The more than one million MCA members should openly vote against MCA and BN parliamentary and state assembly candidates in next general elections

The more than one million MCA members should openly vote against MCA and BN parliamentary and state assembly candidates in next general elections as they cannot hold their heads high, in pride and honour, as a result of the irresponsible politics of top MCA and Umno leaders.

Just two examples from the recent Parliamentary meeting suffice to demonstrate why the acts of omission and commission by MCA Ministers have made it impossible for the more than a million MCA members to stand tall among the people.

First, the tabling of the Road Transport (Amendment) Bill in Parliament on Monday to impose many arbitrary and oppressive measures, like the more than three-fold increase of compound fines for traffic offences from RM300 to RM1,000.

Because of public outrage at the oppressive amendments and the impending Hulu Selangor by-election on Sunday, the Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department Datuk Seri Nazri Aziz quickly withdrew the Bill.

This creates a double first – first time a Bill was withdrawn in super-quick time of 48 hours, which shows that the Transport Minister Datuk Seri Ong Tee Keat had been most irresponsible and negligent in not giving proper consideration and care in drafting the amendments.

It is also the first time that a Bill by a MCA Minister – Transport Minister Ong Tee Keat – was openly overruled by an Umno Minister – Datuk Seri Nazri Aziz – even without a Cabinet meeting.

It would appear that Nazri has become a Super Minister, with power to overrule other Ministers or at least MCA Ministers, as in the case of the withdrawal of the Road Transport (Amendment) Bill, without having to refer to the Cabinet – all because of failures and shortcomings of a MCA Minister.

Tee Keat should explain why he had been so irresponsible and negligent in allowing so defective and objectionable Transport Amendment Bill to be tabled in Parliament, outraging everyone to the extent that it had to be withdrawn within 48 hours at the directive of another Umno Minister.

The second example is the “great debate” in Parliament on Thursday to victimize Parliamentary Opposition Leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim over the 1Malaysia-APCO-1Israel controversy.

It had been agreed that Barisan Nasional and Pakatan Rakyat would have four speakers for each side in the debate.

For Pakatan Rakyat, apart from Anwar himself, the other three speakers were PKR’s Azmin Ali (Gombak), PAS’ Mahfuz Omar (Pokok Sena) and myself from DAP.

For Barisan Nasional, the four speakers were Nor Jazlan (Pulai), Abdul Rahman Dahlan (Kota Belud), Khairy Jamaluddin (Rembau) and Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department Datuk Seri Nazri Aziz (Padang Rengas) – all from UMNO.

Does MCA, Gerakan, MIC, SUPP and other Sarawak/Sabah component parties of Barisan Nasional exist in the eyes of UMNO?

The PR parliamentary debaters came from all the three parties in PR – DAP, PKR and PAS – demonstrating that PR is the real standard-bearer of 1Malaysia.

1Malaysia, however, is a farcical concept to Barisan Nasional as all the four BN speakers came from Umno.

One important message of the March 8 “political tsunami” of the 2008 general elections was public anger, outrage and rejection of overbearing UMNO political hegemony at the expense of the relevance of MCA, Gerakan, MIC, SUPP and other Sarawak/Sabah BN component parties.

This message of the March 8 “political tsunami” had fallen on deaf ears as after two years, UMNO political hegemony has worsened to the extent that Umno had gobbled up MCA, MIC, Gerakan, SUPP and the other Sarawak/ Sabah BN component parties so much so that all the four BN MPs who spoke in the “great debate” on Thursday came from UMNO with no one from the other 13 BN component parties!

These are two of many examples of the worsening political hegemony of Umno, with its accompaniment of overbearing political arrogance, treating MCA, MIC, Gerakan, SUPP and other Sarawak/Sabah component parties of Barisan Nasional with utter contempt.

