Is Muhyiddin not interested in the truth as to whether the Transport Minister or the BNBBC Chairman is lying or whether both are lying?

The Deputy Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin seems to be totally unconcerned and uninterested as to the truth in the Ong Tee Keat-Tiong King Sing expose, whether the Transport Minister or the Barisan Nasional Backbenchers’ Club (BNBBC) is lying or whether both are lying?

Muhyiddin is more concerned about the “image of the government and the Barisan Nasional” and want both Ong and Tiong to stop “washing dirty linen in public” rather than promote the cause of the commitment of the Najib premiership to integrity and good governance.

Does Muhyiddin want the Ong-Tiong “dirty linen” to be buried again and for both Ong and Tiong just to shut up, pretend nothing had happened in the past few days of shocking exposes, so that everything can get back to “normal” as before?

Muhyiddin should know that this is no more possible, that either Ong goes as Transport Minister or Tiong goes as BNBBC Chairman and MP for Bintulu or even for both to relinquish their public political positions.

MCA members as well as the general Malaysian public want to know the whole truth of the so-called Ong-Tiong spat, especially as Ong said only yesterday that Tiong is one of the “10 hidden threats” which had surfaced blocking his attempt to fully uncover the whole truth about the RM12.5 billion PKFZ scandal.

What are the other nine “hidden threats”? Anyone or more of them coming from Umno quarters?

1. #1 by SpeakUp on Friday, 14 August 2009 - 3:25 pm

DPM is thinking, those two are just joking only. There is nothing serious here. Insulting Islam is much more serious.

Also, giving donation to MCA is not wrong. All political parties are more than happy to receive such large amounts.

Using the jet will be a private matter, was not done in his capacity as a Minister so no breach of the law and someone else will come and pay on his behalf. :)

Man … BBC Chairman really tak malu la. Really man … this is amazing!

2. #2 by yhsiew on Friday, 14 August 2009 - 3:49 pm

Chua Jui Meng, after defecting to PR, had made it clear that BN has no intention to reform. That is why the word “corruption” was never on the DPM’s mind.

I suggest him to go for a “corruption sensitization” course.

3. #3 by Jeffrey on Friday, 14 August 2009 - 4:17 pm

How to “bury shocking exposes of last few days”, ‘so that everything can get back to “normal” as before?’

When you press and the toothpaste is out of the tube, can you get it back in????

4. #4 by SpeakUp on Friday, 14 August 2009 - 4:25 pm

Jeff … they can one, they will shove the toothpaste back in. No problems! Malaysia Boleh … DPM is asking both to stop the bickering. That is his statement. Not being chocked but rather don’t spoil the image of the government.

5. #5 by dawsheng on Friday, 14 August 2009 - 4:39 pm

I think MCA is done for!

6. #6 by SpeakUp on Friday, 14 August 2009 - 4:43 pm

dawsheng … maybe not, remember its a DONATION and UNPAID RIDES. Not so soon yet but of course it makes them both look so dumb.

7. #7 by dawsheng on Friday, 14 August 2009 - 4:55 pm

With Muhyiddin acting like nothing had happened when it looks like BN is next to implode, I am still bemused and wondering, where is Najib and is he in control?

8. #8 by anakbaram on Friday, 14 August 2009 - 4:58 pm

Well, talking about gangsters, I think that the gangsters pale in the face of this of this Malaysian Mother of Scandals. No wonder the gangsters are working so hard to outdo these con artists. It’s time for all Bintulu voters to wake up. All Sarawak voters for that matter. It does not pay to be the “Fis Deposit”.

9. #9 by BoycottLocalPapers on Friday, 14 August 2009 - 5:03 pm

Why MACC (Mother of All Corruptions & Criminals) are looking for Ronnie Liu’s assistant instead of Khir Toyol and Ong Tee Keat?

