Hamid, what are you doing to carry out your basic duty?

Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar – What are you doing to carry out your basic duty as Home Minister to make the public places, streets and homes safe for Malaysians, tourists and investors?

Hamid declared yesterday that investigations into Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan’s sodomy allegations against Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim will not be dropped.

Hamid has a lot of time for the sodomy charge against Anwar. But has he got time to restore to Malaysians, tourists and investors their most basic human right to be safe in public places?

Has Hamid read or been informed of the following letter which appeared in today’s Sun and can he declare what he has done about it? Or has he just got no time for these mundane things as compared to the sodomy allegation against Anwar?

Hamid, waiting for your public response to the following letter in the Sun today:

Shaken by experience with gang of youths

ON Saturday (July 19), two of my foreign colleagues (a man and a woman) and I went in to work as there was a project to rush.

After dinner at KLCC, at around 8pm, we walked back to the office at Etiqa Tower, which is opposite the Mandarin Oriental Hotel.

On the way, on the slightly sloping road between the hotel and our office (which has an open air car park adjacent to it), we saw a gang of about 15 youngsters walk towards us from about 50m away.

We felt apprehensive looking at the group – consisting of about 20 or so-year-old male and female youngsters – but still continued on our way to the office. When we got closer to them, we picked up our pace to pass them, but one of them purposely walked into my colleague and then moved away.

We tried to hurry past, but to my horror, I saw another guy walk towards my colleagues from behind holding a metal water pipe and hit my colleague on the arm before walking away. We were in shock and unable to act because there were so many of them.

Then, regardless of how many and how fast the cars on the road, we took the risk and ran across, hoping to get as far away from the group as possible.

Luckily, they walked away in the direction of the hotel. But I saw a Chinese lady become their next victim. They walked close to her and started to disturb her. I saw her scream at them and run away.

Look at what has happened to our society today. There wasn’t a thing we could do about our experience, only feel that it was our bad day. I felt sorry that I was not able to protect my colleagues on what was their first trip to Malaysia.

So I write to warn others walking around Kuala Lumpur to stay alert at all times.

Brad
via email

1. #1 by Loh on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 5:23 pm

///Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar – What are you doing to carry out your basic duty as Home Minister to make the public places, streets and homes safe for Malaysians, tourists and investors?///
    –Kit

BN government was returned at every election even though public places are getting less safe by the day. So the minister’s position is secured. The threat to BN is DSAI. When they have found a scheme to stop DSAI, however remote the chance maybe, they will not give up. They will hardly care about the reputation of the country, they care only for their ability to stay in power. If and when they are dethroned, they can easily emigrate to become citizens of any advanced country. Meanwhile, they are busy amassing wealth for nine generations to come.

2. #2 by ng say eng on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 5:30 pm

Our Armno politician only interested at sodomy case.

3. #3 by negarawan on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 5:34 pm

As usual, you will get a standard UMNO politician reply i.e.:

1) We will conduct investigation
    2) We have followed all procedures
    3) It is the fault of the complainant

After 1-2 months, everything is swept under the carpet and forgotten. Take a look at the Lingam case.

4. #4 by marc.placo on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 5:38 pm

certainly hamid is not doing his job. there are so many criminal crimes out there happening so widespread – cruelty, fatal theft, day and night robberies, endangering loved ones…name any. what government leaders we have? police must do their work, not to serve political objectives, at the expense of malaysian public and tax monies…

5. #5 by Toyol on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 5:38 pm

Since March, what has the govt been doing except go for a witch hunt to punish the opposition. The whole country has come to a standstill because of the failure of the govt to govern. They forget they are still the govt and as elected representative of the people, they must carry out their duties. I feel sorry for all the people who supported BN only to see them run the country to the ground. I wonder that like me, they should have voted for the opposition.

6. #6 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 5:39 pm

Malaysia truly unsafe!
    Our mata-mata are busy with the sodomy case and blocking roads to KL. What happens to the Lingam tape scandal case? Why has the sodomy case replaced the Lingam tape scandal?

7. #7 by budak on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 5:39 pm

si Polan will not do anything except underpinning DSAI as soon as possible…

their time are counting, we aren’t far from 16 September 2008…

but the RAKYAT may not able to wait that long… :-)

8. #8 by gofortruth on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 5:50 pm

Well they are singing to the tune “I do it my way”.
    The only answer is to work well on the existing 5 PR controlled states & aim to win the next general election & then clean up every filthy system (Judiciary, AG, ACA,EC,IGP etc etc) until we sing “We do it rakyats’ way”!!!!

Until then, I’m fully in agreement with Boh-Liao above –
    Malaysia truly unsafe!

9. #9 by lextcs on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 5:50 pm

i was too mugged and robbed a couple of months back by parang weilding youths…..from what i gather these are habitual criminals just waiting to pounced upon unsuspecting public like you and me…..it seems that just as in United states, we are more concerned of protecting human rights of criminals than protecting the rights of the individual public (thanks to our YB kit and gang)…it is a well known fact that these ‘penyamun’ (land pirate s) gets their ‘member’ to bail them out then immediately commit the same crime to pay off their bailors…….and the police usually could not do anything about these merry go round situation. In the end we are the ones that suffers not only materialistically but emotionally. Till now when evening comes around 730pm i get the chills up in my spine…..afraid that someone will just jump over my fence and rob us. Thankfully these cold blooded gang have been caught and most of our things recovered.

From my 1st hand experience here i would say that the police have been more than helpful in many ways to help us recover the things that we lost. Though it is a tedious process mazing thru the red tapes….i found new friends in various PDRM departments. Here I would like to say that if we do not involved ourselves in activities that are against the rule of law (such as demos, vices etc) the police in need is really our friend in deed. Kudos PDRM.

10. #10 by mata_kucing on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 5:51 pm

Weren’t these gansters like youths behave exactly like our government? This is just another small incident. Bag snaching, house breaking and vehicles stealing are the order of the day in every state in the country. The police are too busy playing politics and the politicians are too busy playing police. WTF are we coming to. Malaysia has such a bad reputation overseas these days. I’ve never been so ashamed of our country.

11. #11 by lextcs on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 5:59 pm

if we the opposition instead of organising street demos, challenge the authorities, run down the police dept etc etc…we set up task force or organise clean and righteous living programs and awareness to combat beating of traffic lights, illegal parkings, double or tripple parkings, spitting in public, littering, etc etc etc..wouldnt we win more hearts to our cause?…but of course yb kit and gang would like to ‘bark’ in the comfort of the airconditioned parlimen rather than doing these tedious stuffs would they?…….i think we are being enticed to bark at the different tree all the time.

12. #12 by kanthanboy on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 6:17 pm

Saiful is under police protection. The police must be keeping him in the home of Syed Hamid Albar since he is the Home Minister. The minister has been busy inspecting Saiful’s anus to see if there is something that Dr. Mohamed Osman did not see.

13. #13 by zak_hammaad on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 6:57 pm

KUALA LUMPUR: Hospital Pusrawi said that its medical officer Dr Muhamad Osman Abdul Hamid had not conducted a sodomy-related examination on Saiful Bukhari Azlan.

In a statement issued by the hospital’s general manager Wan Mahmud Wan Yaakob Wednesday, the private hospital also denied that it had issued any official information to any individuals on Mohd Saiful Bukhari’s medical report.

He said Dr Muhamad Osman had advised Saiful to undergo further examination by a specialist doctor in government hospital

If Dr Osman had advised as such, why is he is hiding?

14. #14 by twistedmind on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 7:01 pm

99.9% of Malaysians can relate a personal experience on crime in Malaysia. 99.9% of Malaysians today, will not bother to make a police report after an incident – WHY YOU ASK? – the police don’t give a damn, look at their faces when you make a report! They will try to talk you out of making a report, because it is more paper work for them.

They then don’t lift a finger to do anything!

Try calling 999 – see how fast they response! I had to shout to the 4th cop on the line, on my 6th call to the police station, to get an officer to my house when there was a drunk disturbance next door. Fortunately, nobody got hurt in the incident. 6 calls? Shout to get attention? How many had to die, waiting?

Hamid should just resign! Shameful!

15. #15 by FanOfKit on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 7:19 pm

It is a sick joke to even think Hamid could carry out his duty effectively. All these so-called-servants of the ppl are just interested in protecting their own interests and kissing the butts of the Bodowi, Monkey and Najis.

16. #16 by lew1328 on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 7:19 pm

Dear, Zat

Doctor is not hiding, I afraid he is depart or kept by some on basement somewhere.

It may just like the case of “Bala”..

17. #17 by Elwin Heng on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 7:20 pm

Zzzzzz……………..
    Makan-&-tidur! Semakin makan, semakin gemuk?

Spent time to achieve mission accomplish by destroying PR!
    Outlook is steady, inner worried and/or concerned this coming 916!

You smart, tricky; opposite ~stupid, foolish!
    I/we trained to be expertise in order wouldn’t easily-&-redundantly cheat by you!

