Call for convening of all-party conference to condemn the Israeli attack on Freedom Flotilla, killing at least 15, on a humanitarian aid-and-medicine mission to Gaza

(Media Statement in Kota Kinabalu on Monday, 31st May 2010)

DAP calls for the convening of an all-party conference to condemn the Israeli attacks on Freedom Flotilla, killing at least 15, on a humanitarian aid-and-medicine mission to Gaza.

There can be no conceivable excuse for the use of lethal force by the Israelis against against the mercy mission to Gaza, which is a clear breach of international law on international waters.

It is most horrifying that Malaysian lives could be lost.

The all-party conference, which should be convened within 24 hours, should express the anger and outrage of Malaysians, regardless of race, religion or political affiliation at the atrocity committed by the Israeli forces against the unarmed Flotilla and civilians and demand an international tribunal for such crimes against humanity.

1. #1 by monsterball on Monday, 31 May 2010 - 7:18 pm

yea..UMNO B buggers…shout beat your chest in anger…killing you fella Muslims.
    Arrange a Jihat..fight the Israel hantus…if you dare.
    Here …PERKASA talk three.. talk four ..saying Malays fighting foreigners for 2000 years…
    when the word “Malaya”
    was invented by the British…hardly 600 years ago.
    These ill educated and sickening fanatics…should go to Palestine and defend their brothers..and stop talking cock and bull of the history of Malaysia….which they know next to nothing.
    Yes people of the British Empire…gua gua for generations…now blame Britain on matters that that do not suit their whims and fancies.
    Master of double talks…with no brains…just blare out like robots.

2. #2 by sheriff singh on Monday, 31 May 2010 - 9:05 pm

This unfortunate incident needs to be studied carefully before one can allocate blame. Right or wrong sometimes involve both parties.

According to various international news reports including the BBC, Israel had agreed to receive the 10,000 tons of aid at an Israeli port and they had undertaken to deliver the aid by land to Gaza. Unfortunately, the Gazan government and their donors repeatedly refused this.

Instead they decided to load the aid on ships and try to break the blockade. All this with much international publicity. Why did they need to do this, I wonder?

Israel and Turkey are friends with diplomatic relations. The ships are Turkish ships. If aid need to be given via Turkey, couldn’t the two governments agree on a safe and peaceful way to do it?

Why are the private parties trying to make things more difficult than they already are? Is there another motive?

According to news reports again, the Israeli commandos came down by helicopters and were outnumbered and surrounded by crowds of passengers carrying iron bars, knives, some guns and the like. This can’t be good.

If the aid volunteers are really peaceful they should not threaten the armed soldiers as it will only invite responsive action from them if their lives are in danger. CNN said the Israeli commandos suffered 5 casualties.

The lead ship alone was carrying 500 over passengers. I am amazed why so many people are on board one ship alone. Maybe they need all the man and women power but many I am sure are just there as busybodies.

The UN, World Bank, etc all give aid but do they make such a fuss of all it? Just give. No need all the noise.

Its unfortunate that many lives have been lost but let us get more info as to what happened before we start condemning this or that party.

Do not quickly assume that the passengers are all peaceful people. There could be agitators and terrorists among them and their actions could have cost the unnecessary and innocent lives. Would you support them?

3. #3 by monsterball on Monday, 31 May 2010 - 10:32 pm

We do not support terrorists or agitators…but some so call terrorists and agitators have been terrorized and agitated to become what they are not to be.
    Details need not be written out.
    Concerning Israel and Palestine…it is downright a war between the Christians and the Muslims for more than 300 years and on going…that the Palestinians who are 100% Muslims taking all the blame for this or that….with the super powers…mostly Christian counties indirectly supporting it.
    As you can see…Japan and China..ignore all these killings and slaughtering.for the Buddhists know very well…it is a war of Truths for these two religions that actually sprung out from same source…from Adam and his two sons from different wives…started it all.
    As such….there is no solid conclusion who are the real terrorists in this modern world where humans are getting more cunning and selfish.
    Back in Malaysia…Chin Peng is not the terrorist…but force to become one…as a true freedom fighter..fighting to free Malaysians from the Japanese and British.