10. #10 by Loh on Friday, 14 August 2009 - 5:11 pm

///This, he said, had not helped improve the image of the government and they should stop washing dirty linen in public as there were various other avenues for them to clear the air on the issue.///– DPM Muhyiddin

DPM Muhyiddin considers the RM 12.5 billion PKFZ project riddled with corruption has other avenue for settlement. So corruption will only be pursued according to the law when the persons involved are from Pakatan Rakyat, or the general public. The image of BN must be protected; even if they are involved in corruption, the facts will have to be hidden from the public. That helps to protect the image of BN as clean among BN supporters; other can choose what they want to think, and they are in the minority according to Muhyiddin anyway. Since the voters have been divided through government policies in which corruption is part of the vehicle, Muhyiddin wants to maintain status quo. That was a strategic decision to maintain a hold to government; Who ever say UMNO has reformed?

As an ordinary citizen, I want to know where the money involving RM billions in PKFZ have gone to. When the person was willing to throw RM 10 million to create dilemma for exposing the scam, so he claimed to indicate that money is what he has in abundance, more millions might have actually gone into the hands to make collusion feasible. We have an excellent opportunity now to find out who among other political parties are involved. Unless Muhyiddin has been authorised by Najib to make his comments, he should be seen to be going against the wishes of the entire cabinet to resolve the PKFZ scandal.

Is Muhyiddin protecting some UMNO politicians from collateral damage in the PKFZ investigations?

11. #11 by donplaypuks on Friday, 14 August 2009 - 5:15 pm

YB

Obviously Muhy is not interested in the truth.

The truth might open up Pandora’s Box and lead to who funded last years’ trip to Taiwan & HK and how, and who ‘donated’ how many millions to UMNO and MCA and the source of it all may lead back to PKFZ!!

No, he doesn’t want anyone to know the truth. He was the ususal party action – a massive cover up!

dpp
    We are all of 1 race, the Human Race

12. #12 by ekompute on Friday, 14 August 2009 - 5:21 pm

Asking Muhyiddin to be interested in the truth is like asking the crab to walk straight.

13. #13 by ekompute on Friday, 14 August 2009 - 5:26 pm

Jeffrey :
    When you press and the toothpaste is out of the tube, can you get it back in????

Well, Jeffrey, have you heard of people eating syit? Ya, they reprocess it again after it comes out of the intestinal tube.

14. #14 by Cinapek on Friday, 14 August 2009 - 5:29 pm

This I think is what happened:

When YB Kit and the DAP was pressurising this issue and the BN Govt knew the shit was going to come out, they thought they could do a clever swap and steal the thunder from the Pakatan Rakyat by “borrowing” their demand for the truth and reveal the truth themselves to score points with the voters.

What they did not realise was the amount of shit there. With the cat now out of the bag the shit has hit the ceiling fan, the DPM is desperately falling back to an old BN trick and that is to gag the truth. But he fails to realise we do not depened on the MSM anymore and gags do not work anymore.

15. #15 by SpeakUp on Friday, 14 August 2009 - 5:58 pm

“Well, Jeffrey, have you heard of people eating syit? Ya, they reprocess it again after it comes out of the intestinal tube.”

Where you get all these ideas la? Hahahahaa … nonsense! :P

16. #16 by Bigjoe on Friday, 14 August 2009 - 6:19 pm

Muhiyiddin is shocked at what Tok Guru said about DAP & Islam but he is not shocked at what he said here. Rich. Really Really Rich.

So basically committing sins of damanation of Islam when you are Muslim is really nothing compared to lack of knowledge of non-Muslim about Islam…

No wonder Tok Guru think he still has so much to teach UMNO compared to teaching DAP…

17. #17 by YK Leong on Friday, 14 August 2009 - 6:46 pm

Now, we know the reason why the DPM do not want the truth of the RM12.5 billion PKFZ “mother of all scandal” to be exposed. That is why the MACC took more than 4 years to investigate the PKFZ scandal and yet the end result is still zero (kosong). No one from the top has given instruction to MACC and the same will apply to Ta Kut and Tiong the King. Muhyiddin does not want to be “UNGRATEFUL” to his own people. Muhyuddin is not like the people in the 2 Bukits, who are “UNGRATEFUL”.

