Police Black Eyes

Anwar Ibrahim has been released on police bail this morning.

Yesterday, the Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi promised that there will not be another “black eye” trauma for Anwar as happened ten years ago.

However, the police has received a “black eye” of its own making, in its highly-provocative, unprofessional and unjustifiable arrest of Anwar by police commandos in balaclava at 12.55 pm yesterday – when the former deputy prime minister had already promised to report to the police at 2 pm.

This is the second self-administered police black-eye within a week – the other being the completely unjustified three-day 1,600-personnel police operation to lock down the Federal Capital and the Klang Valley to thwart a massive demonstration in Parliament on Monday when there was not a single protestor – causing great and unnecessary inconvenience and hardships to hundreds of thousands of people, plunging public confidence in the efficiency, competence and professionalism of the police to an all-time low.

The two self-administered “police black-eyes” in the past week raises the question whether the Royal Police Commission set up in the early months of the Abdullah premiership and which made 125 recommendations to create an efficient, incorruptible, professional world-class police service – with its most important recommendation for an Independent Police Complaints and Misconduct Commission (IPCMC) – has turned out to be a total waste of time, resources and funds!

1. #1 by gundam on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 12:36 pm

the IGP mst be charged for causing pollution to the environment too.

2. #2 by pulau_sibu on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 12:36 pm

An excellent title. Uncle Lim is so smart in creating titles full of humour.

Next, police will show up without pants, naked!

3. #3 by PHUAKL on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 12:41 pm

Dear YB Lim

1. Yes. Malaysian “Keystone Cops”!

2. As for the SIL and his Machiavellian 4th Floor Boys, they need to reread “The Prince”.

4. #4 by seaturtle on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 12:43 pm

Yes YB, well said!

Another 2 “black eye”!!! I think more will follow…be prepared.

Fed up with the current situation in my lovely country and when will be the end YB?

Yes, i do hope that we can change government ASAP but perhaps you need to tell DSAI when you meet him that if he really can’t form any new government by Sept then maybe we need to move a step back and stop talking about the jump ship issue for now and let us concentrate on preparing for the next election and let collapse BN by using a people power.

5. #5 by blink4blog on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 12:45 pm

YB Lim, mind to know when will the police stop the road block every morning? Are they going to do this to provoke the people’s hate and blame it towards Opposition parties?

6. #6 by I Malaysian on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 12:51 pm

My strong feeling is that Abdullah Badawi is being advised correctly. The self administered highhanded approach by police is completely destroying Abdullah’s credibility and his leadership quality.
    Pak Lah has to remove both IGP and AG to restore confidence in both institutions. If they fail to change the next opportunity comes UMNO and BN would be completely gone.

7. #7 by bennylohstocks on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 12:51 pm

an account of …

YOU’RE UNDER ARREST!

8. #8 by One4All4One on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 12:54 pm

Let’s call them pandas…they have two black patches around the eyes!

9. #9 by One4All4One on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 12:56 pm

oops, sorry, in hind sight, they are not that cute and lovely as the real pandas…forget my earlier suggestion. They are not worth the name.

10. #10 by richard.wong8 on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 12:56 pm

The 02.00p.m. dateline was not even over yet and the “smart” CIDs went to arrest DSAI. This is getting out of hand. The other issue is why waste their time “creating” traffic jams all over K.L.? Why can’t the Police go and do something more constructive like reducing crimes. What I cannot understand is that the Police Dept always claim that they don’t have enough police to fight crime. What a bullshit!

11. #11 by drmaharajahrk on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 1:09 pm

Musa cant even find Nurin killer and where Shalinie is

His men only after politicians. Hard core criminals are roaming the streets freely

12. #12 by Patek 1472 on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 1:10 pm

Malaysians are Doomed? Rakyat Malaysia Pupus?

Jeyklls and Hydes in Malaysia. Are you? (Ask your children.)

Jeyklls dan Hydes di Malaysia. Adakah anda? (Tanyalah anak-anak anda).

Posted at http://Patek1472.wordpress.com.

13. #13 by nyghtsky on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 1:12 pm

More like hokkien ” Black Head ” leh….

14. #14 by highhand on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 1:17 pm

practising carnal is hardcore

15. #15 by One4All4One on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 1:19 pm

Malaysian police had never been seen as fair to everyone for as long as I remember..they also practice selective persecution…many people can attest to that..agree?

16. #16 by maryanne on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 1:20 pm

Yes, I do agree with seaturtle. We should concentrate on strengthening the governance and unity of PKR rather than trying to take over the government from BN in September which looks like quite impossible. PKR has not yet to convinced or prove to the Malaysian rakyat that they can formidably form an alternative government but instead they are still pointing fingers at BN and talking about “jump the ship” which is actually becoming very irritating. What has happend to all your promises made before the March 08 elections? Prove your capability first and the next government will be yours naturally. And DSAI please be humble and see to the rakyat’s needs first. As Jesus Christ said a leader has to serve rather than be served. That’s why he washed the feet of his apostles before he gave up his life for us on the Cross. That’s a leader to be admired. Even the great Mahatma Ghandi served his people to the end. Our Malaysian politicians should learn from these great leaders.

17. #17 by citizenwatch on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 1:22 pm

(One4All4One Says:

Today at 12: 54.07 (14 minutes ago)
    Let’s call them pandas…they have two black patches around the eyes!

One4All4One Says:

Today at 12: 56.14 (12 minutes ago)
    oops, sorry, in hind sight, they are not that cute and lovely as the real pandas…forget my earlier suggestion. They are not worth the name.)

One4All4One , maybe Ju-on will be more appropriate.

The Hamid Alba person sounded like Zam, former Minister of Information (not necessarily in voice) when he spoke to the international media regarding Anwar’s arrest. In CNN he was prevaricating and not answering the tv journalist/host’s questions, especially, why the hasty arrest of Anwar before 2pm. When asked if the govt is worried about the impending backlash, Hamid said a straight no, because it is not anything political and the tv host evinced disbelief with the answer given. Further emabarrasment for our beloved country.

18. #18 by riversandlakes on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 1:23 pm

Pak “What” Lah, if you have the guts bring back Independent Police Complaints and Misconduct Commission!

19. #19 by hotsync on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 1:23 pm

PDRM degraded to nothing but puppets and useless force. I hope some of the officers will wake up from this and walk in the light. “Cari makan saja” mentality must go. Bring back the force integrity, dignity and pride once bestowed on them.

Maybe not all 100% cops in Malaysia are bad. I hope for those who believe in justice and truth should leave/resign from PDRM for good.

20. #20 by drmaharajahrk on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 1:28 pm

Hard core criminals for rakyat to catch, no salary- do it for your country

gays, lesbians, politicians – police will catch…..and we’ll give them salary from our income tax for that

21. #21 by saubing on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 1:32 pm

if the police can used the force (which we have seen for the past few days) to find the whereabouts of sharlinie and nurin’s killer…. how good it will be……

22. #22 by xtheman on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 1:33 pm

Still remember the movie “Minority Report” !!

:-) govmen may have had theat system installed and running by now. Police have been able to see what is going to happen in future !! and can act in advance like in the movie !!

WHAT A CRAB !!

23. #23 by drmaharajahrk on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 1:36 pm

each time the police / home minister say ” our intelligence have reported that …..” I feel like laughing……..

looks like their “Intelligence” isnt that intelligent after all……must be products of MARA

24. #24 by oknyua on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 1:45 pm

YB Lim,
    The only hinge of hope, however flimsy, is on the independence of ACA.

ACA had scored a major point last week with the arrest of the Immigration Director and his Deputy. Would ACA remained subservience to the IGP, the AG and their political masters? We know the desperation of that three institutions; a factor that we can connect directly to Monday traffic jam, the arrest of Dato’ Anwar and lately the arrest of Raja Petra.

Before the 8th March tsunami, I used to comment that the BN was in defensive over their administrative records.

Now that know the majority votes had been against them, they are desperately holding on, and using government machineries to prop this very unpopular regime. I am not surprised of the latest actions from the government, but I believe this is just the beginning. The people are tired of lies yet the administration is desperate to hold on; a sure sign that clashes would continue.

We had hoped for the King to step in. But no, not likely. Now it’s left for the independence of the ACA. Somebody need to be arrested and he is not Anwar.

25. #25 by k1980 on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 1:46 pm

The new Secret Police Minister— KayJay
    The new Interrogation Minister– Muhfiz Mamaktiak

26. #26 by kenghuei on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 1:48 pm

Haha..guys..m’sia is becoming a police state very soon if PR does not do something seriously and promptly. Now I can understand why DSAI is rushing to form new government.

Recent new in M’sia Kini : US AGAIN expressed “deep concerns” on Anwar’s arrest yesterday and urged the the matter to be resolved in ways to restore confidence in rule of law.
    And guess what, this time even Japan spoke up. They will bring this up during ASEAN meeting in S’pore next week and seek more info.
    Let’s see if our beloved leaders will protest to Japan also this time..or will Syed Hamid call DSAI a “Japan-snitch” this time? Lol..

Long live Malaysia..I am thinking of converting to S’pore citizenship soon. The lesser of 2 evils at least :)

27. #27 by Toyol on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 1:51 pm

Police say they have to get to the bottom of the allegation that DSAI committed sodomy. That’s why they arrested him. This is based on an allegation.

What about the sworn SD made by RPK that DPM and company were involved in murder of the Mongolian girl? Why don’t they get to the bottom of the allegation. Why don’t they hold roadblocks and arrest the accused like in Annuars case? Instead they want to arrest RPK. Why don’t they arrest DSAI’s accuser? It is so clear that the arrest of DSAI is politically motivated and has NOTHING to do with upholding the law. In fact as far as the police is concerned, upholding the law is the least of their priorities!

28. #28 by Jbao on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 1:52 pm

As a responsible tax payer I demand the govt and PDRM stop all this illegal activities immediately. Otherwise I will initiate a law suit against them for wasting public funds and causing unnecessary hardship to the public.

29. #29 by Mr Smith on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 1:57 pm

Azmin, in an interview with journalist yesterday, referred to the police as “binatang” and “haiwan”.

Do animals have shame?

30. #30 by oknyua on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 1:58 pm

Is this a rumour, Dr Tan YK joinin PKR? Reported in Malaysiakini.

I hope so.

31. #31 by cheng on on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 1:59 pm

Now, anyone with right state of mind cannot trust PDRM any more, police can only catch or harass unarmed civilians only,
    Real thugs, robbers, murderers, thieves, rapists, molesters, extortionists,kidnappers, all cannot catch, too dangerous lah!

32. #32 by wanderer on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 2:00 pm

Where are the International rights as****es, too busy with the Beijing Olympics? No western sponsors to carry out their selected targets?
    What happened to Anwar was not a violation of his human right, what is. Anyway, these mouth pieces of the West better not show up, or our efficient PDRM will slap the ISA on you!

