“The World’s Richest Unemployed”

1. #1 by ilovedap on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 12:12 pm

I couldn’t hold back my laughter. That was awesome, YB Lim.

2. #2 by aawilliam on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 12:20 pm

Should be “The World Richest Unemployed” SIL

3. #3 by Mr Smith on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 12:22 pm

Kit,
    These video presentation is putting more life into your blog. It’s fun to see how stupid BN MPs are. Keep it coming.

4. #4 by PureMalaysian on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 12:23 pm

I sympathised everytime that most DAP veterans are unable to speak fluent Malay in the parliamentary debate sessions, causing lots of choking of words and hence unable to deliver the message across with full power and strength to hit hard on the opponents!

Although we can argue that Malay is not our mother tongue, we still hope that Uncle Kit and others can spare more time to brush up the Malay speech fluency – and we all hope to see a more “power packed” speech in the future to give a hard hit on those BN fellas. And not always choking on words whenever trying to retaliate! ;)

5. #5 by melurian on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 12:32 pm

he’s employed oledi, isn’t he’s working as MP now …….

stop bully him lar…

6. #6 by lorkh on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 12:40 pm

YB Kit,

You’re the man!! Carry on!!! May our force be with you!!!!

LKH

7. #7 by wag-the-dog on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 1:01 pm

Compilation of Quotes on RPK – Bapa Bangsa Malaysia

Over the last three days most of us have gone through a rollercoaster ride over RPK’s case and have posted comments on blogs. To honour This Towering Malaysian I have compiled some of the quotes in my blog so that these last three historic days are etched in our history.

Visit wwww.wagthedog-malaysia.blogspot.com for details.

8. #8 by lew1328 on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 1:15 pm

“The World Richest Unemployed” guy is really a joker. We really feel shocked & ashamed that he was sent to Parliament too..

I think the young DAP TPG MP done a good job as well.

9. #9 by malaysia born on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 1:24 pm

He has the nerve to refer to the Rule Book when he himself is breaking all the rules in acquiring his wealth…….and by remarking (at the end of the recording), ‘ jealous-nya ni…’, he is admitting that he IS the world’s richest unemployed!

10. #10 by ilovedap on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 1:42 pm

PureMalaysian,

Good point. I agree. DAP must improve on Bahasa Malaysia.

11. #11 by Bigjoe on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 1:44 pm

This was hilarious but I personally think of him as “a poster child of everything wrong with the NEP”. He was given everything by the policy and yet he keeps taking and taking and taking to no end….

12. #12 by Bigjoe on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 1:46 pm

Contrast that you DAP’s counterpart Tony Pua, who has been given more by foreigners and yet is giving much of what he has to those that have not helped him much at all….

13. #13 by oknyua on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 1:50 pm

The “richest unemployed in the world,” terima kasih yang berhormat… kah kah kah.

Good one YB Lim. The oher good one was: “Rasuah dibawah meja,” sekarang rasuah terbuka. So rasuah is now an open tender!! Good laugh.

YB Lim Guan Eng says gov’t project in Penang is open tender. BN says, rasuah in BN gov’t is also an open tender too.

14. #14 by justice_fighter on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 1:56 pm

Good job by YB Kit and YB Nga Kor Ming! YB Nga Kor Ming is a world-class debating champion for those who do not know him well.

15. #15 by boh-liao on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 2:05 pm

All MPs must question the relevance of the National Service (NS) – a waste of time, money, and lives!

Would you want your children to be NS trainees? Into an NS camp a warm body, out a stiff and cold body. Possible? Probable?

16. #16 by ilovedap on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 2:14 pm

Sigh!!!!!!

(NSTOnline) THE government is spending RM1.14 million annually on three people. Zulkifli Nordin (PKR-Kulim Bandar Baru) said former women and community development minister Datuk Seri Shahrizat Jalil and Tan Sri Hamid Othman, received RM404,726.40 and RM549,675 a year respectively for being advisers to the prime minister.

He said a written reply from Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi showed that former prime minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamed received a total of RM180,000 annually after retirement.

Zulkifli said the RM1.14 million could have been used instead on building at least 36 houses for the poor.

17. #17 by pkrisnin on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 2:34 pm

BN has a gift of wasting money, can’t wait to read Killer’s comment.

18. #18 by yhsiew on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 2:35 pm

The Country’s Poorest Employed – Villagers.

19. #19 by lakilompat on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 2:51 pm

“YB Nga Kor Ming is a world-class debating champion for those who do not know him well.”

This is agreed with you.

I’m impressed with Nga’s speech during the campaign prior to March 18th. He can be another Obama Barrack in Malaysia. Is good chinese have reformist leader like him to help YB LKS.

That Curry from Lembu is trying to avoid question, using his little books of rules to thwart any untoward question and public facts.

ACM-Libra = Richest Unemployed

I think YB LKS forgot to said Curry is owner of TENC boutique at Pavillions Kuala Lumpur. He’s the boss, but from where he get all the money to open a boutique at the Pavillions?

20. #20 by lakilompat on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 2:53 pm

How much it cost to rent or buy a boutique at the Pavillions, what is the cost per sq. feet there?

Where this Oxford Grads get so much funds?

21. #21 by konek on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 3:10 pm

The Grand Saga’s erection of the barrier happened despite the Pakatan Rakyat State government confirming with the Department of Survey and Mapping Malaysia (Jupem) that the land where the barrier is being built is the property of the State government who thus has complete jurisdiction over the road.

