Three Molotov cocktails thrown at Perak DAP premises must be deplored by all

The three homemade Mototov cocktails thrown at the Perak DAP premises in Ipoh opposite the Perak state assembly at 2.20 am must be deplored by all political parties, the civil society and all Malaysians.

Although no great harm was done, such contemptible action must be nipped in the bud and not be condoned in any manner by any party or individual as all Malaysians, regardless of race, religion or political belief must demonstrate their democratic credentials and commitment to uphold the system of parliamentary democracy in the country and to peaceful democratic change.

Bernama report on the petrol bomb incident follows:

May 15, 2008 14:42 PM

Perak DAP HQ Damaged By Petrol Bomb This Morning

IPOH, May 15 (Bernama) — The Perak DAP headquarters in Bandar Ipoh Raya here was damaged when two unidentified men hurled a petrol bomb at it early this morning.

The incident, which happened at 2.20am, was witnessed by a security guard, Ammeri Ahmad, 45, who was on duty at a nearby school and who then called the police.

There were no injuries reported as the building was empty and only two windows were damaged, said Ammeri who was on the night shift.

The DAP office is located on the top floor of a two-storey shophouse. On the ground floor is a Indian-Muslim restaurant.

Ammeri said he saw two men throwing something at the windows of the DAP office that caused two loud explosions.

He said when he approached the shophouse the two men took off on a motorcycle.

Meanwhile, Perak DAP chairman, Datuk Ngeh Koo Ham, said the incident appeared to be poltically motivated and called on the police to conduct immediate investigation into the incident.

“It is an attempt to burn the DAP office and is believed to be done by those who have elements of mischief towards the party,” he said when visiting the office.

Ngeh, who is also a senior state executive councillor, said this was the first incident of its type since the formation of the state coalition government after the March general election.

He urged the people to respect the coalition government as it was the people’s choice.

1. #1 by kerishamuddinitis on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 4:03 pm

Hah! This is definitely a case that the PDRM must investigate. But after Nades’ tuition on asking the right questions, let’s hope the DSP and ASP’s they send over won’t ask ‘intelligent’ questions like…’why was the DAP office located in the path of 3 molotov cocktails that were thrown…?’

2. #2 by kingkenny on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 4:06 pm

1. NONSENSE
    2. FARCE
    3. CRAZY
    4. STUPID
    5. DUMB
    6. BARBARIC
    7. CIRCUS-LIKE
    8. UNCIVILIZED
    9. UNCULTURED
    10. ANTI-IMPROVEMENT
    11. WEAK
    12. LAME
    13. WORSE THAN ANIMAL

WHEN ALL ELSE FAIL, I GUESS WE’LL SEE MALAYSIAN HUMAN BOMBS SOON…..YB KIT, THIS COUNTRY IS HOPELESS! (OR IS IT CERTAIN TYPE OF HUMANS ARE HOPELESS??!)

3. #3 by ch on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 4:10 pm

Dear All,

It is indeed a sad episode if rival political parties are using mischievious individual(s) to commit such despicable act. I believe and confident that PDRM will conduct full and impartial investigation and quickly arrest the culprit(s) and let the full weight of justice be thrown on them.

4. #4 by i_love_malaysia on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 4:16 pm

UMNO is spinning Kapal’s point of law into criticising the Sultan. That makes a lot of people who dont quite understand what is going on and just believe in total whatever the controlled media said very unhappy and resorted to this type of action!!! Kapal should have an audience with Sultan to show that he didnt criticise the Sultan as what is reported!!!

5. #5 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 4:40 pm

DEPLORABLE.

This is an act of intimidaton and terrorism.
    The Police must act .

The Prime Minister and The Internal Security Minister should come out to deplore this dangerous act. Precedent set. Bad precedent.

6. #6 by Godfather on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 4:43 pm

Absolute disgrace in what is supposed to be a peaceful country. If the police doesn’t do anything about it, it only means that they protect only those they want to protect, and they neglect those that their political masters tell them to neglect.

Will there be an open condemnation from BN, I wonder ?

7. #7 by pselvams on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 4:50 pm

The fire will only ignite the ROCKET to greater heights. When to going gets tough, the tough must get going.

8. #8 by bystander on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 4:52 pm

PDRM will say no case. Potential malaysian taliban in the making.

