Latest Hishammuddin gem – “Good guilt, bad guilt”; Isa is “good guilty”

Isa unlike other guilty leaders, says Hishammuddin
Malaysian Insider

By Asrul Hadi Abdullah Sani

PUTRAJAYA, Sept 30 – There’s good guilt and then there’s bad guilt, going by the argument Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein put forward today in defence of Tan Sri Isa Samad’s selection as Umno candidate in the Bagan Pinang by-election.

In praising the man whom Umno once found guilty of vote buying as “a loyal servant of the party”, Hishammuddin also called Isa the “people’s candidate,” in an acknowledgement to polls which suggest the former Umno vice-president was very popular in Bagan Pinang despite being tainted by his corrupt past.

“He is different from certain individuals who, when found guilty by the party, they are willing to curse the party that has served them. Tan Sri Isa is different. He is patient and strong, and his loyalty to the party is one matter which was considered by the top leadership,” he said.

Umno yesterday picked Isa as the Barisan Nasional (BN) candidate for the Bagan Pinang by-election.
The by-election is expected to end Pakatan Rakyat’s (PR) winning streak in all by-elections in the peninsula since the last general election as the constituency is considered an Umno stronghold.

Hishammuddin told reporters today that the party’s top leadership considered the wishes of the people when nominating Isa.

“The consideration the top leadership had in announcing Tan Sri Isa as our candidate is the fact that the people of Bagan Pinang and Teluk Kemang, and not only Umno but people of all races, wanted him,” he said.

Hishammuddin said that the opposition would try to tie Isa to his past but stressed that it was the voters who would decide Isa’s fate.

“At the end of the day, these people trying to tie him to the past are not the ones who are going to vote. The ones that are going to vote are the people there and the people there want him,” he said.

The Bagan Pinang by-election was made necessary following the death of BN’s Azman Mohammad Noor on Sept 4.

It is situated within the Teluk Kemang parliamentary constituency represented by PKR’s Datuk Kamarul Baharin Abbas.

Apart from Bagan Pinang, Umno also won the neighbouring Linggi state seat in last year’s election, while PR controls three other state seats in Teluk Kemang — Chuah (PKR), Lukut (DAP) and Port Dickson (PKR).

In March last year, Azman defeated Ramli Ismail of PAS, by some 2,000 votes.

BN is currently ruling the state with a simple majority after winning only 21 out of the 36 state constituencies.

1. #1 by Hugos on Wednesday, 30 September 2009 - 8:11 pm

readership of this blog is plummeting at break neck speed! wonder why it has lost the shine.

2. #2 by tanjong8 on Wednesday, 30 September 2009 - 8:26 pm

Can you trust this Krishamudin ?

He is waiting to be DPM since his cousin is the PM !!!

What he says are all craps and crabs

3. #3 by Loh on Wednesday, 30 September 2009 - 8:31 pm

///“He is different from certain individuals who, when found guilty by the party, they are willing to curse the party that has served them. Tan Sri Isa is different. He is patient and strong, and his loyalty to the party is one matter which was considered by the top leadership,” he said.///– Kerismuddin

The comments sound like coming from operative of a secret society where loyalty is what counts. The person can be a thief, a murderer, a subhuman human, but so long as he is loyal to the party, he is the asset of the organization. That is the way secret society works, and Keriamuddin has just confirmed that UMNO adopts the practice of a secret society. It is unfortunate that a secret society has acquired the authority to administer the country. That is why all the government apparatus, the Police, MACC, the AG office, the Judiciary work hard to serve UMNO, as a demonstration of their loyalty to UMNO, the secret society master, and they get to enjoy the perks, status, power provided by the nation as though they serve the nation.

Kerismuddin should be commended for telling the truth! Or was he too stupid to know that?

4. #4 by One4All4One on Wednesday, 30 September 2009 - 9:16 pm

UMNO is right no matter what. Conversely, all others are wrong even if they are right.

UMNO will dish out just any justification and/or rationalisation to make sense of Isa’s nomination.

“People of ALL races wanted Isa as their candidate?” Can Hisham back up his outlandish claim that the majority of Chinese in Bagan Pinang want Isa, when there are talks that 70-80% of Chinese votes would go to PR?