33. #33 by drmaharajahrk on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 2:06 pm

disband the Polis Diraja Malaysia and just send them all to Buckingham palace and let them just march there.

At least people can take some photographs and they will be of some use there…[ not like they will protect the Queen ]

34. #34 by alancheah on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 2:10 pm

Another sad case!

35. #35 by azisirikit on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 2:16 pm

Mr. Lim, that Dollah says no black eye but be more carefull…. they might use injection. Don’t trust the BN Law. Please tell Anwar to be more carefull. The people are behind you guys.

36. #36 by oknyua on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 2:16 pm

They can get Dato’ Anwar and Bala.

But I doubt if they know what ball game to play with RPK. Ploticians are easy meat. Bala is a nobody. RPK is not that easy. Look at what he came out with with his jailing in Sg Buloh? It seems each step the police took against him, the police was stepping deeper and deeper into his trap.

37. #37 by flyer168 on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 2:18 pm

Dear YB LKS,

Yes you said it right, their “Paranoia” & high handed tactics “Backfired”.

More “Divine Interventions” will follow soon !

With everything so fluid from day to day in this Bolehland…anything is possible !

Consider the following :

The No Confidence vote issue on that BLACK & SAD Monday, 14/07/08.

The Home Minister’s Paranoia creating the “Parliament Seige” by his “Goons”, the traffic “Gridlock in & around K.L., the Police report by a BN member against PM on National Security, the “Cat & Mouse” saga with DSAI….& now our National icon YM RPK….anything is possible !

The Downtrodden rayaat still reeling from the fuel hike, price hike with everything…..

Political “Cat & Mouse” games still continuing, even in the Parliament….

Malaysia’s Political, Economic & Social rating sliding downhill…

Potential for the local bourse to slip to below 1000 index….

The US prime rate Financial Tsunami fast approaching Malaysia…

Our Banks are also exposed to the sub prime US junk bonds!…

Margin calls, refinancing, defaults, foreclosures, etc affecting our Downtrodden rayaat who are trying to make ends meet…

The Powers-that-be including the Political Opportunists keep ‘Screwing” & provoking the rayaat at every turn with their “Political” games….

The rayaat will soon reach the inevitable where they cannot take it anymore…..

So the inevitable Anarchy could erupt….within the Party, the Infrastructure, etc including the rayaat…

The NOC could kick in….So please do not fall in this “TRAP”

PM-to-be may see his dreams come true…by default!

History could repeat itself…..

Who knows….with DIVINE intervention…BN could collapse with all its skeletons bursting out from its “Pandora’s Wardrobe” !

Yes we all have to unite to take positive steps (Collective & Silent measures) to save our great nation called Malaysia for Malaysians

38. #38 by lovemalaysiaforever on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 2:18 pm

Long live Opposition and reform is what we want….God Bless today as we prayed hard yesterday for DSAI…Thank the Almighty! Good news that US & Japan stand in this issue at least both are strong country and we have been waiting for eyes of the world to see what has happen to Malaysia….

There will be rainbow today and this time God send rain signal for BN Bodowi, Najis and gangs….otherwise the 2nd Tsunami will happen very soon…………….I believe this time Raja-Raja Malaysia will give more words too to this issue to allow fairness to their faithful people!!

39. #39 by drmaharajahrk on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 2:19 pm

Dollah also said-

Parliament wont be dissolved tomorrow – and he dissolved it

Oil price wont go up after the elections – and it went up

I cant remember who Anwar is – and yet he had to cheat in the elections to remain in power

so u guys wanna believe when Dollah says he wont get a black eye ? Bullshit la

40. #40 by Mai on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 2:25 pm

I feel pretty certain now that there is a police force within the police force who respond to the whims of the power challenged, clinging on for dear life for a just bit longer.

41. #41 by malaysia born on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 2:36 pm

Wow! 20 balaklava-clad masked commandos in 15 police cars to catch 1 guy!

Now that you has shown us that they are able to make an arrest, get out that and arrest the REAL criminals!!!

42. #42 by AhPek on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 2:39 pm

“Police say they have to get to the bottom that DSAI committed sodomy. That’s why they arrested him.
    What about the sworn SD made by RPK that DPM and company were involved in the murder of the Mongolian girl? Why don’t they get to the bottom of the allegation.”. Toyol.

In BodohLand sodomy case when compared with the Mongolian girl murder case is a more serious and urgent matter.
    In Australia one’s sexual preference has no bearing on one’ leadership qualities.A typical example is Penny a self-confessed lesbian who is in Kevin Rudd’s cabinet.Thus if you have the same scenario happenning in Australia the police will first go for the murder case first cos it is the more serious and urgent matter to be given priority for investigation.
    In BodohLand they have TO PROTECT SOMEBODY OF IMPORTANCE.That’s the difference!!

43. #43 by lovemalaysiaforever on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 2:43 pm

Atleast God have open Dr Tan Yee Kew’s mind to follow the right track and justice for the peole…A Very Good Start!!! Now, what say u MCA??? Does your children and family tell you to think twice and act right for the community??? If you are not selfish and coward, I think you should follow Dr Tan Yee Kew to the Opposition party LOL!

44. #44 by cheng on on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 2:51 pm

So, Federal CID director can simply arrest anyone so long as he had reason to believe that person is going to commit a crime (even before crime happen??).
    What st.p.d explanantion is this?? Msia super efficient police??

45. #45 by Malaysian citizen on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 2:58 pm

Malaysia’s police force are really hopeless , corrupted and citizens have lost confidencein them a long time ago.
    To change the police force , you must change the government first. Let’s vote them out , all of them.

46. #46 by crasiserpent on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 2:58 pm

Aiya, they are still good ppl in the force, they just follow order.
    And also in BN too some of them coming over…..patience

47. #47 by TheWrathOfGrapes on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 3:06 pm

# kenghuei Says:
    Today at 13: 48.46 (1 hour ago)
    Long live Malaysia..I am thinking of converting to S’pore citizenship soon. The lesser of 2 evils at least :)

Singapore Immigration, if you are reading this – don’t approve this ingrate’s application for citizenship…

Joking only lah… :)

48. #48 by BoycottLocalPapers on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 3:14 pm

Why must Anwar Ibrahim spent the night in police lockup just because someone accused him of sodomy without any proof? Will Najib or Abdullah spend a night in the police lockup if someone accused them of sodomy?

49. #49 by yog7948 on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 3:26 pm

I spit every time i see a police but so far none questioned me. wish i could spit on their face.. disgusted with these scumbags.

Those sincere police people out there.. please do something. In London, police goes on Demo for pay rise, here you should Demo for better dignity. IPCMC is the only way to clean up the police now.. to have IPCMC, you need Pakatan Government..

50. #50 by People on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 3:30 pm

We are indeed a police state and moving faster into anarchy!! B4 and after GE12, those who sympathized/support for Hindraft or pakatan will have their cars & movement followed, calls tap and internet remotely accessed, not only by SB or the so called “Guardian of People” but also our very own employer, relatives and friends who have been brainwashed by these people that they are the ones who have the right to govern the country at all cause. Other people should kow-tow to them and respect them like they know everything. Perhaps this is one way that the present gomen is telling the rakyat that this is what you will get if you vote us out. This method will definitely back-fire and invite more anger from apolitical person(s) or people for just wish to earn a decent living and the right to live peacefully. The entire Rakyat should be given the right to choose who is right or wrong and who deserve more to govern the country and not just BN people !!

51. #51 by max2811 on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 3:32 pm

Everybody knows what the BN/UMNO Gov is trying to do. In doing so, they are driving law-abiding citizens and ordinary folks who uphold the laws against the wall.

Don’t cause lawlessness in the country. Don’t think that if you are sons of ex PMs or SILs of present PMs, one can say or do anything. These ppl will be lynched when the present Gov is changed.

The police are real fools in this case. I can make a similar report against any big-shot for sodomy and will they take similar actions like sending in the UTK?

UMNO is damaging the country’s economy. It is breaking up the nation. It is destroying the police and legal institutions. Pls let the better ppl run the country.

52. #52 by teejay on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 3:38 pm

keng huei

Don’t go singapore lah
    Stay and fight for our beloved Malaysia

A good example is our Uncle Kit – fighting for justice for all malaysians.
    If he was interested in money only, he would have emigrated or join MCA.

Stand and fight – Malaysia is the only country we have . All who agree with me , say YES !

53. #53 by PHUAKL on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 3:38 pm

Dear YB Lim and other readers

Yesterday:

Anwar Ibrahim 1 Joseph Goebbels 0

Today:

Anwar Ibrahim 1 BN regime 0

Fools have a hard time learning, don’t they?

54. #54 by JDoe on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 3:42 pm

If somebody could just overthrow the government, like what they do in Thailand. Something like a military coup. Singapore, what do you think, can come in and overthrow our government..? We give you Johore. Deal?

55. #55 by limkamput on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 3:45 pm

Police are smarter, now they want DSAI to go back on Aug 18. What is this for? Have they not finished questioning him. This is constant harassment so that the opposition is distracted. Why wait for one month to go back. The police should finish the questioning yesterday. How much time do they need?
    What is PR next course of ACTIONS on this issue and also the massive jam they created few days ago.

56. #56 by wanderer on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 3:46 pm

Kawan Kenghuei;

Better come down further South, away from the stink. No evils here, only kangaroos! hahaha

57. #57 by limkamput on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 3:48 pm

Moderator, please have some standard. I use the word Sh!t, and my posting get deleted. You read the posting above by JDoe. Do you think it can be allowed to stand?

58. #58 by yog7948 on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 3:49 pm

from AnilNetto blog:

KUALA LUMPUR, 17, Julai (SK)-Hakim Mahkamah Majestrit hari ini bersetuju untuk mengatakan bahawa pertuduhan keatas Raja Petra Kamarudin adalah tidak lengkap.

Beliau akan dibebakan sehingga Peguam Negara meminda dan membuat satu lagi pertuduhan baru keatas beliau.

One black eye for 3rd grader AG.. [deleted]. He should go any study more. Joker of Judiciary.

59. #59 by gundam on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 4:01 pm

“On why Anwar was arrested an hour before he was to report himself to the police, Najib said the police had already explained this.
    “Does it make so much difference, another half an hour, 45 minutes?”, he asked.”

get najis to be submerged in the water for a minute, see wat difference would it make?

60. #60 by yog7948 on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 4:02 pm

The Umno leader must be having nightmares seeing Anwar And RPK roam free. They should start packing now, once without power, these people only fit to go Kamunting or Sg.Buluh; unless they flee bringing their ill gotten wealth. Then we could really use the INTERPOL to track them down.. Hope the PI Bala still alive.. Malaysian tend to forget easily.

