1 BUMIPUTRA VS 1 MALAYSIA

by Mohd Arshad Raji
Blog mind NO EVIL
Saturday, April 23, 2011

1 Bumiputra…………..that’s something new to my ears. Is it similar or different from 1 Malaysia?

From what I gather, the two are vastly at divergence in purpose and contradictory at best. The former being a Perkasa creation talks about uniting all Malay parties (an impossible proposition as at now), while the latter being PM Najib’s aspiration of wanting to create a one Malaysian society that is comprised of the various ethic Malaysian races. It is the divergence that compelled PM Naijb to distance himself from 1 Bumiputra, although Utusan Malaysia, an UMNO controlled print media is supportive of the 1 Bumiputra idea. Tun Dr. Mahathir despite being closely associated with Perkasa, has himself declared that 1 Bumiputra has disastrous consequences.

Perkasa seems to have a penchant for sloganeering, and each time a slogan is drummed up, it catches the very heart of the Malays. One does not need further exposition. Just swallow and nod to all the howling of the Perkasa leaders of which they are extremely proficient. No reasoning or rational thinking is required. They just want others to know that the Malays must be superior because they are the majority. And Ibrahim Ali is just ever willing to draw out his kris, and for what?

I am curious as to why the idea of 1 Bumiputra has cropped up now i.e. after 50 odd years of independence? Why hasn’t years of political dominance of the Malays translate into economic power over the other Malaysian races? Do the Malays need another 50 odd years to be awakened to the realities that have them much poorer than their forefathers? I think it is already too late because 2020 is just around the corner. And even if the nation can achieve a develop nation status by that time; it has little meaning for the Malays. It is going to be the very few elite Malays that will be made rich, and I am not quite sure of the others.

My simple answer to the woes that is troubling the Malays today is in the weakness of the Malays themselves. Look at yourself in the mirror and ask this simple and direct question…………what’s wrong with me? The answer that you will get is also fairly simple and direct i.e. you have been spoon fed and relied on quick success without wanting to think of helping others of your kind. Malays are easily corrupt and there is too much of back stabbing. You may want to curse me for saying this, and I have been saying this many times before.

Just look at the many famous Malay corporate names of the 80’s and 90’s. Despite making their millions from government contracts, where are they today? Have they been able to develop other Malays to become entrepreneurs as well; I mean the honest and God fearing ones? The answer is a big NO, and who ought to be blame for this? Want to blame the other races for their misfortune? Again, I say…………take a good look at the mirror and ask the same question………..what’s wrong with me?

I can only say this of the Malay corporate leaders that depends their livelihood on government contracts i.e. stop being corrupt and do not corrupt others.

CRUSADE AGAINST CORRUPTION

(Mohd Arshad Raji – A retired army officer who believes in justice for all and hates liars and apple polisher.Believes that all members of AF must be free of corrupt practices.)

1. #1 by hallo on Thursday, 28 April 2011 - 12:06 pm

It is an act of

Anti-Malaysian

2. #2 by pulau_sibu on Thursday, 28 April 2011 - 12:20 pm

1 is becoming a joke. you put 1 in front of everything. The name will be 1najib as well.

3. #3 by Bigjoe on Thursday, 28 April 2011 - 1:01 pm

The formation of “Briged Setia Negara” by Perkasa gives automatic right to Pakatan Rakyat to talk to the U.N for potential peacekeeper and also the head of US 7th Fleet..

4. #4 by Dipoh Bous on Thursday, 28 April 2011 - 1:06 pm

I just love the ‘1Melayu,1Bumi’ slogan inisiated by UM/Perkasa/Umno dot dot dot

That means ‘the’ Malays is claiming this Earth (Bumi) as their exclusive right ( 1Malay,1Earth). Lets see how ‘they’ will chase all the ‘others’ to another planet. Perhaps perkasa got the idea / view from our 1st astronaout while veiwing the Earth from ‘above’…

Go on um/perkasa/umno, and pray extra times that your 1@@@@H will bless such a call !! May what you ask for is what you get…

5. #5 by tak tahan on Thursday, 28 April 2011 - 1:06 pm

More than half but not all malays have been conditioned by Mamak for years that the whole nation owes them a comfortable living.NEP is the main curse that stunted them as well as our nation.1BUMIPUTRA will only strenghten the cursed NEP.We should remind ourselves to UBAH and change this incurable racist n dickhead government.We want fair government by hooks or by crooks!!

6. #6 by k1980 on Thursday, 28 April 2011 - 1:09 pm

1saiful 1ars#hole 1dna

7. #7 by tak tahan on Thursday, 28 April 2011 - 1:24 pm

1Najis 1C4 1Mongolia

8. #8 by DAP man on Thursday, 28 April 2011 - 1:48 pm

This writer is an advanced Malay who is much ahead of the times.
    UMNO has to keep the Malays backward, semi-educated and dependent on it for survival. Only then it will remain relevant to the Malays – as defender and protector of race and religion.
    Racism and religious bigotry bring Malays together.
    UMNO and Perkasa are aware of this Malay gullibility.
    For UMNO power is more important than the advancement of the race.
    After all UMNO leaders’ children are getting their English education overseas, so who cares about the other Malays.