9. #9 by I Malaysian on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 5:06 pm

The culprits must be strongly condemned. It has to be those who envy DAP’s success. Let us see how the Police handle this case. Without doubt the case will rest in the file forever.

10. #10 by penangboy on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 5:10 pm

The terrorists must be identified. Intimidation and fear will not rule this land. The swirling of issues are done by the ruling federal govt. I am totally disappointed with what has gone wrong. We WILL NOT BE COWED INTO HIDING….

11. #11 by nkeng11 on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 5:13 pm

How about using the ISA on these culprits heh, Mr. PM?

ISA… Internal Security Act…mmm…. say if the Molotov gets internally into the building and a fire starts, will there be security for the occupants? The answer obviously is No.

Therefore, Mr. PM, you need to sign an affidavit and bring these culprit/s to book.

Sedition Act….mmm. if after being caught these culprits mumble and profanity, book them under Sedition Act because it may jeorpadize the security of the country. Why? Becos it is bad influence and imagine what happens if 26 million of Malaysian population use profanity and obscenity in their daily language against one another.

12. #12 by mendela on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 5:21 pm

Such are acts of losers and cowards.

13. #13 by madmix on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 5:30 pm

This is shocking. What if the perpetrators are able to get hold of more powerful stuff or weapons like rocket launchers? There will be chaos.

14. #14 by Joetan on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 5:42 pm

I am not surprised that this type of incident can happened. In my comment in the earlier thread I have said UMNO is playing a very dangerous politics. Since the last tsunami election where BN had suffered losses in 5 states, we see that UMNO has been trying all possible ways they can think of to incite the malay sentiments against Pakatan. Their illegal demonstration in Penang against the Penang chief minister, the pig issue in selangor and Karpal statement on the Perak Sultan are some of the fine examples where UMNO are trying their very best to arouse the feeling of the malays toward pakatan. They used the malay NGOs headed by them and also their Utusan newspaper to the fullest. Non-issue has been turned into racial issue. Those big bullies in UMNO knows very well that they enjoyed impunity and are above the laws. Seditious act and ISA are only meant for those who oppose them. Raja Petra’s statement on Altantuya has been considered a seditious statement and Hindrafs action has been classified as a terrorism action even though these action and statement did not bring any untoward incidents. UMNO plays a destructive politics and their action should be condemned.

15. #15 by taiking on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 5:50 pm

I smell rats.
    I hope no one is trying to orchestrate a May 13.
    I hope he realised that his action was in pure pursuit of insane futility.
    The police must look upon the matter severely and attend to it with utmost urgency.

16. #16 by cvl on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 6:00 pm

Petrol bombs and Molotov cocktail are name sakes for improvised incendiaries, but Molotov cocktails are associated with rebels and petrol bombs sound a bit technical and sanitized. The msm must have bent backwards for choice to the term Molotov. But we all know the street name for petrol bomb is Molotov cocktail.

PDRM has long been overwhelmed with inefficiencies, and PR MPs must remind the Home Ministry to pursue these rebels for what they are.

Back in the mid 80’s there roamed in broad daylight the losing Berjaya/USNO teams burning cars and shops along the Karamunsing area in Kota Kinabalu. No one was found guilty if ever prosecuted in court. Some of the leaders of these marches are mostly in UMNO Sabah now.

I wonder if they are exporting their experiences to KL

17. #17 by xtheman on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 6:01 pm

I do not know how Umno is going classified this ?

BUT for me it is a terrorist act … Umno na ! this one you can classified as “terrorist” !! political motivated disgrace act !! Catch them under ISA !! What a shame to the country !! We Malaysian must reject this kind of act !!

18. #18 by i_love_malaysia on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 6:18 pm

Officially & unofficially, those who speak the truth are being intimidated!!! The objective is very clear, they want them to submit to their demands i.e. to keep quiet and backoff. It is a testing time for PR & components to stand firm!!! PR should issue a statement on this & not just DAP alone!!!

19. #19 by ShiokGuy on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 6:27 pm

This is sicko!

Taiking, don’t even suggest May 13 lah. We have make May 13, RIP now.

This is only a minority of loser and it does not represent majority of the population. The people now are more inform about what is going on, not like me only experience May 13 when I was in New Zealand, here..http://shiokguy.blogspot.com/2008/05/may-13-experience.html

Shame on me actually!

