it will not solve any problem… it just leading to more dissatisfaction ….. when dissatisfaction forced to be bottled up, it will only leading to a bigger problem – it is a time bomb in the making…… time bomb has exploded in Egypt!

13. #13 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Wednesday, 29 June 2011 - 10:07 pm

Hishammuddin is a legislative institution in himself.

All his laws are carved in stone-lah.
    He thinks his LLM entitles him to make laws on the run-lah. Thinks he is veli big-shot man. Don’t know what universiti must strip his law degree. Useless on silly man like him.

Tun Hussein must be crying in his grave got such brilliant son-lah. these children don’t understand their parents still live on and are crying in shame at their horrendous stupidity, man.

14. #14 by cseng on Wednesday, 29 June 2011 - 11:37 pm

With the rate things are happening, Bersih need not 709 walk to create the impact and prove to the world BN is Dirty! not only dirty during election but everyday between elections.

Stupid punya BN!, with all their pea-sized brain, how can they fight fairly. Bersih could acheive their objectives even before 709 Bersih walk.

15. #15 by voice2009 on Wednesday, 29 June 2011 - 11:59 pm

They declared “From now on, all the clean detergent advertisement must not promote ‘BERSIH’, promote ‘KOTOR’ only till further notice”

They declared “All the government, school and public can not keep “BERSIH”, can be keep “KOTOR” onward to show support till further notice”

They declared “All the public transportation can not keep “BERSIH”, can only keep “KOTOR” onward to show support against “BERSIH” till further notice”

They declared “From now onward, anyone in Malaysia keep “BERSIH” is considered sedition act against the government, everyone must keep “KOTOR” to show support till further notice”

Anyone not follow will under ARREST.

16. #16 by cemerlang on Thursday, 30 June 2011 - 12:03 am

People can be illogical. Thank you. You cannot arrest anyone without a warrant. What’s the charge ? For wanting cleanliness ? Is it so wrong ? I want a clean toilet. I want a clean floor. I want a clean room. I want to wear clean clothings. I want to eat clean food. I want to breathe clean air. I want a clean record. I want a clean job. Cleanliness is next to Godliness. So there is nothing wrong with being clean because it is next to God. There is nothing wrong with yellow because I am yellow.

17. #17 by Taxidriver on Thursday, 30 June 2011 - 12:34 am

People in the Little Red Dot are laughing and rolling over the stupidity of our HM and IGP, saying they cannot understand why “bo liao” ( unqualified )people can hold such high posts in Malaysia.

Time to kick BN out to save Malaysians from further embarassment.

18. #18 by aiD_kamikuP on Thursday, 30 June 2011 - 1:01 am

Banning songs/movies inevitably leads to the opposite effect of giving them a higher profile.

And when Crime Minister or His Sham Minister or Poo Lice ban this or that yellow thing without legal basis, the exact effect happens. This very act directs public opinion to focus on the BN government’s inordinate level of sensitivity and jitter about fair and CLEAN election practices. It now galvanises the resolve and determination of rakyat whether the walk or rally is on or whether the colour yellow or red is a threat.

All I see is that BN is turning blue

19. #19 by k1980 on Thursday, 30 June 2011 - 7:45 am

The middle east and north africa dictators such as mubarak, zine el abidin, ali abd salleh, gadafi, assad ect would be still sitting on their thrones if they had followed jibby’s ban on wearing shirts and shoes of a certain color.

20. #20 by setu on Thursday, 30 June 2011 - 7:49 am

the colour yellow, the word yellow, the word bersih are all illegal / outlawed ?
    then, kerajaan bersih is also outlawed ?
    then, kerajaan kotor is legitimate ?

what about the colour red, also why it is not outlawed ?

21. #21 by k1980 on Thursday, 30 June 2011 - 8:00 am

Confucius advises—- Wear lah yellow underwear to be displayed once you get to the demo site.

22. #22 by Bigjoe on Thursday, 30 June 2011 - 8:25 am

I say Bersih is in trouble, not because of the organisers or the power of police BUT rather that the people in charge – PM, DPM, Home Minister, Police etc are not doing their job. Its most worrying that Hishamuddin behaviour is one of a schoolboy doing his homework when school has already ended and he has failed the exams – he is sticking to tried and true scripts, mouthing of the most plain, tried and old lines, ill-fitting context, in the face of unpredecented change.

Its a sign of arrobagating responsiblity but yet weilding power that kills, kills innocent lives. He is like a child caught running off with a train and everybody tells him to just pull the emergency brakes, he is just dashing around and yelling for someone to do it.