61. #61 by i_love_malaysia on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 4:10 pm

YB,

As I said before, the King should remove the Royal or DIRAJA from PDRM as it is not worthy of the title after so many shameful issues related to it!!! The title will be restored only after it has clear itself of all the corruption, misuse of power, rapes, incompetency etc, let say after 1 year!!! Could you propose this in Parliament?

62. #62 by drmaharajahrk on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 4:20 pm

yes remove Diraja from the police until they are cleared and earn the title

63. #63 by mongolian on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 4:45 pm

Fighting corruption is always an uphill task. Anwar, LKS, Karpal and their children in the forefront.

64. #64 by JeyS on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 4:49 pm

Someone from MIC (who has balls enuff-la) should cross over…then sure all hell break loose…..

Anney samy….not you ok…membership expired and luput long time ago.

65. #65 by i_love_malaysia on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 4:50 pm

I wonder why people still asking AAB to promise this and that!!! he is not worthy of his words after so many cases of dishonouring his words!!! There’s no point asking him to promise anything as he will never deliver them!!! So stop wasting time asking him to promise anything as if he still has power over his incompetent and corrupted govt servants!!! If he is keeping his promises, there wont be 8 March political Tsunami!!!

66. #66 by milduser on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 4:55 pm

From the many recent events that have occurred, the only conclusion i make of the political situation, for effective reformation, you need a revolution of “Peoples Power” now. Not even the next GE, as any desperate, corrupt government will do whatever it takes to stay in power. The stakes are high. Should they fail to stay in power, they know the consequences. They are now abusing every department of the government to achieve their ends – to stay in power to protect their corrupt practices form been exposed (by an alternative government) all these 20 odd years. Remember the 10% (or is it 20%) PM? These will be his rotten legacy left behind for the counrty- because he had too much power (read as strong leadership by UMNO).

67. #67 by AhPek on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 4:56 pm

“But I doubt if they knew what ball game to play with RPK.” oknyua.

RPK is a master strategist and tactician with brass balls. Just ask Mike Tyson what he got when he tried to take on RPK.He got so messed up by RPK that he must have got many nightmares after RPK brought out a litany of his ill begotten money and his misdeeds.And he could have more in his pocket to reveal if Mike doesn’t behave!

68. #68 by i_love_malaysia on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 4:56 pm

Why ask and listen to Najis, jolly well knowing what will come out from Najis if you stir it!!! smelly and make you want to vomit right!!! Dont laugh OK, there are all kinds of najis in the govt!!! right from the top to the bottom and from the inside to the outside!!!

69. #69 by AhPek on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 5:00 pm

Should be. :He got so messed up ……………………..that he must have got many nights of nightmares ……………………………………………..misdeeds.”.

70. #70 by FanOfKit on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 5:12 pm

What has this country come to? It is really sad to see a total bunch of corrupted-down-to-the-core idiots running the country. Blatant lies are their very daily practise. I spit at the very ground these traitors walk on. Thank heavens there is still ppl like the Lims, Karpal to see that there is light at the end of the tunnel.

Shine-on Uncle Kit, my prayers are always for your wellbeing and that of your comrades. “Burn brightly without burning out!”

71. #71 by Johnny Cheah on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 5:24 pm

We sure have a group of stupid idiots heading some government departments. The IGP, Home Minister and AG should tender their resignation for what had happened the last few days. I can assure you that they are no loss to this great country of ours. Even the people who put them in the posts should resign as they are also of the same calibre. Uncle Lim, do tell Anwar to be extra careful. Don’t ever trust the PM. HE CANNOT BE TRUSTED, HE HAVE TOLD US TOO MANY LIES. Uncle LIm, you and your son also have to be careful. The BN /UMNO government out of desperation may do desperate thing, THE KEY WORD<<>>

72. #72 by kosmoalpha on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 5:27 pm

Police inspector General Musa is incompetent,in another consciencious society,he would hav been sacked in the first place!!

73. #73 by gundam on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 5:32 pm

they have alr poisoned ur dog, they really can do anything.

74. #74 by wtf2 on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 5:49 pm

i think the title for this fiasco should be THE STORY OF ASSHOLES. Literally and figuratively – naturally.

75. #75 by Richardqed on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 5:55 pm

AAB, the worst PM that Malaysia has ever had, pretending to initiate much-publicized reforms but:

– the police are still incompetent, look at the clownish statements and excuses they make whever they screw up. Look at their arrogant attitudes. They talk as if they don’t have to answer to anyone .. and the Home Minister and PM both defend them
    – soon to have Chief Justice from Umno.

Malaysians, unless they are idiots, are not going to fall for such tricks.

76. #76 by taxpayer on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 5:58 pm

If Anwar is charged, his accuser Saiful should also be charged for he is definitely involved in sodomy.

77. #77 by badak on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 6:00 pm

Have you guys notice that at most police road blocks ,the police will be sitting about 50m away under an umbrella,No policemen actually manning the road blocks.

78. #78 by AhPek on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 6:17 pm

Pray, tell me how an old man like Anwar Ibrahim (61 years old) could have raped and sodomised a young healthy male of 23 years old? And if the alleged sodomy did take place then how could it be not consensual?So why then Saiful is not charged with sodomy as well?

79. #79 by tourman53 on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 6:27 pm

‘If Anwar is charged, his accuser Saiful should also be charged for he is definitely involved in sodomy.’

taxpayer,
    you’re 100% right . Saiful has made a wrong move. Now who should be the ‘victim’? DSAI or Saiful.

80. #80 by madmix on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 6:35 pm

‘If Anwar is charged, his accuser Saiful should also be charged for he is definitely involved in sodomy.’
    The last time they did charge DSAI’s Indonesian friend (Sukma) and the Pakistani consultant.
    On another note: Kudos to the brave magistrate who let Raja Petra Go saying the charges were incomplete!

81. #81 by Richardqed on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 6:45 pm

The joker who accused Anwar of sodomy has his own blog, and, despite being portrayed by Najis, as “traumatized”, this clown he still has the mood to make attacks on Anwar via the blog. Has anyone seen his smiling photos in the newspaper with police escort?

Is that the behavior of a “traumatized” person?

82. #82 by penang308 on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 6:48 pm

They stripped AI NAKED!

THIS IS “BAD”!

i GUESS the polis must have got hold of AI’s DNA by now.

You see, the “HAIR” AND “BODY” tissue left behind while naked in the cell must have been VACUUMED by the Forensic (CSI) Department and send to lab for analysis.

This hair and tissue will be later planted into SAIFUL’s ASSSSSHOLE AND the polis will said “THERE, THE PROOF!”

Common sense will tell us, do you really think the polis will be so kind to let AI go “SO FAST” (just 1 night)?

83. #83 by rainbowseahorse on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 7:05 pm

For want of a appropriate forum thread to post the Shebery-Anwar debate, I am posting it here for comments:

For what’s worth, Shabery was simply outgunned and out smarthed by DSA who was one of the best Finance Minister in the world. Wrong topic and wrong opponent for Shabery, but at least he has the guts to give it a go!

Comming to the debate, putting recent food & fuel increases aside, would the debate, covered lived on TV too, be allowed under a previous PM? Also, would we bloggers have dared to voice our feelings and opinions so liberally under previous PM?
    Someone asked me these two questions and I am flabbergusted to answer that Pak Lah has indeed gone liberal!

84. #84 by BJK6775 on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 7:06 pm

They will be rattling all the times being grilled by Gobind & Co if they brave enough to charges Anwar.

85. #85 by badak on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 7:09 pm

Have you guys notice that, at most police road blocks,You can see the police sitting about 50m away under an umbrella doing nothing.By this alone it shows that the road block was put up, because the BN led UMNO GOVERMENT wanted the rakyat to blame the oppositon for all the hardship.

86. #86 by rainbowseahorse on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 7:09 pm

penang308…hehehe..you have one hell of a mind! BUT, you just might have something there…i.e. the recovery of DSA’s hair & tissue bit! But you did make me laugh about that “..planted into Shaiful’s asshole..”.

87. #87 by taiking on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 7:09 pm

Someone said ACA scored some major points recently with the arrest of DG of Immigration and his Deputy.

Perhaps, that was intentional. Looking at the progress of events and their timing and sequence, perhaps, that was a step towards bigger things.

The ultimate aim is to overturn PR’s rising threat. And the quickest way to achieve that is to behead it.

“So arrest that man. Charge him for sodomy again.”

Of course, that would have grave consequences. The recent election result is a sure indication that his arrest would anger many.

“Well, dilute the bloody atmosphere then.”

“Yes dilute it.”

“But how?”

“Throw a few high profile cases in as well – for distraction. You fuxking fool!”

“Sacrifice some unlucky souls. Throw a dice and see who they are.”

Dice rolling.rolling.rolling.stop.

“Yes, those clowns in the immigration. YES. YES”

“Well, what are you waiting for?”

“Go get them.”

Door banged shut. Car engine started.Vroooomm

But the dilution might not work. For people out there are really hot around their necks and their ears. The police and if necessary the army would surely be handy.

“Can we get a dry run?”

“What dry run?”

“You know. Police block etc etc. You know sir. You know. Just in case.”

“Reason? Cant do a block without a reason surely.”

“Ah fuxk me good. I am sick of this.”

“There is this thing sir. This no confidence thing in parliament. Monday.”

“Spit it. spit it out.”

“Get someone to pass a few rumours about well, about er well …”

“Well. Well. Well!”

“Can someone suggest something. Say something.”

“Goddamned … Dont just stare.”

“Demonstration sir”

“Huh? Demonstration??”

“Oh. That is evil.”

“Eeevil.”

“Demonstration to support that no confidence thing you say.”

“I like it. Er name. Your name pls.”

“Bright future my boy.”

“So we say its the sodomiser. He’s the one. The one who arranged the demonstration.”

“We have our reason to move the police in.”

From there they had their 3-day dry run. Then arrested him and immediately put the (by then) well oiled block procedure into place.

88. #88 by rainbowseahorse on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 7:12 pm

Richardqed Says:

“The joker who accused Anwar of sodomy has his own blog, and, despite being portrayed by Najis, as “traumatized”, this clown he still has the mood to make attacks on Anwar via the blog. Has anyone seen his smiling photos in the newspaper with police escort?
    Is that the behavior of a “traumatized” person?”

That, my friend should be one “satisfied” person!…hehehe..i.e. if that sodomy story is true!

89. #89 by citizenwatch on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 7:19 pm

The past week the ACA seemingly scored points by making a nearly clean sweep of the Immigration Dept. The dept is now disredited and the staff feeling discouraged. Quetions abound. Why this sudden show of force against fellow civil servants? This is unheard of in the past. A move towards a reformed and independent ACA? BN govt’s openness?