Is state police under the juridiction of PR? If yes, please ask the police to act swiftly.

Yes I think Karpal Singh should have an audience with the sultan of Perak soon and hope the place will release a statement to clear the air. I belief the sultan of perak understand what KS said is legal point of view and in no way intended to insult the sultan.

Shiok Guy

20. #20 by i_love_malaysia on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 6:39 pm

Any misunderstanding should be resolved fast to prevent those who have ulterior motives to create instability and chaos in the name of protecting the honour of Sultan or Islam or any other things that their master can think of!!!

21. #21 by lew1328 on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 6:42 pm

Oh.. Hoo.. This is something we’re expecting since the Politic Tsunami in 8/3.

We still were having those barbarians living in this country.

I taught we have very straight law to catch or prevent terrorist from happening in Malaysia and this incident it looks like not. Only bloger they caught and sent to court. Others they’ve not.

It’s shamed to the party who’s did that and isn’t this is a “education” problem After all Mr. PM.

22. #22 by catharsis on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 6:50 pm

Unless you are from Moronland- if not PDRM is too tied down running errands lah………and the standard answer will be kes tutup no bukti leh…they are so predictable

23. #23 by alhusseyn on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 6:55 pm

There are pictures here –http://alhusseyn51.blogspot.com/2008/05/ibu-pejabat-dap-perak-dilontar-bom.html

24. #24 by Godfather on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 7:01 pm

The thieves have been backed into a corner, and with all the scrutiny around them in states like Penang, Perak, Selangor and Kedah, stealing is not as easy as it used to be. When stealing becomes more difficult, they resort to violence to bring down governments.

We should internationalise this incident to show the whole world who really runs this country – a bunch of thieves who will not hesitate to resort to violence in order to masquerade their true desire to steal the country blind.

25. #25 by Godfather on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 7:02 pm

I would also like to see a reaction from the Perak state royalty. They are also an important player in the instigations against the DAP.

26. #26 by k1980 on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 7:22 pm

Molotov cocktails were also used against Pairin’s PBS when it won Sabah’s state elections in the late 1980s

27. #27 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 7:34 pm

“It is an attempt to burn the DAP office and is believed to be done by those who have elements of mischief towards the party,” he said when visiting the office.” BERNAMA

It is more than just two higly spirited individuals on a frolic of their own who shunned publicity by taking off on a motorcycle in the early hours of the morning after showing their love for the Party! This is the work of anarchists.

The Internal Security Act 1960 is passed by Parliament precisely to allow for the detention and interrogation of such individuals whose aim is apparently to create terror. This is one reason why I feel the Act should not be repealed but amended and retained with some serious safeguards and let’s bring back judicial review of the Minster’s decision. The Sedition Act too should be retained after some amendments to protect it from abuse.

Ours is a young democracy and needs to be protected – and protected from anarchists sympathetic to UMNO.

The fact that such legislation has been used to stifle political dissent does not provide enough reason for us to repeal them. The evil is not in the law but in its use and application.

It is easy to take a populist view and call for their repeal. But what is less populist than the view that ours is a young democracy and must be nurtured and protected.

You may disagree with me but PR when it takes over the government would do well to have another look and think through. We are after all living in a post 9/11 world.

28. #28 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 7:37 pm

It could be like giving flowers to a monkey.

29. #29 by Mr Smith on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 7:42 pm

This is one occasion we need not have to be a rocket scientist to identify the source of this barbaric action. Just add one plus one and we get two.
    Karpal’s comments + UMNO’s police reports + police swift actions = ????????? and give credence to the term ‘sedition’.
    This a phony show of Malay anger so that actions will be taken against Karpal.

30. #30 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 7:50 pm

“I would also like to see a reaction from the Perak state royalty.”

Royalty is supposed to be above politics. Remember?

31. #31 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 7:53 pm

“We should internationalise this incident to show the whole world who really runs this country ..”

The world doesn’t care! Why, they don’t even know where Malaysia is!

President Bush thought Malaysia is in South Asia – meaning India!

32. #32 by shortie kiasu on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 8:02 pm

We are just baffled that there are still such extremists, hooligans and ruffians among our midst.

They want to repeat and imitate the 9/11 in USA where they crashed the planes into the buildings.

The police are just lame ducks when the real situation calls for them.

Such act should be condemned by all.