Instead of instructing the police and the MACC to expedite the investigation, Muhyiddin has chosen to let this issue dies a natural death. People have short memories only. Why worry?

Ta Kut must pay for the expenses incurred on the use (hiring) of the private jet from his own pocket. Remember Ta Kut, do not use the taxpayers’ money to pay the USD40,000.00 bill.

18. #18 by ekompute on Friday, 14 August 2009 - 6:49 pm

SpeakUp :
    “Well, Jeffrey, have you heard of people eating syit? Ya, they reprocess it again after it comes out of the intestinal tube.”
    Where you get all these ideas la? Hahahahaa … nonsense! :P

SpeakUp, you very behind time oledi…. Google Search has 12.3 million search results on “eat syit”. There is even a video on how to eat syit but that post is awaiting moderation because the correct spelling of syit was written into the url and the auto-censor filtered it.

19. #19 by ekompute on Friday, 14 August 2009 - 6:55 pm

YK Leong :
    Now, we know the reason why the DPM do not want the truth of the RM12.5 billion PKFZ “mother of all scandal” to be exposed….

YK Leong, reading your post was an enlightening moment for me. Okay, now I got it. Just like what Jean Paul Getty says: “If you owe the bank $100, that’s your problem. If you owe the bank $100 million, that’s the bank’s problem.” So the moral of the story is if you want to be corrupted, don’t accept $100, take $100 million.

20. #20 by Onlooker Politics on Friday, 14 August 2009 - 7:40 pm

YB Kit,
    The compound word “10 hidden threats” was a translation from the Chinese language and the number 10 was used by Dato Seri Ong Tee Keat as an adjective to describe “many”. The many facets of threat may just be coming from one single person.

However, Dato Seri Tiong King Sing can also claim that he is like a cat with 9 lives. When he lost one life in PKFZ scandal, he would still have 8 lives to allow him to thrive in business field as well as in the political arena.

Just be careful not to fall into the trap of this cunning business tycoon cum dirty tricky politician. He is trying to catch an opportunity to sue you for RM100 million damages and punitive compensation in the high court if he ever finds any evidence of your alleged libel, slander or sedition!

21. #21 by katdog on Friday, 14 August 2009 - 8:01 pm

It’s not that Muhyiddin isn’t interested in the truth.

It’s that Muhyiddin already KNOWS the truth.
    I’m sure all the big wigs in UMNO already have the full details of the extent of the corruption of PKFZ and have already taken measures to cover any tracks that could lead to them.

The problem is not whether anyone is going to be charged or not. MACC will probably say not enough evidence like the Lingam case.

The real problem is such open airing of dubious deeds could be damaging politically. The 10 million revelation was probably meant to warn MCA not to try and pin the blame back at TKS which could damge him politically.

22. #22 by ekompute on Friday, 14 August 2009 - 8:48 pm

katdog :
    It’s not that Muhyiddin isn’t interested in the truth. It’s that Muhyiddin already KNOWS the truth.

Katdog, you are indeed very amazing! I really admire your posts for their very incisive analysis and perception!

23. #23 by vsp on Friday, 14 August 2009 - 9:06 pm

Why does Muhyiddin not interested in the truth? Will the truth lead to his doorsteps and show that he is one of the cannibals that was binging in the PKFZ orgy of greed?

24. #24 by sheriff singh on Friday, 14 August 2009 - 9:28 pm

Who is this politician using these aircraft? Did he pay for using them?

And what is in the huge suitcase when he is only doing a short day trip not even staying overnight?

See:

http://perisik-rakyat.com/2009/07/n-41-manek-urai-kemunculan-beg-misteri.html

25. #25 by tanjong8 on Friday, 14 August 2009 - 9:36 pm

Moreyoudin is only interested in fanning Malay extremism by accusing others of being anti-Islam and Malay traitor.

The DPM appears to have nothing to do and just goes on politicking. How can the people allow that ?

He gets salary and is doing nothing but playing politics !

