On Ubah campaign trail (5)

Tweets @limkitsiang:

Deepest condolence 4bereaved family on death of SabahAir Bell206 helicopter pilot Capt Sahimi Razali.
Tuesday, April 12, 2011 11:08 AM

What investigations into SabahAir helicopter mishap n death of Capt Sahimi n what other actions being taken by civil aviation authorities?
Tuesday, April 12, 2011 11:27 AM

@bongkersz now in bintangor will be in sarikei/sibu 2nite n sri aman tmr
Tuesday, April 12, 2011 12:54 PM

Meradong ppl ask Y Muhyiddin cannot come from Sibu by car 30mins-ride or heli mishap wld not have occurred n capt sahimi wld still be living
Tuesday, April 12, 2011 1:33 PM

In fact PM DPM shld travel Swak by road instead of flying around by heli 2have 1st hand experience of atrocious road conditions in state
Tuesday, April 12, 2011 1:38 PM

Travelled 2Bintangor by car: road condition so bad as if travel by boat in choppy waters. Disgraceful infrastructure after 48yrs – CHANGE!
Tuesday, April 12, 2011 1:46 PM

In Sarikei DAPSwak founder ChongSiewChiang contested 7times(Par n state) once narrowly missed by 71votes. Good chance DrWongHuaSeh Repok SA
Tuesday, April 12, 2011 6:02 PM

sarikei produced biggest ceramah crowd ever. Sought public donation 4first time f4Repok election battle.Collected RM4,300.Ppl waiting 2help
Tuesday, April 12, 2011 9:52 PM

“Y migrate 2Australia? Migrate 2Penang” – @Sarikei ceramah narrated this talk among young Msian professionals in KL n told 2me few days ago
Wednesday, April 13, 2011 7:13 AM

This is compliment 2LGE/PR Penang state govt as well as contd lack of confidence in Najib’s 1Msia GTP ETP etc policies. Msians now can hope
Wednesday, April 13, 2011 7:16 AM

Y Swakians must vote 4CHANGE – so Swakians can tell each other: “Y migrate? Let’s remain in Swak 4there is justice hope again in the future”
Wednesday, April 13, 2011 7:21 AM

Contd exciting political awakening Miri – @anthonyloke reports 4k crowd RM16,610 public donation last nite. Press on Miri – tryst w destiny
Wednesday, April 13, 2011 7:58 AM

3 Sibu ceramahs last nite continue 2attract massive crowds. Urged Sibu Swak 2inscribe “416” in golden letters 2enter in2 Swak/Msian history
Wednesday, April 13, 2011 8:07 AM

Let 416 join other symbols of political awakening change Swak Msia – the rollcall of 520 (Swak g/e 06) 308 (Msian g/e 08) 516 (Sibu by/e).Wednesday, April 13, 2011 8:12 AM

Bad weather. Stranded @Sibu airport. Flying 2Kuching. Sri Aman 2nite n Kuching tmr. Even more tiring than national elections. But worth it
Wednesday, April 13, 2011 8:20 AM

TanSengGiaw campaigned Lundu last nite took early morning flt Kch2Sibu cannot land bcos foggy conditions @ Sibu airport n diverted back Kch
Wednesday, April 13, 2011 8:31 AM

820am AirAsia Sibu-Kuching flt retimed 2depart 930am. Will fog clear? Larger question – will Swak political fog clear on 416 2usher CHANGE?
Wednesday, April 13, 2011 8:36 AM

“I have identified my successor” – Taib. Then name him! Or is Taib too ashamed 2name him despite “grooming” 4 20years? What a successor CM!
Wednesday, April 13, 2011 8:40 AM

1Question 2Swakians – what does it mean no more Peh Moh as CM? For a start, no more CMS!
Wednesday, April 13, 2011 8:44 AM

1. #1 by hallo on Wednesday, 13 April 2011 - 9:08 am

GOD beloved children

To Love,
    We must UBAH… VOTE FOR CHANGE, stop the corrupted politician devils to continue bribing our beloved children lead their pure heart for support/partake their GREED OF DEVILS against the Righteous