In other words, the Grand Saga company has no business to be erecting barricades there to force the residents to not only use the toll road but to travel at extra 6 kilometres to have the privilege of paying up the fees, adding a travelling insult to the injury of toll fees.

Yes, enjoy the scenic views of Cheras more!

But the barriers are up again, it’s done, phew for their toll cash registers, and thanks to the wonderful men in blue.

And it also upholds the RMP’s new motto of ‘Mesra, Cepat dan Betul’ (Friendly, Quick and Correct), unlike its previous ‘Bersih, Cekap dan Amanah’ (Clean, Proficient and Trustworthy).

Hey, if you don’t believe the Police lives up to ‘Mesra, Cepat dan Betul’, just ask Grand Saga!

22. #22 by Ahila on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 3:14 pm

YB LIM,
    With due respect, please do something about your Bahasa in Parliment. By now, all Malaysian should be fluent in Malay. If we want to get our message through….brush up your BM, MPs !
    Are we going to allow the BN gov to move on with their 2nd Angkasawan wastage program? yes, do we REALLY need the National Service…..a cool way to earn for the cronies;thats the only benefit I see in NS.
    Keep Going YB….with all your mighty team….stop the BN from further destroying the country in the name of ‘democracy’. The Force is with Pakatan Rakyat…Rakyat is with you!

23. #23 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 3:17 pm

Prime location at the Pavillion is about RM50-RM80 psf.

On the high side and about the size 500 sq.ft, the monthly rental would be RM40,000.00.

retail costing :-

RENTAL : RM40,000.00

24. #24 by drmaharajahrk on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 3:25 pm

Ahila,

You mean to say you dont understand what Uncle Lim has said in Parliament.

I understood everyone word he said and I think he speaks pretty good Malay for his generation of Malaysians and pretty clear too.

Congrats Uncle Lim – Good Malay you speak

25. #25 by AntiSUPP on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 3:28 pm

This KerbauJahat must be equating the education in University JantanLembuFord as follows:

Stand Up + Hands in the Pocket + Wear Nice Suits + Talk Senseless + Goatie + Long Hair = Deserving MP

Sayanaro to KerbauJahat soon!

p/s Did u guys noticed his habit of putting hand in the pocket? Wanking or counting his ill gotten gains?????

26. #26 by mendela on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 3:30 pm

Every time you look at the wears of KJ, it is either designer wear or branded wears.

Every thing he put on are of expensive material.

He sure has taste.

Where he has got all the money to support his luxury life style?

Stealing from us? Thro’ his hardwork?

27. #27 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 3:32 pm

the operating cost would be about :-

rent : Rm40,000.00
    utilities: Rm 5,000.00
    staff : Rm15,000.00
    pos m : Rm 2,000.00
    others :RM 8,000.00

total : RM70,000.00 for a lot of about 500 sq.ft.

To break even on an operating cost of RM70K, at a first gross margin of 20%, YOU NEED a turnover of about RM350,000 per month.( less cost of stock )

Than you need to amortise the cost of renovation and fixtures over maybe 5 years period.
    Than you need also to incur depreciation of inventories if any.

all this is assuming that the OWNER is not getting paid any salary at all.

so lakilompat.

when you have millions in your bank account, this is nothing.
    but where the owner gets his money from is a six million question.

28. #28 by seage on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 3:34 pm

Correction…. it is not stealing from us… the word you should use is TAKE. Is there a need to steal when you can just take?

29. #29 by seage on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 3:43 pm

ADAM YONG, maybe there is a probably money laundering? It doesnt really matter whether the venture is making money or not as we can all see in ACM-LIBRA or for that case, any BRA, it is how clean the money can come afterwards.

30. #30 by peacec on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 3:46 pm

I like your debating style, YB. You sure know your stuff. With that, I really respect your stand.

For YB’s command of the language, its not the best but at least he can stand up there and talk and “berbahas” with some level of understanding and rebuttal with or against his fellow parliamentarians.

Memanglah wajar kalau MP yg lain boleh mempertingkatkan lagi tahap BM supaya dpt pandai pandai membawa diri di Dewan Rakyat and also deflect the ridiculous fiery darts of a “certain party” members which seems to asyik nak bring up standing orders and peraturan just for the sake of disrupting or silence your speech.

?parliament????????? ??????????????????? ??? ???chinese???culture????? ??????principles???but ?parliament??? ? culture ? ????? ????? ? ????????? ?????

31. #31 by Cinapek on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 3:49 pm

Trying to “tunjuk” and act smart. But step on tiger’s tail and kena gigit. Teach him a lesson. Next time he will think twice before opening his mouth again or he will get his runny nose smacked or his wet behind the ears nicely pulled.

He can try to “point” any order but YB Kit is too experienced to let him get away with anything. Today, it is the “world’s richest unemployed”. Tomorrow it could be “de facto PM”, after that “UMNO President in waiting” and so on.

32. #32 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 3:50 pm

dear ilovedap,

Yhg Datuk Seri Shahrizat gets about RM35,000.00 per month Duplicating the work of Yb Datuk Ng Yen Yen.

In view of that, the advisor get paid more than the cabinet minister.

Ybhg Datuk Seri Shahrizat, if you read this blog, i hope you will donate your six months salaries to the victims at Myanmar.

Killer. you have the priviledge to inform Ybhg Datuk about this.
    since you always wanted proof of this and that. I can hereby provide proof that the Myanmar tragedy is true. and the allowances provided for the advisor is also true.

killer.
    just do it now. quick.

