Samy Vellu should apologise to ISA detainees and peaceful demonstrators for equating them as “criminals”

MIC President and the sole Malaysian Indian Cabinet Minister for over 28 years, Datuk Seri S. Samy Vellu has become the most unpopular Malaysian Indian leader in the country, being booed and jeered almost daily by the Malaysian Indians in the country.

Last night, as reported by the press, Samy Vellu was again the target of boos and jeers by Indian crowds in Prai, Penang. This is the New Sunday Times report: “Mob jeers Samy Vellu, blocks his car”:

BUTTERWORTH: MIC president Datuk Seri S. Samy Vellu went through a harrowing experience last night when some 100 people blocked his car and demanded the release of Hindu Rights Action Force (Hindraf) protesters detained at an illegal rally in Kuala Lumpur yesterday.

The crowd surrounded and banged his car as he was leaving SRJK (C) Chung Hwa 3 in Prai here after attending a function at 9pm.

The works minister was earlier escorted to the car after a mob started to jeer him.

But the group, including some women, blocked the car, and did not allow it to leave the school compound.

The crowd demanded that Samy Vellu alight from the car and talk to them but the minister refused, leading to a 10-minute stand-off.
Samy Vellu later wound down his car window and asked the people what they wanted.

The group demanded his help to secure the release of the demonstrators detained in Kuala Lumpur in the morning.

“But they are criminals,” Samy Vellu was heard saying.

This infuriated the group who refused to budge.

Samy Vellu finally relented and promised to call the inspector-general of police today.

By then, policemen managed to clear the way for Samy Vellu’s car to leave.

Samy Vellu should publicly apologise for equating peaceful demonstrators and Internal Security Act (SA) detainees as “criminals”.

This is his attitude to the five Hindraf leaders and activists who are now currently detained in the Kamunting detention centre under the ISA, not for any crime that they have committed or threat to the security of the country but because they have become a threat to the political security of Samy Vellu, the MIC and the Barisan Nasional because of their espousal of the cause for the end of the long-standing political, economic, educational, social, cultural and religious polarization of the Malaysian Indians into a new underclass in Malaysia.

I feel very offended when Samy Vellu equates peaceful demonstrators and ISA detainees to “criminals”. I have twice been detained under the ISA, the first time in 1969 for 17 months and the second time, together with other DAP MPs and leaders like Karpal Singh, Lim Guan Eng, Dr. Tan Seng Giaw, Lau Dak Kee, the late P. Patto and V. David, in 1987 where Guan Eng and I were the last to be released among the Operation Lalang detainees after 18 months.

ISA detainees are no criminals or they would have been charged in court for an open trial to determine whether they are innocent or guilty of the offences preferred against them. It is precisely because the authorities have no proof that the ISA detainees have committed crimes that they are incarcerated under the detention-without-trial laws.

Samy Vellu should apologise to thousands of ISA detainees since the ISA was enacted in 1960 for his slur on their idealism, patriotism and integrity by equating them, together with peaceful demonstrators for justice, freedom and fair play, as “criminals”.

1. #1 by Tickler on Sunday, 17 February 2008 - 2:14 pm

Considering recent revelations at the Lingam video RCI, it becomes imperative that the MAIKA investigations into Semi Value, and his family, be reopened.

2. #2 by Tickler on Sunday, 17 February 2008 - 2:20 pm

Indians across the world demonstrated outside the offices of Malaysian embassies and high commissions on Saturday to condemn the government and police, hours after tear gas and water cannons were fired in Kuala Lumpur at people bringing flowers to persuade Prime Minister Abdullah Badawi to release five Hindraf leaders from detention.
    http://malaysiakini.com/news/78152

3. #3 by Tickler on Sunday, 17 February 2008 - 2:22 pm

“Samy Vellu and BN Sucks” [email protected]
    Stop the police pressure, cries Hindraf detainee
    http://newsyoumavemissed.blogspot.com/2008/02/isa-detained-hindraf-being-forced-by.html

4. #4 by a-malaysian on Sunday, 17 February 2008 - 2:24 pm

Yes carry on with your stupid act and let your media report them. The more you do the more people are getting angry with you.
    Liar bodohwi is still lying about the rally last saturday. Keep on lying because your islam whateverdari allows you to do so.
    WAKE UP FELLOW MALAYSIAN

Calling Penang voters,

gerakan banner on reinventing are every where on the Island and the ec is closing both eyes. bn is above the law and no one can touch them but they forget that we the People Power can bring them down.