No matter ‘blue-U’ or ‘blue-M’ surface is covered to be ‘best’, bare in mind ‘your tale is out, real-face shown up!’. Blue, you disappointed me not once, is many-for the past, much more-for future time!

Advise you, don’t waste our money-&-resources to benefit yourself and ‘blue’! Save up, enhance on human right, and public safety!

Again, bare in mind, because of us, you can enjoy concurrent power authority and benefits! Treat us highest priority, not you-&-‘blue’!

TQ.
    Warmest regards.

18. #18 by Loyal Malaysian on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 7:28 pm

Instead of misusing manpower and resources on a political witch-hunt, the police ought to be directed to perform their core business of ensuring peace and security of the citizens.
    I know this is a rather sweeping statement and there are many dedicated rank and file officers true to their calling.
    But as long as their political masters and the top officials are playing this political charade, the image of the force will remain unsavoury in the eyes of most Malaysians.

19. #19 by Mr Smith on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 7:47 pm

Hostel Pusrawi has take the easy way to wriggle out of this controversy.
    The Hospital and the doctor are both being investigation for leaking a patients report which is unethical.
    The best solution will be to deny that such an examination was ever conducted on Saiful.
    This would mean this report is a fake.

20. #20 by penang308 on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 7:49 pm

Even with PROOF OF MEDICAL REPORT, the “Gone-men”(government) still trying to TWIST THE FACT!

Now they are claiming Dr Muhamad is NOT A SPCEIALIST! Since when do we have A SPECIALIST FOR RAPE/SODOMY case?

It looks like they are even prepare to go SO LOW to nail DSAI!

21. #21 by Samuel Goh Kim Eng on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 7:54 pm

How we wish that people stick to their official duty
    And not indulge in any other matter dirty
    Or what is also regarded as filthy
    So that we can have public safety

(C) Samuel Goh Kim Eng – 300708
    http://MotivationInMotion.blogspot.com
    Wed. 30th July 2008.

22. #22 by aje on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 8:00 pm

I am now in a confused state.Will somebody help me?

23. #23 by milduser on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 8:08 pm

What i can say is this: although the many horrendous crimes are committed regularly in our streets, these are nothing compared to the HIGH CRIMES committed in HIGH PLACES which seem to be untouchable. These criminals wear designer cloths, carry designer bags and drives expensive cars and yet go all out to oppress innocent citizens who seek to expose their evil excesses. They talk justice but practice blatant injustice that suit their whims and fancy. Yet, they erase immigration records, expunged court evidence and tell lies between their white teeth and stared at you with a poker face – without any hint of emotion. These are the people WE the RAKYAT should be worried about. The ploblems in the streets will take care of itself ONLY if the TOP CRIMINAL are brought to justice. BUT HOW? They are in CONTROL of the JUSTICE SYSTEM themselves. They are the LAW unto themselves. WE are All DOOMED! GOD saves us…

24. #24 by kerajaan.rakyat on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 8:13 pm

Dear YB Lim,

This one so called Malaysian Arab, Syed Hamid Albar are rotten politician from one rotten political party.

I am a Malay, I am Malaysian. I am a Muslim. To me, UMNO is just (pardon me) …!!!. And I marked my words.

http://www.kerajaanrakyat.com/

25. #25 by winterman05 on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 8:19 pm

Yes, the Home Minister should spend time doing the RIGHT thing and not indulge in the wrong things.

The newspaper article is not an isolated case. There are countless cases of rapes, hand-bag-snatching, pickpockets, KIDNAPPINGS, murders, etc. Attend to these problems so that Malaysians and TOURISTS could walk the streets without any FEAR of being harassed or killed.

And what about the professionals in the Police ? There are kidnappings which have not been solved; and yet the Private Investigator, of the two SDs, could be traced within a day! If it was INTERPOL who did the job so effiiciently by locating the PI, then why not use their services in tracking down the children who were kidnapped ?

The Minister and the Police would do a world of good by solving the problems mentioned above.

S.H. Huang

26. #26 by nkeng11 on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 8:25 pm

Most of these so called ministers are fat and lazy. MKT only …makan, k…, dan tidor… saja.

park lah

27. #27 by kerajaan.rakyat on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 8:27 pm

Dear readers,

If you’re Muslims, pls, we can never trust UMNO’s leaders. My sincere advised in any political execise, give NO vote, No support to all those Idiots from UMNO.

Its much much better to give your vote and your support to either Keadilan, PAS or DAP.

I am not bias, its facts. For more than 50 long years, UMNO do nothing good for us as Malaysians. They are corrupted.

Regards
    http://www.kerajaanrakyat.com/

28. #28 by zak_hammaad on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 8:40 pm

kerajaan, it is a bit exeggerative to suggest that UMNO have done “nothing good” for Malaysians. Even the inherent corruption that we find in UMNO today does not override it’s struggle (albeit jointly with others) to secure Malaysia’s independence.

After working hard to achieve this independence and get to a level of self-sufficiency that not many other country (who became independent around the same time) achieved, we now find ourselves back-peddling to uncertain times.

The people who devised the development plans and guided the country to success had more grit and foresight along with sincerity that is lacking in leaders today. It’s clear we are taking their legacies and everything they built, for granted.

Yes, the time for change is ripe, but we do not want change just for the sake of change. Malaysians have been happy with the status quo for fear of change, this is what they need to overcome, not for the sake of race, but for the sake of the country!

29. #29 by lextcs on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 8:47 pm

just read malaysia’s today article about Mr. Saiful’s background….surely if there are any courts were to be chaired by honorable justice raja P himself everyone not seeing the same wave length as his would be deemed guilty……not surprising his same old agenda is restoration of full powers to his kind and making DSAI their ‘kowtau’ prime minister…..

30. #30 by grace on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 8:48 pm

Syed Hamid,
    We are fed up with your stupid antics. What is the use of harnessing the whole police force just to bring charges to Anwar. Anwar’s accusation does not affect our llives and safety at all. If there is no evidence, drop it.
    The real issues affecting us today are corruption which is bleeding our nation to death. Crime as common as the letter above is rampant. Use the police to catch those rougues.
    You have got all your priorities dreadfully WRONG!
    STOP THE INVESTIGATION AND LET LIFE GO ON!!!

31. #31 by Tulip Crescent on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 8:52 pm

Makan gaji buta. Eat blind pay. That is what these people
    are good at. They don’t work. They go round in circles
    and tell us that they are doing a good job.

Why do you think the crime rate is not going up. You go
    to the police station to report. If possible, they tell you
    to drop it. If possible. So the crime rate stays low.

Then they tell you that everything is all right. And they
    believe it. Pity them because the statistics say so.

They are living in a world of their own. They never knew
    what hit them on March 8. Why? The intelligence-gathering
    units have all been compromised by, yes you have it,
    corruption, nepotism and cronyism.

Never in the short history of Malaysia have so many clowns
    been in so many positions of power. Why? Ask Dr Mahathir.
    He was the one who messed up the system. Big time.

32. #32 by Yee Siew Wah on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 9:01 pm

Judging from the look on this Baldie face, instead of helping the rakyat on the daily crimes committed all over the country, he seem to concentrate he seem to tell the rakyat. on some common sexual personal issue.Murder can take the back seat. This prove that there is an hidden agenda among all these goons. Let the police do their job la. Do your job pea-brain baldie!!
    He is spending all his time on a normal sexual case instead making an affort to make the country safe for the rakyat. Really sucks.

33. #33 by badak on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 9:05 pm

There was a robbery at my place call the police to come and investicate.It took the police 5 hours to show up,I ask the police why are they late, their reply blew me away.”” Pencuri sudah lama lari datang cepat pun tak guna.””

34. #34 by katdog on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 9:08 pm

zak_hammaad Says:
    “The people who devised the development plans and guided the country to success had more grit and foresight along with sincerity that is lacking in leaders today. It’s clear we are taking their legacies and everything they built, for granted.”

Sounds pretty, but unfortunately some of those legacies is what is causing the problems we are facing in the first place.

The iron rule of Mahathir and the cronyism and lack of accountability/transparency have led to a class of leaders who think they are kings who can do whatever they want.

The NEP was the correct political and social tool in order to curb unrest among the Malay populations unfortunately it proved to be completely ineffective as an economic tool and led to stunted growth of ‘real’ Malay companies.

The slow and steady pressure to ‘evict’ the non-Malays via Ketuanan Melayu policies championed by Dr. M have led to a tremendous brain drain on the country. Today, we now even have to import nurses from India! Ha ha. How ironic i must be for the fools who keep telling the Indians to ‘Balik India’.

http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v3/news.php?id=348433

Good luck to all those fools (including Dr. M) who continue to champion Ketuanan Melayu.

