Hindraf teddy bear more dangerous than Osama bin Laden?

This is a video clip of my parliamentary exchange with the Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department, Datuk Seri Nazri Aziz on the Hindraf ban and the detention of the five Hindraf leaders under the Internal Security Act on Wednesday (29.10.08) during the first-day Ministerial winding-up in the debate on the 2009 Budget.

1. #1 by voice on Sunday, 2 November 2008 - 6:10 pm

For UMNO, their teddy bear= “Our” Osama, “Our” Osama=”their” Teddy Bear

2. #2 by pangwl88 on Sunday, 2 November 2008 - 6:11 pm

KIT!!!! You Put this ON YOU TUBE??????

MAN!!!! What am i going to tell my friends from other countries???!?!!?!?!?

*I HAVE TO TELL THEM ALL THIS “parliamentary exchanges” ARE PRODUCTS OF COMEDY COURT! ”

How else would i tell them? That these animals are running my country?????

3. #3 by voice on Sunday, 2 November 2008 - 6:21 pm

And yeah, a little girl presenting a teddy bear to the PM and to wish him Selamat Hari Raya is MENCABAR KERAJAAN!

4. #4 by Tonberry on Sunday, 2 November 2008 - 6:25 pm

pangwl88,
    Just tell your friends we are trapped inside an animal kingdom, ruled by barbaric beasts from a group called Umno. Their main weapon is C4.

5. #5 by veddy.lum74 on Sunday, 2 November 2008 - 6:47 pm

dressed like a noble man,talk about integrity,judiciary;you are just like an accused that supposed to be charged in court and dressed lke what you dress now and hoping that the judge will give you a ‘special’ treatment because you are melayu,melayu samseng!

it is an insult to our country that such a greedy man like you is in-charged of ACA!we,the rakyat,expecting that the ACA now dare not touch a single man from UMNO goons and jerks,but they will bully others as hard as possible!

6. #6 by monsterball on Sunday, 2 November 2008 - 6:58 pm

You can give all the reasons why Hindraf 5 should be released and harmless movement …not to be banned….the answer will always be no….from UMNO.
    Infact…anything proposed by oppositions….mostly get a big no.
    Look at Samy….King Of Indians…..licking the feet of his taskmasters…all his life.
    Yes…..the Indians have awakened…and that frightens UMNO.
    Sit tight ….relax…and TRUTHS should reveal one by one…sooner or later.

7. #7 by Mr Smith on Sunday, 2 November 2008 - 8:29 pm

Go on bully the Indians. They will NEVER return to the MIC or the BN fold and lets see how MIC and BN will perform in any by-election or the next general elections.
    BN, your days are numbered.

8. #8 by Jimm on Sunday, 2 November 2008 - 9:45 pm

Of course , Hindraf is dangerous than Osama as this are direct impact to umno.
    nothing should stand in umno way of ruling this country …
    the wealth that they have been ‘taking’ are not to be questioned by at all.

9. #9 by cemerlang on Sunday, 2 November 2008 - 10:34 pm

cute. Exactly what sort of academic qualifications must politicians have ? A zero in general knowledge ? Anyway, the point made is very loud and clear. Muslims stand with Muslims no matter what sort of jihad they are into. Unless you are a Muslim, you cannot get the real actual point of another Muslim. Osama ben Laden is very rich. Serious. He has loads of money, something which our intelligent Datuk should take into consideration.

10. #10 by veddy.lum74 on Sunday, 2 November 2008 - 11:33 pm

a thieve is a thieve,no matter how you dressed-up,your horny tail will be exposed!
    ”luckily ‘you are born in bolehland,if you born in Somali,the only thing you qualified (100% muslim quata)is to become pirate!

11. #11 by daryl on Monday, 3 November 2008 - 12:18 am

Please remmber the government is run by BN not UMNO even though we know how that work. As long as the other parties didn’t stand up and question that we need to address the government being run by BN not only UMNO. If they didn’t speak up that means they agree and probably do not want to stop stealing or making money out of rakyat’s pocket.

12. #12 by undergrad2 on Monday, 3 November 2008 - 2:12 am

I’m sorry but I find Kit’s suggestion that Hindraf has been declared illegal because a 6-yr old girl wanted to hand over a teddy bear is an over simplification and an attempt to skew the facts. The fact is by declaring Hindraf an illegal organization there is one more reason for the continued detention of the five detainees.

Nazri was making an important point giving the context to the incident i.e. the 6-yr old with the teddy bear. The essence of what he was saying is that it is easy for the Malay dominated government to detain other Malays because it would not give rise to allegations of racial discrimination. Such is not so whenever it involves minorities being detained. For that reason he says the government is forced to act to correct the misperception.