This is why the over one million MCA members should openly vote against Barisan Nasional and MCA parliamentary and state assembly candidates in the next general elections for not being able to hold their heads high, in pride and honour, as a result of the politics of irresponsibility of MCA and UMNO leaders.

1. #1 by yhsiew on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 1:53 pm

///It is also the first time that a Bill by a MCA Minister – Transport Minister Ong Tee Keat – was openly overruled by an Umno Minister – Datuk Seri Nazri Aziz – even without a Cabinet meeting./// Kit

MCA is a redundant component in the BN coalition as it carries no authority and power in decision making.

2. #2 by chengho on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 1:54 pm

Wow uncle , for the 1st time you admitted Dr Chua has more than 1 million followers and supporters , most likely Dr Chua will attract Dap members to join MCA .
    under the leadership of Dr Chua , MCA will fly higher and higher ..

3. #3 by chengho on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 2:03 pm

The support by Chinese constituents is increasing as they have received the 1Malaysia concept and the Government Transformation Plan well, said MCA vice-president Datuk Seri Dr Ng Yen Yen.

For HS Dr NYY said the support from Chinese constituents in Kampung Assam Kumbang near here was only 18% when she first started campaigning there two weeks ago.

“However, after interacting with them many times, the percentage has now increased to 25%. By tonight Dr NYY targeting to get 50% .

4. #4 by Bigjoe on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 2:04 pm

I just figured something out that Najib poor academics and his cronies has not. Right now PR has guaranteed, win or lose, they will solve Felda land problem. Najib on the other hand gave RM1,000 and the rest AFTER they win Hulu Selangor.

Those who understand probability and statistics understand that chances are most people think that the PR offer is better because it has NO risk. Najib offer is attractive only to natural gamblers chances are they are not Felda settlers. You can say that they will vote BN because PR offer is guaranteed anyway BUT if BN wins, it will interfer with PR offer as they will clash with to solve it i.e., its still a conditional probability of BN not being in the picture.

Najib screwed up the MATH…

5. #5 by dagen on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 2:20 pm

I saw an old jar the other day by the street. It contained the remains of some poor fella’s severed ketuanan. The content appears pretty old too, some sort of preservation I thought. I have no inkling at all as to the owner of the jar or the content in the jar, was. I stayed on for a while and looked around – just in case the owner is near and looking for his lost jar and ketuanan. Twenty minutes later a ferrari came roaring by. From a distance I could discern the face of a certain naz well nasty so and so. Vroooom he sped past me and and the jar. Cracked and smashed to bits went the jar. The remains of that someone’s severed ketuanan was no where to be seen. Perhaps, minced by the spinning tyres and cooked by the intense heat from the burned rubber as a consequence of friction with the road surface. It was then I noticed a tiny piece of paper – still wet with the fluid used to preserved the severed ketuanan. In faint but still readable writings the word “chengho” could be seen. Eunuch without the preserved remains of his severed ketuanan is a mentally misplaced eunuch.

6. #6 by Comrade on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 2:36 pm

The liberal members of all BN component parties should have second thought
    About BN/UMNO irresponsible politics and misdeeds which have brought
    Malaysia’s status, 2nd behind Japan before, to decline to a poorer position
    Wake up and have the courage of your convictions
    To teach MCA/UMNO/BN a severe lesson
    By voting against them in the 13th general elections

7. #7 by k1980 on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 3:10 pm

“chengho” is so mad at the malaysian chinese because Ming Emperor Yung Lo sliced off his precious “ketuanan(s)”

8. #8 by tak tahan on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 4:00 pm

Chengho should start slogan ketuanan Pondan.

9. #9 by cseng on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 4:23 pm

Chengho, that’s the spirit, respect!, ‘uncle’ is the right address for people whom you respect just like you father, is brother to your father.