4. #4 by Justitia on Monday, 31 May 2010 - 10:59 pm

I agree with Sherriff Singh on this about being careful instead of trying to get political mileage on this. The whole flotilla is a political statement and aimed to provoke. Is anyone surprised by the news?

There is sufficient documentary evidence on the entrepreneurial spirit of the Palestinians getting all kinds of items through the smuggling tunnels.

While I support getting humanitarian aid to the Palestinians, I do not support provocateurs. The aim is not to get aid to the Palestinians. The aim here is to make a political statement.

5. #5 by limkamput on Monday, 31 May 2010 - 11:20 pm

6. #6 by cemerlang on Monday, 31 May 2010 - 11:37 pm

This conflict started roughly around 1500 years ago and it will go on until the end of the world which is stated in the religious books. So every now and then, there will be incidences which will remain you of a certain report by a certain person concerning weapons of mass destruction with no concrete evidence. If this is a never ending cycle, then ask yourselves. Where does the money come from ? Where do the weapons come from ? Where do the fighters come from ? In a war, a fighter dies instantly. A woman is pregnant for nine months. A toddler can walk at 1 year old. When does he fight for his country ? It is doubtful Malaysian news reporters are as well prepared as others.

7. #7 by chengho on Monday, 31 May 2010 - 11:58 pm

World condemns Gaza flotilla raid, Israel says aid convoy ‘had weapons on board’….
    Perkasa and PR to protest in front of US Embassy 11am tomorrow , wow that progress….bite your fingers uncle Monsterball…

8. #8 by negarawan on Tuesday, 1 June 2010 - 12:03 am

Well said, Sheriff Singh

9. #9 by tak tahan on Tuesday, 1 June 2010 - 12:10 am

Like mamak or bahkuteh said;war,politic ect are fair.So let it be since when umnoputras care so much in malaysia!

10. #10 by gofortruth on Tuesday, 1 June 2010 - 12:52 am

“Netanyahu says Israel wanted to check the cargo to ensure it contained no weapons.

He says this was done successfully with five ships, but the sixth did not cooperate.

He says hundreds of people on board that ship beat, clubbed and stabbed soldiers, and there was a report of gunfire. He says that forced soldiers to attack.” –
    http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20100531/ap_on_re_mi_ea/ml_israel_palestinians
    ————————-
    Questions:-
    1)Does Israel has the right to check the ships to ensure no weapons are onboard?

2)Wouldn’t you have done the same to check Israeli ships if they try to board on Malaysian soil to protect your country & your citizens from possible harm?

Imagine if the Malaysian police stop your car to check if you carry drug and you start to attack & injure them with knives. Go figure out the result.

I say don’t be too hasty in condemning any party until we get a clearer picture.

11. #11 by monsterball on Tuesday, 1 June 2010 - 1:52 am

Do not mix world political diplomacy with true feelings.
    Malaysians died…it is natural political differences and ideals put aside and unite to condemn.
    I am just pointing out not all terrorist are what we see or heard about.

12. #12 by ekompute on Tuesday, 1 June 2010 - 7:32 am

Israel is a country that was founded, based on religion. What is Judaism and what does Judaism preaches? If Jews do not practise what Judaism preaches, there is no reason at all for Israel to exist.

13. #13 by ekompute on Tuesday, 1 June 2010 - 7:35 am

What is religion when three different groups of people following three prophets sent from the same God cannot even live together peacefully? Did God made a mistake by sending too many prophets?