How about the Indian votes?

In the 12GE, 40% of Malay votes went to PAS candidate.

So where did the “ALL the races in Bagan Pinang want Isa as their candidate” come from? Don’t insult our intelligence, Hisham.

5. #5 by yhsiew on Wednesday, 30 September 2009 - 9:24 pm

good guilt = guilt
    bad guilt = guilt
    good guilt = bad guilt = guilt

6. #6 by monsterball on Wednesday, 30 September 2009 - 9:35 pm

This low class Minster…noticed his masters have spoken.
    He got the hint and spoke to please them
    Once awhile he will speak to show how smart he is….and we all know….what an idiot he actually is.
    I will not be too concern with this UMNO toad.
    What he said..is also indirectly saying Tunku Abdul Rahman…was a traitor too.
    Let his late father and grandfather read what he said.
    That matters most..to confirm…their blood son/grandson….have sold his soul to the devil.

7. #7 by sheriff singh on Wednesday, 30 September 2009 - 9:49 pm

Mahathir said “Half past six cabinet and government”.

I say they are all tiga suku, may be even totally coocoo.

Heard Najib’s joke yesterday? The audience didn’t know what he was talking about when he referred to the blue and green government. Not a sound.

Maybe the TBH coroner should ask them all to go for psychiatric tests at Selayang hospital or hospital bahagia.

Anybody got a video on this latest Hish’s stupidity? Post it on YouTube or better still, give it to RPK.

More nonsense coming up in the coming days I believe.

8. #8 by Taxidriver on Wednesday, 30 September 2009 - 10:09 pm

What stupid arguement is Hissmoodin trying to put forward? That Isa’s corruption record can be excused because he is loyal to the UMNO Baru party shows how serious Najib’s administration is in fighting corruption.

It is a big insult to the voters of Bagan pinang by Hissmoodin when he said they wanted Isa and would vote for him despite his tainted record. In other words the voters in BP have low IQ.

On a separate matter, it has been reported that the AG will charge a police officer for the death of police lockup detainee, kugan. This is,of course, to appease the Indian voters in Bagan Pinang. With the army votes making up one-third of the total votes making victory as good as theirs, UMNO Baru/BN will walk that extra mile to win by a bigger margin to look good and kid themselves that they have won over the trust and confidence of the rakyat.

Indian voters in Bagan Pinang better not be fooled by their sandiwara of Kugan’s case because when the election is over, the case will be dropped due to “lack of evidence” YOU-the Indian voters will be left to look like bloody fools. Wise-up, braders.

9. #9 by monsterball on Wednesday, 30 September 2009 - 10:35 pm

Yes…..Mahathir is the classic example of all UMNO’s ministers…behaviors…mentality …and why not so?
    He led the way to massive corruptions…race and religion politics…money politics.to buy loyalties…and now need to easily forget what he spoke in the past…contradicting himself……but not UMNO BARU…which indirectly saying …do not blame UMNO BARU….but blame him.
    He forgot UMNO BARU is himself!!
    Nazri is so quiet…when UMNO supports Mahathir.
    Low class ministers like Hisham and Ong Tee Kiat know how to … survive.
    That s an art..not easily to learn…unless you are thick skin…no dignity..no principles in life..non whatsoever.
    That’s why MCA was voted out…and it takes a man who declare “1 Malaysia” to insult Malaysians voters.
    If he can insult the millions of voters…go and think of his Koran swearing.
    Can you trust such a liar?

10. #10 by johnnypok on Wednesday, 30 September 2009 - 11:41 pm

This is the best he can do, being a typical HP6 stupid idiot. Just ignore him.

11. #11 by Taxidriver on Wednesday, 30 September 2009 - 11:45 pm

“Isa is unlike other guilty leaders”-Hishammuddin

Once upon a time, a VIP raped an underaged girl. The rapist was unlike other rapists. So he was never charged. Then there was a VIP murderer who escaped the gallows because he was unlike other murderers. Is Hishammuddin trying to tell Malaysians that UMNOputras are unlike other Malaysians? That guilt is good if you are UMNOputra and your guilt is bad if you are non-UMNOputra. Is this it, YB ( Yang Bodoh ) Dato Seri H?