26. #26 by tanjong8 on Friday, 14 August 2009 - 9:41 pm

It appears that corruption is a way of life in Malaysia. Thanks to Umnoputras and Utusans.

Who cares about PKFZ ! It is nothing. The country is rich that Umnoputras and Utusans can continue to squander.

If you cannot beat them, Join them.

27. #27 by draken001 on Friday, 14 August 2009 - 9:42 pm

Muhiyiddin seems to be talking a lot these days about issues with bad vibes. Not a day goes by without him opening his mouth over here and over there. Why is he so talkative?

And why is Najib silent as a lamb on most issues?

At least that’s the perception I get by observing the politico-social scene.

28. #28 by tanjong8 on Friday, 14 August 2009 - 9:46 pm

More and more people have given up.

They no hope for this country with Umnoputras and Utusans strangling the country with their extremist and racialist views which had permeated all government institutions.

Hence, people are of the view that corruption is nothing compared to racialism and extremism as practised by the Umnoputras and UtusaNS.

29. #29 by tanjong8 on Friday, 14 August 2009 - 9:53 pm

Tiong King Sing is perhaps the type of person what Mahatail describes as the Ketuanan china.

Only such kind of persons is loved by Umnoputra and Utusans.

People must wake up to the existence of such people who are saying they are representing our community !

30. #30 by ekompute on Friday, 14 August 2009 - 10:31 pm

tanjong8 :
    Moreyoudin is only interested in fanning Malay extremism by accusing others of being anti-Islam and Malay traitor.
    The DPM appears to have nothing to do and just goes on politicking. How can the people allow that ?
    He gets salary and is doing nothing but playing politics !

Tanjong8, his job is like that wat. Like soldiers, no war, very free. So can talk hen. John Adams, the first Vice President of the United States described his Vice President job as “the most insignificant office that ever the invention of man contrived or his imagination conceived.”

31. #31 by HJ Angus on Friday, 14 August 2009 - 11:26 pm

Obviously he knows what has been going on before and anyways this is really nothing new as far as BN parties are concerned.
    If you look even in the early days like the BMF affair, there are evil forces at work.
    http://malaysiawatch.blogspot.com/2006/07/ghosts-from-bmf-still-haunt-malaysians.html

32. #32 by LG on Saturday, 15 August 2009 - 12:17 am

I fully agreed that the DPM is really concerned about the image of BN/UMNO. He preferred to have corruptions, lies, deceits and all kind of evils done by BN/UMNO to be buried and hidden away rather than to be exposed and to be dealt with justice. What kind of mentality and attitude the DPM has? The DPM – a God fearing man? A Strong Nay! Then how can the BN government wipe out corruption? 1Malaysia policy? In fact we would say “shame to him”.

The general public very well know deep within what transpired between the Transport Minister Ong and BNBBC Chairman Tiong is merely a tip of the iceberg of corruption, lies, deceits, hypocrisy, murders and all kinds of evils. UMNO leaders preferred such evils to be buried rather than to exposed and dealt with justice. Why? Most probably their evils deeds are 1000s times more.

Note: In my company, a reputable MNC, this matter concerning Ong and Tiong is 100% a non compliance and a violation of company’s rule. There is also a conflict of interest in the matter of taking or giving the “chartered flights” and a very strong element of corruption and deceit. If Ong or Tiong is an employee of the company, he will be sacked immediately and the matter will be reported to the proper authority for further legal actions against them.

33. #33 by ReformMalaysia on Saturday, 15 August 2009 - 12:43 am

No surprise for what Muhyiddin has said…. after all they are in the same boat….. he just fear that they will sink together in ‘Kuala Korupsi’

34. #34 by ekompute on Saturday, 15 August 2009 - 12:46 am

LG :
    I fully agreed that the DPM is really concerned about the image of BN/UMNO. He preferred to have corruptions, lies, deceits and all kind of evils done by BN/UMNO to be buried and hidden away rather than to be exposed and to be dealt with justice. What kind of mentality and attitude the DPM has?