14. #14 by Jeffrey on Tuesday, 1 June 2010 - 7:51 am

It has been commented that we have to be careful to examine the true events (as they unfold) instead of trying to get political mileage on this. This is not a question of political mileage but political survival. Kit is a seasoned politician. There is no question in my mind, that as far as the political interest of DAP – and that of the wider PR opposition coalition competing against UMNO for Muslim Votes that support the Palestinian Cause and also in the name of Patriotism (since Malaysian lives could be lost, there is but only one political position to be taken by Kit for the DAP – and that is, that Israel is wrong and actions of its Navy commandoes condemned, whatever the truth of events….

We of course can discuss the truth of what happened and how to apportion blame. Politicians however cannot afford that luxury because voters whose votes are canvassed are not exactly academicians and international lawyers discussing the incident from only the perspective of the truth of who’s to blame!

All I can say is that the Israelis are outmaneuvered by Hamas and all those who wish them harm.

Whilst its true that the flotilla of ships were not going to Israel but to Gaza, the fact is there was a maritime blockade of 3 nautical miles off Gaza already declared and in operational effect, that the organizers of the flotilla were notified and had knowledge of the blockage and presumed to know the implications of a naval blockade – that no vessel, whether civilian or navy may enter a blockaded area and if it does so it may be captured or even attacked under international maritime law. Organisers will say that these are unarmed ships carrying humanitarian aid to a people desperately in need but who knows? The people there are not exactly humanitarians but activists and activist are not just human rights activists but very pro Palestinian supporters (including from Malaysian side Jemaah Islamiah Malaysia) out to challenge the legality and morality of the blockade! Organizers refused to change direction towards Ashdod where the humanitarian aid would be checked and transferred to Gaza according to standard operating procedures.

Although the vessel was still in international waters outside the perimeters of blockade, the raid at a certain distance from the area of the blockade was plainly an operational decision to enable to flotilla to heed the directives before the blockade point. Likely when the Israeli commandos rappelled down from the helicopters into the Mavi Marmara to enforce the blockade they could have been set upon first by the pro-Palestinian activists and that in self defence they shot and killed 16 activists. Whether that’s disproportionate use of force depends on what eye witnesses there say. The bigger and crux issue is whether the general blockade including this maritime blockage is morally and legally justified having regard to all circumstances including isreal’s right to self defence!

15. #15 by Jeffrey on Tuesday, 1 June 2010 - 7:52 am

[Continuing] Israel is clearly outwitted : though armed to the teeth her opponents and esp HAMAS use wits, first to use civilians as shields in an Israelis attack and now possibly humanitarian aid to challenge the legality and morality of the marine blockade. An incident like this (easily provoked in a face-to-face confrontation and brinkmanship) will galvanise world sympathy – including even DAP’s here – for the Palestinian Cause against the blockade!

Whilst its true that Israel has sovereign right to self defence against HAMA’s/Palestinian rocket attacks on southern Israeli communities and was at wits end as to what to do when Hamas won a landslide victory in the 2006 general elections in Gaza, imposing a general blockade over land and sea to Gaza 3 years ago for the purpose of weakening HAMAS by punishing and goading the Gazans to rise up against Hamas and vote them out is at best hair brained driving the Gazans punished to further support HAMAS and, as a measure to stop the rocket attacks, quite unprecedented by international law or ethical standards.
    Even if Israel were to regard its naval blockade as part of being in a state of war with Hamas, the Geneva Conventions on the conduct of warfare and occupation requires by way of human rights standards that civilian population ought not to be collectively punished by a blockade that forbid Gazans except for a few patients in need of medical care, business people and some university students from leaving or entering the Strip, restricts and causes shortages of food, merchandise, medical equipment and supplies etc.

The fact that Israelis could not make out who amongst 1.7 million Gazans are Hamas terrorists and who are civilians is an Israelis’ strategic/military problem, having no bearing on the humanitarian equation! Even the United Nations has repeatedly spoken out against the closure of Gaza!

Israel’s patron Obama now scratches his head and asks, “what are the facts?” Ultimately he can’t defend Israel just because its enforcing naval blockade legitimate by Israel’s domestic laws but of dubious legality by international law or morality. If the US flashes back to the Cuban Missile Crisis in which it imposed a naval blockade around Cuba, the vessels challenged were Soviet vessels carrying component parts of attacking rather than defensive missiles pointed at Florida – very remote from this flotilla carrying on board humanitarian supplies and human rights activists though mingling amongst them may also be present potential Jihadists and terrorists with concealed weapons….