33. #33 by cancan on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 8:05 pm

No lives are lost and so the goons will classify it as a non-urgent matter.

Link: http://www.kingsmary.blogspot.com/

34. #34 by dawsheng on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 8:47 pm

Cowards!

35. #35 by dawsheng on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 8:51 pm

DAP is the most dangerous political party in Malaysia.

36. #36 by subject on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 8:53 pm

Raja Petra’s comment is absolutely right..they are lower than ‘Pick’..Coward…Especially for Mr.N…dare not to admit what had done and brave to make the fake CLAIFICATION in parliament… If his declaration is true..why he shirk to meet with Altantuya’s father ???????

37. #37 by ktteokt on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 8:59 pm

Simply bad losers’ act! Guess we may soon have a made-in-Malaysia Guy Fawkes if the opposition takes over the government. That was what happened when they burnt the British parliament. Are we going to inherit this British “legacy”?

38. #38 by alancheah on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 9:41 pm

Uncle Lim, I suggest that all DAP branches, plus the HQ,
    must install CCTV in the near future.

Parti Keadilan & PAS’s branches & HQs,
    please do the same thing. Install CCTV
    as soon as possible.

39. #39 by pjboy on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 10:45 pm

It only means that DAP & allies in PR are making an impact to the BN. If the same were to happen to a BN office, it will be water-cannons & tear-gas showdown again. It’s obvious who the sore-losers were. Our PDRM will not bother at all since they are all under the leash of BN.

40. #40 by Killer on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 10:58 pm

Folks

This is certainly not a good development. No right thinking citizen of any political affiliation would support such an irresponsible action .

However, before getting carried away and calling it a terrorist action, please hold your horses and don’t overeact.

Such cowardly act had happened many a times in Malaysia and if we were to examine the police records we could easily find dozen of more attacks every year. I can remember cases where police stations being attacked with such molotov cocktails not too long ago.

Even based on the current political scenario, the culprits are not easily ascertained. It will be naive to link this incident to the current political climate linked to Karpal.

Perak DAP’s leadership itself under “Datuk” Ngee is not the most popular among the DAP members and their PR partners. It is no secret that there is a great deal of unhappiness over the seats allocation and also the exco make up. The Indians meanwhile are also furious over the unkept promises by DAP and felt betrayed.

And let’s not discount the fact that some PR’s supporters carrying out such actions to discredit UMNO and portray them as a violent and terrorist-like party.

41. #41 by limkamput on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 11:08 pm

killer, I think you should change your profession, be a grand-mother imaginary tale teller. You can’t even be a low end fiction story writer because your English sucks.

42. #42 by damianyeow on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 11:08 pm

LKS, being in politics for many2 years u should know better than having senior members of DAP making sensitive statements that can be easily manipulated by the BN, they still control the news & media remember, so you cannot give them the ammunition to shoot you, point-blank, right or not? at least until the transition period where Anwar can take his rightful place as the PM, Politics Malaysia 101, only a Malay can make a controversial statement about the Islamic religion, the Malay race & the Royalty, & get away with it but not us, even if our intention is crystal clear, they can put mud in it. Remember we are dealing with a group of sore UMNO losers, religious zealots, racist bigots, future unemployed citizens of Malaysia with little or no education & living skills, so imagine how desperate they are now to continue to stay in power
    It is without a doubt they might start may 13, if given the slightest chance to do so just to stay in power. I can tell u they’re just waiting for someone in DAP to make this mistake & this time they shoot Karpal. Thay already try to shoot GuanEng, thankfully due to his PR skills, he survived intact, so please, this is dangerous times we’re living in, surface of water is calm but underwater, the beast is lurking looking for the next victim. 4mths is not a long time to wait…………..for the Evil empire to be crushed

43. #43 by badak on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 11:11 pm

WANT TO CATCH THE CULPRIT NO PROBLEM….JUST GO TO ALL THE PETROL STATION WITHTHIN A RADIUS OF 6 KM FROM THE DAP OFFICE,LOOK AT THE CCTV TAPES ..QUESTION THOSE WHO BOUGHT PETROL USING CANS OR BOTTLES…

44. #44 by Captain on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 11:14 pm

absolute cowardice. Act of the mentally retarded. we know who but the police won’t find.