Penangnites, ask gerakan what are they reinventing. You do not reinvent a wheel but to progress forward. Reinventing means that they are trying to enforce what they had been doing for the past 50 years which are not progressive. They want umno to take inroads into Penang, just like Sabah and you know what will happen to us?

We do not want reinventing but progress, equal rights for all Malaysians. They cannot fight for our equal rights because they are running dogs to umno and umno is as you know RACIST and will never ever be fair to other races.

So Penang Voters, take whatever they give you but make sure that you vote for the oppositions. There is still alot of work for us to do, many people I talk too are still not warry about what is happening to our country which is run by monkeys.

50 years is ENOUGH
    Vote For A Change
    Vote For Any Opposition
    Give Them A Chance To Change For A Better Malaysia
    Remember bn Is A Useless Grouping Of Self Serving, Corrupt, Dictator, Power Crazy, Racist, Kris waving, etc, etc type of parties.

5. #5 by damianyeow on Sunday, 17 February 2008 - 2:31 pm

In the old days, such a corrupt & imcompetent leader would have been ‘strung-up’ & hang-up on a tree for all to see, period. After 30 years of destroying, cheating, deceiving & misleading, his community that he’s suppose to protect & he’s still around to make peoples life miserable. Why? Is this man a Maharaja, cannot be opposed, above god, unaccountable to no-one? This can only be possible in Boleh-land doctrine of “divide & rule”, say isn’t that what the ‘penjajah british’ did before ’57, apparently our new
    occupiers, ‘Penjajah Umno’ conveniently inherit this policy so that will be no opposition to their mis-rule…….

6. #6 by Rakyat Teraniaya on Sunday, 17 February 2008 - 2:38 pm

Chinese and Indian voters must vote for Opposition even if the candidate is from PAS!
    MCA and Gerakan is good in brainwashing non malays not to vote for Opposition if candidate is from PAS-telling them that if they vote for PAS all their rights will vanish etc….hmm do we have rights now? NO!
    UMNO will brainwash Malays not to vote for DAP vice verse.

But now our OPPOSITION is a UNITED Front!
    VOTE FOR DAP!
    VOTE FOR PAS!
    VOTE FOR PKR!

Malacca voters!
    Remember the floods last year! How slow the BN government was to help the victims or how ineffective they were to avoid the catastrophe? How much corruption happened after the catastrophe? How some people got extra money and rice from the government when some could not get their share?

Remember how the BN government destroyed the pig farms at Paya Mengkuang and later TV3 portrayed the peaceful protest by the Chinese farmers as “Terrorists who used home made bombs to stop the peaceful FRUs, Majlis Enforcement Officers and Police?”

VOTE FOR OPPOSITION!

7. #7 by AntiSUPP on Sunday, 17 February 2008 - 2:59 pm

From Malaysia Today, true or not leh?

http://www.malaysia-today.net/2008/content/view/2932/46/

8. #8 by just n free on Sunday, 17 February 2008 - 3:10 pm

Semi V. has such thick skin or rather hide.
    Daily booing and jeering does not affect him.
    Still degrading peaceful demonstrators, when after 28 years he has done so very little for the Indian community.
    He should under a rock and hide.

9. #10 by Evenmind on Sunday, 17 February 2008 - 3:30 pm

Bodowi, Samy no value, Malaysian Police and BN , KISS MY AZZ. cos u people are the lowest form in the mankind inhabiting this earth, all people wanted was to deliver some roses, and what u cowards did ? Arrest them.
    Yes ,keep on abusing your powers , and mind u you the whole world is watching., you have just shown them how abusive, corrupt, inept, and brainlLESS you are , well done , you have again bastardize the nation.

10. #11 by raven77 on Sunday, 17 February 2008 - 3:48 pm

The only way Sammy can save his party and himself would be to take them out of the Barisan Nasional….the anger is at Malay affirmative policies…..leaving Indians and Chinese the short end of the stick…..but even this may be too late……..the man may have to leave or if he so chooses to stand at Sungai Siput….the BN themselves may support the opposition to rid themselves of the SV liability once and for all……….Sammy will have to reflect long and hard…….its end game…..

11. #12 by hiro on Sunday, 17 February 2008 - 4:16 pm

This is another reason to vote against BN. It’s leaders have an aversion towards letters of the law, showing very little appreciation of what rule of law is.