But then, our uncle kit is saying 1 million MCA members, not followers or supporters. Member is to ‘grab’ or ‘take’ benefit from a party; follower and supporter is to ‘give’ and ‘offer’ for a party, see the different!. BN has member, PR has follower and supporter.
    DPM say his 1 Malaysia is Melayu First and Malaysian Second and oppose Malaysian Malaysia. So what is 1 Malsysia?, is it a slogan to gain Chinese support? as you said NYY said the 1 malaysia has garner more support Chinese in HS, then it must be. That is an insult to the Chinese community including Dr. Chua and NYY.

On GTP, we did transform, but from bad to worst. If TBH death is bad, than what happened after is worst. If altantuny death is bad, what happened next is worse than the death. If Perak power grab is bad, with Datuk for Hee, with frogs fuxk for free, That is tragedy. Is it a show/indicator to improve? or merely a lie to gain support? as you said NYY said the KPI /GTP have garner more support Chinese in HS, then it must be. That is an insult to the Chinese community including Dr. Chua and NYY.

You are a big fan of Dr Chua, I get to know and see him all after the movie, do you? But I don’t even address him uncle.

10. #10 by monsterball on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 4:24 pm

I think there is something wrong with Chrngho’s brain…or is he trying to be a sly fox like Najib.
    hi idiot!!…..Lim Kit Siang said MCA…..I repeat MCA may have 1 million members.
    Are you that stupid? You do not read and understand …the % of the MCA Supreme Council voted for Dr.Chua……..which represented the 1 million members?
    Why are you such ax pain in the arse commentator?

11. #11 by monsterball on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 4:25 pm

I think there is something wrong with Chrngho’s brain…or is he trying to be a sly fox like Najib.
    hi idiot!!…..Lim Kit Siang said MCA…..I repeat MCA may have 1 million members.
    Are you that stupid? You do not read and understand …the % of the MCA Supreme Council voted for Dr.Chua……..which represented the 1 million members?
    Why are you such a pain in the a..se commentator?

12. #12 by monsterball on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 4:33 pm

And on the happier scenario….to watch the 89 year old Nik Aziz spoke is a joy.
    He said UMNO keep harping more developments…if they win HS. He said even the communists know how to develop…any country….if they win an election.
    His short precise speech…hitting hard at UMNO BARU…makes the audience enjoy and have good laughs. I think that will carry alot of Malay votes for Zaid.
    Now close your eyes and see Mahathir’s face and his speech as against Tok Guri’s face and his speech.
    One like a devil..the other is a Saint….which is which?

13. #13 by lee wee tak_ on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 4:40 pm

chengho is at liberty to air his view here as in a democracy, idiots have the freedom to show that he or she is indeed an idiot…or I admire him perhaps as a MCA member defending in vain his belief here…either way, he should be allowed to linger and stand out like a sore thumb

as for the Bill, think of the GST and its heavy fine, the findings of the Auditor General, plus the annual PNB unit trust issue to all Malaysians (unknown in the days of Mahathrism)…and the more than a decade long of budget deficit, soaring national debt and increasing opex expenditure expecially in the PM department….

desperate times call for desperate measures perhaps the greatest contribution to Allayarham was to saved Malaysians for being fined 3 times more in order to plug the leakages here and ther

14. #14 by monsterball on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 5:08 pm

See….Chengho talks….all wearing..size 10 shoes…..right foot up.
    Lim Ass Suck talk…no one cares ..ignore the MCA low class braggart.

15. #15 by monsterball on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 5:30 pm

I think all here….including me.. like Chengho in our mysterious ways.
    No one is chasing him away and I will feel sad…if he runs away ..tail curled inside…protecting his pea size balls.
    Lim Suck Ass runs away….good riddance to bad rubbish.
    Again no one is chasing him away. It is democratic shooing and wooing actions…for a democratic country.
    Unfortunately…under UMNO BARU…and Najib..democracy is dead. SO why talk of democratic rights…before 13th GE?
    “LAWAN TETAP LAWAN”.. is the battle call by Anwar Ibrahim….but our balls will shrink when Najib wants to take the fight to the streets.
    Not that we are afraid…but we are smart enough not to let the crooks lure us to have a excuse to declare Emergency Rule…when the situation is favoring CHANGE all over Malaysia.
    PS: You can never get Lim Suck Ass to say monsterball is smarter than him. VOLVO..cheap car……hahahahahahahaha