45. #45 by pwcheng on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 11:35 pm

The PR must take over the Government as soon as possible. A wounded tiger is a dangerous tiger.

46. #46 by procol on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 11:46 pm

“let’s not discount the fact that some PR’s supporters carrying out such actions to discredit UMNO and portray them as a violent and terrorist-like party.” – Killer

What fact? Care to back the claim as stated by your goodself?

47. #47 by The Lord Of The Ringgit on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 11:47 pm

Just imagine what will happen if these extremists possess C4 explosive material, sure another Altantuya case will happen.

48. #48 by pjboy on Thursday, 15 May 2008 - 11:53 pm

If they use C4 then we know who is behind it…

49. #49 by lew1328 on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 12:23 am

Dear, YB LKS

I writing this as a side topic a bit.

After 3 years I’d moved to KL and recently back to Penang for a business trip. I was impressed with the recent development and decoration of some of the tourist attraction places. In addition, one of my counterparts from Thailand had positive perception in view of the clean environment here as well.

The reason I bring this in is because I do not wish to see if the same tragedy repeat in here in Penang. Please keep the CM of Penang informs that they can take precaution and tightens the security here with thanks.

A lot of people’s care and eyeing such incident will not happen in the pearl island.

50. #50 by dawsheng on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 1:14 am

We shall see if this trend will continue and when DAP starts getting homemade Molotov cocktails every now and then Malaysia would be hell of a place to live.

51. #51 by dawsheng on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 1:17 am

“Perak DAP’s leadership itself under “Datuk” Ngee is not the most popular among the DAP members and their PR partners. It is no secret that there is a great deal of unhappiness over the seats allocation and also the exco make up. The Indians meanwhile are also furious over the unkept promises by DAP and felt betrayed.”

This is a joke right?

52. #52 by HJ Angus on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 1:29 am

That would be a good test of the police to show that they are truly impartial to all political parties. This time a home-made M cocktail – next time could be some C4!

What happened to the CCTV cameras in the locality? I thought Ipoh was supposed to have some cameras.

53. #53 by Godfather on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 2:16 am

Killer:

You’re wrong. ET did it.

54. #54 by undergrad2 on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 5:10 am

“And let’s not discount the fact that some PR’s supporters carrying out such actions to discredit UMNO and portray them as a violent and terrorist-like party.” killer

Please tell me you’re joking!

55. #55 by bumi-non-malay on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 6:53 am

Lim Kit Siang….

Spend a bit of Party Money and ask Barisan Rakyat Malaysia United to contribute a bit to put a CCTV to capture Front and Back of DAP and ALL Malaysia United Party Office. They are not expensive….Go ask some IT people for those reasonable type. Mount the device not from top as you will only catch a blocked face as these people wear a cap…..Discreetly mount near waist level BUT looking up….to catch FACE of people.

With Hard disk so cheap one 150 GB can video record for 72 hours at least….With evidence of people face just U-Tube it on the Net and ask police to use that to track them down. Let the Public know who are these Goons. We have lost Faith in the Police and unless the TOP Brass are Sacked (like UMNO-BN)…..there will Never be TSUNAMI to improve LAW and Order!!

Start a campaign to donate to DAP for ALL Branches to buy the device…….Be proactive and not Reactive……Lets Use the Internet to Shame the Culprits. The People have spoken….

For a better Malaysia…for Freedom of Religion, Freedom of Press and Freedom from ISA!!!

56. #56 by Bigjoe on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 8:27 am

These are fools working. Any violence will be blamed on BN and UMNO destroying its legitimacy and let PR take over much quicker.

As it stands, the BN must now put in place a plan to guarantee public safety sans ISA.

I say UMNO has to publicly announce a clear reform program OR be forced to disband….

57. #57 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 9:46 am

This is reported in the Star today page N3.

Perak CID Chief Sac II Ismail Yatim said the case was being investigated as mischief by fire with intent to destroy a building.
    ” however , we are still investigating WHETHER THE ATRGET HAD BEEN THE DAP OFFICE OR THE RESTAURANT BELOW IT “he said.

( can you read between the lines ).

Perak Umno Vhief Zainol Fadzi views seriously Ngeh’s accusation that it was a politically motivated attack. The sungei manik assembly said DAP SHOULD LET THE POLICE CONCLUDE ITS PROBE BEFORE MAKING ANY ACCUSATIONS.