Really concern about the image of BN/UMNO, my foot! Obviously, he prefers to have corruptions, lies, deceits and all kind of evils to be buried and hidden away rather than to be exposed and to be dealt with justice. Know what I mean when I say that he is known as the guzzler in Johor? Okay, I must quote the Cantonese again that when you draw a picture, you don’t have to draw everything.

35. #35 by oldman99 on Saturday, 15 August 2009 - 1:37 am

look like a lot of shadow play here as usual. wonder what’s the next step by otk & tks battle royale. clock is ticking. kopitiam is buzzing with this topic. everyone forgot about pkfz 12.5Billion, but talking about mca 10Million now. in perspective, otk is a hero for his sacrifice. in china history untold, there was one ‘traitor’ who joined the ranks of the japanese generals in wwII & managed to convince the emperor to look beyond (ultra…) china. china was too big & too many. go s.e.a…divided nations, colonies, kampung people, rich in resources, bad military defence (the british never thought hms prince of wales could be sunken by japanese boats) & so on. s.e.a. was an easy kill. just like a walk in the park literally. sorry, digress a bit there…that does not change the perception of otk/mca but it will have some detrimental effect to BN as a whole. after all, the pkfz cannot be seen only as an MCA issue. money came from the cabinet. MCA was the executive in charge. so the entire BN had a hand in it. is MCA so powerful it can order the MoFinance to make the payments to Kuala Dimensi, without the knowledge of the PM & Cabinet? If so, what kind of system do we have? Any cabinet minister can issue cheque to themselves from the govt treasury???

at least there is a concensus here: the private jets. both parties do not deny this. that’s bad enough. the rm 10Million is nothing compared to the RM 500Million dodgy payments.

36. #36 by oldman99 on Saturday, 15 August 2009 - 1:44 am

only in Malaysia the D-PM’s mouth cannot keep a lid on. in US, the VP is silent. the same in Thailand, Indonesia, Phillipines, Japan, China, UK, Australia, etc. for some odd reason, traditionally & culturally, D-PMs of Malaysia also must hog the limelight. it’s like Malaysia is runned by 2 PMs. this is wrong. like other nation’s D-PMs or V-Ps, they are there merely to sub the PM or Pres. in case anything happens. this is so that there is still a head of country. that’s not the case here.

37. #37 by ekompute on Saturday, 15 August 2009 - 1:48 am

I wanted to see what Mahathir has to say about PKFZ so I visited chedet.co.cc. Seems like he is more interested to muzzle his critics than anything about PKFZ, LOL. In that article, he said: ” I admit that ever since I became Minister of Education in 1974, through my period as Deputy Prime Minister and then 22 years as Prime Minister I committed a lot of mistakes. I would not be human if I did not.” True, true… but why was he never jailed when others had to go to jail for offences that they did not commit, LOL.

38. #38 by ekompute on Saturday, 15 August 2009 - 1:52 am

oldman99 :
    only in Malaysia the D-PM’s mouth cannot keep a lid on. in US, the VP is silent. the same in Thailand, Indonesia, Phillipines, Japan, China, UK, Australia, etc. for some odd reason, traditionally & culturally, D-PMs of Malaysia also must hog the limelight. it’s like Malaysia is runned by 2 PMs. this is wrong. like other nation’s D-PMs or V-Ps, they are there merely to sub the PM or Pres. in case anything happens. this is so that there is still a head of country. that’s not the case here.

Oldman99, not so bad oledi laaaaaa…. During Badawi’s administration, everyone talks except the Prime Minister who seemed to be sleeping somewhere all the time, LOL.

39. #39 by ReformMalaysia on Saturday, 15 August 2009 - 1:55 am

oldman99 :
    only in Malaysia the D-PM’s mouth cannot keep a lid on. in US, the VP is silent…….

Sometimes a boss would want to test the water first using his deputy…..