9. #9 by undertaker888 on Thursday, 28 April 2011 - 1:59 pm

in bolehland,

the ibrahim types are 1dummy-putra
    the soi lek kinds are 1doggy-putra
    the samy types are 1chunni-putra
    the mamak types,…oh those mamak types…are 1bumi-pura pura

there you go. 1happyfamilymalaysia.

10. #10 by yhsiew on Thursday, 28 April 2011 - 2:40 pm

///Tun Dr. Mahathir despite being closely associated with Perkasa, has himself declared that 1 Bumiputra has disastrous consequences.///

Tun Dr. Mahathir was worried that 1Bumiputra will lead to a drop in BN support because the Chinese and Indians, who previously voted MCA and MIC, will probably give their votes to PR in the next general election leaving mostly Malays to support BN.

If 30% of the Malays vote for PKR and PAS, BN is in danger of losing 2/3 majority. Such a scenario readily leads to the formation of a full-blown two-party system.

11. #11 by Comrade on Thursday, 28 April 2011 - 3:04 pm

If you are given fish
    You will eat for a day
    If you learn how to fish
    You will eat for a lifetime

12. #12 by loongym on Thursday, 28 April 2011 - 3:53 pm

As what YB Lim said is a fact. Success does not drop from the sky.Even if you are Malays,Chinese,Indians,Christians or etc, you are required to work hard for the success. Why blame others when you, yourselves does not take initiate to improve your own life.

13. #13 by Loh on Thursday, 28 April 2011 - 8:16 pm

If Najib had the political courage to reform the country, he should have dropped NEP and declared that he has to redeem his father’s honour in promising that NEP was time bound. It was 20 years too late to redeem his father’s promise. But he chose a half measure announcing 1Malaysia which is not equal to 1Malaysia. The constitution provides for equality of all races, period. That was Malaysian Malaysia. At the same time, the leaders of Alliance Party recognized that Malays had to be place in a special position for assistance, because there were no reliable database that existed then to help the people through a mean test. Race was used for classification to cover the bulk of those who needed help. Tun Razak seized on the opportunity presented by May 13 riots to introduce NEP.

Najib’s political opponents led by the person who is most likely to enjoy the post of UMNO president and hence the PMship come out with 1Melayu to tell Najib that they are not awaiting for him to die in office, like his father. Najib’s 1Malaysia will be like the tail of the dog that gets hidden between the hind legs. UMNO is entering an interesting time. As far as non-Malays are concerned, they are just watching the show, knowing very well that Malays do not condone stealing by politicians in the name of helping them will send UMNO packing soon. UMNO has been practicing 1Melayu or 1Bumi policies since NEP . It is now that Perkasa are calling attention to this fact. MCA should now realize that it would be better for them to now leave the Barisan national, and to change their article of association to that of a social association. The two billion RM assets would enable them to earn a decent living.

14. #14 by hallo on Thursday, 28 April 2011 - 8:54 pm

Maybe they have gene of Pirates like the old times

They love to hold the rights to rob others like durian drop from the sky

If they are no non-malay here I think here maybe here is a warzone fighting like middle east the strong pirates rob the weak

15. #15 by Loh on Thursday, 28 April 2011 - 9:51 pm

Nobody really knows what 1Malaysia is when 1Malaysia is not equal to Malaysian Malaysia where the 1 could mean a united whole. Naturally only when people are treated equal would they give their best. Who is willing to give his best when in return he is not offered the best? The test will be when this country is invaded by foreigners, and those who call themselves patriot and love this country would be the first to run overseas; who else have the easy money to buy properties like UMNOputras.

1Melayu has no meaningful representation unless Melayu jati suddenly realized that Kaka and Mamak Muslims have been taking the lion share of the unfair benefits offer to Melayu jati. But 1Melayu’s Perkasa had a Kaka Mamakthir as the patron. Kaka Mamakthir said that he did not know where his father came from, but Indians in Calicut, Kerela, India welcomed him as their son. He could not have forgotten that. So 1Melayu is neither here nor there; their votes are split into those who support corruption and pornography, those who realize that Kaka and Mamak are taking advantage of Melayu jati and others they care for fair play, justice and pride for themselves if not for the community.

Najib started the number game. 1Malaysia would end up as nMalaysia depending on how divisive one chooses.

16. #16 by Winston on Thursday, 28 April 2011 - 10:23 pm

DAP and the PR must not have their attention diverted by such smoke and mirror issues
    raised by the BN.
    They must go all out to win the minds and souls of the people, especially those in East Malaysia.
    And be 101% ready for the next GE.

17. #17 by cemerlang on Friday, 29 April 2011 - 6:12 am

Slamat pagi. Salam sejahtra. Salam 1Malayshia. This is like a programmed, brain washed rhetoric greeting just a robot. If you have 1Malaysia as in unity of all the people, why must you divide up the 1Malaysia into 1Bumiputera, 1Melayu, 1Iban, 1Kadazan, 1Chinese, 1Indian ?

18. #18 by rockdaboat on Friday, 29 April 2011 - 10:43 am

“I am curious as to why the idea of 1 Bumiputra has cropped up now i.e. after 50 odd years of independence? ”

Perkasa ini COPYCAT lah, ha ha ha ha ha.