13. #13 by chengho on Monday, 3 November 2008 - 8:15 am

Hindraf on it’s own cannot survive that long ,invite them to join DAP
    what about Indian muslim , the brahman, punjabi’s and sikh’s can they join Hindraf?

The problem with Hindraf is the fabric of the society they do not have a concept of guang xi so diverse with caste and economic class
    they have no choice but to embrace Sun tzu flow of water .
    do not blame other when lightning strike you.

14. #14 by taiking on Monday, 3 November 2008 - 10:03 am

Next step. Ban all teddies from toy stores and toy shops. Ban bean the nerd character who couldnt show his face on tv teddy-less. Umno is on a teddy hunt and dont think they dont know how to weed them out.

15. #15 by k1980 on Monday, 3 November 2008 - 11:57 am

So, umno needs to open a concentration camp similar to Gitmo and hold up to 100,000 Hindraf members without trial, based on the US model in Cuba

16. #16 by monsterball on Monday, 3 November 2008 - 1:27 pm

There….Najib has started his mission…to lure votes from Indians.
    Latest from him are………….
    1. No more call Indian cooks. It’s Indian chefs!!
    2.Samy rubbed in..saying no more Indian barbers. It’s Indian hairstylists.
    3.Indians schools .to be upgraded.
    4.30,000 Indians without MyKad…no problem. They will get it.
    5.Indians cultural dances must be preserved.
    6. Govt. donated RM15k to 10 Indian welfare organizations.
    How not to vote for UMNO??
    He said……”This is the winning formula for UMNO and BN”.
    Take note the words….’WINNING FORMULA”
    So it is not done for the love for Malaysian Indians..but a formula to win votes.
    Is this the mentality of a sincere good leader…or one…to find suckers??
    Does it take so long to help Indians?
    No siree….it is vote fishing…….all the way.

17. #17 by monsterball on Monday, 3 November 2008 - 1:44 pm

Best of all…..using our money to bribe us.
    It’s like …stealing from Malaysians…give some back as baits…make us happy….no complaints.
    Come to think of it…are not some Malaysians…real stupid…feeling happy…with money stolen from us….give a little back to us??
    But percentage …from 92%….down to 51%…and now…not more than 30%….is very good news…..showing Malaysians … no more stupid…and seriously..want a change government….badly.

18. #18 by k1980 on Monday, 3 November 2008 - 3:24 pm

So, the teddy bear presented by the 6 year old girl to the PM has a plutonium bomb sewn inside it. That’s the reason why Hindraf = Osama

19. #19 by monsterball on Monday, 3 November 2008 - 5:26 pm

When you are new…and want to win……like keDAILan…you need a winning formula.
    But when you have governed for 50 years…..still looking for a wining formula?
    What type of otak is this?

20. #20 by Rocky on Monday, 3 November 2008 - 11:21 pm

osama has a usd25/50mil tag. so if hindraf is as dangerous or even worse, will the govt offer same or more for their leader?

really this guys in BN are jokes

21. #21 by rubini on Monday, 3 November 2008 - 11:34 pm

Tsing Tao beer all around.

22. #22 by Bigjoe on Tuesday, 4 November 2008 - 8:14 am

Hindraf was originally about fighting for the community rights. The govt actions basically makes it about Ketuanan Melayu and the NEP. If you recall, in Animal Farm, ‘so animals are more equal than others, some pigs are more equal than others’ is the excuse given for the protest. Its just so ridiculous that George Orwell’s work become more and relevant to Malaysia.

23. #23 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 4 November 2008 - 10:54 am

Malaysians should be ashamed of themselves for allowing the use of this young and innocent girl as an object and a symbol for their cause. Is it not hard enough for her having been denied of the love of her father during her formative years? You got to have her mentally scared for life just so you could score political points??

24. #24 by ktteokt on Tuesday, 4 November 2008 - 6:40 pm

Malaysia does not know where to put its weight! Minor matters are being blown out of size while serious matters have been neglected. And when they cannot cope, they will bring out ISA and arrest those involved. Worse still, they even go to the extent of “branding” their “enemies” as COMMUNISTS!

In fact, by branding anyone as COMMUNIST in Malaysia is a big slap on the government’s face. This is because the Malaysian government has made it public that the communists in Malaysia have been destroyed or have returned to society. So by branding anyone as communist, it is an outright admission of INCAPABILITY by the Malaysian government that they have not done a good job in “eliminating” communism in Malaysia. That was what exactly happened during the days of SUQIU when the organization itself was branded “COMMUNIST” by the government!!!!!