Perkasa chief an ‘unmitigated coward’

Malaysiakini Your Say | Jun 22, 11

‘Ibrahim Ali is lying through his teeth. He meant to threaten the Chinese but now has to eat his own words as he fears the wrath of the society.’

‘Chinese stay home’ remark just advice, says Ibrahim

Malaysian Born: True to form, Ibrahim is showing himself for the unmitigated coward that he is. Suddenly, he’s now apparently “advising” (instead of threatening) the Chinese not to participate in the Bersih rally.

Frankly, it is high time that he is treated for the racist troublemaker he is. He instigates everyone and when the shit hits the fan, he hides in some hole where rodents like him usually breed.

There is no more need to get clarification from this fool. It’s best to leave him and his ilk to their devices. If there is going to be a rally, the numbers not aligned to his camp will likely be disproportionately higher, and as in the past, they will be very disciplined and will not easily be instigated. This will most probably be a very peaceful gathering which will set an incredible precedent.

Even if there is instigation, it will fall on deaf years as the people are much clever and informed now. If there is any nonsense from any party it will be well covered in the alternative and international media.

One positive development out of all this is that from here on in it is going to be impossible for the Internal Security Act and the sedition laws to be used to stifle dissent in the country.

This buffoon has stretched the limits of acceptable behaviour and dangerous instigation to incredible levels without attracting any reaction from the government. Use of the ISA now will have literally no credibility, short of dealing with terrorists.

What I find most interesting is that people don’t realise that in a decade from now, Ibrahim will be acknowledged for the racist manipulator that he is and that all of them who supported him and those who stood by silent will be remembered, too. It will be a very hard stain to avoid.

People Power: Ibrahim Ali is lying through his teeth. He meant to threaten the Chinese but now has to eat his own words as he fears the wrath of the society against his racist remarks. He’s a real coward. He dares speak out, but dares not own up. Now he resorts to spinning, twisting and turn.

As a Malay myself, I would say that he is a disgrace to the Malay race. This kind of person does not represent the Malays, neither does the Perkasa group. The thinking Malays do not put their trust in liars and hypocrites in a person like Ibrahim Ali and his Perkasa.

Anonymous_4031: Khairy Jamaluddin, the Umno Youth leader, has reminded Home Minister Hishammuddin Hussein that he has to do something about Ibrahim Ali. If Hishammuddin fails to act, then he is not doing his duty as home minister and he should gracefully step down.

That is the only exit route for him. If he wants to retain his post, like any other minister, then he must act and act quickly. He simply cannot shirk his responsibility.

Danny LoHH: This is all the more reason for the Chinese to march alongside their Malaysian brethren to fight for a clean and fair election and to voice their displeasures at endemic corruption. It will be a multi-racial support for the Bersih side.

I can’t say the same about Ibrahim Ali and Umno Youth.

Ruben: Bersih was never meant to be racial, but Ibrahim Ali is making it as one. Bersih is looking at ensuring that our elections are free, fair and transparent. They just want to express that in a peaceful manner, unlike Ibrahim who by now should have been put behind bars for inciting violence and provoking racial sentiments.

He is really doing damage to 1Malaysia, but Najib just sits back and lets him do it.

Abil: Ibrahim Ali, we are Malaysians and we are all together with this Bersih rally. It is not political to seek to open the eyes and ears of the Election Commission, which needs to be fair to all parties.

When has this been a Malay issue? Is it just because the EC chairperson is a Malay? Don’t hide behind the excuse that you were misquoted. Shame on you.

Kazakh: I am Chinese and my whole family will be marching on July 9 for a better Malaysia. It’s time we say no to racism.

David Dass: Ibrahim Ali says that it will not be a clash between Malays and Chinese as the Chinese do not demonstrate. And so the Chinese should stock food and stay at home.

Why should this be a clash at all? Let it be like London where frequent demonstrations do not result in violent clashes and the police presence is to ensure peaceful and orderly demonstrations.

This is testing time for the government. There should be restraint exercised. Malaysia is not like the Middle East. We have issues but our issues are not quite as extreme as the issues in the various countries of the Middle East.