35. #35 by nyghtsky on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 9:21 pm

The only basic duty Humid Albar should perform is quit! He is a disgrace to Malaysia and all Malaysians…

36. #36 by wanderer on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 9:26 pm

Syed Hamid is more interested with ‘sinful tiny arse’ than the safety of the public. Perhaps, his job may be on the line if he failed in the latest Umno plot against Anwar. Ignoring other criminal matters are not his priorities. Matter of fact, since when these scumbags in Umno ever work for their money, Malaysia is just lucky we have oil, but, for how long?

37. #37 by hope for futre on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 9:35 pm

The Umno/BN govt is hoping and making our society go from bad to worse so they can implement a police state.
    Unnecessary Roadblocks.
    CCTVs all over – not to watch out for criminal activity but to keep an eye on ordinary people n record their facial appearances.
    Draconian measures – arrest without warrants.
    House searches w/out warrants.
    Businesses that are not pro-BN affected adversely through harassments, etc.

Well this will teach the rakyat to vote Umno/BN the next time or else the worst will come, not just 41% fuel hike.

38. #38 by smeagroo on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 9:38 pm

as long as VIp or umno goons are hurt everything will remain status quo.

39. #39 by ktteokt on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 9:38 pm

Home Minister should just stay home, not anywhere else!!!

40. #40 by smeagroo on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 9:39 pm

we r but pawns in their quest for power and every once in awhile the rakyat will be made sacrificial lambs for those who lust for money(robbers) and sex (rapists).

41. #41 by monsterball on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 9:43 pm

This fat guy never work!!
    He keeps talking nonsense.
    Each time he says something…Malaysians cover their faces in shame…knowing the whole world will laugh at us.

42. #42 by milduser on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 9:49 pm

When the home master is so obsessed with the sodomee case, he shows that he has no compassion for the rakyat. In his pursuit of the case, he does not realise that there are going to be a lot of collateral damages – families are dislodged, careers ruined, people insulted, investors unease, resources wasted, etc etc. The Botak must account for his actions for not spending time to make the streets safer for the people! Resign, Mr Botak, if you are not up to the job.

43. #43 by peterchiang on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 9:52 pm

Hamid is expected to lead the cabinet in talking Economy instead of Sodomy so that Malaysians can enjoy harmony and make more money.

44. #44 by Boneka on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 9:55 pm

Almost everyday there are killings, robberies, house/banks/goldsmith shops break-ins, which to our Home Minister do not seem serious. He does not care for the sufferings of the public. He seems bent on seeing DSAI procecuted so that BN can be saved and the corrupted and arrogant BN government can continue to be in power.
    What is so damn disappointing is that all BN MPs are also abetting the arrogance of the BN govt. Hey you MPs on Sarawak and Sabah, do you intend to subscibe to this arrogance? Come on, wake up you guys.

45. #45 by yhsiew on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 9:58 pm

Malaysians do not need a Home Minister who only knows how to handle sodomy offences.

46. #46 by yhsiew on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 10:11 pm

I bet Hamid could get a “far better reward” from his boss by taking care of Anwar’s alleged sodomy case than by just taking care of killings, robberies, house/banks/goldsmith shops break-ins cases. That probably explains why he is so interested in Anwar’s alleged sodomy case and has no time for other tasks.

47. #47 by yhsiew on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 10:33 pm

Below is probably VERSION 2 of Pusrawi report (very much like Bala’s second statutory declaration kind of event):

When asked to confirm whether what was stated in the leaked medical report that confirmed Saiful was never been sodomised, Wan Mahmood said, “What is in the report was the doctor’s observation. We have yet to verify it; we have already formed an internal investigation committee to confirm whether what was revealed is similar to what we have in possession.”

http://themalaysianinsider.com/index.php/headlines/42-lead-stories/2385-pusrawi-report-on-saiful-not-conclusive

It is a shame that the government is putting intense pressure on Pusrawi hospital – probably threatens them to twist the fact.

48. #48 by MyPeoplePower on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 10:34 pm

Si Botak Hamid,

Engkau dah bangun dari tidur ke belum?
    The 308 Tsunami still haven’t wake u up?
    Wake up!

49. #49 by vvick on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 10:37 pm

Lets put the cock into cage! Should he put Saiful to ISA now ! I think he deserve more safety in ISA than the police providing him safety! Isnt that Saiful made the country into laughing stock and stressed the nation into rally and riots! So Mr Hamid will you refer ISA for him since you are very keen in dealing with sodomy case in Malaysia truly Asia.

50. #50 by vvick on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 10:39 pm

Islamic hospital has shown that they practice true Islam of course in saving the nation from being blind !

51. #51 by vvick on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 10:50 pm

Hamid-What are you doing to carry out your basic duty?

Basic duty ? !!! What he have acheived for the country so far and during the time of foreign affairs minister? What was and what is his goals?

Is there any basic duty that he could work out to provide the best for his nation now! Too late for his basic duty ! HE IS GOAL !

52. #52 by undergrad2 on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 11:22 pm

Our country has been in a free fall for some time now. Confidence in all our institutions has suffered in the process. The institution of law and order is not the latest and by no means the last among the casualties.

When MPs do not really represent the people who elected them into office, lawyers not the court officers they are supposed to be – united by their oaths in the common pursuit of justice for all – and judges not the arbiters they are supposed to be and police officers not guardians of law and order, when public officials not the servants of the people they are supposed to be, then we are staring at anarchy in its face!

Hamid?? Well, he is the face of anarchy.

53. #53 by gundam on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 11:26 pm

tis incapable government screwed up the economy, education and administration of tis wonderful country hence all the social problems nowadays.

the whole cabinet should resign immediately and let a new government take over.

54. #54 by Johnny Cheah on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 11:35 pm

Yes, Malaysia have make a name for itself. All in the wrong sense. I can vouch for that. I was visiting Hong Kong in the first week of July 2008. When the tour guide found out I was from Malaysia, he asked me whether it is true that crime is rampant in our country. Please tell me what my reply should be! Was in Bangkok to attend a friend’s business opening during the 3rd. week of July 2008. I was asked about our political situation and also crime. Not prepared to answer his questions I instead offered him a cigar, indirectly to shut his mouth. These two incidences really makes one ashame to be Malaysian. Now coming back to the bald, fat & short, beak nose monster of a minister, do Malaysians really think that he is effective and doing a good job. I for one think that he do not know anything about his job. He got his priority all WRONG. He should get the police to go after the bikers who snatch ladies handbags sometimes resulting in death/serious injuries. Go after lots of motorists and motocyclists who daily beat the traffic lights and also cause death/serious injuries to innocents. Go after the robbers and burglars who cause monetary loss/trauma to innocent victims. These are the people the police should be going after, not Anwar. WAKE UP POLICE, YOU ARE PAID TO WORK, NOT TO MAKAN ANGIN

55. #55 by year of snake on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 11:41 pm

Some of you people are going overboard in condemning our Police. Don’t us the phrase all the police or 99.9% are corrupt and not doing their jobs. If they are not doing their jobs, crimes would be 10 fold or even more and more serious things will happen like bombings everywhere which is happening in many other countries. Criticise by all means but don’t make sweeping statements that all police are useless. Can you imagine what will happen if the police force go on strike for one week which of course they can’t do due to the law.

56. #56 by lhslhv on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 11:49 pm

The most important thing to do now is to educate the rural Malaysian. They should be equiped with the knowledge of UMNO’s pseudo-struggle:Enriching themselves only. How selfish!

If you look at the general livelihood of Malaysian, you will find that everybody is so busy day in and day out. For what? As a matter of fact, for our whole life, we indirectly work for the government and banks only. In Malaysia salary-earner will work for the rest of one’s life just to pay for the
    (i) house (typically 120 times our salary, interest is excluded i.e. RM300,000.00 /RM2,500.00; including interest it will be 240 times our salary),
    (ii) car (typically 20 times our salary i.e. RM50,000/RM2,500) and
    (iii)children’s education up to tertiary (another 120 times our salary i.e. RM300,000/RM2,500)

By the end of one’s retirement, one has nothing much left. If one is lucky, one can still survive till one’s dying day. For the not-so-lucky, one has to depend on hand-outs from one’s children or worst still one has to find work after retirement just to survive.

Compared to other countries, salary-earner takes home more pay to live a more quality life. In Malaysia we take home less pay to live a subsistent live. If you are rob in Mlayasia, you have to live on credit for a while.

If we continue with the same government, we will gradually live like Indonesian and in no time like the Zimbabwean with inflation rate of thousands of percentage points.

If we cannot vote the BN out this time, let us make it the next election! The power in in your votes, not BN!

57. #57 by lextcs on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 11:50 pm

just click the following : http://africa.reuters.com/business/news/usnBAN034008.html

remember we could all end up like zimbabwe if we continue to listen to all politiician from either sides…esp raja P….talk only…or rather write only….no action.

