Twitter updates from Teoh Beng Hock’s funeral at Alor Gajah

From dust 2dust ashes 2ashes TBH buried 230pm in solemn grief dignity resolution 2uncover the truth
Monday, July 20, 2009 03:10 PM

TBH hearse on way 2Semenyih Memorial Park 4burial DAP leaders following Selangor MB Khalid will b there
Monday, July 20, 2009 11:25

After last respects by reps of assns societies public solemn ceremony ended with 1km procession involving thousands 2AG historic funeral
Monday, July 20, 2009 11:21

Pakatan Rakyat leaders of DAP PKR PAS pay last respects 1st time in PR history
Monday, July 20, 2009 10:28

Anwar arrives w PKR leaders 2pay last respects
Monday, July 20, 2009 10:25

Have 2hold back tears in DAP cec last respects
Monday, July 20, 2009 10:22

PASVice president n MP Sallehuddin arrives last respect on behalf of PAS leadership
Monday, July 20, 2009 10:00

Relatives n friends massed in front of cortege paying last respects
Monday, July 20, 2009 09:57

Over thousand people in tears or redeyed over dastardly tragedy which shld not have happened
Monday, July 20, 2009 09:55

Siblings’ heart-wrenching recollection of their joyful n purposeful days 2gether in past never 2return or 2hear his voice again
Monday, July 20, 2009 09:53

TBH siblings bidding farewell Why shld all this happen in Malaysia Boleh?
Monday, July 20, 2009 09:48

TBH fiancee Ser bids farewell with heart”wrenching parting words Tears in many
Monday, July 20, 2009 09:46

Present karpal guan eng betty kok wai teresa ronnie tony nienching xavier dak kee jenice anthony thomas n more
Monday, July 20, 2009 09:44

Final ceremony 4TBH’s last journey begins Grief anger shroud ceremony Nation stands in shame
Monday, July 20, 2009 09:40

MCA topguns OngTeeKeat LiowTiongLai appeared at TBH wake AG late in nite 1120pm but despite TBH family demand no commitment RCI by Cabinet
Monday, July 20, 2009 07:02

Nation mourns for TBH. Leaving PJ now 4 AlorGajah 4 TBH’s last journey. Let’s translate nation’s grief and anger into People’s Power 4change
Monday, July 20, 2009 06:46

Check twitter.com/limkitsiang for up-to-the-minute updates

1. #1 by Callum on Monday, 20 July 2009 - 11:50 am

Respectful TBH, please go with peace. Rest assure this case will not be ended here.

2. #2 by Onlooker Politics on Monday, 20 July 2009 - 12:09 pm

Blessed are those who mourned, for their hearts should by now be getting much closer to God!

Thank God for those who still live in this world can be spared from the unsual death in the dirty hands of the callous murderers!

3. #3 by cherasusie on Monday, 20 July 2009 - 1:30 pm

I wonder if one can refuse MACC ‘request’ for now as a witness for now until it is cleaned up, lest be ended up as a flying object or become some nut in an asylum….. for ladies, you may be asked to take off your clothes, probably molest and rape and, to be warned not to let your love ones know unless you want to see harm done to them….. what kind of Government we have or is it Gangsterism?

4. #4 by tsn on Monday, 20 July 2009 - 1:31 pm

Our politics is becoming more thrilling and frightening. Instead of steering away from money politics we are deteriorating into life threatening politics. What a sad progress.

5. #5 by Tonberry on Monday, 20 July 2009 - 1:33 pm

If this happens in the United States, those MACC killers would have been remanded on the spot..

6. #6 by Bigjoe on Monday, 20 July 2009 - 1:52 pm

BN papers and politician has been calling NOT to politicise his death. If you notice, how many MCA, Gerakan, UMNO members and leaders are here? Just two wreath and OTK and Najib’s PA show up for condolence.

If the death was accidental and nothing to do with MACC, then BN members should have no qualm in show up just to showing solidarity that this should not happen.

Who is politicising his death ? BN tokenism show they know they are guilty in some way or other. They should have no fear even if they get spitted on. This is THEIR SYSTEM..

7. #7 by cto on Monday, 20 July 2009 - 2:24 pm

Tragic. I have been reading all the new relating to Teoh Beng Hock with a heavy heart. A life was terminated prematurely. Siblings lost a brother. Parents lost a child. A woman lost her husband to be and a child will be born without a father. My deepest condolences to his family.

I would have expected Teoh’s boss – Ean Yong Hian Wah, to be much more vocal but I have not heard anything. Or am I mistaken?

8. #8 by Joshua on Monday, 20 July 2009 - 2:37 pm

I have gone through that ‘dying’ possibility when I was arrested in 1991 for S182 of Penal Code – not subject to physical detention. Bail was not offered that day.

The Police then abused its power and detained me with the intention to ‘finish me off’ mentally, emotional, and possibly physically. If that is not the intention, why detained me then overnight? Then the next morning, I was freed on Police Bail.