( can you see the difference between Yb Karpal and this )

58. #58 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 9:47 am

typo error – should read as TARGET.

59. #59 by tokomitsu on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 10:00 am

In today’s STAR the police mentioned that they are investigating whether the molotov cocktail was aimed at DAP office or the restaurant on Ground Floor. What a NO BRAINER comment. This shows the professional attitudes of Polis Raja Di Malaysia.

60. #60 by DAPPKR on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 10:01 am

political rivalry

haha this going to be something new

61. #61 by undergrad2 on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 10:17 am

What the security witnessed was two lost aliens trying to get back to their mother ship (UFO) which landed nearby.

62. #62 by Godfather on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 10:42 am

PDRM:

Probability of aliens trying to get back to their mother ship nearby – 0.000000001 pct

Probability of someone trying to set fire to rats in the drain outside the building – 0.05 pct

Probability of PR supporters trying to set fire to the DAP building and putting the blame on UMNO – 5 pct

Probability of UMNOputras trying to set fire to the DAP building – 95 pct

Hence, standard PDRM methodology for investigating a crime dictates that they check the alien theory first, followed by the rat extermination theory, followed by the PR supporters theory.

The 95 pct theory – PDRM needs to check with the guy who failed entrance statistics.

63. #63 by k1980 on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 11:16 am

64. #64 by kingkenny on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 11:37 am

bumi-non-malay,

well said, well done!

We can see, the FIRST one in Komtar, Penang has failed, not much hype or “publicity” was created by their incompetent members (or brainwashed members or being “suap” members)

Now, the SECOND one is molotov cocktail. This is shown as “MEREKA SUDAH MARAH” and an attempt to incite fear & hatred.

Borrowing & quoting from our GREAT Kit:

“I CAN SMELL A RAT ANYTIME!”

If this is not the works of grassroots members to “defend” their masters, what else is this??!!!!

65. #65 by drmaharajahrk on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 11:58 am

BN is desperate

66. #66 by seage on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 12:15 pm

What’s the point of wasting money to install the CCTV? The recording will ultimately be investigated as to the authenticity of it. A food for thought, perhaps the PR should establish their own State Patrol Authority (SPA nice name) or troopers to maintain peace and order just like the States.

67. #67 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 12:36 pm

dear seage,

Excellent comment. where is dear sharlini now ? with the cctv , fbi and csi , where is the poor girl ?

Cctv, is just another knee jerk action. The Prime Minister for all Malaysians should come out in Public to condemn such terrorist actions by whoever did that.( destruction of properties )

68. #68 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 12:42 pm

“What happened to the CCTV cameras in the locality? I thought Ipoh was supposed to have some cameras.” – HJ Angus

Yes, there were CCTV cameras, but sorry to inform you that non of them were working at that time!!!

69. #69 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 12:43 pm

The Star reported today page N10.

“THE WORLD IS SAD, ESPECIALLY THE MALAYSIAN CHINESE , OVER THE DISASTER IN CHINA” Datuk seri Ong Ka Ting.

Who needs ong ka ting, to speak for the chinese in Malaysia, if none lest than the president of MCA, does the racial divide himself.
    Now dont blame Umno, if the bangsa Malaysia is beyond reach.

Mr. Ong ka Ting, i dont care about your snoop team BUT hello there, I AM A MALAYSIAN. period.

I am reading that Malaysian Malays and Malaysian Indians and Malaysian Others are not so sad. THIS IS SEDITIOUS STATEMENT.

When disaster strikes, go forth as one human race. No wonder mca needs snoop team to spy on challengers to positions.

70. #70 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 12:53 pm

Killer,

Thank you for thinking & looking from all angles, but too bad that only the most likely cause to be investigated by the PDRM, that’s most likely someone from the former apa…nama’s party!!!

71. #71 by Jong on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 1:16 pm

Killer,
    Good story telling, …which kindergarten are you from? For heaven’s sake don’t be disagreeable all the time, you sound sick than a fool. At least we we have compassion for fools. Go, seek medical advice!

72. #72 by badak on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 1:29 pm

80 % of all Malaysian chiness have not even been to China.80% of all Malaysian Indians have not been to India.But 95% of all Malaysian Indians and Chiness had pledge thier sweat, blood and tears for Malaysia.
    It is this 5% of Malaysia Chiness and Indians who are trying to corrupt all Malaysian to fight each other for thier own interest.Divide and rule…That is what they want.