33. #33 by AntiSUPP on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 3:53 pm

On another note, the minister who wave the d**k stick aka keris wears Italian Panerai watch that costs RM15K min for entry level piece with waiting list of 1-2 years from the manufacturer.

Is it an official MOE standard issue time piece for its senior officials or long service award? Can he afford it with his official salary???

p/s Will hunt for the pictures, seen him wearing it often in public functions.

34. #34 by kingkenny on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 3:53 pm

YB Kit, sorry to interrupt the subject here.

But can you please bring it up to Parliament the case of another NS trainee who passed away most recently. She is a girl of 18 years old from Pasir Penambang.

Citing from online “newspapers”, it seems that she had complained of abdominal pain but there were no follow up or treatment both by “trained” or “untrained” personnel. Simply, no action taken!

I wouldn’t want to debate the necessity of the NS programme here but I honestly think that it is a FARCE. It is obvious that people in charge of the camps are ill-equipped and/or “unqualified” to handle emergencies. She is also a bright student at school scoring 7As in her SPM.

If the government insist on NS to continue, at least provide BASIC protection to our young ones who will become our future leaders.

This is very disappointing laa YB.

35. #35 by kingkenny on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 3:56 pm

And also please ask Parliament to exempt students with allergies, medication difficulties, long term illness from NS programme

Thank you

36. #36 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 3:58 pm

dear seage.

bingo.

your are a very smart guy/gal.

this is also how those underworld illegal operators work.
    open up fancy, expensively renovated restuarants or karaokes, but no business.

but, can i equate the underworld to the MP.?

37. #37 by darcwil on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 4:02 pm

YB, you have certainly made a point indeed about khairy’s involvement in ECM Libra and such. But adding to that a thrashy but catchy nickname is a little over the line i guess, it’s pointless to what khairy has answered?

Better to watch our back before PR leaders are again being accused of being childlish and immature by the other side.

38. #38 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 4:03 pm

dear kingkenny,

from what i read from the government controlled media, she was indeed a very healthy girl , but they are just not getting her access to proper medical care despite all her cries of complaining of pain much much earlier. even a healthy person can fall very sick, and immediate attention is required. sent her to the hospital urgently.

deepest condolence to her family.

39. #39 by smeagroo on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 4:07 pm

Wah MPs get immunity for scandals that happened even b4 they became MP ah? Talk abt ECM also cannot. Then when can we ask him abt the ECM issue?

And on anohter note, i must agree that if we cant debate well in BM there is no ooommppph! And the MP from Taiping said what huh? Tepuk Deda tanya selera?

40. #40 by pwcheng on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 4:08 pm

UMNO has been like rubbish dump since Mahathir’s era. The more you clear, the more rubbish comes in.

Mahathir wrote an interesting article in The Star on 30/04/08 titled” Return to the true national struggle” which depicted his self centered way of thinking and with adverse prejudice against a certain leader insinuating that if UMNO falls our children and grand children will pay a terrible price. I would like to dissent his view as I think the reverse will hold more truth.

Such narrow and selfish thinking cannot be left unchallenged. Please read what I wrote in The Star dated 08/05/08 Page 53 in response to his article.

41. #41 by ilovedap on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 4:13 pm

Adam,

His nickname already said it all, “Killer”. Cold hearted. Why would he bother?

42. #42 by lew1328 on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 4:21 pm

Dear, YB.

You may want to advise DAP center to organize a Bahasa Teaching classroom for MP/YB from all branches that’s weak in Bahasa in oral.

Thanks.

43. #43 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 4:23 pm

thank you ilovedap.

this “killer” wanted all the proof from rpk. so now that proof is provided with courtesy of dear ilovedap on the salary of Yang bhg Datuk Seri, and the proof of the tragedy at Myanmar, he should be reporting to THE master.

btw, rpk is out. he is in x’s house. he “claimed” to have (no proof yet ) met the two accused of murdering Altantuya. HOW INTERESTING. !!!!!

44. #44 by nazryan on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 4:23 pm

It puzzle me on the BMC incident, can the Selangor MB come out with a clear directive & thus instruction on the land in question. I saw that the Selangor state exco already claimed that it is under the state, but JUPEM yet to come out with the official report (as usual late again!!!) then by all mean all those involved shall back up (including the resident involved) and let official document come out first.

If it is on the state land, what justification can Grand Saga built barrier to it. And for goodness sake, definitely this is for the sake of rakyat and as a respected(?) company whom good corporate prevail, just let it open until official document state otherwise. After all these incidence – as a corporate company, you should have the responsibility not only to your share holder but also to the community nearby. Shame on you!

Discuss and deal professionally, we have the PR state government on this, settle this issue peacefully. I was in the famous 98′ demonstrations. It is not a pleasant experience being chased and tear gas. Demo is good, it voice out our voices and rights. That was then, this is now. Things are differently. Since the state is under PR, dealt with it behind the scene between state and the concessionaire for the betterment of the rakyat and of course win-win-win situation for all involved.

45. #45 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 4:27 pm

DEAR lew1328,

excuse me, please also remind the BN Mps, that “big monkey” is not Bahasa Malaysia. be fair to both sides. thank you.

46. #46 by limkamput on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 4:28 pm

ilovedap Says:
    Today at 13: 42.52 (2 hours ago)
    PureMalaysian,
    Good point. I agree. DAP must improve on Bahasa Malaysia.

Funny, why Parliament can’t give an alternative to MPs to speak in English if they wish.