No one is a criminal until he or she is prosecuted and convicted for a crime. An ISA detainee therefore is not a criminal because he is detained without seeing the insides of a court.

BN brought this upon themselves. The middle class has expanded, and has become more enpowered with knowledge. But the leaders’ mindset is still feudal. They will find themselves out of power soon enough. It may not be this elections, but there’s always a next one.

12. #13 by toyolbuster on Sunday, 17 February 2008 - 4:36 pm

Samy has too many apologies to make and it would be appropriate for him to just resign and bugger off before he gets manure on his face. He is beyond repentant and a big disgrace to society.

13. #14 by firstMalaysian on Sunday, 17 February 2008 - 4:48 pm

Malaysian government leadership under our present PM portrayed itself as having the best solution to handle terrorism i.e finding the ‘root cause’

Now, in our own backyard, there are dissents and angry protests. The government should address the ‘root cause’ and if this is successful, Malaysia can then advise US and the West that we are successful in handling conflicts, though ours is non violent in nature.

14. #15 by Evenmind on Sunday, 17 February 2008 - 5:52 pm

Uncle Kit, as this is Election time., we should try the Yin and yang theraphy., Someone in your Election machinery can try to contact the BBC and CNN and ask them to rebroadcast the Malaysia truely Asia Ad and after that show alongsiade it all the latests going ons , i.e. the unjustified crackdown on innocent people who are just trying to get thier rights heard,delivering roses , etc
    Enough is Enough, someone should tell them to cut all the crap, bull s h i t ,propaganda stuff they have been spreading all this while , Channel News Asia ( Singapore ) is doing a good job in reporting the news ,at least a good part of Johore is getting some truth. The world should know that aparthied still exists in Malaysia, Bumi / non Bumi , we don’t need this deragatory term in a country we call our home., WE ARE MALAYSIANS, AND MAYBE ONE DAY WE’LL BE PROUD OF IT when there is NO NON THIS AND NON THAT S H I T.

15. #16 by mauriyaII on Sunday, 17 February 2008 - 6:21 pm

There is no point demanding an apology from Samy Velu. He has developed the thickest hide for a skin mixing with his UMNO buddies that he would not understand what intergrity or shame is.

Even if ALL Indians in a constituency vote against the BN candidate, he would still win UNLESS the Chinese realize that they too are going to be marginalised soon AND vote for the OPPOSITION.

The MIC, MCA and the GERAKAN (especially the leaders) have proved all along they are NOTHING but the running dogs for UMNO.They have sold the rights and privileges of the Chinese and Indians. They have not proved their worth. The only supporters of these parties are those who have benefitted by being their lackeys, yes-men, hench-men and thugs.

Let us all join forces and KICK them out this GE and show Bodohwi and his gang that people are not going to fall for their lies and money politics.

VOTE FOR THE OPPOSITION
    DENY BN THEIR STRANGLE HOLD
    DENY BN 2/3 MAJORITY

16. #17 by grace on Sunday, 17 February 2008 - 6:34 pm

ISA DETAINEES ARE RIGHTEOUS ‘CRIMINALS”!
    BN CORRUPTS ARE DESPICABLE CRIMNINALS!

17. #18 by mobileworld on Sunday, 17 February 2008 - 7:01 pm

Samy Value, plse resign or dont stand for elections! Oterwise he will be embarassed just like Lim Chong Eu….some years back…..the choice is yours!

18. #19 by SIMPLYJUSTICE on Sunday, 17 February 2008 - 7:20 pm

Samy Vello is done, let concentrate on others !!!!!!!!!!!!

19. #20 by Little Red Rat on Sunday, 17 February 2008 - 7:35 pm

Perdana Menteri untuk semua kaum
    17/02/2008 4:32pm

Oleh Habibah Omar dan Nurul Huda Hassan

PULAU PINANG 17 Feb. – Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi berkata, beliau sentiasa mengingatkan dirinya bahawa beliau bukan Perdana Menteri untuk orang Melayu sahaja sebaliknya untuk semua rakyat Malaysia.

Justeru itu, kata beliau, adalah menjadi tanggungjawabnya untuk berlaku adil kepada semua kaum di negara ini.