To Love,
    We must UBAH…VOTE FOR CHANGE, stop the corrupted politician devils continues telling lies to our beloved children lead their pure heart for support/partake their DEVILS OF LIE against the Righteous

To Love,
    We must UBAH..VOTE FOR CHANGE, stop the corrupted politician devils continues threaten our beloved children with DEVILS OF FEAR leading the beloved children to support/partake their GREED OF DEVILS against the Righteous

To Love,
    We must UBAH…VOTE FOR CHANGE, stop the corrupted politicians devils of cheats continues robbing our beloved children lands, continues robbing our beloved children the Malaysian tax money billions

In the law the corrupted politicians robbing our lands and money are CRIMINALS

We, GOD beloved children

Must glorify GOD JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS

Now, these moments are in our hands

We must conquer our GREED, our FEAR

We must use our hands

To Uphold the JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS

We must NOT let their DEVILS OF GREED to mislead us against RIGHTEOUS

We must NOT let their DEVILS OF CHEAT to mislead us against JUSTICE

We must NOT let their DEVILS OF ROBBERY to mislead us against FAIRNESS

We must…UBAH….UBAH…..UBAH

We must …VOTE FOR CHANGE…VOTE FOR CHANGE…VOTE FOR CHANGE..

Yes, that’s moment is HERE in SARAWAK

We must glorify GOD JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS

For GOD BELOVED CHILDREN, FOR OUR BROTHERS
    AND SISTER, FOR OUR FAMILY, FOR OUR FRIENDS, FOR ALL MALAYSIANS

YES…we must..UBAH…UBAH….UBAH

We must….VOTE FOR CHANGE…VOTE FOR CHANGE…VOTE FOR CHANGE

FOR JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS

FOR A BRIGHTER FUTURE YOU AND ME LET’S UBAH…VOTE FOR CHANGE

THE MALAYSIA HISTORY WILL BE KNOWN BECAUSE OF YOU SARAWAK…

TURNING THE VOTE TO JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS

MALAYSIA HEADING BRIGHTER FUTURE FOR YOU AND ME..

SAY IT LOUD…..UBAH…..VOTE FOR CHANGE

2. #2 by Tinysnow on Wednesday, 13 April 2011 - 9:14 am

I am willing to donate to get voters to the polling stations but not sure how to do it.. I have been getting e-mail with account numbers but not sure if it is genuine. Anyone can advise?

3. #3 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 13 April 2011 - 9:42 am

Not just UBAH but UBAH semua! The truth is its clear that UMNO/BN has made a foothold into Sarawak because of Taib’s weakness. Taib will leave and PBB leaders will be beholden to UMNO/BN and in fact UMNO/BN will be the one running the state from now on..

I put it that The Dayaks are in Clear and Present danger. Nothing short of a Dayak Christian as CM that is not beholden to UMNO/BN govt is acceptable to prevent eventually erasure of the Dayak identity. NO ONE from PBB is qualified to take over.

Every Dayak should be warned that they are being invaded by UMNO/BN and their evil ways i.e., they need to drive them back to Semenanjung. UMNO/BN will not leave them alone in the jungles, they will force them to become Malays and covert to Islam or they will end up picking through rubbish and begging in the streets.

4. #4 by Cinapek on Wednesday, 13 April 2011 - 9:47 am

It is heartening to hear of the strong groundswell of support in Sarawak for change. I hope they succeed and trigger a tsunami in the Peninsula when GE 13 comes around and have the will and courage to make the changes and to take your own destiny in your own hands.

In all these euphoria of strong support, I hope the Opposition do not lose sight of the need for close scrutiny leading up to the actual election process for fraud. Desperate people will go to desperate lengths to win – more so those with lots of skeletons in the closet such that they cannot afford to lose and have their wrongdoings exposed. It is 24/7 alert or better still, set up a special squad just to watch out for any gerrymandering especially with a BN friendly EC.