47. #47 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 4:29 pm

dear nazryan,

according to Yb Ronnie Liu, the state government had filed an injunction yesterday. he said this morning at the pj session court.

48. #48 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 4:31 pm

YB LIM,

I have requested that bloglimkitsiang be in Bahasa Malaysia too. but no one seems to be serious about this.

49. #49 by vchi on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 4:35 pm

BRILLIANT! SIMPLY BRILLIANT!!!

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK YB LIM!!!

50. #50 by lakilompat on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 4:38 pm

Malaysia will soon declare monarchy if the Sultan are given back the power to interfere with politics.

Malaysian will be further exploited by the royal family, and the remaining BN govt.

Since nobody else is strong enough, post Tun Dr. Mahathir.

51. #51 by lakilompat on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 4:40 pm

If u look at US, UK, Australia, Canada, Japan, China, India most of these country has its setback, if the govt. unable to hold power, the ppl. will then suffer, that’s why PL or Curry see a need to have “Sedition Act” to prevent the BN govt. from been topple.

52. #52 by nazryan on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 4:43 pm

Dear Yong,

Thanks.

To add to my remark above, I think Grand Saga is pushed from above to continue building up the barrier. They do not want this to become a precedence case to other highway toll in questions. Furthermore it is in in the area where BN is clearly rejected. I’m waiting with interest on the NPE development.

53. #53 by ilovedap on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 4:43 pm

limkamput,

I think since the national language is BM, they wont allow it. But still, it’s best that DAP MPs all improve their BM. No harm improving.

Adam,

Good suggestion. Since DAP is working hard to make Pakatan Rakyat a success, having a BM blog would help Malay readers, although I would love my Malay friends to read the english blog more so they can improve as well.

54. #54 by lakilompat on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 4:56 pm

How many Malays will join DAP rather than PAS. There’s already Harakah which is much better than YB LKS blogs. Do u think Malays will care to come in YB LKS blogs to read and rants as past times?

55. #55 by limkamput on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 4:58 pm

“If it is on the state land, what justification can Grand Saga built barrier to it. And for goodness sake, definitely this is for the sake of rakyat and as a respected(?) company whom good corporate prevail, just let it open until official document state otherwise……” nazryan

I think the issue here is not about whether it is state land, grand saga’s land or federal land. It just defies logic people are made to travel extra miles and pay the unnecessary tolls just because there was a toll road there. It is so funny we have such a complicated system of governance in this country. Why are we giving concessions to highway builders and then forcing all Malaysians to use them when there are free alternatives available? Didn’t the concessionaire consider all these possibilities when they get the concession to build the road?

Rightly there should be NO toll within the metropolitan area. This is not an unreasonable request. It is the responsibility of the government to build roads as city expands. Collecting tolls within the city diverts traffic unnecessarily and causes unwanted congestions. Building roads are expensive, but the government also collected lots of revenue as city expands and economic activities generated from that expansion.

Most toll roads just “blood sucker deals” between the Federal government and the well connected rent seekers. It is not like the government can’t afford to build those roads. Most privatisation deals especially highway and toll road concessions are part of the corruption schemes. Working hand in glove, the federal government just want the rakyat to pay their cronies in addition to taxes we paid. If the government can’t afford to build roads as city expands, then that government does not deserve to be there. NO TOLL WITHIN THE KLANG VALLEY METROPOLITAN AREA AS THE MATTER OF POLICY, PLEASE.

56. #56 by Killer on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 4:59 pm

Uncle Kit,

Calling KJ as “the World’s Richest Umemployed” isn’t going to make the country a whole lot better nor it is one of the key challenges or issues facing the nation.

Certainly I wouldn’t have bothered if some half-wits MPs like Jeff Ooi or Po Kuan indulged in such inane name-calling. But certainly I have much higher expectation from you since you are someone whom I look up to.

You need to revert back to the fearless fighter that we had known for decades and not behave like a first-term, twenty-something with chips on his/her shoulder.

I think people who spoke about the NS have a point there. There is something wrong here. I still think NS is needed and important. Perhaps the NS Directorate needs representatives from NGOs and PR as well.

57. #57 by undergrad2 on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 5:05 pm

Fans of John Grisham would understand when I say Kit’s knows how to get evidence in by the backdoor when cross-examining witnesses – and this comes from watching him in action in Parliament.

58. #58 by undergrad2 on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 5:09 pm

“You need to revert back to the fearless fighter that we had known for decades and not behave like a first-term, twenty-something with chips on his/her shoulder.” killer

Killer,

It is because he is not that first term wet-behind-the-ears twenty something representative of the people that Kit is what he is!

59. #59 by lakilompat on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 5:10 pm

To Killer,

We don’t have to make country better as it is already not better even though Opposition won 5 states but prices keep increasing, jus have to shud dat richest unemployed and let the public facts flow on tv and in blog and most imporantly in the parliamentary debate.

There should be more 60,000 people to gather there, to make Grand Saga scared. Who is the bosses behind this Grand Saga infamy? there wouldn’t dare to show their face, else will be chop or stone to death. A bigger than Bersih Gathering, Say NO to Grand Saga. Is a Grand Sucker or wat?

60. #60 by nazryan on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 5:11 pm

Errr… Lakilompat,

I’m a Malay… proud to admit a product of NEP. We have the option of PAS or PKR. PAS is OK for me though I do not see myself aligned with them. DAP is not a problem from my point of view but I do see that to have a more vocal and stronger PR, why not DAP and PKR merged? PKR are from Keadilan and PRSM. That will be a true Malaysian political party.