23. #23 by joean on Thursday, 30 June 2011 - 8:26 am

all of us here reading this blog are obviously non-BN supporters. we vote for anything, vote for chicken, vote for duck, vote for shit and we still not vote for BN. but the bigger question is… some monkeys they have no brain, they can’t see all these. they dunno what is their basic human right. they just dun care. if these monkeys can’t wake up, we still can’t change the govt. this bolehland really need to be in deep shit, maybe inflation rate of 100%, many can’t get a job, then only these monkeys will wake up. I’ve tried very hard to wake these monkeys up around me, but it is hard hard hard. they would prefer to be monkey than human, coz they dun need human right!

24. #24 by wanderer on Thursday, 30 June 2011 - 8:39 am

HM, carring a name of a dignified father, an ex-PM does not mean you are equally of the same calibre. No, Kerismudin, you created the UMNO madness, you not only have shown your stupidity, you confirmed to be a pain in the blowhole!!…you are easily placed at the lowest 7th tier of human decency.

25. #25 by wanderer on Thursday, 30 June 2011 - 8:53 am

If wearing Yellow T-shirt is an offence, what if I wore a yellow under wear with a reversed face of Fat Mama logo at the front?
    Bolehland has gone insane!!

26. #26 by dagen on Thursday, 30 June 2011 - 9:15 am

Pssst, kerismudin. You hear me. (voice lowered to a whisper). Last night I (looked left and right and continued to whisper) … I heard a few dogs in my neighbourhood … they … (looked left and right again and then crept forward) … they confirmed their participation in this coming 9th july event. Because … (hesitated) … because they said … the dogs said “woof” “wooooorf” “woof”. That means “yellow” “ribbon” “ears”. You understand? (Someone’s coming) Have to leave now keris. But look out for dogs with yellow ribbons tied to their ears that day.

27. #27 by boh-liao on Thursday, 30 June 2011 - 9:19 am

How true, man
    “WHOM THE GODS WOULD DESTROY, THEY FIRST MAKE MAD” (LATIN: QUEM DEUS VULT PERDERE, DEMENTAT PRIUS)

A bunch of yellow corrupt UmnoBputras so terrified of yellow n Bersih lor
    Abusing their positions by nabbing rakyat based on trumped-up excuses 莫须有

Hv d mad UmnoBputras banned songs with yellow, like dis 1?
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZfMvZCR7-wI&feature=related

28. #28 by undertaker888 on Thursday, 30 June 2011 - 9:22 am

Will I be arrested for eating durian today by the roadside? The flesh is yellow. Also will they arrest me for eating banana in public? It’s yellow.

Hisaputing. How?

29. #29 by k1980 on Thursday, 30 June 2011 - 9:26 am

All bersih demosrators should carry bananas and plucked durians on july 9.

Xanthophobia is an intense, irrational fear of the color yellow. While, at first glance, this may appear to be a silly fear, it is very real to the individuals impacted by this phobia. In its extreme form, the xanthophobic person may also feel an overwhelming fear of even the word yellow. Xanthophobia derives from the Greek word “xanthous”, meaning yellow and “phobos” meaning fear.
    What Causes Xanthophobia?

As is the case with all phobias, the person coping with Xanthophobia has experienced some type of trauma during their life. That traumatic event then becomes consistently associated with the color and/or word yellow.

Maybe the xanthophobic individual simply disliked the color yellow. Perhaps that aversion became so intense as to develop into a phobic response over time. Perhaps, as a child, the adults displayed an intense dislike for the color yellow or were actually xanthophobic. In this example, the xanthophobic individual may have simply learned to imitate the negative responses of others.

Whatever the cause, the xanthophobic person can experience anxiety and emotional turmoil that can completely halt their ability to function on a daily basis.

What Are the Symptoms of Xanthophobia?