73. #73 by lakilompat on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 2:19 pm

For sure those who did this is a terrorist! all DAP branches or opposition branches should have install the cheap china made CCTV cost abt. RM 100-200 if u buy in mass from Taiwan or China supplier. U will then be able to study or catch who is the culprits.

74. #74 by Samuel Goh Kim Eng on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 2:52 pm

What a strange way to add fuel to the rocket
    To propel it to a much higher level of bracket
    But what to do with those in the rotten basket
    Not even worthy to be shot by the good old musket

(C) Samuel Goh Kim Eng – 160508
    http://MotivationInMotion.blogspot.com
    Fri. 16th May 2008.

75. #75 by royalobservatory on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 3:05 pm

Strange when Ngeh conclude it is politically motivated and there is no cctv at all… can it be DAP it self trying to paint black on other faces? God knows…

76. #76 by katdog on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 8:04 pm

Looks like Perak is in bad shape.
    First the fiasco over the choice of Perak MB. Then the big hoo hah over Karpal’s statement over the appointment of the Religious Department Director. Worst is that Perak MB apologized but Karpal refused.

DAP better watch out. Their political position in Perak is extremely weak right now and we might see Perak going back to BN.

The elections are over but the war is not yet won.

77. #77 by aiD_kamikuP on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 9:27 pm

Don’t you think the trend reeks more and more like Mugabe’s style? Desperate monkeys resorting to the law of the jungle.

78. #78 by Killer on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 9:57 pm

Well guys remember the case in Rembau when a PR supporter (estate manager) who instructed his people to demolish a hindu temple and then blamed UMNO for it ?

So, I wouldn’t discount such scenario here as well. Certainly it isn’t as far-fetched as some of the people here claim.

79. #79 by limkamput on Saturday, 17 May 2008 - 12:53 am

“THE WORLD IS SAD, ESPECIALLY THE MALAYSIAN CHINESE , OVER THE DISASTER IN CHINA” Datuk seri Ong Ka Ting.

ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH, Yes I agree with you. This is a seditious statement. All these nut-head bankrupt politicians are really doing disservice to this country.

80. #80 by UzMiNoOnist on Saturday, 17 May 2008 - 2:54 am

This is an act of terrorism aka extremism Malaysian style ala Thai.

These two terrorists should be placed under the internship of B’ Laden so that he can teach them how to throw properly next timr. This is DAP’s 9/11 but luckily this flying object did not bring down the building like what has happened to the World Trade Center in USA.

As I would expect, no culprit will be identified and so one will be arrested and charged in court to be banished behind bars for their entire life. Hmm… I would not hold my breath for it to happen.

So now Malaysia will have our real terrorists. Soon Malaysia will be able to match the Palestinians Hamas, Sudanese militias, Afghan’s Talibans, and B’Laden mah-chai.

81. #81 by mohammadharrisjalil on Saturday, 17 May 2008 - 8:10 am

— what the hell he was thinking? he think Malay and Indian feel happy with what happened in China? sigh….

82. #82 by royalobservatory on Saturday, 17 May 2008 - 9:23 am

Relax! I remembered on TV, just after PRU12, MIC, UMNO offices got burned downed and everybody here seems dont bother at all and not kecoh at all. What’s up with the attitude?

83. #83 by lopez on Saturday, 17 May 2008 - 1:17 pm

Kong s… but kong ho…, this is shown of desperados

So fast get intimidated, can get H.P and Heart attack quickly behave like that.

LIke all things natural time will tell….whether now worrying where to hide or how to answer friends when others found out.
    bolihland has alot of first but it is vey small place.

84. #84 by DG on Saturday, 17 May 2008 - 6:54 pm

pls do something about this gangsterism and arrogance! and they were saying “arrogance and weak to be a combination, I say its arrogance and more arrogance”…we as a citizen of malaysia had to suffer more if this mafia actions were to be agreeable and done often to cripple the voice of the people!

85. #85 by shadow on Saturday, 17 May 2008 - 8:04 pm

The act only suggests the end of BN GOVT. is at the corner.

86. #86 by tourman53 on Sunday, 18 May 2008 - 9:44 am

I hope the person who set the Molotov will do it at Balai polis to give them a morning call.