Is there an issue that a Malay could not gave their opinion (or rants) here? Are we still talking about race here, I thought we’ve already passed that era. I know many of my friends read Uncle Lim’s blog to know his opinion on matters that concern Malaysian.

61. #61 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 5:14 pm

“If u look at US, UK, Australia, Canada, Japan, China, India most of these country has its setback, if the govt. unable to hold power, the ppl. will then suffer, that’s why PL or Curry see a need to have “Sedition Act” to prevent the BN govt. from been topple.” – lakilompat

What do you mean if the govt. unable to hold power, the ppl. will then suffer??? US, UK, Australia, Canada & Japan enjoy the world class living standards and democracy. China is on the way to world class living standards and India is not very far though may be another 20~30 years or much faster than malaysia. Please dont equate power with democracy and world class living standards!!! Please dont buy TDM’s idea that only with power, you can achieve all that!!!

62. #62 by lakilompat on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 5:20 pm

Just becos Grand Saga seal the deal with Federal BN Govt. to exploit the stupid & tamed Malaysian, the people who are within the state or area affected should take action, Mahatma Gandhi once summon the Indians to sleep on the floor, so that the British Calvary Riots police can’t cross them. In the end, Mahatma Gandhi was caught, but liberalize Indians.

The people have to get together to overthrown the BN Govt. in the next GE.

63. #63 by lovemalaysiaforever on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 5:22 pm

Si Oxford budak dah admit dia orang yang richest unemployed person.

We are not jealous for his money status lagi pun dia dah mengaku adanya dia mengambil amalan rasuah. Hahahah, bodoh betul!

A real I.Q. Zero he is. Joker betul!

Padan muka dia!

Congratulations to Kit DAP, keep up !

64. #64 by limkamput on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 5:22 pm

I think this clown is endlessly accusing Sdr Lim for nothing. What is wrong to highlight someone who is the richest unemployed? Why do we have to be so benign to those whose honesty is suspected? Why do we have to be so tolerant those who are corrupted? Why do we have to be so docile in the face of those who have openly and arrogantly abuse their power and positions? Have we not realised by now that those who abused their power or were corrupted could live opulently and subtlety convey the message to us that there is not a damn thing we can do about it. I must say the opposition, especially those from PKR and PAS for one reason or another, have not be forceful enough to relentlessly pursue those who were corrupted.

Yes, someone talked about NS, and I agree that it is an important issue to look into. However, it you care to go into the root of the problem, it is again about cronyism and corruption. I don’t think the government has under provided the allocation to carry out this programme. It is layers and layers of corruption and incompetence from supply of foods to the camp, the transportation, the selection of appropriate personnel to run the camp that have ruined the programme.

65. #65 by drmaharajahrk on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 5:28 pm

you saw today’s Utusan headlines ?

MELAYU MARAH – PM

this is inciting racial tension !!! Utusan’s permit should be suspended !

66. #66 by limkamput on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 5:32 pm

Sorry repost, too many mistakes:

I think this clown is endlessly accusing Sdr Lim for nothing. What is wrong to highlight someone who is the richest unemployed? Why do we have to be so benign to those whose honesty is suspected? Why do we have to be so tolerant to those who are corrupted? Why do we have to be so docile in the face of those who have openly and arrogantly abused their power and positions? Have we not realised by now that those who abused their power or were corrupted could live opulently and subtlety convey the message to us that there is not a damn thing we can do about it. I must say the opposition, especially those from PKR and PAS for one reason or another, have not been forceful enough to relentlessly pursue those who were corrupted.

Yes, someone talked about NS, and I agree that it is an important issue to look into. However, it you care to go into the root of the problem, it is again about cronyism and corruption. I don’t think the government has under provided the allocation to carry out this programme. It is layers and layers of corruption and incompetence from supply of foods to the camp, the transportation, the selection of inappropriate personnel to run the camp that have ruined the programme

67. #67 by AntiSUPP on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 5:33 pm

Richest Unemployed Overqualified Beruk in Armani

68. #68 by nazryan on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 5:37 pm

In any developed country, there should be a healthy business relationship between the authority, corporate and citizens. One needs another.

On Tol on NEW highways, it is a business deal between the builder of the highway and government of the day but this is also to ensure that there is an alternative road free of Tol. The builder will take soft loan and will built the highway and maintain it for a certain period of time. The concern here is that many of these agreements are one sided (same apply to the IPP and water agreement). These day the rakyat bear the pain of continuously beeing cheated, prices going up for so ever ect.

Thus it is necessary for continuous checking by PR and concerned citizen to ensure that it will be benefit for all. In a long and ideal run the relationship between goverment-corporate and we the rakyat will prosper.

It is rather sad, that most of these loopholes deals were only found out when PR takeover 5 states.

69. #69 by lakilompat on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 5:37 pm

“DAP and PKR merged”

That was the initial plan when YB LKS, YB LGE, Karpal Singth, DSAI, DSAI daughter, came to Penang at Chinese Town Hall assembly. Not sure whether it still intact, at that time i was one of the crowd sitting inside the hall listening to each of these opposition leaders have to say.

“Malay could not gave their opinion (or rants) here?”
    Not many Malays will come as most of them are attached religiously to PAS, it is like a cult to them. DAP majority of the members and leaders are Indian & Chinese. Although they welcome UMNO Malays. Malays (those who are religious) attend the Friday Prayers, most of the PAS members are religious Malays.