5. #5 by baochingtian on Wednesday, 13 April 2011 - 10:47 am

If someone must die on that day, it’s definitely not the SabahAir Bell206 helicopter pilot. It should be the one who chose to go by helicopter for a more comfortable trip.

6. #6 by ShiokGuy on Wednesday, 13 April 2011 - 10:47 am

I am a Sarawakian from a Ulu Baram town of Long Lama. For every election year (Once every 4-5 years) the politician comes smiling, listening and PROMISING. Once they are elected, they never or hardly DELIVERED their PROMISES.

So that is BN for us for last 30 years or so, especially in Sarawak. So I strongly disagree that we still ask what the politician will do if they are elected. DELIVER WHILE YOU ARE STILL IN OFFICE.

So what should we do my fellow Sarawakian? The new guy (PR) has nothing to prove just yet. BN has proven that they cannot delivered what they have promised. The Decision is CLEAR!

Just Look Back 30 years or abused, Non-Delivered and other and said “Deliver while you are still in office or you are OUT. Don’t come back to ask us again”

7. #7 by baochingtian on Wednesday, 13 April 2011 - 11:26 am

The huge crowd in Miri and other places were similar to what we saw in Penang at the open field of Hanchiang High school during the 2008 GE. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hBBb4tlRYoU&feature=related. It was amazing with the CHANGE spirit run high. Today, Penangites are thankful to the Penang state govt under PR for positive changes that they have brought about.
    It’ll be motivating if Jeff Ooi could sing again for the people of Sarawak the songs “marilah undi” and the hokkien song “ai pia kak ae nyia” :)

8. #8 by i_love_malaysia on Wednesday, 13 April 2011 - 12:55 pm

To All Fellow Malaysians & Sarawakians In Particular,

This state election is the best time ever given to Sarawakians to make a change for the better and break free from the bondage of BN govt that tied them down from freedom of worship, freedom from living the lives that they wanted, freedom from corruption, freedom from crimes, freedom to have equality and rights for all!!! This opportunity won’t come the 2nd time!!! Grap it and be the head and not the tail to lead Malaysia into the future for our children’s children!!!

9. #9 by pelandok on Wednesday, 13 April 2011 - 1:01 pm

Does anybody know how to acess Malaysiakini website?
    I have been having trouble for the last to days, and I believe its being attacked by you-know-who.
    Good luck to all the opposition (PR) candidates and may god guide the voters to vote out the BN devils.
    It is unfortunete that i am not able to use my vote this time around as i am working abroad and not able to come back and vote.

10. #10 by Bunch of Suckers on Wednesday, 13 April 2011 - 1:29 pm

Off Topic!

China 11th 5-Year Plan produced nearly 1 million millionaires irrespective of races and statuses:
    http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Asia/Story/STIStory_656237.html
    http://www.chinadaily.com.cn/china/2011-04/13/content_12314429.htm

The nation progresses fast with only 30 years. There, Bullet-trains travelling, Shenzhou spacecrafts shooting up, space station-TianXong 1 will be blasted off in the second half of this year 2011 followed Shenzhou 8 experimenting of space docking system, building Commercial & Civil Aviation Planes are underway, home-grown AIDS vaccines were successfully tested in the first phase and heading for the 2nd phase, other vaccines, such as H1N1 Flu vaccine, are commercialized domestically and etc etc,,.

In our Bolehland, with 54 years of independence and over 11th NEP (i.e. 5-Year Plans), in fact over 15th NEP, produced only millionaires of their cohorts and cronies of BN/UMNO! The NEM is going to be the same, that is “OLD Wines Packed in New Bottles”. Malaysia was the top 2 after Japan in the Asian region! After 54 years, Malaysia is in the TOP-7 after Vietnam in the South-East Asian. Our Bolehland not even smell the farts of TOP-8 in the Asia…

What can we expect the BN/UMNO suckers to lead and govern? They only suck whatever they want for their own goods and advantages!