40. #40 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 15 August 2009 - 4:02 am

When I ask if ” you press and the toothpaste is out of the tube, can you get it back in????” I was thinking of one orifice rather than addressing two separate orifices (anal and oral) when a poster here asked me if heard of people eating ‘syit’ (which may be googled)!

41. #41 by dawsheng on Saturday, 15 August 2009 - 5:01 am

What are the other nine “hidden threats”? Anyone or more of them coming from Umno quarters? – LKS

I thought you scratch my back I scratch yours, nope, not anymore.

42. #42 by kerishamuddinitis on Saturday, 15 August 2009 - 7:59 am

Yet again, UMNO is calling it curtains and the MCA clowns have been instructed to leave the stage. Once more, another tired old replay of the ‘gag-launder-spin-come out clean’ routine that BN has near-perfected but which now the RAKYAT can see through easily so much so that even before they can start, we already know the drill.
    BN – LIARS EXTRAODINAIRE; UMNO – LIE MASTER; MCA – RUNNING DOGS who don’t know when they are dogmeat; MIC – STOOGES whose brains have been blown out by their own President and are now thankfully just idiotic, lying limp and drooling from the corners of quivering lips whispering ‘UMNO don’t even want to pi*s on us now….gone, gone-lah.’

1MALAYSIA – gag->launder->spin->come out clean; yessir, yessir 3 bagsful of LIES!

43. #43 by kbong on Saturday, 15 August 2009 - 11:00 am

If Tiong had indeed ‘donated’ millions to MCA, it is inconceivable that did not also donate millions to the other BN component parties. He should published his list of ‘donations’.

44. #44 by OrangRojak on Saturday, 15 August 2009 - 12:11 pm

can you get it back in?
    I think it’s physically impossible, the same way. The muscles responsible for peristalsis work only in contraction, to compress the contents of the tube. There’s no way they could create a vacuum to ‘suck’ the contents back in. Perhaps it’s a risk for people in Iron Lungs? I wouldn’t like to be given that research to do.

There was a satirical news program on BBC a long time ago called “Not the Nine o’clock News”. In one segment, a man sees someone drowning in a lake and swims out to rescue him. He pulls him to the shoreline and starts compressing his chest. With each compression, a great quantity of lake water gushes from the rescued man’s mouth. After a while the rescued man coughs and says “Thanks, but you better get my ahse out of the water before you pump the lake dry”.

I think it’s possible to get the toothpaste back in the tube in Malaysia. Malaysia is whatever they tell us it is. If they say the toothpaste is now back in the tube and nobody should question, well, we’re all back to normal!

45. #45 by ekompute on Saturday, 15 August 2009 - 12:26 pm

Oldman99 says: “only in Malaysia the D-PM’s mouth cannot keep a lid on. in US, the VP is silent…….” And ReformMalaysia says: “Sometimes a boss would want to test the water first using his deputy…”

Ya, that is the small difference that makes the big difference. You test the water when you are not sure. And when the results are negative, you then distance yourself from it, leaving your poor deputy to fend for himself. You do this when your calibre is not enough for the job, especially if the appointment is not based on ability but by fluke shot (as in the case of Badawi, where Mahathir wanted someone brainless so that he could pull the puppet string) or by some feudalistic inheritance.

46. #46 by ekompute on Saturday, 15 August 2009 - 12:31 pm

Ooophhhs, the above does not apply in the context in which Oldman99 was referring to. Muhyiddin, in this case, is trying to upstage his boss as he is also gunning for the No. 1 job. Nice to have a deputy like that where when you say 1Malaysia, he say 2Malaysia, you point east, he points west, you say no, he says yes, LOL.

47. #47 by ekompute on Saturday, 15 August 2009 - 12:32 pm

Jeffrey :
    When I ask if ” you press and the toothpaste is out of the tube, can you get it back in????” I was thinking of one orifice rather than addressing two separate orifices (anal and oral) when a poster here asked me if heard of people eating ’syit’ (which may be googled)!

Hahaha… you went to the extent of elaborating. I was just pulling your legs.