16. #16 by DCLXVI on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 5:38 pm

chengho :
    Wow uncle , for the 1st time you admitted Dr Chua has more than 1 million followers and supporters

As the others had stated here, MCA may have more than a million members but not all of them voted CSL to be their party president.
    Chew Mei Fun is still a MCA member too, right?
    Just ask her how many MCA members were there who did not vote for CSL to be the president of their party…

chengho :
    most likely Dr Chua will attract Dap members to join MCA.

What is CSL going to give in return?
    More silvery discs that contain further digitized moving pictures of his hotel room exploits?

chengho :
    under the leadership of Dr Chua , MCA will fly higher and higher ..

Even before CSL took over, MCA was already enjoying a high profile in the news over the PKFZ scandal and its internal power struggle and leadership crisis…

chengho :
    The support by Chinese constituents is increasing as they have received the 1Malaysia concept and the Government Transformation Plan well, said MCA vice-president Datuk Seri Dr Ng Yen Yen.
    For HS Dr NYY said the support from Chinese constituents in Kampung Assam Kumbang near here was only 18% when she first started campaigning there two weeks ago.
    “However, after interacting with them many times, the percentage has now increased to 25%. By tonight Dr NYY targeting to get 50% .

While campaigning during the 12th GE, Samy Velu had also said that the majority of his constituents in Sungai Siput were still showing their support for him, and thus, he felt that he would get re-elected as their MP.
    Well, we don’t really know what is actually going to happen until after the people have cast their votes into the ballot boxes…

17. #17 by monsterball on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 5:49 pm

One teaching Chengho…the other side of midnight…with loving kindness and patience.
    I hope Chengho have manners and thank DCLXVI.
    ‘xvi”..I know is 16. What is DCL?

18. #18 by monsterball on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 6:01 pm

Henry V..or Henry the Fifth
    Richard 111…or Richard the Third.
    DCL XVI…..What is DCL the 16th?…..real long line of ancestors. Cannot be…DCLX the Sixth? Where got names with 4 initials…like Lim Suck Ass Too ..the 6th?

19. #19 by k1980 on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 7:13 pm

Any Chinese or Indian voting for umno’s candidate must be seen as supporting umno’s classification of them being pendatangs, i.e. 2nd class citizens.

20. #20 by wanderer on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 7:46 pm

chengho IQ is below 50, so no point driving him away…he is our amusement and equally, an irritant, that is about all.
    chengho, if you felt insulted, lay your head on Fat
    Mama’s health lungs, cry a bit and get it off your chest!

21. #21 by k1980 on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 8:08 pm

Lay his head on Fat Mama’s health lungs?

cannot like dat lah, he will starting sucking her milk and jibby will go hopping mad

22. #22 by Loh on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 8:27 pm

k1980 :Any Chinese or Indian voting for umno’s candidate must be seen as supporting umno’s classification of them being pendatangs, i.e. 2nd class citizens.

You are dead right. Wonder why it is so difficult for them to understand the simple truth!

23. #23 by donplaypuks on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 8:28 pm

YB

Here’s something published at Mkini today at http://www.malaysiakini.com/letters/130103 that might help voters, especially Malaysian Indians at HS decide who to cast their votes for:

“Maika share sale an election gimmick?

The salient facts about G Gnanalingam’s recent offer to buy out all Maika shareholders are as follows:

1. Maika’s paid up share capital – RM125 million.

2. Gnanalingam’s offer price – RM106 million or RM0.85 per share.

3. Oriental Capital Assurance Bhd’s (Ocab) paid up share capital is RM100 million and as at Dec 31, 2008 it’s audited NTA was about RM103 million.