11. #11 by i_love_malaysia on Wednesday, 13 April 2011 - 1:30 pm

So what should we do my fellow Sarawakian? The new guy (PR) has nothing to prove just yet. BN has proven that they cannot delivered what they have promised. The Decision is CLEAR!
    ———————
    Hi ShiokGuy, Penang, Selangor, Kedah & Kelantan are PR States!!! What prove do you want to see!!!

12. #12 by i_love_malaysia on Wednesday, 13 April 2011 - 1:50 pm

Sarawakians are asking God for wisdom to vote in the coming election, in fact, God had already given Sarawakians the wisdom to vote!!! The answer is crystal clear!!! Reject those that are against our belief system!!! Those that are corrupt!!! Those that are evil!!!Those that are taking away the rights of our brothers and sisters wherever they are, whether in Semananjung or Borneo or the end of the earth!!! Those that are preventing our mission!!! Dont play2 with True God!!!

13. #13 by dagen on Wednesday, 13 April 2011 - 1:50 pm

The helicopter crash is an unfortunate incident. And should not be politicised really. But heck when it comes to umno no holds bar. I say God forbids the unfair advantage umno now enjoys over the common sarawak folks and their hopeful reps. If umno does not see the writings on the wall and address the unlevel field then God will do it.

14. #14 by i_love_malaysia on Wednesday, 13 April 2011 - 1:56 pm

DONT BE FOOLED BY BN!!! It is not just the white hair CM that has to go!!! it is the whole BN team and BN itself!!!

What is so difficult to make the change, just vote BN out, look at Selangor, Penang, Kedah, Kelantan, what bad things we have seen after the last GE ??? I see more good things than bad things had happened and happening now in these PR states!!!

15. #15 by i_love_malaysia on Wednesday, 13 April 2011 - 2:03 pm

PR states especially Penang and Selangor wasted many months after the last GE in order to correct the wrongs that the previous BN govt had done to these states!!! Do you hear many complaints from these states compared to before under BN govt ??? the answer is NO!!!

16. #16 by Thor on Wednesday, 13 April 2011 - 2:24 pm

So what should we do my fellow Sarawakian? The new guy (PR) has nothing to prove just yet. BN has proven that they cannot delivered what they have promised. The Decision is CLEAR! – by shiokguy.

————————————–
    Well, you’re dead wrong, Shiokguy!
    You stated that PR has nothing to proved!
    I thought that it’s only BN stupid fellas who used to say such blardy words.
    May I asked you who’s holding the keys to the country’s vault for the past 50 years and who’s stealing all those money from the vault for the past 20 over years?
    You expect PR to fork out their own money to prove you something while BN loots our money!
    Where’re all your common sense?

17. #17 by Comrade on Wednesday, 13 April 2011 - 2:25 pm

Reply to ShiokGuy (#6)

What should we do my fellow Sarawakians?
    Just vote in majority of the PR candidates
    Kick out most of the BN politicians
    And give the PR coalition the mandate

The new guy (PR) has nothing to prove just yet
    But the PR States gov’t has done better
    A S’wak PR victory will cause BN a big upset
    The new PR gov’t will also be able to deliver

18. #18 by Thor on Wednesday, 13 April 2011 - 2:37 pm

Give PR the keys!
    Not that Taik ( Taib ) fella.
    Not that Najis fella too!
    Taik and Najis are both the same thing in common.
    Flush them down the toilet bowl!

19. #19 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 13 April 2011 - 2:40 pm

The latest story is that the reason why a successor to Taib could not be named is because Najib choices are Malay while Taib rather die than see anyone other than a Dayak take over. Najib choices clearly shows a vote for BN is a vote of UMNO and Ketuanan Melayu with Perkasa and all their evil. Taib has foolishly allowed UMNO into Sarawak because there is no one in PBB capable of fighting UMNO/BN.