Please ponder on the ‘raid’ on Immigration. Please look deeply.The dept was being referred to during the SEEFOR case when a certain personage from Ghenziz Khan former country entry record was ‘missing’. Who could have tempered with the record? Did anyone of those arrested especially the big guns know someting? Will they be coming out with SDs? Or they will be silent?

90. #90 by kenyalan08 on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 7:21 pm

Dear YB LIM ,

Keep up the pressure in Parliament to demand the IGP , AG AND DPM to go on special leave until their cases settle . All PKR MPs just put forward same question until the 3 goons leave the Parliament .

91. #91 by peterchiang on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 7:43 pm

Aren’t they being called “mata-mata” at one time?

Police are the “eyes” and the “ears” of rakyat.
    “Police turning bad” means “eyes turning black”.

92. #92 by wizzerd on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 7:46 pm

Disgusting behaviour by the Police.
    Never underestimate the People’s Power.

Police, stop being the tool of KJ and his band of crooks.
    Are there any conscience left in the force??

93. #93 by penang308 on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 7:47 pm

I just heard the NTV7 news that the polis is going to get court order to have AI’s DNA blood sample taken.

Another polis ploy to fool the rakyat!

They already have AI’s hair and body tissue for DNA….what they try to do is to let the rakyat believe that they don’t have it.

Then suddenly they will say “We Found it in Saiful’s Asssshole!”. We got a VERY STRONG CASE! Book him!

94. #94 by bystander on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 7:47 pm

just curious. can any doctor or forensic expert here tell me whether its possible to determine whether someone is the rapist by stripping, examining and measuring his private parts.

95. #95 by Dr. W on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 7:51 pm

Talking about these scums in a civilized manner is useless.

Therefore, I can’t agree more with Raja Petra’s statement:” I am in a mood to fxxk the government.”

So, you UMNO scumbags and PDRM thugs, read between my index and forth fingers!!

96. #96 by citizenwatch on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 7:51 pm

The Anwar-Shabery debate made me wonder of some unseen hand within BN that could be at play.

1) The boss of Petronas decided to give the report of Petronas impressive profit, including the RM6 billion to the govt, on the same day of the debate, giving Anwar the ammunition to attack the govt on the fuel price hike later in the evening.

2) During the debate shown on Awani channel, the news crawler at the bottom of the TV screen kept showing repetitively to the audience at home the Petronas profit within very short intervals compared to normal news crawls. Very unusual.

Is Hassan and a certain personage trying to head off the challenge by a certain primate and his goons at level 3a?

And for Shabery Cheek, he has to do something about the spittle that was collecting at each corner of his lips while ploughing through with his oratary. It is distracting and embarrassing for an orator no matter how good he is.

97. #97 by dont_give_up on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 7:58 pm

When police said go full force to search for nurin / sharlinie case, is there 1600 police personnel setting roadblocks to catch the culprits (whom till today still unknown)?

The police only take care of the rich and elite and not the majority citizens that pay their monthly salary.

Do we need their service anymore? Hmm.

98. #98 by old dad on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 8:16 pm

We should never disband PDRM , but we SHOULD disband PRDM.

At the rate our present ruling govt is moving , they are indeed going to make BILLIONAIRES out of every m’sian. I’m not kidding here. There’s one country in the world today that has the most billionaires: Zimbabwe. The people there buy a loaf of bread for several hundred million. Just see their 500m and 10m note.

We have a VC making a fool out of himself on live TV with his toad brain, and can we dare think that university product will be any better?

We still have hope in many bright and brilliant m’sians among us. We need to clear out the orang hutan and monkeys out from our August House!!!! Or else don’t cry for M’sia!

99. #99 by lawrence chin nyen chiong on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 8:24 pm

It takes 3 engineers to change a light bulb, 4 times more civil servants (compare to other countries) to serve a governmental duty and now more than a dozen commandos just to arrest an opposition adviser.
    What is next ? 16 captains to control a submarine ? How about 2 Prime Ministers to ………

100. #100 by cazz on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 8:26 pm

Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi promised that there will not be another “black eye” trauma for Anwar as happened ten years ago. …..

PROMISED????

Is it up to him to decide should any arrested by the police receive a black eye or not? Is he empowered to do that? Or perhaps our PMs are spoilt of abusing power that the PM now takes it as a matter of fact that he can order or not order the police force to practise violence?

101. #101 by aiD_kamikuP on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 8:52 pm

102. #102 by pangwl88 on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 9:19 pm

WHAT TO COMPLAINT ABOUT, “THEY” DID IT AGAIN, AND NO ONE CAN DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT!!!!

HOORAY!!! MALAYSIA BOLEH!!!

BALA, EITHER YOU ENJOYING YOUR DREAMS OVERSEAS WITH ALL THE MONEY YOU EVER DREAMT OFF, OR…..GOD HAVE MERCY ON YOUR SOUL……..

103. #103 by rainbowseahorse on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 9:24 pm

pangwl88 Says:”..BALA, EITHER YOU ENJOYING YOUR DREAMS OVERSEAS WITH ALL THE MONEY YOU EVER DREAMT OFF, OR…..GOD HAVE MERCY ON YOUR SOUL.”

Well, Bala’s nephew never mentioned that his uncle asked to send money or any other kind of help, right?
    Plus Bala can make a numbers of long distance phone calls too, right?
    So, Bala must have made a tiny bundle with his SD retraction.

104. #104 by Elwin Heng on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 9:28 pm

Promise?
    Do you still confident with ‘them’? You know about it, don’t you?

Rewind newly debate, who is the winner or loser?
    What is your ans? If Anwar won, would like to know what is the next step/action of opposition representative? Will ‘he’ resign, or assuming himself the winner of publicity? Sincere wish the result outcome is positive!

Back to ‘promise or commitment’ from current admin, what is the rate or percent confident to them? Do you confident and trust their profession? What is your ans? Yes/no, you know about it, don’t you!

TQ.
    Warmest regards.

105. #105 by bystander on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 9:39 pm

yeah. bala was in financial dire straits before the sd. so how can he and family be overseas and making long distance calls. so the blackmailer must be paying for all his holiday expenses. when you have rm 500 mil commission, bala can stay there as long as he wants.

106. #106 by cheng on on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 9:52 pm

old dad Says:

Today at 20: 16.53 (1 hour ago)
    We should never disband PDRM , but we SHOULD disband PRDM.

At the rate our present ruling govt is moving , they are indeed going to make BILLIONAIRES out of every….. There’s one country in the world today that has the most billionaires: Zimbabwe. The people there buy a loaf of bread for several hundred million. Just see their 500m and 10m note.

What you hv said is already history , probably mid May 08 it is much worst now, with 25 billion and 50 billion dollars note in everybodys’ pockets. 1 billion dollars can’t even buy 1 stick of cigarette. or 1 egg.

107. #107 by Samuel Goh Kim Eng on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 10:02 pm

I’m not supposed to be any special exception
    Yet I was given such a surprising reception
    What better way to play the game of deception
    When society at large frowns on open confrontation

(C) Samuel Goh Kim Eng – 170708
    http://MotivationInMotion.blogspot.com
    Thur. 17th July 2008.

108. #108 by citizenwatch on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 10:03 pm

Bala’s retraction can either be under duress or induced with money. The ‘Save Bala’ campaign was short-lived when the nephew received a call from Bala purported to be from overseas.

It was reported in the Sun (no other MSM reported it) that Bala’s nephew said that when he talked to the aunt she mentioned about using a policeman’s handpone (which showed a private number). Then she had to hurriedly end the call when there was a commotion.

The nephew indicated that he had to be cautious whatever things that he says to the the media because he was told by his uncle his life is in danger for any wrong move by the nephew. We have to look at all aspects regarding Bala’s episode.

109. #109 by Samuel Goh Kim Eng on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 10:03 pm

How can anyone be so cruelly condemned
    Even before being charged in court?
    How can a country’s image be redeemed
    With some many strange conducts to court?

Thur. 17th July 2008.

110. #110 by Samuel Goh Kim Eng on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 10:04 pm

Let’s all try to play CSI with DNA
    Then we really have up our sleeve an ace
    Now that we’re all so high tech in space age
    Failing to do magic with DNA will be to our disgrace?

Thur. 17th July 2008.

111. #111 by Samuel Goh Kim Eng on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 10:05 pm

What is there really to gain
    To torture a man with back pain?
    What respect is shown at the door
    When you have to sleep on cement floor?

Thur. 17th July 2008.

112. #112 by Samuel Goh Kim Eng on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 10:07 pm

It’s a grave ‘union rule’ to break
    To deny a person his daily lunch break
    And to have a change of clean (post ACA)clothes
    By trying to bring this case to an unusually speedy close

Thur. 17th July 2008.

113. #113 by damianyeow on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 10:08 pm

Ekonomi rosak sebab UMNO
    Badan Kehakiman rosak sebab UMNO
    ‘Education from primary to U’, rosak sebab UMNO
    ‘Civil service’ rosak sebab UMNO
    Hidup rakyat rosak sebab UMNO
    ‘Institusi Polis’ rosak sebab UMNO
    ‘Parti pemerintah’ rosak sebab UMNO

So how to fix, so many things ‘rosak’ in M’sia,
    Root of all evil -UMNO ,
    Get rid of it- everything solved

114. #114 by Samuel Goh Kim Eng on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 10:14 pm

With so many strange conducts to court?

Thur. 17th July 2008.

115. #115 by 7even Sins on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 10:20 pm

Well, when Malaysia having a half-baked IGP, there r dogxs all over. Should put up Bozo the Clown as IGP in next change at least the Rakyat can laugh until u dropped…!!!

116. #116 by cheng on on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 10:26 pm

WHY, the police is not even ready to show Anwar the police report lodge by that as…le saiful, Why?? Do the police want to amend or fine tune this report after taking statement from Anwar?? Very Fishy lah!

117. #117 by Dilbert on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 10:37 pm

The police will undoubtedly be able to get a court order compelling DSAI to provide a DNA sample (blood). There is no reason to believe that “evidence” will then not “materialize” consisting of blood stains etc. If possible DSAI should take measures so that any sample of blood taken will be with an identified “trace” that allows it to be proven to be from the sample taken as DNA sample. I know it all sounds like something out of CSI, but we are dealing with hardened criminals here and must be ready to be one step ahead of them.

118. #118 by StevePCH on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 10:42 pm

IPCMC … Dear YB . you said it rite. of no use. I don’t c how it can be “Independent” under the current gomen.
    n SHA said opposition will not accept the DNA samples taken from DSAI 10 years ago would not be valid evidence. Ayoyo. DSAI must mutate to have his DNA change lar. Cancer cells maybe will have slight DNA change.
    So many days Saiful never shit kah ? can his shit be admissible in court. hehe
    Why is the police measuring DSAI’s private part ? For it’s size ? Puzzling huh. mayb saiful did mention something about size ?
    This is just so abnormal.
    Why after so many times did he lodge a report ? Not the 1st or 2nd or 3rd time ?