58. #58 by Patek 1472 on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 11:50 pm

Q44. Little Napoleons are the ones ruling Malaysians. (True or False)
    “Little Napoleons” sebenarnya yang memerintah rakyat Malaysia. (Betul atau Salah)

Answers at http://patek1472.wordpress.com
    Jawapan di http://patek1472.wordpress.com

59. #59 by lextcs on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 11:59 pm

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2008/7/30/nation/20080730161114&sec=nation

only God’s law would deter criminal activities……yes to HUDUD…

60. #60 by choonchoy on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 12:15 am

!!!IMPORTANT!!!
    Guys just FYI. I noticed my requests (browser) were routed throught a US server. During that time is was very difficut (imporssible) to access sites (MT and proxy). I advice every to read and understand what is writen in the below site about IPs, proxy, etc.

http://whatismyipaddress.com/

The tools there can help you determine if you are being proxied without yr knowledge . By doing so your login and passwords can be compromised.

Proxy tester

http://whatismyipaddress.com/staticpages/index.php/advanced-proxy-test

Unless you are using a proxy to access certain sites.

61. #61 by kosmoalpha on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 12:19 am

“A sodomy check-up must be by a specialist, not a medical officer,” Kamaruddin from hospital pusrawi told reporters.
    can anyone out there with the medical knowledge enlighten us ‘who’ is this specialist??…..for one who is specialised in perfoming medical check up on ‘sodomy’…’asstornlogy’ maybe??pls do let us know.tq

62. #62 by thepriest on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 12:22 am

mr botak you really a suck, why dont you do what is right in the eyes of God, you are under a curse pity yout family members suffered too b cos of your unrighteous acts…… so many INNOCENCE people suffered because of your wrong priority. Hope Sept 16 PR reigns and make those …in jail..

63. #63 by passerby on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 12:26 am

Problem is this country is ruled by mamaks and pseudo-malays all claiming to be champions of the poor malays. In order to be accepted, they use extremist method to demonstrate they are more malays than you are.

Don’t listen to them. They are using you to enrich themselves and are causing division among the various races in the country. Time the true malays take action to kick all these mamak and pseudo-malays out. They are not your champions.

64. #64 by kosmoalpha on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 12:47 am

syed botak,u n ur goons should jus forget about all the malice aforethoughts.. !!saving businesses n keeping the jobs are more vital at the moment;so what if u could jus tear anwar n pakatan in the most malicious n evil manners,but returned with the economic totally in shambles….do u think malaysian would be still so dumb to support Bn???hungry man is an angry man!!remember the kancil n the dog???

65. #65 by wtf2 on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 1:08 am

the RIGHT thing for him to do is to resign, apologise to Malaysians for making a goon out of himself with his stupid bodily antics in from of the many foreign dignitaries.

Apologise to Malaysians for losing pedra banca due to his incompetence.

And now just imagine a college dropout telling the government what to do. This botak really should fall off the wall like humpty dumpty. That will indeed be good riddance.

Sad state of the nation.

66. #66 by kanthanboy on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 1:12 am

//Malaysians do not need a Home Minister who only knows how to handle sodomy offences.// yhsiew

If he really know how to handle sodomy offences the accusation against Anwar would not have gone one inch further from Saiful’s arse. When the medical examination showed zero active bleeding, zero ulcer or pus, zero tear and scar, the accusation would have ended there. Syed Hamid is so obsessed with sodomy that he is spending all his time to take a closer look at Saiful’s anus.

67. #67 by milduser on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 1:20 am

kosmoalpha, the only qualified Dr specialising in sodomee is none other than the good old Dr TDM. He had 22 years experience. Though retired he is active and can assist in any sodomee cases. all other sex related cases are not accepted. Only sodomee, and strictly sodomee. And also BTW, the accused must be DSAI only and no other person. He’s the super, duper specialist in the whole of Malaysia.

68. #68 by nus on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 1:28 am

We collect parking tickets for not parking in demarkated lots with or without parking meters. However, these tickets are not issued by council (bandaraya) attendants but by regular blue uniform policemen. They come in threes on motorcycles with a corporal among them. When confronted why wont they look out for bad elements to prevent jenayah and snatch thefts and other serious crimes, they calmly say that they as police can also issue tickets. But..but, is it productive because just a little later the council people would be making their own rounds. Is it not duplication of duties. We believe either they do not know what is there to do or there is no sense of priority and ernestness in caring out their duties. Duties would include maintaining law and order and in times like this prevention of serious crimes which are propping up and in new forms, deviousness and complicities.

69. #69 by limkamput on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 1:31 am

lextcs, with people like you around, yes this country will reach zimbabwe sooner, if we are not already there.

70. #70 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 2:51 am

First of all the law against sodomy (section 377 of Penal Code) is relic of British colonial laws inherited from Victorian England based on premise that sex must lead to procreation not recreation and even if recreation tantamount to great sin when indulged in between persons of same sex!

Now that is not a very intelligent law. Like it not (based on anecdotal observation) there are homosexuals and lesbians in our midst. What’s the reasons for this condition – genetic causes, biological aberration, hormonal imbalance in the womb, upbringing, acquired taste, domineering mother-weak or distant father – who knows???

So there’s a first question whether we should still have such a law to persecute this class of people (homosexual). It is arguably in breach of the UN Human Rights Committee’s ruling that discrimination on the ground of sexual orientation is a violation of human rights.

Secondly such a law is also not gender equal: sodomy between male parties is an offence whilst lesbianism seem to be excluded!

Thirdly what’s good in maintaining such a law when its enforcement is not active in relation to general populace and periodically selective in the public eyes when it implicates a prominent politician from the Opposition side?

This where Kit asks Hamid whether he has nothing else better to do when the City is threatened by all kinds of vicious crimes that require allocation of the state’s resources….

However, again, if contrary to good sense, one still wants to persist in investigating a citizen for the offence, investigations should at least be seen conducted fairly based on some factual or reasonable basis of possible success.

Here we’re talking about forcible sodomy or anal rape. Any such prosecution must prove 2 ingredients, if it is to have any hope of success – (a) penetration (sodomy) and (b) non consensual ie force.

At the onset and relating to (a), first medical examination at 2pm at Hospital Pusrawi (leaked) already ruled out any signs of sodomy. There is also a high possibility that the second examination conducted 4 hours in different (govt) general hospital would have come to same conclusion.

If it were otherwise, those who wish Anwar harm would have countered in media the exculpatory findings of Pusrawi hospital by publication of the incriminatory findings of the subsequent govt hospital…..

If ingredient (a) is remote to be proven, ingredient (b) is even harder. Can’t imagine someone (younger + stronger) following a more elderly person to some private condo and then crying rape and in the aftermath appearing very composed as first recorded in examination by Dr Mohamed Pusrawi.

The point here is that in the wake of these evidential weakness in respect of the specific complaint, it would be ordinary to slow down if not drop active investigation (as what Karpal Singh suggested) but contrary to this, investigation seemed to persist, to look for fresh leads, or at least it seems that way……

Now besides misallocation of state resources, the public may perceive that this smacks of special targeting which is not right from perspective of Rule of law, basic citizen’s rights against selective application of law enforcement.

No one – and not prejudging the separate issue whether the person investigated is actually heterosexual, homosexual, sodomite or whatever – should be subject to continuance of such ‘active’ investigations when lack of evidence of the basic ingredients of a charge right in the beginning to back the complaint would have justified a halt if not a winding down of such investigations.

71. #71 by m.hwang on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 3:01 am

‘zak_hammaad Says:

Yesterday at 20: 40.26
    kerajaan, it is a bit exeggerative to suggest that UMNO have done “nothing good” for Malaysians. Even the inherent corruption that we find in UMNO today does not override it’s struggle (albeit jointly with others) to secure Malaysia’s independence.’

zak, there were many who fought against the British for our independence but their significance had been wiped out or played down by our history books. The British government has decided to give up their colonies due to the financial strain on their economy. Britain was virtually bankrupt, with insolvency only averted in 1946 after the negotiation of a $3.5 billion loan from the United States. At the same time, anti-colonial movements were on the rise, so Britain adopted a policy of peaceful disengagement from its colonies That is why there were so many commonwealth countries that achieved their independence after WW2.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/British_empire#Decolonisation_and_decline_.281945.E2.80.931997.29

UMNO was considered the most pro British amongst the other parties in existence and in Tunku Abdul Rahman the British had a friend whom they can identify with. Other parties like PKMM, API, AWAS etc. were considered too anti-British and Parti Rakyat came into the picture a bit too late due to the lengthy incarceration of Ahmad Boestaman.
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ahmad_Boestamam

It would not be far fetched to say that without the Alliance (UMNO, MCA & MIC), Malaya would have achieved independence anyway. I don’t want to sound ungrateful but I just don’t think it’s fair everytime BN screws up they remind us not to forget who gave us independence. Who can forget if they keep reminding us every other day? If the Republicans in USA does that they will be the laughing stock there.