The Dayaks including the Melanaus logically have to reject PBB because a vote for PBB is now a really a vote for UMNO and the Dayaks will end up worst than the natives of Sabah because they are more defenseless. The Dayaks have to realise their leader Taib is a foolish old man that has ultimately failed them and let their state fall into outsider’s hand.

20. #20 by i_love_malaysia on Wednesday, 13 April 2011 - 2:55 pm

PR!!! We are the Champion, We are the Champion, No time for loser and We are the Champion, of Malaysia & Sarawak!!! We will fight for change to the end!!!

21. #21 by Thor on Wednesday, 13 April 2011 - 2:57 pm

Reliable sources in Umno-linked media giant Media Prima told Malaysiakini that all the TV channels under the group had been instructed not to air news related to the opposition’s nightly ceramahs in the urban areas which have been attracting audiences in the thousands.

‘Footage of the mega rallies cannot be aired at all even if the news is on other election matters,’ an insider told Malaysiakini.

UmnoBN are very, very scared!
    They’re starting to piss thru their pants by now.
    After this Sarawak election, Najis will be “clobbered” by his very own gang for sure.
    No need to wait for 13th GE!

22. #22 by i_love_malaysia on Wednesday, 13 April 2011 - 3:03 pm

Sarawakians are given this mandate to decide the future direction of our nation!!! Dont let this golden opportunity to make the CHANGE that our nation deserves after more than 50 years (half a Century) under the same BN govt that take away all our rights!!! To the extend that we are not even allowed to call our God the way that we want to call!!! And yet so many are still blinded to vote them one election after another!!!

23. #23 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 13 April 2011 - 3:19 pm

S’wakians, NOTHING 2 worry n consider1, JUST DO IT! Just VOTE 4 PR n kick out BN d corrupt servants dat failed 2 serve U for d last almost 50 yrs, CHANGE your servants

Hai ya, any sensible BOSSES would kick out n change their incompetent n pilfering servants
    What more confirmed incompetent n pilfering servants 4 d last almost 50 yrs
    Nothing 2 lose mah, CHANGE fr BN servants 2 PR servants now, n if d latter also no good, change them later in d following election, b d tough BOSSES n start 2 kick @sses

24. #24 by baochingtian on Wednesday, 13 April 2011 - 5:40 pm

What is this BN-SUPP Bukit Assek candidate Chieng Buong Toon, crying so many times and begging for votes. How to represent rakyat if he’s so weak? How u expect him to voice anything for the rakyat to the big brother Jib/Taib if he won the seat?
    If Chieng can’t stand up to such a political tactic, it’s better for him to let go, go live a quiet life.

25. #25 by hallo on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 11:03 am

The moments have come

For those Justice, Righteous people out there in Sarawak

We must believe Malaysia should be a land of JUSTICE and RIGHTEOUS, FREEDOM OF RELIGIONS

For the first time the moment of glory CHANGE / UBAH have waited over 30 years, have come to the shore of SARAWAK, people of SARAWAK have a chance to make into MALAYSIA History to turn the VOTE into JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS, to stop the Injustice in our land from the corrupted politicians, continue to rob our native lands, continue to steal our tax money, continue to cheat us into believing their empty promised LIES

We must stretch across all the corners from far to near, from sea to mountains VOICE OF JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS, your family, your friends, your brothers and sisters, from young to old

To send a message across all the corners we are already to UBAH VOTE FOR CHANGE

OUR LAND MALAYSIAN will always be JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS, FREEDOM OF RELIGIONS

It is the dream of all righteous Malaysians for so long over 50 years who have been cheated by so many corrupted politician liars

On 16 April, we can achieve to put our hands on the MALAYSIA HISTORY and make a brighter future for all MALAYSIANS

They have waited LONG TIME, on the 16 April because of your determined of JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS, what you did VOTE FOR CHANGE, the moment of CHANGE have come to Malaysia for a brighter future