119. #119 by choonchoy on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 10:42 pm

LahLah land boleh! To DPM was saying that Petronas needs money to invest therefore price of petrol cannot be reduced. Don’t get me wrong the subsidies must go but in a well planed way.

DPM must be hearing impaired.
    1.Petronas gave the govt 30B extra cause it didn’t need that must money to invest.
    2.Anuar didn’t say anything about using Petronas’ money. But rather what Petronas has already contributed to the govt.
    3.If the DPM is truly concerned about the rakyat, why the military need to go through Razak Baginda’s company to buy the subs. Half a Billion commission for some paper work.
    4.The military cannot deal direct with the sub manufacturers? Is the military too incompetent? Like how they cannot defend their own armory!
    5.If the military cannot buy the subs on their own and cannot defend their armory. How can we trust the military with our precious children? Our military must be the joke of the world! So many NS deaths, in peace time to top it off! And they are not even training with guns! If we are invaded we can count on the NS trainees to come forth to defend the country with sticks and stones. NS crab is just another one of BN’s money black holes.
    6.Now lets see how much commission is paid for the Nuri replacements?

120. #120 by old dad on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 10:54 pm

cheng on Says:

“What you hv said is already history , probably mid May 08 it is much worst now, with 25 billion and 50 billion dollars note in everybodys’ pockets. 1 billion dollars can’t even buy 1 stick of cigarette. or 1 egg.”

Eight weeks ago, the central bank issued a $50bn note, the largest available. At the time it was worth about £2. It is now worth 18p. http://www.zimbabwesituation.com/jul17c_2008.html

yeah rite on man, i’m getting older, well i just hope the best for m’sia b4 i go.

121. #121 by StevePCH on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 11:13 pm

Dear YB… I think it’s more than 2 black eyes . All UMNO ministers are trying very hard to poke their 2 eyes , 2 nostrils and everything accessible with their fingers.
    UMNO seems to be having lots of fun proving themselves to be fools these days.
    PL then Najis.. KJ .. Mukajis … then SHA followed by Shaby.
    In Parliament … it’s Pasir Salak , Batu Pahat , Rembau , kah kah… I do love Mr. Bean but these sre much better shows

122. #122 by Anak_Penang on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 11:23 pm

What’s your thinking on the latest sodomy charges against Dato Seri Anwar Ibrahim ?

Express yourself @ votingmalaysia.blogspot.com

123. #123 by philip vyti on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 11:26 pm

Its a big joke!!!!! Someone decides to get another to bed and there is no objections. They go to bed and one of them is charged for a crime. Another guy has a hand in murdering a mongolian woman and nothing happens to him. Blown up by C4 so no traces left. Why I wonder was C4 used and why no action taken to even question the 2nd guy. Which is a greater crime sodomy or murder!!!!!!!!

124. #124 by mendela on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 11:28 pm

125. #125 by Windchime on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 11:31 pm

Apparently, our PDRM have got nothing to do apart from causing unnecessary misery to the common folks, like setting up road blocks which are beyond reason.

But wait! They just found another way to amused themselves. Why not arrest Anwar and have his ‘private tool’ measured?! And that they did, while ‘shooting’ a RAMBO movie in the process! Wonder what they will think of next?!

I must congratulate our PDRM’s top brass. Well done! You all are the smartest cops in the world – Malaysia Boleh!

And while you are at it, maybe you might want to now consider measuring how deep and wide the ‘cave’ located at the back of that poor Saifool pondan’s backside.

126. #126 by suara on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 11:32 pm

This is another indication of a govt trying to cling on to power at all cause. Public interest does not matter as long as they hang on to power.

Suddenly the police is so efficient in maintaining law and order. But when it comes to snatch thieves, the public is advised to fend for themselves b’cos there aren’t enough police. When it comes to rape cases, ladies were advised to dressed more decently. When it comes to high profile cases, whole teams of legal personnel can be sacked and replaced. Selective efficiency!

If this can happen to Anwar, just imagine to what can happen to the ordinary man on the street.

While those in power can still have a nice, comfortable life inspite of the traffic jams caused by the road blocks, think of all those people who need to get to work on time to put food on the table for the whole family. Not to mention those who missed their exams after studying hard for it. This govt admin don’t give a hood what the public suffers as long as they stay in power.

127. #127 by lextcs on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 11:46 pm

get your facts right mr kit, anwar made a u turn and decided to give PDRM a miss…who knows he may end up in the turkish embassy again…..here u are defending him

128. #128 by Richardqed on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 11:56 pm

Have you guys notice that, at most police road blocks,You can see the police sitting about 50m away under an umbrella doing nothing.By this alone it shows that the road block was put up, because the BN led UMNO GOVERMENT wanted the rakyat to blame the oppositon for all the hardship. — badak

Very true. That is why everyone here must help educate the rest of our fellow Malaysians, so that they won’t fall into the psychology trap set by BN. In fact, the more they want people to blame the opposition, the more the people must do the opposite. Their b*lls will fall off when they see their tricks are not working.

129. #129 by tunglang on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 12:22 am

No police report to see, no nothing to justify an overnight in the cell. What is this!
    Also, insist on getting Anwar’s DNA to prove he is guilty because for now can’t get any DNA evidence on that back-butted A. H.
    Why can’t they refer to his Anwar’s DNA record 10 years ago.
    You stupid polis think Anwar’s DNA will morph over the years?
    If this is so, good for Anwar, cos he can then B-butt all these BN buffons.

130. #130 by concerned_citizen on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 12:55 am

The police is the king, Polis Raja Di Malaysia. We all know what they are doing, only silly goons who still supporting the UM-No who might get some pies to eat.

They took only 30 minutes of interview the next morning. Can they do it the night before? Yet want to force people to sleep on their 5-star king size bed. Is this democratic?

The Bakri is lieing to the public, saying Dato Seri wanted to turn around and shifted other path to runaway. Hey, Bakri if you want to find some reason, give a good one, saying this did not make you looks good and intelligent. Did Anwar run away last time or How could a caliber person will do such silly thing by ignoring police summons. Stupid! And all those goons papers reported this silly matter and let those silly goons people believing them!

131. #131 by dawsheng on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 12:55 am

DNA? What DNA? You mean Saiful didn’t wash his anus after he was sodomized and went straight to the DPM’s office so they can collect evidence? You call this conspiracy? Mahathir questioned if UMNO government can be that stupid to repeat the same case against Anwar, well, yes, UMNO is that stupid.

132. #132 by trublumsian on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 3:57 am

i am a huge badminton fan. the only prospect we got in getting a medal in beijing games is in badminton. the players play for pride of the country as the games don’t give out monetary prizes. does anyone think they can do that now? imagine playing for a shameless and shameful government like what we have today.

anwars arrest made headlines on yahoo (u.s.) home page. it was subdued, thank goodness for that otherwise i’d have to call in sick or face the ridicule.

133. #133 by isahbiazhar on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 6:03 am

The trouble with our police is that they never act independently when it involves high profile cases so they make the worst mistakes and get the wrath of the public.They should try to become independent though they are instructed by the government.The black eye was given by Mahathir but executed by poor Rahim who thought he did a good job.Now the scenario is the same but without the black eye.What is the police upto by bringing the commandos! Are they trying to prove that they are all mighty?The people is the police and so they have the right to see the correct form of execution which has been given by the laws of the country; nothing less or more.

134. #134 by yhsiew on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 6:23 am

Anwar refused to let police take his DNA.

He is afraid that once his DNA is taken, the police will place it on objects (perhaps Saiful’s clothing) which will be used as evidence in court.

He said that was how the police obtained “evidence” against him in the 1998 Sodomy.

135. #135 by pulau_sibu on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 7:03 am

>Anwar should have given DNA sample, says Syed Hamid

this guy still does not know how to keep his mouth shut. He probably wants the job from Najib as well.

136. #136 by Kathy on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 7:05 am

YHSIEW, what you just said could be true. That is what alot of people is talking about now. Don’t give his DNA or else the government might manipulate the whole situation.

137. #137 by bumi-non-malay on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 7:17 am

Saiful can die with Anwar DNA around him. Then they can lock up Anwar for murder charges without bail like Razak to curtail his movement.

This Saiful is just colateral damage to Najis and the powers to be….are we ready for the Whatever it takes moment to rid Malaysia of this Rubbish Police, UMNO Leaders….

Mat Kilau on High Alert. The police and UMNO-BN is creating the right tension for a lallang III, country in Chaos, Financial and mortgage stress, UMNO-BN on the verge of crumbling……aim for the Insurance…….hint hint children… all over the world!!

138. #138 by Godfather on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 7:22 am

The useless police say that they are continuing with the roadblocks. Shadows seem to be appearing from everywhere nowadays. One fine day I will just park my car in the middle of a highway, lock it, and walk off. If enough people do that, I wonder if there are sufficient tow trucks to be able to get the parked cars off the highways…..

139. #139 by Godfather on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 7:24 am

Hey RealWorld, I know you are reading this from Mike Tyson’s house in Kelana Jaya. Would you join me in parking your Bentley alongside my Toyota on the NKVE ? I mean right in the middle of the highway….

140. #140 by wtf2 on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 7:35 am

people who should be sacked if bodowi and the stupid ezam keen on reforms:

1. Syed
    2. Nazri
    3. Najib
    4. Hisham
    5. i don’t know inglis
    6. igp
    7. ag
    8. all the judges who do not write judgements
    9. lesbo

add as you wish – probably the entire BN MP lines will be sacked!

141. #141 by Bigjoe on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 8:07 am

When Najib said they are not in the practise of calling the police on cases, it again confirm to me his lack of intelligence.This is a public trial already not only on Anwar but on the justice system itself. The fact that Najib can’t see it tells me he is really dull.

BN politicians are in this whether they want it or not. Thanks to some 20 years of mismanagement of the justice system.

The whole police, AG and judicial system is on trial here as much as Anwar.

142. #142 by lextcs on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 8:25 am

a leopard never changes its spots…….6. Yet can it be that the present Government is so stupid and unimaginative as to use the same “ploy”, especially after it was so happy over the release of Anwar? Surely it could come up with another story which would be more credible if it is deliberately plotting or conspiring against Anwar. The probability is that the story is the same because it is genuine.

7. Is the present complainant a copycat? Hardly likely. Few would care to make public such a very shameful thing as being sodomised. In fact, the last time at least two people came to see me claiming they were sodomised by Anwar. But they were unwilling to make a report or be witnesses in court. One of them, however, did see the imam of Masjid Negara (now Member of Parliament for PAS), to seek advise on the religious angle.