Our NS,

PL & Najis family hold alot of profit from NS uniforms. The foods yucks, and cost only rm 1 but all the suppliers & cooks are UMNO cronies subsidiary. There are also inadequate equipment, and not up to standard living quarter, not hygienic enough, this make a lot of stupid Malaysian childrens died. There are so many cases, girls been peep, harassed, scolded, beaten etc. Nobody care what is happening to NS, if u r unlucky your kids will be the next to die of disease, fever, constipation, hysteria, and many more. There are no qualified nurse (this is inside the budget) but they cheat all the stupid parents who send their kids to hell.

70. #70 by donplaypuks on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 5:37 pm

It’s regarding the India Ink.

The MP’s are not asking the obvious question in Parliament, i.e.

(1) did the EC & its famous Chief actually place an order with the Indian Govt for 48,000 bottles at RM2.4 million or for any other qty of Ink from any other country?

(2) Was the Ink delivered before 8th March to M’sia or was there a delay/screw up?

(3) If the EC Chief answers that the Ink was delivered on time, can we get the Auditor General to issue a certificate of verification & confirmation.

I have a sneaking suspicion that the red-herring about ink smugglers was hatched to cover up either an administrative screw-up or right from day 1, they have been lying to the Public.

I sometimes think even our new MP’s have the IQ of a mosquito in that they seem incapable of making a concerted effort to get to the bottom of matter.

Could you please run a new blog on this issue, raise the matter yourself in Parliament and pressurise all the MP’s as well to question the Minister & EC Chief. There is a ‘Inkgate’ lurking here, I think. Please, Please?

Thank you.

71. #71 by undergrad2 on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 5:40 pm

Obviously the phrase “World’s richest unemployed” is a contradiction in terms.

Is an MP not like everyone else? Isn’t he or she required by law not only to submit his or her income tax returns every year but to properly account for the sources of his or her income?

What is the income of an MP? How is an MP paid? Would the fact that an individual’s income as MP is insufficient to support his or her life style, be prima facie proof of corruption?

Would the Freedom of Information Act if and when passed by Parliament make available to the public information declared in our tax returns?

72. #72 by kingkenny on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 5:41 pm

Dear killer,

to be honest, what YB Kit did to that rich unemployed man is WORLD CLASS.

As the world ages and population increases, it is inevitable that prices of commodities will rise in parallel with decreasing natural resources and increasing of the human population.

But, we as man, or humans in general could do so MUCH to slow down this process, and ONE of them, or the chief of them is ELIMINATING CORRUPTION OF ALL KINDS. Because ultimately I believe the end users/consumers/the Rakyat are the ones who will bear the cost of it. It is a chain reaction caused by greedy corrupted humans that we are in this situation.

How the heck could an unemployed man explain to have in his hands millions of shares??! By virtue he is a Kerbauford student??!

I hope you see the way our country’s resources, natural or otherwise, are being used (plundered) for the Greater benefit of a few and Lesser benefit of the Rakyat!

73. #73 by lakilompat on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 5:41 pm

Why Malaysian are stupid to continue sending their kids to death?

There should boycott this, becos that time PL have 2/3 majority, it should now be reviewed whether should parents continue to do so.

If the NS is as quality or at par compare to Singapore NS, then i will be glad to send the childrens, but Malaysia NS benefit the cronies not the childrens, the childrens are dying in NS, seldom i heard Singapore NS died? this is a big shame for Najis and PL who continue to smile gleefully while Malaysian parents continue to remain dumbed.

74. #74 by lakilompat on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 5:43 pm

There is never a general consensus whether Parents should allowed their kid to waste their time at these NS.

Or a review whether these NS are adequate to keep their childrens healthy or whether it causes or threatened the childrens.

Corruptions = Childrens Died = Najis and PL smilling so proud

75. #75 by drmaharajahrk on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 5:43 pm

scared to send my kids to national school, scared to send my kids to national service, scared to let my kids to go out to pasar malam, scared to………………..

Pakatan Rakyat form the Government la, what u guys waiting for ?

76. #76 by lakilompat on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 5:46 pm

Is an MP not like everyone else? Isn’t he or she required by law not only to submit his or her income tax returns every year but to properly account for the sources of his or her income?

As a son in law of PL, it is not required to report. His father in law feed the income tax department head.

77. #77 by LWK on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 6:10 pm

Yes, that is the way to go. Pin those BN good for nothing clowns down. Keep posting the videos on the web and let the whole country (especially those who had voted them) see how pathetic those BN politicians are. That will guarantee their demise in the next election.

78. #78 by kingkenny on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 6:12 pm

Dear killer,

and also if you needed proof of corruption:

read this T – O – L – L!

79. #79 by chai on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 6:16 pm

after saw ur tube i laughing until dont stop….dont know he felt shy or what?

80. #80 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 6:52 pm

dear Undergrad2.

YB khairy is first term MP. Meaning, before the 8th march 2008, general election, he was only the umno deputy youth chief and the son in law to YAB Abdullah Badawi.

So, what was puzzling, or rather it is a fact that he owns millions of shares in the company so named above by some posters.

You and me, have to work maybe seven days a week, and still cannot live that kind of lifestyle. That was YB Lim defination .

81. #81 by pky103 on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 6:53 pm

– I disagree with Rembau’s point of order.

– Ipoh Timur MP pointed out FACTS, not mere accusations.

– Which part of that did the Rembau MP NOT understand? INCREDULOUS!

82. #82 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 6:57 pm

killer.