“Saya tidak pernah melupakannya, sebagai Muslim kita percaya selepas meninggal dunia kita akan bertemu dengan Allah dan akan ditanya apa yang dilakukan ketika hidup, ketika bekerja dan bagi diri saya ketika menjadi Perdana Menteri.

“Saya tidak boleh menipu kerana Allah mengetahui segala-galanya. Dalam al-Quran ada sebut, bahawa kamu (menjadi Perdana Menteri) perlu jujur, berintegriti dan adil,” katanya ketika berucap pada Majlis Perjumpaan Perdana Menteri Dengan Masyarakat Cina di Dewan Perhimpunan Cina di sini hari ini.

THE BIGGEST BULLSHIT OF ALL TIME. YET ANOTHER BIGGEST LIE. DARE TO REVEAL THE STATISTICS OF ALL THE TOP CIVIL SERVANTS BASED ON THE THEIR RACE AND RELIGION ?? DON’T GO VERY FAR JUST PICK ONE DEPARTMENT ALONE WHICH IS THE EDUCATION DEPARTMENT. RIGHT FROM SCHOOL LEVELS PROMOTIONAL POSTS TO ALL PPD’S AND TO THE TOP JPN OFFICERS ARE ALMOST 99% MALAYS. HEADMASTERS IN GOVERNMENT RUN SCHOOLS ARE ALSO ALMOST 99% MALAYS.

PERDANA MENTERI UNTUK SEMUA KAUM??? MY FOOT.

20. #21 by maxplus on Sunday, 17 February 2008 - 11:20 pm

Thats right; he also cannot get any respect from any other fellow Indian throughout the world; leave Indians here and other fellow Malaysians

If he still insist to retain the seat; i say he will appear like total fools once lost

I have never heard of man with no total sense of self dignity.

BAD KARMA DATUK SRI!!!

21. #22 by Danniel on Monday, 18 February 2008 - 12:24 am

50 years is too long
    50 years past like a horrible nightmare under BN
    Please wake up from this long nightmare
    So that another 50 years of hell will not come
    To a nation already full of sins
    Vote for a change
    Vote for opposition

All our DAP and opposition supporters, there’s a need to publish a complete chronology and history of all Barisan National scandals and damages done by BN to the nation over the years under the leadership of Bodowi as well as those BN coconut leaders before him. List of facts and figures should be published before and during the election so that people will not forget about all the dirty sins conducted by Barisan National all these years, with the hope that history will not repeat itself in the future.

22. #23 by ktteokt on Monday, 18 February 2008 - 6:54 am

It looks like there are no more “ordinary” people in BN! Everyone comes with a title in front of their names or behind – what Dato’, Tan Sri, Dato’ Sri, Tun, PPN, AMN, KMN, etc. What’s wrong in being an “ordinary” person? What’s wrong with addressing these big-shots Mr., Mrs., Miss, etc? Why must these people go for such titles to the extent some are bought! Does that show they are one class ahead of others????

23. #24 by Bigjoe on Monday, 18 February 2008 - 8:09 am

There is a saying in political leadership – you not only need to be doing right, you need to be SEEN to be doing right. The way the Indian leadership is going, its never going to be SEEN to be doing right.

Its possible for the BN to continue using its mix of suppression and cooption to contain the Indian political movement But to avoid further escalation, the BN is dependent on India and the West to provide opportunities to them. If those opportunities don’t arise, I am convinced violence is unavoidable. The fact of the matter is even the Chinese anger against the BN now is mitigated by opportunities in China and migration to the West.

24. #25 by Tickler on Monday, 18 February 2008 - 8:58 am

Demonstrators outside the Malaysian Consulate General in New York hold up a mock coffin for Samy Vellu.

Fiona Lee, an ethnic Chinese from Malaysia, who joined the protest in New York, saying the issues fought by Hindraf affected all Malaysians.

Demonstrators outside the Malaysian Consulate General in New York wear cut-out faces of the detained Hindraf 5 and hold up their wrists in a symbolic gesture of incarceration.

http://malayindians.blogspot.com/2008/02/rose-violence-global-demo-against.html

25. #26 by Tickler on Monday, 18 February 2008 - 9:11 am

Abdullah, in an immediate reaction, labelled Hindraf as group of “extremists” out to disrupt general elections scheduled on March 8.