8. There are certain habits which are not easy to be rid off. Habitual smokers will tell you that. So will drug addicts.

i love dr M…..this old man has seen it all….his views cant be too far off the truth.

143. #143 by StevePCH on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 8:28 am

…..lextcs Says: …..

Yesterday at 23: 46.18
    get your facts right mr kit, anwar made a u turn and decided to give PDRM a miss…who knows he may end up in the turkish embassy again…..here u are defending him

………..

You Bakri kah ? or some physic ? bottom line is before 2pm you arrest, you lose your integrity. After 2pm Anwar lose his integrity.
    If you cannot understand, you have to go back Kindergarten.

If he had just seen the ACA officers appointed by PDRM, you think he will miss… my fact may be wrong but my common sense seems to be right

144. #144 by undergrad2 on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 8:39 am

“DNA? What DNA? You mean Saiful didn’t wash his anus after he was sodomized and went straight to the DPM’s office so they can collect evidence? You call this conspiracy?” dawsheng

It is called “The Ass Conspiracy” – the title of a new movie by Hollywood starring John McCain and George Bush.

145. #145 by Jeffrey on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 8:41 am

The government’s major task is to convince the public that investigation, prosecution and trial of Anwar is professional and fair. This is uphill all the way because the Court of Public Opinion has already passed the verdict of ‘guilty’ on the government no matter how professional or fair it seeks to be. Not only the police has received “black eyes” but the whole criminal justice system beginning from police investigation, prosecutorial discretion and impartiality of trial! So how? Even if the government now allows foreign experts to extract DNA/blood sample from Anwar, procures investigation of the case by the FBI, gets the attorney general of US to prosecute and the Supreme Court of US to try Anwar – even were all these processes possible – people will say the government has exercised undue influence on all these foreigners to fix Anwar!

The prosecution on grounds of sodomy is seen by many as politically motivated, and it is different to change that perception and bias of the public. No one else, who is not criminal, has yet been charged for sodomy. All Malaysian and Singapore cases involving a prosecution of unnatural sex whether oral or anal also involve other criminal acts of battery, assault, robbery, rape or having sex with minor (stautory rape). No gay homosexual, lesbian, bisexual, travestite (“pondan”) estimated to form anything from 10 to 15% of the general population, who has otherwise perpetrated grame crimes as stated above, has ever been prosecuted….

Sodomy is a law that is a colonial relic, almost never invoked except to aggravate the prosecution and punishment of a criminal. Otherwise prosecutorial discretion is always to look another way or to leave the matter to religious officers to do the necesary whether counselling or punishment. As Tun Dr Mahathir said, “there are certain habits which are not easy to be rid off. Habitual smokers will tell you that. So will drug addicts”, and this (especially when it is consensual) is tacitly acknowledged and dealt with by turning a blind eye unless in extreme cases of collateral harm to the victim.

So when sodomy is turned against a political icon like Anwar who is otherwise never accused of any other crime then regardless of whether he really has this occasional queer habit or is baselessly accused of it, the public and people will always give him the benefit of the doubt because deep inside there is already a irrefutable perception that it is a political prosecution. The simple fact is non other, who is not otherwise suspected of criminal acts inflicting harm on victim, has ever been prosecuted.

And a political prosecution, even if proceeding on the most solid ground of fact and evidence, will never be accepted when large sections of the rakyat have already given up hopes on BN to bring change for the better in the country and pined their collective hopes and aspirations on Anwar to bring such change, whether or not these hopes are corectly placed or misplaced. This is the main challenge facing the government in trying to grapple with the problem of changing public perception to dymystify the persona of Anwar. It faces a Court of Public Opinion that repeatedly delivers judgment of guilt against the accusers (government) as if truth be told many are not even bothered at the veracity of the accusations against Anwar, whether well founded or not, for what they are more concerned with is that the change of govt and reform agenda is not derailed at any costs.

It is through Anwar that public hope of a better life and country finds expression and by reason of this Anwar could for now leverage extensively on this aset of a vast reservoir of public goodwill and sympathy to face his accusers.

146. #146 by Jeffrey on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 8:43 am

Sorry, correction in capital – “No gay homosexual, lesbian, bisexual, travestite (“pondan”) estimated to form anything from 10 to 15% of the general population, who has otherwise NOT perpetrated grame crimes as stated above, has ever been prosecuted…. “

147. #147 by pulau_sibu on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 9:03 am

IT SEEMS LIKE ANWAR HAS MODIFIED HIS DNA!

Ismail refused to comment when he was asked why the police refused to use the previous DNA sample which was taken from Anwar in 1998.

He said police were “not interested in talking about the past”.

148. #148 by Jeffrey on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 9:06 am

Unnatural sex is difficult to prove. Section 377(A) deals with unnatural sex between conssensul parties. How to prove that? Which homosexual partner would snitch on the other when disclosure would bring equal shame and social ostracision (in this conservative and hypocritical society) to one ownself? The only way to prosecute is to force an unwilling participant to give evidence against the other partner which is difficult because you have to use trickery and coercion to extract the confession, which by reason of the trickery and coercion would render his evidence inadmissible in court.

The only way is to prosecute under Section 377(C) which is rape by sodomy. Here one has to prove not only taht sodomy occurred but also that it was forced onto the unwilling participant. How does one prove the second part of “force” in one-one situation, short of a hidden camera or presence of witnesses? Especially in a case where 90% of the public already favour the accused against the accuser???

If one cannot prove beyond reasonable doubt the second element, then in spite of evidence of the first, the whole charge of rape by anal sex will have to be dismissed.

So what is the point of the whole prosecution?

Is it to just to have it on trial record that the accused engaged in homsosexual activities never mind that he canot be held accountable for any crime because force and rape was not proven?

If that were the modest objective, forget it lah becauser you have already the 2004 Federal Court Judgment acquitting Anwar for sodomising driver Azizan. There the Federal Court judges by majority already expressed the opinion that whilst they ‘believed’ Anwar engaged in such activities (here “belief” is not same as proven) yet their belief was irrelevant to the fact that the specific charge relating to Azizan being sodomised was not proven beyond reasonable doubt (as Azizan’s testimony was not corroborated by other independent facts), and for that reason acquittal must be given to the benefit of Anwar.

149. #149 by Sagaladoola on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 9:08 am

My writing on related issues:
    Raja Petra and Anwar Updates

Link:
    http://sagaladoola.blogspot.com/2008/07/raja-petra-and-anwar-updates.html

150. #150 by wtf2 on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 9:18 am

I wonder what anwar meant when he mentioned that they probed areas which even light cannot penetrate? If it’s his ass it’s still ok, but if it’s his urethra he may already be in deep shit cause they can get seminal fluid from around there..

151. #151 by Godfather on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 9:18 am

Jeffrey:

The 2004 Federal judgment was a joke as well, because the judges said that by acquitting Anwar, it did not mean that Anwar did not indulge in homosexual acts. It was akin to acquiting a person charged with murder to say that although the accused was acquitted, it did not mean that he did not commit murder elsewhere.

152. #152 by chin on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 9:19 am

These bunch of goons are not that smart, but neither they are idiots. They have enjoyed so much protectionism that they neglected PR, therefore they are such in hurry to arrest DSAI & send tons of war torn personnel to do the job.
    DSAI had to be very calm & out smart these guys, its near check mate time but timing is the essential. Therefore, lets be patience and see the top charts rolling.
    Cheers !

153. #153 by blablowbla on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 9:20 am

tis kind of stupid mentality also can become DIGP?
    if i were him,i will say:”if we can modify evidence by using DNA,we wud not insist to get his up-to-date DNA,we might as well take his previous DNA and do it!trust melah,u think i will do everything to ‘help’ IGP?i sud be feeling happy if anything does happen to him bcos i will b the new IGP,get it,dude?” :-)

154. #154 by People on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 9:20 am

Malaysians are more educated now unlike 30 years ago where the citizen can be fooled or submit blindly to leadership. Malaysians now can judged for themself whether a case has been heard fairly based on evidence adduced or from past court proceedings i.e from the initial investigation and right down to the charges made. The only way to change the perception of the Court of Public Opinion that our Malaysian Legal System is doing the right thing is by doing it right in the first place!!

155. #155 by pulau_sibu on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 9:21 am

>The police are considering bringing in foreign experts including DNA specialists to assist in the investigations into the sodomy allegations against Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim.

How much people’s money are the police trying to waste?

156. #156 by Godfather on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 9:23 am

Everything in the current case points to a conspiracy against Anwar. The “victim” is under police protection. Nobody has seen a copy of the police report lodged much earlier. The “victim” clearly has political connections with UMNO. The obsession by the Police to get “current” DNA samples as though Anwar’s DNA profile could have changed in the past 10 years. Deliberately keeping a 60 year old man with a bad back in jail.

It smells, and it isn’t coming from the rear end.

157. #157 by Godfather on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 9:26 am

pulau_sibu:

So the police “insert” Anwar’s DNA into the “victim”‘s butt, then ask the foreign experts to investigate whether Anwar was there ? The only problem with this is that Anwar’s samples taken 10 years earlier could have deteriorated, hence their obsession with getting up-to-date samples.

158. #158 by Godfather on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 9:28 am

This time the conspirators have to make sure that the “evidence” can be fully colloborated i.e. times, dates, venues. They know they won’t be able to shift the goalposts now.

159. #159 by BodohBN on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 9:29 am

What i know is, When a big company not doing well in business, they monitor the market for another 3 months time.

But when Crisis struck, they wait no longer and they they RESHUFFLE almost Immediately all the man power and even the Director. To make sure nobody abusing their power or any corruptions taken place and the main point, making $$$ for the company.

The world is exercising this method from long time ago. But our Malaysia is so different.

Even we know BN ppl are making the country economic worst, they don’t CARE about it. Because they’ll say “WHO Dare To SACK Me?” “All of you also SAME-SAME corrupted la. “If i die, i will also bring u down wan la”. So, ” U diam-diam do your things, I do my things, Same same make money that’s all lor, why wan do so many things?”

Right?

I waiting to wipe out all BN in the next GE. Keep this BN brats out of our country.

160. #160 by passerby on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 10:29 am

I think we are all very selfish asking DSAI to do this and LKS to do that. Let us be fair, both of them are not supermen and there are only that much they can do as an individual. Furthermore, both of them have been detained and lockup before and now umno is gunning for Anwar again this time. I don’t think it is fair to ask them who are now grandfathers to risk their remaining lives to fight for you youngsters again and again?

Do you seriously think they can get the other half of the voters who voted for umno to vote PR or DAP? I don’t think so as it is unless something very serious has happened that will affect their lively hood. The chance of that happening will be very slim now that Patronas has just handed over 6 billion to them literally to be distributed among themselves and to buy the voters to keep them happy.