What we want is a government who can perform for the people without helping themselves to the spoils of the nation. We need a government who is capable and qualified to tackle the social and economic problems that we are facing. It’s a bread and butter issue. If we have a corrupt government that has to rely on Ketuanan Melayu and calls of ‘don’t be ungrateful’ but our country becomes poorer and weaker then I think it’s time to change. Give PR a chance. If they don’t perform we have to change.

I agree 100% with zak that we must change but I think we had enough of ‘don’t forget we did this or that’. Can what they did before help us now? That’s the question. And the answer is a resounding NO.

72. #72 by m.hwang on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 3:08 am

‘lextcs Says:
    Yesterday at 23: 50.30

remember we could all end up like zimbabwe if we continue to listen to all politiician from either sides…esp raja P….talk only…or rather write only….no action.’

RPK has more balls than any of our Ministers add together. That is a fact and nobody can deny his sacrifices for Malaysia. All the leaders who sacrificed for the nation and went to jail for standing up to the powers that be because no one else dared to, they did it so we can have a better tomorrow. Don’t any Malaysians forget that!

73. #73 by fjjs on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 6:32 am

Weak Minister S Hamid A Should Step Aside

The Minister should now resign.

In spite of him having all the power and resources in his favour he still could not stop crimes from increasing and to do restructuring to improve security in the country.

It is now evident that he did not even know what was planned for his department and do not know what are the priorities because the current administration are not bothered about the Rakyat.

How can the community now have any faith in them?

If the Minister is seriously committed to advancing the needs of the people and social policy he should now step aside in favour of someone who can do the job. The whole machinery have to be replaced to save the country.

74. #74 by Kathy on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 6:46 am

The youths in the letter that YB published here are the makings of our education system (or the lack of it). So the blame should also be put on Minister of Education. Gangsterism is still rampant Malaysian wide….. yet both ministries are not doing anything about it.

Wake up!!! It is time for the Home Minister and Education Minister to leave….. don’t forget to take DPM with you…..

75. #75 by tiger88 on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 7:25 am

With so much legal suits to Saiful, how’s he going to cope financially?
    Why not check who supports him financially?

76. #76 by k1980 on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 7:59 am

CHICKEN & DUCK TALK
    Excerpts from the question-and-answer session by Malaysiakini’s Andrew Ong & Tarani Palani with Hospital Pusrawi’s general manager Wan Mahmood Wan Yaacob and hospital’s medical director Kamaruddin Ahmad.Kamaruddin:

Q: If you have not been in contact with the doctor, how do you know that the doctor did not conduct a medical check-up for sodomy?

A: We based our decision on the medical report he wrote.

Q: So are there two different reports? Are they (the report that is circulating) the same (as the original)?

A: It is the same report.

Q: You do have the original report, so is it (the copy that is circulating) the genuine report?

A: I cannot say if it is the genuine unless someone confirms, the committee. Maybe, maybe not. It looks the same but it is not the original copy, that is with me.

Looks the same but it is not the same because we have the original copy.

Q: Are the contents the same? It is the original copy from Pusrawi?

A: Yes.

Q: He (Saiful) was not examined for sodomy, but (how come) the doctor said that there was no signs of sodomy.

A: He came complaining of pain in the anus, so that’s a part of the routine, you look for pus, bleeding.

Q: How is this different from an actual sodomy check-up?

A: He came complaining of anus pain not complaining of sodomy. So the doctor performed a check-up for anus pain not sodomy.

Q: What led the doctor TRO (to rule out) sodomy? Why?

A: Because Saiful mentioned that he was sodomised. Sodomy check-up has to be done by a specialist not a medical officer. You need a gut specialist. We don’t have one in Pusrawi.

Q: Does that mean that Dr Mohamed Osman is not qualified to make any conclusions?

A: He is not qualified to make any statements, any conclusions (with regards to sodomy).

Q: You have spoken to Dr Mohamed who has confirmed that he examined Saiful and confirmed that he has signed this medical report, why is the hospital still not convinced that it is the genuine medical report? Why is it taking so long to match the copy with the original copy?

A: We just realised this. When? Two days ago. It is just like VK Lingam said, “It looks like me, sounds like me but it is not me”.

Q: You are not disputing whether the medical report is real. You are disputing if Dr Mohamed has the qualifications to ascertain that (sodomy had occurred). Basically you are discrediting your own medical staff?

A: No, but not when concerning this case. Is he suspended? No, he is on leave.

Q; If the contents of the reports are the same are you acknowledging that the report could have been from Pusrawi?

A: It could have been. It is the same.

Q: There are two different writing on the medical report.

A: Yes, there are two different. The patient arrived to see a doctor, and he meet with a female doctor first. After he complained of his anus pain, than he was passed on to a male doctor (Dr Mohamed).

77. #77 by Godfather on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 8:03 am

Can the Police solve crimes in Bolehland ? if you recall the high profile prosecution failures in recent years – the Noritta Samsuddin case, the Koh Kim Teck case, etc – due to shoddy police work, would you trust your life in the hands of these incompetents ?

They know who the mat rempits are – but they prefer to go against those who threaten their survival. They prefer to go after the Opposition, and those who call for transparency and integrity. We are the people who threaten their rice bowls, not the mat rempits.

78. #78 by year of snake on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 8:41 am

due to shoddy police owrk, would you trust your life in the hands of these incompetents?

Name me one country who can solve all the crimes commited in their countries. Even US with their FBI and CIA have so many crimes which they can’t solved. Don,t look further, what about the high profile escape of a notorious terrorist who escape from detention in Singapore and up to to-day they still do not have a clue where he is and Singapore being just a small place.

What if your loved ones is being kidnapped and the kidnappers demand for a sum for their release or they will kill them. You do not have such a sum of money, what do you do, go to uncle Kit to get them release or do you go to the Police for help! As I have said before, don’t make sweeping statements.

79. #79 by lextcs on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 8:41 am

lim kamput….as your namesake suggest….its you who could not differentiate between whats true and whats false….he who have eyes let him see and have ears let him hear…..its people like me who digest news from both sides sees the clearest…..its so clear that these dirty politicians are using whatever means to justify their causes….both sides are equally Liars…..just look at how raja P and uncle lim sensationalize us with soapy news…you think he’s the saviour of the world?…he is as sinful as you and me but doesnt mean that we must idolize them…..so go ahead and kamput yourself if it suits you…as long as you r happy…..so does the gangs of youths going on a robbing spreee….as long as they are happy (and of course high enuf)….. point is we who shouted for more democratic voice thru street demos are indirectly sending a wrong msg to our youths that its ok to rebel….and some took vandalism and robbery as part of the process…..i hope you dont teach your kids to rebel for someone else’s cause.

80. #80 by year of snake on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 8:41 am

sorry, owrk should read work

81. #81 by taiking on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 8:43 am

Zak_hamaaad said that the doctor-on-the-run was not asked to examine the boy for sodomy specifically.

By this he suggest (if I understand him right and pardon me if I am wrong) that the doctor-on-the-run’s medical observation on the state of his anus is not relevant.

Marvelous argument. Marvelous because the argument is evidently self-destructing.

82. #82 by thepriest on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 8:47 am

Hospital Pusrawi clarified medical report check on saifool was not a sodomy-related examination. what a dEveation focus again.??!! In the first place all of us knew in the papers reported that saifool went for check up as he has dificulty in passing motion and found plastic…… ZERO TEAR ZERO SCAR, ZERO ACTIVE BLEEDING AND NO ULCER OR PUS IN HIS ASSSSSSHOLE. its a medical report. what more they want ehh.. shooooots Let PR take fast and take SI BOTak, om, and others am-no to life lxxx xp

83. #83 by sj on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 8:48 am

“only God’s law would deter criminal activities……yes to HUDUD…” by lextcs

Nope go read your scripture again and wake up and smell reality. You are still high on drugs.

84. #84 by sj on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 8:50 am

thepriest,

We all already know they would make this kind of dumb move. Same pattern like Bala’s SD. So that is why we all get the feeling talking to UMNO dogs is useless. They are just glutton for more punishment from the Rakyat.

85. #85 by sj on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 8:59 am

“Even the inherent corruption that we find in UMNO today does not override it’s struggle (albeit jointly with others) to secure Malaysia’s independence.” by zak

Dude you are one UMNO cyber trooper man. Your arguement is so flawed is not even funny. What do you mean by inherent corruption does not override its struggle??? This is UMNO talk man. You are telling us all “Rasuah tidak apa, sebab UMNO sudah berbakti kepada negara, jadi makan duit untuk 50 tahun tidak apa lah” This is what you are telling us man. If I am pysically around, I would have given you a tight slap on the face. Corruption even a bit is a big no no. Corruption is whats destroy a country no matter what angle you look at it, is wrong and it cannot be justified. That is what it means by zero tolerance and clean governance. No compromise. So UMNO has fought for independence, fine, but you dont come and tell people that it is ok for them to take the country’s money and spend it on their so called mega projects in the name of progress where the money all went to their cronies and at the same time ask other races to mind our own bussiness or balik China or India. So shove it.