What happened the day of arrest was obvious as there was a “director of death” somewhere. I went to the Police Station to lodge a Police Report on harrassment by one complainant who was supplying substandard and unhygienic milk to the 20,000 young children. It was noon and then I was not allowed to go home and driven to the Police cell for the night without water and foods and that was about 7 p.m. I was not asked to give any statement that day except stayed on in the Police Hq at Karamunsing. Then I was fingered printed and photographed as if I had committed major violent crimes.

After that I was driven to the Police cell in downtown KK near gaya street. I was not given water or any food at all.

Then someone (513A) I know at about 8 p.m. came to the Police Station to give me a takbau packet. No water was supplied.

The miracle was that I had eaten the packet of very good takbau packet left in the Police Cell where there were 4 others detainees including 2 chinese and possibly 2 illegals. That happened just after I went into the Police Cell. So I had eaten and did not desire any more food.

I took the packet from 513A and left it in the Police cell. About 9 p.m., i was relocated to another Police cells in Tanjung Aru about 3 miles from KK. I just forget to pick up that packet but I do not know if any one of the 4 had consumed that packet possibly laced with something.

So I had survived a sad story after many such stories till today in wilderness to do justice for the nation. Whoever asked 513A to deliver the food packet must be devastated.

The next morning at TA, I was served little food not really fit for normal being.

The DCO came and fetched me in his car to KK Hq and offered to give me some breakfast which I thanked him. Not another trick and treat? We never know!!!!

pw: 30 refiled

9. #9 by Jong on Monday, 20 July 2009 - 3:08 pm

A nation mourns in unity, a dignified young man who stood his ground and refused to be used to implicate/fabricate evidences against his bosses.

The whole bunch of SOB at MACC who were in the building between 7pm and 7am the morning Teoh Beng Hock died should have been remanded immediately.

10. #10 by Tonberry on Monday, 20 July 2009 - 3:29 pm

Bigjoe :
    BN papers and politician has been calling NOT to politicise his death.

Before Umno papers & Umno potilicians asking people not to politicize this issue, then they have to ask themselves first – arent those investigations by MACC against Pakatan reps were politically-motivated in the first place? As questioned by Gobind Singh, who lodge the mass reports? We are not talking about 1 or 2 reports, but 12 reports in one go ..

Umno must stop using federal institutions as their political tools!

11. #11 by SpeakUp on Monday, 20 July 2009 - 3:59 pm

Joshua … I have had the same experience. I got shoved, I sat and laughed about it but then the person who shoved me has an x top cop uncle. He gets people to pick me up. I wore a nice purple Barney suit. Investigating officer also shake his head the next day. Police officers who picked me up told me got instructions from above and only doing their job. But it was ok for me, sat one night talk with inmates, teach them some law. Food was definitely good for dogs. Hahahahahaaha …

12. #12 by storm62 on Monday, 20 July 2009 - 4:27 pm

best quote of the day:

“You think it’s that easy for a normal human to take away his own life after having a good sleep???” – ibabonma.

if thats a norm, Pak Lah would have been long gone.

Jeanne would have been a widow by now.

13. #13 by k1980 on Monday, 20 July 2009 - 4:57 pm

A few years ago, umno-appointed contractors charged RM30,000.00 for doing repairs worth RM300.00 on school buildings. Why aren’t they called up by the macc?

14. #14 by Jong on Monday, 20 July 2009 - 5:20 pm

“suicide” is totally out of the question!

My guess is his murderers tried to make it look that, out of panic and desperation when they realised they had roughed him out too much and he had died at their hands.

They did not know he was to get married later that day to a pregnant fiancee waiting, would they?

15. #15 by SpeakUp on Monday, 20 July 2009 - 5:54 pm

Report is that he died around 4-5 hours before he was found. He was found at 1:30 pm. So died about 8:30 am. He is said to have left MACC custody at 3:45 am. Last seen 6 am napping. So I guess he woke up and in about 2 hours he decided to jump la after a good nap.

16. #16 by Onlooker Politics on Monday, 20 July 2009 - 6:01 pm

“Last seen 6 am napping.” (Speakup)

Was it possible that he was last seen 6 am a dead body looking like napping? Then he was quickly thrown out of the window? And the Autopsy result adulterated?

17. #17 by Woof on Monday, 20 July 2009 - 7:02 pm

2 c is 2 believe when time 2 go comes 2 is a crowd some bought food from chinese take-away 2 go 2 much my 2 cents.

18. #18 by Woof on Monday, 20 July 2009 - 7:04 pm

4 now.

19. #19 by Joshua on Monday, 20 July 2009 - 8:12 pm

speak up – maybe dogs also wont eat.

Woof – what are your trying to get at?

TBH likely have a ‘murder director’ – also likely premeditated. TBH could have died before the
    fall for whatever reasons – food poison, lack of water hence dehydrated, lack of proper sleep from 5pm-3.45 am and exacerbated by sorcery as past midnight. What is the detailed autopsy?

Sudden death by heart attack or stroke?

Tell me who can deal with a dead person and to avoid blame?

pw: indorse him

20. #20 by Woof on Monday, 20 July 2009 - 8:25 pm

I am twittering.