To launch a raid to separate wheat from chaff and frisk the passengers immediately crystallise the risk of a fire-fight as that which happened on the Mavi Marmara that generates storms of international outrage against Israel.

Israel should discontinue the blockade of Gaza which is inefficacious in relation to its objectives besides inhumane and likely by international law illegal. On this score, Israel has not morality or international law clearly on its side on this issue!

16. #16 by ekompute on Tuesday, 1 June 2010 - 8:05 am

Two groups of people praying to the same God and at war with one another. Why is God keeping quiet? If God couldn’t care less, we should we?

17. #17 by ekompute on Tuesday, 1 June 2010 - 8:06 am

CORRECTION: If God couldn’t care less, why should we?

18. #18 by cemerlang on Tuesday, 1 June 2010 - 8:10 am

All religions teach all men to be good. Why can’t human beings practise those good things instead of twisting all the words to suit their selfish sinful nature ? Buddhism teaches about self and uses meditation to find nirvana. Hinduism teaches the good will triumph over evil. Judaism teaches God the Creator is to be worshipped. Christianity teaches about personal salvation. Islam teaches about works that will earn you heaven. Just the gist of it. Never forget about all the other branches and all the other religions. Natives around the world from orang asli to aborigines in Australia to Red Indians teach human beings to live in harmony with nature. Paganism teaches that a powerful being can get angry and punish. Self worship is you are god yourself and you tell yourself whether to be good or to be bad. You are entering a war zone and in a war, nobody can be trusted.

19. #19 by Thor on Tuesday, 1 June 2010 - 8:20 am

Religion, religion,religion!
    All because of religion and human are the ones who made a mockery out of it.
    Which god ever teach us to be above all?
    I don’t give a damn care for all these people whether they wanna live or die.
    They’ve already knew the consequences but are willing to risk their lives or limbs.
    Just like what is happening in our homeland.
    Politicians using religion and race to stay above all.
    Before condemning others, judge ourselves first!
    All bullsh@t!!!

20. #20 by johnnypok on Tuesday, 1 June 2010 - 8:40 am

Malaysia bodoh, and busy-body to get involve, back home full of problems, and going bankrupt soon, and Pm giving away billions, while the fat mama spend like no body business.

21. #21 by cemerlang on Tuesday, 1 June 2010 - 8:55 am

Malaysians are nice people. Always having good relationships. Effective communication. Friendships all around. Smiles. Warm. Forgiveness. Everything so nice. Therefore they are not ready for the real world. Malaysia is Shangrila. For all peace loving people, please come here. Here there is no tear, no worry, no stress, no insomnia. Here is heaven where angels play their harps and beautiful music fill the air !

22. #22 by k1980 on Tuesday, 1 June 2010 - 9:02 am

malaysians will soon be living like the Gazans in 3 years

Living expenses to go up by 20% in 3 years

PETALING JAYA (May 31, 2010): IF the government starts to reduce various subsidies this year according to the proposed five-year subsidy rationalisation roadmap, the living expenses for the average household are expected to go up by at least 20% in three years.
    This estimate has not taken into consideration the resulting inflation, such as hikes in prices of goods, food items and service charges, Nanyang Siang Pau reported today.

Once the government “passes on” the additional expenses to the consumers, the hardest hit will be those in the lower and middle-income brackets.

According to government statistics, the average household enjoyed RM12,900 in subsidies last year.

Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department Datuk Seri Idris Jala, who is also the chief executive officer of the Performance Management and Delivery Unit (Pemandu), explained the subsidy rationalisation roadmap at the Subsidy Rationalisation Lab Open Day in Kuala Lumpur last Thursday.

