Call for public inquiry as Najib’s denial of Rosmah’s role in media censorship of ntv7 news talk resulting in resignation of senior producer Joshua Wong lacks credibility

The denial of Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Najib Razak that his wife Datin Seri Rosmah Mansor had a role in the media censorship of ntv7 news talks show “Editor’s Time” resulting in the resignation of senior producer Joshua Wong lacks credibility.

If Najib is convinced that Rosmah is not involved, he should set up a public inquiry to clear Rosmah’s name and convince Malaysians that he is not setting a new precedent where the Prime Minister’s wife is assuming the de facto role of a Super Minister spanning various ministries by openly intervening in public and government affairs.

Does Najib agree that any involvement of the Prime Minister’s wife in the media censorship of ntv7 talk show resulting in the resignation of Joshua Wong is completely unacceptable and undesirable?

Does Najib agree that the Prime Minister’s wife should not abuse or misuse her position and influence and should stay clear of politics and public affairs, unless she enters the political arena in her own right seeking and securing elected public office for herself?

DAP Senator Tunku Abdul Aziz will raise the important issue of ntv7 media censorship when the Senate meets next week.

1. #2 by Bigjoe on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 1:25 pm

Its amazing he even attempt to deny this. It shows the man have absolutely no control over himself, much less his wife or the UMNO corrupt machinery.

In the next few days a bunch of people will engineer a bunch of doubts and excuses to blunt this, the same way they engineered Altantuya death.

Who is he kidding? I got a whole bunch of emails from Rosmah haters – these are women in or linked to UMNO as soon as this came out. All of them trying to convince me this is the true face of Rosmah..

2. #3 by chengho on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 1:49 pm

who is the shareholder of NTV 7 , tunku Aziz?
    when you’re working for a company ,the shareholder set the direction , for employee you must follow strickly the policy and direction set by shareholder otherwise you can fly kite . ask Joshua join Harakah or Rocket or Penang Invest . why you want to politise ,this is all shareholder matter .

3. #4 by dagen on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 1:57 pm

So tell us why the name “najib” should not be read as “fat ros mama”?

But honestly the real fat ros mama (not jib the fat ros mama) should really keep her fat face out of the way of tv cameras and pressmen’s lenses.

And btw jib, giving money to voters in HS is not going to work.

4. #5 by chengho on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 2:05 pm

dagen,
    have u try Pau Tg Malim ?

5. #6 by yhsiew on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 2:22 pm

Najib had failed miserably to protect his integrity and credibility.

Lately he publicly claimed that he knew everything about Anwar because he had got all the information about Anwar from the two PKR “frogs” – is that the honorable conduct of a PM?

Now his integrity and credibility take a further beating when he denies Rosmah’s role in media censorship of ntv7 news talk resulting in resignation of senior producer Joshua Wong.

Najib should not underestimate the rakyat’s intelligence.

6. #7 by dagen on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 2:36 pm

I knew all of jib’s and fat ros mama’s secrets. I spoke to altan’s spirit recently through skype and microsoft messenger’s online video conference.

7. #8 by frankyapp on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 2:37 pm

Look at Najib,how timid,like a mouse,look at Rosemah,how fierce,like a bear.Hence he has to submit to her aggression to keeping the peace at home and aboard. Now What else can a timid man do when he is always under sieged.

8. #9 by cseng on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 3:38 pm

chengho, who is NTV7’s tauke, Rosmama?

What u said is right, but Rosmama is not the tauke. Malaysia is not a private company and Malaysia is belong to one CEO. More importantly Malaysia money is not CEO’s money. The PM does not own the country, he is elected, that also by Umno and BN not directly by rakyat.

The wife of the PM has to stay off the governance or joint political party and be a MP or PM. She has to know her role and learn to be in that role. Everybody has desire to be God! but you just can’t be God. Anyhow you could be Buddha! want to try?

9. #10 by monsterball on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 4:44 pm

I always say Chengho is much smarter than Lim Suck Ass.
    When Chengho speaks…few will immediately put him back where he belongs…the tong sampah.
    When Lim Suck Ass speaks…it was usually …only Jeffery battled him on.
    Nowadays…he likes to prove how smart he is against me.
    Back to Chengho…hi IDIOT…somebody may own NTV7..but Rosmah is no ordinary woman and wife of PM. Don’t try to tell me…the NTV7 owner is more powerful than Rosmah?
    Get your sense of proportion right….you Najib balls carrier.

10. #11 by DCLXVI on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 5:06 pm

chengho :
    who is the shareholder of NTV 7 , tunku Aziz?
    when you’re working for a company ,the shareholder set the direction , for employee you must follow strickly the policy and direction set by shareholder otherwise you can fly kite . ask Joshua join Harakah or Rocket or Penang Invest . why you want to politise ,this is all shareholder matter .

Let Tunku Abdul Aziz do his job as a senator.
    NTV7 is a private TV station which is now part of the Media Prima group. Of course, as an employee of a private company, Joshua has to abide by the business decisions made by the TV station’s management, but can such a decision be influenced by the spouse of the head of government who should not be even sitting on the board of directors of any private corporation?
    Since Media Prima has links to Umno-BN, should we even be surprised of such things occuring?

11. #12 by johnnypok on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 5:34 pm

Big fat mama deserves to be s_rewed upside down for being a busy-body. Her porky face make people vomit…yeerrkkkk…cover with few inches of make-up … how to make his stick stand up with this kind of hippopotamus shape? Maybe the carpet-man likes it.

12. #13 by monsterball on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 5:40 pm

All Rosmah needs to do is cry like hell…and beat her two big breasts in front of Najib….and next day…NTV7 suspended …end of story.
    Remember….UMNO BARU thinks the own the country.
    Obama is most considered…powerful man in the world.
    UMNO BARU made themselves slaves and idiots to stay in power…..and now…using money to buy up the whole country.
    Can anyone beat that system?
    SURE WE CAN!! It’s a battle to be free Malaysians or be slaves to Najib.

13. #14 by wanderer on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 7:25 pm

Surely YB Lim you have no wish to see your old time political foe becoming the latest Eunuch, do you?
    Rosmah will not take it kindly if he were to call for a
    public inquiry on his denial that the First lady were interfering with the running of ntv7.
    Mr UMNO PM, you have no balls lah!

chengho, go and shield your master if you have no wish to see him becoming like you!

14. #15 by boh-liao on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 12:43 am

What mama rosa wants, mama rosa gets
    Get it
    So, wonder between d two, who is where in the missionary position
    http://pix.motivatedphotos.com/2009/6/2/633795487502226860-missionaryposition.jpg

15. #16 by Winston on Sunday, 25 April 2010 - 3:54 pm

#15, Boh-liao, that’s a good one!