We have a functioning democracy. Bersih wants freer elections. And Umno Youth chief Khairy Jamaluddin says that the electoral system could be better. So why should there be a clash?

Mangodurian: Yes, why should there be a clash? Bersih participants are out to take a walk, say a few things and go home. Perkasa participants can do the same, too.

Protests and demonstrations are just that. It is the onus on Perkasa participants to also participate in a peaceful manner. Bersih was planned a long time ago. You shouldn’t crash in on other people’s event.

Anonymous: Ibrahim should make up his mind on what kind of organisation Perkasa is. A Malay rights group? An anti-free and fair elections group? Or a group to ensure the survival of Umno?

Meranti Kepong: As a leader of Perkasa, Ibrahim Ali has proven to all Malaysians as a “quacking coward” because he hasn’t even the basic courage to face the truth of what he had said in threatening the Chinese.

Only a political liar, like Ibrahim Ali, wouldn’t dare to admit that he has been wrong when faced with an overwhelming public backlash.

Anonymous: I don’t see why Perkasa should object to the call for just and fair elections. Does it mean they endorse unfair elections? In today’s day and age, the rakyat cannot be led by the nose. They want meritocracy and fairness.

Gone are the days of pulling wool over the rakyat’s eyes. The blinkers are off and they want transparency.

1. #1 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 22 June 2011 - 11:24 am

Did people really believe he was NOT a coward? These rabid racist extremist are ALL coward, its why they are racist extremist in the first place.

I think its not the cowardice that is the real surprise. I think the actual revelation is the proof is obvious he is confirmed an idiot. Until now, he has really come very far in garnering support starting from near oblivion because of his party-hopping in Kelantan. He had reached a national infamy he NEVER dreamed possible his entire life and you have to respect his manouvering before. BUT its clear now, his own party is turning on his stupidity and he is painting himself into a corner – his comeuppance has arrived.

2. #2 by drngsc on Wednesday, 22 June 2011 - 11:26 am

Malaysian Kini gives IA too much credit. He is not a coward. A coward knows what he is facing and is fearlful, so he backs down. IA is not snmart enough to know tha facts. He is a katak, following the instructions of his puppet master. He is not a coward. He is a spineless katak, as we all know from before.
    The failure of the present government is the failure to control or discipline the puppet master, whom they all know.

We must change the tenant at Putrajaya.

3. #3 by k1980 on Wednesday, 22 June 2011 - 11:42 am

He is not a coward because he knows that he is under the personal protection of the c4ing pm. Anyone who threatens him would be c4ed

4. #4 by bruno on Wednesday, 22 June 2011 - 11:55 am

On July 9 if the Bersih rally does go off as schedule, I predict Abrahim Ali and his Pekasa goons are a no show.After assesing all the pros and cons the odds are tremendously against him.People like him only show up when the odds are against their opponents.The only obstacles are the authorities.Do not give them any excuses to use the law to stop the rally.

5. #5 by dagen on Wednesday, 22 June 2011 - 12:30 pm

Know wot? Ibrahim bin perkasa is very loud mouth. He is loud mouth because that is his very duty. You see. He has been appointed by umno to serve as umno’s loudspeaker. So whatever he said would be said on behalf of umno. And he dares to be bold with his speech for umno would surely back him up – if not actively like “he has the right to express his views” then passively by keeping quiet. He is the “I fear nothing and I fear no one.” superhero of ketuanan umno.

Given this set-up, it is indeed remarkable to see that umno superhero back-peddling, retracting his stand and u-turning.

Eehhh, kau ni memang tak berguna. Berlajar lah sikit dari raja petra.

6. #6 by baochingtian on Wednesday, 22 June 2011 - 6:30 pm

Any durian species besides “bo-hood” for Ibrahim Ali?

7. #7 by Mike Tee on Thursday, 23 June 2011 - 1:13 am

We do not need this UMNO fat boar and rottweira’s nasty bite ie ” advice” ,if only fool believe it !!! His tail is now inside his as*hole !!!!