Anantha said it was “most laughable” for the premier to link the incident with the upcoming polls in Malaysia.”In what way can the Indians in Malaysia disrupt the electoral process that’s underway? They are minorities, marginalised in every sense of the word, and don’t even have enough resource to fend for themselves, let alone disrupt a national election,” he said. The 51-year-old former Malaysian-turned-US citizen who runs a financial consultancy in Queens, New York, also appeared to pre-empt any possible remark by Abdullah that Indians outside of Malaysia had no business with what was happening in the country.”For the prime minister’s information, I still have family members in Malaysia and they are paying income taxes too, so I have every right to speak on their behalf,” Anantha said.He said the weather in New York was below 32 degrees Farenheit (0 degrees Celcius) on Saturday and those who turned up outside the Consulate General’s office in Manhattan, including women and children, braved icy winds for nearly 2 hours.

“We were freezing on the outside but we were burning on the inside at what’s happening to our fellow Indians in Malaysia,” Anantha said.

http://yennamike.blogspot.com/2008/02/rose-violenceglobal-demo-against.html

26. #27 by DiaperHead on Monday, 18 February 2008 - 10:41 am

Inside sources from the NY Malaysian Consulate confirm photos were taken of those who were demonstrating Saturday, and that they should not expect to have their passports renewed. Passport is a privilege and not a right. Those with U.S. Green Cards are also affected for they still need Malaysian passports and are still Malaysian citizens.

27. #28 by apa on Monday, 18 February 2008 - 11:38 am

we need to keep good leaders, both BN and Oppositions
    we need to thank good leaders for doing their best for us, both BN and Oppositions.
    we should vote for good leaders, both BN and Oppositions.

Thanks Chong Eu when you drive through Penang Bridge and if you work in factory. Thanks those leaders who really good and work for the people.

Correct those good leaders when they did something wrong. nobody is perfect.
    punish those bad leaders that only work for themselves, they are not perfect at all.

Be rational, be realistic and keep the country Peace and Developed
    We need time to change and there is no right time as change is a process that needs to move on and on.

BUT, Change for Good. Don’t change for BAD. Don’t simply change.

28. #29 by limkamput on Monday, 18 February 2008 - 11:58 am

Inside sources from the NY Malaysian Consulate confirm photos were taken of those who were demonstrating Saturday, and that they should not expect to have their passports renewed. Passport is a privilege and not a right. diaperhead

Have we not become North Korea or Myanmar?

29. #30 by apa on Monday, 18 February 2008 - 12:06 pm

then we dont have the right to vote. and you will be shot for demonstrating.

30. #31 by twistedmind on Monday, 18 February 2008 - 12:53 pm

let this video, do the talking…….Mr Samy, take note…..
    http://www.hindraf.org/content/makkal-sakti-ge-2008

31. #32 by k1980 on Monday, 18 February 2008 - 2:42 pm

Dolluh and his driver were cruising along a country road one evening when an old goat loomed in front of the car. The driver tried to avoid it, but couldn’t, and the old goat was killed.

Dolluh told his driver to go up to the farmhouse and explain to the owner what happened. About an hour later, the driver staggered back to the car with a bottle of expensive wine in one hand, an expensive Cuban cigar in the other.

“What bloody happened?” asked Dolluh.

“Well,” the driver replied, “the farmer gave me the wine, his wife gave me the cigar”

“Ya Allah, what did you tell them?” asked Dolluh.

The driver replied, “I said ‘I’m Pak Dolluh’s driver, and I just killed the old goat.”

32. #33 by Jimm on Monday, 18 February 2008 - 2:43 pm

SV , take up another term as you know you have no choice.
    With UMNO now changing hands to those younger breed, they need to you to manage your own kind and silent those who might causes more trouble to UMNO mega plan.
    Even MCA are going through the same process, most of the MCA MPs have ‘bad’ records which kept by Bukit Aman and ‘could be’ used against them at anytime, should they do not follow instruction from UMNO.
    Politic are more than what we chew each day.

33. #34 by badak on Monday, 18 February 2008 - 3:45 pm

I really pity all M.I.C . candidates in this coming G.E. The indians and M.I.C has played into the hands of UMNO.UMNO wants M.I.C to lose.This is the only way BN can get rid of S.V.