You should have asked YB lim to show proof that Yb Khairy is the “world richest unemployed. ”

I have provided you proof of the tragedy in Myanmar and the big fat pay of Yang bhg Datuk Shahrizat. Please do necessary.

83. #83 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 7:01 pm

killer,

If you need any proof from rpk, you will get it comes october trial.
    Unless you are fishing. !!!

84. #84 by drmaharajahrk on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 7:07 pm

Looks like Najib will neither be PM nor DPM by December !!!

85. #85 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 7:15 pm

dear lakilompat.

to add to your comments posted @ 17.50. on Grand Saga, please include too that the FRU, were there to disperse the residents.

86. #86 by peace on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 7:27 pm

W-w-wait a minute…what’s wrong by being labelled the richest unemployed in the world?

I would be proud if people would even label me as the 999,999th richest unemployed in the world if I actually had the money, and not having to work.

Well, unless of course, the money didn’t come from an honest living :-P

87. #87 by pulau_sibu on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 8:18 pm

he must be highly paid as fourth floor consultant to abdullah
    thus *unemploued* seems invalid. he must still have multiple highly paid jobs

88. #88 by AntiSUPP on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 9:03 pm

K e r b a u J a h a t, guna duit haram atau duit darah rakyat untuk membiayai yuran KerbauFord dan hidup mewah anda???

89. #89 by huantuitong on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 9:23 pm

Yes, indeed YB Nga Kor Ming the DAP MP for Taiping is a very good orator. Search Nga Kor Ming in youtube to view his campaign speech.

90. #90 by xplora on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 11:00 pm

lol, MP is his part time job, so he is 50% unemployed. his job is to exhaust all our rakyat money.

Tunku Abdul Rahman – Father of Independence
    Tun Abdul Razak – Father of Development
    Hussein Onn – Father of Unity
    Tun Dr. Mahathir – Father of Modernity

Badawi – KJ Father in-Law

91. #91 by drphang on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 11:07 pm

Indeed….
    The World Richest Unemployed……K

Most expensive unnecessary post for women’s welfare unelected yet highest paid compared to the elected…..Datuk Seri Shahrizat Jalil (RM404,726.40 a yr)

Advise to PM – Highest pay for being a mouth piece ………Tan Sri Hamid Othman (RM549,675 a year)

Former prime minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamed received a total of RM180,000 (Should have been used for petrol subsidy…)..he has his pension ya ya

Total amt of wasted tax payers money RM1.14 million
    -Reply from Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi

forgot all the millions taken from the tax payers money to pay commission to Razak Baginda’s buying of submarines…
    and many more…

When will we learn and what would be next..

Wonder RM 9.9 Million to Bakti…where did Mrs Toyo get it from – tax payer or extracted donation…

we are rich but we have diabetes classical of starvation amongst the plenty…Need urgent treatment before we go into DIABETIC COMA

ANY MORE WASTE…….

92. #92 by procol on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 11:15 pm

Hmm….an MP with multiple interests in various biz, diversified investments, very expensive pastime, sleek M5-fully tainted and a prestigious alumi. The epitome of LG – Life’s Good.

93. #93 by thaksan on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 12:18 am

This is sweet! = )

94. #94 by UzMiNoOnist on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 1:36 am

I think ACA should go knocking on the door to find out how he can be ‘the world richest unemployed’.
    Again, there seems to be no action (at least not known to the public) by the government to improve its transparency.
    If such scene happened to any other person other than this fella, I think all the possible instruments to the government will be mobilized by now.

Uncle Kit, keep pressing and lets see until when will the government have a look at the bank account of the world’s richest unemployed.

Again, beware the police may come knocking on your door asking you how you know he is the world’s richest unemployed.

I think BN still have not learned from the Political Tsunami that just swept half of former BN’s MP from parliament.

Good job, and I ok’d your Malay Language.

For those harping on the use of Malay Language, stop it. What is the use of having fluent language like the world richest unemployed but all words coming out from his As?h?le mouth are rubbish. At least I could understand Uncle Kit’s comments. As the matter of fact, we are engaged in a lively commentaries in this particular posting because we all understand what Uncle Kit talked about, don’t we?

95. #95 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 8:35 am

Shouldn’t the ACA be investigating how a ‘duly elected’ people’s representative who declares he is unemployed on how he got his millions?

96. #96 by grace on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 11:08 am

If someone labelled me as the richest unemployed, I will definitely fel insulted. Why? As an unemployed and being the richest is really an irony. If I am not employed, how do I get so much money?
    But I have friends who are rich and unemployed but living a luxurious lifestyle.
    How did he do it?
    Parasiting on his wife’s fathers properties. Malu la! I definitely would not want to be in this class.

97. #97 by procol on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 12:15 pm

undergrad2, I forgot to add one more fact to my post, apart fr all those stated, he has connection to a very powerful n influential figure in this country who has recently “urge” AG to speed up “investigation”. All bases covered, Life’s Good, don’t u agree? Guess who will be the next cover/poster boy for LG?

grace, oh, he doesn’t need to live on parent’s properties. U cld be right though bcoz apart fr “earning” millions fr various biz n investment, reliance on “father” does help (u should know which side of the “father” i’m talking bout). Thanks for pointing out on the parasiting part. haha

98. #98 by jovialguy on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 2:24 pm

my mom has been admiring u n karpal 4 a long time
    now i know y they love u guys
    u guys r so outspoken n prepare 4 battle in parliment

there is a saying that goes:
    “a lion leading a 1000 sheeps can defeat a sheep leading a 1000 lions”

u guys r the lion leading the sheep

hope u guys can touch on issues like altantuya.sad to see the father has 2 endure such a pain

99. #99 by huantuitong on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 3:22 pm

Daulat Karpal!
    DAULAT!

