Muhyiddin is chief Cabinet hawk siding with Mahathir against Nazri – ball in Najib’s court facing critical test for his 1Malaysia concept which is virtually in tatters

The Deputy Prime Minister, Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin has come out as the chief hawk in Cabinet to side with former Prime Minister Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad against the Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department, Datuk Seri Nazri Aziz in the row over the divisive, racist and seditious Biro Tata Negara (BTN) indoctrination course and Umno as a racist party.

The ball is now in Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Najib Razak’s court with Najib’s 1Malaysia concept facing a critical test.

Nazri is right in describing Mahathir as a racist in defending the divisive, racist and seditious BTN course and Mahathir is right in his response that Umno is a racist party.

The question is why Umno should continue to impose its racist ideology on the government and country and to turn BTN into an instrument to purvey its racist philosophy and pernicious doctrine, totally subversive of the Vision 2020 concept of Bangsa Malaysia as well as Najib’s 1Malaysia.

So far, only the veteran Umno leader Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah has come out publicly to call for the closure of BTN.

Three UMNO Ministers, Home Minister Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein, Agriculture and Agro-based Industries Minister, Datuk Seri Noh Omar and Women, Family and Community Development, Datuk Shahrizat Jalil have aligned themselves with Muhyiddin and Mahathir in defending the BTN programme.

The Gerakan President and KPI Minister Tan Sri Dr. Koh Tsu Koon has waffled with an ambivalent and weak-kneed position, looking for excuses for Mahathir when he said that the former Prime Minister might not have been aware of the “latest slant” in the BTN course though Mahathir would not appreciate Koh’s mitigation plea for him.

But what is the position of all the other Cabinet Ministers from Umno, MCA, MIC and from Sabah and Sarawak – and most important of all, what is Najib’s position?

Najib must be forewarned that with the BTN row and other recent developments, his 1Malaysia concept and slogan is virtually in tatters.

1. #1 by tenaciousB on Wednesday, 9 December 2009 - 4:53 pm

Mydin is Mamakthir’s friend since the dark ages, he was the machinery necessary to oust badwi.
    Of course he will be loyal to his master even if the master asks the servant to call a snake a frog.

Now Jibby is in a dilemma, he needs to please his master and also acknowledge the racist BTN or else publicly denounce the 1Malaysia. What’s it gonna be jibby? To make matters worse PI Bala is serenading Mongolian melodies in his ears. LOL

2. #2 by HJ Angus on Wednesday, 9 December 2009 - 5:19 pm

We should make a distinction between race-based parties and racist parties.
    Even PR parties can be racist if their leaders and followers subscribe to such ideology.

http://malaysiawatch4.blogspot.com/2009/12/malaysiakini-and-gap-between-race-based.html

3. #3 by frankyapp on Wednesday, 9 December 2009 - 6:37 pm

MY and TDM know all along that NR is involved in the Atan case.Perhaps may even have pictures of NR and Atan together .PI Bala ,I think is link to MY/TDM,hence NR has no option but to cooperate with TDM to survive his shaky political position.TDM knows MY is pretty ambitious to become PM,thus is using him as a frontman to express his support for the divisive BTN ideology,knowing pretty well it would hurt NR and his 1malaysia concept. NR is using Narzi to test the water,got involved with TDM and these two guys are throwing mud at each other. Wonder why even between rasists,there’s no peace. Is it another kind of Umno sandiwara ?. Lets hope some gunslingers come along pretty soon and shoot all these evil and corrupted actors down and bring peace,hope and uniity to this once peaceful land again.

4. #4 by gofortruth on Wednesday, 9 December 2009 - 6:48 pm

Its so obvious Moohidin is in fact a TDM’s man and UMNO is just like MCA is having a few powerful factions gang up for their own selfish interest by whatever dirty means eg. Racism favoured by TDM’s faction. How can we have 1Malaysia when there isn’t a 1UMNO????

5. #5 by johnnypok on Wednesday, 9 December 2009 - 8:13 pm

I hope PM will sack Mr. Moo and appoint Nazri as the new deputy PM.

6. #6 by son of perpaduan on Wednesday, 9 December 2009 - 9:04 pm

Najid must really open up the racist and marginalize administration to other race if he wants sit safely on the chair. If not, this country will never rest in peace for the next years to come. Religion affair must open and allow for criticism or debate.