If you want to change the gov. then you have to help DSAI by creating that situation otherwise he will never be able to match umno, cent for ringgit. Move your money out and drive the economy down. Once this happens no foreign investors will dare to come in.

161. #161 by TheWrathOfGrapes on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 10:29 am

/// Samuel Goh Kim Eng Says:
    Yesterday at 22: 14.48

With so many strange conducts to court? ///

Samuel, Samuel your verses are a form of pollution
    Once in a while, it can pass off as a diversion
    But seeing your verses contort in convolution
    Just to try to put a few lines in assonance

Condemned doesn’t even rhyme with redeemed
    Looks like you are trying too hard and losing steam
    And of course court will rhyme with court
    Clever lines, witty verses they certainly are not.

:)

162. #162 by chloo on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 10:36 am

Careful, those balaklava thugs are UTK, highly trained in using C4 on unarmed civilians………

163. #163 by badak on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 10:37 am

How about having Anwars trial live on tv.. So every one can judge if the trial is fair or not.Why don,t some one in UMNO suggest it.Can made another RMI.OOO.OOO MAHHHH.
    After all they spent RMI.OOO.OOO on live coverage on parliment.For 13 min only daily .Who the hell want to hear the host go on and on with some ex politician. The rakyat want live not some cock and bull story by RTM,s host .

164. #164 by Anba on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 10:39 am

Uncle Lim,
    Hi there. It’s nice to get back into the blog as I was busy with my studies and research for a few months.
    I want to pose a question to Uncle Lim and everyone in the blog.

1. What is the function of the press in Malaysia, like The Star, NST and so on?
    2. Are the Chief Editors of the major newspaper in Malaysia appointed by Government officials?
    3. Why is it after more than 50 years of independence ( so called independence), we are still chained fro voicing out in the press. There are many people voicing out in the blogs, but the majority of the people in the country does not read blogs or internet users.
    4. What has been the result of voicing out this concern in the Parlimen. I’m sure it was voiced out before, but why didn’t the opposition take up this matter seriously.

When our press gains independence of publishing the real issues, only then, only then I feel that we have gained real independence. Until then, remain chained and be a slave to the Ketuanan Melayu.

God bless.
    Anba

165. #165 by lextcs on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 10:45 am

go ask the imam of masjid negara (now mp of parlimen PAS) whether DSAI did it 10 yrs ago………..u guys dont know how itchy a habit gets….especially if its a 10 yr old itch.

166. #166 by stnaaron on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 10:50 am

Grace of god ! please saves the nation from evil minded draconian
    government.

To all opposition leader and opposition member thank you so much for bringing human justice to this close. May god bless all of you

Support ! DSAI<LKS,<KARPAL<NIK AZIZ< NURUL< etc …many more

167. #167 by citizenwatch on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 12:37 pm

Like father like son. That’s what you can say about Perennial Sleepwalker (PS) and the police not honouring their words. PS has been known for his legendary turnarounds and now the police duplicated PS and arrested Anwar before 2pm.

PS can bring down the big tent and put a stop to the current circus by suspending the IGP and AG tag team. But despite that, we still we can still go on to say “Bring in the clowns” and we have the retinue of Hamid Alba, Bakri, Ismail (the deputy IGP), appointed poodles and dogs, monkeys (with an Oxbridge trained primate together with the level 3a goons in the lead).

168. #168 by Emily Pratt on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 1:13 pm

It would appear to me that the Police and the Ruling Government are trying to provoke the People.

They hope that would give them a twisted reason to clamp down hard on the dissidents, jail or “cause disappearance” of opposition leaders and declare a state of emergency, rule with iron fist forever or until they milk the country dry of resources.

Of course I am thinking of countries like Myanmar, Zimbabwe and Argentina (in the 80’s).

EP

169. #169 by nyghtsky on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 1:16 pm

At the end of the day, Rakyat is still suffering hence, all the promises of ending poverty, lowering crime rates and economic stability have not come true. Instead, it is in the opposite direction; hence the current Govt ( BN ) is a failure to its words and promises to the Rakyat.

We need change, new directions and new leadership! Not more mud slinging!

170. #170 by citizenwatch on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 1:23 pm

Headlines:

KEYSTONE COPS IN BALACLAVAS ARREST 60 YEAR OLD MAN.

BALA KEEN TO GET HIS OWN BALACLAVA AND OWN BRANDING

BOLEHLAND MP’S TO GET BALACLAVAS TO IMPROVE THEIR FACES

BALACLAVAS A NORM, FLEEING CORRUPT MP’S WEARING THEM

171. #171 by Godfather on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 1:57 pm

lextcs Says:

Today at 10: 45.59 (3 hours ago)
    go ask the imam of masjid negara (now mp of parlimen PAS) whether DSAI did it 10 yrs ago………..u guys dont know how itchy a habit gets….especially if its a 10 yr old itch.

What about the daily itch to steal ? go ask the imam whether it is haram to steal or not. you don’t know how difficult it is to stop the itch of stealing….especially if it’s a 30 year habit for UMNO.

172. #172 by penang308 on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 2:11 pm

The polis INSISTED that they want the “FRESH DNA” from AI when already have his DNA record 10 years ago!

It only means ONE thing!!!!!

i.e. They have found a “NEW DNA SPECIMENT INSIDE SAIFUL’S asshole that do not belong to AI”!!!!!!!! AND they thought that AI’s DNA must have mutated/change over the years hence require a fresh analysis!

The “NEW DNA FOUND INSIDE SAIFUL’s ASSHOLE” could only means that Saiful is a HOMOSEXUAL AND the DNA IS BELONG TO SOMEBODY ELSE. The person behind this conspiracy are so UPSAD that he INSISTED the polis to go “ALL OUT, BY HOOK OR BY CROOK” to get AI’s DNA!!!!

173. #173 by TheWrathOfGrapes on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 5:24 pm

Anwar Ibrahim’s press statement

Thursday, 17 July 2008, 10:24 pm | 293 views

From the office of Anwar Ibrahim.

On Saturday, 12-07-2008, the police came to my house to serve a Section 111 Criminal Procedure Code notice, harassing my family and demanding my presence at the IPK Kuala Lumpur (Federal Territories Police headquarters) at 2pm on Monday, 14-07-2008 despite an earlier agreement with my lawyers for me to come to the IPK on Monday 14-07-2008. On the next day, Sunday, the police also served an ex-parte court order, prohibiting me from physically being within 5 km from the Parliament on Monday 14-07-2008. As you can see, my house and the IPK KL are within 5 km radius from the parliament building. The court order effectively put me under house arrest on Monday and at the same time prevented me from going to the IPK.

On Monday, 14-07-2008, the presence of police personnel outside the compound of my house strengthened our suspicions that they would be prepared to arrest me as soon as I left the compound of my residence, on the pretext of me violating the court order. The issue here, is which order should I comply with, the ex-parte court order or the Section 111 notice from the police?On the same day, the police through the Investigating Officer, one DSP Jude Pereira wrote and faxed to my lawyer at about 1.06pm, informing that I was required to be present at the IPK KL on Wednesday, 16-07-2008 at 2.00 pm to assist with the investigation. I conveyed my agreement to the appointment and it was communicated to the police through my solicitor, Messrs S.N Nair and Partners via telephone and letter on the same day.

On Wednesday, 16-07-2008, I was at the Anti Corruption Agency (BPR) head office to record my statement pursuant to the police report lodged by me at IPK Shah Alam on 01-07-2008, against the Attorney General Gani Patail and the Inspector General of Police Musa Hassan for their involvement in the fabrication of evidence way back in 1998. To ensure that we will be able to attend the appointment with the police at 2pm, we cut short our statement at the BPR’s office, and this fact was clearly conveyed to the BPR officers present.

At about 12.45 pm, the IO, DSP Jude Pereira called Mr Nair to confirm about our attendance and Mr. Nair confirmed that we would attend that 2pm appointment. We were about to have a quick lunch at my house before proceeding to the IPK. 5 minutes later, we were ambushed by a team of masked and heavily armed police personnel near my house.

I was arrested and brought to the IPK. I cooperated fully with the police by giving my cautioned statement from 2.30 pm to about 7.30 pm. At this particular point, the IO and the other officers handling this case were doing their job professionally. I was then given assurances by Assistant Commissioner of Police Razali and later Senior Assistant Commissioner II Khor (through my lawyer) that I would be released on police bail on the same day.

However, later on, upon my return from Kuala Lumpur General Hospotal (HKL), the IO, DSP Jude Pereira informed me and my lawyers that I will be detained and put in the police lock-up overnight for the purpose of recording a further statement in the morning.

I and my lawyers protested, giving our undertaking that we will be back anytime required by the police to continue with the recording of the statement, and there was no need for me to be detained overnight, and that I should be released on police bail. The police, through the IO were adamant that I should be detained and put in the police lock-up overnight, despite them knowing about my physical condition. I had to spend the night sleeping on a cold cement floor, which aggravated my back injury which was due to the beating I received from the then IGP, Tan Sri Rahim Nor on 20th September, 1998.

This morning, after a short statement that was recorded for about 30 minutes, I was released on police bail. I was in pain and had to immediately receive some medical treatment upon my return home.

I now wish to deal with the statement of the Criminal Investigation Department (CID) Director, Dato Mohd Bakri Mohd Zinin as appeared in Utusan Malaysia today, inter alia

“Pasukan khas bertopeng polis terpaksa memintas kenderaan DSAI di Bukit Segambut di sini dan menahan Anwar ekoran tindakan Penasihat PKR itu mengubah haluan kenderaannya pada saat-saat tempoh yang diberi kepadanya untuk menyerah diri kepada polis pada pukul 2 petang ini hampir berakhir”

This is a blatant lie from the CID director to cover up their shameful act of abuse of police powers. I have given the assurances and had just informed the IO 5 minutes before the disgraceful ambush by the police through my lawyer who was with me in the same car.

In addition to the above, the Deputy Home Minister, Wan Farid said, as reported in Star Online that, I “went voluntarily to the police car without any incident.” Again, this is also a blatant lie by the government.

I take to task the IGP for this abuse of police power against me through the events I’ve narrated above. It appears that the events of the last few days, the nature of my unwarranted arrest, my overnight incarceration which was actually absolutely unnecessary, were an act of personal vengeance against me in retaliation to the reports I lodged earlier against him, which are now being investigated by the ACA.

DNA

I have reasonable grounds for having no confidence in the system. In the course of the trial of the false allegations of sodomy in 1998, DNA evidence was fabricated and used against me. The persons responsible for the fabrication then were the IGP, SAC Rodwan and the AG, are new key players in this investigation.