12. #12 by sheriff singh on Wednesday, 30 September 2009 - 11:53 pm

Now, imagine Hishy as a judge and he’s hearing your case….

13. #13 by boh-liao on Thursday, 1 October 2009 - 12:02 am

What keris-cow said is consistent with his spongiform brain n Umno crap stand
    Good sh!t better than bad sh!t
    As long as a guy, sh!t or no sh!t, is with Umno Baru
    Semua OK
    Osman and Jamaluddin, the two frogs fr Perak, undergoing corruption trial
    The original copies of the minutes taken down during the council’s full board meetings
    Were magically torn n lost forever, how convenient
    Friends forever

14. #14 by OrangRojak on Thursday, 1 October 2009 - 12:38 am

Woah – what happened to Streamyx? I can access http://www.malaysia.gov.my but no other sites! Is this the future of 1Malaysia? 1Malaysian website? We have short memories. Streamyx had been not bad for several months, and we were only recently talking about saving the cost of our DiGi EDGE fall-back. If only we could take the TM line out instead!

15. #15 by Taxidriver on Thursday, 1 October 2009 - 1:45 am

A former top leader found guilty of corruption is considered best choice to be standard flag-bearer of UMNO Baru in Bagan Pinang by-election because he is considered ‘cleanest’ member in UMNO Baru??????

16. #16 by GilaPolitic on Thursday, 1 October 2009 - 2:17 am

Old UMNO ex-Chief warlord Dr Mahathir said

“BN is a half past six cabinet & government”.

” BN government is corrupt”.

” Money politic and corruption are UMNO cancer.”

” BN leaders have skeleton inside the closet.”

” ISA is a tainted corrupt leader.”…

Apa Nama…Malays Mudah Lupa….recalled previously KERISMUDDIN cried over his spoilt KERIS raising issue to apologise public for his mistakes.

What a great shame to Kerismuddin ?
    A future PM seat for Kerismuddin is a doomday for Malaysia

17. #17 by johnnypok on Thursday, 1 October 2009 - 3:33 am

Talk cok No.1 with a big mouth and no brain.

18. #18 by Hugos on Thursday, 1 October 2009 - 3:54 am

what are you boys doing not in school??

19. #19 by Joshua on Thursday, 1 October 2009 - 4:13 am

So this is confirmation of the rotten system beyond recognition..

JK’s Digest No. 9 of September 2009 (131 of 2009) Agree or not?

George mason, The father of the Bill of Rights, speaking at the Constitutional Convention declared: “As nations cannot be rewarded or punished in the next world, so they must be in this. By an inevitable chain of causes and effects, Providence punishes national sins by national calamities.”

Do you all agree on the above statement?

If you agree, then we should list out the relevant items that Malaysia must be punished now.

Why punish Malaysia? Who would be affected? Isn’t it all the people living here and those who are temporary overseas? Malaysia is not alone to be punished. I think almost all nations would be treated similarly.

So what do we do after recognising the terror and terrorism in our midst not only in Malaysia but throughout the world?

What can Malaysia do now to put things right?

Since George Mason speaks of the Bill of Rights and and Constitutional issues, what is that relevance to Malaysia also with a Constitution?

So Malaysia needs to update or amend its Constitution with its many flaws since 1963.

It is up to each and every one concerned about our proper existence to review the Constitution so that we place ourself BUSY – Be Useful Saving Yourself and not Be Under Satan’s Yoke. Be busy with our own personal and national interests..

So pray for our welbeing as guided by God through a renewed Constitution.

Constitution is by nature a spiritual creation as it is the laws of the land which should be also the laws of God. What happen if the laws of the land are in conflict with those of God? On this fundamental issue, what God are we talking about?

Like USA, the famous moto /declaration – “In God we trust”, and do you think USA today really live by that conviction especially after the self created 911?:

Do you really believe that the earth is doomed for human existence -environmental or otherwise as the destiny of the creation of earth?