48. #48 by frankyapp on Saturday, 15 August 2009 - 1:55 pm

DPM Muhyiddin is talking nonsense.Who would want to believe him when he said DAP insulted Islam ? I think many would agree when I say UMNO insults Islam,rather than
    dap. Look guys DAP has survived decades of politic in the arena,and has acquired enough knowledge and experience not to do that.Look at UMNO and its leaders,most of them if not all of them are mighty rich .How do you think these guys can be so wealthy ? They exploited and manipulated Islam and malays muslim ,that’s how they are rich and powerful. Now who’s insulting Islam ? Need I have to say it.

49. #49 by boh-liao on Saturday, 15 August 2009 - 6:11 pm

Moohedin asked Kuala Dimensi Sdn Bhd CEO Tiong and MCA president Ong to be cautious about making their current spat public as it would affect the image of the Government and Barisan Nasional.

Ha, ha this pious Muslim minister is most concerned about image, not about corruption and abuse of power.

This pious Muslim senior minister did not yell his bloodthirsty cry to have MACC officers to investigate Tiong and Ong.

What kind of minister is this? Corruption between friends is OK, losing face not OK

50. #50 by ekompute on Saturday, 15 August 2009 - 7:25 pm

If we don’t know much about Islam, we would think that Islam condone corruption. This Moohedin, he’s so pious. Ohhhhhh, I love him so machhhhh…. kekekekeke

51. #51 by Godfather on Saturday, 15 August 2009 - 7:36 pm

These crooks have succeeded in diverting attention from a RM12.5 billion headache to a RM 10 million “loan” and a RM 40,000 unpaid charge for aviation services.

These are personal matters (even if true) so there will be no action taken by MACC or PDRM. They are just buying for time, so that the rakyat will forget about the real issue.

Moo-yi-Din must be laughing behind the scenes with Tiong and Ong Ta Kut in his official government jet….

52. #52 by cskok8 on Saturday, 15 August 2009 - 9:36 pm

What about the PM using govt aircraft for campaigning during the last GE. The press published a photo of him sleeping in the plane next to his daughter. So cute.
    But he is using govt asset for his own private (or party) business. In USA he would have been roasted for that. But in Malaysia, I guess UMNO thinks everything in the country belongs to them.

53. #53 by SpeakUp on Sunday, 16 August 2009 - 4:28 am

cskok8 :
    What about the PM using govt aircraft for campaigning during the last GE. The press published a photo of him sleeping in the plane next to his daughter. So cute.
    But he is using govt asset for his own private (or party) business. In USA he would have been roasted for that. But in Malaysia, I guess UMNO thinks everything in the country belongs to them.

There is no proof of that ok … there is also no proof that DPM promised Manek Urai voters things that are in breach of EC laws. It never happened okay … it looks like me, it sounds like me but I don’t think its me!

54. #54 by lopez on Sunday, 16 August 2009 - 9:29 am

All this a bolihland culture, you can only catch the small pigeons but you never touch the vultures

sounds similar in the days of ancient european extravanganza monarchies and warloaths

55. #55 by boh-liao on Sunday, 16 August 2009 - 11:11 am

Now Ong TK in the good book of BN
    This is OK, not abuse of power
    But this is another feather in his big fat file kept by someone
    One day when he crosses over to the true justice side or the Dark Side according to BN
    This same action would be considered as abuse of power
    One of the 50 reasons why he can’t be a minister
    A big fat black eye for him then, ala AI’s style
    BN’s style of governance: friend-friend semua OK, if not no friend, enemy, die lah

56. #56 by siamo on Sunday, 16 August 2009 - 4:34 pm

Muhyiddin is acting as a PM by telling his people to shut up and cover up! Does he have the rakyat’s interest at heart of his own or BN’s own interest?

By such actions, is Muhyiddin saying that it is alright for BN people to do corrupt things. This another Nazri in the making, with his trademark idoitic remarks.

57. #57 by ekompute on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 12:16 am

I don’t blame Nazri or Muhyiddin… with so much syit inside their pants, what can they do except kentut, LOL.