86. #86 by yhsiew on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 9:02 am

thepriest Wrote:
    Today at 08: 47.23 (1 seconds ago)

“……..Hospital Pusrawi clarified medical report check on saifool was not a sodomy-related examination…….”
    ——————————————————————-

The above statement only appeared after Health Ministry probed into Pusrawi. It is highly probable that the government is exerting immense pressure on Pusrawi. Here we have a scenario which is not different from that of Bala’s second statutory declaration.

What is most ridiculous: The China Press reported that the test conducted on Saiful was merely to diagnose if he had stomach ache!!??

87. #87 by Bigjoe on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 9:05 am

I tell you why Hamid has way too much time. They got the head of Pusrawi hospital to make a statement WITHOUT the presence and presumely cooperation of the doctor of the case. Why is the Head of the hospital feel necessary to go out on the limb about a case he did not attend to or have discussed with the doctor who worked on it?

It would have made sense for the hospital to say that they can’t deny or confirm the nature of the case because the doctor was not available or on leave. Instead the hospital supported the police. Someone checked the hospital head membership in UMNO, UMNO related bodies..

It took a lot of work to make sure this doctor said things that was in favour of the police. So Syed Hamid definitely had a lot of time.

88. #88 by righttoequality on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 9:25 am

In a country where law abiding citizens are constantly harrased by police for “duit copy” while criminals roam freely due to lackadiasical police attitude in maintaining ACTUAL law and order. Surely it is more rewarding to be a criminal. Why even bother to study hard and work hard when professionals earn a meagre salary.

89. #89 by lupus on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 9:26 am

It seems that only crimes against BN is important. Everything else is not all that important. Justice is only for the rich and powerful.

90. #90 by Gandhi Asia on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 9:29 am

Dear Malaysians,

“One must beware of ministers who can do nothing without money, and those who want to do everything with money.” said Indira Gandhi

Looks like no one can be trusted here ….the PDRM police, Suhakam, Judiciary, Cabinet Ministers, ACA, etc…..not even a civil servant who demand for favor in “BE END” administration now.

Looks at the crime rates, unemployment growing, illegal immigrants growing, social ills, rapes and sodomy cases, white collar crimes, corruptions, ah long crimes, CBT, money laundering crimes….long list of social crimes in Malaysia.

Looks like the Home Minister is sleeping and dreaming daily with both eyes closed on the above subject matter. Syed Hamid is more interesting to see Anwar Ibrahim goes to jail naked forever since he had already served 6 years in jail. Dont Syed Hamid failed his to carry out his duties professionally and he prefers to focus 100% on a single sodomy case of Anwar Ibrahim and let the police wasting their time and public funds to argue over the sodomy case. If necessary with solid evidence of sodomy, police can charged Anwar immediately without playing political sandiwara here and there to deceive the public.

Today UMNO and cronies are macam “Duri dalam Daging ” when they secretly pakat with PAS to betray other non- Muslim parties.

Similar UMNO also betrayed many poor and medium class Malays on taking their wealth and rights for personal benefits and enrich their cronies and families at the expenses of majority Malays, Bumiputras and Muslim brothers and sisters today. Malay saying UMNO leaders macam

“Harapkan pagar, pagar makan padi”

Inilah nasib rakyat Malaysia……Kalau nak tengok perubahan, kita mesti undi kepada Pakatan Rakyat …Baru boleh dapat Justice untuk seluruh rakyat Malaysia.

Why ACA did not investigate the allegation of corruption occured in UMNNO?

ACA means “Aku Cari Again” – ” I FIND WIND” in their selective prosecution of ikan bilis and let the 18 ikan yu or untouchable go free.

Syed Hamid knew what are happenings but failed to act prudently in his portfolio as Home Minister. He failed to cook all crimes out of Malaysia rather to cook Anwar Ibrahim sodomy case into jail sooner or later.

Rakyat have NO HOPE with this HOME MINISTER is HOPELESS and USELESS . Please step down with PAK LAH…cried majority Malaysians today.

InsyALLAH !

91. #91 by oknyua on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 9:34 am

YB Lim, behind closed doors, PDRM personnel are very different people. They lower ranks take instructions from their respective OCPD, and if luck has it their OCPD happen to he honest and genuine, working is pleasant. The bad ones, they complained of many simple things like maintenance of station, vehicles, amenities and working hours. If two doors are closed, they might tell you more about Mat Rempits and illegal videos sellers. If you are lucky, they could tell you more on drugs. The ones making public announcements could be their ring-leaders; so no one dared to do anything extra.

Then some old geezers might tell you more. “During Hanif’s time, you cannot do this or that. During Rahim’s time, you can be sacked….. (Other than the infamous Black Eye, many of them liked Rahim’s strict hand). If Zaman Khan is around….”

YB Lim, the police I know is calling for discipline among its ranks. Like a fish, the rot starts from the head. Change the head, the rest would follow. PDRM is still PDRM, minus the few heads.

Similar thing applies to our Malaysian Government administration. I need not elaborate further.

92. #92 by Godfather on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 9:37 am

year of snake:

Did I say that I expect perfection from the Police ? Did I say that we have to have 100 pct strike rate to be grateful to the Police ? Name me a high profile case where the Police had unequivocal success in recent years. Altantuya ? Nurin ? Noritta ? The mainland boy who “drowned” in a rich man’s swimming pool ? The two policemen who went to inspect a house and got killed ?

The case where Mat rempits cornered some women in a petrol station in Bangsar ?

They know who these Mat Rempits are. They know where they hang out. Yet they do nothing. It doesn’t take a genius to suggest that undercover cops at KLCC or near BSC or along Jalan Surian in Kota Damansara or along Jalan Raja Laut could put a lot of these mat rempits away. But of course, the cops will soon find out that the mat rempits are members of UMNO Putera, or children of policemen. It’s much more fun to harass Anwar or any other member of the Opposition.

93. #93 by yog7948 on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 9:48 am

Pusat rawatan Islam Hadhari.. Lie, denial, corruption and sleep working are part of the Hadhari commandment.. They are trying to please their insane religious caliph – Pork Lah..

Just remember the names.. they are the future Pengarah Kesihatan or even be a UMNO MP. Just look at Musang and Guni pak tail.. always pays if you lie for the government..

94. #94 by Godfather on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 9:55 am

You don’t nip this menace in the bud, it becomes considerably worse. Dropouts rally to the cause of the mat rempits, mainly because it is fun, and it gives the adrenaline boost. Then they realise they need money for fuel, for cigarettes, for fast food, and they go after easy prey.

Just go to Jln Johar near Jln Maarof in the early hours of the morning. A bunch of them will be waiting by the underpass for motorists to stop by the traffic lights, and then they strike those cars that have single occupants. The other day a bunch of them were pursued by a patrol car, and they simply rode their bikes on the opposite side of the road against oncoming traffic. Are the police worried that there isn’t enough jail room for these habitual offenders ?

95. #95 by wizzerd on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 10:02 am

Well…the Police is still capable of protecting the people from ‘so-called’ protesters by organizing road blocks into the city during the morning rush hour.

The Police still can protect the people by stationing FRU personnels during BERSIH rally.

When a break-in/car theft/ snatch theft occur, the Police will tell you that it is normal in the neighbourhood.

Wow,,looks like they are a caring lot. NOT!!!

96. #96 by yog7948 on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 10:02 am

Datuk Idrus Harun has one of the toughest jobs in the country — he is going through the investigation papers prepared by police officers and is slated to lead the prosecution team if Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim is charged with sodomy.

Datuk Idrus Harun.. the future AG? time will tell..

97. #97 by taiking on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 10:09 am

Zak said

“Even the inherent corruption that we find in UMNO today does not override it’s struggle (albeit jointly with others) to secure Malaysia’s independence.”

First, Zak’s acknowledgement that UMNO is inherently corrupt has my applause.

Now lets deal with Zak’s statement. He seems to say that although corrupt, UMNO has done great things to secure Malaysia’s independence; and that the corruption would not wipe out UMNO’s good work in the struggle for independence.

Achieving independence is without doubt a great event for all malaysians. Our past leaders did it 50 years ago. Thereafter, there is no more “independence” to secure for we cannot possibly be in a continuous state of “securing independence” for 50 years. Having already gained it, our leaders then simply got on with the necessary work on maintaining our independence.

It is important to recognise that gaining independence and maintaining it are two seperate matters. The former is an event that led us to nationhood. The latter is about governing and government. One must not confuse the two and treat them as one and the same thing.

UMNO’s (together with MCA’s. MIC’s etc) contribution towards the birth of Malaysia is in the history book. It is a piece of historical fact. We are all certainly happy and grateful that the event took place and that UMNO together with MCA, MIC etc had worked hard to make it happened.

But look at UMNO today as the government of the day (MCA & MIC & the rest are too insignificant to mention). It does look like UMNO is destroying the independence our past leaders gained 50 years ago. Corruptions that go into hundreds of million and even billions would bankrupt our country sooner or later.