What role can you do starting with Malaysia and many of its calamities not to be denied and downplayed by comparing with the worst nations around the world?

When the earth is doomed in the era of globalisation, no nation can really escape from the natural calamities and migration from one nation to another cannot be BUSY or Be Useful Saving Yourself.

We are all born in our birth place for a purpose of God.

Joshua Kong, PM for IGGG of Malaysia

pw: 2-Baltinger romany

20. #20 by ekompute on Thursday, 1 October 2009 - 5:19 am

“Good guilt, bad guilt”; Isa is “good guilty”

Yes, I agree that Isa is good guilty.

It’s like you have a crate of apples. No more good apples left, so you choose the best among the rotten ones left in the crate and be satisfied with it.

And if you see a worm in the apple you are eating, do feel bless. It’s anytime better than seeing half a worm, LOL.

21. #21 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Thursday, 1 October 2009 - 6:06 am

Kerismuddin has got his foot in his brains (oops…mouth) as usual.

Same old UMNO …..sick, silly, stupid and sinful.

Maybe, Muhyiddin wants to finish off Isa’s political career once and for all by fielding such a ridiculous candidate. Then he can have UMNO, warts, sins and all ….all for himself.

22. #22 by yhsiew on Thursday, 1 October 2009 - 6:23 am

I suggest Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein to pardon all “good guilty” criminals throughout Malaysia and release them from prisons.

23. #23 by pwcheng on Thursday, 1 October 2009 - 6:46 am

Loyalty is the only ingredient that UMNO wants. You can be tainted to the core but that matters not. The message is clear. The tainted must work hand in gloves to rob the people. We all know that for far too long as we had seen too many of this in the UMNO secret society. Remember the double Mohamad. To them ” what is the big deal to have a tainted member welcomed back to power in a tainted party” As somebody had put it very nicely ” UMNO is the cancer of Malaysia and they need tainted people so that they can flock together. Good Malays can never last in UMNO, a clear example is our Zaid Ibrahim. We as good and responsible citizen must not and cannot let them frolic on their own any longer and continue robbing the people. Choice is no more an option. WE MUST FINISH THEM OFF in the 13th election. .

24. #24 by Freddy on Thursday, 1 October 2009 - 8:17 am

OMG ….

anyway, Proton is holding a contest and the winner stands to win a proton car !!!

http://www.1malaysia-proton.com/

all you need to do is to submit what you think of 1Malaysia!!! that simple …

my thot as submitted:

1Malaysia means Corruption is an ACCEPTED culture; a way of life; without which UMNO is nothing!

of courselah … my entry will be booted out immediately!

I think this Kerismudin stands an extremely good chance of winning that Proton car if he were to submit an entry!!!

25. #25 by taiking on Thursday, 1 October 2009 - 8:30 am

He has a cow head fitted in place of his (so-so) original head. Pls understand that. He will not make much sense. He is not capable of making any sense. So let him continue with that belief of his. Three final words: Just ignore him.

I used to think that hamid botak was absolutely the worst no-sense idiot in the country. Now lembudin has taken over that no 1 spot from him.

26. #26 by Bigjoe on Thursday, 1 October 2009 - 8:32 am

Lets look at this thing more positively for PR. In a sense its sort of a free lottery for PR. If PR loses this election, we all know why – the postal votes, the money politics and corruption and other ills of UMNO etc.

BUT if PR even get close to knocking ISA out, its the biggest lottery prize. So like going after a lottery prize, PR should take this campaign as such. There is nothing wrong with buying a lottery, just don’t bet the house and future with it..

So PR should come up with a low cost but effective campaign to knock a few points off Isa’s votes. If Isa just wins by a narrow margin, celebrate because it means that PR cause and agenda remain on track.

What is the main message? Isa was effective getting projects and handing out contracts before because he was an MB and a senior party member. As I understand it, those hard core supporters miss the good old days. BUT he is never going to be MB again or even a senior party member. All Bagan Pinang is going to get is a regular MP that admitedly has close ties with many UMNO senior members. This means that between his loggerhead with Negri MB and others in UMNO state, he is NOT going to deliver the same benefits to his supporters. Bagan Pinang including ISA supporters are dreaming like the Mahathirist who oppose Badawi.