The symptoms of Xanthophobia are individual and will vary from person to person. Some individuals, when confronted with their fear of yellow, may begin to perspire, feel slightly uncomfortable or become nauseated. At the opposite end of the spectrum, other people are so severely compromised by this phobia, that they may experience severe anxiety and/or panic attacks.

http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/1314801/xanthophobia_fear_of_the_color_yellow.html

30. #30 by k1980 on Thursday, 30 June 2011 - 9:31 am

Which of the following is Jib afraid of?—-

Altanphobia— Fear of being accosted by Altantuyuh
    Ablutophobia- Fear of washing or bathing.
    Acarophobia- Fear of itching or of the insects that cause itching.
    Acerophobia- Fear of sourness.
    Achluophobia- Fear of darkness.
    Acousticophobia- Fear of noise.
    Acrophobia- Fear of heights.
    Aerophobia- Fear of drafts, air swallowing, or airbourne noxious substances.
    Aeroacrophobia- Fear of open high places.
    Aeronausiphobia- Fear of vomiting secondary to airsickness.
    Agateophobia- Fear of insanity.
    Agliophobia- Fear of pain.
    Agoraphobia- Fear of open spaces or of being in crowded, public places like markets. Fear of leaving a safe place.
    Agraphobia- Fear of sexual abuse.
    Agrizoophobia- Fear of wild animals.
    Agyrophobia- Fear of streets or crossing the street.
    Aichmophobia- Fear of needles or pointed objects.
    Ailurophobia- Fear of cats.
    Albuminurophobia- Fear of kidney disease.
    Alektorophobia- Fear of chickens.
    Algophobia- Fear of pain.
    Alliumphobia- Fear of garlic.
    Allodoxaphobia- Fear of opinions.
    Altophobia- Fear of heights.
    Amathophobia- Fear of dust.
    Amaxophobia- Fear of riding in a car.
    Ambulophobia- Fear of walking.
    Amnesiphobia- Fear of amnesia.
    Amychophobia- Fear of scratches or being scratched.
    Anablephobia- Fear of looking up.
    Ancraophobia- Fear of wind. (Anemophobia)
    Androphobia- Fear of men.
    Anemophobia- Fear of air drafts or wind.(Ancraophobia)
    Anginophobia- Fear of angina, choking or narrowness.
    Anglophobia- Fear of England or English culture, etc.
    Angrophobia – Fear of anger or of becoming angry.
    Ankylophobia- Fear of immobility of a joint.
    Anthrophobia or Anthophobia- Fear of flowers.
    Anthropophobia- Fear of people or society.
    Antlophobia- Fear of floods.
    Anuptaphobia- Fear of staying single.
    Apeirophobia- Fear of infinity.
    Aphenphosmphobia- Fear of being touched. (Haphephobia)
    Apiphobia- Fear of bees.
    Apotemnophobia- Fear of persons with amputations.
    Arachibutyrophobia- Fear of peanut butter sticking to the roof of the mouth.
    Arachnephobia or Arachnophobia- Fear of spiders.
    Arithmophobia- Fear of numbers.
    Arrhenphobia- Fear of men.
    Arsonphobia- Fear of fire.
    Asthenophobia- Fear of fainting or weakness.
    Astraphobia or Astrapophobia- Fear of thunder and lightning.(Ceraunophobia, Keraunophobia)
    Astrophobia- Fear of stars or celestial space.
    Asymmetriphobia- Fear of asymmetrical things.
    Ataxiophobia- Fear of ataxia. (muscular incoordination)
    Ataxophobia- Fear of disorder or untidiness.
    Atelophobia- Fear of imperfection.
    Atephobia- Fear of ruin or ruins.
    Athazagoraphobia- Fear of being forgotton or ignored or forgetting.
    Atomosophobia- Fear of atomic explosions.
    Atychiphobia- Fear of failure.
    Aulophobia- Fear of flutes.
    Aurophobia- Fear of gold.
    Auroraphobia- Fear of Northern lights.
    Autodysomophobia- Fear of one that has a vile odor.
    Automatonophobia- Fear of ventriloquist’s dummies, animatronic creatures, wax statues – anything that falsly represents a sentient being.
    Automysophobia- Fear of being dirty.
    Autophobia- Fear of being alone or of oneself.
    Aviophobia or Aviatophobia- Fear of flying.

31. #31 by splim on Thursday, 30 June 2011 - 9:32 am

Sorry Uncle Kit. I’m afraid this time you are wrong. There is such a law for making t-shirts illegal. Please refer to Section 7(1) Internal Security Act 1960 which reads, ” The Minister may, if he considers it in the national interest so to do, prohibit the manufacture, sale, use, wearing, display, possession of any flag, banner, badge, emblem, device,uniform or distinctive dress or any part thereof.”

Of course, one wonders whether the Minister is aware of this provision when making the announcement. All the more reason the ISA must be abolished.