4. Maika’s investment in Ocab’s share capital is 74.165% or 74,174,640 shares, ie, Maika is Ocab’s holding company as it has both more than 51% equity shares and control in Ocab. Maika’s CEO Vell Paari a/l Samy Velu also sits on the board of directors of Ocab.

5. Prior to Gnanalingam’s buyout proposal, there were two other offers to Maika as follows:

a. RM129 million or $1.75 per share by Salcon

b. RM149 million or $ 2.01 per share by Usaha Tegas, the holding company of tycoon Ananda Krishnan.

The Salcon offer was frozen by a court order taken out by Nesa Cooperative, Maika’s single largest shareholder who had objected on the grounds that Maika’s 74% investment in Ocab had not been independently valued.

Nesa had recommended the investment in Ocab be sold by open tender. Nesa also revealed there were two other parties interested in acquiring Ocab’s shares, one from Europe and another from Australia.

As to the RM149 million offer by Usaha Tegas, apparently Maika rejected this offer as it could not accept certain pre-conditions insisted upon by Usaha Tegas. What these pre-conditions were have not been revealed by Maika’s directors.

In the light of the above, I demand the board of directors of Maika explain:

1. Why do they think Gnanalingam’s offer of RM106 million is suddenly acceptable to them when they unequivocally know there are local market players in the insurance business and foreign parties who are willing to pay more?

2. Why are they unwilling to offer the Maika or Ocab shares for sale by open tender with a reserve price of say, RM150 million, given the Usaga Tegas offer? If as Gnanalingam says, Maika’s debts are RM30 million, the net minimum proceeds of RM120 million would be a fair and handsome reward to Maika’s shareholders who for some 20 years have received no dividends while there was a period when their CEO was paid a remuneration of RM15,000 per month.

As to Gnanalingam being quoted as saying he’s doing ‘national service’, he contradicts it by saying he will need six months to find another financier which suggests he is looking at flipping the Maika/Ocab shares for a quick gain. So much for national service.

Financiers may do charity work and make sizeable donations from their profits and gains, but their natural predatory instincts mean they will always squeeze out the juicy bits of the best deals for themselves.

It seems clear to me, and for the matter any sane person, that the Maika/Ocab shares are worth a hell of a lot more than Gnanalingam’s RM106 million offer.

The RM64,000 question is why Samy Vellu, Vel Paari and the Maika board of directors appear to be not interested in maximising returns to their long-suffering shareholders which include themselves by supporting the lowest offer?

Is there a deal behind the deal?

dpp
    we are all of 1 race, the Human Race

24. #24 by Bunch of Suckers on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 8:39 pm

k1980 :
    Lay his head on Fat Mama’s health lungs?
    cannot like dat lah, he will starting sucking her milk and jibby will go hopping mad

Oh, Lord! Hanjin Chengho will bite off her tits as to suck off more milk for his greeds… He is damn tired of her own mama tits and fond of new tits from this mama rosak… After sucking more contaminated milk with melamine from his new mama rosak, Hanjin Chengho soon develop kidney stones & die….

25. #25 by monsterball on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 9:48 pm

hahahahahaha….Everybody love Chengho….in their strange and mysterious ways.

26. #26 by monsterball on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 10:23 pm

Back to Hulu Selangor .
    One smart old Muslim Felda settler said…he only believe what he can see and not listen to rumors.
    So he sees…Najib giving him money…that’s a fact.
    He saw and listened to Najib telling how UMNO develop HS….and he can see….it is fact too.
    All the corrupted acts and money stolen…he did not see…so not facts.
    Teoh Beng Hock and Kugan’s deaths…he did not see..so reasons not important to him.
    He said listened to Rias..and waiting to listen to Nik Aziz…and make his decision later.
    Such is the simple minded uneducated mentalities of many Hulu Selangor old voters.
    Zaid needs young Muslim voters for sure.
    He will have no problems with the Chinese….but Indians are quite sentimental about their race……split into two equal groups…racists and true Malaysians.
    Tomorrow is voting day.
    Right now….pundits predicted Zaid will win by a better majority and since Nik Aziz appeared…the majority has increased.

