Miri the Oil City

Letters
by Sara

We’re really proud with Miri as The Oil City.

After the government made a decision to switch more to RON95, it’s funny for me to say that it’s very difficult to get RON97 at Petronas Station around Miri City.

Only 2-3 Petronas station sell RON97. If you go to this station, always stated that “MINYAK RON97 SUDAH HABIS”.

This is Oil City, but difficult to get RON97 comparing to KL.

Oil City…. haaaa.

1. #1 by k1980 on Friday, 4 December 2009 - 11:00 am

The better quality ron97 is being exported because it can fetch higher prices in the external market, while subsidy is withdrawn from ron95 so that the rakyat can be squeezed even more. Both ways the rakyat loses. Remember the 13 GE in 2011, oh sabahs and sarawakians. Do not waste your vote like in the 12GE!

2. #2 by Kamen Rider HG on Friday, 4 December 2009 - 11:25 am

This Sara is so stupid. You think the oil can be used straight away after it is pumped out from the ground ah? Miri is the Oil City for Shell. In fact you should question Shell mana pergi RON97 in the Shell stations? This stupid Dutch company just dug oil out of our country for more than 100 years but no contribution to Malaysia at all. The most only one or two roads in Miri. I’m totally angry with Shell!

3. #3 by Kamen Rider HG on Friday, 4 December 2009 - 11:32 am

Bro. Malaysia don’t produce RON97 anymore. Mana ada RON97 to sell to be exported? Besides Malaysia ni selling crude oil to other countries. Not the refined unleaded gasoline – RON97 or RON95. Aiyo. You ni suka comment saja. Read the facts please lah. >.<"

k1980 :
    The better quality ron97 is being exported because it can fetch higher prices in the external market, while subsidy is withdrawn from ron95 so that the rakyat can be squeezed even more. Both ways the rakyat loses. Remember the 13 GE in 2011, oh sabahs and sarawakians. Do not waste your vote like in the 12GE!

4. #4 by cintanegara on Friday, 4 December 2009 - 12:34 pm

How can I be sure this is a genuine letter?

5. #5 by ReformMalaysia on Friday, 4 December 2009 - 5:59 pm

cintanegara :
    How can I be sure this is a genuine letter?

You should come to Miri yourself to find out the truth. Miri’s people whether the claims in the letter is true or otherwise.

And please visit Sarawak rural areas , such as Lapok Road near Miri, road to Ba’ Kelalan…. Kapit……to see the standard of infrastructure that Sarawak/Miri ……which would not in this state if UMNO don’t rob 95% of its oil royalty to be distributed among its cronies – Sarawak could have better infrastructure to attract both foreign investment if the oil royalty being used to improve the ‘sorry state’ of its infrastructures..

6. #6 by frankyapp on Friday, 4 December 2009 - 6:34 pm

Yep I’m pretty sorry for Miri folks.Sarawak,just as Sabah ,both are the biggest losers of oil revenues.Both are getting the peanut 5% royalties.Sabah is a rugged,hilly and mountianous state and most of the major cities and towns are situated in the coastal areas.look at our infrastructures especially roads from KK the capital to other cities and towns,it’s shocking indeed,yet
    federal could not bother to listen to the MPs and rakyat.Sometime I think most if not all our MPs are dumb,to let the Fed to igrone and neglect our problems.P.Malaysia has north south super highways and good roads linking from KL to all states and are building more and more pretty good roads over all the country.But not sabah and sarawak,why is it,not ? We are the major contributors of crude oil but we get the least of all infrastructures in term of development. I wish in the first place,we shouldn’t be bothered with the concept of Malaysia. Yeh TAR your great,now your in peace but sabahans and sarawakians are suffering.Do you know not that all your successors are crooks.We felt being cheated.

7. #7 by johnnypok on Friday, 4 December 2009 - 9:18 pm

Sabah and Sarawak should pull out of Malaysia before the oil-well run dry.

8. #8 by Kamen Rider HG on Monday, 7 December 2009 - 4:47 pm

I think the first thing we should do is to chase SHELL out of Miri before the bugger suck off every drop of petrol from our beloved Sarawak.

johnnypok :
    Sabah and Sarawak should pull out of Malaysia before the oil-well run dry.