The lab was held to get suggestions and feedback from the public on the government’s plan to gradually scrap the subsidies.

Idris said if the current heavy subsidies continue, Malaysia would accumulate RM1,158 billion worth of debt by 2019, enough to take us into bankruptcy.

Government subsidies, which were introduced in 1961 under the Control of Supplies Act 1961, currently cover healthcare, social welfare, education, scholarships, fuels, electricity, toll, rail transport, edible oil, sugar, flour, white rice and fishery among others.

Based on the daily’s estimates, an average family of four or five with two cars, two air-conditioners, and does its own cooking will have to foot a bill of close to RM10,000 a year on petrol, cooking oil, sugar, flour and electricity.

With the gradual removal of subsidies, the bill is estimated to go up by at least 20%.

By conservative estimates, and based on the assumption that one of the two cars has an engine capacity of less than 1,000cc, the family will incur a petrol bill of RM650 a month for transport to the school and workplaces.

Although the small car will enjoy a yearly rebate of RM125, under the proposal subsidy rationalisation roadmap, the above household will have to fork out an average of RM848 a month by 2012, which is 30.5% more than now.

23. #23 by dagen on Tuesday, 1 June 2010 - 9:03 am

I urge jib to summon his apco partners to his bedroom for a good phaark tonight.

Remember to tell them this, jib:

“You blast my men in open sea, I hump your rear behind closed door!”

24. #24 by dagen on Tuesday, 1 June 2010 - 9:22 am

Yeah k1980. Subsidies removal will create one very difficult issue. Prices of goods in general will rise. That means living expenses (conservatively) will jump by 20%. And the knock on effect? There will be pressure on bussinesses to increase salaries of employees – presumably by an equivalent 20% or so. What does that mean? Our business will be 20% less competitive – cost wise. And more than that, actually. Umno failed to develop the economy. In other words, the size of our economic pie has remained stagnant for the past decade. The difficult issue then is where in malaysia do our businesses find more profit to meet the increase. Squeeze blood from stones, are we expected to?

25. #25 by Jeffrey on Tuesday, 1 June 2010 - 10:06 am

Kit’s statement is confined to expressing “the anger and outrage of Malaysians, regardless of race, religion or political affiliation at the atrocity committed by the Israeli forces against the unarmed Flotilla and civilians”.

Tony Pua’s statement for the DAP went further with “the DAP would like to commend the courage of all the 750 people of conscience from 40 different countries including 35 Malaysian and international politicians intent on breaking the Israeli blockade.”

The way the DAP’s statement is phrased, it is an admission that the DAP opposes, in principle, the naval blockade of Gaza that has been put in place by Israel.

It also means that the DAP acquiesces with and give moral support/encouragement to Freedom Flotilla’s collateral objective of not just in bringing into Gaza humanitarian aid and supplies but also using it as a means to challenge and “break” the Israeli’s blockade with all its consequences…

26. #26 by k1980 on Tuesday, 1 June 2010 - 10:11 am

http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=d3b_1275323514

Israeli soldiers were attacked by the “peaceful” protesters first

27. #27 by Jeffrey on Tuesday, 1 June 2010 - 10:21 am

If Israeli soldiers were attacked by the “peaceful” protesters first it means the DAP cannot justifiably express outrage at “atrocity committed by the Israeli forces against the unarmed Flotilla and civilians” when Israeli forces were acting in self defence in justification of use of force. It also means that the only justification is the principle that the DAP opposes naval blockade of Gaza that has been put in place by Israel on humanitarian/international law grounds. Holwever if thats the case, its the first time (and not before this incident) we hear of this stand per Tony Phua’s statement.

28. #28 by pulau_sibu on Tuesday, 1 June 2010 - 10:37 am

What to expect from UMNO? Send the soldiers led by Khairy to go and fight with Israel??

I think we are too much into the business of other nations. Think first about helping the poorest natives in Sarawak.

29. #29 by sheriff singh on Tuesday, 1 June 2010 - 11:45 am

They say one man’s terrorist is another man’s freedom fighter.