Until now, I have been denied access to the police report made by the accuser against me.

My accuser is still under police protection and as such, any fabrication is possible if they take my DNA. My decision to refuse a DNA test is taken through advice of my lawyers and DNA experts, both local and overseas.

ANWAR IBRAHIM

174. #174 by wtf2 on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 6:03 pm

let’s figure: if anwar’s found innocent, the poof-tif will be guilty of ( on the civil court front )

1. Criminal defamation
    2. Sexual acts contradictory to nature
    3. subversion of justice
    4. Waste of public resources

not to mention the syariah court front. So if Anwar is let off the hook, this poof will :

1. be Jailed a very long time
    2. be ostrasized by society
    3. get very rich because some rich sugardaddy skimming the nation’s coffers will cover his retirement to prevent finger pointing OR
    4. get C4ed by the sugardaddy.

So what will be the bets?

175. #175 by nyghtsky on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 6:39 pm

PDRM’s response to Reporters as to why they need DSAI to give his DNA again was mere,” dont’ talk about past cases “. The CID chief needs public speaking skills. OMG, can’t even read a prepared script correctly.

They have nothing… which is exactly why DSAI should not give any fresh DNA samples…

One after another boo-boo; they don’t need anyone to bad mouth them cause they do an excellent job of it themselves.

176. #176 by lextcs on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 7:03 pm

Godfather…welcome to the real world…..there is non righteous and all have sinned…including me….and of course you….everyone will change their mind every now and then…just wait till the whole episode ends and then only then you will realised that what we have here are a bunch of greedy pigs politicians, only wanting to satisfy their lustful desires…..the higher the politicians climbs the LIAR they get….doesnt matter which side they belong to…..it is obvious that those who sits on the fence see the clearest! It is good to be clouded by our own ambitions but it is foolish to make happen ambitions of others.

177. #177 by negarawan on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 7:36 pm

The Malaysian police and judiciary are mere puppets of UMNO. In fact the whole investigation should be done by a competent and impartial foreign team like Scotland Yard. The Malaysian police investigative ability and skills, as we all know, is zero and cannot be trusted at all. The same thing goes for the Malaysian judiciary.

178. #178 by nyghtsky on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 8:22 pm

Can blame them so much, they don’t understand English hence doesn’t watch CSI! Their ignorance is unbelievable and the fact that they think the Rakyat can be so easily accept their incompetence is what makes our blood boil!

179. #179 by Anba on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 8:31 pm

Just curious why my comments was not posted.

Anba Says: Your comment is awaiting moderation.

Today at 11: 46.37 (8 hours ago)
    Uncle Lim and Malaysians,
    We have been black eyed since the birth of Dasar Ekonomi Baru or NEP in 1970.
    We have been black eyed when the sons of Indians and Chinese were forced out from schooling further or not given an equal chance for further education due to the quota system imposed in 1970.
    We have been black eyed when we lost our voice by not able to truly voice out in the local newspapers.
    The Anwar’s black eyes that happened 10 years ago is nothing but the manisfestation of the same Malay group that Black eyed other races and ethic groups for a long time. Thanks to the “Bapa Ketuanan Melayu”, our former PM, Dr. Mahathir, who masterminded the whole issue of the Malay supremacy since his book “Dilemma Melayu” which was published in 1970 ( ironically this was the year the New Ecoomy Policy or the NEP was begun), 11 years before he became the prime minister.

My question is whether all the black eyed isues mentioned above be forgotten like Malaysians always do.

May truth and justice set us free.
    God bless.
    Anba

180. #180 by limkamput on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 9:36 pm

i love dr M…..this old man has seen it all….his views cant be too far off the truth. lextcs

Please stop talking cock. This old fart also said Anwar’s black eye was self-inflicted. This old fart was and is not as great as moron like you worship. He destroyed valuable institutions in this country that money can not buy. Of course i can expect a simpleton like you to understand.

181. #181 by lopez on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 9:44 pm

Sad Habit cannot take wah koh alone , no balls lah left them at bawawi or anjis table, so get the men in blue to rape him up.

but he is an old man already why need to many kaki tangan

talk so much and have no ideas as we saw his natural performance over the air and funny thing no more al jeeera around…

182. #182 by negarawan on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 10:21 pm

Let’s face it. Anwar will loose this battle. AAB says the existing DNA sample too old. That’s BS. Even dinosaur DNA can be identified. They have already used the old DNA to plant false evidence. All this hoohaa about collecting new DNA sample is just for show. If they can withdraw C4 for wrongful use, erase immigration records at will, etc, etc, there should be no problem in withdrawing the old DNA sample and framing Anwar.

183. #183 by Rocky on Saturday, 19 July 2008 - 3:27 am

if you have not seen this, please do and watch all 6 episodes

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=zqlAzlNY-lA&feature=related

Pak Lah the good muslim is twisting the issue…DNA doesn’t change so why need a new one?Lying?

184. #184 by lopez on Saturday, 19 July 2008 - 7:28 am

When a feudalistic gomen exist among other advance cultures of other nations, they have nothing else to brag about.
    Theirs is just a bunch of tribal people in the world’s forests occasionally discovered.
    Predictably ethnic tribal feelings are still strong in hum no loonies.
    but like everything else natural, some learnt to adapt some dont
    some like to proud themselves that they have discover how to make fire
    but others already learn how to use fire.

what are u?

185. #185 by Godfather on Saturday, 19 July 2008 - 1:51 pm

Why the obsession with getting a new DNA sample ? possible reasons:

1. Police lost the old samples which can’t be surprising given the efficiency of the force.

2. Samples deteriorated to the point of them being unusable. Unusable as in being useless for planting evidence.

I think it is more likely the Police lost the samples of old, and can’t make a positive ID of whatever that was left behind in the “victim”. It would be too embarrassing of the Police and the AG’s chambers to admit to losing the original samples.

186. #186 by Loh on Saturday, 19 July 2008 - 4:17 pm

A person accused of manslaughter was acquitted when the witness was able to confirm seeing the accused pointing a pistol at the deceased but could not confirm that he saw the accused pulling the trigger. The bullet could have gone out of the pistol automatically, and so there was benefit of doubts to be accorded to the accused.

Now even if, for the sake of argument, DSAI’s sperms were found on Saiful’s body, has there been evidence that the sperms got into Saiful’s body through sodomy?

The police is said to have DNA evidence from DSAI, and it requires DSAI to provide his DNA to prove ‘mismatch’; a match would confirm DSAI guilty as charged. The ministers including the PM are claiming that a mismatch is guaranteed if DSAI is innocence. Is it?

DNA sample could be obtained anywhere from body besides blood sample. It could be the hair, the sweat, or the saliva. Such DNA samples could be obtained easily by any person who was able to come physically close to the accused. In fact it would be possible to obtain a condom-full of sperms, if there was a scheme to get it, without sodomy. The police should prove that the act against the law had been performed.

The pattern of DNA does not change, and the police would have DNA data of DSAI on its files. The police should have evidence to charge DSAI for sodomy based on the standards before the advent of DNA. DNA alone cannot prove sodomy when sodomy was not the only means when DNA sample could be found on Saiful.

PM AAB said that the DNA sample of DSAI was too old to be useful. Is he suggesting that the police has been keeping DNA samples of DSAI all these years? It would be a waste of resources if police actually keeps DNA samples of accused persons, rather than the data on DNA patterns. If it is not the case, why does the police have a special interest in keeping DNA samples of DSAI, and now finding that the sample has deteriorated over time.

187. #187 by despin on Saturday, 19 July 2008 - 5:08 pm

It is a conspiracy after all. Here are some reasons why:
    1.When Badawi said that it is not a conspiracy, then there is a very high probability the opposite is true. Over the last five years, he has a tendency to say one thing but meant another;
    2.Arch-enemies Khairy and Mukhriz seeing eye-to-eye on the same subject;
    3.Father of all hypocrites, Mahathir, wading in because he and his former cronies have most to fear (and lose) if Anwar came to power.
    4.Wong Chun Wai’s theStar front-paging the keyword DNA for two consecutive days.
    Assuming Anwar were to give fresh DNA samples, are we going to witness a stained blue shirt or underwear, ala Monica Lewinski’s blue dress, being presented as evidence in court? It is certainly easier to bring a piece of clothing in and out of court instead of a giant mattress don’t you think?

Mr. Prime Minister, while I would like to believe you that it is not a conspiracy, another 10 million Malaysians would not. Stop this nonsense and concentrate on the economy lah!

188. #188 by hanuman on Saturday, 19 July 2008 - 5:38 pm

I am just a layman.

01. My understanding of the law is one is innocent until proven
    guilty.
    02. Police must produce the warrant of arrest before arresting.
    03. There must be a police report before a warrant of arrest is
    issued.
    04. A warrant of arrest is issued by a magistrate or court.

My logical conclusion
    01. Warrant of arrest was not shown to Anwar during his
    arrest.
    02. If there is no warrant of arrest, then Anwar was kidnapped.
    03. The police cannot produce the police report against Anwar
    til todate.
    04. Hence there is no warrant of arrest.
    05. ANWAR IS INNOCENT SINCE THERE IS NO POLICE REPORT.

WHY DO THE POLICE NEED A FRESH DNA FROM AN INNOCENT MAN ???
    YOU ARE INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY !!!
    IN THIS CASE YOU ARE GUILTY UNTIL PROVEN INNOCENT !!!

WITH DOUBT THERE IS A POLITICAL CONSPIRACY AGAINST ANWAR FROM UMNO.

GOD SAVE MALAYSIANS !!!

189. #189 by acalcio on Sunday, 20 July 2008 - 9:37 pm

LKS said so – what a waste of productivity – is there any way we can take legal action against the government for lost productivity and opportunities?

The fuel debate and this police traffic mismanagement demonstrates the government’s gross iniquity.

190. #190 by undergrad2 on Monday, 21 July 2008 - 2:34 am

“WHY DO THE POLICE NEED A FRESH DNA FROM AN INNOCENT MAN ???”

To find out where his dong has been???

191. #191 by taiking on Monday, 21 July 2008 - 9:09 am

I am not familiar with criminal law. But dont the special branch keep anwar’s dna profile in its record? like finger prints.

If they do, cant they use it? I.e. to compare it against the dna extracted from the complainant?

That should be enough. In court, it would be a matter of establishing the special branch’s record of his dna profile for admissibility purposes. Wouldnt it?

If that is so, why is there a need to get fresh body tissue samples?

192. #192 by anna brella on Monday, 21 July 2008 - 10:17 am

Two black eyes, huh?

Perhaps the police are now trying to follow that legal tenet that says justice must be blind to be impartial.

However….125 RPC recommendations!!……wow!..long way to go…

“Imagine Power To The People” John Lennon