It made no sense at all for Pak lah to clam down on the ” WALK of ROSES.If not just to get the Indians to vote againts M.I.C.Its HIGH TIME M.I.C ,P.P.P, M.C.A and GERAKAN REALISE THAT THE REAL ENEMY IS NOT THE OPPOSITION BUT UMNO

34. #35 by Rocky on Monday, 18 February 2008 - 5:24 pm

samy is the bogey man in MIC and he doesn’t see that way. looks like more indians are upset with him. Samy should step aside…

35. #36 by Bryn on Monday, 18 February 2008 - 5:54 pm

This year, the tyranny of umno-led BN is blatant and unforgivable. The Malaysian Prime Minister has lost to a 6-year old kid! The world has started looking at Malaysia differently. A large chunk of the BN-loyal rakyat will look to vote for the opposition this elections. Situations have never been so favourable for the opposition.

I’ve noticed in the 2004 elections that some seats had 1 BN candidate (either umno, MIC, Gerakan or MCA) and the seat was contested for, by 2 other candidates from the opposition. The BN candidate won by a ‘landslide’ victory. You’d find if you added the opposition candidates’ votes that it was far more than that of the BN candidate. It would be great if the opposition doesn’t pit too many candidates for the same seat, as it would spread thin the possible votes it may gain.

It’s time for the opposition to put their differeces aside, and stand UNITED as THE OPPOSITION. Personally a lot of people just don’t care if it’s PAS, DAP or PKR, you’re the OPPOSITION and that’s what we want. Please don’t pit your candidates in the same seat. Don’t waste our votes. I’ve already decided to vote for OPPOSITION, don’t waste my vote by making me choose which opposition candidate to vote for. Don’t spread our votes thin.

P/S: I think Uncle Kit will make a great PM. U have my vote :)

36. #37 by kosmoalpha on Monday, 18 February 2008 - 8:38 pm

it seems that sani value is becoming a bane to BN as the election is looming nearer..

37. #38 by peterlsc on Monday, 18 February 2008 - 9:50 pm

well i remember correctly, many politician were at one time been detain under ISA, …….. Tun, Pak Lah, Anwar, etc

38. #39 by reshmin on Monday, 18 February 2008 - 11:03 pm

50 years of UMNO(lead by Indonesian Immigrant) control Barisan Nasional Government has Indians marginalised or left out of the economic mainstream.

Enough is Enough, PLS DON’T EVER VOTE FOR BARISAN NASIONAL

WE DONT NEED THIS GOVERNMENT. IF WE FAIL TO REMOVE BN FROM POWER AT LEAST WE NEED TO MAKE SURE THAT BN WILL NOT OBTAIN 2/3 MAJORITY.

GOD BLESS MALAYSIAN

39. #40 by ktteokt on Tuesday, 19 February 2008 - 12:24 pm

Samy had lost his head long ago! He forgot who voted him into power, he forgot who gave him the support to become MP and Minister, he forgot the Indian community – betul-betul kacang lupakan kulit!!!!

40. #41 by apa on Tuesday, 19 February 2008 - 5:13 pm

No apology for ‘orangutan’

By IAN McINTYRE & ROYCE CHEAH

KOTA BARU: An unrepentant Datuk Seri Nik Aziz Nik Mat said he would not apologise for calling Umno members orangutans, as he had meant it.

http://www.thestar.com.my/elections2008/story.asp?file=/2008/2/19/election2008/20080219162923&sec=election2008

This is Malaysian Politic – OrangUtan, Monyet and Criminal

41. #42 by Wisdom above on Wednesday, 20 February 2008 - 11:35 am

Ruling BN ignored us , even water- canon us, teared-gas us,..

So just vote ruling BN out.

‘…In fact, the battle cry for all Malaysians in the 12th general election should be “Heal Malaysia”…’

Bravo.

Stay focus.

“Our understanding is to ensure one-on-one fights and deny Barisan a two-thirds majority,”

Barisan Rakyat ( PKR/PAS/DAP/PSM/MDP/PASOK ) = so clear , easily understood.

Now finally we have ‘ Unity ‘ , ” One common struggle, One Voice & One Spirit “.

Syabas to Barisan Rakyat (DAP/PKR/PAS/PSM/MDP/PASOK ) ).
    …

42. #43 by ktteokt on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 5:41 pm

It’s the norm for BN leaders to label anyone against them as “communists”, “extremists”, “traitor”, etc. This has happened to Suqiu some years back, remember? Suqiu was labelled a communist organization by Dr. M then!!!! But I bet Dr. M now considers Suqiu as a “good” organization, now that he is out of the government and is himself subjected to the tyranny of UMNO and BN!!!!