Similarly, one could say one man’s peace activist could be another man’s terrorist.

Sometimes its very difficult to differentiate between the two especially when the same person merely changes his clothings.

CNN reported that the Israeli commandos suffered 7 casualties. Surely somebody caused them harm. I am sure they did not shoot themselves. If so, then the peace activists are really not peaceful at all and there might have been agitators and terrorists amongst them.

Al Jazeera reported that there were many old men, women and young children aboard the ships. Why were they there? Did they think they were going for family outings, a picnic perhaps? Or were they there as human shields yet again?

Situations like what happened on the Mavi Marmara, trying to break a blockade and resulting in a loss of lives, only gives all genuine humanitarian organisations and personnel a bad name. It just makes their genuine, humanitarian work more difficult.

What can’t these ‘peace activists’ including one very fit Matthias Chang, do it the Red Cross way?

The Red Cross and other humanitarian groups do get their aid through – that is the objective. They don’t get involved in politics – just get the aid and other assistance through to those who need them.

I am surprised that the DAP and PR are quick to condemn actions when the truth of the events are still unfolding. Some say they had to react this way for their survival, to accommodate a particular voting bloc and to show concern for Malaysian citizens on board. But don’t let these cloud your judgement.

“It is most horrifying that Malaysian lives could be lost.” Kit.

Why? Why were the Malaysians there in the first place? Did they think they were going on a cruise?
    If they knowingly and willingly put their own lives at risk, they only have themselves to blame. They are grown adults and they should be responsible for their own well-being although the public at large may feel for them in their current predicaments.

Just think. If the ships had been successful in breaking the blockade, these Malaysians would have been welcomed back home as heroes deserving some Datukships. But now that they are in custody, we have to be concerned for them. They got themselves into the big hole, let them get out of it themselves.

I am surprised (and disappointed) that the DAP and PR is quick to condemn in very strong terms an event that occurred half way around the world.

Yet an incident next door when an illegitimate government (not democratically elected) which sent its army out, including snipers, tanks and armoured vehicles, to crush its citizens in the streets, resulting in very much more loss of lives and property, was not similarly condemned in similar strong terms. There was almost total silence on this incident.

Why the double standards? Is it because there were no votes here to accommodate that the PR need to cater to, to cosy up to? Let us be consistent.

30. #30 by baochingtian on Tuesday, 1 June 2010 - 1:00 pm

A single teenager, unarmed, was shot dead by police in a peace loving country surrounded with peace loving people, what do u expect <> ???

31. #31 by limkamput on Tuesday, 1 June 2010 - 1:23 pm

Concerning Israel and Palestine…it is downright a war between the Christians and the Muslims for more than 300 years and on going….//monsterball

Is this statement correct? If it is not, why are we allowing this to stand to make the conflicts more protracted than already are?
    Moderator, please don’t treat this as trivial. I am not happy my posting in #5 above was deleted

32. #32 by limkamput on Tuesday, 1 June 2010 - 1:27 pm

I am surprised that the DAP and PR are quick to condemn actions when the truth of the events are still unfolding. //singh

Simple, they are politicians and populists number one, problem solvers last. If we follow all the “freedom fighters” around the world, Israel has right to exist, I think everybody know this.

33. #33 by BoycottLocalPapers on Tuesday, 1 June 2010 - 2:28 pm

I am very very utterly disappointed with DAP’s stand on this issue. I agree with what sheriff singh posted earlier.

I can understand why a party like PAS or UMNO could be quick to condemn Israel. But I can’t understand why a secular party like DAP could take side on this issue.

As a supporter of DAP, I would like to know if OIC is to declare war on Israel and requested that all Islamic countries to send troops to attack Israel, what would DAP and Uncle Lim Kit Siang’s stand on this be.

What IF Najib decided to send our troops to attack Israel and everyone listed on national service are forced to take up arms and go to attack Israel? Would DAP support Najib’s stand to appease certain group of voters?