100. #100 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 6:05 pm

Let’s all be fair to the guy! If your father-in-law gives you a fleet of Lamborghinis and Ferraris to drive in would you rather drive a Proton? The fact that those cars are not registered in your name but instead in the name of your drivers, Indonesian maid, gardeners does not change anything.

101. #101 by Killer on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 11:34 pm

Folks

Love him or hate him, KJ is the rep for people of Rembau. Parliment is not a Mamak shop for our MPs to engage in mud-slingings.

Showing disrepect to your fellow MP is akin to being disrespectful to the parlimentary system. Remember KJ is at the parliment to represent KJ but the people of Rembau. And Uncle Kit is not there to represent himself or DAP.

Yes, you can question the wisdom of people of Rembau for selecting KJ but the same question is a double-edged sword that can cut both way.

Well, Uncle Kit can always bring up the issue outside the Parliment and repeat it without the protection of the parlimentary privilages and see how KJ responds.

102. #102 by cto on Sunday, 11 May 2008 - 4:38 am

Killer says

[snip]

Showing disrepect to your fellow MP is akin to being disrespectful to the parlimentary system. Remember KJ is at the parliment to represent KJ but the people of Rembau. And Uncle Kit is not there to represent himself or DAP.

[snip]

—————————————-

It is a question of “fast feet” and perhaps much more importantly “clean hands”. KJ can certainly put Uncle Kit in his place by rebutting with statements like “I resent the remarks made by the MP from Ipoh Timur. I have nothing to hide or to be ashamed about. The wealth that I have acquired is completely clean and I would welcome any investigation or audit …”. Instead what was his reply, “Jealous ah?”. Well if he is that proud about being labeled as the “richest unemployed in the World”, it is not our place to deprive him of that honor.

I agree with you that the parliment is a respectable institution. However, in my opinion, the best way to maintain respectability is for all the MP to not only be clean but also to be viewed as clean.

Let’s also not fall into the trap of focussing on the symptoms and not the root cause. There are unanswered questions surrounding KJ and ECM-Libra. Answer these questions fully and if KJ really has “clean hands” then the label goes away.

103. #103 by cto on Sunday, 11 May 2008 - 4:49 am

undergrad2 Says:

Yesterday at 18: 05.11
    Let’s all be fair to the guy! If your father-in-law gives you a fleet of Lamborghinis and Ferraris to drive in would you rather drive a Proton? The fact that those cars are not registered in your name but instead in the name of your drivers, Indonesian maid, gardeners does not change anything.

———————————

Answer – the Proton. Every patriotic and proud Malaysian should choose the Proton over Lamborghinis and Ferraris. :)

Seriously, I would take the Proton. And if I do not have one, I would take the bicycle or walk.

104. #104 by undergrad2 on Sunday, 11 May 2008 - 5:10 am

“Yes, you can question the wisdom of people of Rembau for selecting KJ but the same question is a double-edged sword that can cut both way.

There is but way to cut it! The way of justice, fair play for all – and a shared dream, and an equal opportunity.

105. #105 by undergrad2 on Sunday, 11 May 2008 - 5:13 am

“Seriously, I would take the Proton. And if I do not have one, I would take the bicycle or walk.”

Are we making bicycles too?

106. #106 by undergrad2 on Sunday, 11 May 2008 - 5:17 am

“..the best way to maintain respectability is for all the MP to not only be clean but also to be viewed as clean.”
    killer

They must not only have their baths but also must be seen naked? That could be a problem.

107. #107 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Sunday, 11 May 2008 - 7:48 am

did not we come to this world naked ?

108. #108 by philip vyti on Sunday, 11 May 2008 - 9:00 pm

With Sharizat getting such a fat allowance for being adviser and what is the minister YB Ng Yen Yen’s job. Is she the ‘coffee girl’ in this ministry. In the first place why appoint her if the PM feels that she can’t do the job and needs an advisor!!!!!!!!

109. #109 by bernadette on Monday, 12 May 2008 - 6:14 am

waaah…yen yen, tea lady now??

110. #110 by lextcs on Monday, 12 May 2008 - 11:18 am

YB kit i hope you are declaring your taxes correctly……with all the incomes you are receiving.

111. #111 by lextcs on Monday, 12 May 2008 - 11:20 am

it seems its a sin to be rich……….who wants to be a millionaire? me me me me and you you you you out there…..i definately dont want to be poor…..

112. #112 by kerishamuddinitis on Tuesday, 13 May 2008 - 2:30 pm

lextcs, yeah you are probably right that most people want to be rich. It depends on what you mean by ‘rich’ and the definition of this ‘wealth’ that means most to you. No one wants to be poor – again you are right here.

Which is why there are thousands of people out there fighting to ensure that those who are poor get the proper support to avoid starvation and an existence in destitution. What’s the difference between a junta that steals food and supplies donated by the international community and a government that is corrupt and steals from it own people in ways that are ‘institutionalised’ and by doing so, bankrupts the country?

If only the unemployed in Malaysia could be as well-off as the ‘world’s richest unemployed,’ you wouldn’t have a situation where BN, UMNO and their running dogs are fighting to turn the tide of Makkal Sakkti, the political tsunami that’s swept through Malaysia.

KETUANAN RAKYAT!

DSAI for Prime Minister by Sept 16, 2008!