27. #27 by boh-liao on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 12:33 am

NR n BN r chai sen yeah, raining $$$$ upon Malays, Chinese, Indians, Orang Asli in HS
    If this is not money politics, then NR is not NR
    D sad thing abt it is it’s rakyat $$$$ used by BN 2 buy votes in this buy election
    Voters forgot d insults, corruption, evil deeds of Umno n BNputras, happy with $$ 2 vote BN
    Anyway, D day is upon us
    BN all out 2 buy votes 2 get their 2/3 majority in d parliament

28. #28 by ekompute on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 12:38 am

“This message of the March 8 “political tsunami” had fallen on deaf ears as after two years, UMNO political hegemony has worsened to the extent that Umno had gobbled up MCA, MIC, Gerakan, SUPP and the other Sarawak/ Sabah BN component parties so much so that all the four BN MPs who spoke in the “great debate” on Thursday came from UMNO with no one from the other 13 BN component parties!”

Well, to me, it makes no difference. The other component parties have been so well-trained to wag their tails when they see UMNO… so what difference will it make as they are going to talk exactly like an UMNO MP anyway. So better let the real UMNO MPs talk.

29. #29 by ekompute on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 1:10 am

MCA today represents the non-Chinese… so pathetic.

30. #30 by ekompute on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 1:11 am

Correction: MCA today only has non-Chinese support… so pathetic, LOL.

31. #31 by chengho on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 1:22 am

DSNR said on Saturday the assumption by the Chinese that the government had neglected the community in terms of education was unfounded.
    He said the government had allocated RM145 million through two economic stimulus packages in 2008 for the development of Chinese national type schools. Vote for BN ,HS voters…

32. #32 by monsterball on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 3:40 am

The way Chengho writes…he should be a perfect tong sampah minister under Najib.
    So many there..why is Chengho not spotted by Najib?

33. #33 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 8:07 am

Although TheMalaysianInsider straw poll put PR’s Zaid a wafer thin margin ahead of BN’s Kamalanathan, the actual situation on the ground is likelier extremely precarious for PR with the BN’s candidate carrying Indian and Malay majority votes.

Compared to last GE in which PR candidate Zainal Abidin Ahmad won narrowly with 198 votes, today the Indian votes may not go with PR with neither HINDRAF nor a breakaway faction Malaysia Makkal Sakti Party (MMSP) giving any whole hearted support for PR. Malay majority votes in a semi rural constitutency are expected to go with BN, maybe even more if Peraksa & other Malay NGO’s activities of late make impact, not to mention the massive injection of material goodies by BN for the FELDA settlers.

This means that the PR’s fate in this defining by-election depends helluva lot on Chinese votes.

Hence YB Kit has urged for more than 85% turnouts of Chinese voters. It explains this extra-ordinary call by him to 1 million MCA members to “openly vote against MCA and BN parliamentary and state assembly candidates in next general elections” and its 8000 MCA members in Hulu Selangor by election to vote on the sly for PR’s Zaid instead of BN’s!

This is an unprecedented and extraordinary call. However the situation is itself extraordinary requiring it.

There are about 17,000 Chinese voters accounting for nearly 27% in the constituency of 64,500 voters and the MCA has about 8,000 members meaning ½ of all the Chinese voters!

This means the BN does not need to curry in particular the favour of the Chinese votes if the MCA just deliver all 8000 of its members’ votes to BN’s Kamalanathan, as it is expected to do. But will they???

Now why would MCA members do this (support PR’s candidate against their own BN’s)?