You see, petty crimes and organised crimes are two different levels of the same thing. If unchecked and uncontrolled, petty habits will gather themselves and turn into organised habits. Birds of a feather flock together – that is natural. For corruption to hit hundreds of million and even billions, organised corruption must be at work. Scales like that cannot be the work of petty corrupt habits like “RM20 kopi money for not issuing speeding ticket.” The corrupt practice must have gone on long enough to get itself organised.

So, independence which our fathers struggled to secure, we will soon lose.

When that happens, I propose that we let malaysia be absorbed by singapore.

98. #98 by daryl on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 10:10 am

If you chop of the head snake you kill them all. All fingers point to our dear DPM if you haven’t notice. 1) Bala 2) Saiful 3) Doc’s report. So, are future PM is all a decent person is not suppose to be. God Bless and Protect Malaysia from this evil man..

99. #99 by oknyua on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 10:11 am

Right on Godfather, the police knows who are the members of Rempit. They know where are the illegal vieo sellers. They know where drugs can be obtained. But they cannot act because if they act, their jobs would be gone.

What is prize in any Rempit Race? Why are they so attracted to rempit? Why, police off duty also want to join the Rempit?

Each week, during a race, the winner get a perempuan and RM5,000. Bigger race could be more, and next week, the perempuan change hand if new winner comes in. Who provides this information? POLICE lah… Meaning, if the head rots, the whole PDRM also rots.

100. #100 by oknyua on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 10:14 am

Godfather, you haven’t answer me; where is your good friend Kassim Amat? Still stuck in Putra Jaya, trying to procure a few Mercedes 200 for us?

101. #101 by abang jamboo on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 10:15 am

Our PDRM has spent more time on causing discomfort and pain to us rather than criminals. Vast resources are for unnecessary roadblock and rally hunting. When Nurin was murdered, Sharlinie missing, did they actually blocked the entire KL to nab the culprit?? NO,NO,NO.

With IGP’s integrity in question, Pak Lah could emulate on what happened at the Customs Dept, have the guy suspended..at LEAST. But, he chose to keep his top dog.

102. #102 by yhsiew on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 10:24 am

The information chief of Mr Anwar’s party, Mr Tian Chua, brushed aside claims that the doctor had not performed any sodomy-related examination on Mr Saiful. ‘The report mentions ‘per rectal examination’. Why would it say that if there was no medical examination?’ he told The Straits Times.

Copies of the medical report that were leaked to popular websites showed the doctor’s notes as concluding: ‘P/R (Per rectal examination): No active bleeding, no ulcer or pus seen, no injury shown, no tear seen.’

http://us2.malaysia-today.net/2008/content/view/10568/1/

103. #103 by limkamput on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 10:26 am

Lextcs,
    give me a break you digest news from both sides. No, it is not politicians from both sides who are lying. You are a liar. You have an agenda here to run down the oppositions and protect the corrupted establishment and I think everybody can see it. Just to show some of your perverted logic here:

1. When you see mat rempit creating havoc, you said policemen were too busy handling democracy demonstrators. No, you are wrong again. Police were too busy sleeping and if they woke up, they are busy making sotong mee.

2. Shouting in the street for the cause of democracy is sending wrong signal? What is right signal for you, pervert? Sitting at home and hiding your moronic head like a proverbial ostrich is right signal for you?

3. I will teach my kids the right and wrong including the right to demonstrate and rebel if the country no longer provides the democratic space as mandated. And my kids will grow up unlike an ostrich like you.

4. You know what; I don’t even care whether DSAI has really done it. I don’t even care RPK was really telling the whole truth. What can be worse than the nation being scr*wed to the core?

5. Whoever take over the country is fine except your hudud gang, got it pervert?

6. How dare you condemn Sdr Lim for sensationalizing? Who allow you to say all the nonsense here? Go try doing it in Che det and see whether whatever you write get published.

104. #104 by lextcs on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 10:43 am

so what’s in for you if dsai got to become pm? whats in for you if uncle lim becomes home minister?….truth is they can do no better…could you effect a change?…comeon..they way we beat traffic lights, spits in public places, litter our rivers, double parks, swear, etc etc…we dont even set godly examples for our kids to follow…talk about changing the world…change our selves firm brother.

105. #105 by lextcs on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 10:47 am

the best is still PAS goverment…HUDUD for malaysia…deterent for crimes! ……. of course uncle kit and nik aziz couldnt even handshake each other……how to govern the country….so go ahead and idolized your heros and see where they will lead you…..

106. #106 by malimdeman on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 11:03 am

Crime rate has increased tremendously. Looks like it is a never ending problem for us. Conclusion!… The goverment is not doing their job. Period!
    Ministers, please stop sleeping!
    Very shameful that this happened to a foreign visitor. We are already a laughing stock in the eyes of the world because of all the recent happenings.
    Now, the rakyat is very angry….. you won’t like them when they are angry…….@##$@#@%&@@@@@@*&@@@@

107. #107 by i_love_malaysia on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 11:11 am

I still remember vividly that when I was in primary school, the BM teacher who was a malay would tell us the following thing whenever that there was someone didnt know how to read properly:-

“Kamu tak tau baca buku, kamu semua tau makan, minum, tidur, pangsai dan pangjio!!!” , I hope our PDRM will not be labelled as such i.e. “Kamu tak tau buat kerja, kamu semua tau makan, minum, tidur, pangsai dan pangjio!!!”

108. #108 by oknyua on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 11:13 am

Limkamput, save your energy on lextcs, he hasn’t given me a 2-para dissertation on Hudud.

109. #109 by i_love_malaysia on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 11:16 am

malimdeman Says:

Today at 11: 03.32 (7 minutes ago)
    Crime rate has increased tremendously. Looks like it is a never ending problem for us. Conclusion!… The goverment is not doing their job. Period!
    Ministers, please stop sleeping!
    Very shameful that this happened to a foreign visitor. We are already a laughing stock in the eyes of the world because of all the recent happenings.
    Now, the rakyat is very angry….. you won’t like them when they are angry…….@##$@#@%&@@@@@@*&@@@@
    —————————————————-

These incompetent BN-UMNO ministers derived joy when they see that you are angry!!! Got it!!! our pains is their joy!!! Do you think they want to take away their joy???

110. #110 by i_love_malaysia on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 11:20 am

oknyua Says:

Today at 11: 13.13 (3 minutes ago)
    Limkamput, save your energy on lextcs, he hasn’t given me a 2-para dissertation on Hudud.
    —————————–

Please forgive lextcs for he didnt know what he was doing!!! He was brainswashed and used by the evil ones!!!

111. #111 by A_Lagerfeld_Girl on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 11:58 am

We obviously need an increase in police patroling the city but i doubt that will happen anytime soon, or if it’ll be effective at all(for you know what its like here…)

Police should be out on the street and has the power to stop and search such people, esp those in a huge group, looks suspicious or of anti-social behavior. In short, the yobs…

…..otherwise, we’ll jst get to a point like britain is today where police on the streets are afraid of apprehending the chavs/yobs. Everytime some cops try to apprehend them, these youth would go on saying that its against their human rights for the cops to even touch them, and this in turn drives these cops away from confronting them for they themself dont want to be sue!

yes, they have the ASBO(Anti Social Behavior Order) to control such problems and they also upheld the human rights of their citizens and yobs included!!!

but what do we have here, Nothing! there’s no proper act/law to weed this out and definitely there’s not much of a human rights here too.

112. #112 by lextcs on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 12:17 pm

when drM was modernizing Malaysia uncle kit was still barking….where were we? we even voted out poor uncle kit in penang and perak then……was it becoz economic activities were thriving back then? or becoz we just could be bothered by those scandalous projects as long as it does not hurt us?…now those mega theme projects are gone….we are feeling the pinch of multi national companies relocating to china and other places….the truth is that corruption has been there all these while but we choose to close an eye. Even our ears are also shut tight while uncle lim barks non stop even in detention……talk about being patroitic….. we must be consistent with our stands and must not compromise between good and evil……..

whether one is brainwashed or used only time will tell….but we always change our views according to the info posted for our reading pleasure……just ask ourselves if we are not traitors of our own creed and country. in the end…our selfish ways justify our means!

113. #113 by lextcs on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 12:25 pm

its so easy to stirr things up here…coz everyone see things from an emotional point of view. Piece of advice : whoever makes you angry controls you! get it nimkamput!

114. #114 by Jamesy on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 12:46 pm

Even a blind man can see Syed Hamid is on the witch-hunt for Anwar’s blood………

Nothing complicated about Syed Hamid’s intention, or rather Najib’s intention……..

115. #115 by lhslhv on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 1:24 pm

UMNO has cultivated in Malay a culture of dependency. As a Malay scholar said without the government handouts, the Malay community will collapse.

They have been so dependent that whatever UMNO says is right for them.