All Bagan Pinang and Negri is going to get is basically fighting.. This is Badawi-Mahathir on the state level. It will be like Terengganu now and this is what PR message have to be to the voters of Bagan Pinang..

27. #27 by taiking on Thursday, 1 October 2009 - 8:33 am

Aiyah missed that entry by freddy on contest by proton. How could I?

Lembudin’s entry would read: “Good bad cars are better than Bad bad cars. Proton is a Good bad car. Yo”

28. #28 by Dap man on Thursday, 1 October 2009 - 8:47 am

UMNO is a party without a soul. What scruples can we expect from an inanimate entity?
    Ultimately, it would depend on the voters of Bagan Pinang.
    UMNO forgives corruption, rape and even murder if one is loyal to the party.
    Isa was ‘loyal’ because he had no other choice. Any untoward action would have landed him in jail.

29. #29 by SENGLANG on Thursday, 1 October 2009 - 9:02 am

I find it all the three major component parties in BN share a similar characteristics in their members mentality. First we CSL in MCA who has the supported want him to rise again from the Sex DVD scandal. Next we also seen MIC want one of the most or at least the most perceived corrupted leaders who has suffer shoe throwing among his community, have the support in its just over AGM, they still want him to keep stay on so that those support him will still cling on the hope of getting some easy money.

Now we have all justification to justify a “found” guilty money politic leaders. They say he has the support of the voters? The question is it is the voters who want him or was it not who support him was the bunch of people who has benefited from his free follow money and projects ?

Here again we have seen UMNO nominated a tainted guy ans start spending time to justify him to the voters instead of telling how they can make changes the people want.

They will never learn and refused to learn the hard lesson. They will bow to the money warlords who has ruled the party and no those who really want to make changes.

Never, never believe in what BN has promise. Changes will never come until and unless BN was toppled.

30. #30 by Loh on Thursday, 1 October 2009 - 9:41 am

Sorry, off-topic

///Wife defends embattled MIC bossS Pathmawathy | Oct 1, 09 8:57AMEXCLUSIVE What hurts Indrani the most is the scathing remarks by former PM Mahathir whom she considers ///– Malaysiakini

Mrs Samy Vellu might be right to think based on blood relation. But the NEWMalay considers himself 100% Malay.

31. #31 by yhsiew on Thursday, 1 October 2009 - 9:43 am

Woah – what happened to Streamyx? I can access http://www.malaysia.gov.my but no other sites! (OrangRojak)
    =================================================

Broadband Ready for tomorrow:
    Korea
    Japan
    Sweden
    Lithuania
    Bulgaria
    Latvia
    Netherlands
    Romania
    Denmark

Broadband Comfortable for today:
    Switzerland
    Czech Republic
    Norway
    United States
    Slovakia
    Portugal
    Finland
    France
    Germany
    Hungary
    Russia
    Belgium
    Slovenia
    Taiwan
    Austria
    Hong Kong

Broadband Meeting needs for today:
    Iceland
    Estonia
    Greece
    Singapore
    Canada
    UK
    Australia
    Spain
    Poland
    New Zealand
    Ukraine
    Turkey
    Ireland
    Italy

Broadband Below needs for today:
    Malta
    Luxembourg
    Chile
    China
    Qatar
    Brazil
    Argentina
    Saudi Arabia
    Cyprus
    Costa Rica
    Bahrain
    Thailand
    Tunisia
    Mexico
    Philippines
    UAE
    Malaysia
    Pakistan
    Colombia
    Morocco
    Vietnam
    South Africa
    Indonesia

LEADERS IN BROADBAND QUALITY
    South Korea
    Japan
    Hong Kong
    Sweden
    Switzerland
    Netherlands
    Singapore
    Luxembourg
    Denmark
    Norway

Kit,

Ask Rais to buck up!

32. #32 by jamalmalikslumdog on Thursday, 1 October 2009 - 9:50 am

Kerimuddin.

When the Good Lord handed out brains, where were you?

If you could only stop moving your jaws, no one will know your brain is missing.