National interests? Or 1 Malaysia? It may be argued that if they had prioritised national interests would they have joined MCA in the first place? If its 1 Malaysia they should vote for Najib’s BN!

34. #34 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 8:12 am

(Continuing from preceding post)

Kit’s gamble of a call to MCA members is uphill but not impossible or wholly unrealistic.

One has to consider the equally unusual circumstances on the other side.

Najib said that the Hulu Selangor would be test to the new MCA leadership.

Yet all that Dr Chua Soi Lek (CSL) criticized about PR was something hackneyed and feeble like Pakatan Rakyat state government couldn’t effect change for the better and that Selangor state govt “had said that the main source of revenue would be from the sand mining industry which was estimated at about RM150 million, but the records showed that they collected only RM10 million in 2009” (TheMalaysianInsider 25th April).

This is hardly a real attack when its trite that Federal Govt keeps tight rein to make sure PR state govt has no access to funds!

CSL won’t make any personal attack on Zaid on his admitted drinking past consistent with CSL not wanting others to attack him personally on his sexual tryst.

However because of his sexual scandal CSL is unlikely to be given any ministerial post in 1 Malaysia Cabinet that provides the incentive of the gravy train! (I don’t think he’s that bothered to go all out to attack PR if in his heart of hearts he knows BN’s system is taking the country to Zimbabwe!)

The 8000 MCA members should take the cue from their President’s lack lustre campaigning against PR’s Zaid and consider Kit’s call.

There’s no need for the 8000 MCA members to be overzealous!

If the country is at the cross roads and somehow by the twist of fate you the 8000 are at the vantage point and play a pivotal role to decide which way it turns – whether left with a further slide downhill to the valley or another route to the right led by Zaid possibly to sunlit uplands, which will you choose for the country???

If you read between the lines, you’d know that your President’s attack on PR’s candidate is more nominal for “show” (as is expected of a component party within BN) than real and that he is not really all out to urge you to vote against Pakatan Rakyat’s candidate. Think about that.

35. #35 by grace on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 9:10 am

Cheng Ho is right. Chua has more than a million followers- fans to be exact.
    Just go to you tube and click Chua Soi Lek, the number of hits on his perfomance has exceeded a million by now.
    Even porn streap tease queen Rose Chan could not harnessed that number of hits, I believe.
    If you vote for MCA or BN, you are merely voting for corruption!

36. #36 by monsterball on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 9:23 am

Hi Grace..are you Ms.Grace Chan…owner of blog….”DEWI KAYANGAN”?
    If you are….which I think you are…you need to come here more often.
    Your comment is refreshing and comical.

37. #37 by Thor on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 9:28 am

1 million members in MCA are only a figure ‘cos I do believe that more that half of those does’nt even knew they’re members.
    I do remembered once where I approach a MCA branch to enquire about the scholarship process for my son and the first thing I was ask by the person manning the post was to’ve my personal particulars jotted and IC photostat.
    When I asked that person what is it for, he just told me politely that it’s just a normal procedure.
    I later found that I’ve became an MCA member without my knowledge and I’m sure these happen to many others as well.
    As for MCA members voting for PR in the HS by-election, I assure you that there’re aplenty and most of them are from OTK gang.
    What we need to worried are the foul tactics that are being used by Najib’s gang.
    Anyway, it does’nt bother me much as I’ve already “invoked” my guardian protector to lead the battle there.
    You may think that I sounded crazy but it’s my way of making things happen.
    “Money power” versus “Mind power”.
    It’s the beginning of time where good will triumph evil.

38. #38 by monsterball on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 9:32 am

Dear friends….I strongly recommend you to look into “DEWI KAYANGAN” blog by Grace Chan.
    Believe me….it is one of it’s kind and don’t jump to wrong conclusions. Read her various posts…and you can see how extremely smart she is.