We have seen the CHANGE in our industrial states SELANGOR and PENANG, these two states are our most advance industrial states in Malaysia, the people out there are highly educated and high income, they were brave to elected the PAKATAN RAKYAT (opposition) to rendered their leaders courage, justice and selfless government administration

We should thank to PAKATAN RAKYAT (opposition) leaders their brave, tireless, selfless to campaigned from their hearts, spoken to Sarawak people from urban to rural, for the love of JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS, for the crying voices of helpless poor natives in loss of their ancestor lands, we should grateful to them

The Malaysia History of CHANGE would not be happen without the SARAWAK people love of JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS

All Malaysians will never forget, the victory of CHANGE of Malaysia History will belong to SARAWAK people, UBAH VOTE FOR CHANGE

And we Malaysians know you did it not just to win a state election, you did it because you want to bring JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS to all Malaysians

You did it because you understand Malaysia is urgently need a justice, selfless and fairness government administrators

There are people in rural lives without water and electricity without job, without income and wonder how they going to feed their children tomorrow and worst their ancestor land have robbed by corrupted politicians

There are new jobs need to be created, there are new roads need to build, there are new schools need to build

The job ahead will be long not within a year or a term, but the PAKATAN RAKYAT (opposition) promise to get you there

They (PAKATAN RAKYAT) will be honest along the road ahead, and listen to you when you disagree.

They (PAKATAN RAKYAT) will be fairness, justice and selfless to work with you, ask you to build with them the works of the state, roads by roads, bricks by bricks, hands by hands

The UBAH/VOTE FOR CHANGE is the only chance to offer us to bring a HOPE of JUSTICE, SELFLESS government administrators to Malaysia

It will NOT happen if we continue vote the corrupted politicians as the government administrators

It will not happen without you, without your brave, without your courage, without your VOTE FOR CHANGE

Let call up patriotism love of JUSTICE and RIGHTEOUS among the people near you and friends, from the sea to mountain, not for just to vote ourselves but VOTE for a BRIGHTER FUTURE for each other for a JUSTICE, SELFLESS governors

Let’s us resist the temptation of the CORRUPTED POLITICIANS empty promises to fall back with their lies that has poisoned us for over 30 years

Let’s the Malaysia History remember, it was the people of SARAWAK carried UBAH VOTE FOR CHANGE as the voice raised against the corrupted politicians, it will be the VOICE called out to free Malaysians from the corrupted politicians

Make the world believe that Malaysia can UBAH/CHANGE, can be perfect.

What we UBAH VOTE FOR CHANGE can give us HOPE of the BRIGHTER FUTURE for many generations to come in Sarawak and Malaysia.

Let’s the 10th Sarawak election will be told for many generations to come that the people of SARAWAK cast their ballot in 16 April 2011 they stood up as one voice to make their voices in this election to be heard for one thing UBAH VOTE FOR CHANGE

The voice of JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS was silence and dismissed by the corrupted politicians many years. We shall stand up let the voice to speak out and reach for the ballot.

Yes, we can UBAH VOTE FOR CHANGE

The world saw the people of SARAWAK conquer FEAR and TEMPTATION from corrupted poltician governors for a new bright future of UBAH VOTE FOR CHANGE for a JUSTICE, SELFLESS governors PAKATAN RAKYAT(opposition)

On 16 April, when you are casting you vote, you know you can UBAH VOTE FOR CHANGE for a JUSTICE and RIGTHEOUS a BRIGHTER FUTURE for your children, your family, your friends and all the people in Malaysia,

On 16 April, will be our chance to answer that voice of JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS,

It will be our moment to cast our vote to answer our dream of a land for Malaysia JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS, FREEDOM OF RELIGIONS, for a JUSTICE, SELFLESS government administrators.

To free ourselves from the corrupted politicians, open the doors of JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS for our children, to reclaim our ancestor dream of PEACE, JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS for SARAWAK and MALAYSIA.

Yes. We can UBAH … VOTE FOR CHANGE