7. #7 by boh-liao on Thursday, 10 December 2009 - 12:22 am

for once, nazi is correct, corect, correct n spoke d truth, got bola
    mmk just confirmed himself as a racist n a man with no principle
    ktk is a lame n still tries 2 carry bola, so pathetic, shld just play mute

8. #8 by monsterball on Thursday, 10 December 2009 - 2:31 am

Where are UMNO Whip boys?
    Last time..Musa Hitam was rhe chief of Whip BOYS..will act under PM instructions
    That time…..the PM is all powerful.
    Now Najib is powerless..just for show only.
    Najib hero worship Mahathir and Nazri would have been sacked…but Najib have no influence nor power over UMNO Supreme Council and ministers.
    It is so clear…UMNO is split.
    Razaleigh support Nazri and Muhyiddin supports Mahathir.
    In between….MCA and MIC totally have no balls to speak up.
    Hisham waiting to see where he can swing his pendulum.
    Such is UMNO…divided and leaderless.
    It is free for all.

9. #9 by sightseeing on Thursday, 10 December 2009 - 2:32 am

//We should make a distinction between race-based parties and racist parties.//

UMNO is also a racist party because it practices discrimination against other races; it divides and rules the citizens of the country as Bumiputra and Non-Bumiputra. Many government institutions are established for the benefit of one race only. The most obvious and open discrimination is the special discount for the purchase of houses given to Bumiputra only. A Malay billionaire is entitled to at least 5% discount but a poor non-Bumiputra laborer will have to pay the full price.

The distinction between race-based and racist party does not apply to UMNO.

10. #10 by ekompute on Thursday, 10 December 2009 - 3:35 am

“Muhyiddin is chief Cabinet hawk siding with Mahathir….”

Truth be said, if Mahathir says his tahi tastes like Cadbury, Muhyiddin will still agree. As all of us know, Muhyiddin is trying to garner support from Mahathir’s supporters to climb to the No. 1 spot. Muhyiddin is one political animal where the ends justifies the means. And he is damned bloody loaded… know what I mean?

11. #11 by tenaciousB on Thursday, 10 December 2009 - 9:25 am

“written by Kasim Amat, December 09, 2009 in response to http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/index.php/malaysia/45873-dr-m-transformed-btn-to-a-super-racist-agency-says-former-director-
    It is an undeniable fact that the Malay’s position is more superior than other races in this land because we are Bumiputra. There is nothing wrong with UMNO protecting our rights. It is not just protecting UMNO but the entire Malay. In order to survive, we have to know that we are born to be superior and it is rightful that we make use of the special rights we have. Revamping BTN will only weaken our position and make other races to be more superior.”

LOL, Can you believe this idiot is a product of UMNO, there are plenty of these type of idiots out there and definitely includes those cow head protesters. This response is not even worth my 2 cents. Sigh

12. #12 by taiking on Thursday, 10 December 2009 - 9:36 am

“The Gerakan President and KPI Minister Tan Sri Dr. Koh Tsu Koon has waffled with an ambivalent and weak-kneed position, looking for excuses for Mahathir when he said that the former Prime Minister might not have been aware of the “latest slant” in the BTN course …”

Weak knee is bad knee. Indeed. Ask Michael Owen. And how he had to work really hard to recover. Luckily for him, it appears that his efforts are paying.

Now, how is Michael Owen’s bad knee experience relevant to Ah Koon? Mamak is unaware of the “latest slant” in the btn courses, he said. In his attempt to give mamak some comfort cover Ah Koon exposed najib. The blanket is quite small. And clearly, Ah Koon doesnt know that. Ah Koon said that under mamak btn was well and that it has tilted and turned bad only lately (i.e. under najib, I presume).

I take it that this is Ah Koon’s (-) KPI judgment on najib and his (whatever it may mean) onemalaysia.

I love this guy. He is kinda cute isnt he?

13. #13 by SENGLANG on Thursday, 10 December 2009 - 9:59 am

Nothing to be surprise about. We all know as no 2 it is naturally aim for No. 1. In Malaysia the best to achieve this goal is play along the racist card. It all the same for the past leader start with the FATHER OF RACIST, the best award ever confer to a Malaysia leader before he go away.

14. #14 by SENGLANG on Thursday, 10 December 2009 - 10:05 am

By the way, the retired saliva Minister has fired up and challenge leader no to afraid to voice up against racist. The first to start is he should tell Ah Koon now so cow, and free shark fin soup is ready for him. But I believe Ah Koon dare not to take because though free the shark fin soup may have too much saliva with smoky smell on it.

May be he should send his son Ah Pin to jail so that he will not waste the shark fin soup as it goes to his son anyway.

With due respect, this old retired man can only fire up when he has retired but not when he is sitting on the Minister seat. What a shame.

15. #15 by Bigjoe on Thursday, 10 December 2009 - 10:59 am

1Malaysia was already in tatters without the latest salvo. This just pour garbage over it. This means that now that WHERE DO WE GO FROM HERE? Najib never had a plan, and he is running out of places to hide. The issue reallly when DO WE call him out of hiding. When do we demand he DO HIS JOB as he is suppose to? This is not about us.. When do we step up and say, do your freaking job or get the hell out?