39. #39 by Loh on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 9:52 am

Looking at the way Najib has been dishing out goodies it would appear that buy-election is the only way that BN government would care about the needs of the local communities. The voters should vote BN if they field candidates who are certain to cause by election. Otherwise, there should be a scheme to shoot BN elected representatives, one by one, so that the different constitutencies would take turn to be ‘looked’ after. For that to be complete, opposition parties need to rotate their constituencies.

Najib offered 3 million RM to a Chinese school, and said that they do not have to bother looking for him if BN lost. That is bribery in election, and Najib is making a bribery offer. Pakatan Rakyat should make a police report.

40. #40 by Thor on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 9:58 am

Remember! we don’t need to win big in this HS by-election and we don’t need to win big in the next by-election as well.
    Winning with smaller majority will keep Umno unsuspicious of their wrong way.
    We need to make Umno more arrogant until they “destroy” themselves.
    We’re are gonna aim at the “mother of all elections” and that’s to come in a year or two.
    We need to send them packing and we need to haul them up for trial.
    We need to win big only in the next GE!!!

41. #41 by Thor on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 10:33 am

We don’t need “better” school now!
    We don’t need “better” roads now!
    And we never ever need any “better” developement now!!!
    We could get most of those, many times even better under a new clean government.
    With all our country’s resources and good management, our country can outdo lots of other countries.
    Unlike now that we’re still lag behind Singapore.
    A good country managed by a spoilt brat and bunch of crooks.
    PR cannot do this and PR cannot fulfil that!
    All talking cock under BN and those who believes are mostly without brain and worse than cows.
    Give PR the keys to Putrajaya and let them manage our country’s account.
    See who’s really the fool then!!!

42. #42 by cheng on on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 10:49 am

All the money given out, better infrastr. promised is not a gratitude from BN, but something which should hv been given or done long ago, they are ‘hutang’ from BN,
    Those who say PR can’t do this or that are brainless ppl, how can u ask somebody to do something for u when u never authorized them in the first place??

43. #43 by Thor on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 11:10 am

With all money thrown and worst still, with SPR canvassing votes for them, they still fear of losing.
    They are now resorting to gangsterism as well!
    What a pity that they never ever learn!
    Stay cool, righteous one, for the warring angels are with you!
    The “lights” are shining in Hulu Selangor now!!!

44. #44 by chengho on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 11:23 am

Transport Minister Datuk Seri Ong Tee Keat said a vote for Barisan was a vote of support for Najib’s transformation policies.
    OTK said Najib had proven his ability in his new policies during the first year of his premiership, especially in implementing strategies to boost the economy, unite the people and improve the quality of life.
    “If the people of Hulu Selangor cast their votes for Barisan Nasional, it will certainly be a recognition of Najib’s efforts for change.
    “I hope that for the future of the country and their own, this will be the main consideration for every voter,” said OTK .
    Vote for BN …..don’t listen to Anwar and Nik ajis ,send back zaid to kelantan , we never eat budu at HS…

45. #45 by tak tahan on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 11:41 am

Hai eunuch,sorry we’re not ball carrier like you.We are proud of our given manhoods and we’ll go for justice and progress for this nation.We want a CHANGE.You can rot with this bunch of bloody rent seekers or fu.kers.The hell be with you .Amen.

46. #46 by k1980 on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 12:48 pm

Najib’s transformation policies— transform Chinese and Indians from citizens into PENDATANGS.
    Right, Ong TK? Go ask Chua SL to teach you how to sod

47. #47 by johnnypok on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 2:23 pm

By-election in Malaysia = Big business, more lucrative than what Anifah said about DPM post.
    So easy to get big development fund, with big promises, and big allocation, and big fat ang-pow, and a chance to palok big fat mama.

48. #48 by monsterball on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 7:19 pm

‘don’t listen to Anwar” said chengho to readers.
    You think readers will listen to chengho…the biggest Najib balls carrier in this blog?
    Listen to me….friends…keep FAARKING chengho good and proper.