It is up to them to rise above this steoreotyped culture. If they don’t want to change, there is nothing much we can do. They have to change within themselves.

116. #116 by Godfather on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 1:33 pm

Oknyua:

Kasim Amat is still holed up at Mike Tyson’s house in Kelana Jaya together with RealWorld. They are figuring out the next line of attack and for the time being they have conscripted year of snake to distract and divert.

117. #117 by Godfather on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 1:37 pm

Kasim Amat and RealWorld are totally perplexed by the pro-Hudud guy lextcs. They can’t come out in support of lexcts because the UMNOputras have had too much of the good life to implement hudud. They know that UMNO will be full of one-armed members if hudud is ever implemented.

118. #118 by moomin.ng on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 1:47 pm

Govt officers got time for intimating rakyat, no time to do the right thing!!! WHy bully the visitors to visit relatives in hospital.

My mother is hospitalized at SJMC for stroke. This morning I went to visit her. There was no parking space inside hospital compound, and I couldn’t find parking space along the shophouse at Jalan SS 12/1B. Eventually I found some spaces along Jalan SS 12/1D. My car was parked beyond the yellow line outside the road. On this side there were no houses. In front of me was empty land. I was not blocking any body nor any residences. I parked at 9.45am.

When I came to collect my car at 10.30am. I received a SUMMON for RM80.00. I am law-abiding person. I do not parking along the road where there is yellow line. I do not park in front of people’s house where I could block people from passing or parking. Here I parked in front of empty piece of land and beyond the road and outside the yellow line. How could they issue summon? For what? For parking at a place without a parking lot??

There were many other cars that parked along the road. Some at yellow line. If you summoned them I have nothing to say. But many were like me parked outside the road, beyond the yellow line, in front of empty land, not blocking any body. All were visiting relatives in SJMC. All will be as angry as me.

I am angry, not with the PR govt, but with the BN govt? These bad ways of doing things carried from the old govt day. These officers were trained by previous govt, and were doing things the old ways. They didn’t learned that their salary are paid by the rakyat, and they never think that there are to serve the rakyat and not to intimidate the rakyat. They never learn from the PR12 Mar 8 tsunami. And the more they make the rakyat angry, the more they will lose the rakyat’s votes, this I can tell you.

119. #119 by k1980 on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 2:14 pm

It seems that Saiful went to Pusrawi for stomach-ache complaint but the good doctor did a diagnostic examination on him for sodomy. Did Saiful think that he was pregnant and was going to abort the baby?

120. #120 by limkamput on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 2:28 pm

when drM was modernizing Malaysia uncle kit was still barking….where were we? lextcs

mahathir modernising? modernising your a** lah.
    read my posts on mahathir before you open your stupid mouth again. This country was scr*wed from day one. LKY saw in as early as 1964. Who need your two cent worth, lextcs.

121. #121 by sj on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 2:37 pm

“when drM was modernizing Malaysia uncle kit was still barking….where were we? we even voted out poor uncle kit in penang and perak then……was it becoz economic activities were thriving back then? or becoz we just could be bothered by those scandalous projects as long as it does not hurt us?…now those mega theme projects are gone….we are feeling the pinch of multi national companies relocating to china and other places….the truth is that corruption has been there all these while but we choose to close an eye. Even our ears are also shut tight while uncle lim barks non stop even in detention……talk about being patroitic….. we must be consistent with our stands and must not compromise between good and evil……..” by lextc

I think you might have something here. It is also partly the Rakyat’s fault during Dr M’s time. That is why Malaysians were categorised as Rakyat Bodoh. They cant see and blinded. But at the same time you can argue saying Dr M did a lot of voice silencing and media black out. He is good in killing off his opponents with ruthless tactics. One by one. Even Anwar Ibrahim was killed off by him within a stroke. Those project were very scandalous indeed. Some of them can even considered treasonous, like Project IC Sabah. That is just like selling out the people of Sabah. So I can say that Dr M should be investigated and scrutinised on all aspect of his past deed. Oh and dont forget his best partner in crime. Tun DAIM.

122. #122 by limkamput on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 2:37 pm

lextcs, you don’t have to worry too much about opposition not able to govern when they come into power. You don’t have to worry too much whether hudud will be implemented or not. Right now for you just go learn to write decent English first becoming here. It is a torture to read you postings and you may just contaminate mine. It is not that I wanted to read your posting very much. I just can not let your moronic half baked ideas go unchallenged, got it nut head.

123. #123 by m.hwang on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 3:46 pm

‘lextcs Says:

Today at 10: 43.35 (4 hours ago)
    so what’s in for you if dsai got to become pm? whats in for you if uncle lim becomes home minister?….truth is they can do no better…could you effect a change?…’

If DSAI becomes PM he will have to honour the major reforms that he has promised. LKS as Home Minister will move the cabinet to repeal all draconian laws like ISA, OSA etc etc

If they don’t we can vote them out. Kapish?

124. #124 by m.hwang on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 3:50 pm

lextcs Says: ‘….the truth is that corruption has been there all these while but we choose to close an eye. Even our ears are also shut tight while uncle lim barks non stop even in detention……talk about being patroitic….. we must be consistent with our stands and must not compromise between good and evil……..

whether one is brainwashed or used only time will tell….but we always change our views according to the info posted for our reading pleasure……just ask ourselves if we are not traitors of our own creed and country. in the end…our selfish ways justify our means!’

Now I feel really bad commenting on your latest post, you are one confused guy trying to confuse all of us man!

125. #125 by barble on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 5:20 pm

we can all sit in front of our computers and write about the incompetence of our politicians, the polices lack of interest in making malaysia more safe and the shameful judiciary system that we have in this country. But we the citizens of Malaysia has never made a stand on our right to be the ‘voice’ and do our

job to ensure the right person runs our country and makes us feel safe to live here like our parents and parents before them….

we can’t even walk in our own neighborhood to visit our neighbors across the streets, because of the fear that we would be harmed by a thief or rapist. our own children are not safe in their own housing play grounds…. why is this happening????

its all because we the citizens are not voicing enough of our frustration in public.. i don’t mean in the internet where its only writing, but actually going head to head with our elected politicians(politicians that we vote, our votes that put them where they are now) and pressure them to be more responsible in their actions as the elected leaders in this country.

do more public protests.. do you actually think that jails in malaysia can fit 26million malaysians??? obviously not right… and by doing this will not only impose fear in the politicians but they will definitely do they jobs well…

we malaysians are no ‘UNITED’ in wanting what ‘WE’ want and how we want our country to be… we malaysians just gossip, talk behind backs, curse and swear but at the end of the day do not show our frustrations to ensure that there are heard. why we do this? because a typical malaysian will answer you, that they just hide it and keep mum when it comes going against the government, is because they have mouths to feed…
    let me tell you all here, if we don’t do what we have to do to make sure our country is a safe place to live for us, our children and the next generations…
    we all will not have jobs to feed them anyway… so why bicker behind the scenes??? ask yourselves why not do much more than that??? are we not capable to do so??? are we the voice of this country???? is this a democratic country??? ask yourselves these questions… i am hoping it will open all of your eyes..

126. #126 by zak_hammaad on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 6:06 pm

taiking Says:

>> Zak_hamaaad said…

If you actually bother to read my first post on this thread, you would have seen it glaring in your face that I did NOT say that, it was a report I copied from a news item, with my comments at the bottom.

127. #128 by hionghiong on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 11:49 pm

no one will take action unless it involves VVIP, tan sri or datuk datuk..if the victim is one of the prominent figure…then the whole police force will be deployed to do their job..

Welcome to real MALAYSIA..! truly asia..

128. #129 by StevePCH on Sunday, 3 August 2008 - 3:56 pm

well … the moral – social decline in Malaysian society is so bad that you can find self made videos of school children pornography on the net. These are all Malaysian boys and girls !!!
    if SHA can mobilise the UTK to arrest Anwar, surely I think they can do more to combat these fundamental issues underlining our society.

129. #130 by Swarnabumi on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 5:19 pm

Dear YB LKS,
    There was nothing wrong with what RPK has written. He spoke the truth and of course truth hurts for a moment. The way DS Syed Albar acts is more towards personal grudges. His opinion is not the opinion of the majority intelligent rakyat. The level of expectation and information access & processing changes with each generation – from builders to gen Z. People will want to satisfy their intelligence by expecting words of wisdom. When you are not able to provide it , don’t use ISA to shut down a man with above normal IQ level, in this case RPK. He did not insult anybody!The Rakyat know, on one to one basis Syed Albar is no match for RPK. It is no faulty of RPK he is born with wisdom. That’s God’s gift. In order to win the people’s heart, the BN Government should just release RPK with a mild reminder if necessary to end this chaos. Failure which GE13 will reply because nowdays, Rakyat don’t forget easily! Nobody in power should be allowed to use ISA to score a personal revenge and let the nation lose millions in FDI !

Dear YB, you are in the position to raise these issue.