33. #33 by jamalmalikslumdog on Thursday, 1 October 2009 - 9:52 am

Kerismuddin.

When the Good Lord handed out brains, where were you?

If you could only stop moving your jaws, no one will know your brain is missing.

34. #34 by ktteokt on Thursday, 1 October 2009 - 9:59 am

Would this stupid statement by Kerismuddin set a precedent for judges in the courts of Malaysia, laying down a new doctrine of justice with “guilty guilt” and “innocent guilt”?

35. #35 by taiking on Thursday, 1 October 2009 - 10:56 am

Oi ktteokt,

Not dat lah. Its good guilt and bad guilt. Zaki would soon pronounce a judgment in the federal court to bring this into our law books.

Judges then would be make findings like:

“I am satisfied beyond reasonable doubt by the prosecution that you are guilty as charged. However I also find that guilty though you may be your guilt fell clearly within the good category of guilts. That being so, I hold that your culpability for the criminal wrongdoing has been negated. I now pronounce you innocent by reason of the goodness in your guilt.”

Wow. How bout dat bro?

36. #36 by Godfather on Thursday, 1 October 2009 - 11:40 am

Ask Alice Lee whether the same principle that tainted politicians should simply fade away (as she referred to Chua Soi Lek) should also apply to Isa Samad. Ask Alice Lee whether she should make a similar statement to the Chinese voters in Bagan Pinang.

37. #37 by Jong on Thursday, 1 October 2009 - 11:51 am

This kerisman – cousin of PM Najib Tun Razak is frothing from his mouth again!

It’s unbelieveable what he just said, sends shivers down one’s spine and, …he’s a ‘trained loyar’ ? OMG have mercy on Malaysia!

His late dad, the well-loved and respected Tun Hussein Onn must tossing and turning in his grave!

38. #38 by mauriyaII on Thursday, 1 October 2009 - 11:52 am

sorry for the errata: The bowing foot should be bowine foot and mouth……

39. #39 by ktteokt on Thursday, 1 October 2009 - 1:33 pm

Excellent TWIST taiking!

40. #40 by Hugos on Thursday, 1 October 2009 - 8:18 pm

Not only is he frothing from the mouth but dripping wet in his pants.

41. #41 by Hugos on Thursday, 1 October 2009 - 8:19 pm

Why?? You like it?

42. #42 by HJ Angus on Thursday, 1 October 2009 - 9:15 pm

No wonder they are describing Malaysia as a “model nation” – this term of “good guilt” should rank very highly.
    Guess Rais Yatim should watch out for the competition – he is not the champion yet of making stoopid remarks.

43. #43 by johnnypok on Thursday, 1 October 2009 - 10:16 pm

No wonder we have the world’s biggest number of unemployable graduates … “Good Guilt”

44. #44 by jbozz on Friday, 2 October 2009 - 12:13 pm

Economy won’t be good if all the motherland resources are siphoned out to particular party or individuals thru fraud or crooked.

All man are equal, if the country doing well, it will spread the benefit and value to all individuals equally. Like the America who promote free world policy.

That would happen here, because the G is dictating everything soon to include what the nation discuss in the blogs.

45. #45 by taiking on Friday, 2 October 2009 - 1:21 pm

This is wot kerismudin said of isa:

“He (Isa) is different from certain individuals who, when found guilty by the party, they are willing to curse the party that has served them. Tan Sri Isa is different.”

Umno exist for the purpose of serving its members? Now do you know why the country is in trouble.

46. #46 by ReformMalaysia on Saturday, 3 October 2009 - 12:47 am

A vote for Barisan Nasional/UMNO in Bagan Pinang by-election indirectly means a vote of continuation of corruption!

47. #47 by ReformMalaysia on Saturday, 3 October 2009 - 12:48 am

Typo….
    A vote for Barisan Nasional/UMNO in Bagan Pinang by-election indirectly means a vote for continuation of corruption!

48. #48 by johnnypok on Saturday, 3 October 2009 - 3:42 pm

This is a classic example of how stupid and “bodoh” our so-called elected representatives are! Singapore must be laughing till their teeth drop.