LKS wants to meet Najib at the first available opportunity after his overseas trip

Note: This fax was sent at 9.38am

18hb Julai 2009

Y.A.B. DATO’ SRI MOHD. NAJIB BIN TUN HAJI ABDUL RAZAK
Perdana Menteri Malaysia
Pejabat Perdana Menteri,
Blok Utama, Bangunan Perdana Putra,
Pusat Pentadbiran Kerajaan Persekutuan,
62502 PUTRAJAYA.

Menerusi Fax (603-8888 3444) & Emel ([email protected])

YAB Dato’ Seri,

Per: Meminta satu perjumpaan dengan YAB segera

Saya menulis untuk meminta supaya satu perjumpaan dengan YAB boleh diaturkan secepat mungkin selepas kepulangan YAB dari lawatan ke luar negara.

Ini adalah mengenai isu kematian misteri salah seorang pembantu Exco Negeri Selangor, En Teo Beng Hock, di sekitar Ibu Pejabat Suruhanjaya Pencegahan Rasuah Malaysia (SPRM) Selangor semasa memberikan penerangan di pejabat berkenaan pada hari Khamis, 16 Julai 2009. Insiden ini telah mencetuskan perasaan takut dan curiga orang ramai terhadap kebolehpercayaan SPRM khasnya dan pihak penguatkuasa kerajaan amnya dalam menjaga kepentingan rakyat dan negara.

Diharap YAB akan mengizinkan permintaan ini.

Sekian, terima kasih.

Yang benar,

Lim Kit Siang
Ketua Parlimen
Parti Tindakan Demokratik

1. #1 by Onlooker Politics on Saturday, 18 July 2009 - 10:22 pm

Hadi Awang and Nassaruddin wanted to meet PM Najib to talk about the possibility of a UMNO-PAS Unity Government. What is the reason for YB Kit to want to meet PM Najib?

What can Najib do to SPRM when SPRM is supposed to be an independent statutory body functioning by itself? Does YB Kit want to make proposal for amendment of the MACC Act in order to make it much more conducive to survive by building in some systems of checks-and-balances within the SPRM organization itself?

2. #2 by limkamput on Saturday, 18 July 2009 - 10:38 pm

YB Kit, may be it would be wiser if you can bring Anwar, Hadi along (if PM agrees). I know Teoh was from DAP, but it would better if PKR and PAS also come along.

3. #3 by toyolbuster on Saturday, 18 July 2009 - 10:57 pm

This piece of najis may be too busy attending to sodomised college drop outs. So where got time lah.

4. #4 by tanjong8 on Saturday, 18 July 2009 - 11:23 pm

I think the PM is astute enough to agree to meet LKS to show he is sincere in his slogen of 1 Malaysia.

He has nothing to lose and everything to gain.

On the other hand, LKS has shown that DAP is not opposing for the sake of opposing !

5. #5 by All For The Road on Saturday, 18 July 2009 - 11:43 pm

Hopefully, PM Najib will accede to your requesting for a meeting especially calling for a Royal Commission on Saudara Teoh Beng Hock’s tragic and suspicious death at the Selangor MACC headquarters in Shah Alam.

The 1Malaysia concept should come into play if it is to be really meaningful!

6. #6 by zichin on Sunday, 19 July 2009 - 12:46 am

We want the meeting to be publically posted…even excuses if to be given we also want to listen ….
    it is absurd where no CCTV or observations located under governmental department….
    It is the place to keep important documents …if lost…who will answer for people?????Ridiculous

7. #7 by Woof on Sunday, 19 July 2009 - 2:17 am

Why add and prolong the anguish of the family of the deceased? It was bullying after the interrogation was over and he was free to go, which led to an accident.

The two IOs should come clean, tell their superiors what really happended. Nobody in their right mind would have ordered such senseless killing. [deleted]

8. #8 by newchief on Sunday, 19 July 2009 - 8:24 am

if i’m najib, i won’t see you because I KNOW WHAT U WANT. i’m pm and i won’t bow to you nor will i entertain you. i will tell the press ‘no need LKS to see me as i have instruct polis to investiigate. let them do their work. don’t jump to conclusion. i have many better things to do’ .

what i didn’t say is ‘macc, make penang’s kampung puah case a success to bn, how come evicting pigs in kedah fails and how come make a mess in macc investigation’ .

in other countries, if anything inhuman like these happen, the head of the department will straightaway RESIGN but here in malaysia,its not!!! why?? simple answer: as long as you follow bn, u will always be protected even if you kill in front of 100 people!!!

9. #9 by limkamput on Sunday, 19 July 2009 - 9:10 am

Woof what accident are you talking about, you bloody sob.

10. #10 by Callum on Sunday, 19 July 2009 - 12:46 pm

You Fxxking Woof, get the hell of out this blog. You are not welcome.

11. #11 by novice101 on Sunday, 19 July 2009 - 12:57 pm

As leader of the opposition Annuar Ibrahim should be the one writing this letter and eager to see Najib to express the desire of the people to see justice done.

12. #12 by novice101 on Sunday, 19 July 2009 - 1:00 pm

Sorry should be ‘ANwar”

13. #13 by kickToyoAss on Sunday, 19 July 2009 - 2:45 pm

anyone knows where (which country) is Najib ? Or, he is hiding ? The very first thing that he needs to do is to Kick Khir Toyo Ass and fire the MACC chief.