There is not a lot of avenue for Malaysian to express themselves. We are pathetic participants. The politicians we have is a mirror, albeit the ugly reflection of who we are. Do we rise above the ugliness they lead us and take things into our hands against OUR worst natures OR do we still want to be spoilt, entitled, apathetic lot that cannot rise above the pandora box that we allowed our wayward members to released them?

Malaysian really have to ask themselves. WHO ARE YOU EXACTLY? Are we special or not. We cannot just say we are no worst. That is not good enough. We have to be better because our politicians and leaders are not better and in fact a lot worst. They won’t rise above, so we have to.

So when do we do it?

16. #16 by boh-liao on Thursday, 10 December 2009 - 11:05 am

This is d sad state here, everyday wasting negative energy
    Shouting 1 slogan, practise completely opposite, sicko

17. #17 by AhPek on Thursday, 10 December 2009 - 11:52 am

First Najib introduces the 1Malaysia thing to try to win over the non Malays.Then
    according to Nasri he is intending to revamp
    BTN.So Muhyiddin is suddenly struck by a brain wave that this is his best opportunity to garner and align more support to his side by running down Najib’s plan.At the same time in ingratiating himself with Mahathir by defending Mamak against Nazri in the row over the divisive,racist and seditious BTN course,he would have roped in a strong ally.
    Time is not on his side,he is 62, older than the PM.With his ambition and the money he has (from his land grapping days as MB Johore),nobody should be surprised that he is gunning for the top job.After all he must have felt slighted that the Defence Ministry or the Home Ministry or the Finance Ministry is not given to him.Only the Education Ministry is given which does not befit the position of Deputy President of UMNO!

18. #18 by frankyapp on Thursday, 10 December 2009 - 12:40 pm

Hi bigjoe,lets do it now and finish off these bad guys in the next GE.

19. #19 by Yee Siew Wah on Thursday, 10 December 2009 - 12:40 pm

I have lost interest and will not care a dime on this DPM guy talking and doing. He seem to have lost all his credentials since he was DPM. These two top ministers seem to be acting like “one hires and the other fires”. What a great duo!!
    Of late, Nazri seem to have woke up and do what a minister of a multi-racial party should do.
    Hope he will stick to his beliefs. We need more ministers like him in BN esp UMNO.
    Just ignore that mamak kutty big mouth egoistic bum. He already has one and half leg inside the grave.

20. #20 by frankyapp on Thursday, 10 December 2009 - 1:03 pm

NR said 1malaysia,umnoputras/warlords said “ketuanan malayu ” chinese is jews and indian sucks. Kadazan/dusun/murut and Iban/dayak are third class minority,hence not on their mind.No respond from NR,what’s going on NR ?. Are you in the driver’s seat or now being kicked into the back seat ? Do some cracking things and control your boys for your 1malaysia or sooner it would become 1rojakMalaysia.

21. #21 by mukil on Thursday, 10 December 2009 - 1:10 pm

the political leaders, irrespective of their political views should stop segregating the citizens of this country based on race, religion and gender completely. their policies and decision making should not be based on these three issues. instead it should be based on knowledge and character. otherwise they will be voted out of the office in the future elections.

22. #22 by OrangRojak on Thursday, 10 December 2009 - 2:41 pm

1rojakMalaysia
    ♫I dreamed a dream♫

23. #23 by boh-liao on Thursday, 10 December 2009 - 5:03 pm

Ahmad Ismail should take over as director of BTN n MMK as advisor

24. #24 by tenaciousB on Thursday, 10 December 2009 - 5:15 pm

UMNO is aggravating racial sentiments in malaysia, can they be put under ISA? or are they immune to ISA?

So far they’ve allowed the cow head protesters to rant their racial supremacy nonsense and then they released a racist called ahmad ismail who is not at all remorseful of what he called the chinese but instead dares to ask gerakan to apologize instead?

25. #25 by taiking on Thursday, 10 December 2009 - 5:45 pm

Jibby’s silence on btn is the strongest evidence one can ever hv to show that jib is slogan-king. He is King of cakap-tak-serupa-bikin.

And oh I hv forgotten this. There “W”. Now that is jib’s tongue and it is quite forked at the tip.

26. #26 by yhsiew on Thursday, 10 December 2009 - 5:59 pm

But what is the position of all the other Cabinet Ministers from Umno, MCA, MIC……(Kit)
    ==================================================

MCA and MIC are preoccupied with internal power struggle. How do we expect them to have time to look after the well being of the rakyat?