And what IF Anwar Ibrahim become the next Prime Minister and he was requested by Arab countries at war with Israel to send troops? Would DAP still support Anwar if Anwar decided that Malaysia should be at war with Israel and send troops to attack Israel?

34. #34 by Justitia on Tuesday, 1 June 2010 - 3:07 pm

//Why the double standards? Is it because there were no votes here to accommodate that the PR need to cater to, to cosy up to? Let us be consistent.// – Sherrif Singh

I think this is an important statement. Is DAP a principle-based party or a principle-lesed party? What is the undue haste to pander to a certain bloc of voters? I think DAP needs to be careful less it’s reputation gets sullied. In all true democracies, the parties that win depend on independent voters. For most independent voters, there are no perfect parties or coalitions. All have their baggages or defects. The choice basically boils down to a lesser of two evils or the party/coaltion that can do the least damage. If the choices are not stark enough, independent voters may just stay away. Why bother? PR should not fooled itself that the 308 tsunami is due to the attractiveness of PR. In my view, it is less a vote for PR but more of anti-BN (or throw the bums out mindset). So, I hope PR and DAP faces reality and be more deliberate on the principles it stands on and be consistent and not picked and choose for political expedíency.

35. #35 by BoycottLocalPapers on Tuesday, 1 June 2010 - 3:26 pm

I support DAP because I believe that DAP is a principle-based party. Judging from this event, I guess I was wrong.

Before condemning Israel, I hope DAP, Tony Pua (as reported by Jeffry above) and Uncle Lim Kit Siang to carefully examine both side of stories first.

Can you see the video footage of Mavi Marmara passengers attacking Israel soldiers on our local TV?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gYjkLUcbJWo

We all know that our local media is very biased towards DAP, PKR, and PAS.

I hope that DAP is not influenced by our local media when making its stand on Palestine-Israel issues as our local media especially TV3 is very biased when reporting about Palestine-Israel issues.

36. #36 by k1980 on Tuesday, 1 June 2010 - 3:44 pm

Jib: “Hey Apco, here’s another RM77 million. Let the malaysians in Israeli jails released back to KL at once!”

Apco: “RM77 million only? And I thought you said your country is going to be bankrupt in 2019.”

37. #37 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 1 June 2010 - 3:59 pm

At a time like this, Malaysians should unite and protest against this latest aggression by Israel. LKS should be at the head of the mob protesting, leading protesters. Instead what we see are the religious right conservatives among Malay Muslims led by UMNO Youth and PAS members taking to the streets.

38. #38 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 1 June 2010 - 4:02 pm

As for limkaput, all his narcissistic postings should be deleted. He has been a pain in the ass for far too long.

39. #39 by limkamput on Tuesday, 1 June 2010 - 4:46 pm

An incident like this (easily provoked in a face-to-face confrontation and brinkmanship) will galvanise world sympathy – including even DAP’s here – for the Palestinian Cause against the blockade! // Jeffrey

I think enough of all the postulates. We shall see how the world opinion evolved and how it translates into actionable programmes. If you ask me, I would say big fat zero would come up. Anybody wants to wager with me. May be Israel could sell more of its national flags during this period.

40. #40 by limkamput on Tuesday, 1 June 2010 - 4:47 pm

I am surprised that the DAP and PR are quick to condemn actions when the truth of the events are still unfolding. //singh

Simple, they are politicians and populists number one, problem solvers last. If we follow all the “freedom fighters” around the world, Israel has NO right to exist, I think everybody knows this.

41. #41 by johnnypok on Tuesday, 1 June 2010 - 7:15 pm

TDM should personally rush over there and standby there until everything is ok … better still if he dies standing there.

42. #42 by monsterball on Wednesday, 2 June 2010 - 1:53 am

Undergrad2……U think he read your comment?
    Why he dare not hit you back?

43. #43 by limkamput on Wednesday, 2 June 2010 - 1:19 pm

It is simple, he did not fart as much as you, got it?