32. #32 by boh-liao on Thursday, 30 June 2011 - 9:45 am

Very soon, yellow will be removed fr our national flag

33. #33 by Loh on Thursday, 30 June 2011 - 9:52 am

splim :
    Sorry Uncle Kit. I’m afraid this time you are wrong. There is such a law for making t-shirts illegal. Please refer to Section 7(1) Internal Security Act 1960 which reads, ” The Minister may, if he considers it in the national interest so to do, prohibit the manufacture, sale, use, wearing, display, possession of any flag, banner, badge, emblem, device,uniform or distinctive dress or any part thereof.”
    Of course, one wonders whether the Minister is aware of this provision when making the announcement. All the more reason the ISA must be abolished.

For that declaration, the Home Minister has concluded that free and fair election as proposed by Bersih is against national interest, and thus to act for national interest Bersih related matters have to be banned.

If free and fair election is against national interest, then the practice of democracy is also against national interest. If the citizens are not allowed to elect the leaders and government based on free and fair election, it would only mean that the home Minister would like to see change of government through un-parliamentary means.

34. #34 by best4rakyat on Thursday, 30 June 2011 - 9:55 am

All malaysian “Gentle”-Men,
    Since they don’t hear the voice of Bersih2.0 in yellow then better give them just like this on JUL09 in whole nation!
    launch a protest to the suppress in nature!

Free Malaysia!

35. #35 by Bigjoe on Thursday, 30 June 2011 - 9:55 am

Anilnetto highlighted Xantrophobia – the fear of yellow. I am wondering what do you call people with Xantrophobia is ACTULLY YELLOW on the inside..

36. #36 by Peter on Thursday, 30 June 2011 - 10:00 am

Why raid only the Bersih secretariat? Why not raid those of Perkasa and Umno Youth as well since they will also be holding rallies? Kerismuddin and IB from Perkasa are both the same. My fellow Malaysians, please take note of this practice of double standards and relate it to everyone you know so they may know the true situation in this country. As a matter of fact, Umno politicians is shitting in its own pants and is resorting to terrorising Malaysian citizens.
    These terrorist acts will be remembered by the people of Malaysia, and when it is judgement time, Malaysia will decide their fate.

37. #37 by Cinapek on Thursday, 30 June 2011 - 10:24 am

I am no legal person but as I understand it, Bersih has not applied for a permit yet. So how can you declare an event is illegal if the organisers has not applied for a permit yet? And how can you deem an event is illegal if it has not taken place yet?

Comparing the actions, statements and threats of the Home Minister, IGP and their creative state police chiefs to other crimes, it is similar to the PDRM declaring a man to be a criminal BEFORE he has committed any crime. Can we declare as illegal the planned commitment by the Govt of billions of ringgit in support of the various GTPs, ETPs and other TPs that has yet to take place because they are prone to crony corruptions and siphoning of rakyat’s money? Can we declare that the future planned trips of FLOM as illegal because they are wrongfully being funded by the people’s taxes?

38. #38 by cemerlang on Thursday, 30 June 2011 - 10:49 am

The word yellow is firstly a colour. Then yellow has other connotations. Like Asians. Our brownish skin is not called brown. Nobody calls us brown. But people will call us yellow. Because yellow is Asians like many of you and me. Then there is white for Caucasians but in actual fact you are white skinned when you are a corpse. The presence of living blood will cause you to be pink of various shades and red of various shades. Then you have black which is obviously true. Actually not that black. It is blackish brown. These are the three distinct colours of the human race. So whether I am wearing yellow or not, I am still as yellow as you are. Then another meaning for yellow is coward and this has something to do with the history of China.

39. #39 by machiavelli on Thursday, 30 June 2011 - 11:01 am

Yellow Submarine…Beatles.

In the town where I was born
    Lived a man who sailed to sea
    And he told us of his life
    In the land of submarines
    So we sailed up to the sun
    Till we found a sea of green
    And we lived beneath the waves
    in our yellow submarine

We all live in a yellow submarine
    Yellow submarine, yellow submarine

And our friends are all aboard
    Many more of them live next door
    And the band begins to play

(Full speed ahead Mr. Boatswain, full speed ahead
    (då fortsätter vi resan)
    Full speed ahead it is, Sgt.
    Cut the cable, drop the cable
    Aye, Sir, aye
    Captain, captain)

As we live a life of ease
    Every one of us has all we need
    Sky of blue and sea of green
    In our yellow submarine

40. #40 by splim on Thursday, 30 June 2011 - 11:08 am

Refer to my earlier comment. It seems for Sec 7(1) ISA to be enforced it must be gazetted first.