27. #27 by boh-liao on Thursday, 10 December 2009 - 6:43 pm

Ppl can’t complain only Malays, d Tuan, r favored n given juicy posts
    OC Phang held many top n powerful gomen posts, just like favored Umnoputras
    What did she contribute? Any better than a Malay officer?
    Is she d fall guy 4 our former MCA ministers?

28. #28 by taiking on Thursday, 10 December 2009 - 6:59 pm

Somehow I suspect the victory at bagan pinang has turned umno into a much bigger monster than it once was. I believe that umno is reading too much into that victory. It was a confidence jab for them. A mighty big jab. Crucially, after bagan pinang umno believes that malay voters hv finally returned to them, in droves. Therefore they can then continue with their old ways. And they can in fact up their effort to recover all their lost grounds.

And the result? Oh wot a mess! Wot real mess.

29. #29 by tenaciousB on Thursday, 10 December 2009 - 8:27 pm

I can’t blame ahmad ismail after all it was Mamakthir’s BTN that created his racist demeanor

30. #30 by illuminati on Friday, 11 December 2009 - 5:07 am

Are We Seeing Catalysts Of Change?

Perhaps the ebb and flow of political rhetorics, economic uncertainties and social “upheavals” that have tainted the Malaysian landscape on a broad front, since the last general elections, are signs that profound winds of change will rip through the country.

Most of us who have felt hard done by under the dictatorship (that’s correct) of Dr Mahathir for more than 20 years believe the catalysts of change will be like a crescendo, building up steadily to reach a point of no return.

For the rest who are still locked in the mind frame of the “ancient regime”, they continue to harass and intimidate the so-called “pendatangs” and “traitors,” resorting to jingoism and caveman tactics to cow those who are not of their kind, or so they think.

The Umno-owned newspapers such as Utusan Melayu, Berita Harian, NST, and their blogheads are never lost for words in their tirade against anyone who steps on Umno’s toes and tail. Propaganda and sometimes incitement is the name of their game.

Surprisingly, a minister, from their own camp, dares to call a certain former prime minister the “father of racism” and for that, this minister is now under fire by these zealots or stormtroopers who may have gone through the indoctrination process at a place called BTN.

Who will come out on top in this socio-political struggle? You can form your own conclusion depending which side of the fence you’re on. But look at other world events and trends of the past and one can see a pattern – nothing stays on forever.

It all boils down to staying power but surely the end must come – sooner or later.

Remember the Soviet Union and communism? If not for Gorbachev and perestroika, Russia would not be reborn and all other Soviet states not attained their independence and freedom.

Remember South Africa and apartheid? If not for F. W. de Klerk, South Africa would have remained an international pariah and not become a multi-racial democracy.

Remember the Iranian monarchy under the rule of Mohammad Reza Shah Pahlavi? The Iranian Revolution in 1979 saw the monarchy overthrown and the rule of the ayatollahs began under Ayatollah Khomeini.

Remember a divided Germany – East and West and the Berlin Wall? Well, the Wall is no longer there and a united Germany has moved on to become one of the economic powers of Europe.

Remember all the world’s dictators from Franco of Spain to Pinochet of Chile, the rise and fall of dictators in Africa and Asia, and the rise and fall of ancient empires?

Yes, someone will point out that North Korea’s Kim Jong-il still holds sway as the “Supreme Leader” but don’t you think his time will come eventually?

So will we be able to realize a dramatic change in government in this country, say by the next general election? Let’s hope so.

Thanks to events that have been unfolding in our midst in the last few years that tell those with eyes wide open that this country deserves better than the corruption, discrimnation, underhand tactics, bigotry and racism that permeate and manifest in our national psyche.

We should be able to look back and say:

Remember the days when an Umno-led Barisan Nasional coalition conducted its political hegemony over most of the country’s populace with arrogance and deceit. Where the people are made to feel they owe the ruling government a living and not the other way around. Where only the few reaped rewards while the majority are given only crumbs or none at all.

Remember Teoh Beng Hock and his mysterious and untimely death while under questioning by the MACC.

And remember that Dr Mahathir had finally admitted that Umno is a racist party and therefore, he is a racist, too. Could anyone doubt him based on his many utterances that this is Malay country.

– Illuminati

31. #31 by boh-liao on Friday, 11 December 2009 - 2:12 pm

Now another past president of d racial n racist political party came out of his hibernation n defended d big fat racist MMK n BTN

32. #32 by wanderer on Friday, 11 December 2009 - 2:16 pm

Muhyiddin siding old Mamak was obvious, favour in return…”Monkey Business” a game called, crossing the river not having the d##ks…getting wet. Win win situation, while baby mamak waiting at the side line waiting to be crowned someday!
    Can anyone trust these UMNO scumbags?